View Full Version : Ben Kensell ,Ron Gordon ,Ian Gordon.

Steve Austin
05-01-2023, 02:09 PM
Where is Ben Kensell our CEO ?
In light of the current crisis and results and fan unrest where is our CEO?.owner and head of recruitment hiding under the parapet!?.
We are a shambles on the pitch and actually becoming a joke in Scotland at the moment,As a support who have endured years of malaise and yo yo positions in the league what are HIBS becoming?
Our Neighbours seem to recruit well and have a director of football etc ,we recruit punts ,players that might do it or a work in progress ?..We need steel,fight,aggression and flair .
We seem weak on the field and too many players who just can’t deal with playing in Spfl ?.
If anyone at HIBS reads this surely they can see we have messed up again re manager and recruiting.
Major player investment required for quality players or we will forever be also rans !!!!.
As a life long HIBS man I’m disgusted and disappointed in way things are :confused:

Time for Ben and Ron to front up and be honest re things ain’t working on the pitch are they off it is the question?Ben if you read this feel free to contact me or Ron ?

I'm Spartacus
05-01-2023, 02:12 PM
In light of the current crisis and results and fan unrest where is our CEO?.owner and head of recruitment hiding under the parapet!?.
We are a shambles on the pitch and actually becoming a joke in Scotland at the moment,As a support who have endured years of malaise and yo yo positions in the league what are HIBS becoming?
Our Neighbours seem to recruit well and have a director of football etc ,we recruit punts ,players that might do it or a work in progress ?..We need steel,fight,aggression and flair .
We seem weak on the field and too many players who just can’t deal with playing in Spfl ?.
If anyone at HIBS reads this surely they can see we have messed up again re manager and recruiting.
Major player investment required for quality players or we will forever be also rans !!!!.
As a life long HIBS man I’m disgusted and disappointed in way things are :confused:

Time for Ben and Ron to front up and be honest re things ain’t working on the pitch are they off it is the question?

Where is Ben Kensell our CEO?

A day in the life of Ben
12 minute sun bed
Car valet arranged
Lunch at Mimi's
Facial
Pedicure
Dinner at Tattu for the Insta

05-01-2023, 02:13 PM
would a head of recruitment usually come out and make statements after a poor run of results? :confused:

Steve Austin
05-01-2023, 02:15 PM
would a head of recruitment usually come out and make statements after a poor run of results? :confused:
Why the silence from Ron and Ben?
we are in free fall and bad decisions have been made on the football side

Paulie Walnuts
05-01-2023, 02:15 PM

No. Especially when head of recruitment is only a meaningless title.

05-01-2023, 02:17 PM
Why the silence from Ron and Ben?
we are in free fall and bad decisions have been made on the football side

Even our manager came out and slated the running of the club. Surely that’s worth a tactful response of some sort.

BoyledEgg
05-01-2023, 02:19 PM
Another post asking where the Gordon's and Kensell are, do people not read the messageboard before they post?

05-01-2023, 02:21 PM
Another post asking where the Gordon's and Kensell are, do people not read the messageboard before they post?

Maybe to keep the topic relevant?

05-01-2023, 02:27 PM
This is a repeat of a much repeated thread all the answers have been posted many times previously.

05-01-2023, 02:28 PM
The only thing that’s missing in confirming to me that Johnson will be sacked within the next week or two is the obligatory interview with the owner/CEO giving him their full backing.

05-01-2023, 02:30 PM
The only thing that’s missing in confirming to me that Johnson will be sacked within the next week or two is the obligatory interview with the owner/CEO giving him their full backing.

The dreaded vote of confidence.

05-01-2023, 02:31 PM
Another Stone Cold thread

05-01-2023, 02:49 PM

Time for Ben and Ron to front up and be honest re things ain’t working on the pitch are they off it is the question?Ben if you read this feel free to contact me or Ron ?
Have they got in touch yet?

05-01-2023, 02:51 PM

He didn't leave his number 🤷

05-01-2023, 02:51 PM
Where is Ben Kensell our CEO?

A day in the life of Ben
12 minute sun bed
Car valet arranged
Lunch at Mimi's
Facial
Pedicure
Dinner at Tattu for the Insta
Ma sides.

05-01-2023, 02:52 PM

Presumably it's 6-000-000.

05-01-2023, 02:53 PM
Presumably it's 6-000-000.

