View Full Version : Tynecastle Atmosphere
vercol36
25-08-2022, 08:51 PM
Can we finally put this myth to bed? From start to finish, the atmosphere - as usual - has been abysmal. The best atmosphere at Tynecastle in the last few years was during the Hibs Aberdeen game. Complete bunch of Rover drivers, and a pit of a stadium
25-08-2022, 08:52 PM
Lunar.
25-08-2022, 08:53 PM
been to noisier funerals.
25-08-2022, 08:54 PM
Lap of honour for another defeat as well.
At least it was draws we celebrated.
25-08-2022, 08:56 PM
It was red hot, dunno what you’re talking about. El Monumental Gorgie.
vercol36
25-08-2022, 08:56 PM
It seems to be something they keep telling themselves and gradually they’ve grown to believe it. “Uh I huv a pal whose a Dundee fan and he says it’s the best stadium in Scotland likesay”.
Whereas, you ask anyone who is real and they’ll say the same thing: library. Take a look at the Pie and Bovril forum - fans of different teams say the same thing. The Tynecastle atmosphere myth is pish
Has anyone gone to check on the guy standing on his own outside tynecastle on his own applauding….
Tears on a balcony in Bulgaria
So so so proud.
Scotty Leither
25-08-2022, 08:58 PM
Michael Stewart salty tears - wonder if they'll name a beer after him?
25-08-2022, 09:00 PM
Birdsong Bitter?
25-08-2022, 09:02 PM
Red Kite
25-08-2022, 09:03 PM
Sponsored silence
25-08-2022, 09:03 PM
Their song list is very small.
25-08-2022, 09:04 PM
Ginger Bollocks
Silky
25-08-2022, 09:04 PM
Ginger Slaver
25-08-2022, 09:06 PM
Has anyone gone to check on the guy standing on his own outside tynecastle on his own applauding….
Tears on a balcony in Bulgaria
So so so proud.
Off home to give his wife the best seventy seconds of missionary she’s had.
25-08-2022, 09:07 PM
Tbf there's every chance they turned the microphones down. No way could a midweek audience on a broadcast that started pre watershed platform such an intense and intimidating atmosphere.
Those new Werther Originals wrapper really do rustle, the 3 letter of H E A are very, very loud and that round of applause to acknowledge a plucky defeat at FT was something else.
25-08-2022, 09:08 PM
The FC Zurich fans sang for the full ninety minutes lucky if Hearts fans managed a total of five minutes the whole game
Are blow up dolls now allowed to be your wife legally?
Good to see those 2 pre match half bitter shandies has doubled the average performance time in Gorgie.
That includes the foreplay
25-08-2022, 09:09 PM
And the cigarette after
25-08-2022, 09:09 PM
Tiny Library
Few hundred Zurich fans created an atmosphere.
Say it enough and folk start to believe it. The stands are close to the pitch - makes it tight - doesn’t mean a good atmosphere in the sub 20k stadium they have .
25-08-2022, 09:12 PM
Plus putting on their magic sexy mixtape, consisting of Simply Red, the Lighthouse Family and Enya.
25-08-2022, 09:13 PM
Can we finally put this myth to bed? From start to finish, the atmosphere - as usual - has been abysmal. The best atmosphere at Tynecastle in the last few years was during the Hibs Aberdeen game. Complete bunch of Rover drivers, and a pit of a stadium
Post Of The Week Award.
The Rovers driver line clinched it 😂
Green Reaper
25-08-2022, 09:15 PM
Their song list is very small.
They lost 95% of their song book in 2016 as they were all about us not winning the Scottish Cup, really are one of the quietest home supports.
25-08-2022, 09:16 PM
Attendance 17,225. Chortle.
25-08-2022, 09:17 PM
The Rovers Return had a better atmosphere on the other side
25-08-2022, 09:17 PM
Attendance 17,225. Chortle.jeez now that’s sell out well so Scott Wilson always says.
25-08-2022, 09:20 PM
Less than we had at Easter Road on Saturday.
25-08-2022, 09:28 PM
Less than we had at Easter Road on Saturday.
But we never sold out and they did 😂😂
25-08-2022, 09:32 PM
The Tiny atmosphere is a myth.
25-08-2022, 09:35 PM
Oh come off it ya spoon burning bitter Hubz fans .... that scarf twirly at the start reminded one of an eastern European fitba hell hole, you could see the Zurich players were crapping themselves. Chuck in 2.5 rousing renditions of the Hearts song and that atmosphere was white hot.
OK it died doon a wee bit in the 2nd half ... but that changed when they saw Ginelli was coming on, you could almost feel the crackle of electricity round the stadium as the crowd were roused to fever pitch at the sight of the number 30 being hoisted aloft.
Goooooooaaaaaaalllllll ................... or not :greengrin
ClermistonGreen
25-08-2022, 09:37 PM
Is that them in the Championship league now ? :flag:
mixumatosis
25-08-2022, 09:39 PM
No, the tiny atmosphere is the truth, it's the tynie atmosphere that's the myth.
