View Full Version : Relegation

Berwickhibby
08-11-2022, 09:40 PM
Before I get classified as a bed wetter, I am not alone, tonight’s gutless performance has us looking to be bottom 2 come end of season, to be out played, out thought and out muscled by Ross County at home is shocking. Too many of our players are simply not good enough and the team tonight were a disgrace.

08-11-2022, 09:44 PM
Trips round other grounds are fun, don't be so negative.

Paulie Walnuts
08-11-2022, 09:44 PM
We’re every bit as bad as we were last season. LJs record shows that.

We’re in serious trouble.

08-11-2022, 09:49 PM
We’ve only been beaten by Dundee United and Ross county fairly recently.

All is goooooood.

We have good young squad with lots of bla bla bla bla

MelbourneHibees
08-11-2022, 09:51 PM
Before I get classified as a bed wetter, I am not alone, tonight’s gutless performance has us looking to be bottom 2 come end of season, to be out played, out thought and out muscled by Ross County at home is shocking. Too many of our players are simply not good enough and the team tonight were a disgrace.
If only there was already a multiple page thread on this topic already.

08-11-2022, 09:52 PM
I don’t think we’ll be in relegation trouble.

Boyle and Nisbet will add enough quality in the final third second half of the season to win enough games.

We sure as hell aren’t going to achieve anything though.

08-11-2022, 09:55 PM
Unlikely but not impossible.

My gut instinct is that when we get Boyle and Nisbet back we have just enough quality to stay up. I said 6-9th at the start of the league season, I doubled down on that on Saturday and I'll triple down it now, possibly leaning closer to 9th than 6th currently.

I will say that 3 points from 18 is concerning by any standard though and getting a win on Saturday is far more urgent now than it was 3 or 4 games ago. That's why you can't just write off games as acceptable losses. Yes over the course of a season they will happen but when so many happen so soon it heaps all kinds of pressure on the team and manager. The club have created this situation.

Paulie Walnuts
08-11-2022, 09:57 PM
Unlikely but not impossible.

My gut instinct is that when we get Boyle and Nisbet back we have just enough quality to stay up. I said 6-9th at the start of the league season, I doubled down on that on Saturday and I'll triple down it now, possibly leaning closer to 9th than 6th currently.

I will say that 3 points from 18 is concerning by any standard though and getting a win on Saturday is far more urgent now than it was 3 or 4 games ago. That's why you can't just write off games as acceptable losses. Yes over the course of a season they will happen but when so many happen so soon it heaps all kinds of pressure on the team and manager. The club have created this situation.

Anything short of a win on Saturday is disastrous given our run after the World Cup. If we lose on Saturday I genuinely think we could be down that area of the table by January.

08-11-2022, 09:57 PM
Old guy near us said tonight he despises LJ so much for what he is doing to our club that he wants us to go down - not everyone will be gutted to go down it seems.

Stokesy's on fire
08-11-2022, 09:58 PM
Current form suggests this is the direction we are heading and we have to cut this out now because the minute this squad are starring relegation down the face will be the minute their backsides collapse. When we went 1-0 down tonight you just knew this team didn't have what it takes to pull it back.

08-11-2022, 10:00 PM
I thought that looked like a relegation performance tonight.

We barely laid a glove on a team you’d expect to be one of the poorest in the league.

Like our previous relegation vintages, you lose the first goal then look at the Hibs team unable to identify somewhere a goal might come from.

In fairness - I’ve thought there have been mitigating factors in our other recent defeats.

Nights like tonight have you worrying though.

08-11-2022, 10:02 PM
Performances like that are absolutely relegation material. To be relying on Boyle and Nisbet to dig us out of trouble is a major ask.

LunasBoots
08-11-2022, 10:04 PM
Performances like that are absolutely relegation material. To be relying on Boyle and Nisbet to dig us out of trouble is a major ask.

Nisbet wasn't exactly firing on all cylinders before he got injured let's be honest.

