View Full Version : U19 away game

SON OF PADDY
01-11-2022, 07:20 PM
Is there any way watch this game tomorrow?

tbfhibs2
01-11-2022, 07:55 PM
Me

tbfhibs2
01-11-2022, 07:58 PM
Sorry forget that comment .

tbfhibs2
01-11-2022, 08:09 PM
All the best to the u 19’s tomorrow.

tbfhibs2
01-11-2022, 08:11 PM

I don’t think uefa allow it??

SON OF PADDY
01-11-2022, 08:36 PM
I don’t think uefa allow it??

Cheers for the reply mate. 👍🏻

01-11-2022, 09:32 PM
Good luck to the lads. You can do it!

Donegal Hibby
01-11-2022, 11:44 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/we-will-try-to-score-hibs-under-19s-plan-of-attack-in-nantes-revealed-as-they-bid-to-extend-euro-adventure-3901974.

GGTTH. :flag:

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 11:51 AM
Just after seeing this I hope it's some help to you?
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/how-to-follow-nantes-a

Hulk1875
02-11-2022, 12:25 PM
Anyone away over to watch game or based in France going ?

SON OF PADDY
02-11-2022, 01:07 PM
Cheers for that twitter it is 👍🏻
Mon the Hibs

02-11-2022, 01:13 PM
The Flash Score app is usually very good in providing up to date information on the team selection, the action as it happens and the current scoreline.

Sheep_Nae_Mair
02-11-2022, 03:58 PM
Hibs say that Uefa don't allow streaming of our Nantes away game yet the Real Madrid v Celtic youth game is on BT Sport!

02-11-2022, 04:03 PM
Maybe it's BT who won't allow it to be streamed.

02-11-2022, 04:05 PM
Hibs say that Uefa don't allow streaming of our Nantes away game yet the Real Madrid v Celtic youth game is on BT Sport!

Group stages games get picked for TV transmission

02-11-2022, 04:18 PM
The Flash Score app is usually very good in providing up to date information on the team selection, the action as it happens and the current scoreline.

The official UEFA website is very good as well, gives regular comments.

Hibs are 12/1 to win tonight with bet 365 and 16/1 with William Hill, after watching the first leg I think that's very generous.

1875Sean
02-11-2022, 04:37 PM
The official UEFA website is very good as well, gives regular comments.

Hibs are 12/1 to win tonight with bet 365 and 16/1 with William Hill, after watching the first leg I think that's very generous.

Was thinking that 16/1 on sky bet when Celtic are 11/1 away to Madrid, mental

02-11-2022, 05:11 PM
No scoring after 10mins.

02-11-2022, 05:17 PM
Mon the hibees

Tully
02-11-2022, 05:19 PM
1 0 nantes

02-11-2022, 05:19 PM
1-0 down after 17

02-11-2022, 05:21 PM
1-0 nantes

02-11-2022, 05:22 PM
1-1

1-1

Tully
1 1

LK1
1 each!

O'Connor equalises :flag::flag::flag:

1-1 O’Connor

02-11-2022, 05:23 PM
great getting back in the game so quick

02-11-2022, 05:27 PM
Oh yes !

02-11-2022, 05:30 PM
Nantes having most of the ball so far. Really pushing forward at every opportunity.

02-11-2022, 05:34 PM
Nantes having most of the ball so far. Really pushing forward at every opportunity.

Are you there?

02-11-2022, 05:35 PM
Are you there?

No but I have contacts in the right places :greengrin

02-11-2022, 05:38 PM
I'm guessing away goals don't count?

02-11-2022, 05:41 PM
Blaney has been booked unfortunately.

02-11-2022, 05:43 PM
Blaney has been booked unfortunately.

Does that mean he's suspended if we get through?

02-11-2022, 05:46 PM
HT

CyberSauzee
02-11-2022, 05:47 PM
It inplay on Bet365. No pictures but it's as close as you can get.

02-11-2022, 05:49 PM
I'm guessing away goals don't count?

02-11-2022, 06:04 PM
2-1 Hibs

Paulie Walnuts
02-11-2022, 06:05 PM
2-1 Hibs

Brilliant.

KdyHby
02-11-2022, 06:05 PM
Up 2 1

02-11-2022, 06:06 PM
woop woop

just put 10 behind the ball now :greengrin

Rudi Rudi

2-1 hibs got them on a 4fold paying 430 too cmon

KdyHby
02-11-2022, 06:07 PM
Molotnikov goal

02-11-2022, 06:07 PM
Excellent so far. Keep it up.

02-11-2022, 06:11 PM
So if we get through do we play a runner up from the groups (eg Ajax, Juventus, Inter) or could we get one of the other domestic league winners?

02-11-2022, 06:12 PM
Mon the Hibbies !!!

