View Full Version : Nisbet - Top Gesture

Up-the-slope
28-01-2023, 04:11 PM
That's the way to get fans back on side with that gesture making sure Josh got to take Penalty for chance of Hattrick :top marks

tonyrougier123
28-01-2023, 04:16 PM
Class tbf aye.

Crunchie
28-01-2023, 04:22 PM
That's the way to get fans back on side with that gesture making sure Josh got to take Penalty for chance of Hattrick :top marks
A great gesture and one Josh will remember all his life. Well done Nizzy :aok:

28-01-2023, 04:32 PM
I was screaming for Josh O’Connor to hit but delighted Campbell got a hat trick.

I’ve been saying for a while he’s been one of our best players and today reconfirms that for me.

Think there will be bids for him soon.

22 years old, 8 goals and 5 assists in all comps so far this season

28-01-2023, 04:35 PM
I was screaming for Josh O’Connor to hit but delighted Campbell got a hat trick.

I’ve been saying for a while he’s been one of our best players and today reconfirms that for me.

He's actually becoming the BTB midfielder we've been after for years. Delighted for him!

28-01-2023, 04:36 PM
He's actually becoming the BTB midfielder we've been after for years. Delighted for him!

I said similar earlier. He's been getting steadily better and better all season.

28-01-2023, 04:38 PM
Nisbet got a good reception when he came on and if he is here until the summer then days like today will go a long way to keeping the fans onside.

He worked hard, scored and the gesture for the penalty was classy.

28-01-2023, 11:24 PM
Noticed he went down the tunnel while team was taking the applause.

loanheadhibby
28-01-2023, 11:43 PM
Nisbet got a good reception when he came on and if he is here until the summer then days like today will go a long way to keeping the fans onside.

He worked hard, scored and the gesture for the penalty was classy.

Am I missing something but Kev is not very good at pens.
Stop being a snowflake Pretty Boy - classy gesture.
He can't wait to get away from us.

28-01-2023, 11:47 PM

Give it a ****ing rest man you are relentless

28-01-2023, 11:50 PM

Wow, why do you even bother if you can’t be happy after a day like today?

1875godsgift
29-01-2023, 12:01 AM
The loan trumpet
Plays in his head
But makes a gaseous din

29-01-2023, 12:02 AM
The loan trumpet
Plays in his head
But makes a gaseous din

That's beautiful too, man.

29-01-2023, 12:06 AM
Noticed he went down the tunnel while team was taking the applause.

Yep. Looked like a member of the coaching staff told him to stay out and go to the fans and he ignored that. Maybe needed a pee

ErinGoBraghHFC
29-01-2023, 12:45 AM

That you Morrissey? Ya miserable git

CL0762
29-01-2023, 12:50 AM

JO’C was begging to take it, I reckon if Campbell wasn’t on a hatty they might’ve let him have it.

29-01-2023, 01:20 AM

Nisbet shouldn't have been on the pitch though. Cruising and Laidlaw doesn't get a look in, crazy.

Still another goal for Nisbet and 8 in 8 now. Some record.

29-01-2023, 05:15 AM

You’re definitely missing something, or it’s at least a bit loose.

29-01-2023, 05:19 AM

I've been raging all week after the derby and don't think by any means Saturday's result will fix all our problems.

But we've just won 6-0. Maybe time to chill and enjoy it for a little.

It's Hibs so I'm sure the next disappointment will be round the corner. But that's why you need to enjoy the good times.

WestCoastHibby
29-01-2023, 05:57 AM

And if someone offered you five or six times your wage you’d stay because you’re loyal to the cause?

Walloper

OldEast
29-01-2023, 06:17 AM

I've defended you on here in the past (Yes I know you didn't ask for or need my help) and one of my pet hates about this place is people getting all triggered at what they see as negative comments. However your comments after the game today have now convinced me you have some deep seated problem with seeing and accepting any positives. You deserve all the flak you get

29-01-2023, 06:30 AM
I've defended you on here in the past (Yes I know you didn't ask for or need my help) and one of my pet hates about this place is people getting all triggered at what they see as negative comments. However your comments after the game today have now convinced me you have some deep seated problem with seeing and accepting any positives. You deserve all the flak you get you.

Poster clearly isn't a hibs fan, comes on here, winds up actual hibs fans, job done at his end

OldEast
29-01-2023, 06:52 AM
I've defended you on here in the past (Yes I know you didn't ask for or need my help) and one of my pet hates about this place is people getting all triggered at what they see as negative comments. However your comments after the game today have now convinced me you have some deep seated problem with seeing and accepting any positives. You deserve all the flak you get

Has this post been edited by mods?

29-01-2023, 06:54 AM

**** sake. You are definitely missing something, you always are.

29-01-2023, 07:18 AM
Nisbet’s a welt.

Quicker he’s out of here the better.

Greenworld
29-01-2023, 07:25 AM
He's actually becoming the BTB midfielder we've been after for years. Delighted for him!Hes pat mcginley in disguise

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

29-01-2023, 07:28 AM

Have a day off and give us a break.