Presumably it's a subject that Lee majors in. :greengrin

05-01-2023, 02:56 PM

We are showing our age here.

05-01-2023, 02:57 PM
We are showing our age here.

We are probably showing that we have as many replacement parts as the man himself. :greengrin

05-01-2023, 02:59 PM

He must have taken option 2 and contacted Ron instead. :agree:

Fuzzywuzzy
05-01-2023, 03:08 PM

I thought it was bionic, man...

05-01-2023, 03:10 PM

Aye it’s certainly not a stunner

05-01-2023, 03:10 PM
Always let ourselves down with the personal stuff about them.

They're not good at their jobs and we need rid. That's were it should stop.

05-01-2023, 03:13 PM

We always seem to need a fall guy...

Willis1875
05-01-2023, 03:26 PM
Aye it’s certainly not a stunner

…and that’s the bottom line

Islington Hibs
05-01-2023, 03:44 PM
This constant chipping has to stop. A constant commentary every time things go off makes no sense and would only compound problems. No one is pleased with the results but really?

For what it’s worth I’m not convinced by Ben , thought losing Leanne was not good, but really Ron Gordon owns the club, unless we can find someone better a constant hounding of him makes zero sense.

He seems sincere to me, has done some things well, put his money we’re his mouth was bringing back Boyle and frankly he needs support not cheap criticism. Be careful what you wish for.

05-01-2023, 03:50 PM
…and that’s the bottom line

Says who?

Torto7
05-01-2023, 03:53 PM
I have zero problems with Kensell or the Gordons. They didnt pick Fish at right back or make the signings LJ has made bar maybe Tavares and Bojang although the slaver claimed hes been watching Tavares so who knows. Investment in Hibs is at an all time high Id guess and our commercial dept/off pitch revenue is light years ahead of the prev regime. Coco in the dug out and the losers on the pitch need to up their games or leave. Its as simple as that.

05-01-2023, 03:57 PM

3:16

Willis1875
05-01-2023, 04:00 PM
Says who?

Stone Cold says so

05-01-2023, 04:08 PM

Did you no call Ron an idiot on another thread?

05-01-2023, 04:18 PM

05-01-2023, 04:26 PM
Did you no call Ron an idiot on another thread?

Probably yes. In footballing terms, he is an idiot. Fair enough, though. I should've been more clear about that.

The stuff about appearances is out of order, though, IMO.

05-01-2023, 05:00 PM

This thread is Gold, man.

05-01-2023, 05:21 PM
Stone Cold says so

He is just looking for bottles of love though

Hibees1973
05-01-2023, 05:57 PM

If we took away the humour from hibs.net just now may as well close the whole forum down.

05-01-2023, 07:09 PM
If we took away the humour from hibs.net just now may as well close the whole forum down.

At least that would get rid of the undercover Jambos

05-01-2023, 07:35 PM

The Six Million Dollar Ron. Wants 18 according to some...

05-01-2023, 07:42 PM
The Six Million Dollar Ron. Wants 18 according to some...

He has the technology.

05-01-2023, 07:45 PM
He has the technology.Do two big tellies count as technology?[emoji16]

BoyledEgg
05-01-2023, 07:56 PM
Maybe to keep the topic relevant?

So reply to one of the other posts asking where they are instead of starting a new thread?

05-01-2023, 07:58 PM

Really nothing funny about insulting our CEOs appearance.

#2 Double Tap
05-01-2023, 08:06 PM
Really nothing funny about insulting our CEOs appearance.

if you met him and ruffled his hair, do you think he would go pure radge?

Steve Austin
06-01-2023, 11:52 AM

Gentlemen we can rebuild HIBERNIAN… We can together make HiBERNIAN The best club in EDINBURGH…
HIBERNIAN will be that TEAM ..
BETTER .STRONGER.FASTER………..

#2 Double Tap
06-01-2023, 12:05 PM
Gentlemen we can rebuild HIBERNIAN… We can together make HiBERNIAN The best club in EDINBURGH…
HIBERNIAN will be that TEAM ..
BETTER .STRONGER.FASTER………..

And that is the bottom line, cause stone cold said so!

I'm Spartacus
06-01-2023, 01:38 PM
Ben is RIGHTLY taking it tight, ok my pi55 take was in jest, but welcome to the world of a football fans forum.

