View Full Version : Yams Hurting

Hibs4185
08-08-2022, 08:50 AM
Check out this belter…

https://scottishfootballmatters.org/2022/08/07/hibs-manager-lee-johnson-happy-with-a-lucky-draw-his-ambition-matches-that-of-his-chairman-very-limited-spfl-scottishpremiership-hearts/

Any other comedy gold from the gorgie globetrotters?

08-08-2022, 08:53 AM
Hearts have celebrated draws as wins for as long as I can remember.

I hope they are having a great Monday morning, a couple of hammerings in Europe will see Robbie's coat on a shoogly peg again.

08-08-2022, 08:58 AM
Heard one of that lot say in the pub last night that he wasn’t that bothered about the result because of the way we celebrated. Apparently that made it all right.

Was also speaking to a Rangers supporter and even he was laughing at them for laughing at us about our celebrations. Any football fan would lose it in those circumstances.

hibby rae
08-08-2022, 09:02 AM
What would be the point of watching football if you can't go mental celebrating an equaliser in a derbry with essentially the last kick of the ball?

I assume they would have politely applauded amd be done with it 😂

08-08-2022, 09:08 AM
Up until they sored their goal with the help of an obvious hand ball we were winning absolutley everything. The goal knocked us for a bit. Apart from a 15 minute spell at the start of the second half there was only one team trying to play. They got what they deserved sitting back. St Johnstone level of tactics from them. They are as anti football as they have ever been. It's in their DNA. Get it right up them.

08-08-2022, 09:18 AM
If Hearts were so dominatant they wouldn't have gone into their shell and started their we games of Best Man Fall. Brush one of their players and they went down squealing. Pretty much what you expect from them.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

LewysGot2
08-08-2022, 09:18 AM
They'll need to up their prescription of Deludamol

08-08-2022, 09:24 AM
Hertz fans are a laugh aren't they. Not as funny as their "we dominated the game from start to finish" manager but damned close. I don't really suppose it takes us to remind them how they've celebrated late equalisers against us in the past, or how often we actually have dominated games against them and came away with nothing.

We did to them yesterday what they've done to us so many times in the past and it's nice to know it clearly hurts them just as badly :thumbsup:

08-08-2022, 09:24 AM
Will be hurting a bit more to find out they have missed out on the top 100 most successful clubs in Europe also.

Aberdeen 92nd
Hibernian 96th

https://mobile.twitter.com/swissfootdata/status/1556270801292337152?cxt=HHwWgIC91YuD_pgrAAAA

08-08-2022, 09:27 AM
They'll need to up their prescription of Deludamol

To be taken with a full glass of humility.

08-08-2022, 09:34 AM
Will be hurting a bit more to find out they have missed out on the top 100 most successful clubs in Europe also.

Aberdeen 92nd
Hibernian 96th

https://mobile.twitter.com/swissfootdata/status/1556270801292337152?cxt=HHwWgIC91YuD_pgrAAAA

Not to worry, after they breeze through the group stages of this years Europa league that stat will change :greengrin

GRA
08-08-2022, 10:50 AM
If we'd fluffed those chances to take it to 2-0 then proceeded to time waste at every opportunity & sat back the last 15 minutes only to lose a goal with 20 seconds left people would be tripping over themselves to say how we'd bottled it.

Got what they deserved and glad to see they are hurting. Short memories & double standards as seem to remember them going mental getting their late draws during the Graham Weir & Ozturk derbies when they were outplayed for most of those games. GIRFUY

08-08-2022, 10:55 AM
I'd be hurting too if I was a Hearts fan.

Nothing to do with the result yesterday, just in general.

Fuzzywuzzy
08-08-2022, 10:57 AM
Article is a bit of a stretch, it's like a badly written, elongated haiku

08-08-2022, 11:25 AM
Either we name a beer after Boyle or go all out and make a whisky and call it “Distilled and Boyled”

08-08-2022, 11:29 AM
Hertz fans are a laugh aren't they. Not as funny as their "we dominated the game from start to finish" manager but damned close. I don't really suppose it takes us to remind them how they've celebrated late equalisers against us in the past, or how often we actually have dominated games against them and came away with nothing.

We did to them yesterday what they've done to us so many times in the past and it's nice to know it clearly hurts them just as badly :thumbsup:

It would make some sort of sense if they HAD actually dominated the game like we've done against them in the past. But they didn't. There are 3 people in the world who think Hearts deserved to win that game. Mikey Stewart, Robbie Neilson and Anyone Else With Their Eyes Painted On.

08-08-2022, 11:35 AM
It would make some sort of sense if they HAD actually dominated the game like we've done against them in the past. But they didn't. There are 3 people in the world who think Hearts deserved to win that game. Mikey Stewart, Robbie Neilson and Anyone Else With Their Eyes Painted On.

Add Tom English to that!

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/62459046

Dull game dominated by hearts but the stats just don't agree with that assessment.

08-08-2022, 11:36 AM
Add Tom English to that!

Dull game dominated by hearts but the stats just don't agree with that assessment.

He's included under Clause 3, 'Eyes Painted On'.

08-08-2022, 11:37 AM

Kris Boyd. He shouldn’t be allowed a job as a pundit.

08-08-2022, 11:39 AM
Kris Boyd. He shouldn’t be allowed a job as a pundit.

Another Clause 3 Prick.

08-08-2022, 11:39 AM
I'd be hurting too if I was a Hearts fan.

Nothing to do with the result yesterday, just in general.All that polyester and corduroy can't be good for them in this hot weather, especially if the rover hasn't got air conditioning.

08-08-2022, 12:27 PM
Another Clause 3 Prick.

This phrase should become a Hibs.net staple

Another Clause 3 Prick list:

Biscuits
Boydy
Tom 'Fool' English

Aim Here
08-08-2022, 12:31 PM
Either we name a beer after Boyle or go all out and make a whisky and call it “Distilled and Boyled”

For the record, Mad Squirrel IPA already exists.

