View Full Version : Hibernian F.C. Transfer Deadline Day Thread: The snacks one, not the serious one
29-08-2022, 04:09 PM
Christ.
That is all.
29-08-2022, 04:11 PM
Christ.
If this is the snacks thread, is that in the form of wafers or wine?
Ardenttwo
29-08-2022, 04:41 PM
Christ.
That is all.
Beg your pardon ??
h185forever
29-08-2022, 04:44 PM
Christ.
That is all.
I know Jesus saves ….but its someone to net the rebound we need
coldingham hibs
29-08-2022, 04:59 PM
I think I’ll have more snacks than we will have signings, probably better quality ones as well.
29-08-2022, 05:03 PM
Development snacks only for me, going to spend a fortune on them then stick some of them in the fridge for a couple of years and give the rest to my neighbours to try out to see if they are any good.
29-08-2022, 05:11 PM
Snacks are deadly serious!
29-08-2022, 05:35 PM
I will be biting my fingernails to the quick waiting to see if we get the three players we need
In between time it will be poached egg and fried Kale for Breakfast
Almond Pastry for Elevenses
Copious amounts of percolated coffee Strong Chocolate raisin s
Toasties for lunch Ham and tomatoe
Indian Carry out with wine for dinner
Lots of spiced onions and popadoms for snacking
Vegetable pakora and chicken tikka Peshwari Nan Bread
Paulie Walnuts
29-08-2022, 05:38 PM
A nice loaf of bread from Twelve Triangles. Toast the bread on a cast iron griddle pan with a bit of olive oil. Then remove and spread nduja paste across it. Few basil leaves and then top with buratta, spread across the whole thing. Rinse and repeat until all the buratta is gone.
29-08-2022, 06:27 PM
I'm going for salted popcorn this year assuming supplies don't run out...and a 6 pack of Barrs American Cream Soda in honour, or should it be honor, of our owner and his off spring
Fuzzywuzzy
29-08-2022, 06:41 PM
Pickled onion monster munch
29-08-2022, 07:22 PM
I'm going for salted popcorn this year assuming supplies don't run out...and a 6 pack of Barrs American Cream Soda in honour, or should it be honor, of our owner and his off spring
[emoji23]
If you're serious you need to eat them wearing authentic giant foam hands.
29-08-2022, 08:09 PM
I've no money for snacks this year as I've blown my budget on some magic beans.
Could eat those, I suppose.
29-08-2022, 09:22 PM
A lot less messy than blowing your beans over some magic snacks! 😲
29-08-2022, 09:24 PM
A nice loaf of bread from Twelve Triangles. Toast the bread on a cast iron griddle pan with a bit of olive oil. Then remove and spread nduja paste across it. Few basil leaves and then top with buratta, spread across the whole thing. Rinse and repeat until all the buratta is gone.
No no no! Get the chocolate and fig bread from twelve triangles, toast it on the griddle and spread with crowdie and drizzle some honey on top...
29-08-2022, 09:25 PM
Hopefully some humble pie on the menu [emoji23]
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
29-08-2022, 09:25 PM
Christ.
That is all.
Good at crosses….
29-08-2022, 09:29 PM
I have acquired some Kensall Mint Cake to have with a double Gordon's and tonic and finished off with some Lee's Macaroon bars...
29-08-2022, 09:44 PM
Christ.
That is all.
Let's hope he's a revelation.
29-08-2022, 10:40 PM
Christ.
That is all.
Didn’t want to just call it the unofficial thread then aye?
29-08-2022, 10:41 PM
I have acquired some Kensall Mint Cake to have with a double Gordon's and tonic and finished off with some Lee's Macaroon bars...
Potent combo there. Let us know how you get on.
30-08-2022, 05:54 AM
I'll be on a plane with 2 small kids to one of our dear leader's homelands so will be in dire need of some nutritionally defective/deficient food stuffs once I land.
Oh, and a striker and central midfielder for the football team ideally.
h185forever
30-08-2022, 05:56 AM
sounds promising but will deliver **** all..just lots of adverts
ClermistonGreen
30-08-2022, 06:03 AM
Christ.
