View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Dundee Utd

Pages : [1] 2 3

14-01-2023, 12:56 PM
It’s cold and squally out there. Hopefully Hibs put in a performance with a result to make us a bit warmer heading home.

Team and match updates here.

LunasBoots
14-01-2023, 12:57 PM
Fish starts, Hanlon not in the squad

14-01-2023, 12:58 PM
Marshall

Fish
Rocky
Porto

Campbell
Newell
Magennis
Stevenson

McGeady
Nisbet
Youan

14-01-2023, 12:58 PM
Fish at right back by the looks of it. Brave decision.

14-01-2023, 12:59 PM
Fish starts, Hanlon not in the squad

That’s a strange decision if he’s not injured.

Maybe an indication as to Johnson’s thoughts on him.

14-01-2023, 12:59 PM
Subs - Schofield, Cabreja, Miller, JDH, Jair, Henderson, Melkerson, McKirdy, Megwa

JammyDoidger
14-01-2023, 01:01 PM
Could be anything really, Campbell right back, fish and rocky centre back, Stevenson left back, Porto midfield.

Marshall

Campbell
Rocky
Fish
Stevenson

Magennis
Porto
Newell

Youan
Nisbet
Mcgeady

Fish at right back by the looks of it. Brave decision.

I think it’s 3 at the back and either a 4 or 5 in midfield.

HendoDelivered
Our bench is pretty weak

14-01-2023, 01:02 PM
I think it’s 3 at the back and either a 4 or 5 in midfield.

Campbell RB again possibly

jws1875
Campbell right back and fish in the middle. Porto in midfield.

This could be about 4-4 today I reckon.

14-01-2023, 01:03 PM
He’s clueless.

14-01-2023, 01:03 PM

Johnson said he was struggling last week when asked about dropping him. Couldn’t fully sprint or something like that he said.

Scotty Leither
14-01-2023, 01:04 PM
The "options" on that bench are a ****ing disgrace.

Surely it’s Fish in for Cadden and same formation as last week.

Don’t see us going 3 at the back

Wet and windy conditions, 4c but feels like -1c so will be even colder in the stands.

LunasBoots
14-01-2023, 01:05 PM

Maybe Johnson sending a message to the board that he needs defenders, I know Hanlons only 70 to 80 percent fit so maybe nothing in it

14-01-2023, 01:06 PM
Defence looks absolute rank.

Unreal we haven’t bolstered the squad yet.

I’m not so sure LJ is 100% out of the woods yet

Mutu
Probably the best side LJ can put out. Miller highly likely not ready yet.

Chance for Fish to redeem himself.

Surely it’s Fish in for Cadden and same formation as last week.

Don’t see us going 3 at the back

We have two recognised RB’s on the bench. Even if both aren’t fit I’d rather use them both in the game than stick a non RB in that position. Especially when we seen what happened last time he played there.

He’s clueless.

Maybe so, but the bottom line is he’s short of options.

Clarence
14-01-2023, 01:07 PM
Our bench is pretty weak

Worryingly so.

14-01-2023, 01:10 PM
Maybe so, but the bottom line is he’s short of options.

It’s a ridiculous situation to find ourselves in given the numbers we signed in the summer.

14-01-2023, 01:10 PM
He’s clueless.

Not many more options so hardly clueless

14-01-2023, 01:11 PM
So the pre match opinions from the fans are, let's say, "not favourable " 😄

14-01-2023, 01:13 PM
We have two recognised RB’s on the bench. Even if both aren’t fit I’d rather use them both in the game than stick a non RB in that position. Especially when we seen what happened last time he played there.

Yeah I’d have played Megwa

14-01-2023, 01:13 PM
Could be anything really, Campbell right back, fish and rocky centre back, Stevenson left back, Porto midfield.

Marshall

Campbell
Rocky
Fish
Stevenson

Magennis
Porto
Newell

Youan
Nisbet
Mcgeady

Going for a 253...😁

Marshall

Rocky Fish

Campbell Magennis Porto Newell Stevenson

Youan Kev McG

14-01-2023, 01:16 PM
So the pre match opinions from the fans are, let's say, "not favourable " 😄

Similar to last week 😉

14-01-2023, 01:17 PM
He’s clueless.