08-08-2022, 12:49 PM
Tom English probably thinks we still shouldnt have signed Boyle (because English is a walloper).

Back to Jambos - check this brilliant equaliser vid out, it was - astonishingly - taken and uploaded by one of the tubes in the South............:greengrin

https://twitter.com/iShaunCorrigan/status/1556596717054836736?s=20&t=2-Pp4R9t-S589iMk7WZGOA

08-08-2022, 01:22 PM
If you don’t go mental at a 95th minute equaliser against your greatest rivals then you should probably find another hobby. Maybe stay in the stands though.

08-08-2022, 01:44 PM
Every comfort blanket they have is out in force today.

They thought they were coming to steam roller us. That’s what hurts them.

08-08-2022, 02:03 PM
Yesterdays scenes and the spewing Jambos almost makes me wish i hadn't got rid of Twitter. That's how funny i find it. A massive reality check that they aren't any better than a brand new Hibs side with a new manager.

08-08-2022, 02:17 PM
Neilson is saying they didn't get what they deserved, which is correct. They didn't get 0 points which is what they deserved. Hand ball at the goal. They've even invented a t-shirt line rule which doesn't exist.

08-08-2022, 02:22 PM
What would be the point of watching football if you can't go mental celebrating an equaliser in a derbry with essentially the last kick of the ball?

I assume they would have politely applauded amd be done with it 😂

Probably - they were pretty polite and reserved for most of the 90 minutes!

08-08-2022, 02:24 PM
They should be venting their anger at Messrs Haring and Shankland. But for bad tackles by this pair resulting in an enforced substitution Martin Boyle may never have got on the field yesterday.

stu in nottingham
08-08-2022, 03:26 PM

Name a beer you say..?

CropleyisGod
08-08-2022, 03:42 PM
Add Tom English to that!

Caught a bit of the radio where the folk back at the BBC were telling English it was hand ball because they’d seen the footage but he was still disputing it even after he admitted he hadn’t seen a replay. Roaster.

08-08-2022, 04:26 PM
Caught a bit of the radio where the folk back at the BBC were telling English it was hand ball because they’d seen the footage but he was still disputing it even after he admitted he hadn’t seen a replay. Roaster.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkHe is after the Assistant footman to Mrs doctor Budge gig and as soon as he has finished training as a foot stool he should be promoted instantly.

One of the main apologists when they got relegated for being in the relegation position when the season ended, he can't escape now.

08-08-2022, 04:29 PM
Name a beer you say..?

It was a tongue in cheek jab at them for saying “we over celebrated a draw” yes 🙃

08-08-2022, 04:36 PM
Every comfort blanket they have is out in force today.

They thought they were coming to steam roller us. That’s what hurts them.

Yep! I admittedly had a wee look over at Kickback a few days before to see what they were saying and to a person they had it nailed on as an easy win. A win coming even if they only played 60/70% etc. I was reading it with the biggest smile. Some of them have very short memories, especially with Neilson in charge of a derby 😂

Its actually just as funny a read on their match day thread as soon as Boyle scores the place absolutely implodes..

'Saw it coming. We changed formation and sat back. We were lucky Youan never scored first half. I just knew Boyle was scoring at some point'. Then the Neilson haters come out and they quickly remember his part in us winning the cup in 2016. If anyone genuinely thinks they aren't hurting after yesterday, go and visit that match thread and read from when Boyle scores and the page after page onwards.

Totally and completely - Glorious! 🤣🤫

08-08-2022, 04:57 PM
He is after the Assistant footman to Mrs doctor Budge gig and as soon as he has finished training as a foot stool he should be promoted instantly.

One of the main apologists when they got relegated for being in the relegation position when the season ended, he can't escape now.

Reconstruction lol its back on the table because its not fair.

08-08-2022, 05:06 PM
Reconstruction lol its back on the table because its not fair.If one finds oneself unable to mention the relegation word when one's team has been relegated a statement writer like mrs doctor Budge is crucial, as is a renowned legal adviser like that estate agent fellow/gasman.

They will help devise an acceptable solution like reconstruction which will make perfect sense to everyone.

Failing that I quite like expungulation which I think is a far more acceptable, and Budge sounding term, than merely acknowledging the relegation of the team who finished in the relegation position. Irrespective of whether or not, as the good lady said, they had spent money specifically to avoid relegation. [emoji16]

08-08-2022, 05:57 PM
Poor wee lambs, every one of our players is either a thug or a cheat, wee angels so they are 🤣🤣🤣

OstKurve Hibs
08-08-2022, 05:58 PM
I just had a quick look on keechback for a chuckle,
One of the mutant buffoons is questioning how Boyler got clearance so quickly to play lol....... it's a conspiracy haha

08-08-2022, 06:10 PM
Also I think I read in the Scotsman that Captain Caveman has never won as a player or manager at Easter Road ? Is that correct ?

08-08-2022, 06:30 PM
Also I think I read in the Scotsman that Captain Caveman has never won as a player or manager at Easter Road ? Is that correct ?

Yes that’s correct. Glorious record for Robbie replay

08-08-2022, 06:32 PM

08-08-2022, 07:09 PM
Add Tom English to that!

I often don't agree with Tom English but I don't see much to disagree with in his article. Don't see where he says it was dominated by Hearts. He says "The visitors didn't hammer in the final nail, though. They might have been comfortable but they weren't carefree and they got caught."

Not really saying they dominated but arguably they were comfortable as we didn't look like scoring in the 2nd half until the chances in injury time and they'd had 2 or 3 chances to get a 2nd earlier in the half. He also says we had the better of it until their goal, which again sounds right to me. That early period is when we created most of our decent chances.

