View Full Version : FAO Block 7

GJ1875
03-01-2023, 01:18 AM
I paid £29 for a seat at the dump, got to my seat to find it infested with coked up 12 year olds who think it’s their god given right to sit, stand and stagger where they want. All for creating an atmosphere but not at the expense of the every game fan. Your atmosphere in the concourse was unreal, have you never thought of actually trying to create that pre match in the stands and firing the players up because if you had done what you did pre match in the concourse in the stand, the players might have responded.

MelbourneHibees
03-01-2023, 01:37 AM
I paid £29 for a seat at the dump, got to my seat to find it infested with coked up 12 year olds who think it’s their god given right to sit, stand and stagger where they want. All for creating an atmosphere but not at the expense of the every game fan. Your atmosphere in the concourse was unreal, have you never thought of actually trying to create that pre match in the stands and firing the players up because if you had done what you did pre match in the concourse in the stand, the players might have responded.

What exactly are you complaining about?
A good prematch atmosphere and a failure by you to carry it into the stands?

Donegal Hibby
03-01-2023, 02:01 AM
I feel for genuine fans going to games now and forking out there hard earned cash! Personally I hate all ultra groups in Scottish football .I've got mates who support Celtic here in Donegal and are decent lads who absolutely hate there Green Brigade and say they are nothing but trouble !! Wither it's green brigade , Gorgie boys , red ultras , union bears or block 7 I have no time for this that's coming into our game !

03-01-2023, 02:07 AM

Was sitting in the first few rows of the upper tier and couldn’t see the goal at our end due to people standing on the walkway.

ErinGoBraghHFC
03-01-2023, 02:21 AM
You sound like a great laugh and a really nice guy calling wee laddies morons. Good show.

Donegal Hibby
03-01-2023, 02:35 AM
You sound like a great laugh and a really nice guy calling wee laddies morons. Good show.

Is he not as a Hibs supporter entitled to watch the game after paying as much as everyone else without being annoyed?

Donegal Hibby
03-01-2023, 03:01 AM

Nice wee laddies !!!
https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/watch-hibs-ultras-pyros-during-25876742

ErinGoBraghHFC
03-01-2023, 03:17 AM
Nice wee laddies !!!
https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/watch-hibs-ultras-pyros-during-25876742

Who said nice? No me.

ErinGoBraghHFC
03-01-2023, 03:20 AM
Is he not as a Hibs supporter entitled to watch the game after paying as much as everyone else without being annoyed?

He is, but if he doesn’t like fans being a wee bit inebriated and maybe even a bit rowdy, perhaps Rugby would be more his scene. “Without being annoyed” makes it sound like he’s away for a night at the pictures

Donegal Hibby
03-01-2023, 03:55 AM
Who said nice? No me.

Point proved !! Not nice ! But total moron's!!!!

ErinGoBraghHFC
03-01-2023, 04:08 AM
Point proved !! Not nice ! But total moron's!!!!

Know them personally, do you?

JammyDoidger
03-01-2023, 04:20 AM

The concourse stuff is mental, get in the stands early and do that, said the same.

03-01-2023, 04:28 AM
Was sitting in the first few rows of the upper tier and couldn’t see the goal at our end due to people standing on the walkway.

Ditto as someone in the wheelchair section, my whole time yesterday was spent asking nicely (initially) then barking (after the same few ignorant people didn't respond to a polite request) for people to move out of my way because they were standing in said walkway.

They clearly had tickets for a seat so why they had to stand in front of the wheelchair platform is beyond me.

Some people who go there clearly think a derby at Tynecastle is a green light to behave however they want and their enjoyment will be had regardless, even if it's at the expense of a fellow fan's enjoyment.

The team was ultimately responsible for why I left the game so dejected but the ignoramuses in our support were a pretty close second for ruining my day.

03-01-2023, 04:55 AM
Did you ask the 12 year old to move out your seat or did you ***** it and take mental notes to post on hibs.net at 3 in the morning 😂

Donegal Hibby
03-01-2023, 05:41 AM
Know them personally, do you?

No I don't know them personally but have had issues with people like this before!

03-01-2023, 05:46 AM
Ditto as someone in the wheelchair section, my whole time yesterday was spent asking nicely (initially) then barking (after the same few ignorant people didn't respond to a polite request) for people to move out of my way because they were standing in said walkway.

They clearly had tickets for a seat so why they had to stand in front of the wheelchair platform is beyond me.

Some people who go there clearly think a derby at Tynecastle is a green light to behave however they want and their enjoyment will be had regardless, even if it's at the expense of a fellow fan's enjoyment.

The team was ultimately responsible for why I left the game so dejected but the ignoramuses in our support were a pretty close second for ruining my day.

Stewards and Police should be moving people out of walkways so that’s where the issue is.

WestStandWillie
03-01-2023, 06:15 AM
Turned up to East Mains decked out on balaclavas setting off fireworks and flares. Oooooh intimidating. Stupid wee ****holes.

Granted they bring atmosphere but they ain’t a patch on that last group of singing folk that did displays.

03-01-2023, 06:17 AM
Aye but makes us look like wee radges so it's effective.

At that age the majority of us didn't play by the rules. Granted I couldn't be arsed with it now but 30 years aye..let's go for it.

03-01-2023, 06:17 AM
Ps the balaclavas are hilarious 🤣

Willis1875
03-01-2023, 06:24 AM
Still peddling the Lizzies in a box patter I see,Filmed by and uploaded to his social media rather daftly by Barrie Wilkins

mcohibs
03-01-2023, 06:26 AM
Ps the balaclavas are hilarious 🤣

Cringe as ****. The fact that the club are posting videos of children in balaclavas as ‘bringing the noise’ as well is ****ing tragic. State of our club at the moment.

ErinGoBraghHFC
03-01-2023, 06:33 AM
Turned up to East Mains decked out on balaclavas setting off fireworks and flares. Oooooh intimidating. Stupid wee ****holes.

Granted they bring atmosphere but they ain’t a patch on that last group of singing folk that did displays.

