View Full Version : Mykola Kukharevych

02-09-2022, 02:27 PM
Coo-kar-a-vich?

Who knows, but I've instantly taken to the big guy due to his nationality!!

Let's get him on the pitch as soon as possible and see what he can do.

He looks solid. Pair him up with cheeky scamp McKirdy and get them some decent service from, er, our midfield, and we'll be flying!!

portycabbage
02-09-2022, 02:30 PM
https://youtube.com/watch?v=d4Ilv5Fs0Qg&feature=share

02-09-2022, 02:32 PM
Coo-kar-a-vich?

Who knows, but I've instantly taken to the big guy due to his nationality!!

Let's get him on the pitch as soon as possible and see what he can do.

He looks solid. Pair him up with cheeky scamp McKirdy and get them some decent service from, er, our midfield, and we'll be flying!!

Hopefully he’s got a lot to offer. Losing Doidge we needed someone who has the physical attributes to cause opposing centre backs a challenge.

02-09-2022, 02:33 PM
https://youtube.com/watch?v=d4Ilv5Fs0Qg&feature=share

Some of that'll do nicely!!!

Hibiza
02-09-2022, 02:44 PM
How stupid of me when I first saw his signing , thought he'd be an attacking midfielder.

02-09-2022, 02:44 PM
The Ukranian Brian Graham ! [emoji119]

Clarence
02-09-2022, 02:46 PM
Welcome Big Myky

02-09-2022, 02:52 PM
Im sticking with Mykola much easier :)

02-09-2022, 03:17 PM
Excited about him too based on very little other than clips, just looks like a big physical and mobile striker who would cause problems up here.

………….Kenneh…..Newell…….

Boyle………McKirdy…….Youan….

….………..Kukharevych…….

Just batter teams with our attacking players.

#2 Double Tap
02-09-2022, 03:20 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=bbr60I0u2Ng

AngloHibs
02-09-2022, 03:30 PM
Excited about him too based on very little other than clips, just looks like a big physical and mobile striker who would cause problems up here.

………….Kenneh…..Newell…….

Boyle………McKirdy…….Youan….

….………..Kukharevych…….

Just batter teams with our attacking players.

Out-physical Big Physical Hearts 😁

02-09-2022, 03:35 PM
Im sticking with Mykola much easier :)

I think the commercial department had a wee attack of the vapours at the thought of selling loads of K-U-K-H-A-R-E-V-Y-C-H jerseys.

Maybe give him number 109 or somesuch to get the dough rolling in! :greengrin

02-09-2022, 03:40 PM
I think the commercial department had a wee attack of the vapours at the thought of selling loads of K-U-K-H-A-R-E-V-Y-C-H jerseys.

Maybe give him number 109 or somesuch to get the dough rolling in! :greengrin

The last replica shirt I got was ‘Zemmama #4’, (there’s a point in your life when you decide you’re just too old to squeeze into artificial fabrics) and the guy in the shop had run out of ‘m’s. I think Ks might be at a premium this year. Unless he just gets called cookie.

02-09-2022, 03:44 PM
Hope he actually gets a proper chance. Bojang really hasn't so far.

MagicSwirlingShip
02-09-2022, 03:48 PM
With big Doidge gone we should see some players get a deserved chance

02-09-2022, 05:01 PM
The last replica shirt I got was ‘Zemmama #4’, (there’s a point in your life when you decide you’re just too old to squeeze into artificial fabrics) and the guy in the shop had run out of ‘m’s. I think Ks might be at a premium this year. Unless he just gets called cookie.

aberhibsfc
02-09-2022, 06:30 PM
https://youtu.be/vEkqNjLyvy0

HIBS NUTS
02-09-2022, 06:40 PM

I don’t want to be the bringer of bad news, but if previous transfers are taking into consideration.
This clearance could take 6 weeks .😳🤔

02-09-2022, 06:52 PM
Some of that'll do nicely!!!
Yip 👍

02-09-2022, 07:01 PM

nah Colin Nish, but with a bit luck Peter Crouch.

02-09-2022, 07:05 PM
Welcome, Mr Kookookachoo

....or however you actually pronounce it :greengrin

02-09-2022, 07:42 PM

I’ve been to a few of the stadiums in that clip 🇺🇦

Dazzjw1875
02-09-2022, 07:55 PM
I don’t want to be the bringer of bad news, but if previous transfers are taking into consideration.
This clearance could take 6 weeks .😳🤔

There is a special dispensation for players from Ukraine in place I'm sure due to current situation, there getting fast tracked.

HIBS NUTS
02-09-2022, 08:02 PM
There is a special dispensation for players from Ukraine in place I'm sure due to current situation, there getting fast tracked.

Brilliant news didn’t know about the ukraine dispensation, he certainly looks a big unit. 👍🏻

e2los
02-09-2022, 08:02 PM
Those videos were impressive.

Welcome Mykola!

Well, I'm not the world's most physical guy
But when he squeezed me tight he nearly broke my spine
Oh my-Kola
La-la-la-la Kola

I'll get my coat....

02-09-2022, 08:05 PM
Those videos were impressive.

