View Full Version : Match Updates Them v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

02-01-2023, 12:42 PM
Team news imminent.

02-01-2023, 12:45 PM
Hope Magennis is playing and the team posted is wrong!

02-01-2023, 12:46 PM
Hope Magennis is playing and the team posted is wrong!

He's on the bench

02-01-2023, 12:46 PM
They've "won" loads of penalties this season, many of them very dubious, so we need to be careful not to give them a chance to "win" one today.

02-01-2023, 12:47 PM
Marshall, Hanlon, Newell, Cadden, Nisbet, Stevenson, McKirdy, Youan, Fish, Campbell, Bushiri

Magennis on bench.

02-01-2023, 12:47 PM
Porteous not even on bench. is he away?

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1609908671772872706

02-01-2023, 12:48 PM
Porteous not even on bench.

Obviously. He’s suspended

Porteous not even on bench.

Hea banned

Mon the FISHHHHHHH

02-01-2023, 12:49 PM
5-2-1-2?

Don’t mind that line-up.

02-01-2023, 12:50 PM
Why’s he dropped Magennis 😂

02-01-2023, 12:50 PM
McKirdy will score today.

02-01-2023, 12:51 PM

For fun!

02-01-2023, 12:51 PM
Similar team that played Boro for 45 mins in friendly expect Hanlon for Mitchell.

A McKirdy winning goal would be perfect - either that or he will get sent off.

02-01-2023, 12:52 PM
5-2-1-2?

Don’t mind that line-up.

I do mind that formation though. Hoof

02-01-2023, 12:52 PM
I'm guessing Demi Mitchell is on the way outhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230102/7c6b3bb5dd5ac6eac3ef28525e656165.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

02-01-2023, 12:53 PM
I'm guessing Demi Mitchell is on the way outhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230102/7c6b3bb5dd5ac6eac3ef28525e656165.jpg

Who’d even notice?

***** signing.

HendoDelivered
02-01-2023, 12:53 PM
McKirdy will score today.

I’ve got that feeling too.

02-01-2023, 12:54 PM
Must admit I would have preferred a similar ish team to the previous two but I imagine Magennis and his ‘load’ will come in to play and then losing Porteous will mean he wants to change things.

What game to through Fish in to.

I’d be stunned if McKirdy never got sent off

02-01-2023, 12:54 PM
A central midfield of Campbell and Newell at tynie? Lol

02-01-2023, 12:55 PM
I'm not sure I see what the plan is there. I'll take 0-0 now.

hfc-1875
02-01-2023, 12:56 PM
Is there any chance it could be

Cadden
Rocky
Hanlon
Stevenson

Campbell
Fish
Newell

Mckirdy
Nisbet
Youan

02-01-2023, 12:57 PM
McKirdy? Dear god.

Grim midfield to be fair. Can't believe Magennis is not starting, can't be injured as on bench. Odd.

Who is Megwa?

Just play Magennis in the middle of the park for me. Or is that too simple?

Hibees1973
Magennis not playing, why?

If he is carrying an injury he should not even be on the bench.

Johnson knew Porteous was suspended for today so why not give Fish some decent game time before. Johnson's decision making beggars belief. And as for McKirdy starting that is a joke.

The bench is full of lightweights and players who are constantly injured not robust for a game like today. When we go behind none of this lot will change a thing.

I don't have a ticket for today. i'm off for a long 3 hr walk down the East Lothian coast.

02-01-2023, 12:58 PM
Obviously. He’s suspended

Ahh, right!

I do mind that formation though. Hoof

343 surely?

What’s the formation?

………………….Marshall…………..

Cadden…..Rocky….Hanlon….Stevenson….

………………Fish…..Newell…..

McKirdy……….Campbell……Youan…..

………….…………Nisbet……..

Or

……………………..Marshall…………

…….……..Fish…..Rocky…..Hanlon….

Cadden……Campbell….Newell……Stevenson….

……………………….McKirdy…….