Anything I say about Ben is the same I'd say if I saw him in the street. When it's going well he's out having photos taken with the kids like he's a player, as soon as the going gets tough he's Houdini.

When he joined us he wore fake tan, what the actual F?
Also a fact, when he joined us he understood that David Gray was an actual Sir (I mean he 100% is, but he believed this was his official title). One of the media guys, who now works at Spurs, said to him after they filmed an interview as he referred to him all the time as 'Sir David' and had done since the day he arrived and he was embarrassed.

18 months in and I am totally unconvinced, sorry if that upsets some.

06-01-2023, 01:40 PM
Ben is RIGHTLY taking it tight, ok my pi55 take was in jest, but welcome to the world of a football fans forum.

Anything I say about Ben is the same I'd say if I saw him in the street. When it's going well he's out having photos taken with the kids like he's a player, as soon as the going gets tough he's Houdini.

Also a fact, when he joined us he understood that David Gray was an actual Sir (I mean he 100% is, but he believed this was his official title). One of the media guys, who now works at Spurs, said to him after they filmed an interview as he referred to him all the time as 'Sir David' and had done since the day he arrived and he was embarrassed.

18 months in and I am totally unconvinced, sorry if that upsets some.Did he wear fake tan though?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

06-01-2023, 01:48 PM
To be honest, while we can have a laugh, bicker amongst ourselves, our club is going down the toilet!
:panic:

I'm Spartacus
06-01-2023, 01:51 PM
Did he wear fake tan though?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Sorry, 'tinted moisturiser' :)

https://d3tepru76oevpi.cloudfront.net/production/AR270721_0191.jpg

Steve Austin
06-01-2023, 01:53 PM
To be honest, while we can have a laugh, bicker amongst ourselves, our club is going down the toilet!
:panic:
As a diehard lifelong Hibee we are ridiculed in the media at the moment,every pundit is ripping into us ?
we are getting bad press and publicity?
Ron has to see things are not getting better this season at all?,He hired Lee ,so if this fails he has to admit maybe he needs revamp the football recruiting department totally,ie DOF appointed etc.
total player scouting and recruiting overhaul!.

06-01-2023, 01:54 PM
So reply to one of the other posts asking where they are instead of starting a new thread?

Maybe his dug died and wants to feel good about himself by starting a thread.

06-01-2023, 01:57 PM
As a diehard lifelong Hibee we are ridiculed in the media at the moment,every pundit is ripping into us ?
Ron has to see things are not getting better this season at all?,He hired Lee ,so if this fails he has to admit maybe he needs revamp the football recruiting department totally,ie DOF appointed etc.

Without doubt

06-01-2023, 01:57 PM
Siege mentality at the moment.

Even if they did come out and say something it wouldn’t be received well at all. I’m not even sure what they could say regardless.

06-01-2023, 02:04 PM
Unfortunately the pundits and media rip into us regardless of our form, I wouldn't be worrying about those clowns.

Paulie Walnuts
06-01-2023, 02:05 PM

18 months in and I am totally unconvinced, sorry if that upsets some.

Quite enjoyed the SDG story to be fair, makes BK come across as a fairly normal bloke who just made a daft mistake :greengrin

I'm Spartacus
06-01-2023, 02:06 PM
Siege mentality at the moment.

Even if they did come out and say something it wouldn’t be received well at all. I’m not even sure what they could say regardless.

"We the Board, acknowledge this difficult period for the club on the playing front and we are very much committed to our current management team and structure. We are in the process of taking action by pursuing the required quality on the playing front and hope to have some news with quality additions announced soon".

"We are all working together, united, and fully trusting the ability we all have in each other to delivering our remit in our clearly defined roles within the structure of the football club".

I've rattled this off in seconds.

I'm Spartacus
06-01-2023, 02:15 PM
Quite enjoyed the SDG story to be fair, makes BK come across as a fairly normal bloke who just made a daft mistake :greengrin

Aye it was nothing more, it was quite the laugh I was told. My only contact at the club has now gone :( (if anyone wants tickets for Spurs though)

I was told it was a case of "Haha..... hahaha he's done it again, ok he's done it again (that's been 2 weeks now), does anyone else notice.... yeah he does (that's been 3 weeks now and 4 media interviews, plus all the footage that was cut in recording, even to DG's face every time). These things are decent, next he'll be sent for tartan paint.