Is he aye? What would you do?

14-01-2023, 01:19 PM

Exactly

14-01-2023, 01:22 PM

For me I’d have gone

Marshall
Megawa (assuming Miller not fit enough) Porteous Rocky Stevenson
JDH Campell Magennis
Youan Nisbet Mcgeady

Mutu
14-01-2023, 01:28 PM
same folk wanting Megwa to start were championing Fish to start before the derby.

14-01-2023, 01:29 PM
For me I’d have gone

Marshall
JDH Campell Magennis
Youan Nisbet McgeadyIs JDH anyway capable of starting?

I'd doubt it as he been out for so long

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Sioux
People getting their nicks in a twist because Fish is in at right back. They don't even know if he's playing right back!

What a state!

same folk wanting Megwa to start were championing Fish to start before the derby.

Was anyone championing Fish to start at Tynecastle at RB?

14-01-2023, 01:31 PM
Bit gutted was not able to make this game but I have my hotel amended for up to 18 months and train vouchers so I'll make sure I get to a game February/march.

Anyway a big chance to continue with another 3 points and hopefully Mcgeady is on it today.

Nisbet with a goal.

Mon the Hibs.

14-01-2023, 01:33 PM
Is JDH anyway capable of starting?

I'd doubt it as he been out for so long

A fair point, if not Newell in instead.

14-01-2023, 01:33 PM
For me I’d have gone

Marshall
JDH Campell Magennis
Youan Nisbet Mcgeady

How can you know Megawa is ready to start a game at this level?

14-01-2023, 01:34 PM
A fair point, if not Newell in instead.So the only change is fish out Megwa in?

I've not seen much of Megwa but he seems fairly rated

No idea if he's ready for a first team start tho

MagicSwirlingShip
14-01-2023, 01:34 PM
Anyway to listen to the match?

14-01-2023, 01:36 PM

most folk on here have probably never seen him play but jump on the bandwagon

14-01-2023, 01:37 PM

By playing him and finding out, he’s on the bench so can’t be that out of his depth. Dundee Utd might be in decent form but they’re 11th and we’re at home. Giving a debut to one youngster in their natural position rather than square pegs in round holes isn’t that radical or unreasonable IMO.

14-01-2023, 01:38 PM
For me I’d have gone

Marshall
JDH Campell Magennis
Youan Nisbet Mcgeady
And drop Newell? Yikes. No thanks.

14-01-2023, 01:40 PM
So the only change is fish out Megwa in?

I've not seen much of Megwa but he seems fairly rated

No idea if he's ready for a first team start tho

If Miller and JDH not fit to start, then yes. Not a fan of playing square pegs in round holes and rather use it as an opportunity for someone new to stake their claim.

Mutu
14-01-2023, 01:40 PM
Was anyone championing Fish to start at Tynecastle at RB?

Yes, because those wanting Fish to start in the derby had only seen Fish perform at CB. Slavering pish.

Hope Fish does well today.

14-01-2023, 01:41 PM
Dabrowski & Brydon straight in at QoS

14-01-2023, 01:42 PM
No reason Fish can’t do well today. Just keep it simple and do the basics. Don’t think anyone is expecting him to be charging forward, just do the defensive side and hopefully Campbell and Rocky can keep him right positionally

I’m just delighted to see Magennis start after talk that he might miss out

Think we win this 2-0 or 2-1

14-01-2023, 01:43 PM
By playing him and finding out, he’s on the bench so can’t be that out of his depth. Dundee Utd might be in decent form but they’re 11th and we’re at home. Giving a debut to one youngster in their natural position rather than square pegs in round holes isn’t that radical or unreasonable IMO.

Young players should be starting in the league cup etc and build them up from there.

Him being on bench to me shows doesn't fully trust him and there for an emergency.

I want young players to get game time but only if they are ready.

Mikey_1875
14-01-2023, 01:43 PM
Think Campbell RB going by how they’re warming up

14-01-2023, 01:44 PM
Yes, because those wanting Fish to start in the derby had only seen Fish perform at CB. Slavering pish.

Hope Fish does well today.

