View Full Version : Midfield
17-09-2022, 03:58 PM
Excellent stuff again. Campbell and Newell take a bow lads. Kenneh and JDH good too.
17-09-2022, 03:59 PM
Campbell was garbage , he should hand the man of the match champagne back immediately
cameronw-hfc
17-09-2022, 04:03 PM
Campbell and Newell both outstanding. Surely nobody can complain about them this season, both been very very good all season. Mr no footballing ability scoring for fun and mr 1 good game in 5 has played well every game. Love seeing it, long may it continue.
gazzag70
17-09-2022, 04:07 PM
Campbell is getting better and better, He was great today. Knows where the goals are. Well done that man!
17-09-2022, 04:07 PM
Better than a couple of weeks ago for sure. Hopefully they keep improving.
17-09-2022, 04:09 PM
A good balance with this Midfield.
Kenneh got stuck in all game and kept the ball moving.
Newell taking control of the ball and a much more attacking minded performance again like last week.
Campbell gives you his energy and bravery and added to his season tally with a brace.
Really good again today in that area.
yerauldda
17-09-2022, 04:13 PM
Kenneh still a real source of frustration. Does lots of good things but really poor on the ball at times.
Newell has been excellent in each of the home games. Campbell’s runs from midfield today won us the game. Brilliant to keep going after missing the chance earth in the second half.
Cabraja is quite simply the best player to ever pull on the green and white.
ShadesLongThrow
17-09-2022, 04:16 PM
Kenneh still a real source of frustration. Does lots of good things but really poor on the ball at times.
Newell has been excellent in each of the home games. Campbell’s runs from midfield today won us the game. Brilliant to keep going after missing the chance earth in the second half.
Totally agree that Cabraja is class. Some of the balls he put in were fantastic.
Hibee Daft
17-09-2022, 04:17 PM
Midfield was excellent and with Magennis coming back and options of JDH and Henderson we look great for squad depth.
Also especially good to see Campbell coming from youth academy and performimg.
17-09-2022, 04:20 PM
Excellent stuff again. Campbell and Newell take a bow lads. Kenneh and JDH good too.
For someone that complaints about the number of threads about the midfield you start a fair number of new ones yourself.
Without having seen the game today I think Campbell is fast becoming our most effective midfielder, despite not being our best midfielder. Kenneth, Maggenis & Campbell could have goals and protection of our defence in the short-mid term. The lack of goals in our forwards is still a concern though.
cameronw-hfc
17-09-2022, 04:23 PM
For someone that complaints about the number of threads about the midfield you start a fair number of new ones yourself.
Without having seen the game today I think Campbell is fast becoming our most effective midfielder, despite not being our best midfielder. Kenneth, Maggenis & Campbell could have goals and protection of our defence in the short-mid term. The lack of goals in our forwards is still a concern though.
Massive difference between the usual blame literally everything on the same few players to someone starting a thread to praise those players..
17-09-2022, 04:36 PM
Midfield play well, midfield get praised, who'd have thunk it? :faf:
17-09-2022, 04:38 PM
You'll need to find my posts where I've complained about that. Best of luck.
WestEndHibee
17-09-2022, 04:40 PM
Agree with Kenneh’s tendency to play naively too often but had to check myself when I remembered he was only 19 and hadn’t played first team football before this year.
really hope he can settle into the player he’s showing signs he can be, definitely influencenbeyond his years in that position.
17-09-2022, 04:42 PM
Massive difference between the usual blame literally everything on the same few players to someone starting a thread to praise those players..
Not sure I necessarily agree. It just seems when we win one side who are entrenched post about the midfield. When we lose the other entrenched side post about the midfield. Truth is the midfield have been a mixed bag so far this season, hopefully starting to put it together more regularly though but after a win or after a defeat doesn’t prove anything definitively either way IMO.
007 Mickey Weir
17-09-2022, 04:45 PM
Had to watch RedTV today as HibsTV not working. Craig Brown was commentating and couldn’t stop saying how outstanding Newell is. Today he certainly was. Involved all over the pitch. Put in a massive shift and wants to get stuck in. Involved in loads of the Hibs pressing. My man of the match.
17-09-2022, 04:46 PM
Kenneh needs to be quicker on the ball but the others are better when he’s in there.
Thought the crowd getting on at Newell actually woke him up after the first half an hour and he was decent thereafter.
Campbell looks like he knows how to find space in and around the box and can finish. Keep that going.
