View Full Version : Tynecastle Library

09-09-2022, 11:01 PM
Had a look at kickback and they have a thread on the Tynecastle atmosphere. Some posters are calling it a Library and saying that the Tynecastle atmosphere is a myth. They don't have many songs but but they can twirl their scarves.😁

10-09-2022, 01:47 AM
Had to search for these highlights from Thu at the Tiny Library - Basaksehir's No77 is impressive - but would you swap him for ours???

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/opinion/match-highlights-hearts-vs-istanbul-basaksehir/vp-AA11Cp3j?category=foryou

NB - Heard that Hearts fans were impressed by Basksehir's Lucas Biglia on Thu and wish to sign him - any truth in these rumours???

10-09-2022, 05:59 AM
Interesting that our preceding home fixtures against The Rangers and Killie had higher attendances than their two ‘Sold Out’ niche European gigs at their tiny library

Better results as well

Pleasing

Dight
10-09-2022, 07:10 AM
Read the thread title and thought the Hearts had introduced some form of entertainment for a Saturday afternoon.

10-09-2022, 08:31 AM
Read the thread title and thought the Hearts had introduced some form of entertainment for a Saturday afternoon.

That would suggest Hearts fans could read.

10-09-2022, 08:46 AM
That would suggest Hearts fans could read.
🤣 They can read their programmes during the game in relative silence. Most will only be looking at the pictures.

10-09-2022, 09:21 AM
What books would feature in the great library of Tynecastle?

Atmospheric Science: An Introductory Survey
by John M Wallace, Jr., Peter V Hobbs

The Cardigan by Chris Curley

Rover Cars 1945 to 2005: A Pictorial History By James Taylor

10-09-2022, 09:32 AM
The Gorgie Bible, one free with every Romanov share issued.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220910/360aabe3a72fb005834487137d409107.jpg

Hillsidehibby
10-09-2022, 10:46 AM

They have for the next few Thursdays!

fiolex1
10-09-2022, 11:03 AM
Amazon books
ISBN 10: 072350167X ISBN 13: 9780723501671

The Diddymen

10-09-2022, 11:09 AM
Had to search for these highlights from Thu at the Tiny Library - Basaksehir's No77 is impressive - but would you swap him for ours???

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/opinion/match-highlights-hearts-vs-istanbul-basaksehir/vp-AA11Cp3j?category=foryou

NB - Heard that Hearts fans were impressed by Basksehir's Lucas Biglia on Thu and wish to sign him - any truth in these rumours???

I read some of the Istanbul players are on much more money to hertz top earners.

Even with income from this group stage i think hertz are tightening their money belt now.
Unless Mr Benny Factor is promising more for player budget.
They sure have spent loads in recent seasons.
Can it be sustained without the millionaires handouts?

10-09-2022, 11:49 AM

I wish we could sign him too, absolutely no chance of it happening though, fantasy stuff!

10-09-2022, 11:57 AM

Some of the defending by Hearts !! Awful.

Hilarious seeing the 77 just brush off the Hearts defenders.

Could have been 6 or 7 goals easily.

Noticed Hearts can’t even sell the front rows behind goals due to the advertising boards - shambles of a stadium.

Tiny Library!!

10-09-2022, 12:05 PM
Shame for Hearts, tomorrow would have been the chance to bounce back (and return some books) after their 6th defeat in 7 but now they're going into a tough run of fixtures where they'll be lucky to pick up a draw or 2, let alone a win.

Still, s'pose they'll get a few days to try and shake off the early season fatigue they've developed, thanks to Neilson's Derren Brown style power of persuasion by continually mentioning it. Mind you, that's only if he stops mentioning it. 😀

10-09-2022, 01:21 PM
I read some of the Istanbul players are on much more money to hertz top earners.

Even with income from this group stage i think hertz are tightening their money belt now.
Unless Mr Benny Factor is promising more for player budget.
They sure have spent loads in recent seasons.
Can it be sustained without the millionaires handouts?

Hertz would break the bank to Lucas Biglia

Bridge hibs
10-09-2022, 01:35 PM
Hertz would break the bank to Lucas BigliaThe guy is an absolute tank, he would need his own changing room in the teeny weeny tiny tynie

10-09-2022, 02:49 PM
The guy is an absolute tank, he would need his own changing room in the teeny weeny tiny tynie

Do you mean Okaka, the striker,number 77?

Hertz could not afford him or Lucas Biglia.

Both are on large wages in Turkey.
Someone throwing money at that club.

McSwanky
10-09-2022, 02:53 PM
What books would feature in the great library of Tynecastle?

Atmospheric Science: An Introductory Survey
by John M Wallace, Jr., Peter V Hobbs

The Cardigan by Chris Curley

Rover Cars 1945 to 2005: A Pictorial History By James Taylor. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220910/d7f0fd1741b5ff816c3c1755e98721f2.jpg

Bridge hibs
10-09-2022, 02:56 PM

Someone throwing money at that club.Sorry Mick yeah Okaka, what a player, destroyed hearts, absolute machine

10-09-2022, 03:00 PM

Hertz could not afford him or Lucas Biglia ? Never stopped them before 😆

10-09-2022, 03:06 PM
Not wanting Neilson sacked. Hopefully they can get a solitary point somewhere.