Fish is a CB, I don’t think it was unreasonable for folk, myself included, to want to see if he was a better bet at CB than players like Hanlon who had been struggling for a few weeks. The derby also wasn’t the first time people wondered if he should be given a chance.

Anyway, I’ll leave it there if you’re going to go down the “slavering pish” route.

14-01-2023, 01:46 PM
If we play Campbell at RB and Fish in centre of defence we are weakening 2 positions rather than 1

Sh*te mgmt IMO

Play Porto at RB if need be

Hibees1973
Our bench is pretty weak

As is the starting eleven.

So many players signed but very few options.

FFS.

Young players should be starting in the league cup etc and build them up from there.

Him being on bench to me shows doesn't fully trust him and there for an emergency.

I want young players to get game time but only if they are ready.

That’s fair, I just think, generally, we’re far too conservative in giving youngsters a chance when the opportunity arises.

14-01-2023, 01:48 PM
Fish was poor against hearts but I don’t hold that against him, it was a but stupid throwing him in against them imo.

Every other time I’ve saw him he’s looked good.

Porteous next to him him will settle him.

All the best Fish!

14-01-2023, 01:48 PM
If we play Campbell at RB and Fish in centre of defence we are weakening 2 positions rather than 1

Sh*te mgmt IMO

Play Porto at RB if need be

So you slate the management but you want them to play porteous at RB, a position he is also not used to, good one!!

14-01-2023, 01:49 PM

Aye he is.

Whether it's Fish or Campbell neither are right backs. You have two on the bench.

I'm sure you're able to figure it out. I reserve the right to celebrate if Fish scores the winner.

14-01-2023, 01:50 PM
Fish was poor against hearts but I don’t hold that against him, it was a but stupid throwing him in against them imo.

Every other time I’ve saw him he’s looked good.

Porteous next to him him will settle him.

All the best Fish!Is Porto not playing in midfield? With Rocky and Fish at the back?

14-01-2023, 01:51 PM
Hopefully LJ has taken Fish aside and given him his orders for today. Whether he's in a back three or back four, it has to be keep it simple, don't let the ball bounce and under any pressure, row Z is fine and we will defend the corner.

14-01-2023, 01:52 PM
We've got to get on top of Fletcher from the off!!!

14-01-2023, 01:53 PM
Is Porto not playing in midfield? With Rocky and Fish at the back?

I thought it was

Fish Rocky Porteous Stevenson

……..Campbell….Newell….

Youan……..Magennis…..McGeady….

……………….Nisbet…..

So you slate the management but you want them to play porteous at RB, a position he is also not used to, good one!!

He’s an experienced defender used to operating in that area of the park

We’re seemingly changing 3 spots from last week due to 1 player missing out

He's a certainty to score

14-01-2023, 01:54 PM
I thought it was

……..Campbell….Newell….

……………….Nisbet…..That's what I was hoping for when I saw the team but during the warm up the back 4 looked like Campbell Rocky Fish and Stevenson

I'm hoping I'm wrong!

14-01-2023, 01:55 PM
Is Porto not playing in midfield? With Rocky and Fish at the back?

Sounds like your right , LJ saying so in the interview

14-01-2023, 01:58 PM

We all know what’s going to happen today

14-01-2023, 01:59 PM
Fish is at centre half according to our manager

14-01-2023, 02:00 PM
I thought it was

……..Campbell….Newell….

……………….Nisbet…..
I’m assuming Campbell will line up at right back with Porteous in the middle if the park which will be a mistake.

14-01-2023, 02:03 PM
Cmoan Hibs let's do this. Another 3 points and we are sitting in a decent position.

14-01-2023, 02:04 PM
slack pass from Porteous

14-01-2023, 02:05 PM
Good cover by Youan there (eventually), switched off initially though

14-01-2023, 02:08 PM
Horrible start

no surprise 1-0 dundee utd

1-0 Dundee Utd

Dreadful.

14-01-2023, 02:09 PM
Hopefully that provokes us to come out the changing rooms.

Embarrassingly bad start by any measure. Shocking.

14-01-2023, 02:09 PM
Struggling to get on the ball here

How on earth is that a foul against nisbet?

Boy had him in a headlock

14-01-2023, 02:10 PM
Never a foul on Rocky.