02-11-2022, 06:15 PM
So if we get through do we play a runner up from the groups (eg Ajax, Juventus, Inter) or could we get one of the other domestic league winners?

Ajax, Borussia Dortmund, debutants Eintracht Frankfurt, Inter, Juventus, 2019 winners Porto, 2017 champions and 2022 runners-up Salzburg, and Shakhtar Donetsk were second in their groups and go into February's play-offs, where they will be drawn away to the domestic champions path winners to compete in one-off ties for the remaining knockout places.

So a one off tie at ER in February against one of them if they can hold on tonight

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 06:17 PM
Is there long left?

02-11-2022, 06:18 PM
Hibs suddenly 2/11 to qualify :)

02-11-2022, 06:20 PM
Hibs suddenly 2/11 to qualify :)

No cash out on sky bet😡

02-11-2022, 06:24 PM
No cash out on sky bet😡

i declined a little bet on the outcome of this one but if i had of i would have put a couple of quid on the home side

which would have been good news for anyone betting on a Hibs win :greengrin

02-11-2022, 06:25 PM
20 mins left. Nantes thrown on another striker. Hibs looking a threat on the counter.

02-11-2022, 06:29 PM
Rudi off Malik Zaid on

72' Played

JHFC
02-11-2022, 06:33 PM

https://www.uefa.com/uefayouthleague/fixtures-results/#/dw/e4818526-bf15-4051-a9b1-ddab10bffe3c

Looks like its a one off game v the group runners up. With the domestic league winners being at home.

02-11-2022, 06:34 PM
Does it actually go into a group stage or is it all knockouts?

02-11-2022, 06:36 PM
eufa youth league draw ("https://www.uefa.com/uefayouthleague/fixtures-results/#/dw/e4818526-bf15-4051-a9b1-ddab10bffe3c)

Looks like its a one off game v the group runners up. With the domestic league winners being at home.

Yes we'll play one of;

Ajax
Porto
Inter Milan
Eintracht Frankfurt
Red Bull Salzburg
Shakhtar Donetsk
Borussia Dortmund
Juventus

bringbackbenny
Does it actually go into a group ryage or is it all knockouts?

1 more play off vs the runners up of the champions league path. If we proceed potential opponents are mental!

Group runners-up: Ajax (NED), Borussia Dortmund (GER), Eintracht Frankfurt (GER), Inter (ITA), Juventus (ITA), Porto (POR), Salzburg (AUT), Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR)

Does it actually go into a group stage or is it all knockouts?

All knockout from here.

1 more play off vs the runners up of the champions league path. If we proceed potential opponents are mental!

Group runners-up: Ajax (NED), Borussia Dortmund (GER), Eintracht Frankfurt (GER), Inter (ITA), Juventus (ITA), Porto (POR), Salzburg (AUT), Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR)

Over 2 legs?

02-11-2022, 06:37 PM
9 minutes left, as it stands Hibs are the old Scottish team youth or senior left in Europe.

8 mins +

bringbackbenny
Over 2 legs?

Yup, home at first leg in Feb

zitelli62
Cmon my bonnie boys you can do it.

02-11-2022, 06:38 PM
Nantes bring on another forward for a midfielder

Over 2 legs?

Just one.

We'll be at home.

82 mins

Still 1-3 on agg

JHFC

Looks like its a one off game mate.

It's not it's a one off tie.

02-11-2022, 06:39 PM
12/1 Nantes...make that 14/1... 16/1
4/11 Hibs...1/3

follow the bookies

this time ;)

hibeg
02-11-2022, 06:39 PM

It’s knockout, not 2 legs. We are at home

02-11-2022, 06:40 PM
5 min left

02-11-2022, 06:41 PM
5 mins left, three corners in quick succession for Nantes, nothing comes from them.

Keeper carded not sure what for

bringbackbenny
02-11-2022, 06:43 PM
It’s knockout, not 2 legs. We are at home

Ah my mistake - much better chance over 1 leg then

If we were to get Juve/Inter/Ajax I wonder what sort of crowd we'd be looking at for ER.

This takes me back to ceefax days !

02-11-2022, 06:44 PM
O'Connor off McCulloch on 1 minute left

zitelli62
02-11-2022, 06:45 PM

I was a teletext man myself.

02-11-2022, 06:45 PM
I was a teletext man myself.

[emoji1787][emoji106]

02-11-2022, 06:47 PM
Do the winners of the play off go into the last 16 is that how it works?

Baffled.

hibeg
This is an immense result for the club, beating the champions of France :flag:

90+1

Job done.

zitelli62

Who could forget teletext holidays 100 odd pages by the time you had seen a holiday it was gone.

02-11-2022, 06:48 PM
Red card for Hibs. Not sure what happened.