That is all.
Thou Shalt Not Take The Lord’s Name In Vain !
30-08-2022, 06:23 AM
Development snacks only for me, going to spend a fortune on them then stick some of them in the fridge for a couple of years and give the rest to my neighbours to try out to see if they are any good.
👏👏
30-08-2022, 07:47 AM
sounds promising but will deliver **** all..just lots of adverts
Am looking forward to my big screens though being installed to watch the window slam shut!
30-08-2022, 08:10 AM
[emoji23]
If you're serious you need to eat them wearing authentic giant foam hands.
Of course...and I'll be wearing the cheese hat too
30-08-2022, 08:43 AM
Of course...and I'll be wearing the cheese hat too[emoji23]
Go hibbyfraelibby
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220830/3ad3578b5aef56ba78415a678f89d4c3.jpg
30-08-2022, 09:44 AM
My local supermarket had big packs of strawberries reduced to 33p a punnet at the weekend so bought a couple and made strawberry and elderflower jam with them, it’s made about five jars worth. Might make up fruit scones and pancakes for deadline day and have some of that jam on them.
No tarts though. Jam or the other kind.
30-08-2022, 10:39 AM
Christ.
That is all.
Loaves and fishes all round then?
Back on topic, anyone looking for a left field snack, these are barry.
https://assets.sainsburys-groceries.co.uk/gol/8087208/1/2365x2365.jpg
phoenixfire
30-08-2022, 12:38 PM
Scampi (Flavoured) Fries
Now your talking!!:agree:
scotia44
30-08-2022, 12:55 PM
I will be biting my fingernails to the quick waiting to see if we get the three players we need
In between time it will be poached egg and fried Kale for Breakfast
Almond Pastry for Elevenses
Copious amounts of percolated coffee Strong Chocolate raisin s
Toasties for lunch Ham and tomatoe
Indian Carry out with wine for dinner
Lots of spiced onions and popadoms for snacking
Vegetable pakora and chicken tikka Peshwari Nan Bread
Dynarod on speed dial clearly 😂
30-08-2022, 01:19 PM
The formal TDD menu chez One Day Soon has just been sent to the printer for lithographing and embossing:
Hors d'oeuvres: Range of dips, largely into the cheap loanees markets
Soup: Lukewarm fusion of leftovers and has-beens
Fish: A terrine of minnows. Might be good in two years time but we're eating them now
Main Course: Cauld Kale het uip, again
Salad: Selection of fresh new greens that wilt immediately
Coffee: A bitter, cheap, familiar ground down brew. No mints, they're too expensive
Dessert: Some pudding past its best that's about to go out of date. Alternatively there's hard cheese.
Wines: All cheeky young numbers, mostly bottled last week. Nothing mature.
Guest of Honour: The ghost of 2016
Dress: Funereal
After Dinner Games: Patience, Not Got A Cluedo, Connect Four across the back and Player Signings Against Humanity
Music: Bjork performing 'It's Oh So Quiet'
Venue: The Library
30-08-2022, 03:53 PM
Just had 2 macaroni pies and a yum yum from Baynes, keeping the cheese ploughman’s for when we sign R. Riordan later tonight. :flag: :greengrin
30-08-2022, 04:52 PM
The formal TDD menu chez One Day Soon has just been sent to the printer for lithographing and embossing:
Fish: A terrine of minnows. Might be good in two years time but we're eating them now
Coffee: A bitter, cheap, familiar ground down brew. No mints, they're too expensive
Dessert: Some pudding past its best that's about to go out of date. Alternatively there's hard cheese.
After Dinner Games: Patience, Not Got A Cluedo, Connect Four across the back and Player Signings Against Humanity
Venue: The LibraryAm liking the Horses Doovers thing, is this one of those American snacks?
