PDA

View Full Version : The Regular Folk You See At The Football

LustForLeith
17-09-2022, 05:54 PM
Funny how you get pally with folk you sit next to at the football without knowing anything about them.

I’ve been sitting next to a family and behind another for about five years, maybe longer. Couldn’t tell you their names or what they do for a living. But for ninety minutes every second week at Easter Road we’re best pals, swapping insights, exchanging opinions and celebrating goals.

Love stuff like that.

Keith_M
17-09-2022, 07:28 PM
Funny how you get pally with folk you sit next to at the football without knowing anything about them.

I’ve been sitting next to a family and behind another for about five years, maybe longer. Couldn’t tell you their names or what they do for a living. But for ninety minutes every second week at Easter Road we’re best pals, swapping insights, exchanging opinions and celebrating goals.

Love stuff like that.

Which section are you in?

SChibs
18-09-2022, 04:13 PM
Good to hear. I always seem to get plonked next to some randoms shouting abuse at certain players and telling everyone how crap we are.

Smartie
18-09-2022, 04:46 PM
It always warms the heart when I see someone who was near me in the old East. When the new stand was built we scattered in our own wee groups.

Obviously some are ageing better than others.

Lago
18-09-2022, 05:04 PM
I had a season ticket in the old East and sat next to a great guy and his son, however when they initially started reconstruction I moved to the FF lower, big mistake ended up with the most obnoxious family behind me a real blow hard next to me. Gave up my season ticket.

Carheenlea
18-09-2022, 05:40 PM