Welcome Mykola!

Well, I'm not the world's most physical guy
But when he squeezed me tight he nearly broke my spine
Oh my-Kola
La-la-la-la Kola

I'll get my coat....

That's a bit Kinky...

02-09-2022, 08:07 PM
Big Mike

02-09-2022, 08:19 PM
Surely has to have a song to the tune of La Cucaraca penned for him?

02-09-2022, 08:28 PM

Is it pronounced cuck or cook a ray ah vitch?

02-09-2022, 09:08 PM
Looks like he has good control and good mobility.

Is he available to play tomorrow?

aberhibsfc
02-09-2022, 11:24 PM

Cool

03-09-2022, 03:07 AM
Hopefully he’s got a lot to offer. Losing Doidge we needed someone who has the physical attributes to cause opposing centre backs a challenge.

I reckon that's why he was signed so hope he can supply that physical edge in the box - it takes more than just being a big laddie to bother SPL defences of course. Doidge - not the best finisher but ever industrious - has a way of annoying defenders obviously evident enough for one of our competitors to pay his wages this season though he remains contracted to Hibs.

We don't have another forward of that type on the books so Mykola could see quite a lot of action this season. Go on Mykola and knock our socks off!

03-09-2022, 08:31 AM
I'm looking forward to seeing this boy play. Any news yet on when he might be available to play?

03-09-2022, 11:03 AM

Beat me to it 😀

03-09-2022, 11:11 AM
I propose this 'masterpiece' from the 70's as a song for the guy.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b0ZqNBd_orI

04-09-2022, 08:12 AM
I'm looking forward to seeing this boy play. Any news yet on when he might be available to play?

The government have now reopened the priority and super-priority fast track visa service that had been suspended over the summer. Super priority takes 1 working day so he could potentially be available early next week. He has the requisite number of points (15) to get his work permit approved without appeal.

Points can be checked using Transfer Room’s calculator tool - https://www.transferroom.com/gbe?hsLang=en#calculator

HIBS NUTS
04-09-2022, 09:46 AM
The government have now reopened the priority and super-priority fast track visa service that had been suspended over the summer. Super priority takes 1 working day so he could potentially be available early next week. He has the requisite number of points (15) to get his work permit approved without appeal.

Points can be checked using Transfer Room’s calculator tool - https://www.transferroom.com/gbe?hsLang=en#calculator

great info , 👍🏻

04-09-2022, 06:33 PM
According to Google Translate his surname is pronounced koo-HAR-eh-vitch. Get it learnt.

04-09-2022, 07:25 PM
Type his name into YouTube search and you’ll see a 15 sec clip with him scoring, there’s Ukrainian commentary, pretty sure it’s cook-haravitch

04-09-2022, 07:30 PM
I bumped into him and asked how to pronounce his name. Fuh-kov he said. So there you go.

Mike Berry
04-09-2022, 09:03 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b0ZqNBd_orII always used to wonder what a "coo-ca-choo" was.

Probably best off not knowing......

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

04-09-2022, 09:26 PM
Any real cucaraca's found here get slapped with a slider - f****d if it would be me slapping him with a slider.....

05-09-2022, 12:06 AM

Contrary to popular mythology Brian Graham was actually pretty effective for Hibs - only scored 4 in 28 league appearances but almost always off the bench - meaning he scored about once every other 90 minutes or not far off it. Was in the Championship though.

plhibs
05-09-2022, 02:18 AM
That made me laugh out loud, woke up the wife :greengrin

05-09-2022, 03:59 PM

The mighty shane fenton. Loved his stuff as a kid. Great days.

MartinfaePorty
05-09-2022, 04:30 PM
And he wasn't even the singer on that single!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/My_Coo_Ca_Choo?wprov=sfla1

05-09-2022, 04:46 PM

No

05-09-2022, 04:50 PM

Ok, when he gets his debut you start it off and the rest of us will join in, I would imagine.

05-09-2022, 04:57 PM
You know folk who bang on about how much better music was back in the day?

I guess the odd aberration needs to be overlooked.

05-09-2022, 05:15 PM
According to Google Translate his surname is pronounced koo-HAR-eh-vitch. Get it learnt.

Disagree though could be wrong. I think the kh sound pronounces like the ch in loch or achtung.

In Czech (also a Slavic language) the stress usually falls on the first syllable but I think it is less the case in Ukrainian, it floats more. Either way I think you would be probably understood by a native speaker.

05-09-2022, 05:22 PM
Disagree though could be wrong. I think the kh sound pronounces like the ch in loch or achtung.

In Czech (also a Slavic language) the stress usually falls on the first syllable but I think it is less the case in Ukrainian, it floats more. Either way I think you would be probably understood by a native speaker.

From the commentators in the Youtube clips it sounds like how the OP above has it.

05-09-2022, 05:24 PM
From the commentators in the Youtube clips it sounds like how the OP above has it.

Assuming commentators have basic language skills.

Glenn Hoddle and ‘Marco Van Batsen’? :-)

HendoDelivered
05-09-2022, 06:19 PM
Dunno why, but got a feeling this boy might be quite good for us.