02-11-2022, 06:48 PM
What a fantastic result for Hibs!! Well done to all the players, coaches and everyone else involved with the team

02-11-2022, 06:49 PM
Red card for Hibs. Not sure what happened.
Tempers are beginning to boil over here. A scuffle breaks out on the half-way line and it takes a couple of minutes to calm things down again.Murray Aiken is shown a second-yellow card and Hibs are down to 10.

Do the winners of the play off go into the last 16 is that how it works?

Baffled.

There's 8 teams qualifying from our section and they all play one of the 8 runners up from the group stage of the competition for a place in the last 16 where they will be joined by the 8 winners from the group stage.

Aiken second yellow

Aitken sent off - second yellow

007 Mickey Weir
02-11-2022, 06:51 PM
That’s Not great. We will need him for net round.

02-11-2022, 06:52 PM
Big loss for the play-off game that.

FT.

02-11-2022, 06:53 PM
Well, he won't be playing !

What a job by these young laddies, Molde and Nantes defeated, play off next who knows what this side can do. Only Scottish team left in Europe. This competition baffles me, celtc finished last in the U18 CAS league last year, got 6 games as U19 in this competition, as did the wee huns. The champions Hibernian has to play this route to get to a play off to get into the last 16, it is mental, should be champions from each CAS U18 league in a league to knockout.
Anyway enough of a rant, well done boys :thumbsup: GGTTH

Great win, shame about Aiken

KdyHby
They think it's all over, it is now

Hibees1973
Yes, Aiken sent off.

Now finished and Hibs through.

All a credit to the club and hope to see a fair few of them knocking on the door of the 1st team.

Potty78
02-11-2022, 06:54 PM
Outstanding result👍👍

Who could forget teletext holidays 100 odd pages by the time you had seen a holiday it was gone.

Yes !!!

FT 1-2 well done the young dudes, terrific result

disappointing the lad getting a red card so late in the game, he will be gutted

Sad for him but it's an opportunity for someone else.

Great result for the young team. They really have done the club and themselves proud.

Outstanding result, get in.

02-11-2022, 06:55 PM
Well done to the young team, excellent result.

Shame about the late red card though.

Stuarty1875
Great result. Well done lads :flag:

Outstanding result and thanks sky bet for 18/1.

190 returns.

gaz1875
Fantastic result, well done to everyone associated with this squad :flag:

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 06:56 PM
Fantastic result. Well done Hibs. :scarf:

Well played the young yins and well played Steve Kean!

What a job by these young laddies, Molde and Nantes defeated, play off next who knows what this side can do. Only Scottish team left in Europe. This competition baffles me, celtc finished last in the U18 CAS league last year, got 6 games as U19 in this competition, as did the wee huns. The champions Hibernian has to play this route to get to a play off to get into the last 16, it is mental, should be champions from each CAS U18 league in a league to knockout.
Anyway enough of a rant, well done boys :thumbsup: GGTTH

celtic were guaranteed to play as the big side qualified for the CL, think Sevco were the same

CB Hibs 68
Fantastic result, well done to everyone associated with this squad :flag:

Well done lads.Great result

Mikey_1875
02-11-2022, 06:57 PM
Fantastic result for the lads. Hopefully a glamour tie to look forward to as well.

Gorebridge Hibb
02-11-2022, 06:58 PM
Fantastic result. Big game next round and hopefully a crowd that will turn up and support them. This should be a fiver and free for kids and fill the place

Souter96Mac
02-11-2022, 06:59 PM
Great result from the young team. Only team in Scotland playing in Europe post Christmas 👍

02-11-2022, 06:59 PM
I'm hoping cards are wiped out for the next round.

As well as Murray Aiken being sent off Murray Johnstone was booked in both legs and not sure but maybe Jacob Blaney as well

02-11-2022, 07:01 PM
celtic were guaranteed to play as the big side qualified for the CL, think Sevco were the same

Yeah and that's daft, the team that was bottom of our CAS U18 league got to play in the Champions league, that is not fair in any shape or form just because the senior side won shouldn't mean the youth team get a place automatically, it rewards a team for achieving nothing. Like I said, it should just be the CAS U18 league winners from each Euro country in a group and knockout competition but UEFA want to have the matching Youth and Senior tournaments for some reason *cough*money*cough* :greengrin

Garymcl
02-11-2022, 07:04 PM
Dot count a must for the next European game but seriously let’s get a huge turnout for these talented young hibees they really deserve it canny wait European footy under the lights at the Leith San Siro :flag:

Yeah and that's daft, the team that was bottom of our CAS U18 league got to play in the Champions league, that is not fair in any shape or form just because the senior side won shouldn't mean the youth team get a place automatically, it rewards a team for achieving nothing. Like I said, it should just be the CAS U18 league winners from each Euro country in a group and knockout competition but UEFA want to have the matching Youth and Senior tournaments for some reason *cough*money*cough* :greengrin

European footy stopped being fair when they started allowing runners-up to play in the "Champions" league :agree:

Quite a momentous achievement, anyone know when the draw is?