……………….Nisbet…….Youan……

I’d expect the second one

02-01-2023, 12:59 PM
Just play Magennis in the middle of the park for me. Or is that too simple?

Yep. Very odd line up. If it works he’s a genius but I’m not seeing an area of the pitch we will dominate with that team.

Who is Megwa?

Young defender, RB I think

hibsquaker
That team will be 3 down by half time. I think Lee is wanting to get sacked. Mckirdy would get bullied by Leith U16s never mind Hearts. Unreal.

Against Snodgrass / Devlin …

PH91
02-01-2023, 01:00 PM
352 or 343 to match up with them?

Looks a bit of a mess on paper and a strange game to be starting 2 players with only 1 previous start between them. I can't get my head around dropping magennis.

02-01-2023, 01:03 PM
I said on the team thread that it's a weak tam and a midfield of Campbell/Newell will get dominated as McKirdy /Youan aren't known for their chasing back and getting stuck in, looks like LJ is working his ticket with this team.

02-01-2023, 01:03 PM
No Kuharevich? Was hoping he would be available

02-01-2023, 01:04 PM
I said on the team thread that it's a weak tam and a midfield of Campbell/Newell will get dominated as McKirdy /Youan aren't known for their chasing back and getting stuck in, looks like LJ is working his ticket with this team.

It actually looks like LJ is!

-Jonesy-
02-01-2023, 01:05 PM
Anyone got a sneaky hearts tv stream?

Personally would have either have played Cabraja and shoved Stevenson in midfield to replace Porteous or have a straight swap with Kenneh in for Porteous.

Teams done now though and last time folk questioned it we beat Livi. 4-0.

Credit for going so attacking.

Nervous about Fish starting his first competitive game at Tynecastle however and McKirdy staying on the park.

Looks like he’s matched up Campbell and Newell with Snodgrass and devlin

Youan was our best defender against Celtic!🤣

02-01-2023, 01:07 PM
That McKirdy song that was popular on a few earlier in season away days will end up being the chant of choice at Tynecastle later. Heard it here first

thebausburst
That team will be 3 down by half time. I think Lee is wanting to get sacked. Mckirdy would get bullied by Leith U16s never mind Hearts. Unreal.

He will make zero impact and probably get sent off. LJ will finally sub McGeady on once the game is gone, Hearts will spend the last 10 mins popping the ball about to cheers from the tramps.

Mckirdy does a fair bit of running as well(when he gets on)

02-01-2023, 01:08 PM

Not in a few previous games before that where he jogs back and does nowt, got humped 0-4 so couldn't have been that good. :greengrin

HFC93
Madness that it's 2023, and Hanlon and Stevenson are starting another derby. Can't see it ending well for us.

Sent from my SNE-LX1 using Tapatalk

Good day to be a nappy salesman.

02-01-2023, 01:09 PM
Do folk really live every day being so darn negative?

I find it partially draining reading it, I can't imagine how it feels to live it

h1bs4life
02-01-2023, 01:11 PM
Nobody could have predicted that line up.
No idea what shape we will play looks lightweight.
Last throw of the dice from Johnson?
Hopefully I will be proved wrong

02-01-2023, 01:11 PM
I'm just hoping the best. Not expecting much today.

LunasBoots
02-01-2023, 01:12 PM
That team is lightweight for such a game, we've seen this before

I find it partially draining reading it, I can't imagine how it feels to live it

Hibs team on an awful run at moment.

On paper if looks weekest Hibs team away to them in last 10 years to me.

Surely you can't be shocked at how negative everyone is.

Hibees1973
Madness that it's 2023, and Hanlon and Stevenson are starting another derby. Can't see it ending well for us.

Sent from my SNE-LX1 using Tapatalk

Was thinking that as well.

Fine old pros they are, but not to have replaced these guys with an upgrade sums up Ron's son's recruitment over the last 2-3 years.

On the 50th anniversary of 0-7 I find myself in despair at that line up and dreading what's to come this afternoon.

02-01-2023, 01:13 PM
Can we at least wait until full time before tearing into Hanlon and Stevenson?

