View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee Utd v Hibernian

Pages : [1] 2 3

11-10-2022, 05:24 PM
We go again, looking for our 5th win on the bounce.

I’d imagine we keep the same team but the bench might look a bit stronger.

Team news and match updates here. Just over an hour to go.

11-10-2022, 05:25 PM
Team news expected at 6:30pm

11-10-2022, 05:29 PM
Overly negative to suggest we’re due a defeat and think 3/1 for Dundee Utd is a great price?

Mon the Hibs though.

11-10-2022, 05:29 PM
12 degrees in the shanty town, fresh south westerly breeze might be a factor. Cloudy. Typical Scottish October evening. 20% chance of some drizzle at some point.

11-10-2022, 05:31 PM
Same team again.

11-10-2022, 05:33 PM
No team changes

11-10-2022, 05:34 PM
Big night for the strikers. Goals please.

11-10-2022, 05:38 PM
Same team and subs I think

11-10-2022, 05:44 PM
Fair enough. Nobody deserves to be dropped.

11-10-2022, 05:45 PM
Fair enough. Nobody deserves to be dropped.

Agreed, can't change a winning team unless you have to.

11-10-2022, 05:47 PM
Strange feeling that Melkerson or McKirdy or hopefully both, will come off the bench and score tonight.

I base this feeling on nothing but raw emotion.

NC1875
11-10-2022, 05:53 PM
Overly negative to suggest we’re due a defeat and think 3/1 for Dundee Utd is a great price?

Mon the Hibs though.

I backed them at 3/1 on Saturday against Aberdeen. Crazy price for anyone at home in this league against a non OF team.

But we’ll win tonight 👍🏼

11-10-2022, 06:16 PM

11-10-2022, 06:17 PM
Same team and bench as Saturday. That'll do.

11-10-2022, 06:29 PM

If we win tonight, it would be a brave decision to go to Dark Heid with the same starting eleven.

Donegal Hibby
11-10-2022, 06:30 PM
Knew it would the be same team . Youan to score tonight :greengrin

11-10-2022, 06:31 PM
If we win tonight, it would be a brave decision to go to Dark Heid with the same starting eleven.

It would be a positive decision with a team full of confidence

11-10-2022, 06:33 PM
Didn’t know we’ve started doing the huddle :greengrin

11-10-2022, 06:35 PM
LJ out doing his team talk on the pitch.

11-10-2022, 06:35 PM
Didn’t know we’ve started doing the huddle :greengrin In very early too. Lots of Rugby teams do that but not seen us do it. Like the idea

11-10-2022, 06:36 PM
Didn’t know we’ve started doing the huddle :greengrin

Rehearsal for Celtic game at weekend

11-10-2022, 06:42 PM
This will be a tough game. Dundee UTD are a decent team as they showed against the sheep, despite their league position.

Feel UTD will start to pick up more points but hopefully not tonight.

Been listening to Sportsound and you’d have no idea there were teams other than Celtic playing.

Got a sausage supper for £3.75. Pleased with that.

11-10-2022, 06:44 PM
Thoughts the game was in Hibs tv for international ahem viewers

sadtom
11-10-2022, 06:46 PM
Is the game not even on the radio?
Anyone have a link to any sort of coverage?

badabing67
11-10-2022, 06:51 PM
good start

11-10-2022, 06:52 PM
Thoughts the game was in Hibs tv for international ahem viewers
It is on here, if I'm not watching the game then its a remarkable mirage....:greengrin

11-10-2022, 06:54 PM
Anyone else paid for the stream and just getting buffering so far?

11-10-2022, 06:54 PM
Updates?

Anything interesting happened yet?

badabing67
11-10-2022, 06:56 PM
Middleton hit side netting

great chance there for united, middleton beat our offside trap easily enough

Updates?

H18 SFR got a decent tea.

11-10-2022, 06:57 PM
Updates?

John Rankin co commentary and wants Hibs to lose. M

Decent chance for Middleton for United but sounds like we’ve had good territory and possession.

Anyone else paid for the stream and just getting buffering so far?

Working now.

H18 SFR got a decent tea.

11-10-2022, 06:58 PM
I don't like us playing in black.

1-0 Utd

1-0 easy peasy

Abysmal defending.

What is Cadden doing?