02-11-2022, 07:05 PM
Well done lads, had confidence in you's.
14/1 😁

02-11-2022, 07:05 PM
Quite a momentous achievement, anyone know when the draw is?

Tuesday

gaz1875
02-11-2022, 07:06 PM
European footy stopped being fair when they started allowing runners-up to play in the "Champions" league :agree:

This 100%

EGL2000
Very very tempted to go over for the away leg of the next tie.

BT sport should show our next game :greengrin

02-11-2022, 07:07 PM

Siri…show me someone who hasn’t read the thread. [emoji4][emoji1787]

02-11-2022, 07:07 PM
We’ll now get a one off tie against one of these eight teams:

Ajax
Dortmund
Frankfurt
Inter
Juve tus
Porto
Salzburg
Shakhtar

Played on the 7th/8th February

02-11-2022, 07:08 PM

let us know how that one goes ;)

02-11-2022, 07:08 PM
We’ll now get a one off away tie against one of these eight teams:

Ajax
Dortmund
Frankfurt
Inter
Juve tus
Porto
Salzburg
Shakhtar

Home tie.

02-11-2022, 07:09 PM

There is no away leg of the next tie, it's a one off game and we'll be at home.

02-11-2022, 07:09 PM
We’ll now get a one off away tie against one of these eight teams:

Ajax
Dortmund
Frankfurt
Inter
Juve tus
Porto
Salzburg
Shakhtar

We're at home against one of these sides.

02-11-2022, 07:11 PM
We’ll now get a one off tie against one of these eight teams:

Ajax
Dortmund
Frankfurt
Inter
Juve tus
Porto
Salzburg
Shakhtar

Brilliant, I'll be going to that. I'd imagine we'll get a really good turn out.

CyberSauzee
02-11-2022, 07:13 PM
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/2022%E2%80%9323_UEFA_Youth_League_knockout_phase

chippy
We're at home against one of these sides.

Wonder if the B team programme has helped our lads. Higher intensity games at training and in the reserve league / cup plus games Vs English sides. Be interesting to hear Steve Keane’s, Gareth Evans and LJs take on that. Cos this has been 2 excellent results

Brilliant, I'll be going to that. I'd imagine we'll get a really good turn out.

The thought of us playing Ajax, Juve, Inter or Dortmund at Easter Road is exciting.

02-11-2022, 07:15 PM
Chance of a real glamour tie in the next round.

Marketed and priced right and we should be getting 5K+ through the door for this one.

02-11-2022, 07:16 PM
Fantastic result 👏

So if it's a one-off game how do they determine where it's played?

Either way, quality 😎

Stairway 2 7
https://mobile.twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1587900137766002690

The boys

Fantastic result [emoji122]

Either way, quality [emoji41]

All domestic champions pathway winners are at home.

02-11-2022, 07:17 PM
Fantastic result 👏

Either way, quality 😎

We're at home.

02-11-2022, 07:17 PM

Marketed and priced right and we should be getting 5K+ through the door for this one.

I think we should get twice that easily if ticket prices remain as per last round.

02-11-2022, 07:22 PM
All domestic champions pathway winners are at home.

Excellent, definitely going to this one.

02-11-2022, 07:25 PM

Make it free we could have double that.

02-11-2022, 07:27 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1587900137766002690

The boys

What are they singing, that some people are getting knickers in a twist over?

02-11-2022, 07:29 PM
Some people are saying they are singing a Celtic song.

But that's because "some people" like a moan whenever Hibs do well.

02-11-2022, 07:29 PM

Celtic chant

tbfhibs2
02-11-2022, 07:34 PM
Fantastic, well done to everyone involved 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

02-11-2022, 07:40 PM
Sensational result. Well done wee Hibees :thumbsup:

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 07:42 PM
Seen this , nothing yours don't know already though
https://www.uefa.com/uefayouthleague/news/0279-160b7e33b315-923548bf1285-1000--domestic-champions-path-eight-earn-play-offs/

bringbackbenny
02-11-2022, 07:44 PM
Some people are saying they are singing a Celtic song.

But that's because "some people" like a moan whenever Hibs do well.

It's the usual panty wetting from the Twitter radges.

02-11-2022, 07:44 PM
Dortmund, Ajax, Inter or Juventus would be great for the lads

02-11-2022, 07:46 PM
Seen this .
https://www.uefa.com/uefayouthleague/news/0279-160b7e33b315-923548bf1285-1000--domestic-champions-path-eight-earn-play-offs/

Typical UEFA, make it hard for clubs from Scotland to qualify
I’m sure we’ll give all these teams a game though

02-11-2022, 07:57 PM
I think we should get twice that easily if ticket prices remain as per last round.

