View Full Version : We are so poor
dastardly8
02-01-2023, 02:51 PM
This performance is the limit for me , offering absolutely nothing , second best by a country mile , can’t see us coming back into this at all
Steve88
02-01-2023, 02:54 PM
We have no Midfield.
We've all been saying this since 2020.
I feel like this is groundhog day with Hibs.
We'll never compete for Europe with a midfield of JC & JN
swin82
02-01-2023, 02:56 PM
Agreed! Penalty aside so poor! A midfield or cadden, cambell and newell? Our best midfielder sitting on the bench? A centre half at RB? Absolutely baffling decisions! If we start hanlon, campbell and stevenson(absolutely nothing against him) we don’t have much of a chance! So poor and we are gettinh sucked in to a relegation battle.
02-01-2023, 02:57 PM
I genuinely think we are worse now thn under Maloney.
GreenGray
I’m slightly concerned that this is right now. This has been gutless.
Paulie Walnuts
We are. Our record under Johnson is worse.
OstKurve Hibs
02-01-2023, 03:00 PM
Squad full of ****ing minge bags, eli theres a job delivering veg for the coop wi your name on it, yet no a fitba player so stop kidding yersel
02-01-2023, 03:01 PM
I'm sick to death of the cycle of sacking a manager followed by more of the same failure. We just can't get it right, which must point to failings in the boardroom. How come other clubs improve when they appoint a new manager? The maroon mutants haven't had to break sweat so far. Scunnered with the whole club.
02-01-2023, 03:03 PM
Newell and Campbell in centre mid away to hearts.
We were never going to get a hold of midfield and control the game
This could easily be 3 or 4 (hopefully no more)
02-01-2023, 03:03 PM
shambles manager or us it seems
gazzag70
02-01-2023, 03:05 PM
We will be fighting relegation with performances like this.Absolute dross!! Unfortunately our troubles lie deeper than just the manager. Until the whole structure from owner down is changed or remodelled the same old mistakes will be made. Our signing policy over the last few years has made us a shambles of a team.
02-01-2023, 03:07 PM
We will be fighting relegation with performances like this.Absolute dross!! Unfortunately our troubles lie deeper than just the manager. Until the whole structure from owner down is changed or remodelled the same old mistakes will be made. Our signing policy over the last few years has made us a shambles of a team.
It's a serious possibility, we are that bad. Disgusting state of affairs.
ErinGoBraghHFC
02-01-2023, 03:09 PM
Should’ve stuck with Maloney, I said this at the time as well so it’s not rose tinted specs. This is a ****in shambles.
hibsquaker
02-01-2023, 03:41 PM
Should’ve stuck with Maloney, I said this at the time as well so it’s not rose tinted specs. This is a ****in shambles.
Maloney 🤣
02-01-2023, 03:43 PM
Should never have sacked his predecessor.
02-01-2023, 03:45 PM
Given the shambles that his successors have created we should have stuck with Jack Ross.
02-01-2023, 03:46 PM
Should have stuck with Ross.
loanheadhibby
02-01-2023, 03:47 PM
No one can be surprised. We’ve been rubbish for years.
Basildon Hibs
02-01-2023, 03:47 PM
We are. Our record under Johnson is worse.
Correct.
02-01-2023, 03:49 PM
Should have stuck with Ross.
He’s one of the reasons we have so much mediocrity at the club and zero creativity - no thanks. An ultra safe manager who was cruelly exposed due to that very fact. His record in big games was atrocious.
Basildon Hibs
02-01-2023, 03:50 PM
I'm sick to death of the cycle of sacking a manager followed by more of the same failure. We just can't get it right, which must point to failings in the boardroom. How come other clubs improve when they appoint a new manager? The maroon mutants haven't had to break sweat so far. Scunnered with the whole club.