17-09-2022, 04:47 PM
Newall was outstanding today.
cameronw-hfc
17-09-2022, 04:53 PM
Not sure I necessarily agree. It just seems when we win one side who are entrenched post about the midfield. When we lose the other entrenched side post about the midfield. Truth is the midfield have been a mixed bag so far this season, hopefully starting to put it together more regularly though but after a win or after a defeat doesn’t prove anything definitively either way IMO.
Newell and Campbell, the 2 most targeted in the midfield/whole squad by fans have been our most consistent players all season. First 2 names on the team sheet atm.
17-09-2022, 04:56 PM
Kenneh needs to be quicker on the ball but the others are better when he’s in there.
Thought the crowd getting on at Newell actually woke him up after the first half an hour and he was decent thereafter.
Campbell looks like he knows how to find space in and around the box and can finish. Keep that going.
Yeah, I thought that Newell had a terrible start to the game.
He turned it around brilliantly though and had a very good second half indeed.
One past criticism is that he goes missing, he could never be accused of that today. Even when he was playing badly at the start of the game he was getting involved in everything - it was just that his use of the ball was uncharacteristically sloppy with the odd poor set piece and poor effort on goal thrown in. He did have the crowd on his back when he took some decisions to go backwards and sideways when more positive options were maybe on.
Newell is having a good season.
17-09-2022, 04:57 PM
GGTTH midfield
17-09-2022, 05:12 PM
Like everyone else, they started badly but overall both Newell and Campbell were excellent today.
Newell was far more positive, being willing to get forward and quick to press.
Campbell gave us good energy and is starting to show an eye for goal. His work rate is also impressive, as evidenced by him busting a gut when Aberdeen had that break in the second half.
17-09-2022, 05:49 PM
Like everyone else, they started badly but overall both Newell and Campbell were excellent today.
Newell was far more positive, being willing to get forward and quick to press.
Campbell gave us good energy and is starting to show an eye for goal. His work rate is also impressive, as evidenced by him busting a gut when Aberdeen had that break in the second half.
I thought it was interesting that when JDH came on for Kenneh and we had our favourite midfield trio… that JDH sat deeper and the other 2 pushed much further forward.
17-09-2022, 06:17 PM
Agree with all this.
We improved greatly when JDH came on for Kenneh as well.
17-09-2022, 06:27 PM
Kenneh was very poor on the ball today, but done the defensive stuff well enough.
I’m not going to write-off Taveres, but I thought he looked like a heedless chicken today when he came on. He’s definitely enthusiastic, he constantly looked for space and asked for the pass (which is great!), but as soon as he got the ball he was humpty. Really bad I thought.
17-09-2022, 06:29 PM
Glad we've stuck it out with Campbell. Managers obviously like what they see in training, and he's now showing it on the field. His work rate is excellent, now he's showing us his awareness and eye for goal. Interesting how perceptions change in football. He's gone from being a waste of space into an accomplished all-round midfielder in space of a few weeks. Well done to him. And also to Newell for reminding us how good he is when he performs and striving for the type of consistency.
It's such a fickle game.
Really like Campbell, getting better all the time and adding goals now, thought Newell had a quiet 1st half but played well in the 2nd, Kenneh was solid if unspectacular.
17-09-2022, 06:42 PM
Josh is the sort of all action centre mid that English teams love and it wouldn’t surprise me if some took an interest.
Obviously he’s got to keep up that form but being able to run and press all day is a huge attribute to have in the championship for example.
5 goals (4 league and 1 cup) already, keep that up until January and we’ll be hoping we can keep him.
Torto7
17-09-2022, 07:12 PM
Josh is the sort of all action centre mid that English teams love and it wouldn’t surprise me if some took an interest.
Obviously he’s got to keep up that form but being able to run and press all day is a huge attribute to have in the championship for example.
5 goals (4 league and 1 cup) already, keep that up until January and we’ll be hoping we can keep him.
Yeah he definitely has the engine for down south. The boys a great athlete. He needs to tidy up his work in tight spaces but those runs he makes aren't common in the game nowadays and they will be sitting up and watching him no doubt. Good instincts in the box as well.
Zambernardi1875
17-09-2022, 07:14 PM
for years ive been wanting a midfielder who will take tight games by the scruff of the neck, score 2 goals and win the game. delighted for Campbell
17-09-2022, 07:27 PM
Having Campbell further up is paying off. He makes good runs and both goals came from him finding space a striker would normally be in.