NC1875
25-08-2022, 09:40 PM
All that scarf twirling nearly made the roof lift off. Like a big giant fan 😂
Shame they don’t make a noise when they twirl them
Davy Mac
25-08-2022, 09:42 PM
God Bless Lou Sern!
25-08-2022, 09:46 PM
Oh come off it ya spoon burning bitter Hubz fans .... that scarf twirly at the start reminded one of an eastern European fitba hell hole, you could see the Zurich players were crapping themselves. Chuck in 2.5 rousing renditions of the Hearts song and that atmosphere was white hot.
OK it died doon a wee bit in the 2nd half ... but that changed when they saw Ginelli was coming on, you could almost feel the crackle of electricity round the stadium as the crowd were roused to fever pitch at the sight of the number 30 being hoisted aloft.
Goooooooaaaaaaalllllll ................... or not :greengrinPretty sure you could hear somebody playing that legendary atmospheric Hearts anthem on the spoons there, must have been a fearsome sound for the away team, that and the skiffle board player.
KazHibby
25-08-2022, 09:46 PM
God Bless Lou Sern!
Thot the jamboid fannies donating their jester hats to the Zurich players was a nice touch, although not sure they wanted them!
What happened to all their Shapkas!!!BTW
Davy Mac
25-08-2022, 09:49 PM
Thot the jamboid fannies donating their jester hats to the Zurich players was a nice touch, although not sure they wanted them!
What happened to all their Shapkas!!!BTW
Frickin douchbags the lot of them, total fandans and they bottled it big time. GIRUY
25-08-2022, 09:50 PM
Russ Abbott’s cancelled all of his upcoming Gorgie dates after that tonight.
Is that them in the Championship league now ? :flag:
We can expect a statement claiming that their relegation demotion expurgation should be overturned and the Europa league should be expanded by one team to let them avoid the consequences of not being good enough.
leith lynx
Great way of dispersing all that B.O.
Never before has a stadium atmosphere knocked a satellite out of position.
25-08-2022, 09:51 PM
At the 0-0 there last year I was shocked how quiet the place was. Just abysmally bad. And that was a derby ffs
Davy Mac
25-08-2022, 09:52 PM
You could smell their fear, all mouth, loving it.
leith lynx
25-08-2022, 09:56 PM
We can expect a statement claiming that their relegation demotion expurgation should be overturned and the Europa league should be expanded by one team to let them avoid the consequences of not being good enough.
Aye, it's all Dundee's fault, never mind, surely Leslie Dean will sort this out?
Hibs4185
25-08-2022, 09:57 PM
Just seen a belter on Kickback….
Onwards and upwards to the conference league…
More like out and down to the conference league ya roasters
25-08-2022, 10:00 PM
Aye, it's all Dundee's fault, never mind, surely Leslie Dean will sort this out?
it has been since 1986
1875godsgift
25-08-2022, 10:01 PM
That would be like asking a three year old to rub their tummy and pat their head.
Davy Mac
25-08-2022, 10:02 PM
Bean counters are out in force at Tynie tonight, a budget amendment is required, GIRUY for all you Jambottlers looking in.
it has been since 1986
They seem to blame St Mirren more than Dundee for 1986.
Broxburn Greens
25-08-2022, 10:04 PM
That’ll show her😂😂
Green Reaper
25-08-2022, 10:07 PM
They seem to blame St Mirren more than Dundee for 1986.
St liedown as they ‘hilariously’ call them, deflecting their failure to just get the draw they needed, nothing is ever their own fault
25-08-2022, 10:08 PM
The Rovers Return had a better atmosphere on the other side
The moon has a better atmosphere
1875godsgift
25-08-2022, 10:14 PM
"Oooh Geoffrey, what does it say on the stopwatch? Is it seven - zero yet????" :jamboclow
25-08-2022, 10:14 PM
It’s a tin pot dump. Press area is a joke and the broom cupboard TV studio with all the pea brains trying to lick the windows to get on TV is absolutely embarrassing. Imagine seeing that at a European tie, it’s 3rd rate pish.
25-08-2022, 10:15 PM
I tuned in and genuinely couldn't believe how quiet it was! Turned my TV up and was thinking surely not, its 0-0 and they need a goal, surely they'll burst into song.
I know we ripped out all their Hibs Scottish Cup 100 year etc songs, but surely they still have a few songs left?? It was honestly crickets! An absolute library. Look and listen to the scenes at Easter Road the past two home games then contrast that with what their fans produced for a game to get into the Group Stages. They should be embarrassed by their lack of noise.
All that Europa League Group money they were going to get aswel to go on to the 'next level' 😂.....Nope! Conference League for a few games then just like a Robbie Neilson replay, that'll be that.
25-08-2022, 10:45 PM
The FC Zurich fans sang for the full ninety minutes lucky if Hearts fans managed a total of five minutes the whole game
roughly 1minute and 20 seconds in and they’re singing the Billy boys.
Said that this morning to a yam & he was astounded that we didn’t think it’s a noisey ,intimidating place with the fans “ right on toap o the players “
Will be interesting to see if his opinion’s changed after tonight
phoenixfire
25-08-2022, 11:19 PM
roughly 1minute and 20 seconds in and they’re singing the Billy boys.