What the **** is this

Forget recruitment when you've got a manager who can't even set up a team properly.

Get him to ****.

Players are so far off the pace here it’s unbelievable. Have they decided to down tools?

Nobody seems up for it.

itslegaltender
Woeful start

FFS Hibs. 0-1

14-01-2023, 02:11 PM
What an atrocious start.

Normal service has resumed.

Shocking defending again, standing like statues. Johnson has zero clue, United all over us.

We have started this game half asleep. The players need a good foot up their *****. This has happened too often when players come out unprepared for the match.

Dreadful defending as per usual 💩

14-01-2023, 02:12 PM
Great tracking back from Newell.:rolleyes:

This is absolutely horrendous.

Better hope Dundee Utd get a man sent off at this rate.

Zambernardi1875
****ing wake up Hibs.

The Captain....
Not a great start but plenty time to get the finger out.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

14-01-2023, 02:13 PM
Woeful from Youan.

Up-the-slope
i was hoping to 'view' game but cant locate... sounds like i'm being spared :confused:... hope they get up to speed quickly

Mr Grieves
What a ****ing joke of a start

Bet any youngers are delighted they arnt in the starting line based on the fans so far [emoji23][emoji23]

Puts Porteous in midfield and still they stroll through the middle, what are they coaching at HTC?

14-01-2023, 02:14 PM
eh ? preston said goal

14-01-2023, 02:14 PM
Magennis hits the bar.

14-01-2023, 02:15 PM
Pitch is not looking the best.

i was hoping to 'view' game but cant locate... sounds like i'm being spared :confused:... hope they get up to speed quickly

Wait until you catch up with Youan's shot from distance, Pa Kujabi has lost his title.

1-1 magennis cracker :flag:

:confused: He hit the bar.

14days in and made no signings , no really sure why we are surprised we are no better . The current incumbent on and off the pitch are useless

14-01-2023, 02:16 PM
Magennis amazing effort off the bar

That was some strike. Very unfortunate.

Wow, would have been goal of the season.

skyehibee
It’s going to be one of these days isn’t it

:confused: He hit the bar.

i've changed it, preston burst my ear drum claiming a brilliant goal in off the bar :rolleyes:

Great strike. Unlucky.

14-01-2023, 02:17 PM
I’m towards the happy clapper side of the world but fast getting fed up of heading the same sound bites on repeat from LJ. Th le DoF will be the better judge on his tenure than Casino Ron/Ben have been with their managerial appointments…

How the **** has Youan let that run out??

e2los
It’s going to be one of these days isn’t it

Hope not.

I'm not a fan of Lee, but surely we can get 3 points today.

Up-the-slope
Wait until you catch up with Youan's shot from distance, Pa Kujabi has lost his title.

Seagull killer ?

14-01-2023, 02:18 PM
Seem to be getting into the game now after a terrible start

14-01-2023, 02:19 PM
Puts Porteous in midfield and still they stroll through the middle, what are they coaching at HTC?

You getting Hibs tv, having to listen to 2 bams on Utd tv.

14-01-2023, 02:19 PM
usually quite a good turnout when it's a hibs kids game, not very healthy today though

14-01-2023, 02:20 PM
How the **** has Youan let that run out??

He just gave up. He could have easily got it if he’d just tried

Hope not.

I'm not a fan of Lee, but surely we can get 3 points today.

from 0-1 down it’s not something we’ve made a habit of of late which is the worrying thing.

Better now.

Fletcher just over with a header.

I’m towards the happy clapper side of the world but fast getting fed up of heading the same sound bites on repeat from LJ. Th le DoF will be the better judge on his tenure than Casino Ron/Ben have been with their managerial appointments…

Manager is contributing to the problem but in fairness he can't get a regular 11 because of injuries, suspensions etc. He deserves a proper chance when we don't use pick-a-mix recruitment policy.

This is scandalous. They are walking through us and we have a player literally stop trying to get to a ball 3 yards away from him.

14-01-2023, 02:22 PM

Yea, provider cant seem to get Hibs tv at all nowadays, clicked on it and got DUTV instead.

14-01-2023, 02:22 PM
Defence will be our down fall today.

14-01-2023, 02:23 PM
This is up there with the worst 20 minutes I've seen all season.