30-08-2022, 11:34 PM
Just had 2 macaroni pies and a yum yum from Baynes, keeping the cheese ploughman’s for when we sign R. Riordan later tonight. :flag: :greengrin
Looks like another club snapped him up. :flag:
phoenixfire
30-08-2022, 11:57 PM
Don't claim to be one of the ' I T K ' guys but a good source has told me all our savoury snacks mentioned on here are fat free and wee can eat as much as we want till transfer deadline also lager ,minerals and wine ok too .if I get any transfer rumours from him I will let you know .Guys normally spot on:greengrin:
donno
31-08-2022, 03:21 AM
I know Jesus saves ….but its someone to net the rebound we needWhen I was a kid, I had a badge that said - Jesus saves, but Brownie nets the rebound!
Sent from my JNY-LX1 using Tapatalk
31-08-2022, 11:03 AM
When I was a kid, I had a badge that said - Jesus saves, but Brownie nets the rebound!
Sent from my JNY-LX1 using Tapatalk
There has sometimes been a minor Brownie element on the unofficial TDD thread but this puts a new twist on it.
31-08-2022, 11:34 AM
Wheat Crunchies x 2 packs and a Lidl fake Magnum thing with nuts on so far. I'll keep everyone posted with developments
31-08-2022, 11:36 AM
Venue: The Library
Brilliant lol
01-09-2022, 07:55 AM
Did y'all sleep in or something??
I had a banana for breakfast. Living it up.
Mcbizz1998
01-09-2022, 07:59 AM
Having read hibs.net for years but never having an account, I have always enjoyed this thread.
I can now finally contribute.
I have a cupboard full of Tangy Toms and discos, that’s about it.
01-09-2022, 08:02 AM
Probably as well waiting for those beans to develop, as most of the recent snacks you bought have been tasteless.
Paulie Walnuts
01-09-2022, 10:06 AM
Turkish eggs, an espresso and a glass of OJ for breakfast.
Trinity Hibee
01-09-2022, 10:07 AM
Camembert and garlic bread
01-09-2022, 10:15 AM
Toasted bagel with butter and home made jam for breakfast.
Ham, feta and toasted almond salad for lunch with grapes and raspberries on the side.
Bacon cheeseburgers ready to go for tonight using Aldi’s super skinny burgers (which despite being 120 calories are tremendously delicious) with home made burger sauce, like Big Mac sauce with some gochuchang added for heat), profiteroles, those fish shaped salt and vinegar flavoured crackers, scones, home made jam and walnut whips for this evening.
01-09-2022, 10:42 AM
I feel these threads have been lacking direction recently, I remember in the old days it was all about 6 packs of Space Raiders etc, I see Worcesterhibby is maintaining said standards though. 😀
01-09-2022, 11:32 AM
Couple of munch bunch for breakfast powering me through today. Off to a meeting at Carrow Road now, hoping they’ve got some scran on site. With Delia about, that’s surely a certainty.
01-09-2022, 12:08 PM
Tofu scramble (first time made with black salt) a
with avo on toast…..very tasty but away over the road for two pints of porter, veggie burger & onion rings..
all about balance
01-09-2022, 12:13 PM
Have opened a packet of M&S Dark Chocolate digestives...with another pack in reserve if the day goes to Extra Time
Hibeewilly
01-09-2022, 12:14 PM
Toasted bagel with butter and home made jam for breakfast.
Ham, feta and toasted almond salad for lunch with grapes and raspberries on the side.
Bacon cheeseburgers ready to go for tonight using Aldi’s super skinny burgers (which despite being 120 calories are tremendously delicious) with home made burger sauce, like Big Mac sauce with some gochuchang added for heat), profiteroles, those fish shaped salt and vinegar flavoured crackers, scones, home made jam and walnut whips for this evening.
You certainly won't go hungry NH !! :tee hee:
Down in Berwick, back today. Just had lunch at Limoncello's consisting of potato skins, pizza, coffee and a bottle of peroni. Train at 3.40pm got pringles left over from last night and a can of JD and coke.
heidtheba
01-09-2022, 12:26 PM
My favourite thread of the year. Excellent.