He was actually arguing with Michael Stewart afterwards that a draw was a fair result and MS thought Hearts deserved the win.

rotherhamrob
08-08-2022, 07:21 PM
Yep! I admittedly had a wee look over at Kickback a few days before to see what they were saying and to a person they had it nailed on as an easy win. A win coming even if they only played 60/70% etc. I was reading it with the biggest smile. Some of them have very short memories, especially with Neilson in charge of a derby 😂

Its actually just as funny a read on their match day thread as soon as Boyle scores the place absolutely implodes..

'Saw it coming. We changed formation and sat back. We were lucky Youan never scored first half. I just knew Boyle was scoring at some point'. Then the Neilson haters come out and they quickly remember his part in us winning the cup in 2016. If anyone genuinely thinks they aren't hurting after yesterday, go and visit that match thread and read from when Boyle scores and the page after page onwards.

Totally and completely - Glorious! 🤣🤫

Page 33 is when squirrel scores,a friend told me😎😎😎

08-08-2022, 07:38 PM

I’m up for a laugh and a beer on a Monday night, why not 😅

08-08-2022, 07:55 PM
I was sat next to a table of five of them on George St after the game. One of them caught a glimpse of my sleeve and asked if I was a Hibee. I of course obliged, to which they said they were all Jambos. One of them out of nowhere got really aggressive and started going:

“Yous are utter dog****.”
“I’m going to stick my house on Hibs getting relegated.”
“Your CBS are both absolutely honking.”
“You deserved nothing from that game.”

All whilst I sat with my ice, ice, ice cold pint, sipping with a smile and basking in the summer sun. Get it right, right up them. Had it not been for an illegal handball, they’d have lost is the other way to look at it 😂👌😘

08-08-2022, 08:00 PM

8 draws and 7 defeats in 15 competitive visits to Easter Road as a player and manager for Hearts and Dundee Utd.

08-08-2022, 08:19 PM
Kris Boyd

Hearts are miles ahead of hibs
Our draw just papers the cracks

A ****in moron of the highest order

08-08-2022, 08:21 PM
Even Oli Shaw has scored more legitimate derby goals than Shankland and Shaw never scored a derby goal.
Work that out.

08-08-2022, 08:41 PM

Aberdeen 92nd
Hibernian 96th

Liverpool with 6 European Cups/Champions Leagues and 3 UEFA Cups/Europa Leagues are 1 place behind Celtic and 6 behind Rangers. 🤔

xyz23jc
08-08-2022, 08:46 PM
Kris Boyd

Hearts are miles ahead of hibs
Our draw just papers the cracks

A ****in moron of the highest order

More of an attention seeker TBH, best ignored! :greengrin

Tommy75
08-08-2022, 09:04 PM
The fact they are saying we over celebrated pretty much sums up their support. They are the most boring support in Scotland. Their relative success over the years has been wasted on them. 1-0 up on their rivals for most of the game yesterday and not a peep from their end other than a few sad 'Hullo, Hullos" and the "nanana Jam Tarts".

08-08-2022, 09:33 PM
I was sat next to a table of five of them on George St after the game. One of them caught a glimpse of my sleeve and asked if I was a Hibee. I of course obliged, to which they said they were all Jambos. One of them out of nowhere got really aggressive and started going:

All whilst I sat with my ice, ice, ice cold pint, sipping with a smile and basking in the summer sun. Get it right, right up them. Had it not been for an illegal handball, they’d have lost is the other way to look at it 😂👌😘

should have chucked that ice cold pint all over the tw**

08-08-2022, 09:36 PM
The fact they are saying we over celebrated pretty much sums up their support. They are the most boring support in Scotland. Their relative success over the years has been wasted on them. 1-0 up on their rivals for most of the game yesterday and not a peep from their end other than a few sad 'Hullo, Hullos" and the "nanana Jam Tarts".

Is right. Dour, mostly silent apart from 4 songs, bloodied turd coloured fannys

if there’s a more grim football colour than maroon I’ve yet to see it

08-08-2022, 11:13 PM

All whilst I sat with my ice, ice, ice cold pint, sipping with a smile and basking in the summer sun. Get it right, right up them. Had it not been for an illegal handball, they’d have lost is the other way to look at it [emoji23][emoji108][emoji8]They're a bunch of urban bumpkins, mate. Glad you cheezed your way through their bumpf.

09-08-2022, 12:15 AM
Add Tom English to that!

... stats that are notable by their absence from the BBC Report - funny that - not like it's a big game or anything :rolleyes:

09-08-2022, 05:36 AM
... stats that are notable by their absence from the BBC Report - funny that - not like it's a big game or anything :rolleyes:

[emoji848] every other game has the 3 tabs at the bottom with all the stats? Why not for this game?

O I know why, it provides factual information that would prove certain comments wrong/incorrect!

09-08-2022, 06:24 AM
Sky Sports match statistics:

https://www.skysports.com/football/hibernian-vs-hearts/stats/465027?authId=1*1nwknjy*_a*Z0xrNjV4LTlPZzVhY0hyWHB EVGVtYWgwczJ2UC1RdGVRX3V0SW9iMUZlVGNWT0hsWkgwaUtoc Gw0N2c5XzBXUw..

09-08-2022, 06:36 AM
should have chucked that ice cold pint all over the tw**

Ice cold beer doesn't show on a polyester maroon blazer with plastic brass buttons...

big gogs
09-08-2022, 07:28 AM
If Hearts were so dominatant they wouldn't have gone into their shell and started their we games of Best Man Fall. Brush one of their players and they went down squealing. Pretty much what you expect from them.

They wasted time making out the were injured,if they stayed on their feet,the game would have been over,they would have won.once again they blame others .a hand ball in the lead up to the goal,shankland never scored,it was an own goal,Robbie leslie Neilson said theycould have scored 3or4,really,the man wants treatment.