17-09-2022, 07:32 PM
Yeah, I actually think the first quarter or so, he wasn't too great, but he definitely played much better after that.
I realise we played ten men for half the game but I was pretty impressed with them in the second half.
17-09-2022, 07:33 PM
Yeah, I actually think the first quarter or so, he wasn't to great, but he definitely played much better after that.
I realise we played ten men for half the game but I was pretty impressed with them in the second half.
Yeah, I thought we played exactly as you should against 10.
Huge improvement on Kilmarnock.
17-09-2022, 08:10 PM
Newell was good again, can't have any complaints with Campbell, kenneh again the poorest out the 3, for me he just isn't very good, JDH was an improvement
17-09-2022, 08:41 PM
Campbell was garbage , he should hand the man of the match champagne back immediately
Thats such a dickish post. He did well today. Newall controlled the game yet again. Great stuff.
17-09-2022, 08:45 PM
Newell was good again, can't have any complaints with Campbell, kenneh again the poorest out the 3, for me he just isn't very good, JDH was an improvement
Kenneh is the reason that Newell and Campbell have improved in recent weeks.
Does the dirty stuff well and allows others to get forward.
Your suggestion that JDH was an improvement may well be the case but we all know how a midfield 3 of JDH, Campbell and Newell turn out most weeks.
If folk cannot see the worth of Kenneh in this side then I’m afraid they don’t know football IMO.
The guy is class.
CyberSauzee
17-09-2022, 08:45 PM
Excellent? Really? They were over run in the first half. Neither of the starting three are comfortable taking the ball facing our own goal. Hence the hoof balls we regularly see. Against less than 11 players they are obviously world beaters.
17-09-2022, 08:47 PM
Thats such a dickish post. He did well today.
Lol! I think the post you quoted is being a tad sarcastic.
17-09-2022, 08:51 PM
Haven’t seen the game yet, but loving hearing Campbell had yet another brilliant game. I wanted him gone in the summer - proves how little I know. Long may it continue 👍
17-09-2022, 08:51 PM
for years ive been wanting a midfielder who will take tight games by the scruff of the neck, score 2 goals and win the game. delighted for Campbell
Yep , great energy. One of the first names on the team sheet according to Lee today
17-09-2022, 09:33 PM
Thats such a dickish post. He did well today. Newall controlled the game yet again. Great stuff.
It was sarcasm . He was excellent . As he has been most of the season .
17-09-2022, 09:39 PM
Kenneh is the reason that Newell and Campbell have improved in recent weeks.
Does the dirty stuff well and allows others to get forward.
Your suggestion that JDH was an improvement may well be the case but we all know how a midfield 3 of JDH, Campbell and Newell turn out most weeks.
If folk cannot see the worth of Kenneh in this side then I’m afraid they don’t know football IMO.
The guy is class.
Comments like this are absolutely laughable and I would say the opposite that anyone who says he has been class doesn't know football. I'm all for giving players praise, but OTT stuff like this after a few half decent performances against 10 men are way off the mark. It's no surprise he was first to be hooked today, and that our performance improved greatly after he went off IMO. He needs to do much more to be described as class.
17-09-2022, 09:41 PM
Excellent? Really? They were over run in the first half. Neither of the starting three are comfortable taking the ball facing our own goal. Hence the hoof balls we regularly see. Against less than 11 players they are obviously world beaters.
When were they ever overrun in the first half? Even before the red card we were well in control of the game!
17-09-2022, 09:42 PM
Comments like this are absolutely laughable and I would say the opposite that anyone who says he has been class doesn't know football. I'm all for giving players praise, but OTT stuff like this after a few half decent performances against 10 men are way off the mark. It's no surprise he was first to be hooked today, and that our performance improved greatly after he went off IMO. He needs to do much more to be described as class.
Get a grip.
Read my posts, I’ve always been a fan of Kennah.
Now take your obnoxious posts elsewhere.
Erse.
17-09-2022, 09:42 PM
Over run? Didn't think so at the game and watching it back on Alba I still didn't see our midfield being over run 11 Vs 11.
17-09-2022, 09:44 PM
Kenneh was fantastic today, that's my opinion and I'm not for changing that opinion of him today.
cameronw-hfc
17-09-2022, 09:49 PM
Kenneh was first to be hooked because he was a cert for a red with how the ref was throwing cards, being a #6 he makes more tackles than most. Think he's been brilliant for us and a lot of folk need to realise he's a young lad that's in his first season in Pro football.