And midfield, just get Porteous back in defence, FFS it's not working.

I like the way you say today as though that's unusual...

Embarrassing

Making them look like world beaters

preston 'hibs are all over the place, you can hear some booing in the background'

We’re gonna have to start paying royalties to Joy Division at a rate - used to quite like that song too….

14-01-2023, 02:24 PM
Getting pummelled here could easily be 2 or 3.

14-01-2023, 02:25 PM
And midfield, just get Porteous back in defence, FFS it's not working.

It's a pity we don't have a natural DM at the club so Porteous could play in his natural position, oh wait...

itslegaltender
This is brutal

Should be 2-0.

Fans turning.

I can accept ***** players playing ***** but there is lack of effort at play today thus far as well.

This is horrendous.

They are just targeting our right side time and time again

14-01-2023, 02:26 PM
We're the home aren't we?

1-1 Nisbet

1-1 this time :wink::thumbsup:

HendoDelivered
14-01-2023, 02:27 PM
Thank **** for Nisbet

Thank god

We dinnae deserve that

preston 'hibs are all over the place, you can hear some booing in the background'

West stand fans not a happy bunch, don’t blame them, this is a joke, plenty booing now.

Thank **** for Nisbet. The Darren Jackson of the 21st century in that he'll almost single handedly keep us up.

Give Nisbet a deal.

Sat at the airport as managed to get two nights away for the cost of two tickets to watch Hibs right now. Seats left on the flight if anyone wants to join.

This is really pish.

That’s my succinct summary of the opening 25

I take it back Mon the Hibs

14-01-2023, 02:28 PM
Yass , c'mon hibs

Characters of winners here

Right?

Instant impact of changing the team

MelbourneHibees
Time to push on.

What a great goal, started by porteous at centre half. :top marks

Zambernardi1875
What a ball Porto

Up-the-slope
thank goodness for a natural scorer... player playing in his best position and doing well... who would have guessed

Stevenson booked.

Thank god

We dinnae deserve that

About time we didn't deserve something and got it.

1-1 Nissy. Fair play to LJ. Spotted the issues and changed it and straight away we get the reward.

Get in Nisbet. 1-1 :flag:

HarpOnHibee
14-01-2023, 02:29 PM
Badly needed goal. We've got to push on from this.

On this form Nisbet is bound to be Johnson's next choice at RB.

Well done Kevin

Corruption in full evidence again. Astonishing.

Your periodic reminder that this transfer window closes in 17 days time.

This manager has and continues to cost us dearly this season.

14-01-2023, 02:30 PM
That's more like it, come on Hibs let's go!

Corruption in full evidence again. Astonishing.?

If Lewis is getting a booking for that it'll end up 5 a side.

1-1 Nissy. Fair play to LJ. Spotted the issues and changed it and straight away we get the reward.I had to nip away - what did he change?

Checking VAR? wtf for?

14-01-2023, 02:31 PM
Who'd have thought if you play players in their correct positions the team might play better.

14-01-2023, 02:32 PM
2-1 United

West stand fans not a happy bunch, don’t blame them, this is a joke, plenty booing now.

2-1 Dundee utd :rolleyes:

This is a tough watch.

1-2. About what we deserve. Have shown nothing since the goal and the build up to the goal is a farce from a defensive view point.

MGmick

Quality is rubbish, keeps looping or freezing. Utd TV is ok. It just means missing out on the high octane delivery from Cliff and Joelle.

hhibs
14-01-2023, 02:33 PM
1-1 this time :wink::thumbsup:

Hopefully that will turn things round ,up to that point Hibs had been awful.

Nae, should have known better 2-1 United

itslegaltender
Newells head is like a Sheriffs badge

Preston is a fat toad

deflection off of lewis

Rocky being schooled by Fletcher today

Zambernardi1875
14-01-2023, 02:34 PM
Stevenson getting pulled way inside

Look at Newell's effort to help Stevenson there...

Newell is such a lazy player when not in possession, we need much better.

FFS 1-2.

Not good enough.

JammyDoidger
This is relegation fodder. Without nisbet we are nothing.

Stubbsy90+2

Aye but his pass completion rate is good. Hibs keep telling us.