09-08-2022, 07:31 AM

https://www.skysports.com/football/hibernian-vs-hearts/stats/465027?authId=1*1nwknjy*_a*Z0xrNjV4LTlPZzVhY0hyWHB EVGVtYWgwczJ2UC1RdGVRX3V0SW9iMUZlVGNWT0hsWkgwaUtoc Gw0N2c5XzBXUw..

Look at that. 17 fouls won Hearts, 11 fouls won us, 1 yellow them 3 us. When there was only one team trying to get on with the game and play.

09-08-2022, 07:31 AM

there ya go chaps, nice bungalow in Corstorphine on the market next Spring time. Might smell a bit of stale pish unfortunately.

09-08-2022, 07:51 AM

https://www.skysports.com/football/hibernian-vs-hearts/stats/465027?authId=1*1nwknjy*_a*Z0xrNjV4LTlPZzVhY0hyWHB EVGVtYWgwczJ2UC1RdGVRX3V0SW9iMUZlVGNWT0hsWkgwaUtoc Gw0N2c5XzBXUw..That's where I had to go to see the stats. Usually on the BBC match page.

09-08-2022, 07:56 AM
That's where I had to go to see the stats. Usually on the BBC match page.

It sounds borderline paranoid, but the BBC ALWAYS put stats at the bottom of big games match report. All the BBC hacks described the game as hearts being the better side, at odds with most Hibs ive spoken to and what the stats bear out. Almost like they wanted the reports not to be contradicted by reality.

I hear Sky muted out Walker's 'Hearts have done enough now' line from the 95th minute of the highlights:greengrin

09-08-2022, 02:09 PM

Had a look and started at p30, just to see how they were coping... Just after the chips incident, and came across this nugget...

"Notable that these rats don’t throw money 😆"

We don't shove it up coo's erses either :na na:

Fuzzywuzzy
09-08-2022, 02:16 PM
Interesting about balls won in the air. We've been lacking for a while (I personally think anyway but it's only my opinion)

09-08-2022, 03:59 PM

Aye, they dominated us alright. 😂😂😂

09-08-2022, 05:11 PM
Interesting about balls won in the air. We've been lacking for a while (I personally think anyway but it's only my opinion)

we’ve been lacking balls generally for a while. At least two games in a row this team has shown some fight

09-08-2022, 06:52 PM
Has their hurt reached the stage of forming a committee to discuss approaching an estate agent for legal advice on how to write a strongly worded letter of complaint about why they should be awarded three points for not winning a game?

09-08-2022, 10:40 PM
Has their hurt reached the stage of forming a committee to discuss approaching an estate agent for legal advice on how to write a strongly worded letter of complaint about why they should be awarded three points for not winning a game?

the last thing that lot need advice on is how to write a statement! They’ve had loads of practice

10-08-2022, 07:32 AM
Back page of EEN, hearts player griping about Hibs fans and players celebrating "as though we had won the trophy". Obviously never been to a real party.

10-08-2022, 07:56 AM
Back page of EEN, hearts player griping about Hibs fans and players celebrating "as though we had won the trophy". Obviously never been to a real party.

Their support will also be hurting that we’ve made an early dent into their title challenge 😂 Hearts do delusion like no other support I’ve ever encountered.

Hearts are and we’re bang average, as per. The ‘title pretenders’ couldn’t beat a Hibs side that had 4 first team players out injured, 1 suspended, and 1 who hasn’t kicked a ball in anger in 2 months - with their full side out on display.

Can’t wait for the game at Tynie 👍

The_Sauz
10-08-2022, 07:58 AM

Never mind going to a party, he should first learn how to defend and mark a man! But it's nice to see agent Robbie getting his new players to divert his fear factor of playing Hibs at ER and how he loves to play anti football against Hibs :agree:

10-08-2022, 08:03 AM

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkAs the last Edinburgh team to win both cups I'd say we should know how to celebrate winning a trophy, and that wasn't it.

When Ozturk scored a last minute equaliser for the thieves at Easter road they celebrated like they had won something, just not a trophy.

10-08-2022, 08:14 AM
Andy Halliday on open goal says draw was probaly fair and no issue celebrating a last minute equaliser

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

10-08-2022, 08:26 AM
So let me get this right. Robbie Neilson and the boy Savage publicly come out and say that they are going to challange Celtic and Rangers for the league and now they have players coming out and saying we over celebrated a 95th minute leveller against them with a new team and manager? Do they not realise that they leave themselves wide open to ridicule and their biggest rivals giving it the big GIRUY? What is wrong with people at that club? They love to talk eh?

10-08-2022, 08:33 AM
I think the EEN are playing to their fan base to deflect from Replay Robbie. That result puts him right under pressure.

johncrobertson@
10-08-2022, 08:50 AM
It was a tongue in cheek jab at them for saying “we over celebrated a draw” yes 🙃

Jambo Bitter

10-08-2022, 08:55 AM
So let me get this right. Robbie Neilson and the boy Savage publicly come out and say that they are going to challange Celtic and Rangers for the league and now they have players coming out and saying we over celebrated a 95th minute leveller against them with a new team and manager? Do they not realise that they leave themselves wide open to ridicule and their biggest rivals giving it the big GIRUY? What is wrong with people at that club? They love to talk eh?They won't get ridiculed. No one will be saying "karma" to them.

On the BBC and in EEN their views are upheld and amplified.

10-08-2022, 08:56 AM
It’s no surprise that Hearts supporters are among the most disliked in Scotland. I’ve heard so many fans of other clubs saying how they really can’t abide them.

Bad losers and even worse winners. Also the most childish.

10-08-2022, 09:08 AM
Andy Halliday on open goal says draw was probaly fair and no issue celebrating a last minute equaliser

He’s probably still staring at Caddens immense throw in to Youann instead of defending his box :greengrin

Fair play to him for not joining in the yam babytalk though.

