View Full Version : I've joined the main team in Edinburgh

02-09-2022, 08:50 PM
Stephen Humphrys says 'I've joined the main team in Edinburgh. Hearts' facilities are English Premier League level'

Who? Humphrys is a 24-year-old English striker out of favour at Wigan Athletic.

“This training ground is like English Premier League standard. It's probably better than a lot of English Premier League clubs' training grounds. Tottenham and Man United have spent hundreds of millions but I've been to St George's Park and I'd say this is up at that level. Compared to Rochdale and Shrewsbury, for example, it’s on a completely different level."

I smell horse dung! :******:

“To play in Europe for any team is massive but to play for such a big team – for me it's the main team in Edinburgh". They can't help peddling this rubbish, Natural Order and all that.

“I didn’t score many goals last season [seven in 49 appearances]. The season before when I was at Rochdale I managed to score 12 goals but I was injured for half the season, so I felt like I was in a really good goalscoring space.” He's obviously used to playing in the top leagues.

Paulie Walnuts
02-09-2022, 08:51 PM
I didn’t score many goals last season.

Also, I didn’t score many the season before that either but I’ve got my excuses ready for that one.

02-09-2022, 08:52 PM
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

02-09-2022, 08:52 PM
Wait until he's (they're) chucked off the pitch by the first year hockey team. They're the big team!

02-09-2022, 08:53 PM
Hes only signed for the view of the castle.

02-09-2022, 08:59 PM
should someone on twitter/whatever maybe inform him about this wonderful training centre heartz get the use of ? :confused:

02-09-2022, 09:01 PM
Hes only signed for the view of the castle.Maybe they haven't got any badminton courts in Wigan? If not you can understand him being in awe of the facilities that the thieves rent.

02-09-2022, 09:16 PM
Does he actually think this training ground is theirs? :greengrin

HendoDelivered
02-09-2022, 09:19 PM
Why do folk get so triggered by these things? 🤣

02-09-2022, 09:19 PM
Have hearts signed David Brent?

And does he realise that Rochdale and Shrewsbury aren’t premier league teams?

His quotes read like some of the posts on here.

Bridge hibs
02-09-2022, 09:21 PM
He obviously done a tour of Oriam wnen the pot noodle munching Quiddich Students were munching away at break time.

Wonder if he done a tour of the biggliest stadium (under 20k) the steps to nowhere, the grand view of a school, the 5 aside pitch & the absolutley ****ing horrific pink seats in their theatre of noise

Although I heard when he approached the main stand (glass wall) he said **** me, this is a big Tesco !

02-09-2022, 09:30 PM
Standard fare. They tell all potential signings the Oriam is theirs and when they sign they've to have a sly dig at us. Mind when Stendel got his lines confused and admitted he hadn't heard of Hearts before.

This guy's not too bright if he didn't notice all the members of the public milling about the Oriam. Or maybe it's normal for the England team to have make way at St George's for the local ladies hockey team. 😂

02-09-2022, 09:35 PM
Usual waffle from the Hearts PR team in a desperate bid to big themselves up. And let's face it, no-one else can or will do it.

Humphrys hadn't even heard of Hearts until his agent told him they were interested.

02-09-2022, 09:46 PM
It really is pathetic. :faf:

02-09-2022, 09:49 PM
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Swear filter no worky?

****Think it's okay if you put Hearts in front of it?

02-09-2022, 09:49 PM
😂😂😂

Swear filter no worky?

I know, I always type in my swearing trusting the filter to do it’s job :dunno:

Maybe it makes an exception for they counts :greengrin

02-09-2022, 09:54 PM
Did someone not tell him it is a University campus. Maybe he thought all the buildings belong to Hearts.

02-09-2022, 09:56 PM
Does he actually think this training ground is theirs? :greengrin
Ayp . So do they TBF . And they have their own Uni as well

02-09-2022, 10:47 PM
It really is pathetic. :faf:

It is but why would you actually say that. Honest to god it’s total cringeworthy!

It’s like look at us we’ve go this and we’ve got that but really don’t!

Of all the transfer signings this window I’m not sure I’ve hear any player coming out with that sort of utter guff

Davy Mac
02-09-2022, 10:52 PM
What a bunch of fandan's they are. It's so Hertz and to be honest, they don't how to be a big team really. When the going got tough last week there fans were mute. Suddenly a new signing and out comes their wombles and they talk about their size again. The wee lambs need a a wee bit reassurance, aww bless.

