View Full Version : Lafferty

22-09-2022, 10:48 AM
Oops, he let the mask slip.

https://www.reddit.com/r/soccer/comments/xki768/kyle_lafferty_refers_to_celtic_supporters_as_pack/?utm_medium=android_app&utm_source=share

22-09-2022, 11:18 AM
It should be the end of his career in Scotland for using such language, but it won’t.

22-09-2022, 11:31 AM
Some Hibs fans were critical of the abuse he got when warming up at ER the other week. Deserved it !!
He also faked injury in an attempt to get Porto a red card.
The man is a bigot and that is not news!
Played the flute in his hometown band before he moved to England
"He is 7 foot and he plays the flute"was chant for him at sevco and hertz.

He will be very unhappy to read this weeks census figures from the North of Ireland. :greengrin

22-09-2022, 11:33 AM
He will be very unhappy to read this weeks census figures from the North of Ireland. :greengrin

There's no danger that guy keeps up to date with the news, or reads anything, he's a knuckle dragging, window licking, idiot.

22-09-2022, 11:36 AM
Absolute ***** patter from the boy who asked for a pic with him though. Same as the Hun who did similar to Scott Brown recently.

22-09-2022, 11:39 AM
Lafferty is way out of line but this patter of asking players for a photo then shouting something at them to try and provoke such a reaction is woeful patter.

There was a clown at it with Scott Brown the other week, who had the sense just to walk away. 'Scott, Scott can I huv a photae. We urra peepul, nae surrender'. Hillarious:rolleyes:. Sure someone tried it with a current Celtic player recently as well.

'Up the Celts' is hardly in the same league but even still. Asking someone for a photo in their own time then trying to embarrass them. Embarrassing and immature.

22-09-2022, 11:46 AM
Is there a link that works to this story?

22-09-2022, 11:48 AM
Lafferty is way out of line but this patter of asking players for a photo then shouting something at them to try and provoke such a reaction is woeful patter.

There was a clown at it with Scott Brown the other week, who had the sense just to walk away. 'Scott, Scott can I huv a photae. We urra peepul, nae surrender'. Hillarious:rolleyes:. Sure someone tried it with a current Celtic player recently as well.

'Up the Celts' is hardly in the same league but even still. Asking someone for a photo in their own time then trying to embarrass them. Embarrassing and immature.

I understand your point on players being "duped" in some situations.
I doubt that applied to this bigot.

His upbringing/background would suggest he needs little provoking to call us or Celtic ,Fenian Bees ��

Its in his blood.... and he wants to be up to his knees in mine :greengrin

22-09-2022, 11:57 AM
Is there a link that works to this story?

The one in the OP works for me.

https://www.reddit.com/r/soccer/comments/xki768/kyle_lafferty_refers_to_celtic_supporters_as_pack/?utm_medium=android_app&utm_source=share

22-09-2022, 12:04 PM

It is ***** patter, but you cannae react in the way Lafferty did. That's so stupid.

What Lafferty should've done is contacted that boy off of Twitter yesterday, and together they could have offered £££££ to get the guy in the videos home address, and then threatened to go round sort him out, but then shat the bed and looked like a clown on twitter (apologies if this makes nae sense to most people)

Cuikyhibs
22-09-2022, 12:07 PM
It is ***** patter, but you cannae react in the way Lafferty did. That's so stupid.

What Lafferty should've done is contacted that boy off of Twitter yesterday, and together they could have offered £££££ to get the guy in the videos home address, and then threatened to go round sort him out, but then shat the bed and looked like a clown on twitter (apologies if this makes nae sense to most people)
twitter is a magical place sometimes:faf:

22-09-2022, 12:09 PM
Absolute fud of a person. Who can forget this?

https://youtu.be/mVIJ0I4dv8I

NC1875
22-09-2022, 12:10 PM

Is this a roundabout way of telling us what actually happened ? Confused 😕

stuart-farquhar
22-09-2022, 12:14 PM
Is this a roundabout way of telling us what actually happened ? Confused 😕

He's simply saying what the majority of Scots think.

So that's all right then.

22-09-2022, 12:24 PM

I get it. Seems a few don’t 😂

22-09-2022, 12:30 PM
Horrible bigoted *******. I'd expect Hibs to sack a player for this. See if Kilmarnock have a spine.

22-09-2022, 12:30 PM
It should be the end of his career in Scotland for using such language, but it won’t.