Crunchie
Crazy decision imo but what do I know. In Johnson I trust. CMON Hibs get into them and do us all proud. :flag:

Mcbizz1998
Awful team tbh. We need a miracle.

02-01-2023, 01:16 PM
Hanlon and Stevenson would probably have been the first 2 names in the team sheet for me, alongside Campbell.

Fair to say that this one can be filed under “hope rather than expectation”.

No real issues with the team, it’s not like Johnson has overlooked dozens of superior options.

Nobody could have predicted that line up.
No idea what shape we will play looks lightweight.
Last throw of the dice from Johnson?
Hopefully I will be proved wrong

I think it’ll be a back three to match Hearts up. But now seeing the Hearts team, they’re probably not playing their normal back three.

The game we lost 3-1 last season with Mueller / Wright and Melkersen all starting was pretty awful.

Can we at least wait until full time before tearing into Hanlon and Stevenson?

[emoji1376] We talk about the team being defeated before a ball kicked … what about the fans [emoji85][emoji85][emoji85]

sauzeelegod
02-01-2023, 01:17 PM
BBC has it as 4141 with Fish as the CDM

Stubbsy90+2
02-01-2023, 01:17 PM
Really poor starting line up imo. Very disappointed to see Newell starting again but no real surprise as he appears undroppable.

02-01-2023, 01:19 PM
Hanlon and Stevenson would probably have been the first 2 names in the team sheet for me, alongside Campbell.

Fair to say that this one can be filed under “hope rather than expectation”.

No real issues with the team, it’s not like Johnson has overlooked dozens of superior options.

I always feel a derby in particular you need to win the midfield battle. On paper that selection looks light in that department. Kenneh would have been in my team.

Looks a poor selection to me but we have had some good results when the selection has been questionable. I'll cling to that and hope that none of those centre halves play in midfield

Seems they do! Such a negative attitude. An excited to see how this works today, could be a tactical masterstroke!

Oh Christ. This is either unfathomable genius, rank stupidity or a desperate throw of the dice.

I’m not sure how a combination that hasn’t really played as a team before goes to this derby and gets a result.

Just by the way, why is Andy Walker so unlikeable?

Surely you can't be shocked at how negative everyone is.There's levels surely tho?

Its hang wringing levels of greetin I can never get

Its who can be the most negative first so if it actually comes they can come back and say I told you so

Some. Just love going in overly negative on our players

Right away some in on mckirdy whos starting what? His 2nd game?

02-01-2023, 01:20 PM

See I was surprised at the thought of us changing shape especially after Johnson saying he’s been semi happy with the last 3 games and positives to be taken

But surely if it was the same shape Kenneh would be starting instead of Porteous?

02-01-2023, 01:28 PM
There's levels surely tho?

Its who can be the most negative first so if it actually comes they can come back and say I told you so

Dunno what the point in supporting a team like Hibs I if you can have some hope that things could actually go well!

Typical miserable Scottish negative attitude😁

Silky
There's levels surely tho?

It's a competition for the permanently outraged. Ones who, strangely enough, don't offer a credible alternative, don't explain why players, formations, etc won't work. Just bluster for a rise.

CDM would be Kennehs' job if fit?

02-01-2023, 01:29 PM
Aye, but imagine we beat them with that team.

02-01-2023, 01:30 PM
Is Fish not a CB???

02-01-2023, 01:31 PM
Aye, but imagine we beat them with that team.

Don't see why we can't get a result! Youann finding good form, McKirdy given a chance from the start and Nisbet getting back to business

Silky
02-01-2023, 01:31 PM
Oh Christ. This is either unfathomable genius, rank stupidity or a desperate throw of the dice.

I’m not sure how a combination that hasn’t really played as a team before goes to this derby and gets a result.

Just by the way, why is Andy Walker so unlikeable?

Why? It's been made clear that combinations which have played as a team have not done well and, well, recent results would suggest that. On what basis should we ha e stuck with the combinations who have done so pooy recently?