10-08-2022, 09:11 AM
He’s probably still staring at Caddens immense throw in to Youann instead of defending his box :greengrin

Fair play to him for not joining in the yam babytalk though.

TBF Halliday always comes over as a decent guy.

GRA
10-08-2022, 09:19 AM
All talk before the game was about how great they were, going to the next level, MacKay is the new Messi reincarnation, easily win the derby, etc.

Now they bottled a victory in the last 30 seconds (5 minutes only added due to their excessive timewasting antics) the talk has now moved to unacceptable fan behaviour, celebrating a draw, win the next derby easily, etc.

Deflection tactics. Muppets :faf:

10-08-2022, 09:20 AM
They won't get ridiculed. No one will be saying "karma" to them.

On the BBC and in EEN their views are upheld and amplified.

Establishment Club.

10-08-2022, 09:23 AM

Well thank **** for that , I feel a bit better about my OTT celebration now that Halliday says it’s ok .

10-08-2022, 09:25 AM
It’s no surprise that Hearts supporters are among the most disliked in Scotland. I’ve heard so many fans of other clubs saying how they really can’t abide them.

Bad losers and even worse winners. Also the most childish.

zero humility or self awareness. Almost psychotically deluded as to their importance, relevance and general Big-Ness.

three trophies in 60 years.

Halmyre Hibee
10-08-2022, 09:29 AM

Andy Halliday has been quite complimentary to Hibs on this show as I watch it regularly.

10-08-2022, 09:30 AM

Hahahahaha. I’ve never seen a club and it’s fans celebrate a draw anything like hahahahahahearts. But plenty of teams and supporters will celebrate a last minute equaliser. Not the case on this occasion but especially if it’s in a Scottish Cup game and give you the opportunity of progressing in the competition, perhaps even to go on and win it.

GRA
10-08-2022, 09:35 AM
No issues with Halliday, every time I hear him speak he has a refreshing honesty. The same when we won in 2016, acknowledged Hibs were the better team on the day and deserved to win. Makes a change from the usual deluded comments that normally come out of their players mouths.

Still ****ed it up in 2016 though. :wink:

Andy Halliday has been quite complimentary to Hibs on this show as I watch it regularly.

10-08-2022, 10:02 AM
If that was a full strength Hearts team i'd be concerned if i was a Jambo.

10-08-2022, 10:15 AM
If that was a full strength Hearts team i'd be concerned if i was a Jambo.

Kingsley was missing, but thats about it. Compare that to Hanlon, Stevenson, Magennis, Mitchell, McGeady and Nisbet, plus Jair.

10-08-2022, 10:32 AM
They have a cheek. I seem to remember they were celebrating a half time nil nil in the Natural Order derby. Fuds

10-08-2022, 10:35 AM
They have a cheek. I seem to remember they were celebrating a half time nil nil in the Natural Order derby. FudsOr the time they celebrated Griffiths going off injured as though they had won the WC .

ErinGoBraghHFC
10-08-2022, 10:36 AM
No issues with Halliday, every time I hear him speak he has a refreshing honesty. The same when we won in 2016, acknowledged Hibs were the better team on the day and deserved to win. Makes a change from the usual deluded comments that normally come out of their players mouths.

Still ****ed it up in 2016 though. :wink:

Nah same, would almost say he seems sound… almost.

10-08-2022, 10:43 AM
They literally celebrated every other time they've drawn at ER. Bar 2012 their favourite ever result in the derby is 4-4.

It's all posturing and they know it.

10-08-2022, 10:44 AM
They have a cheek. I seem to remember they were celebrating a half time nil nil in the Natural Order derby. Fuds

they did indeed.

they were scared of a beating that night. They knew Levein’s comments had set them up perfectly for a fall… and so it proved

Zorro
10-08-2022, 10:55 AM
This has been a lonnnng time coming (regular reader, very occasional poster...) - but to celebrate my 1000th post, I'd just like to say they have such double standards about this from the many times over the years they have done to us what we did to them on Sunday. Get it roond ye Jambos.

And indeed, FTH. :flag::flag::flag:

10-08-2022, 11:52 AM
Halliday is the only one on that show worth listening to.

10-08-2022, 12:04 PM
zero humility or self awareness. Almost psychotically deluded as to their importance, relevance and general Big-Ness.

For the self proclaimed 3rd biggest club in Scotland that is beyond woeful. When you look at that record where the hell does all the Hubris and self importance come from? No bloody wonder they put such store in beating us, on the other hand maybe that's been the problem over that 60 years, so obsesses with us they've forgotten that teams are remembered for winning stuff, not their derby record.

That's why Hearts are consistently voted the most disliked club outside of the Uglies in fan surveys, the club and it's fans strut about as if they're Real Madrid when in fact over the last 6 decades their trophy 'haul' is merely a match for St Johnstone and if you want one less than 'the wee team' that has the temerity to share a city with them.

The difference between them and us was summed up nicely when Hibs gave Chris Cadden the same pen to sign his new contract as they gave to Aiden McGeady, the pen that had drawn such ridicule on social media .... we have the ability to have a laugh at our own expense, something our Gorgie chums have always sadly lacked.

10-08-2022, 12:06 PM
Tell me one set of fans who wouldn’t celebrate a last minute equaliser against your rivals.

It’s a non story for me and again the EEN trying to show us in a negative light!

GTF and Get it right roond ye!

Robbied it!

10-08-2022, 12:17 PM
How dare they make comments about our multipen.

patlowe
10-08-2022, 01:33 PM
They are the most insecure club/support going - constantly, and I mean constantly, having to reinforce how big and superior they are. So when they are forced to endure pain, rather than confront reality they lash out like children with anything that will help reassure them that they are the biggest of the biggest. A part of me wants to just give them a hug and tell them they are loved.

10-08-2022, 01:38 PM
They are the most insecure club/support going - constantly, and I mean constantly, having to reinforce how big and superior they are. So when they are forced to endure pain, rather than confront reality they lash out like children with anything that will help reassure them that they are the biggest of the biggest. A part of me wants to just give them a hug and tell them they are loved.