He hasn’t upset the Huns:

Video circulating tonight of Kyle calling a group of Celtic fans a 'pack of feenyin bassas'
Watch them take grave offence to this despite their own banners and songs referring to themselves as such.And well said Kyle

I’ve been hearing all week that you are free to say whatever you want.
Good on ye big man
I take it this is when freedom of speech suddenly doesn’t apply?

FF Hall of Fame spot for Big Kyle, beside Bob Malcolm.I’m

What a braw comment, What goes around, comes around, cap doffed to the big fella

Just seen the video good man Kyle always willing to let they *******s know what they are

Paulie Walnuts
22-09-2022, 12:42 PM
He should be banned from Scottish football.

22-09-2022, 12:56 PM
He should be banned from Scottish football.
His behaviour is now all over msm.
Kilmarnock had to respond.
Investigating it ,they say.
Whats to investigate? It wasn't a ventriloquist who said it!

Maybe the sfa/spl beaks can rule on one guy saying fenian bees (at the same time they deal with goodwin)
They will think hard though,as lafferty is repeating what we hear from the sevco zombies week in,week out at grounds.

22-09-2022, 12:58 PM

Probably the best Twitter moment since Ronnie Pickering.

22-09-2022, 01:03 PM

mcohibs
22-09-2022, 01:24 PM

Don't know what this refers to but would like to know as it sounds class 😂

22-09-2022, 01:54 PM
Don't know what this refers to but would like to know as it sounds class 😂

It's hard to know where to start...hundreds of tweets going about yesterday though. @burnett_robbie is the account of the weirdo offering cash for an address of a wee laddie over a twitter argument. You can get the gist there, but he's been taking a ripping from all angles since, it's been a great laugh.

22-09-2022, 02:08 PM

Sure it’s spelt Wonnie Pickewing PB?

Agree though priceless moment!

HibsGW
22-09-2022, 02:14 PM
It's hard to know where to start...hundreds of tweets going about yesterday though. @burnett_robbie is the account of the weirdo offering cash for an address of a wee laddie over a twitter argument. You can get the gist there, but he's been taking a ripping from all angles since, it's been a great laugh.

Great day of twitter. ‘Real life consequences not internet consequences’ was my favourite bit.

22-09-2022, 02:26 PM
Great day of twitter. ‘Real life consequences not internet consequences’ was my favourite bit.

Video pending.

22-09-2022, 03:26 PM

22-09-2022, 03:30 PM
I dunno what would be worse, for the authorities to do nothing to sanction Lafferty, or for them to sanction him while pretending to somehow miss the fact that fans of A Particular Club belt the same abuse out every week without the apparent attention of anyone.

22-09-2022, 03:33 PM
This whole taking videos winding up football players to get them to react needs to stop. Terrible patter.

On the other footballers need to walk away and be the bigger person

Paulie Walnuts
22-09-2022, 03:42 PM
I’ve just caught up on the Twitter situation.

Outstanding.

The dalmeny
22-09-2022, 04:12 PM

agreed

Paulie Walnuts
22-09-2022, 04:18 PM

It’s crap patter but if “up the Celts” is that provocative to Lafferty then he’d be as well not leaving the house. It’s hardly like he was given abuse.

22-09-2022, 04:24 PM
No excusing bigotry, regardless of how annoying something is. The guy is a *******, not a Fenian *******. Kyle should lose his job, an embarrassment to his club and Scottish football.

hibbydog
22-09-2022, 04:27 PM
Disappointing but not surprising.

I can’t conjure the energy to get angry at it, because we all knew what he’s like anyways.

Between this, his feigning of injury in the Charlie Mulgrew incident and his bragging about how much money he earns, the guy is a parasite

22-09-2022, 04:30 PM
Disappointing but not surprising.

I can’t conjure the energy to get angry at it, because we all knew what he’s like anyways.

Between this, his feigning of injury in the Charlie Mulgrew incident and his bragging about how much money he earns, the guy is a parasite

Don't forget this;

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/scottish-news/3376225/kyle-lafferty-snapchat-scandal-wife-vanessa-*****-pictures-baby/

22-09-2022, 04:58 PM
I saw a group of celtic fans do this to Jermain Defoe on a night out with his Mrs. I actually felt bad for him as he was raging but knew better and didn't do anything.

