View Full Version : Plucky Hearts

08-09-2022, 06:48 PM
No disgrace to lose 4-0 at home to giants who are the 6th best team in their home city.

CyberSauzee
08-09-2022, 06:49 PM
They did manage one attempt on goal. Surely they had a lap of honour to celebrate it?

08-09-2022, 06:50 PM
Feels like a win.

08-09-2022, 06:50 PM
Felt like a win.

CropleyisGod
08-09-2022, 06:54 PM
No disgrace to lose 4-0 at home to giants who are the 6th best team in their home city.

To be fair, if Embra had four more teams they’d be on a par

08-09-2022, 06:54 PM
Just seen score, didn't realise it was an early KO.
Day just keeps getting better :thumbsup:

08-09-2022, 06:56 PM
Does a 4-0 defeat mean no money spinning replay?

08-09-2022, 06:56 PM
Feels like a win.If a 2 nil defeat felt like a win then surely that one would feel like a draw.

Without the legendary atmospehere and 20 thousand roaring them on it could have been a serious pumping :greengrin

08-09-2022, 06:57 PM
Minute's silence at Tynecastle during Hearts and İstanbul Başakşehir game cut short by referee

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/queen-elizabeth-ii-dies-minutes-silence-at-tynecastle-during-hearts-and-istanbul-basaksehir-game-cut-short-by-referee-3837081

08-09-2022, 07:02 PM
A masterclass from the Turks.
Rob McLean is still at the ground searching high and low for that special tynecastle atmosphere.

08-09-2022, 07:04 PM
Minute's silence at Tynecastle during Hearts and İstanbul Başakşehir game cut short by referee

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/queen-elizabeth-ii-dies-minutes-silence-at-tynecastle-during-hearts-and-istanbul-basaksehir-game-cut-short-by-referee-3837081

At least they've got something to be proud of on an otherwise embarrassing night, well done the disrupters:thumbsup:

08-09-2022, 07:09 PM
Absolutely pathetic support again.

LunasBoots
08-09-2022, 07:14 PM

Watching the minis arguing over on Keechback is quite a hoot, embarrassed the whole of Europe and the world with there booing apparently 😄 Can't fathom that they have a very varied support belief wise

08-09-2022, 07:15 PM
Watching the minis arguing over on Keechback is quite a hoot, embarrassed the whole of Europe and the world with there booing apparently [emoji1]Yeah, because the world was tuning in to the game.

Weirdly did the same when the Holy Papa died.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

08-09-2022, 07:16 PM
Looks like Kickback on lockdown

The Green Sea
08-09-2022, 07:17 PM
Heard the ref took the ball into the Hearts dressing room at the end so they could see what it looks like.

Hibee Daft
08-09-2022, 07:17 PM
At least they've got something to be proud of on an otherwise embarrassing night, well done the disrupters:thumbsup:

Booing a minutes silence regardless of your political affiliations... its just a horrible thing to do.

08-09-2022, 07:19 PM

To be fair the Hearts fans continued the silence for the remainder of the second half before, well those that bothered staying. Neilson is on a shoogly peg

08-09-2022, 07:30 PM
I quite enjoyed watching the Turks playing walking football for most of the second half, although if Hearts had scored with their only shot on target
they might have had to speed up to 'jogging a bit' which could have been a bit tiring.
Plucky does mean 'dismal & completely out of their depth' doesn't it?

08-09-2022, 07:35 PM
Very respectful of the Hearts support to conduct a 45 minute silence after half time.

08-09-2022, 07:39 PM
A masterclass from the Turks.
Rob McLean is still at the ground searching high and low for that special tynecastle atmosphere.

Hahaha, sure it was Rob that said he could hear Halliday shouting “don’t foul him”. Surprised he could hear him during the special atmosphere and it was only 1-0 at the time.

08-09-2022, 07:42 PM
Hahaha, sure it was Rob that said he could hear Halliday shouting “don’t foul him”. Surprised he could hear him during the special atmosphere and it was only 1-0 at the time.

You could hear the players shouting 10 mins into the game. What a special atmosphere.

08-09-2022, 07:45 PM
4-0? Players must have been busy looking for the castle view.....

