View Full Version : Kenneh

Pages : 1 [2]

jakeshibs
23-01-2023, 06:08 PM
Hasnt fish been in most squads?

Yep, JDH transfer fell through and he's a reasonable midfielder (would've easily been in our squad outwith injury)

No idea why any of them are a surprise?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

JDH is not quality needs emptying

LunasBoots
23-01-2023, 06:11 PM
JDH is not quality needs emptying

Failed his medical at Forest Green, kind of says it all.

23-01-2023, 06:26 PM
Failed his medical at Forest Green, kind of says it all.

Is this now fact

23-01-2023, 06:39 PM
https://twitter.com/nkenneh54/status/1617603117524357120?s=46&t=enpeEquVbalnADemWFBVpA

I think we need to be careful with the pile on here. He’s a young guy who will be disappointed at what’s happened recently. I don’t buy the idea that l his phone was hacked but a bit perspective is needed.

I posted earlier that it wasn’t a good look and was a bit of a **** you to Hibs but It’s not that big a deal. Even if he was a bit pissed off at Hibs and liked something he shouldn’t have.

Hibees1973
23-01-2023, 06:42 PM
Let's be honest he is yet another signing who has contributed next to nothing.

Will not miss him. It's like he has never been here, similar to others.

If true this verifies the poor morale at ER posters have said on other threads.

23-01-2023, 06:55 PM
https://twitter.com/nkenneh54/status/1617603117524357120?s=46&t=enpeEquVbalnADemWFBVpA

I think we need to be careful with the pile on here. He’s a young guy who will be disappointed at what’s happened recently. I don’t buy the idea that l his phone was hacked but a bit perspective is needed.

I posted earlier that it wasn’t a good look and was a bit of a **** you to Hibs but It’s not that big a deal. Even if he was a bit pissed off at Hibs and liked something he shouldn’t have.
Sensible post 👍

Paulie Walnuts
23-01-2023, 07:09 PM

Not for me.

Guys a ****ing idiot. Liking posts showing your rivals celebrating beating your parent club is a hell of a lot worse than just liking something you shouldn’t imo.

23-01-2023, 07:13 PM
I'm not buying the hacked story.

I won't be joining any witch hunt either though. Guys young and has been a bit of a muppet. He'll be hacked off and I can understand why, not the best way to react but it's done.

A stern word in the ear and let him move on.

23-01-2023, 07:13 PM
Not for me.

Guys a ****ing idiot. Liking posts showing your rivals celebrating beating your parent club is a hell of a lot worse than just liking something you shouldn’t imo.

He’s 20 years old, who wasn’t a ****ing idiot at 20 years old?

He’s living hundreds of miles away from home on his own, he’s made a mistake and he’s said he’s sorry. That’s good enough for me.

Lots of focus on people’s mental health just now, rightly so, just because he’s a football player he’s not exempt from that. Personally think you should stop for a second, put yourself in his shoes and chill out a bit.

23-01-2023, 07:14 PM
I'm not buying the hacked story.

I won't be joining any witch hunt either though. Guys young and has been a bit of a muppet. He'll be hacked off and I can understand why, not the best way to react but it's done.

A stern word in the ear and let him move on.

Exactly.

23-01-2023, 07:15 PM
silly boy, we can blame it on his youth

if he's in the cream puff with the club then fine but he's not endearing himself to the fans doing that, he still has to possibly come back after all

so that's two now in a huff with our club

how's Bojangs legal action coming along

Paulie Walnuts
23-01-2023, 07:16 PM

He’s living hundreds of miles away from home on his own, he’s made a mistake and he’s said he’s sorry. That’s good enough for me.

Lots of focus on people’s mental health just now, rightly so, just because he’s a football player he’s not exempt from that. Personally think you should stop for a second, put yourself in his shoes and chill out a bit.

If I was in his shoes, even at 20 years old, I wouldn’t have been so stupid to do what he’s done. There’s no excuses for it. I never went on social media and bad mouthed my employers etc because I knew it could come back to bite me.

