View Full Version : Neilson

07-08-2022, 01:59 PM
Congratulations to him on ‘dominating the game.’ A great achievement on only 43% possession.

We weren’t great, but we’ll get better. Not sure those muppets will.

high bee
07-08-2022, 02:01 PM
Any idea what he was talking about when he said Hibs have been talking about how they’re going to do this and that this season? Thought it was strange as I hadn’t seen us say anything but glad it touched a nerve.

His interview after the game was a bit baffling. Made it sound like people at the club had been giving it big talk about what we’d be doing this season but don’t think I’ve seen anything of the sort.

He’s a complete *****bag as a manager. It’s his fault they didn’t win today.

Yeah, the stats at end had hibs on top. Xg too. He ****** it up by sitting back and inviting us on.

07-08-2022, 02:02 PM
F*** him. Robbie Replay seemingly still hasn’t learnt his lesson from 2016.

hope it stings.

07-08-2022, 02:03 PM
Congratulations to him on ‘dominating the game.’ A great achievement on only 43% possession.

We weren’t great, but we’ll get better. Not sure those muppets will.

He needs a good look in the mirror his decidedly negative substitutions contributed to the Hearts surrender of thier lead :)

His DOF literally spoke about winning the league so he's reaching a bit with that patter.

Honestly a real fud. No shots on target in a cup final. Tragic creature

His interview after the game was a bit baffling. Made it sound like people at the club had been giving it big talk about what we’d be doing this season but don’t think I’ve seen anything of the sort.

He’s a complete *****bag as a manager. It’s his fault they didn’t win today.

Was it not one of his own coaching staff splaffing about them winning the league? 😂😂

Hibees1973
07-08-2022, 02:04 PM
Robbie Neilson has done a decent job at Hearts, no question.

But listening to his words after the game he is small minded and looks to 'play up' to the Hearts supporters with his comments. You would think he would be better than spouting 'oh Hibs have been saying they are going to do this and that this season'. It is really similar words to a Daily Mail journo, Gary Keown, said in an article this newspaper today.

Maybe I have green tinted specs on but I cannot recall much coming from the staff at Hibs what we are going to do this season. Certainly no more than the enthusiastic words and bravado that comes from any other team.

Might be me but there seems to be a bit of nonsense out there from the established press and other figures in Scottish Football about Hibs just now. It's all fine and well nonsense on football chatrooms such as this but to hear it on TV and read it in national newspapers is another thing.

Tom English was spouting nonsense on Sportsound yesterday regarding Boyle. Obviously I wasn't in to listen to Sportsound today so not sure if he was rambling sh*te again.

Anyway, it's only a draw against Hearts today, so not really much of an achievement. But it seems Mr Neilson has got the hump about losing another late goal to us.

07-08-2022, 02:04 PM
Someone should tell Robbie there's no money spinning replay this time.

Torto7
07-08-2022, 02:05 PM
They play anti football like most in the league. Always looking to slow everything down, every "foul" was an excuse to lie down for 3mins. 5 mins added on was a joke again.

07-08-2022, 02:05 PM
Are ye gutted Robbie?:na na:
Nobody's fault but your own for the time wasting adding on to the end.

07-08-2022, 02:09 PM
TBF to him he only had minutes to change his script. Again 😆

07-08-2022, 02:10 PM
F*** him. Robbie Replay seemingly still hasn’t learnt his lesson from 2016.

hope it stings.

Joking aside, I do not think he has got over that 2-2 game.
His comments in interviews when playing us since he went back to hertz, after being hounded out ,has him trying to appease the baying pitchfork mob that even today still "hate" the man for our 2016 ultimate success.

07-08-2022, 02:12 PM
Ah Robbie, I can't be mad at you. Thanks for 2-2 mate.

Tha Cabbage Kid
07-08-2022, 02:13 PM
Big shout out to Ryan Stevenson today. He said hearts are way above Hibs and the Derby. What happened Ryan?
Take that ya big F**ny!!

Sent from my moto g(8) power using Tapatalk

supermcginn
07-08-2022, 02:14 PM
He loves sitting back to protect a lead. Hearts will be steady but never win anything under him.