08-09-2022, 07:49 PM
Hearts next set of fixtures (currently on run of 6 defeats from last 7)

St Mirren at home (likely postponed)
RFS away
Motherwell away
Rangers at home
Fiorentina at home
Killie away
Fiorentina away
Aberdeen away
Celtic at home

They might not win even one of these games👍

08-09-2022, 07:58 PM
Very respectful of the Hearts support to conduct a 45 minute silence after half time.:faf:

:zzzzz!::zzzzz!::zzzzz!::zzzzz!::zzzzz!:https://www.hibs.net/image/gif;base64,R0lGODlhEwAQAKIAAAAAAAD/AP8AAP//AP///wAAAAAAAAAAACH/C05FVFNDQVBFMi4wAwEAAAAh/h1CdWlsdCB3aXRoIEdJRiBNb3ZpZSBHZWFyIDIuNgAh QQJbgABACwAAAAAEwAQAAADQhi63N4gysfiuDhSgHt2XMZZFwB lBAGkobmEwxqpcvmic24rcMyyH57HQtoFep5hJZl03UqSovPJj G2QsekjqmkkAAAh QQJKAABACwAAAAAEwAQAAADQxi63N4gysfiuDhSgHt2XMZZFwB lZTqYS7hKhBSygQvEdxSXbXfHhB1P4SqNirSix0Or SS kxH6kb6QG WL0pI1FQkAIfkECSgAAQAsAAAAABMAEAAAA0EYutzeIMrH4rg4 UoB7dlzGWRcAZWU6mEu4oiobuAAhRXbZlvfayy6PEOjpdWQzkX F1KgmeAhpIKX2QjkjrLRtIAAAh QQJWgABACwAAAAAEwAQAAADPhi63N4gysfiuDhSgHt2XHaFIzS Sg5VWoyeuCppKHrCgEv3FXa6WvIyvxzoJBD9bMXU8kpTL3A4km 1FuPkcCACH5BAkoAAEALAAAAAATABAAAANCGLrc3iDKx K4OFKAe3bcZQ0jCYkEEaUhUKHj2i6hZ5tKfXdu7kk6XEAHLAmH GYBAUOrRMstlzfkUST4Po5VCKzoSADs=

08-09-2022, 08:03 PM

RFS away
Motherwell away
Rangers at home
Fiorentina at home
Killie away
Fiorentina away
Aberdeen away
Celtic at home

Snodgrass fixes this.

08-09-2022, 08:21 PM

RFS away
Motherwell away
Rangers at home
Fiorentina at home
Killie away
Fiorentina away
Aberdeen away
Celtic at home

That’s a tough run.

08-09-2022, 08:21 PM
That’s a tough run.

Levein Dundee vibes

Mon_the_cabbage
08-09-2022, 08:30 PM
Levein Dundee vibes

By all accounts weren't his runs very easy? :greengrin

08-09-2022, 08:37 PM
There’s a thread on Kickback absolutely slating the almighty Joe Savage.

Saying the recruitment this summer has been shocking and he’s failed them.

08-09-2022, 08:40 PM
Watch them turn on the replay maestro now.. Can see him being punted in the new year..

08-09-2022, 08:51 PM
There’s a thread on Kickback absolutely slating the almighty Joe Savage.

Saying the recruitment this summer has been shocking and he’s failed them.Surley not?

All we had to do was copy them and we would be amazing

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

08-09-2022, 08:53 PM
Did all 400,000 fans make it along to see the game? Did chips make it feel like a win?

08-09-2022, 08:55 PM
Couldn't belive that Istanbul Basaksehir were 2.1 with Bet365. I'm not a big gambler but easiest £50 I've ever made.

08-09-2022, 08:58 PM
They really have screwed up a decent chance to move well ahead of the other 9 clubs.

They have a c£5m advantage this season over the rest of us.

Yet they recruited lightly instead of beefing up a decent squad and injuries are now killing them.

They have zero pace (except ginnelly), Shankland is a goal scorer but slow and can’t play up front on his own. They look so dodgy at the back and we’re taken apart tonight so many times. Even Gordon isn’t saving them each week now as time catches up on him.

Budge won’t sack Neilson. But she also won’t spend the big money, she still thinks it’s HER club and dines out on it with her fiends and family.