Doubt they were trying to be intimidating at East Mains, considering they are presumably hibs fans and it was hibs training? **** all wrong with it

03-01-2023, 06:51 AM
What is the point in creating a great atmosphere in the concourse? I don’t get it. Get out to the stand and let the players & opposition fans hear it.

03-01-2023, 06:58 AM
Stewards and Police should be moving people out of walkways so that’s where the issue is.

They spent most of the start of the second half moving folk, only for them to circle round and keep standing where they were. I thought the polis were just gonna start excorting people out but they just gave up and left it to the stewards who couldn’t do anything.

03-01-2023, 07:20 AM
Tynecastle, these days, is just not a good football fan experience imo for a whole host of reasons.

LeithMike
03-01-2023, 07:25 AM
Disappointed to hear of this. The club shouldn’t be rewarding behaviour like this by inviting them to training.

Despite sitting in the FF, I’d have been for moving and it been made into a singing section but am dead against it now due to the anti-social behaviour. The club cannot be seen to reward this.

03-01-2023, 07:28 AM
I love going to Tynecastle when we are playing there and always will. Yeap, it was a bad result yesterday and some of the stuff going on around me was pretty unsavoury but I can’t stand sitting at home watching big games kick off when I could be there. I’m too old for anything to change that now either. :greengrin

One thing about the poor behaviour of some fans, how do we know it was caused by the young lads from Block 7. Seems a bit unfair to single them out as a group.

ErinGoBraghHFC
03-01-2023, 07:56 AM
Disappointed to hear of this. The club shouldn’t be rewarding behaviour like this by inviting them to training.

Despite sitting in the FF, I’d have been for moving and it been made into a singing section but am dead against it now due to the anti-social behaviour. The club cannot be seen to reward this.

They’d be further away from the away fans, surely that’d be more likely to deter antisocial behaviour? Such as throwing objects at the oppositions fans?

Stokesy's on fire
03-01-2023, 08:06 AM
Block 7 taking the blame for some poor behaviour but the area I was sat in had one of our own fans frothing at the mouth before a ball was even kicked full of utter hatred for our players. I don't get why people attend when they absolutely despise the team and our fans. Why pay to be surrounded by people you hate? Odd.

03-01-2023, 08:09 AM
There was once a time when “ultra” groups were something different. Eye catching displays and pyros were quite the sight.

Now though, they are ubiquitous in Scottish Football with everyone associated with them dressing in the same Stone Island or CP Company top/black jean/trainer outfit.

It’s been done and it’s now all starting to look a bit lame. Let’s be honest, you know it’s turned pretty stale when Hearts ended up joining in with some sort of group about 10 years late.

You’ve got to admit that it’s all a bit unimaginative these days with no real individual club identity other than the colour of the little flags. Basically just an outlet for teens to take recreational drugs and alcohol and make a bit of a nuisance of themselves.

TelaStella
03-01-2023, 08:13 AM
Cringe as ****. The fact that the club are posting videos of children in balaclavas as ‘bringing the noise’ as well is ****ing tragic. State of our club at the moment.

03-01-2023, 08:24 AM

Same for me. Have no idea what happened any time the ball was bouncing about in there. Similar at Ibrox a few weeks ago when people just ended up standing on the walkway because a bunch of folk came in and just decided to stand where they wanted.

03-01-2023, 08:44 AM
What’s always surprised me is if they are just looking to create atmosphere etc then why the constant need to blur faces on social media page and wear balaclavas

Surely you’d want to be known as part of block 7

03-01-2023, 08:48 AM
What’s always surprised me is if they are just looking to create atmosphere etc then why the constant need to blur faces on social media page and wear balaclavas

Surely you’d want to be known as part of block 7

Because everyone else does it.

Helensburghhibs
03-01-2023, 08:56 AM
Block 7 isnt a patch on what we have had with previous groups unfortunately.

LunasBoots
03-01-2023, 09:01 AM
Because everyone else does it.

Because members of previous groups where targeted in places of work by the authorities....

03-01-2023, 09:20 AM
Because members of previous groups where targeted in places of work by the authorities....

If they ain’t doing anything wrong……

WeAreHibs
03-01-2023, 09:21 AM
I think Block7 are at a critical stage.

We walked along with the corteo yesterday and it was a great experience for supporters of all ages. Under the bridge on Russell Road was something else.

They need to go the football route and get backed by the club and more supporters while still be noisy etc OR they keep the non-football chants which I can only see the club and some families being uncomfortable associating themselves with. I'm not cool explaining to a 9yr old what "this or that" song means, regardless of my persuasion.

I think the OP is tardy and accusatory when it was just as likely to be non-B7 fans.

BTW - I've got some cracking 4k video footage want it. PM me!

LunasBoots
03-01-2023, 09:23 AM
If they ain’t doing anything wrong……

Yup, most grew up, had families and decided it wasn't worth the hassle anymore. The marches to Tynie etc are great but come at a cost.

CL0762
03-01-2023, 09:27 AM
I think Block7 are at a critical stage.

We walked along with the corteo yesterday and it was a great experience for supporters of all ages. Under the bridge on Russell Road was something else.

They need to go the football route and get backed by the club and more supporters while still be noisy etc OR they keep the non-football chants which I can only see the club and some families being uncomfortable associating themselves with. I'm not cool explaining to a 9yr old what "this or that" song means, regardless of my persuasion.

I think the OP is tardy and accusatory when it was just as likely to be non-B7 fans.

BTW - I've got some cracking 4k video footage want it. PM me!

They need to bin the whole ‘Mini Green brigade stuff’ and try to be a reincarnation of the previous lot.

All this balaclava ‘lizzie’s in a box’ nonsense is just what it is, nonsense.

The Concorse stuff is good too, but get out in the stand and do that. Get the place bouncing so the players can see it but also the opposition can see it too.

Mcbizz1998
03-01-2023, 09:29 AM

They are morons.

03-01-2023, 09:30 AM

The stewards tried several times to move them on, a lot of them either point blank refused or they moved and then came back again a few minutes later.