And living hundreds of miles from home doesn’t make any odds in this situation, you’re either stupid enough to do it or not, you don’t become more stupid as the distance from home increases.

Id have him out the door at the first opportunity. There’s not a chance in hell we’d watch a Celtic, Rangers or Hearts player do something like this. Pish like this is why our club is absolutely rotten. Guys who don’t give a **** about the club representing it.

23-01-2023, 07:19 PM
As someone pointed out, a chance to live in Edinburgh with a so called big Scottish club, has an argument with a dick of a manager and is now up in the North middle of nowhere, think I'd be pissed off too.

23-01-2023, 07:20 PM
I am now concerned that you know what i do for a living:greengrin:nerd:
I like sitting on the top deck, you get a better view of the city. Its not really eavesdropping, its more like trying to shield your ears from their piercing shrieks to be honest.

You're not an Edinburgh councillor are you? :greengrin

"Best seat on the bus" on a near daily basis! :greengrin

23-01-2023, 07:20 PM
If I was in his shoes, even at 20 years old, I wouldn’t have been so stupid to do what he’s done. There’s no excuses for it.

And living hundreds of miles from home doesn’t make any odds in this situation, you’re either stupid enough to do it or not, you don’t become more stupid as the distance from home increases.

Id have him out the door at the first opportunity. There’s not a chance in hell we’d watch a Celtic, Rangers or Hearts player do something like this.

Have you never done something stupid you regretted after? If you haven’t you’re a better person than me.

Dread to think some of the stuff I’d have put on social media if I had it at 20 years old.

Paulie Walnuts
23-01-2023, 07:22 PM
Have you never done something stupid you regretted after? If you haven’t you’re a better person than me.

Dread to think some of the stuff I’d have put on social media if I had it at 20 years old.

I’ve done plenty stupid stuff that I’ve regretted. I’ve also paid the consequences for them. Kenneh should be the same and should be moved on.

Guys like Kenneh who will go around essentially laughing at Hibs for losing to Hearts are a huge part of the reason that our club is absolutely rotten.

23-01-2023, 07:39 PM

Me too.

I certainly wouldn’t have reached the dizzy heights of top deck at the City Chambers if social media was around when I was 19 :agree:

Trinity Hibee
23-01-2023, 07:42 PM

Jesus. We may as well stop all football now if that the case 😂😂

23-01-2023, 07:45 PM
Jesus. We may as well stop all football now if that the case 😂😂

If what's the case?

McGruber
23-01-2023, 07:49 PM

Yeah exactly. Hacked or not who knows- perhaps just a bit venting after his recent experiences of being sent out and being frustrated/disappointed. Bit silly if so but understandable and young lad away from home and punted on again. A few thumbs up to tweets, who really cares.

Trinity Hibee
23-01-2023, 07:50 PM
If what's the case?

Going on about mental health when a guy has done something stupid on his phone. He’s not performed at Hibs (it happens with loads so not exclusive to him) but if criticising a player or calling him stupid for doing what he’s done when it’s pretty justified is seen as damaging to his mental health well I think we all know how football works for Christ sake. Nobody can ever criticise anyone ever again in case it hurts their feelings. Probably why we are in this state just now tbf.

Paulie Walnuts
23-01-2023, 07:51 PM
Yeah exactly. Hacked or not who knows- perhaps just a bit venting after his recent experiences of being sent out and being frustrated/disappointed. Bit silly if so but understandable and young lad away from home and punted on again. A few thumbs up to tweets, who really cares.

Hibs fans care.

We are soft as **** as a club. There’s not a hope in hell of this kind of nonsense coming out of Tynecastle, Ibrox or Celtic Park yet of course it’s coming out of Hibs and it’s not even the first time this season. Can we imagine hearing Cammy Devlin has been liking photos of Hibs beating Hearts? Of course we can’t.

The lack of professionalism at our club is incredible.

