View Full Version : 2pm kick offs.
30-08-2022, 07:49 AM
Due to the massive increase in electricity prices it would make sense to move the kick off time forward and reduce the time floodlights needed to be on
Although it could be a great saving for us this would particularly help smaller clubs at a difficult time.
Not sure how sky would feel as it might overlap with the lunch time kick off though. What do you all think?
Would you be in favour or against?
30-08-2022, 07:52 AM
Due to the massive increase in electricity prices it would make sense to move the kick off time forward and reduce the time floodlights needed to be on
Although it could be a great saving for us this would particularly help smaller clubs at a difficult time.
Not sure how sky would feel as it might overlap with the lunch time kick off though. What do you all think?
an hour less in the pub before the game… but an hour more after. I’m in.
Fuzzywuzzy
30-08-2022, 07:55 AM
I was thinking about this this morning. It makes sense especially going into winter. I'm sure there will be some that ask for earlier kickoffs than that. It would be unfair of the league's not to look on this favourably
30-08-2022, 08:14 AM
Should be even earlier than that, still need lights on in the 2nd half
30-08-2022, 08:16 AM
That’s if your pub is still open, loads going to struggle with energy costs
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-62688692.amp
stuart-farquhar
30-08-2022, 08:17 AM
Should be even earlier than that, still need lights on in the 2nd half
I'm the gloom of midwinter lights usually always on anyway.
Better moving the games to say Tenerife. I'm free for that:)
1pm kick offs would be even better for us travelling up from England. Hate the 5pm thought when already dark and know I'm 4.5 hours away from getting home.
October to end of feb would be good.
30-08-2022, 08:32 AM
Would be fine with this. Get home earlier too.
hibsfan7
30-08-2022, 08:41 AM
This should put an end yo midweek games the lower league games and cup games will have to be played at the weekend
Paulie Walnuts
30-08-2022, 08:45 AM
I’d much prefer earlier kick offs in the winter.
1pm would be ideal imo. You could be out the stadium by 3pm and home before it’s dark for most folk.
Would potentially be slightly warmer and if your seat is in the sun it’ll make a significant difference.
Trinity Hibee
30-08-2022, 09:33 AM
Very good suggestion this and I wonder how this could be put to clubs. May well be good reasons why it can’t happen but would be good to know why. Would save them a fortune over winter.
30-08-2022, 09:42 AM
I actually really like the thought of this, not sure the logistics of it in terms of TV blackouts and the TV game at half 12 etc being an obstacle but it would make more sense to me to rock up at Easter Road at 1pm on a Saturday and still feel like i'm in the land of the living come full-time.
chippy
30-08-2022, 09:43 AM
That’s if there will be any pubs open
30-08-2022, 09:45 AM
This almost seems too sensible of an idea. 🤔
30-08-2022, 10:00 AM
Probably some stupid reason why they can’t, like it would clash with the early televised game or something.
but yes, the more I think about it, the more I like the idea.
30-08-2022, 10:07 AM
We should be having earlier kick offs every winter in Scotland
ChilliEater
30-08-2022, 10:20 AM
I'm all in favour of that - but that's because I've got a 7 hour time difference - 8 when the clocks change - and I'm getting too old for the midnight/1 am finishes.:greengrin
Logie Green
30-08-2022, 10:34 AM
Would be fine with this. Get home earlier too.
I’d be happy for earlier kick offs but not so happy that my bills will go up as I’ll use more energy by getting home earlier. 🤔
Coach Jon
30-08-2022, 11:39 AM
I remember in the middle of season 1973-74, a winter of industrial disputes resulting in an Energy crisis, the government announced a 3 day working week and a ban on Floodlit Football Matches, even midweek games were played in the early afternoon to save energy.
30-08-2022, 11:42 AM
Great idea, is it being widely discussed?
30-08-2022, 12:38 PM
Which brings us to summer football. The arguments around the current energy crisis are the same I have applied to the summer fitba argument in the past, but their worth is magnified significantly now.
Play in the summer and for most of the season there is no need for floodlights. But you can also chuck in less need to heat the corporate facilities and other parts of the stadium like dressing rooms. All of that would apply to East Mains as well. I do recall Hibs talking about solar panels on the stand roof, no doubt of far more value in the summer than the few hours of daylight we get in the winter.