LunasBoots
02-01-2023, 01:32 PM
Don't see why we can't get a result! Youann finding good form, McKirdy given a chance from the start and Nisbet getting back to business

Lightweight team against a team of big huddles with a midfield, what could possibly ho wrong.

Hibs4185
02-01-2023, 01:32 PM
McKirdy to become an instant Hibs bam hero today with a hat trick and taking the piss out of hearts fans during his celebrations

02-01-2023, 01:33 PM
Lightweight team against a team of big huddles with a midfield, what could possibly ho wrong.

What could possibly go right! Quick balls forward, turn the midfield and defence and get our quick forwards onto the ball!?

CB Hibs 68
02-01-2023, 01:34 PM
It's a competition for the permanently outraged. Ones who, strangely enough, don't offer a credible alternative, don't explain why players, formations, etc won't work. Just bluster for a rise.

Well said sir.Not at all sure myself about this team but let’s wait and see.For what it’s worth fancy McKirdy to score.

Silky
02-01-2023, 01:34 PM
Really poor starting line up imo. Very disappointed to see Newell starting again but no real surprise as he appears undroppable.

You can't make a statement like that without explanation. Why is it really poor? Who should be in and on what basis? Too much of this on here. All talk, nae substance.

02-01-2023, 01:35 PM
What could possibly go right! Quick balls forward, turn the midfield and defence and get our quick forwards onto the ball!?

Exactly, you would think its man city we are playing today the way some folk post on here

The Midfield Fish

Team looks a little funky but given how we've played these last couple of months I'm not sure it matters much. Would've thought a lineup more similar to the one against Livingston would be obvious but it's difficult to gauge. McKirdy will have been desperate for a start so now's his chance to show he's got more than the odd sub appearance has offered.

HendoDelivered
02-01-2023, 01:36 PM
Mckirdys either scoring or getting sent off today… or both 🤣

02-01-2023, 01:36 PM
McKirdy to become an instant Hibs bam hero today with a hat trick and taking the piss out of hearts fans during his celebrations

then sent off for a 2nd yellow card after taking his shirt off, twice

and we blow a 3-0 lead to end up drawing 3-3

shankland scoring with two out of his five penalties

:(

02-01-2023, 01:37 PM
Hearts 0-3 Hibernian (Fish x3)

02-01-2023, 01:37 PM
Exactly, you would think its man city we are playing today the way some folk post on here

Or even Arsenal 😁

The Baldmans Comb
02-01-2023, 01:40 PM
That team is an abomination and that manager is an utter disgrace experimenting again as he hasn't a clue what his best line up or formation should be.

He hasn't a clue about Scottish football and he doesn't even try to hide it from his lofty arrogant perch as even basic homework tells you that Hearts are a strong running team who rely on their midfield 5 to dominate games.

He isn't even trying to suppress or compete in midfield and the end result of this game is absolutely inevitable.

Stubbsy90+2
02-01-2023, 01:41 PM
You can't make a statement like that without explanation. Why is it really poor? Who should be in and on what basis? Too much of this on here. All talk, nae substance.

Yes I can.:faf: I didn’t realise every post needed to be have an in depth analysis to go along with it. You’d probably be sitting here asking why I’m ‘slaughtering’ individual players if I gave an in depth analysis but I’ll tell you why I think it’s a really poor team.

The poster who posted the team before it came out says it’s a 4-2-3-1, so on the presumption that is what we’re playing then:

We’ve got a guy who’s not a full back at right back, we’ve got a midfielder who is a permanent fixture in an underperforming midfield in Newell who desperately needs dropped imo, we’ve got Cadden at right wing now when he’s never a winger in a million years, McKirdy has done nowhere near enough to justify a start and the centre of midfield is extremely lightweight and we’ve got our best centre midfielder on the bench.

02-01-2023, 01:42 PM
That team is an abomination and that manager is an utter disgrace experimenting again as he hasn't a clue what his best line up or formation should be.