06-09-2022, 03:41 PM
What would it cost to get his name & number on a shirt?

e2los
06-09-2022, 05:42 PM

If you have to ask then you can't afford it. :wink:

06-09-2022, 05:48 PM

If you have to ask then you can't afford it. :wink:

It’s a flat rate now for a name - whether you opt for Fish or Kukharevych, it’s £8..!

07-09-2022, 06:21 AM
Any word on when his visa will come through. Hopefully quickly

07-09-2022, 06:43 AM
Dunno why, but got a feeling this boy might be quite good for us.

Extract from various Hibs' scouting reports.

10-09-2022, 09:52 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-forward-mykola-kukharevych-gets-ukraine-call-up-for-euro-2023-play-offs-3837850

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

10-09-2022, 10:58 AM
Sorry if already been mentioned but do we have an option to buy this lad at the end of his loan?

12-09-2022, 11:45 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-forward-mykola-kukharevych-gets-ukraine-call-up-for-euro-2023-play-offs-3837850

So we probably won’t see him play this month as away with under 21 squad for thier double header starting on 22 nd September

12-09-2022, 11:47 AM
Sorry if already been mentioned but do we have an option to buy this lad at the end of his loan?

Not sure we do

McGruber
12-09-2022, 12:00 PM
So we probably won’t see him play this month as away with under 21 squad for thier double header starting on 22 nd September

Should be available v Aberdeen this Sat. The paperwork is expecetd to be cleared this midweek. Whether he's deemed ready to play for us without training much is another question - but no McKirdy though so might be needs must

Prof. Shaggy
12-09-2022, 12:38 PM
Should be available v Aberdeen this Sat. The paperwork is expecetd to be cleared this midweek. Whether he's deemed ready to play for us without training much is another question - but no McKirdy though so might be needs must

Sorry, I don't know these details, is McKirdy's suspension not affected by the postponement of the United game?

McGruber
12-09-2022, 12:43 PM
Sorry, I don't know these details, is McKirdy's suspension not affected by the postponement of the United game?

The remainder of his suspension kicked in 14 days after being registered up here, it wasn't game dependant

Prof. Shaggy
12-09-2022, 12:46 PM
The remainder of his suspension kicked in 14 days after being registered up here, it wasn't game dependant

Ah, OK.
Thanks for that.

12-09-2022, 03:00 PM

Would be good to have him available as an option.

12-09-2022, 04:18 PM
Would be good to have him available as an option.

Play Melkerson through the middle first half and play Mykola in the second half, Boyle on the right, Yuan on the left

12-09-2022, 05:39 PM

It’s not on the SFA suspension list, just had a quick look

12-09-2022, 05:53 PM
Play Melkerson through the middle first half and play Mykola in the second half, Boyle on the right, Yuan on the left

I’d like to see that. I have a sneaky suspicion Cookie is going to be better than hoped.

12-09-2022, 05:59 PM
It’s not on the SFA suspension list, just had a quick look

check the footnote on the SFA website.

This list is for guidance only. It is up to the club to ensure the rules are followed.

Best triple check everything.

12-09-2022, 06:57 PM
I’d like to see that. I have a sneaky suspicion Cookie is going to be better than hoped.

That would be wonderful, because I've already got really high hopes for him.

He just fits the description of one of the things we've been crying out for for a while (a big, physical striker) whereas most of our transfer activity seems to look decent enough on paper without actually fixing a glaring problem we have.

Donegal Hibby
12-09-2022, 07:25 PM

He just fits the description of one of the things we've been crying out for for a while (a big, physical striker) whereas most of our transfer activity seems to look decent enough on paper without actually fixing a glaring problem we have.

He was supposedly meant to be moving to Anderlecht before Troyes came in and signed him he's contracted till 2026 with them too !

13-09-2022, 08:15 PM
Mykola has arrived in Scotland and is expected to make his debut after the international break.

13-09-2022, 08:17 PM

Obviously I meant ‘better than expect’ not ‘better than hoped’ :greengrin

14-09-2022, 12:49 PM
He's here

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1570031689270984706?t=YBzNs8fb6fGAlM94EZC1vQ&s=19

14-09-2022, 01:03 PM
He's here

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1570031689270984706?t=YBzNs8fb6fGAlM94EZC1vQ&s=19

The tweet didn’t make it implicit that he has clearance. Nice to see him arrive.

14-09-2022, 02:22 PM
He's here

Socks and sliders? Nah enough is enough. Get Ron's son out of our club now!

14-09-2022, 06:25 PM
Mykola has arrived in Scotland and is expected to make his debut after the international break.

Where did you hear that Steve? Was hoping he would make the bench for Saturdays game.

McGruber
14-09-2022, 09:22 PM
Sounds like he is available Saturday - suspect he'll have a place on the bench

14-09-2022, 09:30 PM

Donegal Hibby
14-09-2022, 10:19 PM
Read he could be available for Dons game in EEN is this were you got it or heard somewhere else?