Chuck in the fact that we could make far more of a concerted effort to attract the literally hundreds of thousands of tourists visiting Edinburgh during the summer as well.
I know there are a few downsides not applicable to the winter, but IMO they are often over exaggerated and certainly diluted now by what looks like it could be an ongoing problem for the foreseeable future.
30-08-2022, 12:45 PM
I remember in the middle of season 1973-74, a winter of industrial disputes resulting in an Energy crisis, the government announced a 3 day working week and a ban on Floodlit Football Matches, even midweek games were played in the early afternoon to save energy.
I clearly remember having to scale the wall at Ross High School at the technical department to escape and catch the Tranent Hibs Supporters Bus at the Crosskeys.
Afternoon kick off on a Wednesday due to miners strike, think it was a league cup quarter final tie against Rangers.
Edit - 21/11/73 Hibs 0 Rangers 0, lost 2-0 on aggregate
30-08-2022, 12:45 PM
I remember watching a Hibs v Rangers game at Easter Road on a Wednesday afternoon.
Think we beat them too.
30-08-2022, 12:49 PM
I remember watching a Hibs v Rangers game at Easter Road on a Wednesday afternoon.
Think we beat them too.
First sentence correct, second sentence unfortunately wrong
Fuzzywuzzy
30-08-2022, 12:51 PM
You just know it'll come down to what sky, bt and premier sports say. **** the paying customer
30-08-2022, 01:00 PM
Wonder what it costs to operate our floodlights? Wouldn't have thought it was a massive cost even with the energy price increases.
30-08-2022, 01:01 PM
Wonder what it costs to operate our floodlights? Wouldn't have thought it was a massive cost even with the energy price increases.
Do we not have our own solar panels now?
30-08-2022, 01:07 PM
It’ll be double and more whatever we paid last year.
30-08-2022, 01:10 PM
Only problem with a two o'clock or earlier kick off, is that a lot of youth games on a Saturday will kick off around 10:00. For those with any sort of travelling to do, that'll make it pretty difficult.
30-08-2022, 01:12 PM
1 or 2pm kick offs for the deepest part of winter would be a good idea generally imo.
Travelling when there is still a hint of daylight to be seen (sunset is about 3.45 on the shortest days) would be a nice benefit.
30-08-2022, 01:12 PM
Is this a wind up or a serious suggestion?
Is the club so skint that we need to save a £5 or whatever on your leccy bill?
If this happened, it would be for th worst reason ever. Be better just saying we fancy an earlier kick off and nowt to do with the floodlights.
30-08-2022, 01:15 PM
If this happened, it would be for th worst reason ever. Be better just saying we fancy an earlier kick off and nowt to do with the floodlights.
Have you seen the news mate? It’s much more than a fiver. And it’s all clubs - they’re always pleading poverty so assume they will on this too.
Anyway even when it goes back down (if it does) I’d be happy with an earlier kick off in winter. Until it inconveniences me obviously.
I assume the game on Christmas Eve will get moved to an earlier time like it has in previous years?
The Baldmans Comb
30-08-2022, 01:15 PM
We shouldn't be playing football in the winter to begin with and a country like Scotland with all that oil, gas, hydro and wind and waves where people will die this winter due to the extreme cold and being unable to heat their homes is stark raving bonkers.😥
30-08-2022, 01:22 PM
Don't worry I'm sure all the high bills and everything will be sorted once Liz Truss is in the hot seat, seemingly she's amazing and great and so is Britain ! yaaayyy !
30-08-2022, 01:27 PM
Have you seen the news mate? It’s much more than a fiver. And it’s all clubs - they’re always pleading poverty so assume they will on this too.
Anyway even when it goes back down (if it does) I’d be happy with an earlier kick off in winter. Until it inconveniences me obviously.
I assume the game on Christmas Eve will get moved to an earlier time like it has in previous years?
Ok let’s call it £100 per game? £500?
Point is, we’re meant to be a top flight, elite, professional football club.
If we ever get to the point where we need to move kick off times because of the cost of electricity or need to use second class stamps to save money, we should just lock the doors and call it a day.
We get folks moaning non stop about kick off times being moved. Now we have our own fans suggesting this for the most ridiculous of reasons.
30-08-2022, 01:29 PM
Ok let’s call it £100 per game? £500?
Point is, we’re meant to be a top flight, elite, professional football club.