07-08-2022, 02:19 PM
He needs a good look in the mirror his decidedly negative substitutions contributed to the Hearts surrender of thier lead :)

Completely. Deflection tactics by him as he blew it big time by crapping himself in the last 15.

07-08-2022, 02:23 PM
They basically ended up inviting us to score.
They will drop alot of points this season.

Skol
07-08-2022, 02:24 PM
He loves sitting back to protect a lead. Hearts will be steady but never win anything under him.

He got away with it at Hampden but not today. I expected more from hearts to be honest.

07-08-2022, 02:27 PM
They Robbied it today, again.

Neilson has a great habit of sitting on a lead in derbies and trying to kill the game, only for it to blow up in his face. Roll on the next one.

LewysGot2
07-08-2022, 02:28 PM
Robbie Replay today was Robbie Rattled. Going off the park he definitely was showing how rattled was.

They're the top of the pile of the teams in our league who play anti-football. They're St Johnstone with a bit more money.

Delighted for him 😂😉

07-08-2022, 02:29 PM
He’s the guy that prevents Hearts from being a really good side. Time and time again.

CL0762
07-08-2022, 02:29 PM
He’s an absolute ****ing slaver.

Who from Hibs has been talking about doing this and that 😂

07-08-2022, 02:34 PM
Last seen outside the officials dressing room asking why there’s no money spinning replay.

07-08-2022, 02:35 PM
Silly prick probably thinks he got a money spinning replay

07-08-2022, 02:42 PM
He’s an in denial balding Hearts rat who whistles when he talks. I pity the ****

He's here!
07-08-2022, 02:43 PM
What nonsense from Neilson. He said yesterday they shaped their whole pre-season around winning the derby while I recall he had them back for pre-season training six weeks early when they were in the Championship as he was so determined to win the Covid-delayed Cup semi-final. It's him who shouts the odds about this fixture, not Hibs.

Willis1875
07-08-2022, 02:50 PM
Wouldn’t look out of place on some ***** Australian detective TV show.
A Flobby Jobby of a man

07-08-2022, 02:50 PM
Robbie replay being Robbie replay. They could have gone on and won 2-0 today. Instead from 50 mins onwards they spoiled and settled for the 1-0.

Which came back once again, to bit the **** on hi arse

7 Up
07-08-2022, 02:52 PM
He's a slavering ***** and even their fans know it.

07-08-2022, 03:11 PM
Silly prick probably thinks he got a money spinning replay

Love that...

07-08-2022, 03:12 PM
He's a slavering ***** and even their fans know it.

He is bang average and his success is down to Savage and their recruitment team.

07-08-2022, 03:19 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/62438337

Hearts need to win every Derby. All you need to know about Robbie!

07-08-2022, 03:33 PM
If they emptied him and got someone in who knew what they were doing, we might be in a bit of bother.

Hibs were absolutely there for the taking today, and his tentative nature in choosing to sit back and defend deep in a game where they might have gone on and got another couple to make it safe (and satisfy their fans) left us an opportunity to steal something from the game.

Scotty Leither
07-08-2022, 03:41 PM
He’d make a good body double if they ever bring back Worzel Gummidge on TV.

Looks, sounds, and acts like a Hearts manager.

Scruffy, classless *******.

07-08-2022, 03:52 PM
He’s ****ing irrelevant!

07-08-2022, 03:53 PM
He says stuff to get the fans onside, it’s embarrassing.

To say the dominated that today and the stats will show that, for it to show the opposite is hilarious.

His comment about us saying we’ll be doing x,y and z this season was also comical

07-08-2022, 03:53 PM
The jambo hordes will turn on him soon enough. Plane will be back out.

07-08-2022, 04:01 PM
Robbie'd it.

07-08-2022, 04:02 PM
Robbie'd it.
Jambottled it again

07-08-2022, 04:03 PM
He’s an in denial balding Hearts rat who whistles when he talks. I pity the ****

😂😂😂 he whistles when he talks 😂😂😂

07-08-2022, 04:11 PM
Slavering phoodle

07-08-2022, 04:19 PM
Well he whistles when he talks
and he always plays for draws
Robbie Neilson
And he doesnae comb his hair
Or change his underwear
Robbie Neilson

(to the tune of the Birdie Song)

07-08-2022, 04:22 PM
Fanny.