Criswell
08-11-2022, 10:05 PM
After losing 5 games out of 6 alarm bells should be ringing. Is this team capable of avoiding being dragged into a relegation fight? I'm not so sure.

08-11-2022, 10:07 PM
My worry is we are pinning our hopes after the World Cup break on two players who are currently injured and both of whom have suffered long term injuries. Any recurrence of those injuries for Boyle or Nisbet and we are Donald Ducked.

leftpeg
08-11-2022, 10:08 PM
Nisbet wasn't exactly firing on all cylinders before he got injured let's be honest.Very true,however he is a proven goalscorer and has the ability to play a pass as well,which neither McKirdy,Yohan or Melkerson look anywhere near doing.

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk

Chorley Hibee
08-11-2022, 10:08 PM
Nisbet wasn't exactly firing on all cylinders before he got injured let's be honest.

He's the new "Once Magennis is back we'll be fine" hope.

As you say, I'm not convinced he'll make much difference. There's just too much dross throughout.

08-11-2022, 10:10 PM
A very tight league so far this season with no one wanting to pull away in 3rd place.

Another chance blew with aberdeen losing and hearts away to the huns.

With our current run I am quite happy with the world cup break coming up.

CL0762
08-11-2022, 10:10 PM
I don’t think we’ll be in relegation trouble.

Boyle and Nisbet will add enough quality in the final third second half of the season to win enough games.

We sure as hell aren’t going to achieve anything though.

Nisbet in the team won’t make a blind bit of difference if we don’t create chances.

CB Hibs 68
08-11-2022, 10:20 PM
Nisbet in the team won’t make a blind bit of difference if we don’t create chances.

I don’t think the original poster is wide of the mark.This performance tonight was nothing short of appalling.What I don’t get is that the last game at ER was excellent.How come we have gone from a good performance against St Mirren to that utter sh””e.I actually like L J but my faith is definitely being tested.

08-11-2022, 10:22 PM
I don't think we'll get relegated, I think we accumulated enough points a couple of months ago when we played against 10 men nearly every week to give ourselves a bit of a headstart against the sides at the bottom and we still have a handful of players who are good enough to ensure we pick up enough points to steer clear of the bottom two spots.

Beyond that though I'm not too confident that we'll do much better than last season. We're currently one point better off than we were at the same stage last season which is nothing really and last season we ended up 8th.

We're in a bit of freefall at the moment and we desperately need to regroup over the break and try and get some points on the board quickly. We've got a very tough run over the Christmas and New Year period and we could find ourselves in a bit of bother by early January.

He's here!
09-11-2022, 06:36 AM
I don't think we'll get relegated, I think we accumulated enough points a couple of months ago when we played against 10 men nearly every week to give ourselves a bit of a headstart against the sides at the bottom and we still have a handful of players who are good enough to ensure we pick up enough points to steer clear of the bottom two spots.

Beyond that though I'm not too confident that we'll do much better than last season. We're currently one point better off than we were at the same stage last season which is nothing really and last season we ended up 8th.

We're in a bit of freefall at the moment and we desperately need to regroup over the break and try and get some points on the board quickly. We've got a very tough run over the Christmas and New Year period and we could find ourselves in a bit of bother by early January.

That 'headstart' will disappear all too fast if we just keep losing. There's nothing to be optimistic about for the trip to Killie and if/when we lose that we'll be very much in the play-off mix.

Bottom line, if we're getting comfortably beaten at home by Ross County we can't assume we're too good to go down. It's a pathetic state of affairs.

He's here!
12-11-2022, 05:12 PM
Nobody can surely now deny we're right in the mix for a relegation battle. Who are we actually better than? Nobody on current form.

12-11-2022, 05:39 PM
Nobody can surely now deny we're right in the mix for a relegation battle. Who are we actually better than? Nobody on current form.