15-09-2022, 07:54 AM
He is available Saturday his clearance came through on Tuesday. I fully expect him to start the game on Saturday with no other recognised number 9 with Boyle and Elle either side

15-09-2022, 08:00 AM
Socks and sliders? Nah enough is enough. Get Ron's son out of our club now!

Class in abundance IMO.

15-09-2022, 08:18 AM
Hibs will be able to call on Mykola Kukharevych for this weekend's game with Aberdeen after the Ukrainian's paperwork was finally rubber-stamped, while the Easter Road club hope fellow forward Elias Melkersen will be cleared to return from a concussion

GreenGray
15-09-2022, 11:32 AM
Could really do with this boy being good. Potential cult hero I reckon, no idea why mind you.

15-09-2022, 11:39 AM
He is available Saturday his clearance came through on Tuesday. I fully expect him to start the game on Saturday with no other recognised number 9 with Boyle and Elle either side

Lee Johnson seems quite stubborn in his belief that Youan can play number 9. Hopefully that changes as the guy does not appear to be a goal scorer

Mcbizz1998
15-09-2022, 11:39 AM
Hibs will be able to call on Mykola Kukharevych for this weekend's game with Aberdeen after the Ukrainian's paperwork was finally rubber-stamped, while the Easter Road club hope fellow forward Elias Melkersen will be cleared to return from a concussion

That came through pretty quickly compared to Youan and Tavarez, I think?

15-09-2022, 11:42 AM
When did he last play a game

15-09-2022, 12:04 PM

He beat me at Connect 4 last night if that helps.

15-09-2022, 12:41 PM

Less than 3 weeks ago.

Donegal Hibby
15-09-2022, 12:45 PM
Might be wrong here though looks like he played last game 27th August , he was on loan at OH LEUVEN .played 10 games and then 2 for under 23 side .played as CF and as a LW .went back to TROYES and loaned to us then .said before Anderlecht were meant to be signing him but for some reason it didn't happen .You would think if Anderlecht were interested in him he would have something about him. Played 12 times for Ukraine under 23 or 21 side scoring 3 goals.Hope what I've read and posted is accurate now.

15-09-2022, 01:30 PM
Lee Johnson seems quite stubborn in his belief that Youan can play number 9. Hopefully that changes as the guy does not appear to be a goal scorer

I’m not sure he has been tbh.

Going back from most recent to oldest:

Played central against Killie
Doidge played central against St Mirren
Started central against The Huns but changed Doidge came on in 1st half
Started central against Livi but changed when Doidge came on in 1st half
Started central against Hearts but changed when Doidge came on early in the 2nd half
Started central against St J but changed when Doidge came on later in the 2nd half

Some of that is from memory so feel free to pick it apart however the point being I’m not convinced that LJ definitely believes he is a proper number 9. I think the lack of a proper fit and on-form striker has forced him in to playing Youan there

ElginHibbie
15-09-2022, 01:32 PM
Shirt number is 99... not a fan

15-09-2022, 01:34 PM

Nothing to beat a 99 if it is with good quality ice-cream.

ElginHibbie
15-09-2022, 01:36 PM
Nothing to beat a 99 if it is with good quality ice-cream.

Hope he can take advantage of some of the flaky defence in this league...

15-09-2022, 01:37 PM
Hope he can take advantage of some of the flaky defence in this league...

Mivvis aye, mivvis naw.

15-09-2022, 01:42 PM
Mivvis aye, mivvis naw.

This could be a zoom moment 😉

15-09-2022, 01:44 PM
This could be a zoom moment 😉

The punsters will have a big feast day.

Hibs4185
15-09-2022, 01:45 PM
I like the Luca of him

Donegal Hibby
15-09-2022, 01:47 PM
The punsters will have a big feast day.
As long as there isn't a Meltdown!!!

Donegal Hibby
15-09-2022, 02:23 PM
There's a FAB report of new guy in EEN.

15-09-2022, 02:35 PM
I’m not sure he has been tbh.

Going back from most recent to oldest:

Played central against Killie
Doidge played central against St Mirren
Started central against The Huns but changed Doidge came on in 1st half
Started central against Livi but changed when Doidge came on in 1st half
Started central against Hearts but changed when Doidge came on early in the 2nd half
Started central against St J but changed when Doidge came on later in the 2nd half

Some of that is from memory so feel free to pick it apart however the point being I’m not convinced that LJ definitely believes he is a proper number 9. I think the lack of a proper fit and on-form striker has forced him in to playing Youan there

Hope you are right but that is 5 out of 6 games he's started centrally.

Also in this report https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/why-martin-boyle-could-be-just-what-hibs-need-to-bring-out-best-in-elie-youan-as-no-9-3798257

LJ is quoted that "I think managers have always moved him out wide. But I'm going to persist with playing him in that number 9 and develop him and teach him what he needs" That was a month ago but he's missed 3 or 4 big chances since then.

15-09-2022, 02:39 PM
Hope you are right but that is 5 out of 6 games he's started centrally.

Also in this report https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/why-martin-boyle-could-be-just-what-hibs-need-to-bring-out-best-in-elie-youan-as-no-9-3798257

LJ is quoted that "I think managers have always moved him out wide. But I'm going to persist with playing him in that number 9 and develop him and teach him what he needs" That was a month ago but he's missed 3 or 4 big chances since then.