02-09-2022, 11:03 PM
It's indoctrination. As soon as they sign, Budge straps them into a chair with cable ties and forces them to listen the Hearts song on a loop and watch YouTube clips of Hearts winning WW1.

02-09-2022, 11:13 PM
I recall not that long ago Hibs actually making a joke about how every new signing has to say nice things about the training facilities and after getting the piss taken for the multi pen McGeady used to sign making sure Chris Cadden used it to sign his extension.

Said it before but it's a real difference between us and them, we can have a wee laugh at our own expense now and again, whereas they are absolutely humourless and bland ..... A sign of that is getting every new player to wax lyrical about facilities they don't own and say, not what a big club they are, but how they are the biggest club in Edinburgh ...... its always about us :thumbsup:

The big question is .......... why the hell don't Hertz play in beige? :faf:

02-09-2022, 11:30 PM
He clearly hasn't found out yet about their last result and that that's the 60th year in a row of being put out of the League Cup, a Cup that we've proceeded to win 3 times since then, and also that they haven't won Silverware since 2012, of which we've won a Scottish Cup since then. Impressed with their facilities? Wait till you visit Easter Road then Stephen. The largest footballing ground in Edinburgh.

Harry McKirdy just needs to two foot this **** really. Pish spouted like that won't be tolerated. 👊🤦*♂️

02-09-2022, 11:37 PM
'I've joined the main team in Edinburgh.' A quote straight from Heart of Midlothian's utterly obsessed with Hibernian FC central casting.

No outsider coming into this environment would come out with pi5h like that unprompted. It really says something about Hearts that their PR machine decides to put these words into his mouth rather than anything else. Their fetish about us is a little unhinged.

It's just weak.

02-09-2022, 11:40 PM
Never heard of this numpty before, Nouble will have their defence for toast and then they will fall Thursday but Gordon will save them a point vs St Mirren.

03-09-2022, 06:11 AM
Stephen Humphrys says 'I've joined the main team in Edinburgh. Hearts' facilities are English Premier League level'

Who? Humphrys is a 24-year-old English striker out of favour at Wigan Athletic.

“This training ground is like English Premier League standard. It's probably better than a lot of English Premier League clubs' training grounds. Tottenham and Man United have spent hundreds of millions but I've been to St George's Park and I'd say this is up at that level. Compared to Rochdale and Shrewsbury, for example, it’s on a completely different level."

I smell horse dung! :******:

“To play in Europe for any team is massive but to play for such a big team – for me it's the main team in Edinburgh". They can't help peddling this rubbish, Natural Order and all that.

“I didn’t score many goals last season [seven in 49 appearances]. The season before when I was at Rochdale I managed to score 12 goals but I was injured for half the season, so I felt like I was in a really good goalscoring space.” He's obviously used to playing in the top leagues.

The training ground doesn't belong to Hearts. They are mere tenants.

03-09-2022, 06:36 AM

It is still an excellent facility which incredibly they have landed with. Incredible given their years of nonpayment

03-09-2022, 06:37 AM

It’s pretty minor that point when they have access to it as long as they need it….think they are planning to build their own sometime relatively soon too….

03-09-2022, 06:44 AM
Small man syndrome embodied in a football club.

LeithMike
03-09-2022, 06:56 AM
Never mind the training ground. What about the medical and pharmaceutical research that Hearts are doing up there? Saving the world again.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

WestCoastHibby
03-09-2022, 07:05 AM
Bleating about someone bleating about training facilities
Find a hobby

03-09-2022, 07:11 AM
I know, I always type in my swearing trusting the filter to do it’s job :dunno:

Maybe it makes an exception for they counts :greengrin

Hertz *****

03-09-2022, 07:14 AM
Hertz ****.

Admins fixed it. Still feels good to say it though.
Hertz *****.

03-09-2022, 07:15 AM
**** the Hertz

03-09-2022, 07:17 AM
Don’t really follow Hearts but do they not still rent Riccarton and use public parks and facilities ? 😀

Don’t remember them building a TC with all their pots of cash

Stairway 2 7
03-09-2022, 07:18 AM
They probably make it look good by doing a well timed tour, but its mainly a uni facility that they get slots for. Their training area can be booked by Heriot Watts quidich team literally. The main hall is used by hearts hibs youth, Cowdenbeath, edin city, Heriot Watts multiple teams and more.