A couple of weeks back I would have called you a bed wetter - not now. We have been beaten by the bottom three sides in the league recently and that is undoubtably relegation form. We SHOULD have enough quality to stay well away from that scrap but right now we couldn't beat our way out of a wet paper bag. Decisions against us have definitely not helped but we are simply not scoring enough - if we were then dodgy VAR decisions wouldn't be a factor.

HibeeHibernia
12-11-2022, 06:03 PM

we are the only ones struggling to score at the moment and if you can't score you are generally the team that gets relegated that being said we have more than enough quality than most of the pish that are around us so SURELY we should be fine.

12-11-2022, 06:04 PM
We won't get relegated!

12-11-2022, 06:13 PM
We won't get relegated!

I don’t mean to offend you, but that is a really stupid statement, unless you add ‘in my opinion’. I think there is every chance that we could be in the play-off position as I think the teams below us will take points off each other and we possibly won’t reach the dizzy depths of 12th place.

12-11-2022, 06:14 PM
I don't think we'll be relegated but this chronic form needs to stop or we could quickly be sucked in. We don't have the heart or fight for a battle.

12-11-2022, 06:16 PM
We won't get relegated!

I remember they were saying that when we only needed 1 point from our last 5 games.

LunasBoots
12-11-2022, 06:16 PM
5 points of bottom and in free fall with sid games after the break, we are in a real battle

Brummie_Hibs
12-11-2022, 06:20 PM
Every club from 3rd place down are currently at risk of relegation.

Our current form says we are the relegation trending team, but 2 wins and we will be the 3rd place trending team.

I think we are ***** and I'm not convinced by LJ and our team is pish, but I dont think we'll be relegated.

12-11-2022, 06:21 PM
5 points of bottom and in free fall with sid games after the break, we are in a real battle

We're not 5 points off the bottom. We're 8 points off the bottom. We're 5 points off 3rd (if Aberdeen hold out and win).

ehf
12-11-2022, 06:26 PM
It’s looking increasingly likely, but could be a blessing in disguise if there are relegation clauses in the long-term contracts we have handed out to the under-achievers/no-hopers.

12-11-2022, 06:36 PM
Looking at the league this season, there isn't a team that sticks out who you'd say will definitely go down.

I don't think we will, but I wouldn't be massively shocked if we finished in the bottom 2.

12-11-2022, 06:38 PM
It’s looking increasingly likely, but could be a blessing in disguise if there are relegation clauses in the long-term contracts we have handed out to the under-achievers/no-hopers.

There would be no blessings at all it we went down. It would be disastrous for the club.

12-11-2022, 06:40 PM

5 points from 3rd

LunasBoots
12-11-2022, 06:41 PM
5 points from 3rd currently also

Heard the same stuff last season, unfortunately we don't have the players to be looking up the way.

12-11-2022, 06:45 PM
3 points off fourth, 5 off third. And a well timed month off.

Nisbet and Boyler back at the end of it.

12-11-2022, 06:47 PM
Heard the same stuff last season, unfortunately we don't have the players to be looking up the way.

We recently won 4 games on the bounce so we do have the players, they are just playing really crap at the minute, I would be getting shot of a few of them though and replacing with quality rather than potential

He's here!

We're on a Butcher-style slide and no mistake. That will only accelerate when we lose our first four games after the break.

Twenty points from sixteen games is poor. Three points from the last twenty-one is terrible. We can't be complacent; we aren't good enough to be complacent. We need points quickly when the league resumes, though who knows what the manager situation will be.

12-11-2022, 06:48 PM
Starting to revise my opinion. Our team has nothing about it and could easily get dragged in to a fight.

12-11-2022, 07:08 PM
I still don't think we'll be relegated but zero points and zero goals scored in our last three games v the bottom three teams in the league is reducing my confidence in that opinion somewhat.

Hopefully Boyle, Nisbet and Magennis can return fully fit after the World Cup and start getting us some results but we couldn't have a worse run of fixtures to come back to.