3 or 4 big chances missed in a month isn’t a huge sample size. There must be something he’s seeing in training that makes LJ think it’s just a combination of bad luck on match days that’s stopping him scoring. Sometimes the goals just dry up and luck sometimes plays a big part.

15-09-2022, 02:40 PM

A song to the tune of 99 red balloons?

15-09-2022, 02:55 PM
3 or 4 big chances missed in a month isn’t a huge sample size. There must be something he’s seeing in training that makes LJ think it’s just a combination of bad luck on match days that’s stopping him scoring. Sometimes the goals just dry up and luck sometimes plays a big part.

I like Youan but he doesn't seem to be a great finisher. If most previous coaches have played him wide and already many of us as supporters think he looks more suited wide, there's probably a good reason for that.

In an ideal world we get to the point that the front 3 are a bit more interchangeable and they're all contributing goals. We've definitely got plenty of options now.

leith lynx
15-09-2022, 03:00 PM

That explains the sliders he was wearing at HTC

15-09-2022, 03:10 PM
That explains the sliders he was wearing at HTC

15-09-2022, 03:45 PM
So what’s the actual spelling of his name? Cos what’s on his shirt doesn’t match the spelling when he was announced.

15-09-2022, 03:54 PM
So what’s the actual spelling of his name? Cos what’s on his shirt doesn’t match the spelling when he was announced.

Read the 1st post on this thread,Callum

15-09-2022, 04:10 PM
Read the 1st post on this thread,Callum

Yeah was just confused as we’ve unveiled his shirt today with a different spelling.

15-09-2022, 04:15 PM
Yeah was just confused as we’ve unveiled his shirt today with a different spelling.

So we have, well spotted. The OP spelt it same as Hibs

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/6ft-4-striker-mykola-kukharevych-joins-on-loan

Mykola Kukharevych is on the above link, or maybe we have run out of “K’s”

davhibby
15-09-2022, 04:44 PM
So we have, well spotted. The OP spelt it same as Hibs

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/6ft-4-striker-mykola-kukharevych-joins-on-loan

Mykola Kukharevych is on the above link, or maybe we have run out of “K’s”

Looking at his instagram, that’s him now had 3 different spellings at his last 3 clubs. He used the one in the Hibs article at Troyes but at Leuven he had Kuharevych and now he’s having Kuharevich at Hibs.

I’ll let someone else try and understand the reasoning for that

15-09-2022, 04:53 PM
Looking at his instagram, that’s him now had 3 different spellings at his last 3 clubs. He used the one in the Hibs article at Troyes but at Leuven he had Kuharevych and now he’s having Kuharevich at Hibs.

I’ll let someone else try and understand the reasoning for that

Ukraine uses the Cyrillic alphabet, which has 28 (29?) characters.

Every language which uses the Latin alphabet will have a slightly different translitteration of those characters, depending on the particular sound of that language. In his case, that's French, Flemish and now English.

15-09-2022, 04:55 PM
Ukraine uses the Cyrillic alphabet, which has 28 (29?) characters.

Every language which uses the Latin alphabet will have a slightly different translitteration of those characters, depending on the particular sound of that language. In his case, that's French, Flemish and now English.

Thanks, just hope we’ve registered the right player

15-09-2022, 05:02 PM
Thanks, just hope we’ve registered the right player

As a side note, it always bugs me a bit at World Cups when the likes of Russia, Greece and Japan have their players' names in the Latin alphabet, rather than their own. I know the reasons, of course, but it feels a bit discriminatory (colonialist, even) to me.

Sioux
15-09-2022, 05:19 PM

As a side note, it always bugs me a bit at World Cups when the likes of Russia, Greece and Japan have their players' names in the Latin alphabet, rather than their own. I know the reasons, of course, but it feels a bit discriminatory (colonialist, even) to me.

Aw naw, no another Queen debate!

15-09-2022, 05:20 PM
Aw naw, no another Queen debate!

No debate.

John Deacon held that band together. End of.

😄

Highwayman
15-09-2022, 05:57 PM
I don’t give a monkey’s toss how his name is spelt.

Let’s get him started as soon as possible in the hope he can start scoring goals.

Because let’s not have any doubt that unless Hibs find a consistent goal scorer,a bottom six finish is on the radar as per last season.

Donegal Hibby
15-09-2022, 06:16 PM
I don’t give a monkey’s toss how his name is spelt.

Let’s get him started as soon as possible in the hope he can start scoring goals.

Because let’s not have any doubt that unless Hibs find a consistent goal scorer,a bottom six finish is on the radar as per last season.
Think we wil finish in 3rd to 5th spot . Bottom 6 Can't see it to be honest with you. Think we have a fairly good team .don't see anything special about the other teams in the league (besides old firm) to worry about imo:aok:

15-09-2022, 08:03 PM
Any plans for him to link up with the Dnipro Kids?

17-09-2022, 05:31 PM
How did the big man do today?

17-09-2022, 05:39 PM

Very well I thought. I think he’s going to get better and better.

