31-08-2022, 08:47 PM
Sadly the League Cup hoodoo continues.
31-08-2022, 08:48 PM
Feels like a win though.
31-08-2022, 08:48 PM
Sadly the League Cup hoodoo continues.
How many years is that now? 60 something isn't it?
Just_Jimmy
31-08-2022, 08:49 PM
Only 15 for us.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
31-08-2022, 08:49 PM
Gorgie rules 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 tramps.
31-08-2022, 08:50 PM
60 years and counting for the second most relegated team in Scotland’s top flight since 74 .
Cat Stanton
31-08-2022, 08:52 PM
How many years is that now? 60 something isn't it?
60 years precisely: 27 October 1962.
31-08-2022, 08:53 PM
Keekback in meltdown - pleasing!
Broxburn Greens
31-08-2022, 08:54 PM
60 years and counting for the second most relegated team in Scotland’s top flight since 74 .
Surely that’s wrong?
Surely a club of such a famous stature, who’ve won world wars and have over 400,000 supporters can’t be the second most relegated club in nearly 50 years or not have won the league cup in 60 years?
I think you need to check your facts…. Oh, wait…
Pleasing….
leith lynx
31-08-2022, 09:00 PM
BBC Scotland gutted, Hertz mafia spewing.
31-08-2022, 09:00 PM
Big famous teams don't sully themselves with diddy cups.
Then again they don't sully themselves with too many other cups either.
31-08-2022, 09:03 PM
21858 days since they last won the league cup.
31-08-2022, 09:10 PM
We won more games in the league cup than them this year 🤣
31-08-2022, 09:13 PM
Is Robbie blaming the ref tonight 🤔
davy67 +
31-08-2022, 09:14 PM
Did Robbie Replay reckon that they were the better team ?
Trinity Hibee
31-08-2022, 09:19 PM
Who’s the most? Dundee?
31-08-2022, 09:21 PM
60 years :thumbsup:
31-08-2022, 09:22 PM
Not again? What are they like?
cocteautwin
31-08-2022, 09:22 PM
If Hearts don’t win the Scottish Cup (or Europa Conference) this year it means the earliest they can win a trophy will be next seasons League Cup. By then they will have spent their way through £50m+ of extra cash injected by Anderson, FoH, Budge etc.
Let me say that again . . . more than £50million!
Astonishing levels of spend for an empty trophy cabinet.
31-08-2022, 09:23 PM
Just goes to show that they can get knocked out at home with 11 men on the pitch just as well as with 10. Is there anything else left for the Replay Man to prove?
He must be delighted again tonight
31-08-2022, 09:26 PM
Give them more time to focus on their assault on the conference top up cup
31-08-2022, 09:28 PM
Great result Killie. Takes me back to 1965.
31-08-2022, 09:28 PM
Amazingly they have only reached the final twice since they last won it. An average of once every 30 years.
Shocking record for a club who consider themselves Scotland's 3rd biggest. Shows was a load of keek that claim is.
Austinho
31-08-2022, 09:29 PM
It’s actually 61 years in a row given they last won it in October 1962 and can’t win it again until December 2023 at the earliest…
hibsquaker
31-08-2022, 09:34 PM
Sad that all we have left is glee that the jambos get knocked out of a cup we couldn't even begin proper in. Utter shambles.
leith lynx
31-08-2022, 09:35 PM
If Hearts don’t win the Scottish Cup (or Europa Conference) this year it means the earliest they can win a trophy will be next seasons League Cup. By then they will have spent their way through £50m+ of extra cash injected by Anderson, FoH, Budge etc.
Let me say that again . . . more than £50million!
Astonishing levels of spend for an empty trophy cabinet.
Reckon that will be Neilsons last stab at winning a trophy with them, he will be gone by Xmas (unfortunately)
31-08-2022, 09:40 PM
Sad that all we have left is glee that the jambos get knocked out of a cup we couldn't even begin proper in. Utter shambles.
You’re a bundle of joy. Lighten up and enjoy the meagre crumbs of comfort, the big team throws our way.:greengrin
hibsquaker
31-08-2022, 09:54 PM
You’re a bundle of joy. Lighten up and enjoy the meagre crumbs of comfort, the big team throws our way.:greengrin
It is mildly pleasing I suppose. FTH.
31-08-2022, 09:58 PM
Sad that all we have left is glee that the jambos get knocked out of a cup we couldn't even begin proper in. Utter shambles.You OK?
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
01-09-2022, 05:41 AM
****ing lighten up. That's definitely not all we have left. Imagine not being able to laugh at your rivals. What do you think we are, rugby fans?
01-09-2022, 05:46 AM
Who’s the most? Dundee?
Yes . But they won the battle of the relegation top two in 86.
01-09-2022, 05:52 AM
01-09-2022, 05:53 AM
Another excellent performance despite losing no doubt.
01-09-2022, 05:55 AM
Watched bits of it and they were well second best from what I saw.
01-09-2022, 06:00 AM
Watched bits of it and they were well second best from what I saw.Second best? So the Replay man can spin it as having made the top two at last.
01-09-2022, 06:01 AM
Second best? So the Replay man can spin it as having made the top two at last.
Indeed some would say it felt like a win for Hearts
Moaning about players being fatigued. They are in for a very long season if this is what they are like 5 or 6 games in
01-09-2022, 07:14 AM
At least they kept their 100% record in cups this year. 3 matches, 3 defeats.
01-09-2022, 07:19 AM
Hearts have a solid team this year, but can see it being a season of "nearlys". Injuries starting to mount, players looking tired already.
Shame we are absolutely pish.
01-09-2022, 07:36 AM
Apparently that's Killie unbeaten in 8 games at tynecastle
Say aye to the humble pie, jambos
BonnieFitbaTeam
01-09-2022, 07:42 AM
Apparently that's Killie unbeaten in 8 games at tynecastle
Say aye to the humble pie, jambos
01-09-2022, 08:00 AM
We won more games in the league cup than them this year 🤣
I'm not sure that's something to shout about...
01-09-2022, 09:07 AM
Aye but we still won more games in it than they did
01-09-2022, 09:13 AM
We should watch our neighbours in awe. Even when they are not actually winning games, as in 4 of their last 5 outings, they are still managing to come second😁
01-09-2022, 09:14 AM
At least they kept their 100% record in cups this year. 3 matches, 3 defeats.
Their morale must be sky high after being demoted out of two cups.
monarch
01-09-2022, 09:52 AM
Four defeats from last five games including two to a bottom of table team. Will Sportsound/Sportscene trumpet this to an unbelieving nation ?