Paulie Walnuts
23-01-2023, 07:52 PM
Going on about mental health when a guy has done something stupid on his phone. He’s not performed at Hibs (it happens with loads so not exclusive to him) but if criticising a player or calling him stupid for doing what he’s done when it’s pretty justified is seen as damaging to his mental health well I think we all know how football works for Christ sake. Nobody can ever criticise anyone ever again in case it hurts their feelings. Probably why we are in this state just now tbf.

We are soft as **** at Hibs. Turning a player inexplicably acting like a fanny into a potential mental health episode is ridiculous really.

Trinity Hibee
23-01-2023, 07:53 PM
It’s the way society works nowadays. Do something stupid, even though the evidence points to you doing it, just deny it and hope folk forget about it. We see it every day on the news so hardly surprising

23-01-2023, 07:59 PM
Hibs fans care.

We are soft as **** as a club. There’s not a hope in hell of this kind of nonsense coming out of Tynecastle, Ibrox or Celtic Park yet of course it’s coming out of Hibs and it’s not even the first time this season. Can we imagine hearing Cammy Devlin has been liking photos of Hibs beating Hearts? Of course we can’t.

If one of Hearts' on loan players liked tweets by us celebrating a derby win their contract would be cancelled as soon as legally possible.

Paulie Walnuts
23-01-2023, 08:00 PM
If one of Hearts' on loan players liked tweets by us celebrating a derby win their contract would be cancelled as soon as legally possible.

And rightly so.

McGruber
23-01-2023, 08:01 PM
Hibs fans care.

Each to their own. There's more important things in life for me to care about than a couple likes on a tweet.

23-01-2023, 08:02 PM

We are soft as **** at Hibs. Turning a player inexplicably acting like a fanny into a potential mental health episode is ridiculous really.

Him acting like a fanny isn’t turning it into potential mental health episode.

Targeting a 20 year old who is going through a tough time, living on his own hundreds of miles away from home and giving him dogs abuse on social media is a potential mental health concern though. I’m surprised you think it isn’t?! If it was me I would be devastated and upset at what I’d done. Was only what 6 months ago he’ll have been excited about this move and now he’ll be worried he’s totally ****ed it.

I feel sorry for the guy, even if he did like a tweet he shouldn’t have.

(I’m not saying you’re abusing him on social media by the way)

Paulie Walnuts
23-01-2023, 08:07 PM
Him acting like a fanny isn’t turning it into potential mental health episode.

Targeting a 20 year old who is going through a tough time, living on his own hundreds of miles away from home and giving him dogs abuse on social media is a potential mental health concern though. I’m surprised you think it isn’t?! If it was me I would be devastated and upset at what I’d done. Was only what 6 months ago he’ll have been excited about this move and now he’ll be worried he’s totally ****ed it.

I feel sorry for the guy, even if he did like a tweet he shouldn’t have.

(I’m not saying you’re abusing him on social media by the way)

Sometimes people need to accept the consequences of their actions. I’ve had to do it plenty times, my pals have had to do it plenty times.

If your mental health suffers to an extent then so be it. Life isn’t always all nicey nicey. If you majorly **** something up through your own choices then you have to accept the consequences. When I’ve ****ed things up before I’ve had to sit and be anxious and nervous as to what the consequences are going to be. It’s not some new phenomenon that people are having to put up with now. If he gets released from Hibs (as he should imo) then it’s a life lesson for him going forward as to how to behave properly with regards to what you’re putting on social media regarding your employer.

23-01-2023, 08:17 PM
Sometimes people need to accept the consequences of their actions. I’ve had to do it plenty times, my pals have had to do it plenty times.

If your mental health suffers to an extent then so be it. Life isn’t always all nicey nicey. If you majorly **** something up through your own choices then you have to accept the consequences. When I’ve ****ed things up before I’ve had to sit and be anxious and nervous as to what the consequences are going to be. It’s not some new phenomenon that people are having to put up with now. If he gets released from Hibs (as he should imo) then it’s a life lesson for him going forward as to how to behave properly with regards to what you’re putting on social media regarding your employer.