Aaaaarrrggghhhhh....... I can't get that image outa my head now!

10-08-2022, 01:41 PM
Ice cold beer doesn't show on a polyester maroon blazer with plastic brass buttons...
🤣🤣🤣 quality response

Torto7
10-08-2022, 01:42 PM

:agree: Plus they stink of fish and have the most boring support known to mankind.

10-08-2022, 01:46 PM
Thing is this generation have it drummed into them that they are a big club however FACT will prove they are not

Don’t have a stadium over 20k
Don’t have their own training facility
One of the smallest 7 aside pitches in Scottish Football
Not won anything in over a decade
Not won the LC since 1958

So for those looking in you’re not a big club, far from it! [emoji112]

10-08-2022, 01:55 PM
**** the hertz and all who may support them

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

10-08-2022, 02:13 PM
Thing is this generation have it drummed into them that they are a big club however FACT will prove they are not

1962. still, your point stands!

10-08-2022, 02:14 PM
1962. still, your point stands!

Ta couldn’t be arsed looking!

DIXIHIBS
10-08-2022, 02:53 PM
[QUOTE=Aldo;7060381]Thing is this generation have it drummed into them that they are a big club however FACT will prove they are not

Youre right about the younger ones actually believing the big team crap. Older jambos know how crap hertz were for a long time. Im nearly 60 now and i genuinely dont think i saw hertz beat hibs till i was nearly 20. I know they won a couple in the 70s but i wasnt there. In my lifetime hibs have won 4 trophies...hertz 3. Weve been relegated3 times....hertz 5? They are absolutely deluded and have convinced themselves of their importance in scottish football. Big team my erse.

10-08-2022, 03:05 PM
The Hearts fans remind you of the guy that measures 4 inches but claims they he is 6 inches.

10-08-2022, 03:25 PM
[QUOTE=Aldo;7060381]Thing is this generation have it drummed into them that they are a big club however FACT will prove they are not

Youre right about the younger ones actually believing the big team crap. Older jambos know how crap hertz were for a long time. Im nearly 60 now and i genuinely dont think i saw hertz beat hibs till i was nearly 20. I know they won a couple in the 70s but i wasnt there. In my lifetime hibs have won 4 trophies...hertz 3. Weve been relegated3 times....hertz 5? They are absolutely deluded and have convinced themselves of their importance in scottish football. Big team my erse.

Their LC drought is comical.

10-08-2022, 03:39 PM
[QUOTE=Aldo;7060381] I know they won a couple in the 70s but i wasnt there.

They won one derby in the 1970s. The derby after the 7-0 game.

One win in an entire decade.

Just a shame we only met twice a season in those days.

10-08-2022, 03:41 PM
[QUOTE=DIXIHIBS;7060421]

Aye but, but it’s only the diddy cup

The_Sauz
10-08-2022, 03:43 PM
How dare they make comments about our multipen.
Ron The Con has all the good ones :wink:

10-08-2022, 03:45 PM
[QUOTE=DIXIHIBS;7060421]

It is now since we won the Scottish. Hope that it continues that way as they look more and more desperate and pathetic. It’s like Schrodingers league cup. At once the wee cup that they deride but also a cup they are desperate to win because of their record in it. Total fuds the lot of them!

10-08-2022, 03:48 PM
Big team big manager. Wee team wee manager . 😂

10-08-2022, 04:05 PM
[QUOTE=Since452;7060432]

Aye but, but it’s only the diddy cup

They may call it the " wee cup", in fact they can call it whatever they want to. Facts are:-
They cannae win it & it grates them to f#@%
The winning club get thousands of pounds more for winning the L/C than the Scottish.
Shower of bampots, the lot of them.

Whilst I am on, Tommy Sibbick having his day about our draw on Sunday. Yes we hibby's celebrated, felt great by the way, score in the very last minute on a derby, by a returning idol, if Sbbick wasn't on his knees he may have been able to prevent the shot ending up in the net, but, hey, he was and couldn't stop the goal so he has spat the dummy & clinging on to all the garbage his idiot support lap up.
Hurting knobs ? Great, bloody fantastic. GIRFUY,

10-08-2022, 04:18 PM
The Hearts fans remind you of the guy that measures 4 inches but claims they he is 6 inches.

said it before and I’ll say it again.

Big Jock from Chewin the Fat. I’m convinced he was based on the classic hearts fan.

https://youtu.be/43REaE615m4

10-08-2022, 04:26 PM
said it before and I’ll say it again.

Big Jock from Chewin the Fat. I’m convinced he was based on the classic hearts fan.

https://youtu.be/43REaE615m4
🤣🤣

10-08-2022, 04:51 PM
Gegenpressing pink fuds

10-08-2022, 05:15 PM
Gegenpressing pink fudsSimple fans.

To quote their great cash for shares swindler Vladimir Romanov.

10-08-2022, 05:32 PM
Hopefully they lose all 8 of their European games. Horrible delusional club.

10-08-2022, 05:36 PM
To think they were just getting over the hurt of only getting 150k sell on fee for Hickey when he moved to Brentford.

Funny how the so called big club didn’t shout that from the roof tops along with the current capacity of Tiny Park.

Whole lotta hurt going on

10-08-2022, 06:00 PM

Was that Sibbick? The guy who was completely done for our goal? You'd think he'd be keeping a low profile and not running his mouth in the press...

10-08-2022, 06:28 PM
Was that Sibbick? The guy who was completely done for our goal? You'd think he'd be keeping a low profile and not running his mouth in the press...No you wouldn't as he plays for Hearts. [emoji1]

10-08-2022, 06:33 PM
Was that Sibbick? The guy who was completely done for our goal? You'd think he'd be keeping a low profile and not running his mouth in the press...Family yam thinks Sibbick is an absolute dud, which is pleasing.