He hasn't a clue about Scottish football and he doesn't even try to hide it from his lofty arrogant perch as even basic homework tells you that Hearts are a strong running team who rely on their midfield 5 to dominate games.

He isn't even trying to suppress or compete in midfield and the end result of this game is absolutely inevitable.What would be your starting 11?

McGruber
02-01-2023, 01:42 PM
Mckirdy's next start after today will be ibrox 😆
That team just doesn't look right to me but you never know.

02-01-2023, 01:44 PM
After seeing that team I fear the worse.

How do you sign 15 (ish) players in the summer for your starting 11 to look as poor as that?

02-01-2023, 01:45 PM
Definite hints of LJ closing his eyes, picking the team and saying "that'll do".

That Campbell and Newell are - again- deemed the best we've got with no CM upgrade or options (aside from a teenager CDM) sorted in the summer is a damning indictment of the recruitment "strategy" in play at Hibs at the moment.

Now, show me how pathetically wrong I am and I'll be delighted 😅

02-01-2023, 01:48 PM
I can’t imagine we’re flinging CB’s in to midfield regardless. Strange decision.

Sergio sledge
02-01-2023, 01:48 PM

You must have forgotten the relegation season....

B Williams
P Hanlon
M Nelson
L Stevenson
F Mullen
S Robertson
L Craig
O Tudur Jones
K Thomson
R Vine
J Collins

02-01-2023, 01:50 PM
Glad to see the manager throwing in a wee surprise. Looking forward to here when we pump them.

JamesHFC
02-01-2023, 01:52 PM
You must have forgotten the relegation season....

B Williams
P Hanlon
M Nelson
L Stevenson
F Mullen
S Robertson
L Craig
O Tudur Jones
K Thomson
R Vine
J Collins

🤢

Weird selection. Feels like his desperately experimenting in the hope of stumbling on a winning combination (i.e. rolling the dice).

I can’t really see a strategy. I was impressed by Youan and not that LJ claimed credit for the improvement. I hope that is right but I’m yet to be convinced.

WestHibby
Anyone got a link for the game?

02-01-2023, 01:54 PM

Il take a PM with a link as well if poss. In Ireland at the in-laws and the dodgy stick won’t work.

I’ve been wanting to see McKirdy play in a front two for a while.

We’ve been losing trying everything else so might as well give this a bash.

Jeez, Robbie's skinhead haircut is a real beaut, looks like an escaped convict.

Stubbsy90+2

Doesn’t sound like he’s in a front 2.

02-01-2023, 01:55 PM

He certainly seems keen and puts himself about. I can se him getting sent off if his enthusiasm gets the better of him!

HNA2
02-01-2023, 01:56 PM

Links will be deleted. Sorry we cant allow them.

02-01-2023, 01:56 PM
🤯👶

cameronw-hfc
02-01-2023, 01:57 PM
Il take a PM with a link as well if poss. In Ireland at the in-laws and the dodgy stick won’t work.

Pmd both

Boring 0-0.

HendoDelivered
Nervous as ****

We need to be wary about Shanklands diving in the box 😕

02-01-2023, 01:58 PM

He isn't even trying to suppress or compete in midfield and the end result of this game is absolutely inevitable.

It's no way inevitable! **** me you are a fatalistic misery today 🤣 it's a game of football, anything can happen! Try support the team you support against our neighbours today?

Boring 0-0.

I’d take that at the moment. I see it 3-0 to the orks.

Sioux

He thinks hertz have 20,000 fans cheering them on!!!

02-01-2023, 01:59 PM
Boring 0-0.

2-1 to Hibs, McKirdy and Youann.😁👍

OtleyHibs
Always nervous before these games, added nausea due to paying them for the stream

We can do this, Marshall is the perfect counter to the inevitable Shankland penalty!

Fancy Nisbet to get a couple here 👍

Doesn’t sound like he’s in a front 2.

He’s a striker, where else we gonna play him?!

I hope we keep it simple and play him and Nisbett up top.