29-01-2023, 07:29 AM

No like you to come on here and be a torn faced moaning git, it really is tiring.

bringbackbenny
29-01-2023, 07:29 AM
Nisbet’s a welt.

Nurse!!!

29-01-2023, 07:35 AM
Nisbet’s a welt.

Wake up with a hangover?

29-01-2023, 07:45 AM
Kev was taking it until that wee boy ran on the park and reminded him to do the right thing

Fingers crossed he is still here when the window slams shut

29-01-2023, 07:47 AM
Hes pat mcginley in disguise

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Magennis

29-01-2023, 07:49 AM
Usual suspect posting and spreading his negativity on most threads even after a 6-0 win. It’s almost like the poster wants us to lose do they can say “told you so”

Give it a ****ing rest FFS

chill and enjoy the moment for a change

29-01-2023, 08:00 AM
Nisbet’s a welt.

Bit like some of our more moronic posters then?

29-01-2023, 09:08 AM
Wake up with a hangover?

I don’t want a player who doesn’t want to be here. I think we should move him on asap.

Your low self esteem and that you hold for your club puzzle me.

29-01-2023, 09:32 AM

I don’t want a player who doesn’t want to be here. I think we should move him on asap.

Which players would still be here if someone else offered double their wages?

Even the ones who claim to be big Hibs fans, Porteous, Riordan, Stanton etc didn't want to be here when money came.

29-01-2023, 09:33 AM

Wow.

29-01-2023, 09:36 AM
Usual suspect posting and spreading his negativity on most threads even after a 6-0 win. It’s almost like the poster wants us to lose do they can say “told you so”

I sometimes wish I was still an admin!

29-01-2023, 09:38 AM

I’m not convinced some of the stuff on here is negativity at all, I honestly think it’s hatred.

29-01-2023, 09:38 AM

Even the ones who claim to be big Hibs fans, Porteous, Riordan, Stanton etc didn't want to be here when money came.

Hmmm...Porto and Deeks were starters Stanton wasn’t playing as Ned in his wisdom had decided he was surplus to requirements

Jock Stein offered him game time in his favoured position, medals and a higher wage granted but we are not talking fortunes in 1975

Edina Street
29-01-2023, 09:41 AM
I was actually shouting for Josh O'Connor to take the penalty. He won the penalty and I am desperate to see the name O'Connor on the score-sheet again. But congratulations to Josh Campbell. Great to see a young midfielder bag a hat-trick, and very gracious of Kevin Nisbet.

29-01-2023, 09:49 AM

Paul Hanlon and Lewis Stevenson. :wink:

Of course you're right. Professional footballers play for money and every last one of them want to reach as high, and as lucrative, a standard as possible.

Nisbet does seem to be a touch extreme in his desperation to get away, though. His actions have come across as vulger and disrespectful, but I certainly wouldn't bin him from the team.

29-01-2023, 10:08 AM
We want young and ambitious guys at the club. That is how we will progress and become better as a club, people like Stevenson and Hanlon have their place too but they aren't going to drive the club forward.

Guys like Porteous and Nisbet have both the talent and single mindedness you need to be a top player. It might hurt as fans that they want to leave the club, but that's just the way it is. It's the same for the old firm, all their top players would move to the English Premier League if given the chance, look at Tierney for example, massive Celtic fan and left the first chance he got.

There's probably only about a dozen clubs in the world where players will feel they've reached the apex of professional football.

29-01-2023, 10:49 AM
We want young and ambitious guys at the club. That is how we will progress and become better as a club, people like Stevenson and Hanlon have their place too but they aren't going to drive the club forward.

Guys like Porteous and Nisbet have both the talent and single mindedness you need to be a top player. It might hurt as fans that they want to leave the club, but that's just the way it is. It's the same for the old firm, all their top players would move to the English Premier League if given the chance, look at Tierney for example, massive Celtic fan and left the first chance he got.

There's probably only about a dozen clubs in the world where players will feel they've reached the apex of professional football.

I've never had an issue with players having aspirations of playing at a higher level than Hibs. It usually means they have both talent and drive and that's good for us whilst they are here.

I'd go as far as to say a squad full of players who think they have made it at Hibs and don't have aspirations to play elsewhere is infinitely less desirable. If Nisbet continues to give his all for the next 4 months or so then we will get plenty goals out of him and a big fee in the summer. That's a good outcome.

29-01-2023, 10:52 AM

Boo hoo hoo, a player wants to further his career elsewhere. 😥 You're the snowflake.

29-01-2023, 11:14 AM
The man is a top quality player, enjoy while we can.
Good luck to him whatever he eventually decides as long as its no the hun.

29-01-2023, 11:39 AM
I’m not convinced some of the stuff on here is negativity at all, I honestly think it’s hatred.
I'll second that!