The issue lies with ignorant and selfish people spoiling the enjoyment of fellow fans just so they can get to their ideal vantage point in order to stand and gesticulate to the Hearts fans.

Helensburghhibs
03-01-2023, 09:34 AM
The stewards tried several times to move them on, a lot of them either point blank refused or they moved and then came back again a few minutes later.

The issue lies with ignorant and selfish people spoiling the enjoyment of fellow fans just so they can get to their ideal vantage point in order to stand and gesticulate to the Hearts fans.

I have some sympathy. If i rocked up and someone was in my seat. I would ask once, since i go with my boy if i was met with any aggression i would then stand where i could until another seat was identified for us. I have synpathy with you mate but ive seen scuffles too many times at tynecastle to get involved. The stewards should be listening to the people on the walkways when they say someone is in their seat and sorting the problem.

03-01-2023, 09:35 AM
Had a similar problem with the Dundee United game away. Got in touch with the club as I’d read similar happening in the one or two away games prior and was told that it wasn’t Block 9 but their “hangers on”. Was my old man’s first game back after COVID which he was nervous to go back to, and having four rows of people swamp into the front row in front of us and stand on the seats, meaning we had to find empty seats and get a bit of needle from people we were disturbing in doing so wasn’t fun. He’s not been back and I don’t think he has intention to do so for a while either.

If it is just hangers on, B7 need to work internally and with the club to ditch the “hangers on” and build bridges with the rest of the support (if they aren’t already)

03-01-2023, 10:06 AM
Block 7 isnt a patch on what we have had with previous groups unfortunately.

I'd agree with this. Is there a reason we've had so many different groups while the other teams seem to have it together.

03-01-2023, 10:16 AM
As someone who’s been to Tynecastle many many times, I would say yesterday was the worst I’ve seen for fans standing on the walkway between upper and lower tiers
It doesn’t help when the police and stewards are doing diddly squat about it
They were gathering at this area easily from 2.15pm and had no intention of going to their seats

Tynecastle also has the worse layout of any stadium, all the the blocks with the same row and seat numbers
Also back of the ticket only shows to blocks

Hibs fans attending need to be thinking of their fellow fans, was really poor show from them

LunasBoots
03-01-2023, 10:18 AM
As someone who’s been to Tynecastle many many times, I would say yesterday was the worst I’ve seen for fans standing on the walkway between upper and lower tiers
They were gathering at this area easily from 2.15pm and had no intention of going to their seats

Tynecastle also has the worse layout of any stadium, all the the blocks with the same row and seat numbers

Hibs fans attending need to be thinking of their fellow fans, was really poor show from them

Yup, it isn't a new thing though, most of our young lot are catching on to what Rangers, Celtic and Hearts have been doing for a while now when coming to Easter Road or the PBS in the past.

HTD1875
03-01-2023, 10:23 AM
Will be plenty space at Motherwell on Sunday you’ll get a whole row to yourself 👍🏻

03-01-2023, 10:35 AM
Yup, it isn't a new thing though, most of our young lot are catching on to what Rangers, Celtic and Hearts have been doing for a while now when coming to Easter Road or the PBS in the past.

Copying what others do seems to be the way with the scene.

03-01-2023, 10:40 AM

Think how the poor wheelchair users felt then, they couldn't possibly see anything of the game with that in front of them.

All for creating atmosphere but not at the expense of our own supporters.

03-01-2023, 10:44 AM
A bunch of wee fannies wearing balaclavas and copying the Green Brigade by singing horrific offensive songs that have nothing to do with Hibs. Not a clue why the club are encouraging it.

03-01-2023, 10:49 AM
The whole ultras scene just seems a bit over complicated to me, it's essentially waving a few flags and singing at the football. Not to downplay the big displays but they are hardly a weekly occurrence.

Celtic have 2 rival groups, Hearts group had folk filling out application forms FFS. I was behind a boy from Block7 in the ticket office a few weeks back. A guy was asking how his son could get involved and it was all make yourself known to the leaders then you'll get into a WhatsApp group and if you show enthusiasm in that then you'll be invited to join us for a few games as a trial and then if all goes well you'll join permanently.

Fair enough away games like Tynecastle probably take a bit of organising but needing to be invited to join a singing group seems a bit OTT officious.

I often read guys on Twitter who are a bit too into it and are quoting rules as though there is some kind of mantra to be lived by. A Celtic group got a banner nicked in a European game and it was 'by the ultras code the group must now disband' with a counter argument of 'it wasn't our main banner so we aren't obliged to so any such thing'. These were fully grown men.

Logie Green
03-01-2023, 10:51 AM
A bunch of wee fannies wearing balaclavas and copying the Green Brigade by singing horrific offensive songs that have nothing to do with Hibs. Not a clue why the club are encouraging it.

Spot on. Self entitled ********s.

03-01-2023, 10:54 AM
The whole ultras scene just seems a bit over complicated to me, it's essentially waving a few flags and singing at the football. Not to downplay the big displays but they are hardly a weekly occurrence.

Celtic have 2 rival groups, Hearts group had folk filling out application forms FFS. I was behind a boy from Block7 in the ticket office a few weeks back. A guy was asking how his son could get involved and it was all make yourself known to the leaders then you'll get into a WhatsApp group and if you show enthusiasm in that then you'll be invited to join us for a few games as a trial and then if all goes well you'll join permanently.

Fair enough away games like Tynecastle probably take a bit of organising but needing to be invited to join a singing group seems a bit OTT officious.

I often read guys on Twitter who are a bit too into it and are quoting rules as though there is some kind of matra to be lived by. A Celtic group got a banner nicked in a European game and it was 'by the ultras code the group must now disband' with a counter argument of 'it wasn't our main banner so we aren't obliged to so any such thing'. These were fully grown men.

what a carry on, some of it seems cult-ish with the way they talk and expect/are expected to behave

03-01-2023, 10:56 AM
I often read guys on Twitter who are a bit too into it and are quoting rules as though there is some kind of matra to be lived by. A Celtic group got a banner nicked in a European game and it was 'by the ultras code the group must now disband' with a counter argument of 'it wasn't our main banner so we aren't obliged to so any such thing'. These were fully grown men.