Victor
02-01-2023, 02:00 PM
Did Kevin Harper just say he is being let go, on Hibs TV?

HendoDelivered
02-01-2023, 02:02 PM

Said he was let go by text (as a scout)

The reaction to the starting line up has convinced me we will win.

Couldn't tell you, my IPTV provider doesn't think Hibs tv exists ATM, can't get it again, having to watch the 1st 220 odd mins on Hearts tv :confused:

nickwhibs
Pmd both

Me too please 🙏

Victor
02-01-2023, 02:03 PM
Said he was let go by text (as a scout)

Thought that is what he said. A bit poor. Think he just blew his Hibs TV gig by revealing that!

02-01-2023, 02:04 PM
What a waste of a free kick.

02-01-2023, 02:05 PM
Pmd both

A wee PM would be good also as my link isn't working

some nice play from youan there

-Jonesy-
Pmd both

Send a pm please bud

Lee Marvin
02-01-2023, 02:06 PM
Pm of.link would be appreciated

GGTTH07
Pm of link please!

1875Sean
Harper saying he’s been let go as a scout and Hibs are looking to restructure the recuirtment department

Victor
How far is the camera from the pitch? Will need binoculars

02-01-2023, 02:08 PM
A wee PM would be good also as my link isn't working

You must have the same provider as me, Hearts tv is working on mine.

02-01-2023, 02:09 PM
Harper saying he’s been let go as a scout and Hibs are looking to restructure the recuirtment department

He seems to have had some poor luck with jobs recently.

Gorgie Billy Boys getting an airing.

How far is the camera from the pitch? Will need binoculars

It's a huge stadium the Gorgie Macarena, needed for the 400,000 famous fans ..

hello hello lol

02-01-2023, 02:10 PM
disaster for hibs

1-0 shankland

defending

suspect that'll be that

cameronw-hfc
02-01-2023, 02:11 PM

Posted this a week or so ago.

It's a huge stadium the Gorgie Macarena, needed for the 400,000 famous fans ..

The camera is on the castle rock which you can clearly see from the pitch.

Will fish ffs

Awful defending by Fish

Fish not played well there

Awful defending FFS

-Jonesy-
Did the CO commentator actually just scream yaaaas there

Oh ****ing hell. How did it get to this. What a mess we are, again.

Taking the username "AlbertKidd86" for Hearts Tv was worth the Ł12.99 in itself.

We've not started badly here.

That aged quickly 🤣

Shooting fish in a barrel for Hearts

Well that was pish from Fish.

Wtf was Fish doing there???

The Flea
Pm of link please!

Link pm would be appreciated if poss mate

It's just another game lads, don't worry. We'll have the moral victory.

Clueless defending for this level.

HendoDelivered
02-01-2023, 02:12 PM
There it is. Hammering on the cards

WestHibby
****ing astoundingly bad all round play there, actually humiliating

Rubbish from Fish and a stupid pass from mckirdy.

Did the CO commentator actually just scream yaaaas there

Yup, biscuits screamed that one in.

Basildon Hibs
Oh ****ing hell. How did it get to this. What a mess we are, again.

LJ - go now and take the dross with you. 😁

Calm down

Fish ****ed it, actually shield it out

Torto7
More clown show play from Fish. Very generous as usual when we go there.

Stuarty1875
Fish :confused:

So the experimental team proves to be crap also. LJ hasn't a clue and needs to be kicked out after today.

Fish oot of water?

Disgusting defending. How they can ****ing sleep losing manager after manager their jobs I will never know.

02-01-2023, 02:13 PM
Clueless defending for this level.It was

Everyone can make some errors but he literally 100 percent switched off

TAHibby
Game over

That aged quickly 🤣

Thought I'd got away with the quick delete too.

It's just another game lads, don't worry. We'll have the moral victory.Who said it was just another game?

Zambernardi1875
We had 4 ****ing players in the box and shanklsnd the only player to react. Utterly pathetic

Yeah let's give up now huh after 12 mins.