07-08-2022, 04:35 PM
'Hibs have been speaking about how they are going to do this and that this year'. 🤣

07-08-2022, 04:35 PM
Has never won a game against us at Easter Road as either manager or player. Think it might just be getting to him.

07-08-2022, 04:37 PM
'Hibs have been speaking about how they are going to do this and that this year'. 🤣

bit of straw clutching there!

he’s just inventing stuff now!

inglisavhibs
07-08-2022, 05:10 PM
The interview was an embarrassment but no real surprise.

07-08-2022, 05:10 PM
He managed a team which didn't have an attempt on target in 2 hours of a cup final against a team physically and mentally on their knees. We wiz Robbied, that's his legacy.

07-08-2022, 05:12 PM
I'm enjoying how much we are clearly living inside his head, 24/7.

The Captain....
07-08-2022, 05:14 PM
He really is a petulant wee ****er. You're always in the game against his teams as he's so negative with a lead. Handed us the iniative last 10 or 15 mins. Cheers Robbie!

An honour to take a point from the unofficial league champions who'd crowned themselves after the opening weeks fortuitous win against Ross County.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

07-08-2022, 05:17 PM
He was rattled during that interview. Tried to make out we’ve talked ourselves up for this season and how we’re going to do this and that. If anything that’s been his mob. They’ve been far from convincing so far and chuck in European football to play on top of it and they might not do as well as they expect.

07-08-2022, 05:19 PM
Played the last 30 mins to win 1-0 and time waste. 5 minutes injury time. Hibs score 4 mins 30 seconds into injury time. ****** him. 😄

Stokesy's on fire
07-08-2022, 05:25 PM
Robbie Neilson is frothing at the mouth magic!!

07-08-2022, 05:29 PM
Yeah, the stats at end had hibs on top. Xg too. He ****** it up by sitting back and inviting us on.

Yip, when Boyle came on ~60 mins the entire Hearts team deliberately fell back ~20 yards. Negative managerial tactics - they got what they deserved.

07-08-2022, 05:57 PM
I thought that in the cup semi Hearts and their fans bottled it and were both relieved and fortunate to hold on against 10 men. I’m sensing that the fear of losing a derby has now overtaken the desire to win one in their collective psyche and this was an important late strike for us. Maybe wishful thinking through green tinted specs, but there you go.

I’m looking forward to the next one. I think we’ll be stronger then.

07-08-2022, 06:08 PM
Neilson very much epitomises everything Hearts stand for. Delusions of grandeur, soundbites about bigness and an obsession with Hibs than is simply tragic.

Most hearts fan I know are the same. An odd lot.

07-08-2022, 06:12 PM
The bitterness and seethe across social media is priceless. Saying we are celebrating like we win blah blah, we were lucky blah blah. Fans a disgrace blah blah

Now tell me an fan who wouldn’t celebrate a 90+5 equaliser.

Robbie telling them they dominated when they didn’t. Stats prove that to an extent (possession anyway).

Pundits are shockingly biased towards us and tbh **** them and **** the hearts!

For those looking in get it right roond ye! #77

07-08-2022, 06:16 PM
They are managed by a tramp, who is close to being as dumb as a stick, and as thick as a dockers piece.
**** the hertz

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

LewysGot2
07-08-2022, 06:19 PM
bit of straw clutching there!

he’s just inventing stuff now!

He also said in one interview they dominated possession...oops. They had less than 50% possession, sorry Robbie Replay

07-08-2022, 06:19 PM
He also said in one interview they dominated possession...oops. They had less than 50% possession, sorry Robbie Replay

He’s an average manager that’s won **** all but he seems to think he’s Alex Ferguson the 2nd or something

07-08-2022, 06:21 PM
Still never won a game at ER as a manager 😂😂

snedzuk
07-08-2022, 06:47 PM
He says what he says to please his fans and is probably aware players will read it. To his credit, despite losing that game (cause that's what it will have felt like) he took the time to go on the pitch and make sure he shook every Hibs players hand. Caveman went up a bit in my book just then

EskbankHibby
07-08-2022, 07:13 PM
He shat the bed (again) today.