12-11-2022, 07:11 PM
I don’t mean to offend you, but that is a really stupid statement, unless you add ‘in my opinion’. I think there is every chance that we could be in the play-off position as I think the teams below us will take points off each other and we possibly won’t reach the dizzy depths of 12th place.

I think it's a fact, not just my opinion.

12-11-2022, 07:14 PM

But surely it can’t be a fact until the positions are determined. If you know it’s a fact now could you let me know next weeks winning lottery numbers? :greengrin

12-11-2022, 07:15 PM
I still don't think we'll be relegated but zero points and zero goals scored in our last three games v the bottom three teams in the league is reducing my confidence in that opinion somewhat.

Hopefully Boyle, Nisbet and Magennis can return fully fit after the World Cup and start getting us some results but we couldn't have a worse run of fixtures to come back to.

Disgusting really. The management and players should be embarrassed by that.

12-11-2022, 07:16 PM

It's not a fact.

12-11-2022, 07:18 PM

It can't possibly be a fact until the end of the season.

Saying we haven't been relegated once safety is secured is a fact, saying we won't be relegated with 22 games left to play is an opinion.

Your opinion may end up being correct but that's not the same thing.

12-11-2022, 07:22 PM
But surely it can’t be a fact until the positions are determined. If you know it’s a fact now could you let me know next weeks winning lottery numbers? :greengrin

We simply won't get relegated! 🤣

There is a self loathing going on around Hibs again and all sense of perspective has gone out the window.

Give Lee time and give him the players to do what he wants in January and we will be more than fine.

12-11-2022, 07:23 PM

Yes I can...want me to post here or send a message? 🤣

12-11-2022, 07:25 PM
It can't possibly be a fact until the end of the season.

Saying we haven't been relegated once safety is secured is a fact, saying we won't be relegated with 22 games left to play is an opinion.

Your opinion may end up being correct but that's not the same thing.

Getting it in early so I can say I told you so next summer 🤣

12-11-2022, 07:28 PM

There is a self loathing going on around Hibs again and all sense of perspective has gone out the window.

Give Lee time and give him the players to do what he wants in January and we will be more than fine.

We're absolutely rank. If anything happens to Boyle we are bang in trouble.

12-11-2022, 07:31 PM
Yes I can...want me to post here or send a message? 🤣

Just message me…. I’m not sharing the jackpot with anyone! :greengrin

12-11-2022, 07:36 PM

I hope you are right.
Your last sentence is key, our owner has to work with the manager to bring in the right players capable of slotting straight in to the first team. I fear that RG will take the easier option though and sacrifice Johnson.

12-11-2022, 07:36 PM
We're absolutely rank. If anything happens to Boyle we are bang in trouble.

The worry is Boyle Is going to the World Cup on the back of a injury which could flare up and put him out for a while.

JJP
12-11-2022, 07:37 PM
Only thing that can save us is players coming back from injury and new additions in January. We are not capable of beating anyone as things stand.

12-11-2022, 07:43 PM

Don’t really think there is much worth laughing about.

I don’t think we’ll get relegated but I don’t think it’s completely out of the question either. This team has very little about it.

We signed 14 players in the summer. We’re not going to do anything fundamentally different in January. We’ll make signings for sure, be much of the same though.

12-11-2022, 07:48 PM
8 out of 11 teams have beaten Hibs already this season.

Hearts and Rangers will feel they can beat us too.

The only other team is Motherwell who haven’t beaten us yet.

Wouldn’t back this team for a relegation battle.

Score the 1st goal against us like last season and you will either beat Hibs or draw.

Hibees1973
12-11-2022, 07:52 PM
As the weeks go on it's becoming more apparent that we have signed a whole load of dross over the last couple of years. We keeping waiting on players showing improvement but mostly all of them are not.

6 losses in 7 games is the kind of form that got Ross & Maloney sacked.

I fear that come January we will be in the bottom 3 with a relegation fight on our hands.