03-01-2023, 11:18 AM

Purely selfish. I moved at half time, but people thinking they can stand and obscure others views, is brutal

03-01-2023, 11:19 AM

I also find that all quite strange to be honest.

03-01-2023, 11:21 AM
The block 7 mob were scuffling with Police on concourse at full time. A man maybe 40ish barked orders, like an army major, and the kids all followed him. All very very strange

03-01-2023, 11:22 AM
These were fully grown men. Perhaps by age.

The behaviour at Tiny has been terrible for a few years now. It is all coked up young adults and it is shocking that the club seem to be encouraging this Ultra scene. Being an ultra appears to be far more me, me, me than club and it is all a wee bit sad and pathetic. The reason there have been so many incarnations is that folk will simply grow out of it. With the songs about Criag Gordon etc they do more to divide than unite a support anyways. I'll be seriously considering going to Tiny next time. I can take getting pumped by Hearts but the element of the Hibs support who throw missiles, let smoke bombs off, block everyone's view, destroy seats etc, etc mean it is going to be a disappointing day in some ways regardless of result.

LunasBoots
03-01-2023, 11:41 AM
The block 7 mob were scuffling with Police on concourse at full time. A man maybe 40ish barked orders, like an army major, and the kids all followed him. All very very strange

Is he not the guy who had a social media page that resembled some Celtic love in at one point?
Sure he's the same guy that was chanting some pretty cringe crap at Ibrox/Celtic Park and got a few riled up around about and was told where to go, pretty weird he's now appearing to run this new group.

LewysGot2
03-01-2023, 11:41 AM
The original Section was a force for good - brought noise to the stands when things were crap elsewhere in the club including on the pitch. Since those folk have grown up and moved on the void has been filled by folk - mostly pubescent boys- whose sole interest seems to be their social media likes. The club do need to be mindful this incarnation of support is not the same as it was. The need for balaclavas, goggle coats etc is an attempt to conceal identity and Stone Island clothing is a stereotypical uniform probably funded by unwitting parents….but that’s more an identity issue for daftie teens. Most folk grow out of it by the time they have an age beginning with the number 2.

The standing where they want is an issue that has increasingly affected away fans over the last year or so. It’s got worse and it’s just selfish. There’s no interest in how they affect older fans, infirm fans, the disabled or just someone who simply bought a seat where they fancied the view or got organised enough to sit with their friends and family. These folk just don’t care. There’s no excuse. Not age, not alcohol, not drugs.

Yesterday, it was AST holders who were prevented from seeing half the pitch by people who couldn’t or wouldn’t be arsed going to get their own seat or sit in one of the many empty seats elsewhere. Some of those were likely displaced by the Entitled Ones and the police and stewardship needs addressed but ultimately its behaviour of so-called fellow Hibs fans not giving a toss that caused the issues. Because it was predominantly in front of AST folk I’d imagine the club are going to hear about it- a few mates are definitely oing to raise the issue with them.

03-01-2023, 11:42 AM
Dont get the balaclava look. If they are copying other fans of another club just smacks desperation and not Hibs class. Also balaclava look has something of an IRA feel which doesnt go down well. Why the club is promoting it on social media too is beyond me sack them along with the recruitment team

mcohibs
Lost all respect/interest in that group after they sang about the dead Lisbon Lions at Parkhead just a few weeks after Bertie Auld passed away.

My experience of Block 7 yesterday:
Blocking the tunnel under the bridge on the way to the game preventing people from getting to the stadium before they dispersed (if this was deliberate by the police then fair enough, I take it back, but didn't look like it to me)
Letting off smoke bombs under the bridge which is great with people with asthma, but we've had this conversation for years now and clearly the perpetrators don't give a ****
Endless Mercer songs, a new one about Craig Gordon (think you can figure out what it was), and an apparent new song about Craig Thomson the ex Hearts player which was cringe as **** back in 2011 let alone now
Throwing a smoke bomb before the game started, delaying kick off

Nothing wrong with creating atmosphere but there is a line and they clearly didn't know where it was.

I don't want this heading to a Serie A type situation where a group of fans have unofficial preferential treatment over others purely because they're in a club sanctioned group - i.e. sitting in whatever seat they want. A few years ago I was in a constant battle with a couple of the ultras at Tynecastle who kept trying to take my and my 5'2" Auntie's seats purely because the drum and their mates were next to us. Pathetic behaviour.

03-01-2023, 11:47 AM
I feel for genuine fans going to games now and forking out there hard earned cash! Personally I hate all ultra groups in Scottish football .I've got mates who support Celtic here in Donegal and are decent lads who absolutely hate there Green Brigade and say they are nothing but trouble !! Wither it's green brigade , Gorgie boys , red ultras , union bears or block 7 I have no time for this that's coming into our game !
Well said, spot on 👍

LewysGot2
03-01-2023, 11:48 AM
Lost all respect/interest in that group after they sang about the dead Lisbon Lions at Parkhead just a few weeks after Bertie Auld passed away.

Hibs Class-less.

Don’t respect their own club or themselves.

Stupid as well - no person with any decency or half a brain thinks some of their recent “shock jock” stuff is remotely acceptable. The other songs they just seem to copy other clubs. Completely lost their way…

03-01-2023, 11:52 AM
Is he not the guy who had a social media page that resembled some Celtic love in at one point?
Sure he's the same guy that was chanting some pretty cringe crap at Ibrox/Celtic Park and got a few riled up around about and was told where to go, pretty weird he's now appearing to run this new group.

Not sure to be honest. Its all a bit fake for me, with the B7 jackers and balaclavas

03-01-2023, 11:54 AM
What's the point of the balaclavas? Protecting faces from filming, or image?

LunasBoots
03-01-2023, 11:54 AM
Not sure to be honest. Its all a bit fake for me, with the B7 jackers and balaclavas

Absolutely, the old group while not perfect was far better than what this group is upto, I'm all for atmosphere but let's keep it in check, not some Green Brigade offshoot.