The way some of our fans expect our midfield to look like prime Busquets, Iniesta and Xavi is laughable.
17-09-2022, 10:00 PM
Kenneh was fantastic today, that's my opinion and I'm not for changing that opinion of him today.
Kenneh was first to be hooked because he was a cert for a red with how the ref was throwing cards, being a #6 he makes more tackles than most. Think he's been brilliant for us and a lot of folk need to realise he's a young lad that's in his first season in Pro football.
The way some of our fans expect our midfield to look like prime is laughable.
Nobody is expecting anyone to be like Busquets, Iniesta and Xavi. Why do people come out with stuff like that? Kenneh can be decent at sticking the foot in and he is good in the air. He is however poor on the ball giving up possession too often, and rarely makes himself available for a pass. It's telling also that when he is available for a pass his teammates tend not give him it.
It was a good win today, but we shouldn't get carried away. We played against 10 men for 45 minutes today. In fact all three wins in the league have come against 10 men for large spells of the game. We will need to improve a bit if we want to be competing up the top end of the table consistently.
17-09-2022, 10:08 PM
Get a grip.
Erse.
17-09-2022, 10:08 PM
Campbell deservedly MOTM. He made some fantastic runs today and was non stop the whole game. Newell good too but although Kenneh was fine off teh ball he wasn't great on it. I thought Porteous was fantastic today and I hope the Scotland call up gives him a kick on and he puts all the pieces together.
17-09-2022, 10:15 PM
Get a grip.
Erse.
Bizarre post.
He was poor on the ball at times. I was glad when he was subbed.
17-09-2022, 10:19 PM
Didn’t see the game but Campbell does well for the goals. Should have squared it for the new guy before the first one mind you.
We’ve been pretty fortunate this season so far with the sendings off. Creates extra space. Will give it a few more games before we can say midfield has turned a corner.
Still Smiling
17-09-2022, 10:22 PM
I thought we played really well in the first half and the second. Best overall team performance for a long time.
If Kenneh was stepping up from our successful Under-18s we would be excited about his potential and be willing to give him time to improve.
He’s going to be a top, top player once he gains more senior experience and we all know by now that when Hibs players get a yellow they are regularly substituted by this manager. I trust Lee Johnson’s judgement in playing Nohan.
17-09-2022, 10:40 PM
I fear a bit for JDH. It should be an obvious choice to have a midfield of JDH, Campbell and Newell but starting with those three almost never works. Newell has been excellent under LJ and back to his best, Campbell is arguably the first name on the team sheet and as such JDH's place with those two is on the bench. Kenneh balances those three well and if one of the three were suspended, I'd rather have Hendo or Magennis than JDH.
I don't know where it leaves him in the squad.
17-09-2022, 11:36 PM
I fear a bit for JDH. It should be an obvious choice to have a midfield of JDH, Campbell and Newell but starting with those three almost never works. Newell has been excellent under LJ and back to his best, Campbell is arguably the first name on the team sheet and as such JDH's place with those two is on the bench. Kenneh balances those three well and if one of the three were suspended, I'd rather have Hendo or Magennis than JDH.
Was really good when he came on today, kept us going forward with some good passes.
Donegal Hibby
17-09-2022, 11:42 PM
Thought our entire midfield was good ,Specially Newell and Campbell ,Kenneh was good today too done the dirty side of the game very well .Only went off cause he was on a booking .Going to be a good player for us imo and let us not forget the guys only a young player so maybe be we can cut him some slack before some make him the new scapegoat :aok:
17-09-2022, 11:49 PM
Was really good when he came on today, kept us going forward with some good passes.
Thought our entire midfield was good ,Specially Newell and Campbell ,Kenneh was good today too done the dirty side of the game very well .Only went off cause he was on a booking .Going to be a good player for us imo and let us not forget the guys only a young player so maybe be we can cut him some slack before some make him the new scapegoat :aok:
Nobody is making him a scapegoat:aok:
Donegal Hibby
17-09-2022, 11:53 PM
The way some of our fans expect our midfield to look like prime Busquets, Iniesta and Xavi is laughable.