Will fish, shocking and Newell looking everywhere apart from his man. We are honking and defending.

That is horrendous by Fish.

No matter the level, no matter how little game time you’ve played that is awful.

I can’t stand this side

Horrendous goal to lose. Can’t blame LJ for that though, that’s just Fish having an absolute howler.

The Fish is sinking.

7-Zip_Mike
Someone PM me link ?

LJ - go now and take the dross with you. 😁

You mean Ron Gordon, right? Lee Johnson didn't appoint himself, neither did Maloney.

Gordon is the idiot.

Hibs started well but that error was appalling.

The worst thing about that is the opening 10 minutes I thought hearts seemed flat

02-01-2023, 02:14 PM
I suspect Will Fish won't be playing many games for Manchester United.

The Captain....
Like a Fish out of water.

Individually and collectively abysmal defending.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

Regardless of him not being a fullback that was schoolboy defending from Fish

You must have the same provider as me, Hearts tv is working on mine.

Hibs tv back up.

Rubbish from Fish and a stupid pass from mckirdy.Nothing wrong with the pass

The pass back to Marshall was easily on to begin with

Blame LJ all you like he doesn’t set his team up to defend like that. Players are just poor.

That shankland will never score goals in this league

Austinho
02-01-2023, 02:15 PM
Would also appreciate a link on PM please! (will no doubt regret it)

Interesting tactic not marking Shankland for set pieces.

Absolutely dreadful from Fish.

Torto7
LJ is a clown. Blame Ian Gordon all you want but this guy is a chump.

Basildon Hibs
You mean Ron Gordon, right? Lee Johnson didn't appoint himself, neither did Maloney.

Gordon is the idiot.

LJ has final say on signings- so he keeps telling us...😁

Torto7
02-01-2023, 02:16 PM
Blame LJ all you like he doesn’t set his team up to defend like that. Players are just poor.

He signed Fish.

Stubbsy90+2
Regardless of him not being a fullback that was schoolboy defending from Fish

It was but that’s what happens when you play guys out of position. We’ve seen it before.

Absolutely terrible stuff.

Basildon Hibs

👍👍

jakedance
Brutal defending and the kind of mistakes they just don’t make against us in these games. A complete gift of a goal.

02-01-2023, 02:17 PM
Players have shat it already.

He signed Fish.
He didn’t tell him to defend like that though did I he.

thebausburst
Said before KO, starting Fish and McKirdy was a big mistake, both combine to hand Hearts a 1 goal start.

fish caught in possession again

does he think this is a freakin stroll or what

I blame them all, Hibs as a club are a shambles right now and they all are to blame. RG, IG, LJ, BK and so on.

-Jonesy-
Anyone with a link able to PM is to witness this ****show

That shankland will never score goals in this league

He was always good against championship players, tbh.

Its only against us that he scores from open play mind. Penalty merchant.

Torto7
The team still doesn't have a style of play and resembles Jack Ross's tactics. Thats on coco the clown in the dug out.

02-01-2023, 02:18 PM
What the **** are we doing? What a shambolic start all round.

McGruber
We have a free kick and their box is loaded. Under no pressure, instead of putting a ball in we turn out under no pressure back to Rocky. They are still deep and he turns and goes back to Marshall under no pressure. They know they have us

Said before KO, starting Fish and McKirdy was a big mistake, both combine to hand Hearts a 1 goal start.

Let's hope they both score in the 72 mins that are left!?

But well done on the "I told you so" so early in the game

Why bring in Fish as a RB?

Torto7
02-01-2023, 02:19 PM
McKirdy looks every bit the lower league pish that he is.

Brutal... Campbell too slow, Rocky panicking.

It was but that’s what happens when you play guys out of position. We’ve seen it before.

Absolutely terrible stuff.

Waiting on the ball to go out of play was poor whether he was playing fullback or centre back though.

The Captain....
Why bring in Fish as a RB?Cos every other option is just as *****?

mckirdy getting the blame for that goal is ridiculous imo

Yeah let's give up now huh after 12 mins.