17-09-2022, 05:41 PM

Good shout.

17-09-2022, 05:41 PM

Had a good game,not just physical but good on the ball and linking up

17-09-2022, 05:43 PM
I like him. Looked like when he gels with the team he'll be very useful

EGL2000
17-09-2022, 05:45 PM
Considering he's not played recently was very impressed, can shift for a big guy.

raeburnhibs
17-09-2022, 05:46 PM
looked good and got an assist. that was the best we have played this season and he was in the team....

Mike Berry
17-09-2022, 05:49 PM
On first viewing he looks exactly what we've needed. Proper target man.

17-09-2022, 05:49 PM
Really liked him, thought it was an assured debut. Good touch for a big guy too.

Chip shop Joe
17-09-2022, 05:52 PM
You could tell after his first couple of touches that he has talent. He rarely gave the ball away and his weight of pass was excellent. I think he could be an excellent player for us.

17-09-2022, 05:52 PM
Not match fit but liked his application, touches and running off the ball. Think he might turn out to be a bit of a gem.

17-09-2022, 05:55 PM
Looks a player.

Torto7
17-09-2022, 05:57 PM
Exactly what we need. Do we have an option to buy because we might want to get onto it?

Scotty Leither
17-09-2022, 06:00 PM
Took a couple of slaps from the Aberdeen no 5 early on (welcome to Scotland, big man) but kept coming back for more and acquitted himself well on his debut in a big game.

More to come from him, hopefully.

17-09-2022, 06:02 PM
Looks like a decent signing.

17-09-2022, 06:11 PM
Exactly what we need. Do we have an option to buy because we might want to get onto it?

No, he’s lined up to go to Man City from Troyes.

17-09-2022, 06:13 PM
Not match fit but liked his application, touches and running off the ball. Think he might turn out to be a bit of a gem.

Aye, a decent debut.

17-09-2022, 06:19 PM
No, he’s lined up to go to Man City from Troyes.

But seriously, do we?

17-09-2022, 06:25 PM
But seriously, do we?

No, he’s lined up to go to City from Troyes. That’s his career path in the City Group. Came through Lees contacts.

17-09-2022, 06:27 PM
Did like the look of him, good feet and pace with decent link up, can only get better.

Torto7
17-09-2022, 06:28 PM
No, he’s lined up to go to City from Troyes. That’s his career path in the City Group. Came through Lees contacts.

He'll never play for City. Is it one of the feeder teams they want him for?

I_Love_Latapy
17-09-2022, 06:28 PM
Took a couple of slaps from the Aberdeen no 5 early on (welcome to Scotland, big man) but kept coming back for more and acquitted himself well on his debut in a big game.

More to come from him, hopefully.

Yeah I really liked the fact that he shrugged off these challenges early on, no drama, no moaning. Just got on with it.

17-09-2022, 06:29 PM
Looked the part today. Hopefully he’ll only get better with more games.

Useful addition to the squad, and it’s a shame that scissor kick didn’t go in (boy behind me went mental at that - “you’ve got to keep that down ffs”!

GreenGray
17-09-2022, 06:33 PM
He was miles better than that Miovski anyway

17-09-2022, 06:42 PM

His movement was excellent and should have been played in a few times.

A serious upgrade on Doidge by the looks of that performance.

17-09-2022, 06:46 PM
This boy looks an upgrade on Doidge, even more so when you remember he hadn't played in weeks until today.

I think this signing will also suit Youan, I don't think he was well suited to playing through the middle and looks better wide left of a front 3 to me.

17-09-2022, 06:47 PM

He was excellent hopefully more to come

17-09-2022, 06:53 PM
He'll never play for City. Is it one of the feeder teams they want him for?

Not sure, I suppose how he performs with us will dictate a lot of what he does next.

Torto7
17-09-2022, 07:07 PM
Not sure, I suppose how he performs with us will dictate a lot of what he does next.

OK. Thanks for that I know not to get my hopes up on a perm deal now.

17-09-2022, 07:14 PM
This boy looks an upgrade on Doidge, even more so when you remember he hadn't played in weeks until today.

I think this signing will also suit Youan, I don't think he was well suited to playing through the middle and looks better wide left of a front 3 to me.

I think Youan will make way for Mckirdy

17-09-2022, 07:27 PM
We've actually got a really good front line now, with some options off the bench too.

Midfield also showing today that it's maybe a bit better than we gave them credit for during the transfer window.

Let's get a few more wins on the board and we'll be looking good for the season.

jakedance
17-09-2022, 07:37 PM
Really liked the look of 99 today. Good in the air, holds up play and links up well and looks like he might have a bit of skill. I liked he stood up well to the physical side of things rather than throwing himself about trying to win free kicks. Didn’t really get much of a chance to see how much pace he’s got but a really promising debut.