With a squad full of lightweights, bottle merchants and injury prone players relegation is 100% a possibility.

He's here!
12-11-2022, 08:15 PM

There's no lack of perspective or self loathing, just a stating of the obvious, which is that we are fast heading towards the relegation zone and, having lost to the bottom three of late (scoring zero goals), it's hard to see which teams are worse than us.

HibeeHibernia
12-11-2022, 08:16 PM
As the weeks go on it's becoming more apparent that we have signed a whole load of dross over the last couple of years. We keeping waiting on players showing improvement but mostly all of them are not.

6 losses in 7 games is the kind of form that got Ross & Maloney sacked.

I fear that come January we will be in the bottom 3 with a relegation fight on our hands.

With a squad full of lightweights, bottle merchants and injury prone players relegation is 100% a possibility.

aye ye canny disagree with any of that like what a mess we are in mate.

12-11-2022, 08:48 PM
Certainly a worrying possibility

12-11-2022, 08:50 PM
How many game have we won in the league in the last 24 months. Is it any more than 12?

12-11-2022, 09:11 PM
How many game have we won in the league in the last 24 months. Is it any more than 12?

whiskas
12-11-2022, 09:32 PM
We won't get relegated!

I remember saying that when we were 2-0 up after the 1st leg against Hamilton

12-11-2022, 09:32 PM
We definitely could be relegated . But so could another 9 teams . We haven`t proved we`re good enough not to be relegation candidates but neither have 9 other teams who are still capable of having a run like our present one . It`s depressing how few good players we have but I don`t see many if any non OF players in other teams in our league who`d improve us significantly .
Last season we finished 8th and were very unlucky not to make the SC final despite a horrendous injury list . We could easily have been 4th and in cup final ( maybe winning it ) while building a team for this season . Decision to change manager after failing to make top 6 and / or SC final was I think far worse than decision to get rid of Jack Ross but that`s another argument . Now we`re 8th and it`s up to LJ or whoever is our manager from December to try to get us higher in a league where there seem to be 10 equally mediocre teams .

12-11-2022, 09:37 PM
We definitely could be relegated . But so could another 9 teams . We haven`t proved we`re good enough not to be relegation candidates but neither have 9 other teams who are still capable of having a run like our present one . It`s depressing how few good players we have but I don`t see many if any non OF players in other teams in our league who`d improve us significantly .
Last season we finished 8th and were very unlucky not to make the SC final despite a horrendous injury list . We could easily have been 4th and in cup final ( maybe winning it ) while building a team for this season . Decision to change manager after failing to make top 6 and / or SC final was I think far worse than decision to get rid of Jack Ross but that`s another argument . Now we`re 8th and it`s up to LJ or whoever is our manager from December to try to get us higher in a league where there seem to be 10 equally mediocre teams .

There aren’t another 9 who could be relegated. Six tops.

Celtic and Rangers obviously not. Aberdeen and Hearts nope. Livingston won’t get dragged in or remotely close under Martindale. St Mirren probably shown enough to suggest they’ll be fine.

We don’t have the fight that most of them above have. Even Hearts, player sent off in last two home games but got 4 points, compare that to us against St Johnstone.

12-11-2022, 09:50 PM
There aren’t another 9 who could be relegated. Six tops.

Celtic and Rangers obviously not. Aberdeen and Hearts nope. Livingston won’t get dragged in or remotely close under Martindale. St Mirren probably shown enough to suggest they’ll be fine.

We don’t have the fight that most of them above have. Even Hearts, player sent off in last two home games but got 4 points, compare that to us against St Johnstone.You`re probably right but injuries , suspensions , managerial changes , signings which ( don`t ) work out etc can all change things ( Pat Fenlon left us in 5th before Butcher took us down ) . Livi were seconds off top 6 and probable European football ( we were close too in a supposedly bad season ) . Aberdeen have a few more points than rest but have lost to several of teams in bottom 6 at present . Any team which doesn`t scrape into top 6 is likely to be in danger of relegation since there`s no big gap between bottom clubs and middle ones like last year .