Absolutely unstoppable somehow and a huge part of our problems because of that.

MelbourneHibees
This game finishes 4-4

The Captain....
Fletcher having as easy an afternoon as he'll get all season.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

14-01-2023, 02:35 PM
Stevenson just go ffs

Fullbacks getting left totally exposed here. We've been awful

Correct.

Zambernardi1875

You need dogs in midfield to play against these teams.

Watch him at the first goal, ****in imposter.

Another poor goal defensively. Not sure Lewis should be coming in to make the original challenge.

14-01-2023, 02:36 PM
Clueless. Utterly clueless. And this has been a slow train that we've all seen coming from a long, long way off.

Get Johnson out now.

What are we trying to achieve with McGeadys position today? Need him wide

You need dogs in midfield to play against these teams.
That's where Gogic did his best work, now doing the same at St Mirren???

14-01-2023, 02:37 PM
Hate that. LJ is speaking to Newell at the sidelines and he isn't even acknowledging him. That's not to say he's isn't listening mind...

Quality is rubbish, keeps looping or freezing. Utd TV is ok. It just means missing out on the high octane delivery from Cliff and Joelle.

DUTV now playing up, probably a good thing. :greengrin

I've got Cliff back as commentator

NC1875
He has to go now. This team and setup is a shambles

14-01-2023, 02:38 PM
Johnson’s taken pelters for his “football IQ” comments but the differences in footballing intelligence between some of our players who have it and some who don’t is fairly stark.

Very noticeable this afternoon.

He's here!
I guess Motherwell must just be really awful given we managed to beat them.

Next week looks like being another derby embarrassment.

Tbf to Lewis I reckon Lizarazu or Carlos would struggle if they had Youan ahead of them.

Right, that's it for me - this feels like Butcher.

14-01-2023, 02:39 PM
Rocky being schooled by Fletcher today

Fletchers experience showing.

JammyDoidger

That team is a shambles. The amount of players on the books and no balance at all. Next week us going to be the final nail in the coffin for Johnson.

HarpOnHibee
Let's be honest. A change of manager isn't going to change a thing. The issues quite clearly go far deeper than just the manager.

14-01-2023, 02:40 PM
Tbf to Lewis I reckon Lizarazu or Carlos would struggle if they had Youan ahead of them.
Exactly, another imposter frightened of his own shadow, and pretends to do just enough.:rolleyes:

Clueless. Utterly clueless. And this has been a slow train that we've all seen coming from a long, long way off.

Get Johnson out now.

Need to get the players out first. Most of these players, if that sacking occurs, will have seen 3 managers sacked, common trend is they are still around and still rubbish.

Newell has been average for years now and got a contract extension. Campbell has done very little and got a lengthy contract. Scandalous decisions made at the club, we've got a squad of players that we won't play as they aren't good enough and the starting 11 isn't good enough as a collective and quite a few individuals wouldn't get a game for a top six team in our league.

We can't be losing to teams like Dundee United. Especially at home.

Johnson’s taken pelters for his “football IQ” comments but the differences in footballing intelligence between some of our players who have it and some who don’t is fairly stark.

Very noticeable this afternoon.

I defended the term the other day and he's not wrong. However I sit here questioning his given his determination to continue playing players out of position. His team selection and subs are woeful at times regardless of the quality of some players.

I wanted him gone after the Hearts game and I still do.

If you ever played football, if something on the park not working, you just pass round the players what is needed!
They are professionals and should be able to see what is needed on the park!!!

I keep thinking we can’t just change managers all the time and not get some quality on the park, but now sadly I’m changing my mind, he’s clueless

LunasBoots
Can't defend against a bottom six team, next week should be fun 🙄, Hibs need signings now it's quite clear we can't defend

14-01-2023, 02:41 PM
Everything thats wrong at the club;

The players - Check
The manager - Check
Recruitment - Check
CEO - Check

Recipe for disaster.

Rocky should be booked for that

That’s what we said too.

Mad from him.

14-01-2023, 02:42 PM
How's McGeady doing? Haven't heard much about him yet.