17-09-2022, 09:02 PM
If he's not match fit and is putting in performances like that today I can't wait for him to be match fit

17-09-2022, 09:06 PM
If he's not match fit and is putting in performances like that today I can't wait for him to be match fit

Hes also pretty young (21 i think) and not got much first team experience. We need to be patient give the lad a chance

17-09-2022, 09:18 PM
Credit for his part in the 2nd goal, takes a couple of players with him which creates the space for Campbell.

https://youtu.be/QNK92LNnaEM?t=233

CyberSauzee
17-09-2022, 09:35 PM
I was very impressed with the 99 today. He won headers, showed very good movement And great feet in a second half attack. He did more in 80 minutes than other players have done all season. Unfortunately, from reading above, it doesn't look like we'll have him for more than one season.

17-09-2022, 09:36 PM
I was very impressed with the 99 today. He won headers, showed very good movement And great feet in a second half attack. He did more in 80 minutes than other players have done all season. Unfortunately, from reading above, it doesn't look like we'll have him for more than one season.

I thought he was a bit flakey. 😀

18-09-2022, 07:51 AM
Very good debut today. Excited to see more of him now

18-09-2022, 09:24 AM
Considering he's been here a few days I thought Myko was brilliant today. Got an assist for Campbell's second and would've had a tap in if Josh squared it to him earlier on.

Probably won't be able to sign him after the loan spell but think he'll be a huge asset whilst here.

Mikey_1875
18-09-2022, 10:11 AM
Impressed with him yesterday especially as I thought he was a panic deadline day loan signing at the time.

Offers quite a lot and as LJ pointed out he stays in between the sticks which is something that our current strikers don’t do. To use a cliché he looks to have good feet for a big guy as well! Looking forward to seeing him again.

18-09-2022, 12:58 PM
Probably won't be able to sign him after the loan spell .

Why do you think that John?

18-09-2022, 12:59 PM
I liked his movement for the 2nd goal - opened up the space for Campbell

18-09-2022, 01:01 PM
I thought his general play was excellent. Fingers crossed he builds on that.

18-09-2022, 01:03 PM
Why do you think that John?

I'd just be surprised if Troyes let him leave. Think he's under contract there until 2026 or something like that.

18-09-2022, 02:01 PM
Big man was good. Did simple things that we’ve not had a centre forward doing for ages. Makes a huge difference.

18-09-2022, 02:06 PM
I'd just be surprised if Troyes let him leave. Think he's under contract there until 2026 or something like that.

You could be right. Troyes do seem to have a policy of sending strikers out and then getting them on long deals when they prove themselves, a quick dive into wiki tells me. As long as he knocks in 20 goals before now and then, all good :greengrin

Hibiza
18-09-2022, 06:31 PM
Great debut from mykola . Youan is class.:flag:

20-09-2022, 08:24 AM
It just shows you the value of having a good hold up player. We’ve been crying out for a player like that ever since Doidge burst his Achilles

20-09-2022, 08:46 PM
It just shows you the value of having a good hold up player. We’ve been crying out for a player like that ever since Doidge burst his Achilles

Yep ..a real bright debut. Looks a quality addition.

20-09-2022, 11:25 PM

I'm sure he will want to make a visit once he's settled in.

09-10-2022, 08:59 AM
Really like the big man. Some quality link up play. Ability with the ball at his feet is arguably better than the "target man" I thought he was coming in as

Could see his frustration when he set up Youan and he took a poor touch before forcing Kelly in to a save.

Goal on Tuesday night I reckon!

09-10-2022, 09:21 AM
Really like the big man. Some quality link up play. Ability with the ball at his feet is arguably better than the "target man" I thought he was coming in as

Could see his frustration when he set up Youan and he took a poor touch before forcing Kelly in to a save.

Goal on Tuesday night I reckon!

He’s just turned 21 also - plays that role up top pretty well considering.

Would love for him or Youan to get a goal - would really give them both more confidence.

He’s also good for defending set pieces and it was noticeable when he went off Melkersen/ McKirdy didn’t over the same challenge in the air.

09-10-2022, 09:21 AM
Holding my hands up. I dismissed this signing as a young inexperienced squad filler that might see some game time as a sub.

How wrong I was. Laddie has a bit about him, physicality and some football nous. Early days but very promising young player.

Would be nice to see him score and go on a run, in fact any of our new striking option to score would be nice.

09-10-2022, 09:28 AM
Holding my hands up. I dismissed this signing as a young inexperienced squad filler that might see some game time as a sub.

How wrong I was. Laddie has a bit about him, physicality and some football nous. Early days but very promising young player.

Would be nice to see him score and go on a run, in fact any of our new striking option to score would be nice.

I was the same spike. Think most of us on TDD were a bit worried or confused with our transfer strategy with two loan signings and issues with McKirdy deal

Fast forward a month or so and it's looking like fantastic business. I think there were comments saying he's destined for a club within the city group so ko chance of perm but if we could get European football and get him back next year would he great

09-10-2022, 09:34 AM
Looks as though he knows what he is doing rather than running about like a headless chicken hoping for the best

Has some nice touches can roll defenders some touches not so

Needs a goal then watch him go

09-10-2022, 09:37 AM
Looks very good and thought he was excellent especially second half yesterday pity the goal wasn't offside. Intelligent player with good technique and physicality. Think he will only get better think it was a bit of a mistake to take him off especially for long balls from us and long throws from them. Nice to see him coming over after the game to get photos with some kids who had Ukraine flag in ff lower.