03-01-2023, 11:55 AM
I’m confused here, Hibs would ban these guys if they were letting of flares at games, but come along to EM and do it and it’s okay. :confused:

03-01-2023, 11:55 AM
I’m confused here, Hibs would ban these guys if they were letting of flares at games, but come along to EM and do it and it’s okay. :confused:

Yeah it’s bizarre silver

03-01-2023, 11:56 AM
With all the nonsense going on it won’t be long before hearts cut the Hibs allocation for Tynecastle.

LunasBoots
03-01-2023, 11:56 AM

New fashion with the younger lot around Edinburgh it seems (from what ive seen in Leith and other areas), but I would think as you say its so they can't be identified.

Fuzzywuzzy
03-01-2023, 11:58 AM
Dont get the balaclava look. If they are copying other fans of another club just smacks desperation and not Hibs class. Also balaclava look has something of an IRA feel which doesnt go down well. Why the club is promoting it on social media too is beyond me sack them along with the recruitment team

They think it makes th.look intimidating. It's all very strange. There were some plukey wee Ned's in balaclavas dealing in the Brunswick park before the St mirren game. Seems to be the norm for the youtz now

03-01-2023, 12:00 PM

I would think so.

Their west coast pals do the same thing so it must be cool.

The wearing of a balaclava is not something that is usually done by a law abiding person so that in itself should be setting off alarm bells for Hibs.

03-01-2023, 12:01 PM
New fashion with the younger lot around Edinburgh it seems, but I would think as you say its so they can't be identified.

Ah well, sure they'll be happy impressing the folk that they care about - pals and impressionable kids their own age - and winding up the 'Gorgie' and whatever nonsense other teams have.

Looks and sounds pretty dire to a fair percentage of the rest of us.

HendoDelivered
03-01-2023, 12:01 PM
Since 1875 are sorely missed.

CL0762
03-01-2023, 12:02 PM
Blocking the tunnel under the bridge on the way to the game preventing people from getting to the stadium before they dispersed (if this was deliberate by the police then fair enough, I take it back, but didn't look like it to me)
Letting off smoke bombs under the bridge which is great with people with asthma, but we've had this conversation for years now and clearly the perpetrators don't give a ****
Endless Mercer songs, a new one about Craig Gordon (think you can figure out what it was), and an apparent new song about Craig Thomson the ex Hearts player which was cringe as **** back in 2011 let alone now

Nothing wrong with creating atmosphere but there is a line and they clearly didn't know where it was.

I don't want this heading to a Serie A type situation where a group of fans have unofficial preferential treatment over others purely because they're in a club sanctioned group - i.e. sitting in whatever seat they want. A few years ago I was in a constant battle with a couple of the ultras at Tynecastle who kept trying to take my and my 5'2" Auntie's seats purely because the drum and their mates were next to us. Pathetic behaviour.

I was walking just in front of the banner to their left, there was one of the laddies walking directly in front of me with his arms out almost as if to say ‘no you can’t pass me’.

Very bizarre. I like what they’re trying to do, but they’re going the entirely wrong way about it. As shown by their non increasing numbers.

03-01-2023, 12:13 PM

I often read guys on Twitter who are a bit too into it and are quoting rules as though there is some kind of mantra to be lived by. A Celtic group got a banner nicked in a European game and it was 'by the ultras code the group must now disband' with a counter argument of 'it wasn't our main banner so we aren't obliged to so any such thing'. These were fully grown men.

I’d love to think that the Hearts Ultras have to wear blazers with badges on. :greengrin

StirlingHibee
03-01-2023, 12:27 PM
Don't particularly have an issue with Ultra groups - generally they are young lads looking for a sense of belonging and I suspect most of us have felt that way at some point in our youth. However, their views and ideologies can be extreme so why our club thought it ok to give them some exposure on our official twitter account is more worrying - just another poor decision amongst all the others recently. The OP is right to be fed up that their seat was occupied - I have no time for this at all and when it does happen (not often) I simply ask the offender (politely) to move on. Should this fail then of course the correct course of action should be to get the stewards involved, however, I can't quite bring myself to ask a poorly paid steward to sort this out on my behalf. So, I skip step 2 and go straight to step 3 which is stand your ground, be nice (an effective form of intimidation) and stare into their eyes before asking them (again) to move on!!

Mcbizz1998
03-01-2023, 12:48 PM
The ultras are pish. We used to sing songs about our club, its players and it’s history.

Now we (and all clubs with ultras) sing the same
songs with barely any lyrics, along to a repetitive drum beat. All led by a bunch of cringy teenagers who appear to wish they were celtic fans.

03-01-2023, 12:51 PM
The ultras are pish. We used to sing songs about our club, its players and it’s history.

Now we (and all clubs with ultras) sing the same
songs with barely any lyrics, along to a repetitive drum beat. All led by a bunch of cringy teenagers who appear to wish they were celtic fans.

Nobody stopping you starting these chants yourself or within your group. Or do you stand around and expect others to do so, then complaint about it later on .net?

Mcbizz1998
03-01-2023, 12:56 PM
Nobody stopping you starting these chants yourself or within your group. Or do you stand around and expect others to do so, then complaint about it later on .net?

I stand around and expect others to do so and then complain about it later on .net.

03-01-2023, 12:57 PM
I stand around and expect others to do so and then complain about it later on .net.

Like the majority of the Hibs support then (at least the standing around and expecting someone else to start the songs part).

03-01-2023, 12:58 PM
Groups of youngsters off to the fitba (Tynecastle at that) with their mates acting out of line a little... Well I for one am shocked and disgusted :rolleyes:

I somehow doubt if we didn't get hammered yesterday this thread would be a thing.

Off all the things wrong at Hibs who gives a flying **** about this just now!?

Mcbizz1998
03-01-2023, 12:59 PM
Like the majority of the Hibs support then (at least the standing around and expecting someone else to start the songs part).

Probably. But if we had a decent singing section that started some proper songs then you can be sure I would be joining in.