Is there prize money for this competition?

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 07:57 PM
Typical UEFA, make it hard for clubs from Scotland to qualify
I’m sure we’ll give all these teams a game though
Bring it on :flag:.

Story of about the game
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-stun-nantes-to-set-up-uefa-youth-league-play-off-against-one-of-europes-big-guns-3903570

02-11-2022, 08:06 PM
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/313020901_5454191734679843_6406269872525408462_n.j pg?stp=cp6_dst-jpg&_nc_cat=106&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=1djhPq7drXMAX_ASG84&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AfDfPxI8TlmXTShDDAqDowPKMyPT6__FYbOGqkPfLB2c cg&oe=636767D3

02-11-2022, 08:06 PM
Fantastic achievement

Well done to the young team :hibees

:singing:
We beat the best of Europe ,cos we are by far the best, as we go marching on! :singing:

hibbydad
02-11-2022, 08:13 PM
Fantastic achievement

Well done to the young team :hibees

:singing:
We beat the best of Europe ,cos we are by far the best, as we go marching on! :singing:
Absolutely brilliant

02-11-2022, 08:14 PM
So the wee hibbies are going to outlast hearts in Europe?!

great stuff lads!

02-11-2022, 08:23 PM
There's only one team in Europe.

02-11-2022, 08:28 PM
Celtic chant

I can't hear any words!
Anyone who recognises a Celtic chant there must be a lot more familiar with their songbook than I am.

02-11-2022, 08:39 PM
What a brilliant achievement. Hope we get a big crowd for the next round.

02-11-2022, 08:42 PM
Just wonderful. Congrats to all the boys and to Steve Kean and his team for this superb achievement. To borrow from my great buddy Mick, well now we've got a younger team I dinnae want to brag!! GGTTH

jakeshibs
02-11-2022, 08:43 PM
Outstanding well done boys

02-11-2022, 08:48 PM
Brilliant achievement from them.

Gaining incredible experience against top youngsters. I imagine stuff like this will only make other teams more interested in taking them on loans at a young age etc.

If we could get a handful of them out and playing against men soon it could really benefit us.

02-11-2022, 08:54 PM
Phenomonal stuff from the young Hibees - beating the Youth Champs of France on their own patch - Fantastic! :flag::flag:

Lendo
02-11-2022, 08:59 PM
Nice to see at least one Scottish team not embarrassing themselves in Europe this season!!

02-11-2022, 09:03 PM
i'm sure Off The Ball or Heartsound will this weekend mention the success of one of Scotland's youth sides in European football

or maybe naw

02-11-2022, 09:07 PM
Realistically, how many of these players can actually get in the first team? We had the golden generation under Williamson/Mowbray. Is there another generation coming through for hibs?

02-11-2022, 09:09 PM
When Lee Johnson said that we have 5 of the best 15/16 year olds in Scotland he wasn’t joking.

02-11-2022, 09:14 PM
Perhaps we could take a minute to thank Ron Gordon and his management team, along with the various coaches, for this achievement.

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 09:14 PM
I had a job getting this . It's pre match stuff . Gutted for for young lad that was sent off.

https://youtu.be/9qzR9lx-xus

02-11-2022, 09:15 PM
Will they be organising friendlies against some EPL U19s?

Lendo
02-11-2022, 09:16 PM
So we could face Inter, Ajax, Frankfurt, Porto, RB Salzburg, Shakhtar Donetsk (would be a nice game for the Dnibro Kids kids), Dortmund or Juve

Paulie Walnuts
02-11-2022, 09:19 PM
When Lee Johnson said that we have 5 of the best 15/16 year olds in Scotland he wasn’t joking.

Are these boys not a bit older than that?

tbfhibs2
02-11-2022, 09:22 PM
Well done lad’s seriously enjoy the moment you deserve it.

02-11-2022, 09:23 PM
I had a job getting this . It's pre match stuff . Gutted for for young lad that was sent off.

https://youtu.be/9qzR9lx-xus

Could be a case of mistaken identity, and if so, it will be appealed - according to Steve Kean

02-11-2022, 09:34 PM

Jacob McIntyre 16
Rudi 16
Josh Landers 15

Unbelievable talent.

02-11-2022, 09:38 PM

This was our starting lineup tonight;

Johnson - 17
O MacIntyre - 18
Blaney - 18
Megwa - 18
J MacIntyre - 16
Hastie - 16
Hamilton - 18
Aiken - 17
Laidlaw - 17
O'Connor - 18
Molotnikov - 16

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 09:40 PM
Could be a case of mistaken identity, and if so, it will be appealed - according to Steve Kean
Hope so :aok:

Paulie Walnuts
02-11-2022, 09:42 PM
Never realised some of them were so young, I thought they were all 17/majority 18!