You forgot the superstar Devlin of hearts too .some would have him ahead of all our midfielders too. :rolleyes:
Donegal Hibby
18-09-2022, 12:17 AM
Nobody is making him a scapegoat:aok:
Good . Thought for 19 year old he had a good game , Doesn't hide and puts himself about .As I said he does the dirty side of the game and did it well today Anyhow why any of us are even talking about who was poor is baffling . We battered Dons and imo the whole team were excellent .
18-09-2022, 07:45 AM
It was sarcasm . He was excellent . As he has been most of the season .
Note to self. Never reply after a couple of beers!!
Yeah I thought he has really improved and read you literally mate! Sorry!!
LeithMike
18-09-2022, 08:23 AM
I thought the midfield were great second half when Aberdeen were down to ten men but think some folk are overplaying the first half. I thought Newell struggled first half but was good second half when he had time and space.
I like Campbell and always felt the issue last season was confidence related and trying to carry a midfield with no real creativity or outlet in Boyle.
It will be interesting when Magennis comes back and see at what level he can play at.
Thought JDH played well when he came on and does that role linking the defence to midfield well. He does that better than Kenneh but is obviously not as strong defensively.
Our midfield options are starting to look better but personally still think we are missing a "no.8" and that Newell isn't suited to that role. I'm not sure Campbell has the confidence to play that role yet when matches are going against us and he is better as a 10.
6 - JDH/Kenneh
8 - Magennis?
10 - Campbell / Newell / McGeady
Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
18-09-2022, 08:30 AM
I’m guessing he was “hooked” today because it was obvious Aberdeen were making no real attempt to get forward and there was no need for such a defensive midfielder in there. Add in that he had been booked as well then it was a pretty obvious change to make
18-09-2022, 08:49 AM
I think having a mobile front line helps the midfield no end.
18-09-2022, 08:57 AM
I would start him ahead of newall.
Donegal Hibby
18-09-2022, 09:58 AM
Thought Kenneh winning the ball back and passing it to Campbell before scales put in that dirty tackle was excellent. On the point of the tackle ,Could it have been a Red card for it?
18-09-2022, 10:12 AM
I would start him ahead of newall.
I would have agreed with this 4 weeks ago, but Newell is playing well, and with the way the team is setting up now, he's playing much further forward and doing what i felt he could and should have been doing.
If he's sitting just in front of Porto and Hanlon all game, then i'd agree with you.
18-09-2022, 10:18 AM
I think having a mobile front line helps the midfield no end.
That is the long and short of it- nobody will be pointing fingers at Newell, JDH, Kenneh, and Campbell if the front 3 are performing like they did yesterday. The movement of our players up top this year is the main difference as to why we look a lot less pedestrian. The reason we were generally going sideways and backwards last season was because the midfield had nothing to work with ahead of them.
Honestly, the criticism of the midfielders as individuals has been completely ridiculous.
18-09-2022, 10:26 AM
That is the long and short of it- nobody will be pointing fingers at Newell, JDH, Kenneh, and Campbell if the front 3 are performing like they did yesterday. The movement of our players up top this year is the main difference as to why we look a lot less pedestrian. The reason we were generally going sideways and backwards last season was because the midfield had nothing to work with ahead of them.
Honestly, the criticism of the midfielders as individuals has been completely ridiculous.
Disagree, a lot of criticism has been merited.
What we’re seeing now is evidence that people just call what they see IMO. There isn’t any agendas and all that kind of thing as is often claimed. When they’re poor folk will say so but, equally, when they’re good folk will say so.
We’ve got more goals out of the midfield already this season than we got in the whole of the last one. May be an element of how we’re setting up but a lot of it is just down to the players being more positive on the ball.
18-09-2022, 11:04 AM
Disagree, a lot of criticism has been merited.
What we’re seeing now is evidence that people just call what they see IMO. There isn’t any agendas and all that kind of thing as is often claimed. When they’re poor folk will say so but, equally, when they’re good folk will say so.
We’ve got more goals out of the midfield already this season than we got in the whole of the last one. May be an element of how we’re setting up but a lot of it is just down to the players being more positive on the ball.
Some of the criticism is merited- nowhere near as much as was given.
I really admire your outlook- you believe that all fans are totally fair minded, don't have scapegoats or buy into popular myths, and that praise is given as readily as criticism. Would be a lovely world to live in that.