All very PLEASING🤣🤣🤣

08-09-2022, 08:59 PM
Watch them turn on the replay maestro now.. Can see him being punted in the new year..

That'll be expensive. He just got a new 3 year contract a month ago

08-09-2022, 09:51 PM
They look knackered already. Things will get messy

08-09-2022, 09:57 PM
Just home from work and seen the score 😂

0 goals
0 points for the 6 games I Hope.

Hurry up and upload the goals BT

LewysGot2
08-09-2022, 09:58 PM
This new comedy series on a Thursday night is going to be entertaining 👌

Renfrew_Hibby
08-09-2022, 10:01 PM

What a schizoid support.

08-09-2022, 10:01 PM
https://twitter.com/AlbaGman/status/1567974002311970816?t=uFgyP40BSYIJX6nnmy5jQQ&s=19

LewysGot2
08-09-2022, 10:02 PM
Did all 400,000 fans make it along to see the game? Did chips make it feel like a win?

Think 385,000 of them were at home watching on TV from behind the sofa

08-09-2022, 10:22 PM
Tonight the divisions within the hearts support (which we’ve all known were there for years) revealed themselves. They’ve got the mini-hun section and the not so mini-hun section. And clearly a tiny but vocal ‘F*** the Queen’ section too.

08-09-2022, 10:54 PM
Appartently the atmostphere was absolutely honking tonight at Tynecastle (shock! :rolleyes:) and the fans were an embarrassment during the "silence" for the Queen. The bigot element out in force (again, SHOCK :rolleyes:)

The Tynecastle atmostphere has to be the biggest myth in Scottish football. Its a close knit stadium where the fans are close to the pitch which perhaps flatters to decieve but the fanbase is absolute pish. They have about 2 songs. When they came to ER if it wasn't HHGH it was that drone, depressing sounding, cringeworthy version of My Way they do. Honking!

08-09-2022, 10:59 PM
Appartently the atmostphere was absolutely honking tonight at Tynecastle (shock! :rolleyes:) and the fans were an embarrassment during the "silence" for the Queen. The bigot element out in force (again, SHOCK :rolleyes:)

The Tynecastle atmostphere has to be the biggest myth in Scottish football. Its a close knit stadium where the fans are close to the pitch which perhaps flatters to decieve but the fanbase is absolute pish. They have about 2 songs. When they came to ER if it wasn't HHGH it was that drone, depressing sounding, cringeworthy version of My Way they do. Honking!

Jambo off A View From The Terrace that does Hearts TV commentary.
https://i.ibb.co/4TRPs1F/Screenshot-20220908-235752-Twitter.jpg (https://ibb.co/C7KhJPw)

Having a bit of a greet about it.

https://twitter.com/RFBorthwick/status/1567943915029815301?t=q2znLRIwWzWkqfbpY9HvXw&s=19

08-09-2022, 11:09 PM
https://twitter.com/hendo1903/status/1567976659357208576?t=izubjto6bbK1W4nTnb9exQ&s=19

08-09-2022, 11:12 PM
Its difficult and fair play to Hearts for such an outstanding effort but I have managed to fit all their glorious ‘feels like a win’ fatigued losses into one screen shot..

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220908/e17ba33793905726b7c53c5ea2b2d684.png

08-09-2022, 11:17 PM

The Tynecastle atmostphere has to be the biggest myth in Scottish football. Its a close knit stadium where the fans are close to the pitch which perhaps flatters to decieve but the fanbase is absolute pish. They have about 2 songs. When they came to ER if it wasn't HHGH it was that drone, depressing sounding, cringeworthy version of My Way they do. Honking!The reputation comes from the press being cheek by jowl with the auld footstompers in the cosy old wooden stand. Now they have a rickety new stand it's proving hard to generate even that atmosphere. Coupled with the fact that they lack the imagination to find a new songbook it comes across as pretty grim.