02-11-2022, 09:46 PM

Johnson - 17
O MacIntyre - 18
Blaney - 18
Megwa - 18
J MacIntyre - 16
Hastie - 16
Hamilton - 18
Aiken - 17
Laidlaw - 17
O'Connor - 18
Molotnikov - 16

Great to see how young some of these kids are. Brilliant job by the club and coaches

02-11-2022, 10:10 PM

Johnson - 17
O MacIntyre - 18
Blaney - 18
Megwa - 18
J MacIntyre - 16
Hastie - 16
Hamilton - 18
Aiken - 17
Laidlaw - 17
O'Connor - 18
Molotnikov - 16

The Nantes goalscorer is 20 in a couple of months and has a full international cap for his national team. They had another 4 starters who have represented France at U18 level. Great achievement by the boys tonight.

02-11-2022, 10:47 PM
Rudi seems some player.

I'm assuming Aiken will be suspended for the next round as not sure if they Carry on but no doubt they will.

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 10:47 PM
Steve Kean is very happy , said we had 11 who could have got man of the match and the Hibs boys have a great team spirit.

OstKurve Hibs
02-11-2022, 10:48 PM
The Nantes goalscorer is 20 in a couple of months and has a full international cap for his national team. They had another 4 starters who have represented France at U18 level. Great achievement by the boys tonight.

Wow, did not know that, makes a great achievement for our boys even better.

Out of interest, who was their scorer and which country does he represent ?

02-11-2022, 10:49 PM
Steve Kean is very happy , said we had 11 who could have got man of the match and the Hibs boys have a great team spirit.

A draw vs one of the big teams and easter road will be bouncing.

MagicSwirlingShip
02-11-2022, 10:55 PM
Definitely going to the next round. Juve please

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2022, 11:11 PM
Definitely going to the next round. Juve please
Salzburg or shakhtar Donetsk for me

Souter96Mac
03-11-2022, 05:55 AM
Rudi seems some player.

I'm assuming Aiken will be suspended for the next round as not sure if they Carry on but no doubt they will.

Kean mentioned in his post match interview, some of the lads were saying it could be mistaken identity for his second yellow - so they'll see about appealing on those grounds

03-11-2022, 06:04 AM
Couple of interviews here

https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCXKLs14yjDc5s7GJ1txkWxw

Potty78
03-11-2022, 06:43 AM
Sounds like mistaken identity as Murray had been brought down and was on the ground at the time🤞

03-11-2022, 07:12 AM
We have players in the first team squad younger than the Nantes goalscorer so would they be eligible for the next game?

foxy
03-11-2022, 07:15 AM
"You Can't Beat This Feeling!" - Josh O'Connor | FC Nantes 1 Hibs 2 | UEFA Youth League. - YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FPjMFMQYnyw)

03-11-2022, 07:19 AM
We have players in the first team squad younger than the Nantes goalscorer so would they be eligible for the next game?

“Players are eligible to play in the competition if they were born on or after 1 January 2004.”

The above would suggest either Nantes fielded an overage player or his DOB listed in multiple places online is incorrect.

https://www.transfermarkt.com/adel-mahamoud/profil/spieler/952436

03-11-2022, 07:24 AM
Sounds like mistaken identity as Murray had been brought down and was on the ground at the time🤞
Maybe not mistaken identity but I'm hearing that the ref seemed to decide to yellow card one from each team after the mass scuffle that followed Aiken being taken out, chose him for the Hibs yellow (maybe as captain?), then realised it was his second card so he had to go. If that is confirmed by the ref it maybe lessens the chances of a successful appeal?

Keyser Sauzee
03-11-2022, 07:58 AM
When will the next round be played, fancy going along to this one

03-11-2022, 08:05 AM
Maybe not mistaken identity but I'm hearing that the ref seemed to decide to yellow card one from each team after the mass scuffle that followed Aiken being taken out, chose him for the Hibs yellow (maybe as captain?), then realised it was his second card so he had to go. If that is confirmed by the ref it maybe lessens the chances of a successful appeal?

Surely that increases the chances. Ref issues random yellow card, leading to a sending off. Hopefully, it's rescinded.

If the next tie is played during the World Cup break and priced correctly, we should see a very big crowd at ER. Delighted for the laddies and well done to Steve Kean and the other coaches.

03-11-2022, 08:05 AM
Surely that increases the chances. Ref issues random yellow card, leading to a sending off. Hopefully, it's rescinded.

If the next tie is played during the World Cup break and priced correctly, we should see a very big crowd at ER. Delighted for the laddies and well done to Steve Kean and the other coaches.

It’s in February

03-11-2022, 08:12 AM
How come only 2 of these boys (from what i can see) are in the Scotland u19s?

foxy
03-11-2022, 08:27 AM
How come only 2 of these boys (from what i can see) are in the Scotland u19s?