Should be silly boys suit them better!
25-08-2022, 11:23 PM
Agree with the sentiment but Hibs haven't played Aberdeen st Tynecastle since 1993 :greengrin
The Rebel
25-08-2022, 11:25 PM
But, but, but ……… I don’t understand.
Robbie Replay was quoted in the paper in the build up to the game saying that they’d have 20,000 in the stadium cheering them on.
25-08-2022, 11:36 PM
It’s a myth
25-08-2022, 11:47 PM
BBC reporter Brian McLaughlin, broadcasting from deep inside Robbie Neilson, asked Neilson some ridiculous question about whether Zurich would have experienced an atmosphere like Tiny. FFS.
Their song list is very small.Small is their theme.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
147lothian
26-08-2022, 12:11 AM
Due to their first half pressure Ann Budge will be writing a strongly worded statement demanding a replay
Agree with the sentiment but Hibs haven't played Aberdeen st Tynecastle since 1993 :greengrin
Wasn’t the last few years admitttedly, was it not the Benji SC game in 2007?
26-08-2022, 03:15 AM
It was the Swiss roar last night. They kept it up all game, like the old firm do, which gets pretty monotonous to be honest but I'll let Zurich off.
26-08-2022, 04:36 AM
Wasn’t the last few years admitttedly, was it not the Benji SC game in 2007?
That was against St J no? Do you mean League Cup semi final where he ingeniously freed himself from the defender by tripping him up.
I honestly thought the "Tynie Cauldron" would be activated last night but at one point I'm sure I could hear Ethel and Margaret in hospitality debating how many tea bags to put in the pot it was that quiet.
26-08-2022, 06:20 AM
BBC reporter Brian McLaughlin, broadcasting from deep inside Robbie Neilson, asked Neilson some ridiculous question about whether Zurich would have experienced an atmosphere like Tiny. FFS.
hahahaha
no way
what planet are they on?
26-08-2022, 06:21 AM
Few clubs, if any, can be more self aggrandising than Hearts.
https://i.postimg.cc/L87Y74SZ/7-F170-F23-4-AD6-47-EE-97-C6-59-DF699-D8-DD3.jpg (https://postimg.cc/zyCGHrVJ)
26-08-2022, 06:34 AM
https://i.postimg.cc/L87Y74SZ/7-F170-F23-4-AD6-47-EE-97-C6-59-DF699-D8-DD3.jpg (https://postimg.cc/zyCGHrVJ)
only surprise there is they stopped at ‘Scottish Football’
26-08-2022, 06:36 AM
hahahaha
no way
what planet are they on?
I’m not entirely sure, the air on Mars is over 95% carbon dioxide and less than 1% oxygen making it impossible to breathe. Dust storms are common too.
Still got more at atmosphere than the famous Gorgie roar at Tynecastle though.
Helensburghhibs
26-08-2022, 06:38 AM
So for 10 minutes last night the atmosphere was electric. Unfortunately for us we missed out because it had to be plugged into the same socket as the TV feed. That's why when Zurich scored they decided to unplug it again and get the picture back
26-08-2022, 06:38 AM
I’m still pishing myself about the Tynecastle tv studio. A tiny glass box surrounded by yams. Not sure the pundits could even see the pitch!
26-08-2022, 06:40 AM
Imagine fapping yourself silly cos you’re fans twirl scarves above their heads.
They’re so up themselves.
26-08-2022, 06:44 AM
I’m still pishing myself about the Tynecastle tv studio. A tiny glass box surrounded by yams. Not sure the pundits could even see the pitch!
It’s ok, they’ve got big screens now :greengrin
26-08-2022, 07:06 AM
Was it not a £10 million overspend on their new stand ?
I’ve a good mate who is a Hearts fan and recently went to hospitality at Easter Road as part of a group. He was full of praise for the new suites, in his words “makes the Hearts ones look dated and cheap in comparison” - and he’s as staunch a Jambo as they come.
As for the atmosphere, that myth died well over a decade ago. They’ve also about three songs on a loop, they’re the most boring and uncreative supports in Scotland, certainly for the size of the club. In a word, they’re ‘beige’.
26-08-2022, 07:09 AM
It’s ok, they’ve got big screens now :greengrin
Do they have chips?
26-08-2022, 07:09 AM
What we need is a decibel counter at grounds so we can measure the noise. The nfl do it most seasons I think (noisiest fans Seattle and Kansas City, one for decibel reached one for sustained period noise). It might put this ridiculous myth to bed, Tynecastle is actually library, or it would be if the patrons could actually read.
26-08-2022, 07:14 AM
Pathetic support.
johncrobertson@
26-08-2022, 07:14 AM
Do they have chips?
On their shoulders!
