View Full Version : The Hibs are here

14-09-2022, 10:43 AM
https://twitter.com/TheHibsAreHere/status/1569661141399359490?t=s4oHJjN9LuUyQIfLHopO-A&s=19

This is good. My mum and dad were at the game they said there was a huge Hibs support that day. The game was billed as the biggest game in Britain.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

Prof. Shaggy
14-09-2022, 10:48 AM
https://twitter.com/TheHibsAreHere/status/1569661141399359490?t=s4oHJjN9LuUyQIfLHopO-A&s=19

This is good. My mum and dad were at the game they said there was a huge Hibs support that day. The game was billed as the biggest game in Britain.

I love a 2-3.

Donegal Hibby
14-09-2022, 10:55 AM

Very good ,Thanks for showing it :aok:

14-09-2022, 11:06 AM
Very good ,Thanks for showing it :aok:
The guy doing these is colouring some old videos hope he keeps up the good work. Plenty of Hibs fans in the main stand that day by the looks of things. Voice over guy must have knew something as he keeps referring to them as The Rangers.

Donegal Hibby
14-09-2022, 11:18 AM
The guy doing these is colouring some old videos hope he keeps up the good work. Plenty of Hibs fans in the main stand that day by the looks of things. Voice over guy must have knew something as he keeps referring to them as The Rangers.
Massive crowd at it ,Did notice guy referring to them as The Rangers also remarks on Hibs playing in all white sleeves too wonder why he said that?

Donegal Hibby
14-09-2022, 12:03 PM
Massive crowd at it ,Did notice guy referring to them as The Rangers also remarks on Hibs playing in all white sleeves too wonder why he said that?
Probably only way to tell teams apart by mentioning hibs in white sleeves back then .can't get over crowd really packed in on top of one another . Football looks like brown leather ball be heavy and hard not much bounce in it either I'd imagine.

14-09-2022, 02:53 PM
Probably only way to tell teams apart by mentioning hibs in white sleeves back then .can't get over crowd really packed in on top of one another . Football looks like brown leather ball be heavy and hard not much bounce in it either I'd imagine.

Aye... On a rainy muddy day it got heavier. Like heedin a boulder.
Note in recent years the number of older retired players suffering illnesses such as Alzheimers/dementia.
Heading those old balls was sometimes quite painful. Even for pro's.

On that game ... Great piece of film that is.
Incredible attendance..102.000.
Yes mostly old rangers fans,but many Hibbys at those games in Glesca back then.

My grandad and his pals once walked from the Cowgate to Glasgow for a big cup game..
Skint!
"Hibby's withoot bus fares."
I think they left the day before. Suitably booted and happed up.
Potted hough sandwiches wrapped in the pages of an old Evening Dispatch. .
Liberating milk at a farm gateside the following morning,having slept in a haystack.
Ye cannae beat it !

I note that hertz had 400.000 at tiny the week before, in a tense 4 all draw against Third Lanark !

14-09-2022, 03:01 PM
The auld philly balls were a nightmare especially if you headed the laces.

NthCarolinaHibs
14-09-2022, 04:20 PM
The auld philly balls were a nightmare especially if you headed the laces.

I can mind taking a corner with one,and when wet, barely got it to the 18 yrd box..with bruised taes to boot... different days..🇳🇬💚🇳🇬

Donegal Hibby
14-09-2022, 10:27 PM
I can mind taking a corner with one,and when wet, barely got it to the 18 yrd box..with bruised taes to boot... different days..🇳🇬💚🇳🇬
Good job the ball has changed since Liam Henderson was at us, he use to practice 30 corners a week :greengrin

Basildon Hibs
14-09-2022, 11:15 PM

My dad was at that game. 😎

16-09-2022, 06:31 AM
That's great. Confusing though. When did they introduce changing ends at half-time? The sixties?
Only joking!