2 are in the U17s

Donegal Hibby
03-11-2022, 09:04 AM
Highlights of the game
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/highlights-u19s-triumph-over-fc-nantes

03-11-2022, 09:08 AM
“Players are eligible to play in the competition if they were born on or after 1 January 2004.”

The above would suggest either Nantes fielded an overage player or his DOB listed in multiple places online is incorrect.

https://www.transfermarkt.com/adel-mahamoud/profil/spieler/952436
Is there not something about being able to register older players that have come through the ranks.

03-11-2022, 09:22 AM
Highlights of the game
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/highlights-u19s-triumph-over-fc-nantes

2 really worked goals.

03-11-2022, 09:23 AM
Strange stadium construction. I assume the ground is built for Nantes youth/development teams and for training?

03-11-2022, 09:27 AM
2 really worked goals.especially the first goal great weight of pass to slot it in.

Donegal Hibby
03-11-2022, 09:37 AM
Strange stadium construction. I assume the ground is built for Nantes youth/development teams and for training?
Maybe same architect that was at Tynie? :hmmm:

tbfhibs2
03-11-2022, 11:20 AM

Probably used to have stands/terracing before they moved to a new stadium?

Fanforlife
03-11-2022, 11:50 AM
Totally delighted for the lads,bit gutted that grandson has missed out through injury but he is buzzin for his mates and the fact the next round isn't until February. GGTTH

03-11-2022, 12:01 PM
Well it was to be said that Steve Kean is doing a cracking job. Raised some eyebrows when he was appointed but the results speak for themselves. Absolutely brilliant from the young lads. Have really done the club proud.

03-11-2022, 12:03 PM
Sounds like there were a few Hibs fans there. I assume it was just the squad, the management and maybe some family members?

03-11-2022, 12:23 PM
Probably used to have stands/terracing before they moved to a new stadium?

Yes, that will be it. Stadium redeveloped for France 98, old stadium retained and developed.

Well it was to be said that Steve Kean is doing a cracking job. Raised some eyebrows when he was appointed but the results speak for themselves. Absolutely brilliant from the young lads. Have really done the club proud.

Yes, Kean and his team have done a fantastic job with the younger laddies, hopefully some of them progress into the first team over the next season or two. Credit to the club for getting someone in with Kean's credentials, a very good appointment.

03-11-2022, 12:33 PM
Sounds like there were a few Hibs fans there. I assume it was just the squad, the management and maybe some family members?

There was one hibs fan on his own in the main stand giving it big licks for the second goal, nice touch the players ran to him when celebrating!

03-11-2022, 12:37 PM
There was one hibs fan on his own in the main stand giving it big licks for the second goal, nice touch the players ran to him when celebrating!

Peevmor! 😃

03-11-2022, 12:46 PM
Peevmor! 😃

No,he didn't make it. Posted on the Bounce he'd been held up at work.

03-11-2022, 01:02 PM
What a goal that equaliser was. I'd be delighted with that from the first team.

Engels74
03-11-2022, 01:09 PM
highlights from Nantes YouTube. Enjoy :thumbsup:

https://youtu.be/8amBsKpQKbg

Sauerkraut
03-11-2022, 01:28 PM
:flag:From today's Ouest France, the regional paper for Nantes...

Comme à l’aller (1-0), les Canaris ont encore subi (1-2) le froid réalisme d’Hibernian à Saupin mercredi soir. L’aventure s’arrête pour les U19 nantais.

As in the away (leg) 0-1, the Canaries have again suffered (1-2) the cold realism of Hibernian at the Saupin (stadium) on Wednesday evening.
The adventure ends for the Nantes u19s.

1875Sean
03-11-2022, 01:49 PM
When is the draw made?

03-11-2022, 01:56 PM
When is the draw made?

Next Tuesday at 12 CET

03-11-2022, 02:27 PM
There really isn't an easy tie in the play off, Shakhtar beat Celtc 2-1 1-0 in their group ties, so given how bad Celtc U18 were last season they maybe a good option. I think I would prefer to go full on for the play off maybe Inter at the Leith San Siro? Or Juve. Whoever we get it's a one off game to the last 16. Notice that they are all one match rounds to the final too, with the semis and final being played over a long weekend in Nyon. Never been to Nyon, it would be a nice place to go and see the wee Hibs :greengrin

03-11-2022, 02:34 PM
There really isn't an easy tie in the play off, Shakhtar beat Celtc 2-1 1-0 in their group ties, so given how bad Celtc U18 were last season they maybe a good option. I think I would prefer to go full on for the play off maybe Inter at the Leith San Siro? Or Juve. Whoever we get it's a one off game to the last 16. Notice that they are all one match rounds to the final too, with the semis and final being played over a long weekend in Nyon. Never been to Nyon, it would be a nice place to go and see the wee Hibs :greengrin
I remember Nyon. It's by the rivers of Babylon.