Helensburghhibs
26-08-2022, 07:16 AM
Their own fans on twitter are having a go at the atmosphere. Similar issues to what we raise. Safe standing, having family stand behind the goals etc. Wish someone would give the BBC the memo to stop peddling the myth though
26-08-2022, 07:17 AM
Their semi final dispaly summed them up. No creativity, nothing original, just 'Heaats'. Boring boring fans with an over inflated sense of importance.
Prof. Shaggy
26-08-2022, 07:19 AM
The best atmosphere at Tynecastle in the last few years was during the Hibs Aberdeen game. Complete bunch of Rover drivers, and a pit of a stadium
Oh come off it!
Didn't the Scottish Chamber Orchestra play there a couple of years ago?
Lendo
26-08-2022, 07:22 AM
That was against St J no? Do you mean League Cup semi final where he ingeniously freed himself from the defender by tripping him up.
I honestly thought the "Tynie Cauldron" would be activated last night but at one point I'm sure I could hear Ethel and Margaret in hospitality debating how many tea bags to put in the pot it was that quiet.
Aye it was St J. Started snowing during the first half, I was only wearing a T-shirt and had the worst hangover of all time. Was a great day.
26-08-2022, 07:26 AM
On their shoulders!
Bravo sir, bravo 👏 😀 and very very true.
scm70nyd1973
26-08-2022, 07:34 AM
Me too - I actually couldn’t believe it but when I refreshed my brain and realised it was them then I could. Not what biggly clubs do so surely it must be temporary- or mibbies naw
But, but, but ……… I don’t understand.
Robbie Replay was quoted in the paper in the build up to the game saying that they’d have 20,000 in the stadium cheering them on.
It's the same over in Switzerland. Was saying they'd be roared on by 2K+ fans. Lucky if there was 1K. Trump-esue levels of overstatement.
Hillsidehibby
26-08-2022, 08:10 AM
It's the same over in Switzerland. Was saying they'd be roared on by 2K+ fans. Lucky if there was 1K. Trump-esue levels of overstatement.
If a Big Team has
A stadium under 20k (not uefa compliant)
Smallest pitch in SPFL
Rented training facilities
Then they truly are a BIG club!!
26-08-2022, 08:13 AM
I’ve a good mate who is a Hearts fan and recently went to hospitality at Easter Road as part of a group. He was full of praise for the new suites, in his words “makes the Hearts ones look dated and cheap in comparison” - and he’s as staunch a Jambo as they come.
As for the atmosphere, that myth died well over a decade ago. They’ve also about three songs on a loop, they’re the most boring and uncreative supports in Scotland, certainly for the size of the club. In a word, they’re ‘beige’.
While Hibs can’t exactly laugh too much at the provision of TV studios at least the temporary structure we pop up gives a half decent area for the punditry and pundits to watch the game. And I’m sure when Ron gets around to sorting that permanently it’s not going to be an embarrassing Budge fudge like the Jambo glass box.
Interesting that the BBC host stated they actually watch the game amongst the fans then come back to the ridiculous box to do the punditry.
As for their corporate offering..the suites in the main stand looked dated before they were even finished so no surprise that your mate had to admit that ER has surpassed them by miles on that front now.
And finally the Tynie atmosphere…well credit where it’s due they have certainly created an enduring myth. The BBC couldn’t stop talking about it last night although it did appear that without the away end it would all have been rather quiet for long periods.
26-08-2022, 08:23 AM
It was red hot, dunno what you’re talking about. El Monumental Gorgie.
That would make ER 'The Leith Bombonera'
Sounds good to me👍
Feed McGraw
26-08-2022, 08:27 AM
Wasn’t the last few years admitttedly, was it not the Benji SC game in 2007? That was the LC v. St. Johnstone.
26-08-2022, 08:31 AM
A ‘sea of maroon’ brings to mind all the sewage discharge along the UK coastline.
26-08-2022, 08:32 AM
A ‘sea of maroon’ brings to mind all the sewage discharge along the UK coastline.
Not sure it applies in Northern Ireland or Scotland tbf but take your point on the marone colour😅
hibbyboy1
26-08-2022, 08:33 AM
What really gets on my goat , is when they go on about 20,000 fans cheering them on. 1 they don't have a stadium that big to get 20,000 fans. 2 there's always away fans. The most fans they can ever have will be 17,500 - 18,000.
Hibs4185
26-08-2022, 08:46 AM
They’ve got a thread title songbook on kickback, where they all admit the atmosphere and songs are *hite.
If only the bbc and journalists would take note.
26-08-2022, 08:48 AM
They’ve got a thread title songbook on kickback, where they all admit the atmosphere and songs are *hite.
If only the bbc and journalists would take note.Bearing in mind the standard of sports "journalism" in this country they are probably just mixing the thieves up with Hartlepool.
That was the LC v. St. Johnstone.ng
Eight months before I stopped drinking lol 😂
26-08-2022, 09:02 AM
Not sure it applies in Northern Ireland or Scotland tbf but take your point on the marone colour😅
You’re right… Scottish Water don’t dump as much s*** as the companies in England, so Hearts bring the sludge instead.
26-08-2022, 09:16 AM
What really gets on my goat , is when they go on about 20,000 fans cheering them on. 1 they don't have a stadium that big to get 20,000 fans. 2 there's always away fans. The most fans they can ever have will be 17,500 - 18,000.