If we ever get to the point where we need to move kick off times because of the cost of electricity or need to use second class stamps to save money, we should just lock the doors and call it a day.
We get folks moaning non stop about kick off times being moved. Now we have our own fans suggesting this for the most ridiculous of reasons.
We don’t know how much it costs do we? Could be a million going to £3m?
The clubs are skint so this would help.
30-08-2022, 01:32 PM
Which brings us to summer football. The arguments around the current energy crisis are the same I have applied to the summer fitba argument in the past, but their worth is magnified significantly now.
Play in the summer and for most of the season there is no need for floodlights. But you can also chuck in less need to heat the corporate facilities and other parts of the stadium like dressing rooms. All of that would apply to East Mains as well. I do recall Hibs talking about solar panels on the stand roof, no doubt of far more value in the summer than the few hours of daylight we get in the winter.
Chuck in the fact that we could make far more of a concerted effort to attract the literally hundreds of thousands of tourists visiting Edinburgh during the summer as well.
I know there are a few downsides not applicable to the winter, but IMO they are often over exaggerated and certainly diluted now by what looks like it could be an ongoing problem for the foreseeable future.
problem is I love winter football, the festive period, new year derbys (or at least within a day or two of hogmonay nowadays)
it would be a hell of a long depressing winter without football imo
30-08-2022, 01:32 PM
Did Morton not project a 325 percent rise in costs?
Hardly the most 'ridiculous reason' ever.
30-08-2022, 01:47 PM
We don’t know how much it costs do we? Could be a million going to £3m?
The clubs are skint so this would help.
Eh? I must have mis-read the OP I guess.
Up to £3m to operate floodlights for a year?? What am I missing?
30-08-2022, 01:51 PM
I get the smaller clubs without the supports, TV and commercial income wanting to move fixtures to 12.30pm, championship and below, but if this is the level of skint-ness for our top flight its worrying times ahead.
People buy season tickets knowing that games are going to be played at 3pm either on a Saturday or Sunday (for teams competing in Europa) unless they're picked for TV. So for that reason its a non-starter I'd say.
30-08-2022, 02:03 PM
Eh? I must have mis-read the OP I guess.
Up to £3m to operate floodlights for a year?? What am I missing?
You used a hypothetical number so I did as well. Think that’s all you missed - unless your numbers are correct.
30-08-2022, 02:09 PM
Did Morton not project a 325 percent rise in costs?
Hardly the most 'ridiculous reason' ever.
Yeah, 325% increase in energy costs for Morton. That was a couple of months ago though before the latest increase.
Smaller clubs are having to put their ticket prices up and it’s no wonder. Cheaper tickets don’t always bring in more people so somethings got to give. I’m assuming most of these clubs lose money most years already?
30-08-2022, 02:25 PM
Has there been any talk about using under soil heating this year? I’d expect that would be the most expensive and (?) inefficient use of energy that a club could have.
Whilst running floodlights will cost a bit, I’ve always thought that heating costs more than lighting?
Being of a certain age, I remember a time when winter kick offs in Scotland were pretty standard at 2pm.
30-08-2022, 02:27 PM
Wish my bill was only going up a fiver. Over the winter it will be thousands of pounds which could be better spent.
30-08-2022, 02:32 PM
Think Sky an BT would have something to say about that and Aberdeen want to trial late night kick offs on Saturdays this season.
30-08-2022, 02:34 PM
Was headlines on the internet last night about this, the EPL looking into early kick off's, it is not an original idea, but it was also in place during the bad old days of the 3 day week and such, we played some evening games during the day, seem to remember we played the huns mid-week wi kick off at 3.
Anything that can save us money this winter has to be looked at as a pretty guid idea.
30-08-2022, 02:38 PM
If the average price per kwh is currently 18.9p and we have approx 220 floodlights in the stadium using approx 2000 watts each (I'm basing this on Southampton who have approx 250 in their stadium) then:
220 x 2kw x 2 (hours) = 880 kw/h x £0.189 = £166.32 per game
But then electricity is expected to hit 55p per kw/h by December so:
220 x 2kw x 2 = 880kw/h x 0.55 = £484 per game
Factor in that it will cost more to heat the hospitality, changing areas, offices etc in winter. Then you have a comparable increase in lighting for concourses and seating areas and costs to power the serverys and the like ansd you can see how costs quickly stack up. If you can knock 25-30% of that by kicking off an hour or 90 minutes earlier then it's worth considering.