Give it a rest eh.

Pilrig_Sauzee
02-01-2023, 02:20 PM
Well at least it was early. Time to recover, but not looking good. They look more committed.

Absolutely dreadful from Fish.

Making to many mistakes, I would hook him now.

Fish to blame 100%

Why bring in Fish as a RB?

Cause LJ’s not got a clue what he’s doing

02-01-2023, 02:21 PM
He didn’t tell him to defend like that though did I he.

He was singing his praises before kick off and didn't have any concerns about starting him today.

Maybe regretting it now mind!

Just need to keep it to 1-0 and have a Hail Mary last min to steal a point. Have faith.

Give it a rest eh.

Give what a rest? Being positive? Not happening 🤣

Yep fish at fault.

02-01-2023, 02:22 PM
Got back to the house ten minutes late for kick off only to find we were 1-0 down already. Imagine my surprise.

Chorley Hibee
02-01-2023, 02:22 PM
fish caught in possession again

does he think this is a freakin stroll or what

He's a guy who wasn't good enough to play for Stockport County in the National League.

What do you expect.

Just our usual **** recruitment.

mcfly
02-01-2023, 02:23 PM
We just lack quality. Simple as that.

Our recruiting in last 2-3 seasons isn’t good good enough.

We're in deep water at this point.

that was a heartz throw-in

Has Newell ever beat the 1st man with a long throw in in his Hibs career :rolleyes:

Playing a lad with zero starts since he signed in August, out of position, in an Edinburgh Derby is absolutely criminal from Lee.

cameronw-hfc
Has Newell ever beat the 1st man with a long throw in in his Hibs career :rolleyes:

Have we no scored a few from his long throws?

02-01-2023, 02:24 PM
Hibs started well but that error was appalling.

A great first ten minutes again?

Playing a lad with zero starts since he signed in August, out of position, in an Edinburgh Derby is absolutely criminal from Lee.

Looking for his golden handshake and get back down to England IMO.

He's a guy who wasn't good enough to play for Stockport County in the National League.

What do you expect.

Just our usual **** recruitment.

he's like a fish out of water here unfortunately

-Jonesy-
If you can handle the popups

Very important person row.me may be able to help you

Torto7
We look utterly stinking. Wake up ffs.

Mcbizz1998
One look at that team sheet and anyone who has any experience of watching hibs in a derby should have known what was coming.

02-01-2023, 02:25 PM

I blame it on his night out last night

02-01-2023, 02:25 PM
McKirdy showing Fish how to shield a ball.

Don Giovanni
02-01-2023, 02:26 PM

LJ clearly still pished from last night.

If Fish was the masterplan why not give him some minute before today?
We had half an hour or more against Celtc when the game was already over to give him a run.

e2los
If we are going to score today, anyone got a clue where the goal/s will come from?
Early in the game, but I'm not seeing where we are going to score from.

Made worse as he’s a manager who has actually played at that tip and knows you have zero time on the ball. Fish looked like he was playing at hampden vs 8 men.

The Captain....
02-01-2023, 02:27 PM
Nearly every week LJ seems to make selection decisions that cost us goals.

The sooner he is away the better.

mckirdy getting the blame for that goal is ridiculous imoYep, 100 percent no question Fish to blame

No sure if Marsh could've done a wee bit better but but Fish is at fault for totally switching off

Smallest player on the park doing what Fish couldn't.

Cadden has to be subbed

Stubbsy90+2
Yep, 100 percent no question Fish to blame

No sure if Marsh could've done a wee bit better but but Fish is at fault for totally switching off

Marshall should have done better imo.

02-01-2023, 02:28 PM
My word, get Cadden hooked

Cadden has to be subbed

Yep.

Cadden could have been sent off there.

Get that **** Cadden off before he’s sent off ffs!!!

cadden very close to a 2nd yellow card there, very close

Our midfield is grim. No strong ball-winners. No good play-makers. No pace. No real physicality.

Magennis on at HT surely.