The guys recorded a video and in the questioning accidently said "Shart" instead of "start" but they couldn't go through it all again with Ben so they left it in. Media, it must be so difficult to constantly get it right, especially in the soccer game.

Paulie Walnuts
06-01-2023, 02:16 PM
Aye it was nothing more, it was quite the laugh I was told. My only contact at the club has now gone :( (if anyone wants tickets for Spurs though)

I was told it was a case of "Haha..... hahaha he's done it again, ok he's done it again (that's been 2 weeks now), does anyone else notice.... yeah he does (that's been 3 weeks now and 4 media interviews, plus all the footage that was cut in recording, even to DG's face every time). These things are decent, next he'll be sent for tartan paint.

The guys recorded a video and in the questioning accidently said "Shart" instead of "start" but they couldn't go through it all again with Ben so they left it in. Media, it must be so difficult to constantly get it right, especially in the soccer game.

I'm Spartacus
06-01-2023, 02:28 PM

Found it, 7 seconds in :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V4xi9Y3pGn8

06-01-2023, 02:31 PM
"We the Board, acknowledge this difficult period for the club on the playing front and we are very much committed to our current management team and structure. We are in the process of taking action by pursuing the required quality on the playing front and hope to have some news with quality additions announced soon".

"We are all working together, united, and fully trusting the ability we all have in each other to delivering our remit in our clearly defined roles within the structure of the football club".

I've rattled this off in seconds.
Aye right. The press would be calling that the dreaded vote of confidence in LJ. They can't win, with the press or indeed many on this site it would seem.

06-01-2023, 03:44 PM
I don't think we will need to worry about Ben Kensell for much longer. Ian Gordon is the one we need to get rid of next, he's the major problem.

HendoDelivered
06-01-2023, 03:45 PM
I don't think we will need to worry about Ben Kensell for much longer. Ian Gordon is the one we need to get rid of next, he's the major problem.

:agree: question is, how do we get rid of him?

06-01-2023, 04:10 PM

No, his dad is. His dad employs all these people. Ron Gordon needs to go. Everyone else just does what their told.

06-01-2023, 05:03 PM

He’s apparently already being/been moved out of the recruitment side. There’s no chance he ever gets removed completely while Ron still owns the club.

06-01-2023, 05:35 PM
He’s apparently already being/been moved out of the recruitment side. There’s no chance he ever gets removed completely while Ron still owns the club.

Finally a fan who understands both nepotism and narcissism 👍I like you Heisenberg 👍

As long as RG and IG are at this club, there’ll be more grim days than good, that’s guaranteed 👍

06-01-2023, 05:39 PM

You think he's getting punted or do you think he's got himself another gig?

06-01-2023, 05:44 PM
You think he's getting punted or do you think he's got himself another gig?

Who cares - as long as BK isn’t at Hibs it’s an absolute win 👍

06-01-2023, 06:01 PM
Eh, pardon? Why are you being rude?

Do you believe Ian Gordon offered himself the job?

Would you accept a job you’re totally unqualified for ? Knowing the scrutiny that would come with it ?

06-01-2023, 06:05 PM
Would you accept a job you’re totally unqualified for ? Knowing the scrutiny that would come with it ?
What I would do isn't really the point. It's about Gordon jnr.

People accept jobs they are totally unqualified for every day.

06-01-2023, 06:09 PM
What I would do isn't really the point. It's about Gordon jnr.

People accept jobs they are totally unqualified for every day.

Brilliant due diligence and proper recruitment processes then 😂👏 and you wonder why people question the process 😂

I’m retiring soon MW, doesn’t matter what industry you’re in but ‘give us a job’ 😂

#2 Double Tap
06-01-2023, 06:14 PM
Sorry, 'tinted moisturiser' :)

i dont think the photographer done him any favours there.

Eaststand
06-01-2023, 06:21 PM

I know your info is usually spot on Brooster, and I hope this latest snippet that you've posted about BK is true.

Scotty Leither
06-01-2023, 06:39 PM

Bang on. I genuinely think they’re shocked at the media scrutiny and fan scrutiny that comes with the job.

He’s either “Head of Recruitment” at a club that at the very least the fanbase expects to compete at the right end of the table, or he’s not the Head.

The recruitment has been absolutely dire, QED the Head of Recruitment takes the can, owner’s son or nae owner’s son.

I'm Spartacus
07-01-2023, 11:43 AM

The first part interests me. The second part worries me.