03-11-2022, 02:40 PM

:greengrin I had more of Frank Zappa and the mothers in my head, but I do have a playlist of old rock classics circling inside my head!

03-11-2022, 02:41 PM

The sheets in most Blackpool hotels are made of Nyon, I believe.

03-11-2022, 03:23 PM
Getting a ticket for the final of the tournament will he Nyon impossible.

03-11-2022, 03:37 PM
The sheets in most Blackpool hotels are made of Nyon, I believe.

I'm sure you remember Alan Freeman doing those adverts for Brentford Nyons.

hibeg
03-11-2022, 03:42 PM
highlights from Nantes YouTube. Enjoy :thumbsup:

https://youtu.be/8amBsKpQKbg

Thanks for that. Didn’t show any Hibs attacks apart from the goals though :greengrin

Looked like a wee group of Hibee in the stand, probably family I would think

hhibs
03-11-2022, 05:07 PM
Fantastic from the youngsters !

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

03-11-2022, 05:45 PM
Have Hibs received any recognition from the national press, Sportsound or any tv company?

If not I think its shocking and i feel a complaint coming on:greengrin

03-11-2022, 05:50 PM
Have Hibs received any recognition from the national press, Sportsound or any tv company?

Not a mention in the BBC website. Dunno about the main news channels or radio but I doubt it's been mentioned. All about the OF getting pumped and the plucky jamtards being spirited

03-11-2022, 06:35 PM
When will the next round be played, fancy going along to this one

7th and 8th February.

Donegal Hibby
03-11-2022, 06:39 PM
Story on teams.

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/who-hibs-could-face-next-in-the-uefa-youth-league-as-big-guns-line-up-for-play-off-round-3905272

Souter96Mac
03-11-2022, 06:47 PM
Story on teams.

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/who-hibs-could-face-next-in-the-uefa-youth-league-as-big-guns-line-up-for-play-off-round-3905272

Sounds like either Shakhtar or Frankfurt would be ideal

03-11-2022, 06:49 PM

Typical
Hibernian FC, Scotland's only club still in Europe,and not a peep. :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
03-11-2022, 06:53 PM
Sounds like either Shakhtar or Frankfurt would be ideal
Yeah that would be the two I'd want as well

03-11-2022, 07:11 PM
Typical
Hibernian FC, Scotland's only club still in Europe,and not a peep. :greengrin
Not the slightest bit surprising considering how amateurishly pish the majority of Scottish MSM outlets are.
That said, the Daily ****** has no such excuse given how obvious its become they have hacks trawling supporters' forums seeking any sniff of scandal. Evidence of youthful footballing excellence outside the gruesome twosome is obviously not considered newsworthy.

SJNB Hibby
03-11-2022, 07:21 PM
Thanks for that. Didn’t show any Hibs attacks apart from the goals though :greengrin

Looked like a wee group of Hibee in the stand, probably family I would think
Yeah---looked like the most one sided game of football ever

hibeg
04-11-2022, 04:53 PM
Yeah---looked like the most one sided game of football ever

07-11-2022, 04:28 PM
Draw for the next round tomorrow at 2pm.

07-11-2022, 05:41 PM
Draw for the next round tomorrow at 2pm.

Is it who’s first out the hat, who’s at home?

07-11-2022, 05:43 PM
Is it who’s first out the hat, who’s at home?

That’s already been decided. Hibs are at home

07-11-2022, 05:54 PM
That’s already been decided. Hibs are at home
That’s great
Is it a one off game?

07-11-2022, 06:07 PM
That’s great
Is it a one off game?

Yes

08-11-2022, 12:31 PM
So who do we want from,
Ajax
Porto
Inter Milan
Eintracht Frankfurt
Salzburg
Shakhtar Donetsk
Borussia Dortmund
Juventus

All tough games

08-11-2022, 12:40 PM
So who do we want from,
Ajax
Porto
Inter Milan
Eintracht Frankfurt
Salzburg
Shakhtar Donetsk
Borussia Dortmund
Juventus

All tough games

No easy ones as you say, but I wouldn't want Ajax as their youth over the years has been excellent.

Anyone (other than Ajax) really for me as it's just brilliant to be in this Tournament at this stage and the experience the young guns will get from it...:aok:

So who do we want from,
Ajax
Porto
Inter Milan
Eintracht Frankfurt
Salzburg
Shakhtar Donetsk
Borussia Dortmund
Juventus

All tough games

Porto are the most recent winners out of that list so give us them.

hibeg
Don't want Ajax or Porto
Anyone else please :greengrin

08-11-2022, 12:57 PM
Don't want Ajax or Porto
Anyone else please :greengrin

Don’t want Ryan?

08-11-2022, 12:58 PM
https://www.uefa.com/uefayouthleague/draws/