Doing an 8-12 fast thing (which I try to eke out as long as I can). This helps offset the day a wee bit.
Snacks are;
Protein Works strawberry diet meal replacement shake - these are quite nice IMHO
Banana roll. Roll about three days old but hey ho.
Part of a bar of Cadbury's Caramel.
Chinese carry out for tea - fab - and Mrs Me has agreed/been cajouled into paying for it.
Reserve snacks - some Wotsits multipack ones. I prefer the giant ones, but tend to tan the whole bag. Not good for the diet.
No work today = biggest win for me.
Loved the 'development snacks' comment. Mine are all seasoned. Some might be slightly past their best, but the quality can't be denied and they all come in under budget. Absolutely no loan transfers of the caramel bar to Mrs Me. Big win in terms of her ponying up for the Chinese. It's a bit like getting McGinn back on a loan. You know exactly that you're gonna get good quality and there's no cost. Happy days.
Paloschi
01-09-2022, 12:32 PM
Breakfast was black beans seasoned with garlic and cumin, sliced avocado, wholemeal toast and hot sauce. Washed down with coffee.
Light lunch of carrot, cucumber and red peppers cut into sticks and dipped into hummus. Followed by Turmeric tea.
Dinner will be homemade saag paneer with roti
Snacks: m&s roast ham crisps (unreal) lotus biscoffs, fake lidl buenos
01-09-2022, 12:41 PM
You certainly won't go hungry NH !! :tee hee:
I rarely do :greengrin
h185forever
01-09-2022, 12:42 PM
Old school but round about 10pm
Toast bread on one side …turn over ….slices o Galloway cheese (not the ready sliced crap)….
Thin slices of a big tomato on top …sprinkle some garlic powder (to your taste) ….salt n black pepper (again to your taste)…
Back under the grill …let the cheese melt without burning the bread, a skill in itself.
Serve with a very cold beer of your choice …the posh ones amongst you can dispense it from yer wee machine.
That will see you through to the end of the window.
Follow with your own choice of dream or nightmare …depending on the business we do before 23:59
Enjoy !
01-09-2022, 01:35 PM
Just had my first Star Bar in years. Orgasmic.
01-09-2022, 01:58 PM
Breakfast was black beans seasoned with garlic and cumin, sliced avocado, wholemeal toast and hot sauce. Washed down with coffee.
Light lunch of carrot, cucumber and red peppers cut into sticks and dipped into hummus. Followed by Turmeric tea.
This is exactly what I was talking about earlier! 😉
01-09-2022, 02:22 PM
Gone for lunch Not much happening
01-09-2022, 04:47 PM
Nae lunch on offer at Carrow Road. Shocker. Might get a pizza.
01-09-2022, 04:54 PM
Don't claim to be one of the ' I T K ' guys but a good source has told me all our savoury snacks mentioned on here are fat free and wee can eat as much as we want till transfer deadline also lager ,minerals and wine ok too .if I get any transfer rumours from him I will let you know .Guys normally spot on:greengrin:
Can you ask him if a commiserating whisky or three after the window SLAMS SHUT is also advised?
01-09-2022, 04:55 PM
Having read hibs.net for years but never having an account, I have always enjoyed this thread.
Party round the Mcbizz hoose tonight!
01-09-2022, 05:14 PM
Baked potato with Haggis.
01-09-2022, 05:33 PM
Your research over the years has been immaculate, as imo nothing says transfer deadline day quite like "Tangy Toms, Discos and that's about it."
I'm currently slavering like a Labrador watching my daughter eat a quite delicious looking cheese and tomato pizza that I'm forbidden from even having the tiniest bite of.
01-09-2022, 05:46 PM
Your research over the years has been immaculate, as imo nothing says transfer deadline day quite like "Tangy Toms, Discos and that's about it."
I'm currently slavering like a Labrador watching my daughter eat a quite delicious looking cheese and tomato pizza that I'm forbidden from even having the tiniest bite of.
Just like your balls like any self respecting lab would do if no pizza is on the go
01-09-2022, 05:50 PM
My mum spoke to your mum and they said it was ok for me to come over….