Maybe if we appoint a good,experienced manager in the first place ...🤔🤔😉
Zambernardi1875
02-01-2023, 03:50 PM
Absolutely, Jack Ross had his chance and failed, maloney never got a sniff
Trinity Hibee
02-01-2023, 03:51 PM
Given the shambles that his successors have created we should have stuck with Jack Ross.
In hindsight yes probably however at the time we were playing poorly and on a terrible run of games.
There is a common them over the past 18 months or so and it’s the players who have been playing most of that time.
02-01-2023, 03:51 PM
Worst team in the league.
10 minutes against Celtic and 45 minutes against a Hearts team that have already packed up and gone home with 3 points in their back pocket doesn't convince me otherwise.
We are going down.
02-01-2023, 03:57 PM
10 minutes against Celtic and 45 minutes against a Hearts team that have already packed up and gone home with 3 points in their back pocket doesn't convince me otherwise.
We are going down.
Our next 2 games are now huge. Lose them and relegation is a huge possibility
1875M
02-01-2023, 03:58 PM
He’s one of the reasons we have so much mediocrity at the club and zero creativity - no thanks. An ultra safe manager who was cruelly exposed due to that very fact. His record in big games was atrocious.
You can argue that his record in big games wasn’t great but the fact of the matter is he had a 50% win rate which is higher than the likes of Lennon and Mowbray who are 2 of the best Hibs managers of my lifetime. I said at the time Ross shouldn’t have been sacked and he deserved another transfer window so sort it out.
The quality of players minus a few (Marshall, Rocky, Cadden on his day, Boyke, Nisbet and Porteous) is bottom 6 standard. The vast majority of our squad wouldn’t get a game for Hearts or Aberdeen who are our closest competitors.
I don’t mind the owner but the recruitment side of things is nothing short of a joke. Whoever has hired the current manager and Maloney should be sacked immediately.
Worrying times.
02-01-2023, 04:06 PM
We are going down.
we are not the worst team in the league. But we are terrible. Shambles of a club, from the top down
02-01-2023, 04:10 PM
we are not the worst team in the league. But we are terrible. Shambles of a club, from the top down
https://thefishy.co.uk/formtable.php?table=10
Our form suggests otherwise.
Between us and Motherwell and I don't think we'll beat them away from home.
02-01-2023, 04:11 PM
Ross bottled several big games - cup games v Hearts and Saints etc. He had massive opportunities but failed.
Maloney - well that was awful too - can hardly remember a single good game watching his side.
LJ has made us worse - leaking goals and still no midfield plus playing players at the back past it.
Have no confidence a replacement will improve us unless they find someone who has some character.
Maloney and LJ simply just nice guys but that doesn’t work with professional football players.
The Captain....
02-01-2023, 04:23 PM
Should have stuck with Ross.Agreed..thought he did well with a largely average bunch.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
02-01-2023, 04:23 PM
https://thefishy.co.uk/formtable.php?table=10
Our form suggests otherwise.
Between us and Motherwell and I don't think we'll beat them away from home.
I know, it’s rotten, but relegation isn’t decided on last 6 games.
ross county are bottom, and with 20 games played that suggests they are worse, though if this continues we’ll certainly be in trouble.
Allan45
02-01-2023, 04:56 PM
No one can be surprised. We’ve been rubbish for years.
Since Ross left
WestStandWillie
02-01-2023, 04:57 PM
We have no protection for our defence and no link to attack.
What we do have is a handful of wage thieves that can’t even take a corner kick/freekick etc…
02-01-2023, 06:03 PM
I know, it’s rotten, but relegation isn’t decided on last 6 games.
ross county are bottom, and with 20 games played that suggests they are worse, though if this continues we’ll certainly be in trouble.
It's not just the 6. We're bottom for the last 10 games but appreciate that's not the point you're making.
Over the course of the season RC are obviously the worst of the bunch but they did manage to beat us not so long ago. That said it's not the bottom spot I'm worried about as much as 11th. Dundee Utd have won their last 2 games and I can't see how we'll get anything from Motherwell at the weekend away from home.