12-11-2022, 09:53 PM
How many more points would be need to comfortably say we’d be safe?

12-11-2022, 09:54 PM
Absolutely ****ing mental we’re back here talking about this again and even flirting with it as oppose to discussing how we’re running away with third.

Fans being taken for mugs, again.

Clubs full of people who like to do nothing but talk with very little action backing it up in a football sense. They drag the fans back in after sacking a manager, fans fall for it, club let them down again.

12-11-2022, 09:57 PM

Ironically...9 points out of those 3 games AGAINST THE BOTTOM THREE would have put us in 3rd and only 4 points behind a poor Sevco side. Ah well...

12-11-2022, 10:00 PM

We're on track for 41 points at the split which would be 3 more points than we managed at the same stage last season and would actually have had us tied in 4th place going into the split.

39 points would have been enough for top six last year.

12-11-2022, 10:08 PM

Last 2 seasons the team finishing in the play off spot got 36 and 35 points. So, say another 6 wins.

12-11-2022, 10:29 PM
Last 2 seasons the team finishing in the play off spot got 36 and 35 points. So, say another 6 wins.

Since the play offs were introduced in 13/14 the team finishing in 11th spot has never had any more than 36 points so another 17 points should guarantee our safety. Surely 17 points from 22 games should be well within our capabilities.

12-11-2022, 10:31 PM

Let’s get strapped in!

12-11-2022, 10:33 PM
Since the play offs were introduced in 13/14 the team finishing in 11th spot has never had any more than 36 points so another 17 points should guarantee our safety. Surely 17 points from 22 games should be well within our capabilities.

Pretty sure I’ve seen this movie before..:worried:

12-11-2022, 10:41 PM
Since the play offs were introduced in 13/14 the team finishing in 11th spot has never had any more than 36 points so another 17 points should guarantee our safety.Surely 17 points from 22 games should be well within our capabilities.

……….. as long as they give points for losing games, we’ll be fine.:greengrin

12-11-2022, 11:21 PM

:hmmm: Ehh, aye nae bother to this Hibs team. :greengrin

12-11-2022, 11:36 PM
Let’s get strapped in!

TBH, I think a lot will depend on whether we can get Nisbet, Boyle, Magennnis and even McGeady playing and more importantly staying fit in the 2nd half of the season. If so, I'm sure we'll be fine but it's a bit of a gamble to be pinning our hopes on players who have a history of long term injuries. January is notoriously a bad month to get decent new signings in. I'm an advocator of promoting the young laddies, but pitching them into a struggling team might not be the best idea.

13-11-2022, 08:53 AM
You need a good goalie, solid defence, athletic midfield and strikers getting in good positions to take chances if you want to stay at least mid table.

We have a good keeper, and Myko right now.

We have lost to "the worst team in the league" in 4 out of the last 6 games now.

All of these crappy teams have players who are fighting, or a manager that knows how to outwit us - we are in deep deep trouble.

13-11-2022, 08:56 AM
We played 2 teams who were and are in the bottom 3 this week. We lost to both of them. We now have a break then a run of fixtures against 4 of the top 5 when we come back.

Like it or not we are looking back over the shoulder rather than upwards at the moment.

13-11-2022, 08:59 AM
We played 2 teams who were and are in the bottom 3 this week. We lost to both of them. We now have a break then a run of fixtures against 4 of the top 5 when we come back.

Like it or not we are looking back over the shoulder rather than upwards at the moment.

Absolutely. There is (currently) zero evidence to give any hope of more than a point or 2 in the next 4 games by which point we will be fully mired in a relegation scrap.

13-11-2022, 10:39 AM
Absolutely. There is (currently) zero evidence to give any hope of more than a point or 2 in the next 4 games by which point we will be fully mired in a relegation scrap.