He ain't a fan of Robbie replay either as he is convinced tactics in last 15 minutes cost them the win.

alibaba
10-08-2022, 06:58 PM
[QUOTE=DIXIHIBS;7060421]

They won one derby in the 1970s. The derby after the 7-0 game.

One win in an entire decade.

Just a shame we only met twice a season in those days.

I know we dominated the 70s but sure they beat us either 78 or 79 2-1 at Easter Road I could be wrong

10-08-2022, 07:05 PM
Was that Sibbick? The guy who was completely done for our goal? You'd think he'd be keeping a low profile and not running his mouth in the press...

Ushering Boyles shot that went wide out as if it missed by miles just before the goal . On his ar5e for the goal which made it sweeter .

10-08-2022, 07:19 PM
Was that Sibbick? The guy who was completely done for our goal? You'd think he'd be keeping a low profile and not running his mouth in the press...Is he not the clown that claims we tried to sign him a couple of times :hilarious

10-08-2022, 07:40 PM

Playing to the Hordes and deflecting the pressure from Robbie

10-08-2022, 08:29 PM
Their fans were giving it the "cheerios", whistling for the FT whistle, preparing to celebrate a victory as they were a mere seconds away. We snatch it away from them with literally the last kick of the ball. Of course we were going to celebrate that and any one of them that says they wouldn't do the same if it had been the other way round is an out and out liar.

I love how they're trying to deflect the fact that they should have wrapped up the game by going back to the whole big team wee team crap, pathetic for celebrating a draw etc. They've celebrated draws against us on countless occassions and they certainly are no strangers to having fans run on the park. They still bang on about Okturks equaliser to this day and have a beer named after his goal in some Yam pub down Gorgie! So don't let them kid you on with all this "we are far too big a team to celebrate draws" nonsense.

Zorro
10-08-2022, 09:17 PM
Family yam thinks Sibbick is an absolute dud, which is pleasing.

He ain't a fan of Robbie replay either as he is convinced tactics in last 15 minutes cost them the win.

Every family needs a family yam. Great to play with and wind up, although there can be a problem if not properly house-trained. On the plus side, they are usually nice and quiet during any game of football, especially since 2016.

10-08-2022, 09:35 PM
Every family needs a family yam. Great to play with and wind up, although there can be a problem if not properly house-trained. On the plus side, they are usually nice and quiet during any game of football, especially since 2016.This one is nearly always playing golf when their team is playing, tends to watch games in the club and has the uncanny ability to drink far more of my whisky than ever comes the other way on the few occasions we get together.

10-08-2022, 09:48 PM
This one is nearly always playing golf when their team is playing, tends to watch games in the club and has the uncanny ability to drink far more of my whisky than ever comes the other way on the few occasions we get together.

Leave the Talisker, Laphroaig etc in plain view on the sideboard and serve him a cheap bland blend from a bottle that only gets used when he's visiting.

He's worth it.

Hulk1875
11-08-2022, 12:21 AM
Just watching sportscene now we had all the chances in first half
They took there first. Can’t see where they’re seeing a one sided game 😆

11-08-2022, 01:15 PM
Robbie - "We dominated the game, scored the goal and had chances to make it two, three or even four".

Surely you have to have two goals first before you have chances to make it three of four? Thats like us saying we really should have won 4-1 if we had taken Bushiri's chance and Youans first half chances. If your auntie had bollocks and all that...

11-08-2022, 01:42 PM
Robbie - "We dominated the game, scored the goal and had chances to make it two, three or even four".

Surely you have to have two goals first before you have chances to make it three of four? Thats like us saying we really should have won 4-1 if we had taken Bushiri's chance and Youans first half chances. If your auntie had bollocks and all that...

His aunty does indeed have bollocks...

11-08-2022, 01:56 PM

It's about time Hearts didn't win a derby they were the better team in. Another 10/20 times and we'll be even.

cocteautwin
12-08-2022, 05:12 AM

Three trophies in 60 years, 2 of which were financed from stolen money to the sum of over £80m and the other trophy financed by £20m from the then owner.

The ongoing comedy thing for me is that this incarnation has spent over £40m of fans and Anderson's extra money in the past few years and still not won a trophy. If they don't win a trophy this season, they'll have spent £50m of extra cash by the earliest time they can win a trophy in season 23/24.

£50m! It's laughable.

12-08-2022, 06:42 AM
Fxxx the Hertz…P.S They are all, every single one of them, still spewing. It’s a joy to behold.

12-08-2022, 06:49 AM
Family yam thinks Sibbick is an absolute dud, which is pleasing.

Tynecastle boss Robbie Neilson also appeared to take a swipe at Hibs' celebrations when he said: "We had a brilliant season last year......so when we come to THESE places and drop points it's going to be a big thing for the opposition"

He should learn, as my dad says, to "button it". However, he clearly has an issue with Hibs so it's quite pleasing to see the petulant side of the Gorgie tramp 😂

12-08-2022, 06:54 AM
Tynecastle boss Robbie Neilson also appeared to take a swipe at Hibs' celebrations when he said: "We had a brilliant season last year......so when we come to THESE places and drop points it's going to be a big thing for the opposition"

He should learn, as my dad says, to "button it". However, he clearly has an issue with Hibs so it's quite pleasing to see the petulant side of the Gorgie tramp [emoji23]

Could you imagine the headlines in the media and comments from the so called pundits if a Hibs manager came out with Pish like that!

Arrogance with nothing to back it up or support it!

12-08-2022, 07:02 AM

He should learn, as my dad says, to "button it". However, he clearly has an issue with Hibs so it's quite pleasing to see the petulant side of the Gorgie tramp 😂

He’s been the same ever since he returned to them. He’s got to play to the gallery as much as he can because he knows deep down a couple of bad results against us will have him hounded. 2016 will never leave him and that makes me happy.