Trinity Hibee
09-10-2022, 09:49 AM
Great back heel to Cadden in the 2nd half which showed his quality and awareness

09-10-2022, 10:47 AM
looks a great find impressive

DJ HIBBY
09-10-2022, 10:51 AM
First time seeing him yesterday and may have been an off day but didn’t think he had a very good game, outmuscled a lot by Motherwell centre halves and didn’t hold the ball in very well either. Looked better facing the goal than back to goal if that makes sense. Youan gets into some very good positions but is very frustrating player with poor decision making and finishing.

Plus points for me were midfield looked far more of a unit and more front foot. Great pressing from all of them. Porteous head and shoulders above anyone on the pitch

EGL2000
09-10-2022, 11:06 AM
I really like him, did think yesterday was probably his worst game for us though. Actually has a good turn of pace for a big man and works hard.

09-10-2022, 11:14 AM
First time seeing him yesterday and may have been an off day but didn’t think he had a very good game, outmuscled a lot by Motherwell centre halves and didn’t hold the ball in very well either. Looked better facing the goal than back to goal if that makes sense. Youan gets into some very good positions but is very frustrating player with poor decision making and finishing.

Plus points for me were midfield looked far more of a unit and more front foot. Great pressing from all of them. Porteous head and shoulders above anyone on the pitch

I thought yesterday was his poorest game so far. I agree he didn’t hold the ball up particularly well but he’s actually far better with the ball on the ground from what I’ve seen than he is at the other side of things.

As with any striker, he’ll need to start chipping in with goals.

09-10-2022, 11:26 AM
Motherwell are a very good, physical side. He didn't have his best game, but he was playing against a very solid defence

09-10-2022, 11:38 AM
Motherwell are a very good, physical side. He didn't have his best game, but he was playing against a very solid defence

And it was noticeable that the long balls from Marshall weren't being challenged or stick up front longer once he was subbed. Did well against a well organised and physical defence. Took his goal well, shame Boyle was offside!!

gaz1875
09-10-2022, 01:33 PM
And it was noticeable that the long balls from Marshall weren't being challenged or stick up front longer once he was subbed. Did well against a well organised and physical defence. Took his goal well, shame Boyle was offside!!

I thought the subs were a bad move, he was actually getting more space and looked like he was getting into the game just when he was subbed. As you noted we struggled to keep it in their half when he came off.

Mcbizz1998
10-10-2022, 08:20 AM
Along with Youan we have some talent up top in terms of general play but haven’t managed to score yet.

If they start hitting the back of the net to go along with their general play then we will be flying!

10-10-2022, 08:49 AM
Good player and fits into the system we are playing very well.

Renfrew_Hibby
10-10-2022, 08:54 AM
Is he a loan or a perm?

Edinburgh Green
10-10-2022, 09:09 AM
Is he a loan or a perm?

loan

10-10-2022, 07:21 PM
loan

And no option to buy.

10-10-2022, 07:24 PM
And no option to buy.

How do you know

10-10-2022, 07:48 PM
How do you know

It was reported at the time.

10-10-2022, 08:02 PM
How do you know

Normally hear if there's an option to buy. This looks like a good old fashioned loan.

10-10-2022, 08:13 PM
Although he's only here on loan, there's nothing to stop us putting a deal together to buy if he keeps improving.

hibsforeurope
11-10-2022, 09:00 AM
Although he's only here on loan, there's nothing to stop us putting a deal together to buy if he keeps improving.

I think this needs to happen if at all possible, he looked really good on Saturday and is only going to get better.

Hibiza
12-10-2022, 10:08 AM
Option to buy ? hopefully.

12-10-2022, 11:00 PM

No. Loan only.

cameronw-hfc
13-10-2022, 12:02 AM

I heard he's pretty highly rated and they weren't keen on losing him if he played well automatically. Think it'll be an option at the end of the season but might cost us a bit.

13-10-2022, 05:51 AM
Really like him has been an excellent signing. Improves the performance of the team immediately

13-10-2022, 05:57 AM
Really like him has been an excellent signing. Improves the performance of the team immediately

Completely agree. He provides a brilliant focal point for us and his hold up play has made a massive difference to the amount of chances we create for our wide players. Night day to what we had last season.

13-10-2022, 07:17 AM

Agreed. I initially thought he was just going to be a target man but some of his passing and build up play has been really impressive.

Better service and I think he will score plenty for us.

13-10-2022, 07:39 AM
Looks as though he knows what he is doing

Was getting closer and closer on Saturday before he was inexplicably hooked

Unlucky on Tuesday with his wrongly disallowed goal

Loved his technique for his overhead kick

Did well to keep it on target but unfortunately their goalkeeper Eriksson ( my Man Of The Match) was once again in the right place

Automatic starter on Saturday

13-10-2022, 07:40 AM
Recruitment Team playing another blinder finding him.

Cajabra, Kenneh, with some others such as Youan, McKirdy, Melkerson showing green shoots of promise.