Torto7
22-09-2022, 05:07 PM
Kyle is good mates with the Irish rugby players caught up in the rape scandal a few years ago particularly Paddy Jackson . In fact he was bantering with them on whatsapp about what happened. A bigger toalie you will struggle to find. Rotten to the core.

22-09-2022, 08:29 PM
He’s an absolute whopper of a guy.

22-09-2022, 08:52 PM
No excusing bigotry, regardless of how annoying something is. The guy is a *******, not a Fenian *******. Kyle should lose his job, an embarrassment to his club and Scottish football.

This kind of sectarian behaviour gets brushed under the carpet. The media in our country would rather spend their time debating the morals of the likes of ryan porteous rather than be brave enough to call out the embarrassing and disgusting behaviour that continues to blight scottish football. Just like they would rather condemn missile throwing of individuals etc whilst ignoring the sectarian or terrorist supporting actions of far larger groups of supporters.

The only person who had the balls to stand up and call it out for what it is was steve clarke.. our government, football authorities, pundits , club chairman eyc just turn a blind eye. Some even joke about it , like its some kind of banter..

23-09-2022, 10:21 AM
Kicked out of the N.I squad

23-09-2022, 10:27 AM

Thats a good start, fud that he is.

23-09-2022, 10:51 AM

Could Kilmarnock be justified in sacking him?
If so,could be he will retire from the senior game.
No pro club will want his baggage.
Although most will have known his allegiance to Orangism.

Maybe his village team in Kesh,in County Fermanagh will sign him.
He can put nets up without a ladder !

The excuse that he was duped into his comments is a nonsense.
He marched and played in Orange Walks in his youth.
He knew what he was saying,before he said it !

Some role model for youth players and fans at Kilmarnock and the North
Hope they do sack him.

23-09-2022, 11:29 AM
I don't think it's a case of letting the mask slip if the mask was never even on in the first place.

Rat of a man, bigoted bawbag of the highest order and a diving con merchant to boot.

linlithgowhibbie
23-09-2022, 11:30 AM
Maybe his home town team in Enniskillen will sign him.

The excuse that he was duped into his comments is nonsense.
He knew what he was saying before he said it !

Hope they do sack him.

Probably get a gig on Sportscene as a neutral commentator!

23-09-2022, 11:45 AM
****bag first and then a footballer a very distant second.

23-09-2022, 12:20 PM

I was following that all day 🤣

Dr What If?
23-09-2022, 12:23 PM
Well done the Irish Football Association......standing up to sectarianism and taking positive action. Think maybe we could send a delegation from Hampden over to Belfast on a benchmarking mission, could be useful to see how its done.

23-09-2022, 04:47 PM
Awful and incredibly stupid from Lafferty. Not surprised in the slightest by him.

Not to condone it in any way, but that ‘banter’ of going up to player and looking for a reaction by saying something associated to the other team is brutal and will get someone a hiding one day.

SideBurns
23-09-2022, 06:08 PM
Legend.

Has a tattoo which says: '21.05.16' in honour of his hero and compatriot, Anthony Stokes.

23-09-2022, 08:24 PM
Legend.

Has a tattoo which says: '21.05.16' in honour of his hero and compatriot, Anthony Stokes.

Birds of a feather …….. :rolleyes:

23-09-2022, 08:54 PM
Disgusting Northern Irish ned behaviour.

23-09-2022, 09:17 PM
Always been a stench of bigotry off the guy. And a fair whiff of stupidity too. Not surprised in the slightest that the two have combined to create this situation for him. Absolute ********

23-09-2022, 09:36 PM
Oops, he let the mask slip.

A true ****bag of a subhuman being, but to be fair the same could be said of a sizeable proportion of the Celtic support given the events of the last two weeks

23-09-2022, 09:38 PM
Everything about Lafferty reeks .. Shameless , no class , snidey, sneaky , and a bigoted moron. Thank god we never signed him when it was rumoured we were after him. Would have been a toxic relationship with our supporters

23-09-2022, 09:44 PM
Everything about Lafferty reeks .. Shameless , no class , snidey, sneaky , and a bigoted moron. Thank god we never signed him when it was rumoured we were after him. Would have been a toxic relationship with our supporters

He probably fitted in well at Tynie. :greengrin

23-09-2022, 09:56 PM
Maybe his home town team in Enniskillen will sign him.