That's bag of a fag packet calculations but I think it highlights how much more expensive it is going to get for clubs to operate on a match day. That's before you consider the day to day running costs of running the floodlights and heating and lighting at East mains, the costs of running machines to launder the strips and training kits, the costs to cook breakfast and lunch for the players in the new canteen, the costs to run equipment in the physio room and gym etc etc
30-08-2022, 03:49 PM
This is mental.
We can easily make the argument that with the cost of electricity going up, it follows that to make or produce anything, the cost will also go up.
Why only consider floodlights or undersoil heating? Should we factor in that it will cost companies more to make paper clips and envelopes and budget accordingly?!
We're not a tin-pot, part time club that needs to count the pennies!
30-08-2022, 04:06 PM
This is mental.
We can easily make the argument that with the cost of electricity going up, it follows that to make or produce anything, the cost will also go up.
Why only consider floodlights or undersoil heating? Should we factor in that it will cost companies more to make paper clips and envelopes and budget accordingly?!
But if there’s no benefit in kicking off at 3, so why do it if you can kick off early, save using unnecessary energy? There’s nothing to be gained by waste.
30-08-2022, 04:11 PM
Not sure if this is a woosh moment, moving games to save a few bob of the electric bill😂 I’d set up a go fund me page just to save the league the embarrassment🙈
30-08-2022, 04:13 PM
I think it's a great idea, less strain on the grid and saves clubs money. That means the SPFL will not go for it.
30-08-2022, 04:23 PM
Are folk forgetting that the majority of clubs in this country - and not a great deal to differential between some of the top tier to those in League One - couldn't end the league quick enough to pick up the 2020/21 prize money?
See it as tinpot all you like, no telling how much it's going to affect businesses. If a lot of clubs reckon they can identify a few grand worth of savings - and their fanbases are good with it - they'll be all over it.
30-08-2022, 04:28 PM
Are folk forgetting that the majority of clubs in this country - and not a great deal to differential between some of the top tier to those in League One - couldn't end the league quick enough to pick up the 2020/21 prize money?
See it as tinpot all you like, no telling how much it's going to affect businesses. If a lot of clubs reckon they can identify a few grand worth of savings - and their fanbases are good with it - they'll be all over it.When I saw it was £2 quid odd for a tumble dryer cycle then it doesn't bear thinking about what it would cost to run all those lights!
30-08-2022, 04:32 PM
Not sure if this is a woosh moment, moving games to save a few bob of the electric bill😂 I’d set up a go fund me page just to save the league the embarrassment🙈
We’re not the English premiership, we don’t have a lot of money, saving money where we can isn’t embarrassing, it’s sensible.
It won’t happen in the premier league but it’s a great idea for lower league clubs.
30-08-2022, 04:39 PM
Think Sky an BT would have something to say about that and Aberdeen want to trial late night kick offs on Saturdays this season.
I doubt they’d even notice.
30-08-2022, 06:11 PM
It's not only floodlights. There is tons of lightning in the stands as well. Over the season it would definitely add up.
Paulie Walnuts
30-08-2022, 06:16 PM
If the average price per kwh is currently 18.9p and we have approx 220 floodlights in the stadium using approx 2000 watts each (I'm basing this on Southampton who have approx 250 in their stadium) then:
Factor in that it will cost more to heat the hospitality, changing areas, offices etc in winter. Then you have a comparable increase in lighting for concourses and seating areas and costs to power the serverys and the like ansd you can see how costs quickly stack up. If you can knock 25-30% of that by kicking off an hour or 90 minutes earlier then it's worth considering.
That's bag of a fag packet calculations but I think it highlights how much more expensive it is going to get for clubs to operate on a match day. That's before you consider the day to day running costs of running the floodlights and heating and lighting at East mains, the costs of running machines to launder the strips and training kits, the costs to cook breakfast and lunch for the players in the new canteen, the costs to run equipment in the physio room and gym etc etc
Love posts like this :greengrin
I think it’s a great idea if I’m honest. I actually would prefer it even forgetting the saving.
30-08-2022, 06:26 PM
Could use the torch facility on our phones to help the club out for midweek games. Seriously, good idea especially for the smaller clubs in Scotland.