All over the place for that. Cadden left him for Ryan

Updates?

Dundee united still have 11 men on the field

Pish poor defending

Terrible from Campbell as well

11-10-2022, 06:59 PM
1-0 Dundee Utd pish.

Uphill task now, dreadful start.

Oh well, our good spell lasted a while I suppose.

girly defending

Been standing off from the go. Poor defending, crap start.

****ing scandelous defending !!!

Ray Donovan
Shocking defending.

11-10-2022, 07:00 PM
A one two not tracked.

Basic defending. Poor.

Shocking defending.

Campbell just watched him give the one two, abysmal defending.:rolleyes:

Really frustrating goal to lose given how well we've defended recently.

We've struggled in the past when losing the firstly goal so a big test for the team now.

11-10-2022, 07:01 PM
Sounds like a flashback to last season.

Can only be a blip. Plenty time.

Some amount of adjectives on the go already

Cadden is not a natural defender and does get caught out too often, saying that it's not been a great start from us.

Just play our own game, plenty time

Defending needs to improve

Don’t seem to be pressing as high

11-10-2022, 07:04 PM
Just play our own game, plenty time

Defending needs to improve

Don’t seem to be pressing as high

That can happen when you play the same 11 players 3 times in 10 days, I know you want to keep a settled side but if you want a high press, fresh legs are sometimes needed.

Curly1875
11-10-2022, 07:05 PM
Kenneh looking well off it

Aimless balls forward already

Well that’s my 2 1 prediction for hibs Win on track

That can happen when you play the same 11 players 3 times in 10 days, I know you want to keep a settled side but if you want a high press, fresh legs are sometimes needed.

I would’ve brought magennis and mckirdy in

11-10-2022, 07:06 PM
Aimless balls forward already

hit and hope :agree:

Need to be beating pish like this Hibs

good start

Aye great start 1-0after 11 mins 🤦

Really frustrating goal to lose given how well we've defended recently.

We've struggled in the past when losing the firstly goal so a big test for the team now.

Hopefully we get our customary red card for the opposition! We haven't won against 11 men after losing the first goal since the opening match of last season.

11-10-2022, 07:07 PM
I would’ve brought magennis and mckirdy in

Yeah. The don't change a winning team is 70s patter when the game was half the speed. Squads win leagues.

11-10-2022, 07:08 PM
Yeah. The don't change a winning team is 70s patter when the game was half the speed. Squads win leagues.

Yep agreed, look very rusty

Youan needs to stop with the pishy flicks to no-one

11-10-2022, 07:09 PM
Let's not panic after a poor start. This team has been winning games.

MelbourneHibees
11-10-2022, 07:09 PM
Aye great start 1-0after 11 mins 🤦

To be fair, it was until then.

11-10-2022, 07:10 PM
C'mon hibs

11-10-2022, 07:10 PM
Kenneh looking well off it

Young players will have games like this every so often Pity Mcgennis not ready to play a full game and JDH injured so not a lot of scope to rest him tonight

11-10-2022, 07:11 PM
Struggling to see a foul there.

badabing67
11-10-2022, 07:12 PM
Ahh FFS

11-10-2022, 07:13 PM
Should have scored, shout for a penalty not given.

11-10-2022, 07:13 PM
Porteous is truly the man they love to hate. Morons.

11-10-2022, 07:14 PM
Should have scored, shout for a penalty not given.

Defo pen. How could ref miss it. Joke

Young players will have games like this every so often Pity Mcgennis not ready to play a full game and JDH injured so not a lot of scope to rest him tonight

Thought Kenneh was fine.

Penalty Ref

Open yer eyes man !

There seems to be little composure, poor crossing, diagonal punts and players losing the ball all too easy.

Tony Watt causing us problems.

11-10-2022, 07:15 PM
I really cannot stand Rankin. He’s so anti Hibs it’s a joke that he’s the “impartial” co commentator. Already painting a picture of Porteous as a thug.

11-10-2022, 07:15 PM
Kenneh back to jogging about

11-10-2022, 07:16 PM
I really cannot stand Rankin. He’s so anti Hibs it’s a joke that he’s the “impartial” co commentator. Already painting a picture of Porteous as a thug.

Is he still working for Hearts?

Play the easy ball ffs

Tony Watt causing us problems.