The excuse that he was duped into his comments is nonsense.
He knew what he was saying before he said it !

Hope they do sack him.

he’s from kesh.

we don’t want him in enniskillen!

24-09-2022, 03:43 AM
This whole taking videos winding up football players to get them to react needs to stop. Terrible patter.

On the other footballers need to walk away and be the bigger person

Kyle has nae class - a simple up the Killie would have sufficed - smile and walk away ...

24-09-2022, 07:00 AM

He is just odious individual with no redeeming features whatsoever

24-09-2022, 07:20 AM
he’s from kesh.

we don’t want him in enniskillen!

I note your obvious distress at the very thought of this bigot coming to stay next door to you.
So...
I have returned him to Kesh !

I'm Spartacus
25-09-2022, 09:26 PM
The guy asking for the photo, but takes a video because they plan what's going to happen, thinks it's all funny until it doesn't suit him to be funny.

29-09-2022, 03:56 PM
Trying to read between the lines, but seems clear to me they are investigating the possibility of sacking him/terminating his contract for gross misconduct or something similar.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/63080239

Tully
29-09-2022, 04:53 PM
Been charged by the sfa over sectarian language

29-09-2022, 05:27 PM
Good but what about the 50-60 odd thousand at Ibrox & Parkhead every week. What will the beaks do about them ? Sweet FA :grr:

29-09-2022, 06:41 PM

A full time job in hospitality at Ibrox surely beckons.

30-09-2022, 06:13 AM
Good but what about the 50-60 odd thousand at Ibrox & Parkhead every week. What will the beaks do about them ? Sweet FA :grr:

Yep incredible double standards. The strict liability nonsense is a joke

30-09-2022, 07:21 AM
10 game ban could be handed out by the SFA.

Feel sorry for Killie in all this tbh, the work they have to do to attract supporters instead of them going to one of the uglies is commendable and to keep the sectarian element out of things must be a challenge in that part of the country when it’s so ingrained. And then one of your own players does this?

30-09-2022, 07:48 AM

Feel sorry for Killie in all this tbh, the work they have to do to attract supporters instead of them going to one of the uglies is commendable and to keep the sectarian element out of things must be a challenge in that part of the country when it’s so ingrained. And then one of your own players does this?

Not sure I feel at all sorry for Killie for signing Kyle Lafferty then being surprised when he acts like Kyle Lafferty.

30-09-2022, 07:55 AM

Kilmarnock knew what they were getting when they signed Kyle Lafferty, this kind of incident shouldn't really come as a surprise to anyone so I have to admit that my sympathies are in quite short supply.

I also think a fine and an education course is an extremely lenient punishment. I suspect most people would be in the queue at the job centre if their employer had become aware of this sort of incident.

30-09-2022, 08:07 AM
Not sure I feel at all sorry for Killie for signing Kyle Lafferty then being surprised when he acts like Kyle Lafferty.Maybe they were acting in good faith in their quest to sign a cheating sectarian bellend but it all backfired when they got him instead which turned out to be much worse?[emoji6]

30-09-2022, 08:37 AM
All totally valid points tbf 😂

I guess I want to believe that rehabilitation is possibly even for the dregs of society like Lafferty.

30-09-2022, 08:55 AM
All totally valid points tbf 😂

I guess I want to believe that rehabilitation is possibly even for the dregs of society like Lafferty.

IMO that's a decent sentiment to have, albeit that sometimes, the issue is embedded into the DNA

30-09-2022, 11:26 AM
A 10 game ban would pretty much take him out of the game altogether, good result for sure.

30-09-2022, 11:41 AM
Are Police Scotland just ignoring this or is it not a criminal offence to say what he said.

30-09-2022, 11:43 AM
Are Police Scotland just ignoring this or is it not a criminal offence to say what he said.

Was it not in NI?

30-09-2022, 12:44 PM

A job for the PSNI this, if they choose to of course, but not Police Scotland, sadly.

30-09-2022, 01:46 PM
🤣🤣

30-09-2022, 02:42 PM

They could get him to do the robot at half time.

Him and Kevin Thomson as match day hosts.

Smarmy and Sectarian, the dick head double act.

30-09-2022, 02:46 PM
They could get him to do the robot at half time.

Him and Kevin Thomson as match day hosts.

Smarmy and Sectarian, the dick head double act.[emoji23]

The Bud Abbot & Lou Costello front men of the huns.