30-08-2022, 06:38 PM
Are you for real, we’re did u dig up the saving off £5 it would be a hell o a lot more than that.
30-08-2022, 06:43 PM
I hope the Xmas Eve home game v Livvi is a 12noon KO
Fuzzywuzzy
30-08-2022, 08:07 PM
Would it not also come down to the type of lighting? Old style floodlights against those on stands. Different bulbs taking longer to warm up etc.....
30-08-2022, 08:51 PM
Turn the screens aff
30-08-2022, 08:52 PM
Great idea.
There's a decent chance early kick offs will be mandatory. Power cuts and black outs are not beyond the realms if possibilty this winter thanks to the UK policy of not storing gas but letting the producers move it out the UK ASAP. Other than renewables, we dont use our own energy. For those if us who went through the three day weeks in the 70s, we may be about to re run the fun.
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
30-08-2022, 09:12 PM
Turn the screens affwhat a great idea. Yeh save maybe what 400 quid and lose thousands in advertising. What other money saving ideas have you got.
30-08-2022, 09:30 PM
what a great idea. Yeh save maybe what 400 quid and lose thousands in advertising. What other money saving ideas have you got.
30-08-2022, 09:57 PM
Would rangers and Celtic allow it that’s all that I’m worried about.
Will it suit their arm chair season ticket holders
30-08-2022, 11:03 PM
Won’t happen as any games that HAVE to be played during the week to fit in the schedule will have to be played under lights anyway. Re arranged fixtures etc
It’ll be down to scheduling and tv clashes.
31-08-2022, 06:23 AM
what a great idea. Yeh save maybe what 400 quid and lose thousands in advertising. What other money saving ideas have you got.
Cold pies & bovril
31-08-2022, 06:24 AM
No hot water in toilets. Oh that's always been the case.
Renfrew_Hibby
31-08-2022, 06:39 AM
Cold showers for the players... its the least they deserve
31-08-2022, 06:48 AM
Cold pies & bovril
Wire brush and Dettol ma’am.
31-08-2022, 09:28 AM
This is mental.
What is mental is people turning up 2 hours after kick off and mingling with the away support in Easter Road on their way into the game. 😇😉😘
01-09-2022, 05:57 PM
Won’t happen as any games that HAVE to be played during the week to fit in the schedule will have to be played under lights anyway. Re arranged fixtures etc
It’ll be down to scheduling and tv clashes.
They can still move weekend matches.
03-09-2022, 11:06 AM
https://www.euronews.com/next/2022/09/03/italy-soccer-energy - I see that Serie A is taking steps to restrict floodlight usage.
03-09-2022, 11:20 AM
Turn the screens aff
06-09-2022, 06:13 PM
Looks like this could be happening, I’ll all for it
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/62812723
06-09-2022, 06:21 PM
Yup, quite happy with this. Even more so if it's made permanent.
06-09-2022, 06:23 PM
Big no for me Billy , I struggle to make 3pm KO's as it is , 2pm would be the end for me
06-09-2022, 06:27 PM
Big no for me Billy , I struggle to make 3pm KO's as it is , 2pm would be the end for me
Is this due to work Andy?
06-09-2022, 06:28 PM
Is this due to work Andy?
It is mate
06-09-2022, 06:32 PM
It is mate
This year we’re probably only looking at a few matches
Home to Livvi on Xmas eve, think we’d all like this to be an early KO
06-09-2022, 10:21 PM
This year we’re probably only looking at a few matches
Home to Livvi on Xmas eve, think we’d all like this to be an early KONot me. My Mrs's 60th the day before and a wee event planned. I might might struggle with the 3pm kick off never mind earlier.
Juniper Greens
07-09-2022, 07:17 AM
Nice to see common sense might be prevailing. It's not just the cost to clubs, it's the usage of what might be a finite resource this winter (and also the net positive effect on the environment)
happiehibbie
07-09-2022, 07:57 AM
I spoke to the Lowland league chairman about this as you can imagine how much its costing the smaller clubs.
I would say he was not interested and sort of said its down to the SFA to decide.
I do like a 3pm kick off on a Saturday but if it makes the difference to getting us a new player then all good
happiehibbie
07-09-2022, 07:59 AM
They are LED the cost is minimum
AngloHibs
07-09-2022, 09:58 AM
They are LED the cost is minimum
So are a lot of clubs' floodlights these days, to be fair. Probably not with the smaller clubs, though.
