View Full Version : Tam McManus
Mcbizz1998
01-09-2022, 08:22 AM
Apologies if I’ve missed any other thread on this but I really wish Tam would give it a rest. This is his latest:
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/9377047/tam-mcmanus-hibs-transfer-recruitment-behind-scenes/amp/
He seems to go from talking Hibs up, making outlandish claims and saying we are going to hammer Hearts - to bashing the club, it’s ownership and recruitment department.
He invariably gets it wrong and quite often hands other clubs a stick to beat us with. I’m quickly going off him.
OldEast
01-09-2022, 08:25 AM
He's saying exactly what loads on here and elsewhere are saying.
Mcbizz1998
01-09-2022, 08:29 AM
He's saying exactly what loads on here and elsewhere are saying.
Now he is. But look back a few weeks and he was saying how hibs are great.
My problem isn’t with his opinion in that article, it’s with his ability to change his tune every week.
ClermistonGreen
01-09-2022, 08:29 AM
Just read it bud and tbh can’t disagree with what he’s saying
remember he gets paid for sound bites and life’s not a bowl of cherries
GGTTH 🇳🇬
01-09-2022, 08:30 AM
He's not wrong. If anything, he's a bit lenient on the recruitment. It's been a shambles.
OldEast
01-09-2022, 08:31 AM
My problem isn’t with his opinion in that article, it’s with his ability to change his tune every week.
Again check the threads on here after a win and compare them to the threads after a defeat. He's doing his job. Nowt wrong with Tam. He's no different to loads of us.
Mcbizz1998
01-09-2022, 08:35 AM
Again check the threads on here after a win and compare them to the threads after a defeat. He's doing his job. Nowt wrong with Tam. He's no different to loads of us.
Sorry Tam.
01-09-2022, 08:36 AM
Aye that's the problem.
Mcbizz1998
01-09-2022, 08:41 AM
Aye that's the problem.
Well, yeah. If Tam is being paid to provide as much insight and consistency as the average Hibs.net poster then good on him I suppose!
01-09-2022, 08:48 AM
I liked Tam as a co-commentator called it as it is knowledgeable and informative
Did a great job imho
It might smack of a former employee having a go but difficult to argue with anything that he is saying now that he is on the outside looking in
01-09-2022, 08:56 AM
Apologies if I’ve missed any other thread on this but I really wish Tam would give it a rest. This is his latest:
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/9377047/tam-mcmanus-hibs-transfer-recruitment-behind-scenes/amp/
He seems to go from talking Hibs up, making outlandish claims and saying we are going to hammer Hearts - to bashing the club, it’s ownership and recruitment department.
He invariably gets it wrong and quite often hands other clubs a stick to beat us with. I’m quickly going off him.
Did he say we were going to hammer Hearts?
I'm glad he's saying what he's saying re IG and the recruitment department cos he's spot on!
I hope other pundits join in as well.
01-09-2022, 09:27 AM
"Hibs Hero Tam McManus"
That's a stretch
01-09-2022, 09:31 AM
He's the new Paul Kane. In the papers chatting rubbish whenever we're struggling.
Still, at least we no longer have to listen to him as a pundit. Dreadful.
01-09-2022, 09:34 AM
He's trying to make a living. Doesn't really bother me what anyone in the press/media says about us.
01-09-2022, 09:40 AM
Sorry Tam.
Nae probs Ian.
01-09-2022, 10:08 AM
Talks utter garbage a lot of the time and just piggy backs off the complaints here and from Twitter. As others say he changes his tune every week but also seems to take great delight in hammering us.
Scotty Leither
01-09-2022, 10:35 AM
He’s right about us not being “a project” though. That’s my biggest beef with all these development signings that seems to be the obsession with the Recruitment gadgies.
01-09-2022, 10:44 AM
He’s right about us not being “a project” though. That’s my biggest beef with all these development signings that seems to be the obsession with the Recruitment gadgies.
...and it's done at the expense of the first team. Our budget is being blown on untried nonsense.
The week before he was on about how Rangers would be terrified of Boyle and how we've got a real spirit not to roll over in the squad due to our last minute equalisers/winners. Now after a poor performance it's all about how rubbish we are and how recruitment is poor.
His opinions sway like the wind like most of the 'pundits' out there. Paid to talk rubbish to generate hits.
01-09-2022, 11:56 AM
I don’t have an issue with Tam, didn’t mind him as a pundit either.
He’s allowed to take stock and change his opinion after recent performances.
hhibs
01-09-2022, 12:12 PM
Indeed he is.
Yip, and let's be honest we all do 😊
The Sun could seek out an academic or balanced fan to generate opinion pieces about Hibs.
They know that they wouldn’t sell many papers. Given their history for inventing news, bending the facts and in some cases, outright lying, they know what they are going to get with Tam the Mooth.
I have no problem at all with the lad. He’s a dyed in the wool Hibby and we all have to make a living.
Just a shame it has to be for they ***ts.
WestStandWillie
01-09-2022, 08:25 PM
Tam's a slaver, always has been.
His thoughts are just wee brain farts. We're an after thought when his beloved Celtic are around. Best ignored
xyz23jc
01-09-2022, 08:34 PM
Obviously watches Hibs a lot then, a fan or supporter, good thing in the weej meeja esp zesedays given the 'Tom English'esque viewpoints that tend to predominate, no?
PS. Not all 'Weejies" support thi Dark Forces..! :wink::greengrin
01-09-2022, 09:18 PM
Tam's a slaver, always has been.
His thoughts are just wee brain farts. We're an after thought when his beloved Celtic are around. Best ignored
Correct. Best ignored.
06-09-2022, 10:03 AM
https://twitter.com/The_Tman10/status/1566864503886807046?s=20&t=hRSctQ-n34LYhSsG9yE9Iw
He’s tweeted a clip of Celtic fans singing something on Saturday saying it’s embarrassing and completely out of order. I’ve listened to it a dozen times and I can’t make out a word of it. Anyone know what they are saying ?
06-09-2022, 10:08 AM
https://twitter.com/The_Tman10/status/1566864503886807046?s=20&t=hRSctQ-n34LYhSsG9yE9Iw
He’s tweeted a clip of Celtic fans singing something on Saturday saying it’s embarrassing and completely out of order. I’ve listened to it a dozen times and I can’t make out a word of it. Anyone know what they are saying ?
The only line I could make out clearly was "Walter Smith is dead".
06-09-2022, 10:10 AM
According to poster on Twitter:
"Super trooper, no more Davie Cooper, Walter Smiths in hell. So is Jimmy Bell. Andy Goram's there as well."
06-09-2022, 10:11 AM
Not giving all the lyrics but it's the Super trouper tune about Cooper, Smith, Bell , Goram.
06-09-2022, 10:12 AM
They are singing about Cooper, Smith, Bell and Goram being in Hell....................
For once, Tam is right.
06-09-2022, 10:12 AM
"Super trooper, no more Davie Cooper, Walter Smiths in hell. So is Jimmy Bell. Andy Goram's there as well."
A group of kids were singing the exact same after the Rangers game at ER.
06-09-2022, 10:14 AM
The only line I could make out clearly was "Walter Smith is dead".
Apparently not all that clearly then.
06-09-2022, 10:15 AM
Christ.
NthCarolinaHibs
06-09-2022, 10:19 AM
Was Hibs fans singing it in the Foundry,in Perth before the St J game... horrible....
06-09-2022, 10:39 AM
Cheers for the replies.
06-09-2022, 11:01 AM
a "song" celebrating people dying 🙄