They get a slot in the uni cafe for lunch. Same with the main gym. They get exclusive use of 1 outside pitch and 1 changing room and about 4 office's. Everything else is on a rota. Hence they are looking at trying to fundraise to move somewhere

Rumble de Thump
03-09-2022, 07:23 AM
Hearts are brilliant. I love everything about them. I wish we were as amazing as them.

Just_Jimmy
03-09-2022, 07:32 AM
They probably make it look good by doing a well timed tour, but its mainly a uni facility that they get slots for. Their training area can be booked by Heriot Watts quidich team literally. The main hall is used by hearts hibs youth, Cowdenbeath, edin city, Heriot Watts multiple teams and more.

They get a slot in the uni cafe for lunch. Same with the main gym. They get exclusive use of 1 outside pitch and 1 changing room and about 4 office's. Everything else is on a rota. Hence they are looking at trying to fundraise to move somewhereThey doing a sponsor bagpack at sainsburys?

Maybe they'll just nick charity tins?... again

That's how they fundraise.

Given their history, I'm surprised they've not just built it then bumped the bill.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

03-09-2022, 07:37 AM
I was doing my ‘entry level’ coaching badges there probably 5 years ago, and we took the lift past the ‘hearts area’, it’s basically just a corridor, with Hearts FC printed on a piece of paper and stuck on the door with blutack. Every other facility they share with the students and divvies like me and 30 other ransoms doing badges so they can teach kids football :greengrin Humphrys will be aware of this situation straightaway like all the players are, it’s just pre scripted pish.

03-09-2022, 07:43 AM
Never mind the training ground. What about the medical and pharmaceutical research that Hearts are doing up there? Saving the world again.

Underrated post👍

03-09-2022, 07:46 AM
It’s pretty minor that point when they have access to it as long as they need it….think they are planning to build their own sometime relatively soon too….

Sent from my iPad using TapatalkSure they've been planning to win the league cup sometime relatively soon too....

03-09-2022, 08:16 AM
To be fair only big clubs rent a training pitch.

03-09-2022, 08:19 AM

I've got access to a 24 hours Tesco whenever I need it, same sort of setup Hearts have at Oriam.

DIXIHIBS
03-09-2022, 08:22 AM

Heard through the grapevine that hertz had actually discovered the covid vaccine....didnt realise it was true:hilarious

03-09-2022, 08:36 AM
I filled up my car at BP petrol station this morning, I'm really looking forward to their chauffeur picking me up for the next board meeting, now that I own the company there'll be a huge drop in fuel prices and massive environmental improvements.

Realise it's not on the same scale as renting a gym hall once the schools have finished with it and having your lunch box in the public canteen at the Oriam, but ever little helps.

03-09-2022, 08:41 AM
I've always wanted to play for a club which rented brilliant university sports facilities.

03-09-2022, 08:42 AM
Hearts ****

Doesnae work

03-09-2022, 08:47 AM
Small man syndrome embodied in a football club.

The Opium of the Asses!

03-09-2022, 08:56 AM
The Opium of the Asses!

Excellent!

03-09-2022, 08:58 AM
We’re lucky to share a city with one of the giants of the game. When fans the world over hear the name “Heart of Midlothian” they immediately think of state of the art training facilities, the legendary 19,000 capacity Tynecastle Stadium and its famous atmosphere that strikes fear into all who visit to play there with the wall of noise with songs about fans vomiting.

Less perhaps about trophies and titles, but can’t have it all.

03-09-2022, 09:28 AM
Let this nonentity Stephen Humphrys try to get a rise out of us in his pathetic way...we just signed Harry McKirdy and he is going to wind those *******s up like a swiss watch spring. He will be hated by those Rover driving tossers and he will LOVE noising them up at every opportunity !

Let the fun begin :greengrin:giruy2:

03-09-2022, 09:34 AM

I'm posting from a two bedroom flat in Edinburgh which is just slumming it when I could be sitting in my castle overlooking Princes Street (and no view of the PBS from any of my battlements).

03-09-2022, 09:43 AM
He was cr@p at Rochdale tbh

03-09-2022, 09:55 AM
Why does every one of them instantly start bragging about what a massive club Hearts are, the moment they arrive? Methinks they doth protest too much. This idiot has gone full Yam lunatic from the instant he pulled on the stinking maroon jersey: our facilities are like Man United's and Tottenham's.....WHAT??? :lolyam:

He should have also mentioned 400,000 supporters and then checked himself in for a psychiatric evaluation.

They are mental. They are small fry, desperate to be relevant. It's such pitiful patter they employ, in an attempt to appear a big club.