Everything's is coming down our right.

Thats woeful from Youan. Absolutely woeful.

JGS56
11-10-2022, 07:17 PM

Manager of Hamilton I think.

We've much better shape than united. I'm confident that we'll win.

ffs youan

He’s at Hamilton Accies now.

badabing67
What was that

HendoDelivered
So lacklustre. Still fancy us mind you

Manager of Hamilton I think.

Really? That completely passed me by.

11-10-2022, 07:18 PM
Deary me, that was a woeful strike Yohan.

badabing67
11-10-2022, 07:18 PM
Hard lines Boyler

11-10-2022, 07:19 PM
Deary me, that was a woeful strike Yohan.

I just don’t see him as a player that will score many goals on the evidence of what I have seen so far this season

11-10-2022, 07:19 PM
Hard lines Boyler

Good save from goalie

11-10-2022, 07:20 PM
Campbell having a shocker. bring Magennis on for him at HT.

Boyle's got to do better there, straight at the keeper, we seem to have upped the pace a bit.

This is pish.

11-10-2022, 07:21 PM
Yassss!!!

Aw get ****ed they’ve disallowed it.

1-1

oh oh assistant wants it chalked off

Curly1875
Go on the big man!!

Edit: ffs

Get in

I sense an LJ rocket and a couple of changes.

JJP
Yes big Myko!

badabing67
Yas Kookie

OtleyHibs
That's a shocking decision

What the ****

Ruled out

1-1

Offside or foul?

If it's the offside, nobody was offside at any single point in that build up. Disgraceful decision.

11-10-2022, 07:22 PM
WTF was wrong with that

Robbed, miles onside.

JJP
What the **** is that!?

That’s the worst decision I’ve ever seen

That’s a joke like

What is that not given for? 😕

Shocker. Pen and now that????

Wow wtf

GreenGray
What the **** was that disallowed for Jesus Christ

Bollocks, offside my arse.

TAHibby
Absolute rotten decision there. Unbelievable

We'll get more chances for sure.

Referees in this country are ****ING ****

Holy ****. High feet foul? Cause he's never offside.

Offside. Deary me.

Never offside terrible decision.

WHAT?! How on earth can they say that’s off?! That’s not even negligence, that’s a disgusting decision.

Miles onside so must have been a foul

11-10-2022, 07:23 PM
Absolutely nothing wrong with that goal

away and **** off assistant just do one you blind ****

HendoDelivered
Officiating in this country is nothing short of amateur and embarrassing.

That's an absolute disgrace.

Linesman should be sacked for that.

That's a shocking decision

Absolutely disgraceful. I don't care about the issues around VAR, it would have been the easiest decision in the world to over turn and we'd be sitting at 1-1.

If that happened to one of the OF, Hearts or Aberdeen it would be back page in all the papers tomorrow. I bet it never gets a mention.

That's a ludicrous decision.Not even close.How can he give that as there is never anyone in an offside position

GRA
Never offside and no foul by Yohan. So why was that disallowed? Shocking refereeing once again.

hibIBZ
Offside?? Atleast 4 yards on, WTF?? Guess those red cards in our favour are being reversed tonight

11-10-2022, 07:24 PM
Unbelievable decision from the linesman there! 😣

Stonewall penalty not given then a stonewall goal. Absolute joke.

Trinity Hibee
From the replays the linesman doesn’t flag so ref must have seen something

coco22
They giving that as a high foot? Shocker

OtleyHibs
Has he gave it for high feet??
Either way it's a terrible call

Never offside

That is honestly so bad that the linesman should do a public apology to the club. Disgraceful decision. One of the worst I have ever seen.

Forever_Green93
One of the worst decisions i have ever seen!

Absolutely **** all wrong with our goal.

Makes you think what the ****s the point in watching the rest of the game. Been completely ****ing robbed

11-10-2022, 07:25 PM
That is just crooked, no foul no offside, no other reason than they are bent.

hurry the **** up and get VAR ffs

Helensburghhibs
Great tackle joe newell,,, decision to disallow our goal is mind boggling

Can't have us getting too far ahead of hearts and closer to Rangers. Must not be allowed.

I'm still shocked that's been given as offside. ****ing scandalous decision.

Disallowed for a foul apparently.