10-09-2022, 03:08 PM
Not wanting Neilson sacked. Hopefully they can get a solitary point somewhere.

Changed my mind. No points and keep Robbie.

10-09-2022, 03:10 PM
Sorry Mick yeah Okaka, what a player, destroyed hearts, absolute machine

Some strength 💪 and good footballer
Turned them inside out

10-09-2022, 03:15 PM
Hertz could not afford him or Lucas Biglia ? Never stopped them before ��

Guy is getting wages only Celtc and Sevco could pay.
He is in now going on 37
As mad as they have been in the past,Hertz aint buying him.

They might be the Bigliest ,but the aint getting Biglia :greengrin

10-09-2022, 03:15 PM
Hertz could not afford him or Lucas Biglia ? Never stopped them before [emoji38]He's got "big" in his name. They will be after him next window.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

10-09-2022, 03:24 PM
Had a look at kickback and they have a thread on the Tynecastle atmosphere. Some posters are calling it a Library and saying that the Tynecastle atmosphere is a myth. They don't have many songs but but they can twirl their scarves.😁

Barry and Brian, an occasional series. Contributions welcome.

(Indistinct rustling noise)
SHHH!!!
‘I’m trying to read my programme’
‘Sorry Barry, these Werthers Originals have awfy rustly wrappers’
‘No bother Brian, geez wan’
‘Aye ok, there they are in the cardie inside poaket’ ‘what’s the score?’
‘Still four nil eh’
‘At least we’ve got the best atmosphere in Scotland, did you hear that Glorious Hearts song? Pure atmos so it was. It was total limbs when Shankland won that corner’

10-09-2022, 03:26 PM

Aye, but it BIGlia. Perfect fit, no? 🤔

Sorry Kato got there first but still a fair point

10-09-2022, 03:38 PM
Aye, but it BIGlia. Perfect fit, no? ��

Sorry Kato got there first but still a fair point

No! I got there first :greengrin Bigliest aint getting Biglia !

10-09-2022, 04:14 PM
The Gorgie Bible, one free with every Romanov share issued.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220910/360aabe3a72fb005834487137d409107.jpg

No chance. That was a fairly cool Rover. It would be Rover 75 Haynes Manual but no need for the MG content

DIXIHIBS
10-09-2022, 04:22 PM
No chance. That was a fairly cool Rover. It would be Rover 75 Haynes Manual but no need for the MG content

I had one in late 80s. Great car...about 10mpg though.

Bridge hibs
10-09-2022, 04:42 PM
Some strength 💪 and good footballer
Turned them inside outWould be a dream to have him at hibs, unbelievable hold up play and skill from the guy 😵

10-09-2022, 05:20 PM
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

fiolex1
10-09-2022, 09:45 PM
All their song book died when we won the Scottish Cup

10-09-2022, 11:06 PM
All their song book died when we won the Scottish CupApart from GSTQ and Rule Brittania.

11-09-2022, 07:02 AM
https://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=https%3A%2F%2Fichef.bbci.co.uk%2Fone sport%2Fcps%2F624%2Fcpsprodpb%2F53D2%2Fproduction% 2F_113685412_19929422.jpg&imgrefurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.bbc.co.uk%2Fsport%2Ffo otball%2F53568066&tbnid=nMZdU4MqVpIVLM&vet=1&docid=H_dH_uuO3uhsbM&w=624&h=351&hl=en-GB&source=sh%2Fx%2Fim
What a pair of bookends. You are not allowed a rattle in a Library.By the way aren't Hearts fans ugly.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

11-09-2022, 07:31 AM
Apart from GSTQ and Rule Brittania.

..and the Hullo Hullo nonsense....... including the naughty words from a lot of them.

11-09-2022, 07:38 AM
https://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=https%3A%2F%2Fichef.bbci.co.uk%2Fone sport%2Fcps%2F624%2Fcpsprodpb%2F53D2%2Fproduction% 2F_113685412_19929422.jpg&imgrefurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.bbc.co.uk%2Fsport%2Ffo otball%2F53568066&tbnid=nMZdU4MqVpIVLM&vet=1&docid=H_dH_uuO3uhsbM&w=624&h=351&hl=en-GB&source=sh%2Fx%2Fim
What a pair of bookends. You are not allowed a rattle in a Library.By the way aren't Hearts fans ugly.

I notice Mr Pastry in the background there :greengrin

Aka Richard Hearne ,popular childrens tv comic in the 60s

11-09-2022, 07:49 AM
I notice Mr Pastry in the background there :greengrin

Aka Richard Hearne ,popular childrens tv comic in the 60s
🤣🤣

11-09-2022, 07:56 AM
Budge won’t sack wee Robbie. Like a member of the family.

I would expect demonstrations with airplanes and sponsored silences before she feels she needs to take action. All the jambos need to remember it’s her club, she decides, they just need to keep those DDs up.