Instead we get songs about the Queen, the IRA, the Lisbon lions and repetitive drum followed by “Hibees!” At the end.

As I said, cringy pish.

03-01-2023, 01:01 PM
What is the point in creating a great atmosphere in the concourse? I don’t get it. Get out to the stand and let the players & opposition fans hear it.

Agree!
All the atmosphere in concourse or whilst marching up otherwise empty streets outside seems pointless to me.

Helensburghhibs
03-01-2023, 01:31 PM

Agree with most of it... With the exception of blocking under the bridge. My son enjoys that. As do many others not associated with the group. It lasted 10 minutes tops. If you have breathing difficulties just wait until its done. It maybe under a bridge but its outside and not illegal. I get people are pissed off but that just smacks of laying down a law because you dont like it

Helensburghhibs
03-01-2023, 01:33 PM
With all the nonsense going on it won’t be long before hearts cut the Hibs allocation for Tynecastle.

Another interesting point. Its cut already with the banners at the corners. They dont exactly behave when they come to easter road yet we cut the tickets in the east. Shows the difference in how clubs view their fans imo

LunasBoots
03-01-2023, 01:36 PM
Another interesting point. Its cut already with the banners at the corners. They dont exactly behave when they come to easter road yet we cut the tickets in the east. Shows the difference in how clubs view their fans imo

If they did indeed cut it I'd hope we would respond in kind, but Ron probably would have a different view of that situation.

Helensburghhibs
03-01-2023, 01:39 PM
If they did indeed cut it I'd hope we would respond in kind, but Ron probably would have a different view of that situation.

As i said. They already have cut it by 2 sections in their "lower tier."

03-01-2023, 01:39 PM

The difference being they would fill the seats in roseburn we wouldn’t at Easter Road it’s a all the money with Ron.

LunasBoots
03-01-2023, 01:43 PM
As i said. They already have cut it by 2 sections in their "lower tier."

Yup which we should have done but didn't.

Helensburghhibs
03-01-2023, 01:46 PM
Yup which we should have done but didn't.

I dont exactly agree with that either. Its basically admitting a stadium is unfit for purpose as it cant be policed properly. Like yesterday when joe newell was getting spat on or when their supporters were trackside without being challenged. Thats not a stadium issue,, the front rows shouldn't be shut. What should happen though is the perpetrators forcefully removed which would then make other people think twice. Same goes at easter road. Up the policing / stewarding so culprits can be identified and remove them. If you dont throw stuff you have nothing to worry about

03-01-2023, 02:06 PM
I dont exactly agree with that either. Its basically admitting a stadium is unfit for purpose as it cant be policed properly. Like yesterday when joe newell was getting spat on or when their supporters were trackside without being challenged. Thats not a stadium issue,, the front rows shouldn't be shut. What should happen though is the perpetrators forcefully removed which would then make other people think twice. Same goes at easter road. Up the policing / stewarding so culprits can be identified and remove them. If you dont throw stuff you have nothing to worry about

The policing and stewarding at Tiny seems to stop with the show of force outside the ground. The police must love it as a way to get funds in. Massively over police with horses etc when fans are entering the ground in good spirits and then disappear as soon as the issues start inside.

Funkydunc
03-01-2023, 04:03 PM
The policing and stewarding at Tiny seems to stop with the show of force outside the ground. The police must love it as a way to get funds in. Massively over police with horses etc when fans are entering the ground in good spirits and then disappear as soon as the issues start inside.

Yep said similar to my mate walking up yesterday past that social club. Totally over policed, yet in the ground very few to be seen in relation to the amount outside!

03-01-2023, 04:14 PM

I'm sure a hearts fan throws a punch at McKirdy when he runs into their crowd before their goal. Full on swing and if it connected would have knocked him out. Hasn't even been mentioned anywhere.

03-01-2023, 04:20 PM

The ultras code? How very Pirates of the Caribbean.

CL0762
03-01-2023, 04:34 PM
I'm sure a hearts fan throws a punch at McKirdy when he runs into their crowd before their goal. Full on swing and if it connected would have knocked him out. Hasn't even been mentioned anywhere.

There was a handful who stood on the trackside as well for a full minute after they scored their first. Giving it the ‘come ahead’.

Not a single steward or police officer in sight, next time that happens there could well be riots.

Chorley Hibee
03-01-2023, 04:42 PM
There was a handful who stood on the trackside as well for a full minute after they scored their first. Giving it the ‘come ahead’.

Not a single steward or police officer in sight, next time that happens there could well be riots.

Said this to a copper in our stand at the game.

Got told to "**** off" by him.

Police Scotland at its finest.

04-01-2023, 08:27 AM
Not defending the neddish behaviour and their total disrespect for fellow Hibbies rerported on here but Block 7 (well I assume it is them) have created a great atmosphere at the last two UEFA Youth Cup games at ER without resorting to the poorer ditties in their song book. Not that I can make out or have a scooby what the lyrics of these songs are anyway, but maybe that's my auld ears.
And btw, my best present from Santa is a black thermal hooded buff which I can pull up over my mouth and nose so only my eyes (or gregory pecks) are visible. It's cosy as...

04-01-2023, 09:03 AM
What's a hooded buff ?:greengrin

04-01-2023, 09:17 AM
Who's the one older guy with tattoos on his neck that seems to be their 'leader'. All very odd for a 40 something to be dressed in the branded cagoule and running around with a few dozen teenagers if you ask me.

04-01-2023, 10:07 AM
I was at the Spartans v Rangers B game last night (cracking game btw) and I think I saw both how you deal with laddies being a bit daft and also why it will never happen across the board.

There was a wee group or Spartans 'ultras' banging the stand, singing a bit tunelessly and jumping about. There was maybe about a dozen of them and I'd say the age range was about 10-13. Anyway a couple of minutes before kick off they decided to start a chant of 'ooh ahh up the 'Ra'. There was a group of Rangers fans behind us and they were shouting 'that's out of order' and of course they are right. Daft boys showing off in front of their pals but still not on.