03-09-2022, 09:56 AM
I've always wanted to play for a club which rented brilliant university sports facilities.

That's what Man United and Spurs do :lolyam:

Hibees1973
03-09-2022, 10:01 AM
Obviously been fed a pre-written script from one of their small minded PR guys. He wouldn't have had a clue about the Yams before joining them.

Can't remember this being peddled out when Levein/Stendal was in charge of them a couple of years back. A bit of humility wouldn't go amiss at Tiny but with 'money spinner' Neilson in charge this is the type of stuff coming out from them just now.

Embarrassing

03-09-2022, 10:01 AM
I've got access to a 24 hours Tesco whenever I need it, same sort of setup Hearts have at Oriam.

congratulations on your wonderful supermarket chain. Top class shopping facilities you’ve got. Nice bogs too. You must be the biggest retailer in Edinburgh :aok: you’re quite simply massive

03-09-2022, 10:12 AM
I've got access to a 24 hours Tesco whenever I need it, same sort of setup Hearts have at Oriam.Are you paying tesco any rent?, or did you come to an understanding where you forget to pay it and they forget to collect it until one day it pops up on their very own creditors list like hearts did with the previous version of the Oriam arrangement.

He's here!
03-09-2022, 10:41 AM
Curious move from Zander Clark to join Hearts. He won't see much first team football, unless he's heard Gordon is heading for retirement. Or maybe he's just getting better wages there than at some of the teams who might have wanted a first team regular.

03-09-2022, 10:45 AM
Curious move from Zander Clark to join Hearts. He won't see much first team football, unless he's heard Gordon is heading for retirement. Or maybe he's just getting better wages there than at some of the teams who might have wanted a first team regular.

He'll have been promised all the league cup games...

03-09-2022, 10:50 AM

03-09-2022, 10:52 AM
Isn't there some kind of syndrome that causes guys that are... how to put this delicately... 'not particularly well endowed' to drive round in massive cars?

In their own minds, the public image they give of having a massive vehicle somehow compensates for other things not being quite so massive.

I've always suspected that Hearts' obsession with how big a club they are, especially compared to Hibs, is based on something similar.

JamesHFC
03-09-2022, 10:55 AM

I posted on here a week or two ago that he had been offered a contract by Hearts, the person who told me claims that Zander has been told he will take the no.1 spot once Gordon retires. That might well be next season, I can't see him sitting on the bench for a couple of years.

03-09-2022, 10:59 AM
Isn't there some kind of syndrome that causes guys that are... how to put this delicately... 'not particularly well endowed' to drive round in massive cars?

In their own minds, the public image they give of having a massive vehicle somehow compensates for other things not being quite so massive.

I've always suspected that Hearts' obsession with how big a club they are, especially compared to Hibs, is based on something similar.

Wee walloper syndrome :greengrin

03-09-2022, 11:00 AM

Yeah, I think it’s probably similar motivation to that which saw Cam Smith join Liv golf to spend more time in Australia rather than the £140m.

They’ll have offered him the most cash, it’s certainly not about growing up wanting to be Craig Gordon’s understudy or being able to understand the secret behind the stairs to nowhere.

GRA
03-09-2022, 02:34 PM
Livi score with this clown playing everyone miles onside.... KARMA!

03-09-2022, 02:39 PM
He looks like the love child of Ryan Stevenson. Same level of intullektulizm as well...

03-09-2022, 02:40 PM
Livi score with this clown playing everyone miles onside.... KARMA!It's what big team players do on their debut.

h1bs4life
03-09-2022, 04:25 PM
It's what big team players do on their debut.

Was he one of the players mentioned on the Hibs transfer thread as being. ‘Great signing for them to be fair ‘

03-09-2022, 07:31 PM
Great debut, played a huge role in the winning goal.

03-09-2022, 09:22 PM
Great debut, played a huge role in the winning goal.

Thought I heard on the radio that he was the one playing the Livi player onside. 😀 Ah well, at least he tracks back and "helps" out the defence.

03-09-2022, 09:28 PM
Was he one of the players mentioned on the Hibs transfer thread as being. ‘Great signing for them to be fair ‘Not a clue, he seemed to be a last gasp one when Boyce got injured but he certainly deserves a mention for his apparent contribution today.

03-09-2022, 09:59 PM
Bet he was also told as long as you beat the Hibs that is all that counts

It doesn’t matter how bad our season might get

03-09-2022, 11:19 PM
😂 superb . He’s only signed for 3 years so not a lot of games then

03-09-2022, 11:25 PM
He looks like the love child of Ryan Stevenson. Same level of intullektulizm as well...