11-09-2022, 08:10 AM

Wouldn't bank on that. She sacked Levein

11-09-2022, 08:11 AM

I would expect demonstrations with airplanes and sponsored silences before she feels she needs to take action. All the jambos need to remember it’s her club, she decides, they just need to keep those DDs up.

Not something they are renowned for.
Pope John Paul 2 AND the queen .Unusual double.
They have always been a quirky support.The Mercer, then Vlad years cemented that.
They got taken to the cleaners by owners and just seem to accept it and turn a blind eye
Even at the tail end of Vlad,many bought more STs( for cash only,that should have rang some bells)when everyone else knew the game was up and Vlad was off !.

The airplane for Robbie incident was about the only show of dissent i can recall.

Now they own the club... Who knows what to expect next doon Gorgie way.

11-09-2022, 08:13 AM
Wouldn't bank on that. She sacked Levein

She supported him for ages though including advertising his job then giving it back to him :greengrin

dchibs
11-09-2022, 08:17 AM

Not much happening on the pitch by the looks off it, the guy in the middle looks like he's sleeping or pissed only to have a couple of over aged pricks with rattles bending his ears,yes they are ugly i'm glad Hibs fans don't use those rattles it would do my nut in, but they haven't got any songs

11-09-2022, 08:17 AM
They have always been a quirky support.The Mercer, then Vlad years cemented that.
They got taken to the cleaners by owners and just seem to accept it.
The airplane incident was about the only show of dissent i can recall.

Will she not have to consult the owners of the club before sacking a manager?

11-09-2022, 08:21 AM
Will she not have to consult the owners of the club before sacking a manager?

Dont think so.
Does she not have the Bruce Forsyth role "I'm in charge"!

Cannae see her holding meetings in Stratties or Campbells!!

11-09-2022, 09:51 AM
They got taken to the cleaners by owners and just seem to accept it and turn a blind eye
Even at the end many bought more STs( for cash only,that should have rang some bells)when everyone else knew the game was up and Vlad was off !.

The airplane for Robbie incident was about the only show of dissent i can recall.

Throwing bananas at Mark Walters in the late 80’s another string to their bow. Great bunch of lads.

11-09-2022, 10:00 AM

I though their traditional method of showing dissent was to kick a Russian hat around a side street?

11-09-2022, 10:20 AM
It's what big teams dohttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220911/eb462e15fe333736f41293b48893831f.jpg

11-09-2022, 11:06 AM
It's what big teams dohttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220911/eb462e15fe333736f41293b48893831f.jpg

11-09-2022, 06:54 PM

So have we :greengrin

11-09-2022, 07:32 PM
Not much happening on the pitch by the looks off it, the guy in the middle looks like he's sleeping or pissed only to have a couple of over aged pricks with rattles bending his ears,yes they are ugly i'm glad Hibs fans don't use those rattles it would do my nut in, but they haven't got any songs

The guy in the middle gets it. He realises what he's done!

11-09-2022, 08:29 PM
Throwing bananas at Mark Walters in the late 80’s another string to their bow. Great bunch of lads.

I remember that. Was on the telly.
Made headline news iirc.
How that laddie and other black players like our own Kevin Harper must have felt taking corners and listening to the racist filth behind them.
Awful times.

12-09-2022, 01:15 PM
So have we :greengrin

We beat Killie 🤷

12-09-2022, 03:13 PM
We beat Killie 🤷

Did all they things not happen since Killie?

Hibiza
12-09-2022, 03:25 PM
Tynecastle Library is a great oxymoron - don't think they do much reading in they quarters.

Bushwoof
12-09-2022, 03:38 PM

They did, but the Jambos have been somewhat unfairly lumbered with that one. Celtic park was far far worse. I was at Walters first ugly sisters game and there were people with crates of bananas at the turnstiles so you could buy some to throw on the way in to the ground. First time he touched the ball the sun was almost blotted out by the number of bananas in the air.

But it suits the media to blame the Hearts for the worst of it.

12-09-2022, 03:42 PM
First time he touched the ball the sun was almost blotted out by the number of bananas in the air.

I had to laugh here. ‘Blotting out the sun’ with bananas? I remember seeing it on TV and I think you might be exaggerating a tiny bit :greengrin

Bushwoof
12-09-2022, 03:44 PM
I had to laugh here. ‘Blotting out the sun’ with bananas? I remember seeing it on TV and I think you might be exaggerating a tiny bit :greengrin

OK, maybe a bit, but it was genuinely like a cloud had passed over!

12-09-2022, 11:21 PM
Parkhead. 2.28

https://youtu.be/XWYpmF1j288

Tincastle.

https://youtu.be/CIbHx_NUDq4

13-09-2022, 07:05 AM
Some of the defending by Hearts !! Awful.

Hilarious seeing the 77 just brush off the Hearts defenders.

Could have been 6 or 7 goals easily.

Noticed Hearts can’t even sell the front rows behind goals due to the advertising boards - shambles of a stadium.

Tiny Library!!

Also a great argument for taking shots at goal when the opposition are just packing out the box as there's so many players in there deflections are bound to happen. Architects of their own downfall, Gordon had no idea where a couple were going because there was a wall of maroon in front of him.