If we only get 2 points from our next 4 games we'll have 7 less points after 20 games than we had at the same stage last season.

After 20 games last season we went 15 points clear of 12th and 13 points clear of 11th - we were effectively safe.

After 20 games this season we could be in serious danger.

We need a big second half to the season.

13-11-2022, 10:48 AM
If we only get 2 points from our next 4 games we'll have 7 less points after 20 games than we had at the same stage last season.

After 20 games last season we went 15 points clear of 12th and 13 points clear of 11th - we were effectively safe.

After 20 games this season we could be in serious danger.

We need a big second half to the season.

Agreed. I don't have the stats to back it up but I always feel that generally our performances over the second half of the season are inferior to the first.

13-11-2022, 10:57 AM
I wonder who couldn’t wait to reload one of these threads again.

13-11-2022, 11:11 AM

Rangers, Livingston, Celtic, Hearts, not sure I'm hopeful of even the point or 2 to be honest!

13-11-2022, 11:17 AM
Agreed. I don't have the stats to back it up but I always feel that generally our performances over the second half of the season are inferior to the first.

You are right in saying we tend to perform worse as the season progresses but why should that be?
It's been that way for years

13-11-2022, 11:17 AM
I remember saying that when we were 2-0 up after the 1st leg against Hamilton

True. I flew up for that second leg at home.

Jesus!

13-11-2022, 01:46 PM
Rangers, Livingston, Celtic, Hearts, not sure I'm hopeful of even the point or 2 to be honest!
I think that's what is wrong with us at the moment, we're far too pessimistic?
Instead of thinking we will get beat, we seem to go out to prove we will get beat!
The game against Killie was predicted on our threads days before a ball was kicked?
We need to try and get more positivity on this forum, and try and get rid of the pessimism!
It seems to spread throughout the forum, and it becomes toxic!!!!

13-11-2022, 01:59 PM
I think that's what is wrong with us at the moment, we're far too pessimistic?
Instead of thinking we will get beat, we seem to go out to prove we will get beat!
The game against Killie was predicted on our threads days before a ball was kicked?
We need to try and get more positivity on this forum, and try and get rid of the pessimism!
It seems to spread throughout the forum, and it becomes toxic!!!!

I highly doubt the feelings expressed on here have even the slightest bearing on our results.

Nearly everyone who takes part in the predictor league on here posted a home win last Tuesday and look how that turned out.

He's here!
14-11-2022, 01:59 PM
We're on track for 41 points at the split which would be 3 more points than we managed at the same stage last season and would actually have had us tied in 4th place going into the split.

39 points would have been enough for top six last year.

Based on the number of points we've accrued in the last 7 games we're on track for nothing like 41 points by the split. At present I'm in the dark as to when we'll actually pick up another point.

14-11-2022, 04:34 PM
Based on the number of points we've accrued in the last 7 games we're on track for nothing like 41 points by the split. At present I'm in the dark as to when we'll actually pick up another point.
Gives you something to look forward too then

14-11-2022, 06:00 PM

Based on the fact we currently have 20 points from 16 games that points per game ratio would have us on 41 points after 33 games.

I accept and agree that is likely to decrease by the time we get to early January though.

14-11-2022, 07:47 PM
We are 80/1 to finish bottom with William Hill. 50/1 with Sky Bet and 33/1 with Bet Victor. Bet Victor are closer to the correct odds unfortunately, but all 3 are ridiculous prices based on our current form.

He's here!
14-11-2022, 09:33 PM
We are 80/1 to finish bottom with William Hill. 50/1 with Sky Bet and 33/1 with Bet Victor. Bet Victor are closer to the correct odds unfortunately, but all 3 are ridiculous prices based on our current form.

A tenner with William Hill would maybe soften the blow if the worst came to pass...and pay for next season's Championship season ticket ;-)

14-11-2022, 09:41 PM
A tenner with William Hill would maybe soften the blow if the worst came to pass...and pay for next season's Championship season ticket ;-)