08-09-2022, 11:22 PM
2 shots on target though so things heading in the right direction.

https://i.ibb.co/jbxQM1M/Screenshot-20220909-002102-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/5GzS8f8)

Johnny Clash
09-09-2022, 12:03 AM
Booing a minutes silence regardless of your political affiliations... its just a horrible thing to do.
Sounds like the booing was to drown out jambos shouting FTQ ! Then those booing started to sing various songs more associated with the currant buns -Rule Britannia , and those songs were in turn booed including a lame rendition of the ‘born under a Union Jack’ song. Meaning they were born on a boat as apparently the union flag/butchers apron only becomes a ‘union jack’ when flown at sea. So all in all a right muddle at Tiny.

09-09-2022, 12:20 AM
Its difficult and fair play to Hearts for such an outstanding effort but I have managed to fit all their glorious ‘feels like a win’ fatigued losses into one screen shot..

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220908/e17ba33793905726b7c53c5ea2b2d684.png

Failed to score 5 out of last 6 games, I knew that it was bad, never realised how bad. 😂

09-09-2022, 01:08 AM
Hopefully Mesut Ozil back for the match in Istanbul

cocteautwin
09-09-2022, 04:48 AM
They really have screwed up a decent chance to move well ahead of the other 9 clubs.

They have a c£5m advantage this season over the rest of us.

Yet they recruited lightly instead of beefing up a decent squad and injuries are now killing them.

They have zero pace (except ginnelly), Shankland is a goal scorer but slow and can’t play up front on his own. They look so dodgy at the back and we’re taken apart tonight so many times. Even Gordon isn’t saving them each week now as time catches up on him.

Budge won’t sack Neilson. But she also won’t spend the big money, she still thinks it’s HER club and dines out on it with her fiends and family.

All very PLEASING🤣🤣🤣

The financial advantage might even be more than that. If they get an extra £5m for their Euro games, £1.5m from FOH, and £4m from Anderson, the advantage could be closer to £10m. They also have extra cash from the 3rd place and Cup run last year, so they should be miles ahead financially of anyone apart from the Old Firm. It's interesting they've chosen not to invest much of that extra cash in the squad this year. Maybe Anderson is ending his support and Budge wants her £3m back?

09-09-2022, 05:09 AM

https://i.ibb.co/jbxQM1M/Screenshot-20220909-002102-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/5GzS8f8)

Fine margins but

09-09-2022, 05:14 AM

2 shots on target in 270 minutes of football. Shankland is a bigger myth than the Tynecastle atmosphere.

Bridge hibs
09-09-2022, 06:02 AM
Surley not?

All we had to do was copy them and we would be amazing

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Aye but they have Shankland, great signing who will score loads according to a few on here. First touch poor and running like he was towing a cruise ship and the ship turned quicker

09-09-2022, 08:11 AM

Morale boosting :agree:

09-09-2022, 08:35 AM
What was the official attendance, I understand season ticket holders for whatever reason can't make it sometimes, but I thought this was sold out

GRA
09-09-2022, 08:49 AM
This can't be right. I thought the atmosphere at 'Northern Europe's most atmospheric stadium' was going to overawe all the European teams who visited Tincastle this season? That's all I was hearing the last few weeks. Instead it was like a morgue as the Turks stuffed the Turkeys :faf:

hibby rae
09-09-2022, 09:32 AM
RFS got a 1-1 draw in Italy, so here's hoping they're quality and pump them both ways in both legs as well!

Mcbizz1998
09-09-2022, 10:11 AM
Some backtracking going on over on kickback. I read a thread the other day where they were predicting how many points they would get from the group.

Most seemed to agree they would get 9, beat RFS home and away and the Turks at home. Some predicted 7 tbf with a draw last night, couple predicted 12 [emoji23]

Of course now Istanbul are a fantastic team and it was terrific effort by this plucky hearts side!

09-09-2022, 10:25 AM
Some backtracking going on over on kickback. I read a thread the other day where they were predicting how many points they would get from the group.

Most seemed to agree they would get 9, beat RFS home and away and the Turks at home. Some predicted 7 tbf with a draw last night, couple predicted 12 [emoji23]

Of course now Istanbul are a fantastic team and it was terrific effort by this plucky hearts side!

Well they are right about one thing, they WERE a fantastic looking side last night, completely dominated Hearts from about the 5th or 6th minute to the 90th. Its fun to mock hearts as much as possible, always:greengrin But they are up against superior players all over the park. Hibs would have had a doing off them as well.