Liking a tweet like that isn’t majorly ****ing up IMO but I appreciate you disagree.

I’m not saying he has mental health problems FWIW, I’m just saying he’s a young guy on his own a long way from home and as such he will be vulnerable just now. A social media pile on isn’t something I feel comfortable about for a guy in that situation.

I think we should just agree to disagree on this one tbh

Paulie Walnuts
23-01-2023, 08:20 PM
Liking a tweet like that isn’t majorly ****ing up IMO but I appreciate you disagree.

I’m not saying he has mental health problems FWIW, I’m just saying he’s a young guy on his own a long way from home and as such he will be vulnerable just now. A social media pile on isn’t something I feel comfortable about for a guy in that situation.

I think we should just agree to disagree on this one tbh

Yeah I think so mate! :aok:

Lester B
23-01-2023, 08:31 PM

I suspect that whatever you and your pals did that caused you to worry did not include people on message boards or social media calling for you to lose your current job and calling you a range of names.

If he's messed up he has to deal with it regardless of whether it was directly him or not (I do think some of the theories on here are stretching it a bit) . It's not a firing matter in itself. Some of the reactions to this is indicative of the mindset of some in the fanbase at the moment. That, in itself, is not healthy.

ErinGoBraghHFC
23-01-2023, 08:32 PM

I’m 23 and I’m still a ****ing idiot at times, I’ll no be fetching the pitchfork just yet. Would I have done that? No, but he’s not a hibs fan remember. He’s no even from Scotland, it’s quite likely he doesn’t quite grasp the intensity of the rivalry (and judging by the evidence of yesterday, none of them do). He’ll live and learn

23-01-2023, 09:04 PM
I’m 23 and I’m still a ****ing idiot at times, I’ll no be fetching the pitchfork just yet. Would I have done that? No, but he’s not a hibs fan remember. He’s no even from Scotland, it’s quite likely he doesn’t quite grasp the intensity of the rivalry (and judging by the evidence of yesterday, none of them do). He’ll live and learn

I'm 56 and still a ****ing idiot at times, the boy will have a good career

24-01-2023, 06:10 AM
Hope he enjoys Dingwall because that's about his level, as far as liking tweets of hearts celebrating goes we can't carry people who aren't committed to the club. That's part of the problem with our transfer policy and signing kids. We had to dump loads of folk with similar attitudes when Hamilton put us down.

24-01-2023, 06:23 AM
I'm not on social media and won't be joining any pile on but I think it's really poor from him. Yes it's not the end of the world but when we as fans are seeing a Hibs team struggle on the pitch and have a reputation for being a soft touch, it's not great timing.

Can we fine him when he's out on loan? We need to be taking some action but I wouldn't be binning him immediately.

I know he's young and still learning but the flip side is he's extremely lucky to be in the profession he's in. Plenty of guys his age dream of being in his position.

No idea what his salary is but I suspect he's also on more money than I am after working for nearly as long as he's been alive.

He's awfully lucky to be where he is and young lads his age have it much, much worse than him. I think he needs a wee reminder of some of this stuff.

Rob
24-01-2023, 09:55 PM
Not likely to happen any time soon though!

25-01-2023, 06:06 AM
Not likely to happen any time soon though!

Gus
25-01-2023, 11:25 AM
I have no idea why he would be down in the dumps. Dingwall has a Wimpy. Place the size of rosyth and they have a Wimpy.

Bender in a bun daft I was as a laddie

28-01-2023, 05:40 PM
Assist and clean sheet in Ross County’s 3-0 win against Killie. Ross County yet to concede a goal when he’s been on the pitch in their last 3 matches. Hopefully get lots of game time up there to aid his development and comes back down the road a better player.

Edinburgh Green
28-01-2023, 05:46 PM
Assist and clean sheet in Ross County’s 3-0 win against Killie. Ross County yet to concede a goal when he’s been on the pitch in their last 3 matches. Hopefully get lots of game time up there to aid his development and comes back down the road a better player.

Absolutely, he needs a run of games, the fact that it’s another prem team giving him them is a massive bonus.