Farcical refereeing.

We'll go on and win this

Mrimbetween
FFS, the refs here are shocking

Well if you want to see cheating then there you have it.

Simply the worst decision I've ever seen.

The Captain....
Still none the wiser why our goal was chalked off.

Absolutely scandalous officiating.

Sent from my SM-A035G using Tapatalk

cameronw-hfc
I just don’t see him as a player that will score many goals on the evidence of what I have seen so far this season

I do, he's missed 6/7 decent chances so far, that's usually a sign there's goals in someone. I'd be more worried if he wasn't missing the chances, and just wasn't getting any in the first place, the fact he's getting them is a good sign. He just looks like he's rushing them atm and snatching at shots. Needs a goal for confidence

11-10-2022, 07:26 PM
That is honestly so bad that the linesman should do a public apology to the club. Disgraceful decision.

We should go mental about that. Could cost us vital points today and was a shocking decision.

I think between the ref and the Lino they’ve given a foul rather than offside. Push by Youan? He didn’t look like he flagged for offside.

Helensburghhibs
The only thing remotely possible is hes given it for a yohan push as the ball came in but its a crazy decision

That is as bad a decision by a linesman as you will ever see. It's not even close

11-10-2022, 07:27 PM
edwards yellow card

That is as bad a decision by a linesman as you will ever see. It's not even close

Can’t wait for VAR

Farcical refereeing.

For what, high feet? If so we should just pack up and go home as every single bicycle kick or overhead kick is now banned.

Well if you want to see cheating then there you have it.

Simply the worst decision I've ever seen.

Dunno…I remember Ross (the Tory linesman) disallowing one up north a few years ago that was a total shocker.

Mental decision from the ref / linesman or whoever gave what…perfectly good goal.

GreenGray
I’m assuming since the assistant didn’t put his flag up right away it’s been disallowed for a high foot but the defenders were no where near Youan

11-10-2022, 07:28 PM

Farcical refereeing.

If that's the case then it's an even worse decision. Never a foul.

That wee midget has raised his flag for no reason other than he’s a midget and wants to be noticed. It’s not big or clever. And neither is he.

As crooked a decision you'll see in a long while, just shocking.

There is no hint of a foul, no untied player complains - it's just cheating from the officials.

11-10-2022, 07:29 PM

Something iffy about the decision, delay in giving it stinks.

MikeyS
I’m assuming since the assistant didn’t put his flag up right away it’s been disallowed for a high foot but the defenders were no where near Youan

Definitely not an offside call based on the linesman action. Can only have been high feet against Youan which is an equally as bad decision however.

I do, he's missed 6/7 decent chances so far, that's usually a sign there's goals in someone. I'd be more worried if he wasn't missing the chances, and just wasn't getting any in the first place, the fact he's getting them is a good sign. He just looks like he's rushing them atm and snatching at shots. Needs a goal for confidence

Well tonight would be a good time to start

gogsy23
11-10-2022, 07:30 PM
embarrassing decision. looking at VAR down south knowing our luck it would still be disallowed. hopefully LJ wont miss the lino in his post match comments.

Dunno…I remember Ross (the Tory linesman) disallowing one up north a few years ago that was a total shocker.

That was a great decision compared to tonight.

So poor tonight. That's twice they have had a two on one at the corner. Boyle doesn't look interested to me and Kenneh and Youan very poor. Nobody really playing that well.

11-10-2022, 07:31 PM
Edwards knows what he did there

If he's given a free kick against Youan then that is even worse. What an absolute joke

Trinity Hibee
Edwards knows what he did there

Too right. He’ll be banned for that

We've gone on to have the better of this half. We'll take something tonight.

11-10-2022, 07:32 PM
Elbow in the face is ok now as well

That was a red card there. He knew exactly what he was doing. This ref is ****i g criminal

Edwards should be off dirty *******.

Edwards should get a retrospective ban for that

11-10-2022, 07:33 PM
Let’s see Sportscenes analysis of that deliberate elbow to Porteous. The officials have been an utter disgrace this half.

Helensburghhibs
If porto done that police scotland would have opened a full investigation with mikey Stewart the key witness

That was a red card there. He knew exactly what he was doing. This ref is ****i g criminal

It's getting towards the farcical end of the scale now.