Shouldn't need to jump over looking for the foul given the size of him Vs Middleton. Stand your ground, back in to him and hold the ball up.

brillian header fletcher

brilliant save Marshall

14-01-2023, 02:43 PM
Saving himself for the second half.:greengrin:greengrin

14-01-2023, 02:44 PM

Been excellent imo.

Stands out a mile, f all else in our team.

14-01-2023, 02:44 PM
Livi now 3-0 up???

itslegaltender
14-01-2023, 02:45 PM
Murray and Cliff are terrible commentators. Both clueless to the obvious reason McGeady getting booed by Utd fans

e2los
14-01-2023, 02:45 PM
brillian header fletcher

brilliant save Marshall

Hopefully Marshall has saved Lee for now.

Stubbsy90+2
14-01-2023, 02:46 PM
Livi now 3-0 up???

Yeah

MelbourneHibees
14-01-2023, 02:46 PM
Livi now 3-0 up???

Doing us a favour.

cameronw-hfc
14-01-2023, 02:47 PM
Murray and Cliff are terrible commentators. Both clueless to the obvious reason McGeady getting booed by Utd fans

Whats the reason? Not obvious to me

14-01-2023, 02:47 PM
Sibbald and Fletcher have 2 hideous haircuts, for guys that are earning a decent wedge, you'd think they could go to a decent barber.

Just_Jimmy
14-01-2023, 02:48 PM
I wanted him gone after the Hearts game and I still do.Correct. He should have been emptied. He'll go when he gets us knocked out the cup but he's a lame duck.

The players arent blameless at all either.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

14-01-2023, 02:48 PM
Has a Hibs midfielder ever had a bigger nightmare than Newell is having this afternoon?

Woeful performance.

Stubbsy90+2
14-01-2023, 02:49 PM
Has a Hibs midfielder ever had a bigger nightmare than Newell is having this afternoon?

Woeful performance.

Joe Newell probably.

Sibbald and Fletcher have 2 hideous haircuts, for guys that are earning a decent wedge, you'd think they could go to a decent barber.
That just about sums up this half, all we can talk about is dodgy players hair styles????

LunasBoots

Woeful performance.

Yup and lack of options to change

14-01-2023, 02:50 PM

Woeful performance.

And he'll still play the full 90, imposter.

NC1875
14-01-2023, 02:50 PM

Woeful performance.

Joe newell every other week. Imposter

14-01-2023, 02:51 PM
We’d be as well getting Newell off now. He’s having a shocker

has a manger ever been sacked by text

during HT

Woeful performance.

It fills me full of fear when I hear Newell is in midfield, woeful is nice!

Yup and lack of options to change

would Johnson change it anyway?

1875Sean
Pitch looks terrible

These players reinforce why we need a DoF and someone who is able to access a players quality before they come to the club.

Get DoF, do an assessment and make a plan for every player - loan, sell, keep and then review manager's position. We need a proper player plan at Hibs, need to stop the taking a punt approach.

Newell is mince.

Up-the-slope
did mcgeady miss a sitter near the end?

That just about sums up this half, all we can talk about is dodgy players hair styles????

That's quite funny really 😁

14-01-2023, 02:52 PM
did mcgeady miss a sitter near the end?No but he made a mess of his shot

Hibees1973
Painful this.

You try to be optimistic pre match and they turn in such a disorganised defensive display.

After a couple of years of clowns in charge this is the outcome.

He's here!

Not convinced Fletcher's is all actual hair.

cameronw-hfc
14-01-2023, 02:53 PM
did mcgeady miss a sitter near the end?

Nah. Was played to him at the edge of the box and he swiped at it and missed the ball, would have been a good finish if he scored, never a sitter.

Better hope Motherwell, St Johnstone and County don't recover.

HendoDelivered
The players aren’t playing for the manager anymore IMO.

Bridge hibs
Perfect opportunity for a few of our outspoken fans on here to get their ***** round the back of the stand to get the spleens vented

If we lose

LunasBoots
Few murmurs LJ has lost the dressing room

There is so much ***** in that team it’s unreal.

Right through the team.

More bizarre decisions from the manager. Campbell costs us a goal at RB last wee, plays there again. McGeady brilliant on the left last week, doesn’t play there.

Few murmurs LJ has lost the dressing room

Insightful. And probably made up. Thanks.