147lothian
29-01-2023, 11:44 AM

Football is a results driven business, in todays day and age, we are more likely to get the pest players who are just in the game to play at as high a level as they can, it might be harsh but the club is best to let players like Nisbet play until a suitable offer comes in, when it does we can let Nisbet talk to the club who made the offer, that's a win win situation.

You could replace Nisbet with someone sitting in the stand for whom playing for Hibs, is a dream come true, but this would not be the best decision for winning a football match, so I think the club is dealing with Kevin Nisbet the right way and we are right to play him while he is here.

SideBurns
29-01-2023, 11:55 AM
For all the slagging Sportscene gets, McFadden made a good point about Nisbet's goal; looked a relatively simple finish, but he pointed out that when you've such a long run in several options go through your head and Nizzy deserved credit for burying it in the bottom corner.

29-01-2023, 12:08 PM
It was a nice gesture from Nisbet and I would like to think if Campbell hadn't been on a hat trick he would have handed the ball to Josh O'Connor,

Nisbet has never tried to hide the fact that he wants to move on to a club that can pay him more and onto a bigger stage, or if he has he isn't very good at it. But this situation seems different from his toys oot the pram strop after Birmingham fell through ( dodged a bullet looking at them ) you simply can't accuse a guy who has scored 9 goals since returning from nearly a year out of being anything other than professional and that's all the club and the fans want.

There isn't a player on the planet who doesn't want more money and a bigger stage ..... and more money :greengrin so Nizzy is hardly unique in that. So long as he contributes the way he is doing I wouldn't care if after every goal he lifts his strip to reveal a T shirt with 'For Sale' written on it. If he keeps on the way he is going he will get his move and just like everybody else, so long as it isn't to the other side of the M8 I'll wish him all the best for the future.

29-01-2023, 01:15 PM

How many goals in how many games? He may want a move, he’s still doing the business for Hibs though…

29-01-2023, 01:34 PM

I sometimes wish I was still an admin!

You weren’t very good at it first time around tbf.

29-01-2023, 01:38 PM

Not really. Just simple honesty and difference of opinion.

I was at the game yesterday and as usual I tend to wallow in victory and put defeat out of my mind quickly.

But I do think there is an irrational overreaction to both victory and defeat.

If Hibs had been defeated yesterday and Nisbet missed a good chance, my comments would be met with more support.

29-01-2023, 01:41 PM
Paul Hanlon and Lewis Stevenson. :wink:

Of course you're right. Professional footballers play for money and every last one of them want to reach as high, and as lucrative, a standard as possible.

Nisbet does seem to be a touch extreme in his desperation to get away, though. His actions have come across as vulger and disrespectful, but I certainly wouldn't bin him from the team.

What has he actually done though?! Lost a parent, got a serious injury, suffered from a drop in form that could happen to any player at any time. Aside from internet whispers about toys out the pram, what's he actually done?

loanheadhibby
29-01-2023, 01:44 PM
Wow, why do you even bother if you can’t be happy after a day like today?

I was very happy with the result today and the performance of several of the players.
I just don't buy this class act rubbish because at long last we've turned in an excellent display and suddenly everything in the garden is rosey.
I remember Nisbet missing vital pens v Hearts and Celtic so why on earth would he be taking the one yesterday.

29-01-2023, 01:58 PM
I was very happy with the result today and the performance of several of the players.
I just don't buy this class act rubbish because at long last we've turned in an excellent display and suddenly everything in the garden is rosey.
I remember Nisbet missing vital pens v Hearts and Celtic so why on earth would he be taking the one yesterday.

Every penalty taker misses vital penalties so does that mean when they do that they should be off penalties forever more?

You're judgement of him is clouded because you don't like him for reasons other than his football ability.

29-01-2023, 02:31 PM
You weren’t very good at it first time around tbf.

29-01-2023, 02:35 PM
What has he actually done though?! Lost a parent, got a serious injury, suffered from a drop in form that could happen to any player at any time. Aside from internet whispers about toys out the pram, what's he actually done?

I guess signing a new contract with Hibs then putting in a transfer request at the first opportunity followed by trying to get another move a few weeks after Hibs have nursed him through a serious injury leaves a bad taste in the mouth.

29-01-2023, 02:37 PM

I think we'd typically be doing better with a team full of players who see themselves moving on to bigger and better things than Hibs.

29-01-2023, 03:03 PM
Was it not the case that a bid was made for Nisbet which the board allowed.It would appear that the player was told a bid had been accepted and allowed to talk to the other club.It does not say Nisbet asked to go.

29-01-2023, 04:22 PM

He took the previous one and scored Our main taker is injured. He's scoring a goal a game. Pick one.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

29-01-2023, 04:42 PM

People are saying it was a class gesture, it was.

The stuff you are moaning about is irrelevant and there is no need to bring a load of other negative stuff in when folk are saying they are pleased Nisbet gave the pen to Campbell. If your first thought is “aye he’s ***** at penalties anyway” then you need to have a word.