12-08-2022, 07:20 AM
As Rocky Johnson used to say, he's "working the gimmick".

12-08-2022, 07:31 AM

It’s babytalk, playground rubbish, contrast it with Johnson’s statement which was calm, collected and talking about US and our journey, not them and theirs.

But our managers generally are more classier and have been through the years. There was Fenlons GIRUY gesture to the yams and I think Mixu said something about Berra diving to get Fletcher sent off, but generally we don’t get involved in the sledging. Every Hearts manager I remember chatted **** about us. Or, y know, either that or he’s on a sex offenders register or something…

Hibs4185
12-08-2022, 08:29 AM
It’s babytalk, playground rubbish, contrast it with Johnson’s statement which was calm, collected and talking about US and our journey, not them and theirs.

But our managers generally are more classier and have been through the years. There was Fenlons GIRUY gesture to the yams and I think Mixu said something about Berra diving to get Fletcher sent off, but generally we don’t get involved in the sledging. Every Hearts manager I remember chatted **** about us. Or, y know, either that or he’s on a sex offenders register or something…

He does look like he belongs on one in fairness

12-08-2022, 09:21 AM

Wait till he finds out they dropped points here last season to Shaun Maloney.

12-08-2022, 09:21 AM
They are still pure ragin and can't keep their big mouths shut

12-08-2022, 09:34 AM
Three trophies in 60 years, 2 of which were financed from stolen money to the sum of over £80m and the other trophy financed by £20m from the then owner.

The ongoing comedy thing for me is that this incarnation has spent over £40m of fans and Anderson's extra money in the past few years and still not won a trophy. If they don't win a trophy this season, they'll have spent £50m of extra cash by the earliest time they can win a trophy in season 23/24.

£50m! It's laughable.The 20 million the pieman spent was paid off by the Russian gangster too.

12-08-2022, 01:23 PM

In all my time following Hibs that is without doubt the most insultingly dismissive piece of arrogant ***** I've ever heard come out of Tynecastle and when you look at what a high bar it is that's saying something.

That's the sort of thing you say after a dodgy result in the league cup against Annan Athletic or Brechin City and even then it's probably something that should be phrased a lot better than that to prevent yourself and your club looking like a bunch of self important ********s.

Is there a more arrogantly odious club in British football than them when they start to feel they are on the up .... the good news is that the good times for Hubris FC are always followed by an absolute car crash, when you read stuff like that it can't come bloody soon enough, hopefully starting in Zurich.

12-08-2022, 01:31 PM

Come to these places and drop points Robbie?

Can you point to the last time you didn’t come to Easter Road and drop points?

Oh aye, you’ve never not dropped points here 😂😂😂

12-08-2022, 01:35 PM

He should learn, as my dad says, to "button it". However, he clearly has an issue with Hibs so it's quite pleasing to see the petulant side of the Gorgie tramp [emoji23]I wonder if he is including places like Brora where the mighty Brora rangers pulled off the biggest Scottish cup giant killing ever by tipping his team out the Scottish cup?

12-08-2022, 01:37 PM

Can you point to the last time you didn’t come to Easter Road and not drop points?

Oh aye, you’ve never not dropped points here ������

Yup. Dropped points literally every time he's visited as a player or manager unless in the cup where he still hasn't managed a win. Fud.

12-08-2022, 01:38 PM
Are they trying to do the "the real derby is with Celtic" thing again lol

12-08-2022, 02:14 PM

Can you point to the last time you didn’t come to Easter Road and not drop points?

Oh aye, you’ve never not dropped points here 😂😂😂

Robbie Neilson career record at Easter Road v Hibs:

Hearts (player): 0-0, 1-1, 1-1, 2-2, 0-2, 1-2, 0-1, 1-1, 0-1
Hearts (manager, 1st spell): 1-1, 0-2, 0-1
Dundee Utd (manager): 2-4
Hearts (manager, 2nd spell): 0-0, 1-1

Played: 15
Won: 0
Drawn: 8
Lost: 7

No wonder we love him.

12-08-2022, 02:18 PM

There is nothing more delicious than the taste of yam tears...lap them up :greengrin

patlowe
12-08-2022, 02:58 PM

John Collins wasn't the most complimentary about their style :greengrin though I think that was technically off the record

Hibees1973
12-08-2022, 03:02 PM
Neilson is in his own wee world at times when in front of journos.

Even a few Yams mates I have say they squirm when he is on the radio and in front of the cameras.

Heading for a fall.

portyfelly
12-08-2022, 03:09 PM

Even a few Yams mates I have say they squirm when he is on the radio and in front of the cameras.

Heading for a fall.

Hibeez know how to party....jamboz just don't!

12-08-2022, 03:24 PM

Heading for a fall. Looking forward to the yams getting this banner out again

12-08-2022, 05:25 PM

I’d have about a million times more respect for him if he wasn’t chief proponent of the Craig Levine school of Bigliness. Imply everyone else is a diddy club 2 seasons after returning from relegation and 1 third place finish.

K-Zazu
12-08-2022, 07:30 PM

That’s brilliant

No wonder we love him.

That’s brilliant

12-08-2022, 07:35 PM
I’d have about a million times more respect for him if he wasn’t chief proponent of the Craig Levine school of Bigliness. Imply everyone else is a diddy club 2 seasons after returning from relegation and 1 third place finish.

it’s a very strange ‘Big Team’ that you have to drag out of the wee league twice in 6 years

Hibees1973
13-08-2022, 01:24 PM
Do you ever hear Guardiola or Klopp saying things like this.

You would think these guys have every reason to feel superior or arrogant at times, but they never go out their way to say these things and disrespect the opposition.

For such a fanny like Neilson to say this and with the record he has at ER why on earth would he say things like this.

What a strange character.

13-08-2022, 01:33 PM