It makes me laugh every time they say it.
Just deluded and complete nonsense. They lost a load of seats when they added the TV studio also.
Least say 18,000 home fans if it’s even close to that as segregation etc.
The worst culprits are BBC yam fest radio and Neilson who both just make stuff up to please the fans.
yonder1875
26-08-2022, 09:18 AM
It’s purely just a media myth that’s been passed down over the years. Even the Hearts fans know it’s *****. The design of Tynecastle with its steep stand really does lend itself to an atmosphere so maybe that’s why the BBC are clinging on to this.
Hibs fans have always been far more vocal than Hearts with more chants and certainly more big anthems that we can play pre/post match.
26-08-2022, 09:25 AM
If a Big Team has
Smallest pitch in SPFL
You forgot the tiny press box complete with resident windae lickers, a true first for a European tie. 👍
You forgot the tiny press box complete with resident windae lickers, a true first for a European tie. [emoji106]
Ha that too.
Wonder if they had a Calor Gas portable heater on standby incase they got cold??
26-08-2022, 09:33 AM
It’s purely just a media myth that’s been passed down over the years. Even the Hearts fans know it’s *****. The design of Tynecastle with its steep stand really does lend itself to an atmosphere so maybe that’s why the BBC are clinging on to this.
Hibs fans have always been far more vocal than Hearts with more chants and certainly more big anthems that we can play pre/post match.
so even after being blessed with a stadium with the correct acoustics for a raucous atmosphere they’ve managed to make it sound like a morgue. Typical.
26-08-2022, 09:38 AM
and how many of the 17,225 were Swiss?
if only 16k hearts fans could be bothered then that’s a really poor showing for a game that could have made a big difference to that club’s trajectory
26-08-2022, 09:38 AM
Their spell checker needs fixing. There's an extra A and an O is in the wrong place
26-08-2022, 09:39 AM
From BBC Gossip this morning
Neilson calls on Uefa to act after missiles were thrown at Hearts goalkeeper Craig Gordon at Tynecastle. (Herald - subscription required) (https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/20763789.robbie-neilson-claims-red-card-cost-hearts-europa-league-place---calls-uefa-act-missile-thugs/)
Hmmm - surely it's the responsibility of the home club to ensure the safety of players, coaches and officials?
And Hearts have a poor record in that regard (eg Lennon, Zlamal).
26-08-2022, 09:39 AM
if only 16k hearts fans could be bothered then that’s a really poor showing for a game that could have made a big difference to that club’s trajectorySo 384,000 standing outside clapping on the plaza/piazza?
26-08-2022, 09:40 AM
Depressing. Mikey S looked a bit uncomfortable with several knuckle-draggers scratching their behinds inches away.
26-08-2022, 09:42 AM
Hmmm - surely it's the responsibility of the home club to ensure the safety of players, coaches and officials?
UEFA will take action...€10k fine for HMFC incoming now he's brought it to UEFA's attention
26-08-2022, 09:42 AM
And Hearts have a poor record in that regard (eg Lennon, Zlamal).Who was responsible for ensuring their players didn't dive / cheat thus avoiding getting reduced to 10 men at a crucial stage of the game?
He really hasn't mastered this deflection thing at all.
Rick Rude
26-08-2022, 09:54 AM
Also looked like the number 22 picked up a lighter off the pitch before also picking up the hat some weirdo had thrown as well. Given it was right next to the ref may well be in his report.
26-08-2022, 09:58 AM
Wonder if they’ll keep that same energy for the coins that were raining down on the Zurich officials walking past the Hearts fans in section N…
26-08-2022, 10:07 AM
if only 16k hearts fans could be bothered then that’s a really poor showing for a game that could have made a big difference to that club’s trajectory
I can believe it was a sell out. With the tv studio and away section they cant fit any more in!
Steven79
26-08-2022, 10:10 AM
"Dated" They were only built a few years ago were they not? :agree:
So 384,000 standing outside clapping on the plaza/piazza?
The sound of one cardigan clapping!!
26-08-2022, 10:17 AM
Yep and done on a budget, designed with your typical bowling club punter in mind. No dress code apart from a compulsory Roll Neck and Cardigan.
26-08-2022, 10:17 AM
Very lucky, I was there in the home end, 700 odd at a push. Fair play to them mind, it's not a cheap trip at a week's notice
26-08-2022, 10:18 AM
Couldnt resist a wee look over the road at JKB and thought this was a cracker
"Last night we were absolutely phenomenal before the red card. Devlin and Cochrane were sensational. So good in fact I’ll put my phone down, stand up and give them a clap!! "
Steven79
26-08-2022, 10:20 AM
Yep and done on a budget, designed with your typical bowling club punter in mind. No dress code apart from a compulsory Roll Neck and Cardigan.