01-09-2022, 06:08 PM
Given the farcical note on which our window is finishing this will be the first time ever where the unofficial TDD thread is actually the more serious of the two and the main one is the joke. Enjoy.
01-09-2022, 06:11 PM
Evening 😎
01-09-2022, 06:29 PM
Evening 😎
You took your ****ing time. You’ve a mound of snacks and full on pagger on the main thread to catch up. Get scoffing -and start scoffing.
heidtheba
01-09-2022, 06:37 PM
Evening 😎
THIS is like the 'Jim White is here' moment!
PS who was it that used to get 'insider info' from their child's Akela? I used to enjoy those posts too.
01-09-2022, 08:41 PM
A Rubicon, cup of Yorkshire Gold, and a couple of bits of Toblerone all consumed whilst dual screening TDD and the United game.
01-09-2022, 08:46 PM
A roast for dinner, topped off with a steaming hot cuppa and…*checks*…9 Rich Tea biscuits.
WestStandWillie
01-09-2022, 08:50 PM
packet of scampi fries and a some Kraken rum.
A Rubicon, cup of Yorkshire Gold, and a couple of bits of Toblerone all consumed whilst dual screening TDD and the United game.
Just brewing a Yorkshire Gold too and about to rip off another...
https://i.ibb.co/8cTtswz/images-2.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)
01-09-2022, 08:54 PM
Just ate a half pie that was on a plate in the cooker. Not sure who it belonged to :-)
01-09-2022, 08:57 PM
Just brewing a Yorkshire Gold too and about to rip off another...
https://i.ibb.co/8cTtswz/images-2.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)
Belter. Had to stop myself from bulk ordering those bad boys on Amazon recently.
01-09-2022, 08:58 PM
The BBQ Pringles have been opened.
01-09-2022, 09:05 PM
The BBQ Pringles have been opened.
Joint best Pringles flavour alongside Prawn Cocktail.
Prawn are best pringles by a long long way.
Outstanding.
Paulie Walnuts
01-09-2022, 09:07 PM
Just had a lovely bit of Twelve Triangles bread, slapped it on the cast iron skillet with a bit of olive oil. Off it comes, on goes the nduja paste and opened up and spread half a ball of buratta across the top. Finished it off with a drizzle of hot honey.
01-09-2022, 10:14 PM
Just had a lovely bit of Twelve Triangles bread, slapped it on the cast iron skillet with a bit of olive oil. Off it comes, on goes the nduja paste and opened up and spread half a ball of buratta across the top. Finished it off with a drizzle of hot honey.
Pretty sure a few of the words in that post are just made up. Are you cooking or commentating on Pornhub?
Logie
01-09-2022, 10:18 PM
Salt n vinegar Pringles opened bit disappointing the shop had no other flavour, BBQ or paprika goats for me. Accompanied by a galaxy caramel sharing bar, and a bottle of apple and raspberry flavoured water (sparkling) listening to down the slope live podcast thing on Twitter waiting on Hibs like a bairn at Christmas.
Paulie Walnuts
01-09-2022, 10:18 PM
Pretty sure a few of the words in that post are just made up. Are you cooking or commentating on Pornhub?
01-09-2022, 10:22 PM
Salted caramel Tony’s Chocolonely to finish the day off.
Brilliant stuff.
01-09-2022, 10:24 PM
Just had the heel of a loaf toasted with butter and marmalade.
Awesome.
01-09-2022, 10:29 PM
Just had the heel of a loaf toasted with butter and marmalade.
Awesome.
A toasted heel is hugely underrated. Well in.
Belter. Had to stop myself from bulk ordering those bad boys on Amazon recently.
I didn't have the same will power as you and ordered them a couple of days ago. Haven't got many left.
zitelli62
02-09-2022, 12:59 AM
A toasted heel is hugely underrated. Well in.
Only tried the Warburton toastie bread heel last week toasted complete game changer was absolutely amazing now not throwing out heels ever again.