Within seconds a couple of guys from Spartans were right over, gathered the group to one side and gave them a real dressing down. They were then allowed back into the stand, had 2 Spartans officials watching over them for the entire game and they continued to make a lot of noise minus the IRA chants. A good outcome you would think.

However this group of Rangers fans behind me, probably mid 50s all of them, who had been so outraged by the chant proceeded to start a conversation about one of their nieces new boyfriend and his Dad. One stated he could 'barely bring himself to speak to the *****', the reason being they were 'a pair of Fenian *******s'. Alan Maybury was at the game and another of them pointed this out to his group with the statement that 'that taig **** manages Edinburgh City now'.

That's the problem right there. Guys outraged when the chants are directed against them but thinking nothing of using blatant slurs when it suits them. You have to wonder what their kids are hearing in the house and how that impacts their behaviour.

Young lads will always be a bit daft, been there and done it. Eventually most us learn and grow up, hopefully for that wee group the process started last night. When guys in their 50s are still talking like that then there is no hope and it just continues the cycle.

I'm Spartacus
04-01-2023, 12:07 PM
Buy a ticket. Sit in your seat as per the details on your ticket. Watch the game and support your team along with all the other fans.

OP: It will never catch on!

The problem is these wee fandangos need to be grouped as individually they are getting their ***** skelped if they are spread out. The balaclavas say it all, the fact the club posted it was absolutely embarrassing.

04-01-2023, 12:53 PM
What's a hooded buff ?:greengrin
A fancy balaclava!

Donegal Hibby
04-01-2023, 12:56 PM
Hibernian football club have or never will need any ultra clubs . Why people can't go as Hibs fans and wear a Hibs shirt and just support the team which you should be proud enough of anyhow without forming it's own club that's getting coked up , wearing balaclava's ( only to conceal there identity imo) and being disrespectful to other fans shows exactly that this isn't a good thing that's been formed ! What is Block 7 ? It's not anything Hibs to me , sounds more like a militant group Putin has organised or a very bad pop band that Louis Walsh has put together like Backstreet boys , New kids on the block or S club 7 . Heard that they create a good atmosphere though if your a parent taking your wee one to there first game , or a grandparent taking a kid or your mates can't go and you have to go on your own it's quite a off putting idea to go when you have to face a bunch of coked up wee neds in balaclava's which isn't anything Hibs imo . I'm extremely disappointed with the club on this matter and shows how badly we are getting run imo . All Scottish clubs and SFA should have took a hard stance right across Scottish football on ultra groups imo .They start off not so bad but in general it gets much worse for the ordinary decent fan that wants to support there team . No time for them whatsoever.
https://youtu.be/r5c7QE0gBug

04-01-2023, 01:32 PM
Who's the one older guy with tattoos on his neck that seems to be their 'leader'. All very odd for a 40 something to be dressed in the branded cagoule and running around with a few dozen teenagers if you ask me.
That sounds very "Casualesk", older blokes surrounding themselves with young assailants???

04-01-2023, 01:39 PM
hibernian football club have or never will need any ultra clubs . Why people can't go as hibs fans and wear a hibs shirt and just support the team which you should be proud enough of anyhow without forming it's own club that's getting coked up , wearing balaclava's ( only to conceal there identity imo) and being disrespectful to other fans shows exactly that this isn't a good thing that's been formed ! What is block 7 ? It's not anything hibs to me , sounds more like a militant group putin has organised or a very bad pop band that louis walsh has put together like backstreet boys , new kids on the block or s club 7 . Heard that they create a good atmosphere though if your a parent taking your wee one to there first game , or a grandparent taking a kid or your mates can't go and you have to go on your own it's quite a off putting idea to go when you have to face a bunch of coked up wee neds in balaclava's which isn't anything hibs imo . I'm extremely disappointed with the club on this matter and shows how badly we are getting run imo . All scottish clubs and sfa should have took a hard stance right across scottish football on ultra groups imo .they start off not so bad but in general it gets much worse for the ordinary decent fan that wants to support there team . No time for them whatsoever.
https://youtu.be/r5c7qe0gbug

lol

04-01-2023, 02:14 PM
When I was younger old people used to moan at myself and my friends at the football for being young and silly.

We would just completely ignore them and think, what boring tedious old fools of no relevance whatsoever.

I’m sure the current generation of youth will be different and be totally shamed and embarrassed by the condemnation of older fans and their knee jerk moaning and read these threads and thus change their ways.

The dalmeny
04-01-2023, 04:30 PM
A fancy balaclava!

Very gentrified

PHeffernan
04-01-2023, 10:38 PM

Yep said similar to my mate walking up yesterday past that social club. Totally over policed, yet in the ground very few to be seen in relation to the amount outside!

The football club is a private business and has to pay for all Policing within the ground which is in essence their business premises and the supporters their customers.
Hence the lack of police numbers within the ground.
It is for the football club to maintain order at their event and they employ stewards to carry out that function.

Tinnitus
05-01-2023, 05:44 AM
Classy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tixn_7nfggU

Fuzzywuzzy
05-01-2023, 06:08 AM
It's the ****ing balaclavas, even blurring out the eyes while wearing a balaclava....probably went straight to vaping and never smoked

MelbourneHibees
05-01-2023, 08:37 AM
Classy

Whats the point of the footage in the stand where the entire thing is blurred out?

MelbourneHibees
05-01-2023, 08:38 AM
It's the ****ing balaclavas, even blurring out the eyes while wearing a balaclava....probably went straight to vaping and never smoked

100% spot on with that last part. 😅

I'm Spartacus
05-01-2023, 09:28 AM

100% using this in the future :) Proper laughed!

05-01-2023, 09:41 AM
Classy

all that carry on at the training ground, as a player it wouldn’t spur me on, more annoy me that my preparation and work place have been disrupted by a bunch of neds acting daft

Fuzzywuzzy
05-01-2023, 11:04 AM
100% using this in the future :) Proper laughed!