Guess LJ seen a replay of that goal as was kicking off with 4th official. Needs to get in refs ear at half time as we need a decision back this 2nd half.

11-10-2022, 07:34 PM
Let’s see Sportscenes analysis of that deliberate elbow to Porteous. The officials have been an utter disgrace this half.

I’m guessing they will say he should have been sent off for diving , edwards never touched him

11-10-2022, 07:34 PM
Too right. He’ll be banned for that

looks like blood on RP's lip

11-10-2022, 07:35 PM
This refs a ****ing joke

GRA
Another assault on Porto that goes unnoticed.. just like Morelos last year. Wonder if this will get picked up on and analysed in minute detail as it would be if Porto was the one doing the elbowing. Doubt it!

The Captain....
Complaint has to go in about the referee and linesman tonight. Absolute incompetence or blatant cheating. Either way it's totally unacceptable.

coco22
11-10-2022, 07:36 PM
Change of subject (as the terrible reffing never changes!). Boyle and Cadden on the right…both great players who I love…Boyler gets drawn to the ball often in defence (tonight, Aberdeen as examples) leaving space. Just an observation

11-10-2022, 07:36 PM
dear hibs fans, when our team is attacking don't chuck a ball on the pitch

11-10-2022, 07:37 PM
I’d be bringing mckirdy and magennis on at half time

The Captain....
Some of the worst refereeing I've seen in any game in that first half. Farcical..these ****ing inept clowns are enough to put you off watching scottish football .

Edwards is a dirty fat ****

Ft Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

11-10-2022, 07:38 PM
Ft Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

It’s only half time

Boyle and Cadden need to do more.

Hibees1973
Something stinks about this game.

We are not getting any points from this tonight.

Jakhog1
Honestly feel like turning this off as we ain't going to get nothing tonight, this is blatant cheating right in front of our faces.

Complaint has to go in about the referee and linesman tonight. Absolute incompetence or blatant cheating. Either way it's totally unacceptable.

Been going on for as long as I have been watching Hibs and that is back to the 1960's, never going to change the game is bent.

11-10-2022, 07:39 PM
I can't believe the ref. Defo pen and disallowed the goal. What a shocking half from the officials.

11-10-2022, 07:40 PM
Quite unreal we’re going in 1-0 down. Absolutely bent as ****

hibsitis
Anyone else trying to watch on PPV on android but not able to get full screen?

Boyle and Cadden need to do more.

Cadden is really poor and not just tonight.

Trinity Hibee
I can't believe the ref. Defo pen and disallowed the goal. What a shocking half from the officials.

Add in a red card and it’s the full set

I’d be bringing mckirdy and magennis on at half time

Defo. We can still win this and hopefully the unjust of that farcical disallowed goal , spurs the players to do just that .

Worry about our full back positions tonight. I think Lewis may make an appearance.

Utterly ludicrous decision to chalk the goal off and as for the elbow on Porteous!!! 😡😡

11-10-2022, 07:41 PM
Could have had a pen, utd could/should have had a red card and we should be on level terms.

We’ve been poor but should be level. Saying that, they’ve missed some chances as well.

Kenneh toiling in middle of the park.

I like campbell but he was shocking for the goal

11-10-2022, 07:42 PM
Can we abolish Scottish referees

11-10-2022, 07:42 PM
https://twitter.com/freddie_23_23/status/1579916451951292416?s=46&t=8LkxwGZxdvBIi-nhLU4AIg

Was the foul for a push before the bicycle kick? I’m at a loss why else it would be dissallowed

11-10-2022, 07:43 PM
Can we abolish Scottish referees

I liked it when they all went on strike and we got foreign scab refs.

11-10-2022, 07:44 PM
I like campbell but he was shocking for the goal

Poor not following his man but I’m confused why he was out there, Cadden seems really narrow for a right back and the position of the ball.

Hibees1973

Yes, he seems to always sprint 20 yards, stop then look for a pass backwards.

So predictable.

Doesn't pose any threat going forward and is vulnerable defensively.

Not been as good as last season. He's a wing back not a defensive full back.

11-10-2022, 07:45 PM
I liked it when they all went on strike.

What a glorious week that was.

11-10-2022, 07:46 PM
Yes, he seems to always sprint 20 yards, stop then look for a pass backwards.