28-01-2023, 05:48 PM
Absolutely, he needs a run of games, the fact that it’s another prem team giving him them is a massive bonus.

I really rate him. I know others don't. Absolutely the correct decision to get him games at Premiership level.

28-01-2023, 05:49 PM
But he liked a tweet or something

28-01-2023, 05:50 PM

Big hearts fan apparently.

ZitellZeTime
28-01-2023, 06:23 PM
Heard on the radio when was out he assisted a goal, then checked bbc sport when home, he assisted 2 it says, that Brophy that used to play for killie we released from youth team good few year back scored one of his assists I think. The hibs connection !

Haven't seen any highlights but loads good comments online from county fans about him and good ratings out of 10 everywhere I check. I wanted to keep him but maybe loaning him out and getting him first team football in SPL with smaller crowd and less pressure will help him adjust better for coming back to us in the summer more confident for pre season. Still a young lad, I liked him tbh but even I would never have guessed a good performance with 2 assists on his debut.

Would never have guessed we'd keep a clean sheet today and Fish scoring and a Campbell hatrick and assist either. I like Campbell. Would never have guessed this from any of them today though even though I thought Campbell got it a bit tight. Shows I know **** all really.

Melkerson on the bench for the Rotterdam game v NEC which no long started. Hopefully get some game time.

28-01-2023, 06:25 PM
Heard on the radio when was out he assisted a goal, then checked bbc sport when home, he assisted 2 it says, that Brophy that used to play for killie we released from youth team good few year back scored one of his assists I think. The hibs connection !

Haven't seen any highlights but loads good comments online from county fans about him and good ratings out of 10 everywhere I check. I wanted to keep him but maybe loaning him out and getting him first team football in SPL with smaller crowd and less pressure will help him adjust better for coming back to us in the summer more confident for pre season. Still a young lad, I liked him tbh but even I would never have guessed a good performance with 2 assists on his debut.

Would never have guessed we'd keep a clean sheet today and Fish scoring and a Campbell hatrick and assist either. I like Campbell. Would never have guessed this from any of them today though even though I thought Campbell got it a bit tight. Shows I know **** all really.

Melkerson on the bench for the Rotterdam game v NEC which no long started. Hopefully get some game time.

You’re correct, 2 assists for Kenneh today. Maybe he was the creative mid we have been missing 😂

GreenGray
28-01-2023, 06:34 PM

Aye he did, ***** behaviour from him, two assists against Killie doesn’t change that

28-01-2023, 09:20 PM
Aye he did, ***** behaviour from him, two assists against Killie doesn’t change that

https://twitter.com/nkenneh54/status/1619455829782183937?t=nMDJXOsOw2aKqCj1HEKMcg&s=19

GreenGray
28-01-2023, 09:22 PM
https://twitter.com/nkenneh54/status/1619455829782183937?t=nMDJXOsOw2aKqCj1HEKMcg&s=19

Good to see hopefully still has a future with us

28-01-2023, 10:00 PM

Good comment - Kenneh is a talented young player and I think he's shown that at Hibs already but has lacked the consistency to nail down a regular 1st team place.
Whether he was less than pleased with his loan move to Dingwall (probable?) or somehow got his phone hijacked (possible?) he seems to have reacted in the best way possible by getting his head down and producing a performance for his (temporary?) boss Mark McGhee. Hopefully he continues to be a standout for RC this season and like you say - comes back a better player

28-01-2023, 10:36 PM

You sure? Aye?

28-01-2023, 10:38 PM
The Wimpy is clearly agreeing with him.
Black isle cuisine at its finest.

ZitellZeTime
29-01-2023, 01:24 AM
You’re correct, 2 assists for Kenneh today. Maybe he was the creative mid we have been missing 😂

Hidden in plain sight haha

29-01-2023, 01:29 AM

Like that. Still not entirely sure I believe the whole hacked thing, but I also remember being 19 and being a wee fanny.

Hope the loan works out and he improves and comes back bette in the summer.