He’s been very quiet of late

04-09-2022, 06:20 AM
Beware, the picture below may make you puke.:jamboak:Apologies for those who've had a rough night.

:jamboclow

:lolyam:
https://img.particlenews.com/img/id/2fPCKn_0heYCzrh00?type=thumbnail_1200x627&limit=20

superbam
04-09-2022, 06:29 AM
His face already fits anyway, the default expression indicating gormless thuggery

04-09-2022, 07:27 AM
Quite an embarrassing article all round. I’ve kinda warmed to allisbarry since the Romanov years however that article and the way it’s constructed takes me right back 10 years.
As for the player himself, seems a total Rod Laver.

04-09-2022, 07:30 AM
The usual Goebbels like propaganda from that lot. Do those mugs still swallow it? Also what does this guy know about Premier League clubs training facilities? Has he seen them on the tele?

h1bs4life
04-09-2022, 07:57 AM
Beware, the picture below may make you puke.:jamboak:Apologies for those who've had a rough night.

:jamboclow

:lolyam:
https://img.particlenews.com/img/id/2fPCKn_0heYCzrh00?type=thumbnail_1200x627&limit=20

Was that him clapping the Livi fan after he thanked him for his contribution to there goal

04-09-2022, 08:52 AM
Standing dreaming for the only goal of the game playing all the Livvy forwards onside

Pleasing!

04-09-2022, 09:13 AM
I think a few of them are realising they are nowhere near as good as they think they are…despite what the weird media love in constantly spout out.

And it’s only going to get worse as the Thursday / Sunday schedule kicks in.

F£ck thum.

04-09-2022, 09:16 AM
I think a few of them are realising they are nowhere near as good as they think they are…despite what the weird media love in constantly spout out.

And it’s only going to get worse as the Thursday / Sunday schedule kicks in.

F£ck thum.

Can easily see their season take a dip if they start getting horsed in Europe.

04-09-2022, 09:21 AM
Can easily see their season take a dip if they start getting horsed in Europe.

Fiorentina looking good, only Juves goalie kept them at 1-1 last night. Turkish team unbeaten in their league. I’m hoping Hearts will get a few batterings.

04-09-2022, 09:25 AM
Fiorentina looking good, only Juves goalie kept them at 1-1 last night. Turkish team unbeaten in their league. I’m hoping Hearts will get a few batterings.

Yep only negative is the Latvian side look quite poor from the little I saw of them v Linfield

04-09-2022, 09:45 AM
Hearts are quite clearly gonna get horsed in their European group, but unfortunately they're going to earn a decent amount of money from it.

Hopefully they continue to waste it all on numpties like this guy.

davy67 +
04-09-2022, 10:07 AM
This is nothing but click bait nonsense, just playing to their audience by telling them what they want to hear. The guy had probably never heard of Hearts before he joined them although no doubt he'll profess to being a life long supporter

04-09-2022, 02:00 PM
This is nothing but click bait nonsense, just playing to their audience by telling them what they want to hear. The guy had probably never heard of Hearts before he joined them although no doubt he'll profess to being a life long supporter

He’s obviously just been told to “ read this oot son”

04-09-2022, 04:40 PM
Hearts are quite clearly gonna get horsed in their European group, but unfortunately they're going to earn a decent amount of money from it.

Hopefully they continue to waste it all on numpties like this guy.

All gonna get pumped into their new training centre mate, it's gonna make East Mains look like a cooncil pitch strewn with dug***** broken glass and discarded syringes. :greengrin

04-09-2022, 05:51 PM
All gonna get pumped into their new training centre mate, it's gonna make East Mains look like a cooncil pitch strewn with dug***** broken glass and discarded syringes. :greengrin
The cost of land in Edinburgh is ridiculous so they will have to move out of the city to buy land. The council will probably gift them Saughton though.

Hibs4185
04-09-2022, 06:10 PM
He’s no even joined the top team at Oriam

04-09-2022, 06:49 PM
The cost of land in Edinburgh is ridiculous so they will have to move out of the city to buy land. The council will probably gift them Saughton though.

That definitely won't be happening.

04-09-2022, 06:50 PM
He’s no even joined the top team at OriamHe'll find something, there's all sorts of stuff going on at this public facility, he should get his name down and join a couple of groups just to make sure he gets in.

04-09-2022, 07:35 PM
That definitely won't be happening.
That's good to know that Councillor😁