:hahaha: https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/tickets-and-hospitality/hospitality/the-executive-lounge
26-08-2022, 10:20 AM
Couldnt resist a wee look over the road at JKB and thought this was a cracker
"Last night we were absolutely phenomenal before the red card. Devlin and Cochrane were sensational. So good in fact I’ll put my phone down, stand up and give them a clap!! "If they keep this run of having their fans not believing how good they are going, they might actually win a game in Europe.
It was amateur. The whole production was.
Rob McLean had decided after 2 mins Hearts were going to be brilliant and the atmosphere was going to be electric. Neither of these were true.
Hearts lost both games and deserved to go out.They had a very favorable draw and still fell short. Neilson blamed the ref who called the red card 100% correct. It was all he had to deflect the disappointment. Neilson continues to be an unsuccessful manager and has habit of bottling big games.
Does anyone have a link to kickback thread with the guy who said he stood on his own after a cup final loss outside Tynecastle applauding?
Wasn't long ago they were claiming it was a brand new stadium.
26-08-2022, 10:41 AM
:hahaha: https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/tickets-and-hospitality/hospitality/the-executive-lounge
The Executive European Lounge 😂
Will they still be calling it that when they finish in the bottom 6 and are unceremoniously remembered as a flash-in-the-pan European club?
If you look very very closely you can just about make out the castle views. In the dreams of the punters.
26-08-2022, 10:48 AM
Will they still be calling it that when they finish in the bottom 6 and are unceremoniously remembered as a flash-in-the-pan European club?
If you look very very closely you can just about make out the castle views. In the dreams of the punters.
They are a shower of pretentious pricks
26-08-2022, 10:54 AM
Foundation Plaza is a belter
26-08-2022, 11:04 AM
Thats genuinely worse than the ones we tore down
Wtf are 'Dress Denims'?
Foundation Plaza is a belter
Especially when Budge was calling it a plaza one minute and then a piazza the next.
Wtf are 'Dress Denims'?
https://i.ibb.co/61QYqbZ/britney-spears-justin-timberlake-of-nsync-at-the-shrine-news-photo-1612279255.jpg (https://ibb.co/CMLBSvt)
26-08-2022, 11:14 AM
Also looked like the number 22 picked up a lighter off the pitch before also picking up the hat some weirdo had thrown as well. Given it was right next to the ref may well be in his report.
Hit him on the chest as well but he did not make a meal of it.
DIXIHIBS
26-08-2022, 11:17 AM
The media have been peddling this myth for years now. Hostile, noisy, intimidating etc...its just not true. Alan Preston predicted bedlam...hanging from the rafters!! Even on JKB they have a thread saying how poor it was last night. As in most stadiums these days, its the away fans that generally create the atmosphere.
26-08-2022, 11:17 AM
...to a design on the back of a 1960's fag packet.
Hibs4185
26-08-2022, 11:19 AM
No mention of the green lighter thrown at the Zurich player, funny that
Willis1875
26-08-2022, 11:36 AM
Arsenal,PSV,Bodo/Glimt,Zurich
What might have been for the auld gorgie scarf twirlers
26-08-2022, 11:38 AM
Arsenal,PSV,Bodo/Glimt,Zurich
What might have been for the auld gorgie scarf twirlers
Nae luck :thumbsup:
Hibstrooper
26-08-2022, 11:39 AM
Watched the game last night and the most intimidating the atmosphere got was the 10 mins the feed broke and they piped in birds tweeting
If a Big Team has
Smallest pitch in SPFL
Do they still have to apply for dispensation to play European matches there (for the first time in donkeys ;) )
Ardenttwo
26-08-2022, 11:53 AM
You could smell their fear, all mouth, loving it.
Dont think it was fear you smelt.
26-08-2022, 11:53 AM
Do they still have to apply for dispensation to play European matches there (for the first time in donkeys ;) )
No this was covered in another thread.
They have extended the pitch (probably when the super duper hybrid one, that they destroyed in a couple of months, was laid) to the minimum 100m length to achieve Category 1-2 UEFA rating.
No this was covered in another thread.
They have extended the pitch (probably when the super duper hybrid one, that they destroyed in a couple of months, was laid) to the minimum 100m length to achieve Category 1-2 UEFA rating.
Cheers 👍
Bridge hibs
26-08-2022, 12:00 PM
I necked a couple of egg nogs, got tarted up in my brown cords, bobbly maroon tank top and sandals, jumped into my Reliant Robin and headed up to the hearts plaza to celebrate that crushing defeat with Robbie Replay and the rest of the Gorgie Galacticos, but the place was ****ing deserted. Thought a few would have at least lined the streets to await the open top bus
****ing amateurs 🤬
26-08-2022, 12:09 PM
That was his point, Hibs hospitality already makes Hearts suites dated, in other words they didn’t put any real thought into the creative design or layout. He was spewing ours was top notch. Pretty sure it was Billy Low from Black Ivy that was the consultant for ours. They all look magic I have to say.
monarch
26-08-2022, 12:48 PM
That was his point, Hibs hospitality already makes Hearts suites dated, in other words they didn’t put any real thought into the creative design or layout. He was spewing ours was top notch. Pretty sure it was Billy Low from Black Ivy that was the consultant for ours. They all look magic I have to say.