2-2 game at Tynecastle, Scottish Cup final against Rangers (3 days after they had played 120 minutes in 35 degree heat, no shots on target).

I thought we were poor today but there are signs on and off the park that we will get better.

They won’t, at best they will be staggeringly average.

Subbing on Halliday and time wasting all the second half. His approach meant that even though they had a couple of 3 on 2’s they couldn’t capitalise on them.

I would be raging if I was a jambo tonight.

Last minute goal and all that but we are only going one way. They are average and will remain average.

07-08-2022, 07:29 PM
Just seen his post match interview, looks like he has just staggered in from a night out having slept in a bus stop 🤣

07-08-2022, 08:06 PM
Hearts have some decent players. Thankfully they won’t replace Neilson so they will never fulfil their fullest potential.

07-08-2022, 09:24 PM
Scruffy, greasy, yeti, hearts *******.

07-08-2022, 10:28 PM
He was absolutely fuming and it was beautiful viewing. Cheer up Robbie!

07-08-2022, 10:31 PM
Just seen his post match interview, looks like he has just staggered in from a night out having slept in a bus stop 🤣

He must've still been drunk if he thinks they totally dominated the game (and he actually said the stats will back that up 😂) and deserved to have won by 2 or 3.

07-08-2022, 10:59 PM
Neilson is a complete and utter fud! No other way to describe him.

07-08-2022, 11:04 PM
That **** has won a watch, the league was piss poor last season and they strolled to 3rd.

He’s not a good manager, and a more competent hearts **** could do better with the budget they have.

He brings on defenders to try to seal the result, he brought on Halliday to give him a wee cheer…and it blew up in his face. Get it right up ye you hearts ****.

07-08-2022, 11:30 PM
That **** has won a watch, the league was piss poor last season and they strolled to 3rd.

He’s not a good manager, and a more competent hearts **** could do better with the budget they have.

He brings on defenders to try to seal the result, he brought on Halliday to give him a wee cheer…and it blew up in his face. Get it right up ye you hearts ****.

he’s an ok manager. He’s won three promotions (two with hearts, one with Dundee United), a couple of 3rd place finishes and a couple of Scottish Cup Finals. That’s a reasonable CV for a Scottish manager.

I can never hate the man simply because I will eternally associate him with our glorious Cup run in 2016. But that interview today was embarrassing, and he’ll probably regret it when the feelings of frustration subside.

id be a wee bit concerned if I was a jambo. They’ve spent all summer talking themselves up, how they’re the strongest they’ve been for years, European group stage football, huge finances, gonna break away from Hibs and aberdeen, going to close the gap to the old firm etc etc… and they’ve been outplayed at home by Ross County only to sneak an unlikely victory and then shat it against Hibs.

could be an interesting season.

08-08-2022, 06:32 AM
he’s an ok manager. He’s won three promotions (two with hearts, one with Dundee United), a couple of 3rd place finishes and a couple of Scottish Cup Finals. That’s a reasonable CV for a Scottish manager.

I can never hate the man simply because I will eternally associate him with our glorious Cup run in 2016. But that interview today was embarrassing, and he’ll probably regret it when the feelings of frustration subside.

id be a wee bit concerned if I was a jambo. They’ve spent all summer talking themselves up, how they’re the strongest they’ve been for years, European group stage football, huge finances, gonna break away from Hibs and aberdeen, going to close the gap to the old firm etc etc… and they’ve been outplayed at home by Ross County only to sneak an unlikely victory and then shat it against Hibs.

could be an interesting season.

He said the same nonsense in the official Hearts interview so he clearly knows what he said and what’s even worse is he meant it.
He may have a decent record up here but he’s very limited and bottles it in the big games.

08-08-2022, 06:36 AM
Totally Neilsen's fault that result. They were comfortable until he shat the bed and went to a back 5. Cheers Robbie:thumbsup:

08-08-2022, 07:56 AM
Totally Neilsen's fault that result. They were comfortable until he shat the bed and went to a back 5. Cheers Robbie:thumbsup:

Looking for a replay! 🤣

08-08-2022, 08:36 AM
Ended up with Halkett, Rowles, Cochrane, Haring, Sibbick, Halliday and Devlin all on the pitch at the one time, trying to defend their way to a 1-0.

Cheers Robbie