Early 90's bars in town you used to get the marlboro girls. Give them one cigarette in a packet get a free 20 pack. Smoked like a beagle on those nights

MelbourneHibees
05-01-2023, 01:10 PM
all that carry on at the training ground, as a player it wouldn’t spur me on, more annoy me that my preparation and work place have been disrupted by a bunch of neds acting daft

I wouldn't be surprised if the players had a few wee jokes and giggles about it. Just so strange.

ErinGoBraghHFC
05-01-2023, 01:51 PM
Hibernian football club have or never will need any ultra clubs . Why people can't go as Hibs fans and wear a Hibs shirt and just support the team which you should be proud enough of anyhow without forming it's own club that's getting coked up , wearing balaclava's ( only to conceal there identity imo) and being disrespectful to other fans shows exactly that this isn't a good thing that's been formed ! What is Block 7 ? It's not anything Hibs to me , sounds more like a militant group Putin has organised or a very bad pop band that Louis Walsh has put together like Backstreet boys , New kids on the block or S club 7 . Heard that they create a good atmosphere though if your a parent taking your wee one to there first game , or a grandparent taking a kid or your mates can't go and you have to go on your own it's quite a off putting idea to go when you have to face a bunch of coked up wee neds in balaclava's which isn't anything Hibs imo . I'm extremely disappointed with the club on this matter and shows how badly we are getting run imo . All Scottish clubs and SFA should have took a hard stance right across Scottish football on ultra groups imo .They start off not so bad but in general it gets much worse for the ordinary decent fan that wants to support there team . No time for them whatsoever.
https://youtu.be/r5c7QE0gBug

Hard disagree about the hibs tops on grown men, it’s not alright and it hasn’t been for 25 years fella take it off

05-01-2023, 01:53 PM

Cringey as with the sinister looking balaclavas and blurring of the faces wtf

05-01-2023, 02:00 PM
I wouldn't be surprised if the players had a few wee jokes and giggles about it. Just so strange.

It's just aped off the Glasgow lot isn't it? They've seen Green Brigade videos of similar, or Union Bears lining the Clyde with flares or fireworks outside PSV's hotel or whatever.

It might be rooted in supporting a team, but outside any football ground there's little more too it than trying to look good and copying others.

05-01-2023, 04:17 PM
get shot of the balaclavas fgs

05-01-2023, 04:35 PM
It all feels bit like Boaby the barman's attempts to get on Blighty's Hardest Boozers in Still Game.

Bridge hibs
05-01-2023, 04:54 PM
get shot of the balaclavas fgs

In days of yore it was grab scarf and walk out the door, nowadays its grab scarf, grab vape, grab flare/smoke bomb and grab balaclava 😀

05-01-2023, 05:01 PM
In days of yore it was grab scarf and walk out the door, nowadays its grab scarf, grab vape, grab flare/smoke bomb and grab balaclava and some columbian marching powder, for some ��

slight edit :cb

05-01-2023, 05:05 PM
There’s been a thread similar to this 2-3 times per year since the year I joined, I think nearly 20yrs ago!

The balaclavas seem the only new addition here. That seems to be a teenage trend at the moment. I see school age folk kicking about with these in the street and in the shops. Don’t get it personally, but another fad that’ll pass and we’ll move onto moaning about that - massive wigs perhaps :D?

Bridge hibs
05-01-2023, 05:06 PM
slight edit :cb
I did think about that 🤣

ErinGoBraghHFC
05-01-2023, 05:08 PM
There’s been a thread similar to this 2-3 times per year since the year I joined, I think nearly 20yrs ago!

The balaclavas seem the only new addition here. That seems to be a teenage trend at the moment. I see school age folk kicking about with these in the street and in the shops. Don’t get it personally, but another fad that’ll pass and we’ll move onto moaning about that - massive wigs perhaps :D?

Vapes too. Wish school bairns would go back to rolling fags with ripped out pages of those wee pocket bibles you used to get

05-01-2023, 09:06 PM

aye, I doubt any of them would be inspired by it, that’s for sure

05-01-2023, 09:22 PM
Socrates (469–399 B.C.) “The children now love luxury; they have bad manners, contempt for authority; they show disrespect for elders and love chatter in place of exercise.”

Auld folk have moaned about young folk for a long long time.

06-01-2023, 06:15 AM
Socrates (469–399 B.C.) “The children now love luxury; they have bad manners, contempt for authority; they show disrespect for elders and love chatter in place of exercise.”

06-01-2023, 06:52 AM

He went on to have a brilliant football career too.

06-01-2023, 07:20 PM
“I believe the children are our future”

G.Benson

tonyrougier123
06-01-2023, 07:24 PM
“I believe the children are our future”

G.Benson

“Teach them well and let them lead the way”

R.Watson

Silky
06-01-2023, 07:27 PM
“Teach them well and let them lead the way”

R.Watson

"Ah'll fling a vape at Zander Clark cos he's winding me up and ah canny take it"

R. Sole

the_ginger_hibee
06-01-2023, 07:30 PM
"Ah'll fling a vape at Zander Clark cos he's winding me up and ah canny take it"

R. Sole

Sounds fishy

Green Man
08-01-2023, 12:29 PM
Some good footage on the TV just there of the Block 7 lads giving the middle finger and the ****** sign to the Motherwell fans and looking amused with themselves. Great banter so it is.

The dalmeny
08-01-2023, 12:36 PM
He went on to have a brilliant football career too.

while enjoying a cigarette

Trinity Hibee
08-01-2023, 12:48 PM
Presume this flare is from block 7? Get these things to **** for christ sake

08-01-2023, 12:50 PM
Presume this flare is from block 7? Get these things to **** for christ sake

To be fair least they are at the game supporting the team.

Please stop chucking **** on to the pitch. It adds **** all.

Trinity Hibee

Ah so that allows you to do what you want does it?

08-01-2023, 01:01 PM
Ah so that allows you to do what you want does it?

Did I say that?

Trinity Hibee
08-01-2023, 01:02 PM
Did I say that?

Implied it

08-01-2023, 01:05 PM
Please stop chucking **** on to the pitch. It adds **** all.

Also delays the restart when players no doubt wanna just get back to it

08-01-2023, 01:07 PM