View Full Version : Their songbook

JamesHFC
07-08-2022, 09:36 PM
Other than the usual Rangers wannabe nonsense was it just me that thought that a couple of the songs we could actually hear them sing today were stolen from us? The Chris Cadden one and the drum beat, clap, dududu hibees. Don’t think they could afford a drum but.

Forever in our shadow.

LewysGot2
07-08-2022, 09:38 PM
They lost their song book in 2016

07-08-2022, 09:40 PM
Songbook?

07-08-2022, 09:41 PM
They are so quiet in the derbies now.

Got nae songs 🤣🤣

07-08-2022, 09:47 PM
Did I really hear 'I Was Born Under a Union Jack' from that crowd of bairns in the bottom corner nearest the East or was it another song to the same tune?

As someone said on Twitter they are a bawhair away from singing Rule Britannia and wearing orange to games but we are the bad *******s because a few 10 year olds ran on the pitch.

LewysGot2
07-08-2022, 09:50 PM
Did I really hear 'I Was Born Under a Union Jack' from that crowd of bairns in the bottom corner nearest the East or was it another song to the same tune?

As someone said on Twitter they are a bawhair away from singing Rule Britannia and wearing orange to games but we are the bad *******s because a few 10 year olds ran on the pitch.

They did sing about being born under a union flag…one from the old days getting an airing. It’s to the tune of Wandering Star

I was born under a Union Flag, I was born under a Union Flag
Do you know where hell is?
hell is Easter Road
heaven is Tynecastle where the hibees ***** their load
I was born under a Union flag
A Union, Union flag

07-08-2022, 09:50 PM
Hearts? Thieving you say?

Surely not again.

07-08-2022, 09:59 PM
They lost any songs they had in May 2016, they know it too.

Pish away fans

07-08-2022, 10:22 PM
......washed away in 2016. Rumour has it its floating around somewhere in the pacific ocean.

08-08-2022, 02:04 AM
The one song they do sing is one where the screech “we hate the hibs they make us speeeeew up” which was clearly written by a 5 year old.

Absolutely honking haha

08-08-2022, 07:22 AM
That Love Will Tear us Apart Again one is just going to be sung in perpetuity by whoever wins the derby now, eh.

08-08-2022, 08:01 AM
That Love Will Tear us Apart Again one is just going to be sung in perpetuity by whoever wins the derby now, eh.

I'll stick to the world's #1 football anthem for when we win the derby

#SunshineOnLeith :scarf:

DarrenSQH
08-08-2022, 08:05 AM
The fact they are doing the drum part we do at the start of carnival de Paris in the build up to the goal makes it sweeter

08-08-2022, 08:08 AM
Shortest book you’ll ever read

Stokesy's on fire
08-08-2022, 08:10 AM
They are trying to find some relevenace and the only examples they can find are songs sang by us. The most pleasing thing about it is it proves how much we destroyed them when we won the cup. They must hate living in our shadow.

Stokesy's on fire
08-08-2022, 08:11 AM
The fact they are doing the drum part we do at the start of carnival de Paris in the build up to the goal makes it sweeter

Yup exactly. Sunshine on leith next for the wee hearts?

08-08-2022, 08:11 AM
They are trying to find some relevenace and the only examples they can find are songs sang by us. The most pleasing thing about it is it proves how much we destroyed them when we won the cup. They must hate living in our shadow.Last Edinburgh team to win both cups.

08-08-2022, 09:01 AM
Songs about Hibs & Scottish Cup - 50% and now obselte

Songs about Hibs being “Gay” - 40% and at least they have largely decided to grow up and again, now obsolete.

Doesn’t leave them a lot.

BegbieHSC
08-08-2022, 09:12 AM
I hate pointing this out, but they’ve not lost in 7 derbies now, however they still can’t belt out a tune and get behind their team, other than to imitate Huns for 5 minutes of bigotry out of 90. When we went 9 in a row, every game we walked into with a swagger, all stands rocking for the full 90.

Even yesterday, after let’s face it, a wee while since we won a derby and a nightmare season last, we were behind our team for the full 90.

They’re just boring, cardigan wearing, prawn sandwich munching, poppy thieving, diet hun *****bags.

08-08-2022, 09:16 AM

Odd they have tried to copy Hibs last few years with that. Hibs the originals.

They had a catchy song for Stendal a few years ago then he got them relegated - Lyrics with “Hearts are back “ - the irony ending up in the Championship.

Never heard Hearts sing about the league cup as they haven’t won it for about 10 million years.

A lot of them don’t like Robbie replay as he bottles the big games and always seems to sit in it winning a bigger game.

The money they have spent on wages they should be miles ahead of the rest.

08-08-2022, 09:24 AM
I thought they’re fans were absolutely crap yesterday. They only have about 3 songs. That Hearts in Europe one to the tune of My Way is absolutely brutal. “We hate the hibs, they make us spew up” hahahaha wtf is that?! Did a 5 year old write that?!