So predictable.

Doesn't pose any threat going forward and is vulnerable defensively.

Aye he's not been too great. Notice Miller isn't even on the bench and can't remember anything saying he's out injured? Weird one that.

Donegal Hibby
11-10-2022, 07:46 PM
Two awful decisions tonight ,Can't see what was wrong with the goal we scored and Edwards should be off .worried about cabraja seems to be wound up and already on a yellow maybe put Stevenson on in his place?

11-10-2022, 07:47 PM
Three howlers from the officials. The disallowed goal one of the worst calls of all time.

Youan and Kenneh would be my halftime subs for Melkerson and Magennis.

Those officials are definitely corrupt. There can’t be any other explanation!

McHibby
https://twitter.com/freddie_23_23/status/1579916451951292416?s=46&t=8LkxwGZxdvBIi-nhLU4AIg

Was the foul for a push before the bicycle kick? I’m at a loss why else it would be dissallowed

Even the BBC doesn't seem to know.

Their HT summary included, "Mykola Kukharevych had an equaliser mysteriously disallowed".

Two awful decisions tonight ,Can't see what was wrong with the goal we scored and Edwards should be off .worried about cabraja seems to be wound up and already on a yellow maybe put Stevenson on in his place?

Three. Push on Campbell should be a pen as well.

Straight red for Edwards imo.

Awful, awful refereeing.

I'd be tempted to get Magennis and even Henderson on at half time. Then Stevenson after 15 mins since Cabraja is on a yellow.

McKirdy hasn't looked at it since he arrived and Henderson could maybe offer a bit of creativity out on the left for us.

11-10-2022, 07:48 PM
We're behind without having done a lot wrong. That's just how it is sometimes.

Go for it second half. Come on hibees!! :thumbsup:

We're behind without having done a lot wrong. That's just how it is sometimes.

We should be in at 1-1 and they should be a man down.

Cheating in plain sight from the officials once again.

Cadden been excellent this season. Short memories indeed.

11-10-2022, 07:49 PM
Get in to them Hibs. We can still win this.

JGS56
Are we playing up or down the slope in the second half?

McGruber
The referee never blew his whistle and the linesman never flagged - at the high feet or offside. The flag went up mid celebration..wtf.

Was always going to be a difficult game and the way it's going with officials we aren't getting anything here

One would hope compliance official deals with Edwards deliberate elbow on Porteous conveniently ignored by the referee

Dmas
Henderson and mckirdy coming on at half time according to paddy mcpartlin

11-10-2022, 07:50 PM
Henderson and mckirdy coming on at half time according to paddy mcpartlin

Magennis must not be ready for 45 yet

Hmm Henderson coming? Not sure about that sub. Would’ve much rathered magennis

Donegal Hibby

Linesman didn't seem to put up his flag ?

Spot on bent as. Did the linesman put the flag up or did the ref a guy who has done us over in the past given a non foul

hibsitis
Been going on for as long as I have been watching Hibs and that is back to the 1960's, never going to change the game is bent.

Presumably wasn't bent when we won?

11-10-2022, 07:51 PM
Linesman didn't seem to put up his flag ?

That's what I thought

I'd be tempted to get Magennis and even Henderson on at half time. Then Stevenson after 15 mins since Cabraja is on a yellow.

McKirdy hasn't looked at it since he arrived and Henderson could maybe offer a bit of creativity out on the left for us.

I’d not be bringing on Henderson when we’re chasing the game. He definitely needs minutes to get his form back, but I’d not be relying on him to make something happen just now

Presumably wasn't bent when we won?

When have got a decision like that, wow

GRA
Been an open game. Think it's harsh that we're not going into HT at least level. Can certainly get at them 2nd half. The lads need to put a couple of shocking decisions out of their minds and focus on getting the equaliser.

Dmas
11-10-2022, 07:52 PM
Magennis must not be ready for 45 yet

I think we could do with another man in the middle I’m not so sure Henderson offers much more than we had out there to be honest maybe LJ looking for someone with ideas to open them up, really needing a showing out of mckirdy now as well IMO

11-10-2022, 07:52 PM
Cadden been excellent this season. Short memories indeed.

Excellent?, nah…been good a few times. Got some decent crosses in but need a lot more from him.