09-09-2022, 10:39 AM

They are comparing the Istanbul team to a top drawer premier league team, with “a number of South American World Cup stars”. I thought they were the 4th or 5th biggest club in Turkey and had to go through 3 rounds of European football to get to this stage 👀

09-09-2022, 10:50 AM
Failed to score 5 out of last 6 games, I knew that it was bad, never realised how bad. 😂

Only a penalty in 6 out of last 7! Pleasing! :wink:

09-09-2022, 10:52 AM
Well they are right about one thing, they WERE a fantastic looking side last night, completely dominated Hearts from about the 5th or 6th minute to the 90th. Its fun to mock hearts as much as possible, always:greengrin But they are up against superior players all over the park. Hibs would have had a doing off them as well.

Aye they were excellent, every player so comfortable on the ball and finding space so easily. They would have gubbed us. Should have been 6 or 7 but never mind. Damage limitation for the rest of the group games you'd imagine.

09-09-2022, 10:56 AM
Aye but they have Shankland, great signing who will score loads according to a few on here. First touch poor and running like he was towing a cruise ship and the ship turned quicker

I thought Shankland was one of their better players last night. He's got good feet but he really only comes to life in the box and Hawrts seemed to have an allergy to that area last night. I didn't previously engage in the Shankland debate but I'll mock him once we have a player scoring more than him.

09-09-2022, 10:59 AM
Aye they were excellent, every player so comfortable on the ball and finding space so easily. They would have gubbed us. Should have been 6 or 7 but never mind. Damage limitation for the rest of the group games you'd imagine.

As i said on the match thread, i had no idea they had Bertrand Traore up front, he's a proper elite striker, £20million player, ex Lyon. All the yams pre-match confidence felt a bit like Allys Army in 78 against Peru 'i dont need to watch them, i know what (south american) turkish teams are like'

09-09-2022, 11:09 AM
What was the official attendance, I understand season ticket holders for whatever reason can't make it sometimes, but I thought this was sold out

It wasn’t a season ticket game.

09-09-2022, 11:18 AM
Any links to the ha-ha-highlights available yet?

09-09-2022, 11:22 AM
As i said on the match thread, i had no idea they had Bertrand Traore up front, he's a proper elite striker, £20million player, ex Lyon. All the yams pre-match confidence felt a bit like Allys Army in 78 against Peru 'i dont need to watch them, i know what (south american) turkish teams are like'

They are kidding themselves on it they didn’t think they could turn the Turkish team over.

My pink chums were very very confident however after the first 15 minutes it was clear it wouldn’t be the case.

Mega backtracking today.

As for Traore he was outstanding last night and pretty much ran the show without even getting out of first gear!

09-09-2022, 12:00 PM
It wasn’t a season ticket game.

Sorry I knew that, I thought this was a sell out, I actually thought all 3 games were sold out, couldn't have been more than 15K last night at one point I thought the Roseburn end was shut

GRA
09-09-2022, 12:12 PM

According to BBC website it was 15,131.

So given there were about 200 over from Istanbul there were less than 15K Jambos there. Sold out? Don't make me laugh!

We had more fans at our Killie game than their European game. Big team my *rse! Won't stop them talking about attendances though :rolleyes:

09-09-2022, 12:12 PM

Some of their passing was a joy to watch, quality side.

09-09-2022, 05:13 PM
The financial advantage might even be more than that. If they get an extra £5m for their Euro games, £1.5m from FOH, and £4m from Anderson, the advantage could be closer to £10m. They also have extra cash from the 3rd place and Cup run last year, so they should be miles ahead financially of anyone apart from the Old Firm. It's interesting they've chosen not to invest much of that extra cash in the squad this year. Maybe Anderson is ending his support and Budge wants her £3m back?

Doesn't seem to matter how much money they get... They're in a league of their own when it comes to sp***ing it

Bridge hibs
09-09-2022, 05:28 PM
I thought Shankland was one of their better players last night. He's got good feet but he really only comes to life in the box and Hawrts seemed to have an allergy to that area last night. I didn't previously engage in the Shankland debate but I'll mock him once we have a player scoring more than him.He was slow and ponderous, if that had been a hibs player he would have been ripped apart on here. With regards scoring more than him point, he has hardly been prolific has he ? Boyle will trump him easily, then we have our Strikers ready to hit the onion bag

09-09-2022, 05:48 PM
I thought Shankland was one of their better players last night. He's got good feet but he really only comes to life in the box and Hawrts seemed to have an allergy to that area last night. I didn't previously engage in the Shankland debate but I'll mock him once we have a player scoring more than him.