Exactly. Theirs reminds me of my old school dinners hall.
26-08-2022, 01:22 PM
From some wit on Facebook: FC Zurich have ignored Edinburgh council's instructions by putting the garbage out :faf:
Watching the pundits at half time with the Gorgie gunts slavering at the windaes reminded me of scenes from the walking dead :greengrin
26-08-2022, 01:41 PM
I didn't watch any of it, but had a few different Hearts fans today talk about the place bouncing and the atmosphere being good.
Perhaps it just didn't come across on the TV? :dunno:
26-08-2022, 01:52 PM
I didn't watch any of it, but had a few different Hearts fans today talk about the place bouncing and the atmosphere being good.
Perhaps it just didn't come across on the TV? :dunno:
They've been all over social media and JKB saying how good it was.
The fact yer pals thought it was good sums them up - they don't know what a good atmosphere is.
147lothian
26-08-2022, 02:34 PM
Me too, is this what £10M state of the art gets you?
26-08-2022, 02:38 PM
They've been all over social media and JKB saying how good it was.
The fact yer pals thought it was good sums them up - they don't know what a good atmosphere is.
they’ll find out when they go to Istanbul.
their wee tiny ‘cauldron’ will seem very very tame..
26-08-2022, 02:40 PM
I'm told Hearts fans were letting off fireworks in Gyle Park near the Marriott two nights ago a la Madrid and Barca supporters.
Didn't work. Need to get bigger fireworks. Or get a life or something.
26-08-2022, 02:48 PM
From some wit on Facebook: FC Zurich have ignored Edinburgh council's instructions by putting the garbage out :faf:
Watching the pundits at half time with the Gorgie gunts slavering at the windaes reminded me of scenes from the walking dead :greengrin
:faf::faf::faf::faf:
26-08-2022, 02:50 PM
I'm told Hearts fans were letting off fireworks in Gyle Park near the Marriott two nights ago a la Madrid and Barca supporters.
More like a damp squib.
26-08-2022, 03:33 PM
Wtf are 'Dress Denims'?
Probably a bootcut, too long in length that the back hem is frayed and paired with cheap pointy shoes.
Smart outerwear for the unstylish and unimaginative, so perfect for Hearts Hospitality.
26-08-2022, 04:13 PM
Ironic that Hearts have a trip to Turkey as they’re stuffed and unlikely to be hanging about post Christmas.
26-08-2022, 04:24 PM
Ironic that Hearts have a trip to Turkey as they’re stuffed and unlikely to be hanging about post Christmas.
Not bad, but I preferred the one about Swiss Team Finally Put Edinburgh’s Rubbish Out.
26-08-2022, 05:28 PM
They talk some pis*
Replay talking about the atmosphere these teams will face!
McKay talking about scoring goals against them, and opposition having to chase the game! Fiorentina!!!
They couldn’t beat Zurich!
Should hang their heads instead of mouthing off!
26-08-2022, 05:30 PM
They talk some pis*
McKay talking about scoring goals against them, and opposition having to chase the game! Fiorentina!!!
It’s the Hertz way
26-08-2022, 05:30 PM
It’s the Hertz way
Phanies
26-08-2022, 05:32 PM
They talk some pis*
Hearts talking about doing this and that? 👀
26-08-2022, 05:34 PM
Hearts talking about doing this and that? 👀
No shame
fiolex1
26-08-2022, 05:55 PM
Just noticed on the STV news all their matching black Harrington jackets and white T shirts. Are Primark trying to break into Europe?
26-08-2022, 05:57 PM
Even the deluded muppets realise Tiny has no atmosphere
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/197547-songbook
26-08-2022, 06:02 PM
It’s just a pity they didn’t get through as I’m sure Arsenal could have learned a lot from Tiny, the Emirates is crying out for a commentary box like that. The tent behind the back row😂😂😂
26-08-2022, 06:04 PM
🤣🤣🤣🤣
vercol36
26-08-2022, 06:14 PM
Are Primark trying to break into Europe?
🤔
Appreciate the gist of the joke, but…. Think you’ve maybe ****ed this one mate.
26-08-2022, 07:09 PM
Thought I saw some people waving sparklers
26-08-2022, 07:11 PM
More like a damp squib.Update.
A banger was stuck in a dog jobby.
heid the baw
27-08-2022, 01:32 AM
they’ll find out when they go to Istanbul.
their wee tiny ‘cauldron’ will seem very very tame..
Nah, the Basakseher crowd is about as intimidating as St Johnstone. 2000 if they are lucky
27-08-2022, 06:54 AM
Robbie still spinning it following the Conference draw.
" It's great to be going in at that level, and for the boys to experience facing guys who have been at the very top. Its a great draw and brilliant for the fans"
Eh, you have just dropped down a level you clown, what's great about that.
27-08-2022, 07:01 AM
Probably a bootcut, too long in length that the back hem is frayed and paired with cheap pointy shoes.
Smart outerwear for the unstylish and unimaginative, so perfect for Hearts Hospitality.