Fact is, some people just disappear when Hibs win or their current hate figure plays well/scores and reappear when the opposite happens. And if praise is given it's normally loaded with all kinds of other negative caveats i.e. "about time", "plays well once every 5 games", "needs tae dae it mair often" etc etc
Yes, many do call it as they see it and are balanced, but the big voices tend to have agendas of some kind. I know people who don't post on here who can barely believe some of the stuff that gets posted about the likes of Newell, JDH, Campbell, Hanlon, Stevenson etc. We've had many very poor players over the years - these guys are not poor players.
18-09-2022, 11:08 AM
I really admire your outlook- you believe that all fans are totally fair minded, don't have scapegoats or buy into popular myths, and that praise is given as readily as criticism. Would be a lovely world to live in that.
Fact is, some people just disappear when Hibs win or their current hate figure plays well/scores and reappear when the opposite happens. And if praise is given it's normally loaded with all kinds of other negative caveats i.e. "about time", "plays well once every 5 games", "needs tae dae it mair often" etc etc
Yes, many do call it as they see it and are balanced, but the big voices tend to have agendas of some kind. I know people who don't post on here who can barely believe some of the stuff that gets posted about the likes of Newell, JDH, Campbell, Hanlon, Stevenson etc. We've had many very poor players over the years - these guys are not poor players.
The exact same can be said of those on the opposite side of the argument.
Polarised opinions when the truth is, usually, somewhere in the middle
18-09-2022, 11:16 AM
Never said everyone is fair minded, that’s obviously not the case. But on balance, the majority do call what they see IMO. Thread praising players, when players do well is evidence of that.
To flip round what you say, I know plenty people who don’t post on here who are probably more negative than some of the stuff I read.
18-09-2022, 11:40 AM
Excellent? Really? They were over run in the first half. Neither of the starting three are comfortable taking the ball facing our own goal. Hence the hoof balls we regularly see. Against less than 11 players they are obviously world beaters.What does over run mean?
I'm really curious to see your description of it as I can't for the life of we work out what you mean after watching the game
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
18-09-2022, 11:43 AM
Thought Kenneh winning the ball back and passing it to Campbell before scales put in that dirty tackle was excellent. On the point of the tackle ,Could it have been a Red card for it?Clear cut booking although Mikey Stewart was Implying a yellow was harsh [emoji23]
18-09-2022, 11:43 AM
So when we lose, people say we are rubbish and when we win, people say we are good? Mind blowing stuff. More research needed into this phenomena.
18-09-2022, 11:55 AM
What does over run mean?
I'm really curious to see your description of it as I can't for the life of we work out what you mean after watching the game
We were over run for the 1st 3 minutes , we over run them for the remaining 87
18-09-2022, 12:14 PM
I thought the midfield were great second half when Aberdeen were down to ten men but think some folk are overplaying the first half. I thought Newell struggled first half but was good second half when he had time and space.
I like Campbell and always felt the issue last season was confidence related and trying to carry a midfield with no real creativity or outlet in Boyle.
It will be interesting when Magennis comes back and see at what level he can play at.
Thought JDH played well when he came on and does that role linking the defence to midfield well. He does that better than Kenneh but is obviously not as strong defensively.
Our midfield options are starting to look better but personally still think we are missing a "no.8" and that Newell isn't suited to that role. I'm not sure Campbell has the confidence to play that role yet when matches are going against us and he is better as a 10.
6 - JDH/Kenneh
8 - Magennis?
10 - Campbell / Newell / McGeady
Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
Newell is a no8 all day long. He’s average as a 6 and poor as a 10.
18-09-2022, 12:39 PM
So when we lose, people say we are rubbish and when we win, people say we are good? Mind blowing stuff. More research needed into this phenomena.
I'd half agree with that, as I've seen enough evidence that people say we're rubbish when we lose.
I'd now like to see enough evidence that people say we're good when we win. A suitable sample size would be to extend our winning streak in the league to 33 games :wink:
18-09-2022, 01:22 PM
I didn't say that. You research away though.
18-09-2022, 01:25 PM
Never said everyone is fair minded, that’s obviously not the case. But on balance, the majority do call what they see IMO. Thread praising players, when players do well is evidence of that.
To flip round what you say, I know plenty people who don’t post on here who are probably more negative than some of the stuff I read.
I'd still say on the internet that negativity is far and away more popular than positivity, but yeah you're hopefully right that most people are fairly balanced overall.
Hibiza
18-09-2022, 06:33 PM
Get back soon and stay fit Kyle .
loanheadhibby
18-09-2022, 07:37 PM
Missing the chance ?
If he squares it the centre has a tap in on his debut.
That said he did well to bounce back with two goals.