Here's an idea - what about the SFA helping with grants for smaller clubs to upgrade their floodlights to LED?
07-09-2022, 10:38 AM
So are a lot of clubs' floodlights these days, to be fair. Probably not with the smaller clubs, though.
Here's an idea - what about the SFA helping with grants for smaller clubs to upgrade their floodlights to LED?
That’s a good idea.
LED lights really aren’t expensive to run.
07-09-2022, 10:59 AM
Floodlights are on an hour before and after games, so 4 hours.
07-09-2022, 12:03 PM
Just goes to show the SPFL read Hibs. Net.
So come on, own up, who is Donkey Doncaster?
07-09-2022, 12:09 PM
Nah, clubs should pay their own way
If they can’t afford it they should cut their cloth accordingly instead of needing handouts.
andrew70
07-09-2022, 12:34 PM
If they can’t afford it they should cut their cloth accordingly instead of needing handouts.
And you probably think everyone should “cut their cloth” to survive these next few months.
You are without a doubt part of the problem.
Clubs at the lowest level can’t afford it, people with low incomes can’t afford it. Clubs with Champions League money will find it tough, people with mid to high incomes will find it tough.
We, the people and the government should be doing everything to improve our/their cost of living and that shouldn’t be any different for football clubs.
Help, help, help each other and everyone will see the benefits. One day.
07-09-2022, 12:58 PM
The SFA is the clubs, their role is to safeguard and promote football not destroy it.
07-09-2022, 03:47 PM
And you probably think everyone should “cut their cloth” to survive these next few months.
Clubs at the lowest level can’t afford it, people with low incomes can’t afford it. Clubs with Champions League money will find it tough, people with mid to high incomes will find it tough.
We, the people and the government should be doing everything to improve our/their cost of living and that shouldn’t be any different for football clubs.
Help, help, help each other and everyone will see the benefits. One day.
How can any of us as fans be described as being part of this problem? What are you doing to help out smaller clubs that me and the rest of us are not doing?
As for the comment about people on low incomes, I don’t see how that relates to Hibs or any other clubs replacing their floodlights.
Stop trying to creat a political argument for no reason.
chippy
07-09-2022, 04:28 PM
That’s a good idea.
LED lights really aren’t expensive to run.
Even if the cost is going up by 400%
07-09-2022, 09:51 PM
If they can’t afford it they should cut their cloth accordingly instead of needing handouts.So, play games at 3 under foodlights -it's tradition, serve hot food - it's expected in cold weather, have hot showers for the players - only fair on muddy pitches. Just precisely how are they to cut costs under your model? Or are you all for smaller teams going out of business? Genuinly interested in how they will do that given most of the people at the game are volunteering.
Summer football can't come fast enough.
Trinity Hibee
08-09-2022, 05:15 AM
Wow. Go and have a lie down. Got nothing to do with any posters on here. Any excuse to have a go at someone
08-09-2022, 05:44 AM
I think we should definitely change kick off times to save burning electricity unnecessarily, with the climate crises becoming a bigger issue by the year.
But there’s no danger should clubs that haven’t invested a penny in their infrastructure over the last forty years be getting money for upgrading their floodlights.
Clubs like Motherwell and Aberdeen with their hovels of stadiums can get ****ed.
08-09-2022, 08:16 AM
I think we should definitely change kick off times to save burning electricity unnecessarily, with the climate crises becoming a bigger issue by the year.
But there’s no danger should clubs that haven’t invested a penny in their infrastructure over the last forty years be getting money for upgrading their floodlights.
Clubs like Motherwell and Aberdeen with their hovels of stadiums can get ****ed.
Exactly.
The SFA is permanently skint.
Which areas get cuts to their budgets in order to pay for Cowdenbeath’s new state of the art floodlights?
Maybe we should chip in and pay for undersoil heating for the highland league clubs etc etc
People spending others people’s money is the easiest thing in the world to do!
We made the sacrifices to develop ER. Everyone else can do the damn same.
08-09-2022, 03:32 PM
Are night games still going ahead at all?
08-09-2022, 03:46 PM
More reasons for summer fitba?
stuart-farquhar
08-09-2022, 04:21 PM
Are night games still going ahead at all?
Yes. We're borrowing miners helmets from the museum at Newtongrange. Fluorescent ball and off we go.