As far as open play goes, Shankland's got 2 in 10 games (plus 2 pens.) and Josh Campbell's got 3 in 9.

09-09-2022, 07:01 PM
Any links to the ha-ha-highlights available yet?

I seen one this morning but it was one of them ***** edit jobs.

I'm assuming BT is not uploading due to the queen or maybe Hearts have asked them not to upload it 😂

09-09-2022, 07:27 PM
According to BBC website it was 15,131.

So given there were about 200 over from Istanbul there were less than 15K Jambos there. Sold out? Don't make me laugh!

We had more fans at our Killie game than their European game. Big team my *rse! Won't stop them talking about attendances though :rolleyes:

You are aware though that while there may only have been 15,000 Hearts fans in the stadium, it would have sounded like three times that in the incendiary cauldron of noise that is famous the world over. It’s an envious advantage, and instead of losing 4-0 it could have been 7 or 8 had it not been for the legendary Tynecastle 12th man.

Pinkie
09-09-2022, 08:05 PM
You are aware though that while there may only have been 15,000 Hearts fans in the stadium, it would have sounded like three times that in the incendiary cauldron of noise that is famous the world over. It’s an envious advantage, and instead of losing 4-0 it could have been 7 or 8 had it not been for the legendary Tynecastle 12th man.

Indeed. As the Bard himself wrote:

The famous Gorgie Roar
Kept it down to four
Otherwise the score
Would have been much more

And I’ll get my coat.

09-09-2022, 08:39 PM
The hearts vlogger has uploaded his video so if you ain't seen it would skip to 4:03.

https://youtube.com/watch?v=UVv7rKf-gAo&t=242s

Turkish Despair more like Turkish Delight.

09-09-2022, 09:01 PM
The hearts vlogger has uploaded his video so if you ain't seen it would skip to 4:03.

https://youtube.com/watch?v=UVv7rKf-gAo&t=242s

Turkish Despair more like Turkish Delight.

Hertz certainly played Turkish Delight

09-09-2022, 09:54 PM
He was slow and ponderous, if that had been a hibs player he would have been ripped apart on here. With regards scoring more than him point, he has hardly been prolific has he ? Boyle will trump him easily, then we have our Strikers ready to hit the onion bag
I hope you're right but suspect you won't be.

10-09-2022, 12:14 PM
Watching the minis arguing over on Keechback is quite a hoot, embarrassed the whole of Europe and the world with there booing apparently 😄 Can't fathom that they have a very varied support belief wise

I know lots of Hearts fans that are bug independence supporters and anti-racist. Where the golf club meet neo-facism and activism.

10-09-2022, 01:41 PM
Indeed. As the Bard himself wrote:

The famous Gorgie Roar
Kept it down to four
Otherwise the score
Would have been much more

And I’ll get my coat.

Brilliant - deserves to be scrawled in white paint under a bridge somewhere in Gorgie that :not worth

10-09-2022, 05:21 PM
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

10-09-2022, 06:36 PM
Was the thread title intended to be plucky or ‘plukey’? Craig Gordon again?

cocteautwin
11-09-2022, 02:00 AM
Doesn't seem to matter how much money they get... They're in a league of their own when it comes to sp***ing it

I think they might even top that league ahead of Rangers & Celtic. Hearts have spent over £40m of Anderson, Budge, and FoH's money since their administration. If they don't win the Scottish Cup this year it could be over £50m of extra money they've spent without a trophy.

11-09-2022, 04:37 PM
Good result for Hearts today.

11-09-2022, 06:11 PM
I think they might even top that league ahead of Rangers & Celtic. Hearts have spent over £40m of Anderson, Budge, and FoH's money since their administration. If they don't win the Scottish Cup this year it could be over £50m of extra money they've spent without a trophy.

Not really a valid comparison when Hearts *****ed over £20m on a stand though.