View Full Version : SWPL - Celtic v Hibs.

07-08-2022, 02:46 PM
For those interested in womens’ football, the game is on BBC Alba at 4pm.

07-08-2022, 03:04 PM
online as well BBC iPlayer - Watch BBC ALBA live (https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/live/bbcalba)

nothing on the SWPL match centre as per

earlier today Glasgow City :7: Spartans :0:

07-08-2022, 03:14 PM
42 seconds, that's all it took...42 seconds 1-0 celtic

13 mins 2-0, quite a strange own goal, and that'll be that

07-08-2022, 03:56 PM
This is a horror story.

07-08-2022, 03:57 PM
Total annihilation, unfortunately!!! 6-0 Celtic….. not half time yet.

07-08-2022, 03:59 PM
26' 3-0
36' 4-0
41' 5-0
43' 6-0

biggest hammering from a celtic side i would think

a few more to come i imagine

Bobo
07-08-2022, 04:04 PM
Shambolic from back to front, they look like they've never played the game before. Soft, slow and tactically inept, extremely poor performance. Certainly can't play any worse 2nd half.

hibby rae
07-08-2022, 04:04 PM
Always thought Gibson might be the weak link this season. I'd be looking for a new coach now.

07-08-2022, 04:06 PM
Ooft. Not nice seeing any Hibs team get a doing.

Ffs is that only half time?

07-08-2022, 04:09 PM
Always thought Gibson might be the weak link this season. I'd be looking for a new coach now.

have you given up on thoughts of challenging celtic this season :greengrin

07-08-2022, 04:19 PM
Gibson oot!!! :greengrin

07-08-2022, 04:22 PM
gaun joelle get in aboot thum

hibby rae
07-08-2022, 04:28 PM
have you given up on thoughts of challenging celtic this season :greengrin

Well no! But I have zero faith in Gibson

Dunno if the grinning emoji is a good look though 😬😬

07-08-2022, 04:40 PM

Hibs have been awful. And the commentators now claiming it’s much better due to the subs. 😂😂. Celtic are at half pace now. You have to set up to just try and not get beat against the top 3.

07-08-2022, 04:59 PM

remind me not to have a little light hearted dig at your wild suggestions of challenging celtic this season :agree: won't happen again, don't take things too seriously

07-08-2022, 05:00 PM
9-0 celtic

elsewhere..

Rangers 14 Glasgow women 0

Hearts 3 Partick thistle 1

Dundee utd 1 Motherwell 1

Hamilton 3 Aberdeen 1

hibby rae
07-08-2022, 06:04 PM
remind me not to have a little light hearted dig at your wild suggestions of challenging celtic this season :agree: won't happen again, don't take things too seriously

I don't really, but grinning implies revelling, when we're getting pumped, which is an odd thing to do tbh

07-08-2022, 06:08 PM
I take it things have changed in the women's game? I seem to remember Hibs and Glasgow doing well with Celtc getting hammered regularly

07-08-2022, 06:09 PM
Old firm woman’s team doing what they done in the mens game

LewysGot2
07-08-2022, 06:21 PM
I take it things have changed in the women's game? I seem to remember Hibs and Glasgow doing well with Celtc getting hammered regularly

Ugly Sisters have invested and are full time professional outfits

07-08-2022, 06:39 PM
Switched off at half time with us 6-0 down and looking clueless.

07-08-2022, 07:02 PM
Ugly Sisters have invested and are full time professional outfits

Hibs have invested too. Just in the wrong areas of the pitch.

LewysGot2
07-08-2022, 07:03 PM

Not in the same way - hybrid model - and not in the coaching side.

07-08-2022, 07:08 PM

I keep asking this, where is the money coming from?
It’s important that Hibs as a club keep improving the Ladies/Womens team. I’m presuming Rangers and Celtic are using their clubs budget, but as far as I’m aware Hibs aren’t? How do we keep pace with the rest

07-08-2022, 09:11 PM
Interestingly, I thought Lisa Robertson and Amy Gallagher were amongst their best players today. Both ex Hibs

As an aside, I noticed Rachel Boyle sitting in the stand and her baby bump was obvious. Made me think that her turning up to support her mates when some of our men's team couldnae be arsed when we were playing St. Johnstone last week, speaks volumes to me

He's here!
07-08-2022, 11:20 PM

Yep Hibs and Glasgow were the top two by a distance for many years.

08-08-2022, 10:43 AM
Interestingly, I thought Lisa Robertson and Amy Gallagher were amongst their best players today. Both ex Hibs

As an aside, I noticed Rachel Boyle sitting in the stand and her baby bump was obvious. Made me think that her turning up to support her mates when some of our men's team couldnae be arsed when we were playing St. Johnstone last week, speaks volumes to me

Lisa Robertson was available this season but her contract would need to be bought out. No one took up that offer. Still one of the best CDMs in the scottish game.