Hey! What's wrong with denims like that? I wore them paired with my cowboy boots late 70s.
27-08-2022, 07:49 AM
Couldn't believe when the commentator mentioned the famous Gorgie Roar. Also stated that apart from the away end there wasn't a spare seat to be had, as the camera panned empty seats in the main stand
27-08-2022, 08:00 AM
very surprised at how many actually admit their atmosphere is feeble and their fans are boring.
maybe one of those where you can admit the truth about yourself at home but in public you put on a front.
NC1875
27-08-2022, 08:35 AM
“Finished. Done. Fineto. Atmosphere was dire. Embarrassing. 500 fans out sung us and bounced about all game. “
Brilliant.
But the media keep telling us about this special atmosphere 🤷🏽*♂️
Renfrew_Hibby
27-08-2022, 08:53 AM
Nah, the Basakseher crowd is about as intimidating as St Johnstone. 2000 if they are lucky
Is that no the fitba club that's the presidents personal plaything?
Basically started a club, built the ground and funded them to the tune of absolute millions (tax payers cash)
They have no fans and are ridiculed/ hated by all fans around the country.
"Welcome to hell" it won't be.
Still the possibility of a photo opportunity with a dangerous authoritarian dictator for Queen Anne, Robbie Replay and the puddle drinking plums.
stuart-farquhar
27-08-2022, 09:34 AM
very surprised at how many actually admit their atmosphere is feeble and their fans are boring.
maybe one of those where you can admit the truth about yourself at home but in public you put on a front.
I had a brief look. What's all this patter about lower/upper tiers!. Single tiered stands last time I was there.
27-08-2022, 09:40 AM
Wtf are 'Dress Denims'?
Paired with maroon v-neck or cardigan and it’s Gorgie Rules Apply smart/casual.
https://i.postimg.cc/Y03b21Ds/DDFEF9-E3-EB41-4-C31-9507-BAC087-CE2987.webp (https://postimages.org/)
27-08-2022, 09:49 AM
https://i.ibb.co/61QYqbZ/britney-spears-justin-timberlake-of-nsync-at-the-shrine-news-photo-1612279255.jpg (https://ibb.co/CMLBSvt)
Beat me to it! 😀
27-08-2022, 01:57 PM
You can find threads on Sickbag going back a good few years with exactly the same comments. If anything it proves the validity of this thread, it's not just anti Hearts bias when even their own supporters are agreeing that the legendary Tiny atmosphere is actually a hyped up myth that doesn't stand up to scrutiny.
They make a few good points to be fair:
1) Their song book is practically non existent, something we all knew anyway.
2) When fans sing for the whole game as the Zurich fans did it really does just become a boring background drone, a prime example being the The Rangers fans last Saturday, after a while it became a simple matter to just tune them out and I'm sure our players had no problem doing the same.
3) What one of them said about the Gorgie stand is bang on, like us they seem to give over what could be the fulcrum of a cracking atmosphere to a 'family stand' .... I've said this about the Gorgie stand before, if I owned that club the very first thing I would do is convert it to rail seats and make it a kop area for the club's most mental fans .... thankfully the folk who run Hearts seem to be as short sighted in these areas as Hibs are with the FF lower.
27-08-2022, 03:29 PM
You can find threads on Sickbag going back a good few years with exactly the same comments. If anything it proves the validity of this thread, it's not just anti Hearts bias when even their own supporters are agreeing that the legendary Tiny atmosphere is actually a hyped up myth that doesn't stand up to scrutiny.
2) When fans sing for the whole game as the Zurich fans did it really does just become a boring background drone, a prime example being the The Rangers fans last Saturday, after a while it became a simple matter to just tune them out and I'm sure our players had no problem doing the same.
3) What one of them said about the Gorgie stand is bang on, like us they seem to give over what could be the fulcrum of a cracking atmosphere to a 'family stand' .... I've said this about the Gorgie stand before, if I owned that club the very first thing I would do is convert it to rail seats and make it a kop area for the club's most mental fans .... thankfully the folk who run Hearts seem to be as short sighted in these areas as Hibs are with the FF lower.
Don't think that would work for them as that is where hospitality suite is. No issues at Leith San Siro
27-08-2022, 03:46 PM
the fans do own hearts! They should be demanding changes like that
Silversand
27-08-2022, 07:17 PM
Not sure what happened here? Not heard about in the media anywhere else
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220827/09d4b42115365bf08071e95593639d86.jpg
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
29-08-2022, 01:07 PM
I think 2) is a terrible point, personally. When a teams fans sing all game it’s definitely a bonus for that team. Are they trying to argue that sporadic chanting is more effective? To be honest at derbies I only hear them singing after they’ve scored or a loud clapping when they win a corner.
29-08-2022, 06:24 PM
UEFA will take action...€10k fine for HMFC incoming now he's brought it to UEFA's attention
Money-spinning then.
29-08-2022, 08:28 PM
the fans do own hearts! They should be demanding changes like that
Do the fans own Hearts?
30-08-2022, 06:34 AM
Do the fans own Hearts?
In theory.