View Full Version : New signing song book

BlackSheep
30-07-2022, 09:19 PM
So we have a few new signings this season and in turn we need to think of some new songs for them.

The first few I have thought of are for Jair Tavares, Momo Bojang and Marijan Cabraja… as follows:-

Heeeeeeeeeeey Jair Tavares, ooh aah, I wanna see you-oo-oo.. score a goal. (To the tune of Heeeeey Baby, ooh aah, by DJ Otzi)

Next is

Momo, momo momo, momo momo, momo, momo bojang!
(To the tune of No Limit by 2Unlimited)

And lastly

Mara, Mara Cabraja… he’s gonna speed right past ya!
(To the tune of Abracadabra by Steve Miller Band)

Any other suggestions more than welcome…. Changes of lyrics too if needs be.

I also feel we need to get singing the David Marshall Scotland song:-

Da da da da, da da da da da da da da… Davy Marshall
(To the tune of Saturday Night by Whigfield).

Let’s get this sorted!

30-07-2022, 09:53 PM
Some of the biggest musical crimes there since the last Coldplay LP

30-07-2022, 10:01 PM
Loved the saints are falling apart again song today.

30-07-2022, 10:02 PM
So we have a few new signings this season and in turn we need to think of some new songs for them.

The first few I have thought of are for Jair Tavares, Momo Bojang and Marijan Cabraja… as follows:-

Heeeeeeeeeeey Jair Tavares, ooh aah, I wanna see you-oo-oo.. score a goal. (To the tune of Heeeeey Baby, ooh aah, by DJ Otzi)

Next is

Momo, momo momo, momo momo, momo, momo bojang!
(To the tune of No Limit by 2Unlimited)

And lastly

Mara, Mara Cabraja… he’s gonna speed right past ya!
(To the tune of Abracadabra by Steve Miller Band)

Any other suggestions more than welcome…. Changes of lyrics too if needs be.

I also feel we need to get singing the David Marshall Scotland song:-

Da da da da, da da da da da da da da… Davy Marshall
(To the tune of Saturday Night by Whigfield).

Let’s get this sorted!

Posted the Steve Miller Band/Cabraja one on the Cabraja thread before I saw this.

Keepthefaith
30-07-2022, 10:10 PM
Definitely need more songs, decent start here...I like that you're keeping them snappy/ repetitive as I feel the longer ones get lost a bit!

Could do with one for Porto to encourage him to stay

Suggested on a different thread that the chorus on the wannadies you and me forever is a good catchy fit for Youan! Simply " Youan, me always and forever (repeat) then belt out bah, ba bah ba bah...

https://youtu.be/t_e_45Szprk

Lemonheads version of Mrs Robinson "... and here's to you Euan Henderson, plays a pass, the hibees score a goal, whoa whoa whoa, god bless you please Euan Henderson, we love your brother for that day in may, hey hey hey, hey hey hey! 😁

https://youtu.be/zvMFm5nKeUc

BlackSheep
30-07-2022, 10:11 PM
Posted the Steve Miller Band/Cabraja one on the Cabraja thread before I saw this.

Great minds!

30-07-2022, 10:12 PM
Great minds!

Or fools seldom differ. 😀

30-07-2022, 10:13 PM
Love these John Lennon threads

The Marshall one was sung today.

30-07-2022, 10:13 PM
Still think we need to do this one for Melkersen

https://twitter.com/harry_mcarthur/status/1503477669920448515?s=21&t=3wPWDACCrlF-z94GKr5Skg

30-07-2022, 10:14 PM
Got skill
Got flair
And he’s got fantastic hair
Tavares
Tavares

BlackSheep
30-07-2022, 10:14 PM
Definitely need more songs, decent start here...I like that you're keeping them snappy/ repetitive as I feel the longer ones get lost a bit!

Could do with one for Porto to encourage him to stay

Suggested on a different thread that the chorus on the wannadies you and me forever is a good catchy fit for Youan! Simply " Youan, me always and forever (repeat) then belt out bah, ba bah ba bah...

https://youtu.be/t_e_45Szprk

Lemonheads version of Mrs Robinson "... and here's to you Euan Henderson, plays a pass, the hibees score a goal, whoa whoa whoa, god bless you please Euan Henderson, we love your brother for that day in may, hey hey hey, hey hey hey! 😁

https://youtu.be/zvMFm5nKeUc

Excellent songs here….

Defo keeping to the point and not too many lyrics…. If they’re too long and take some learning then the majority of the crowd don’t join in.

Keep ‘em coming!

Keepthefaith
30-07-2022, 10:15 PM
Got skill
Got flair
Tavares
Tavares

Ha love this!

BlackSheep
30-07-2022, 10:17 PM
Got skill
Got flair
Tavares
Tavares

What tune…. Seasons in the sun by Terry Jacks??

30-07-2022, 10:17 PM
https://twitter.com/mentorred/status/1422148007039053827?s=21&t=3wPWDACCrlF-z94GKr5Skg

A Hibs version of that would be good too.

30-07-2022, 10:26 PM
Love these John Lennon threads

The Marshall one was sung today.

Aye but we're like the A&R guy that didn't sign The Beatles and we end up with a covers band copying other team's songs.

BlackSheep
30-07-2022, 10:28 PM
Some original songs would be great…. Hence my efforts… don’t think any of them are covers are they?

30-07-2022, 10:31 PM
From Norwich to the Hibs
With every tackle he puts in
Rocky is pumping the Hearts
Pumping the Hearts

Hey boys
Hey girls
Kyle McClelland
Here we go

Boujang
He’ll run all night
Boujang
when he takes flight
Boujang
with goal in sight
Boujang
Boujang will shoot you down

hfc_aidan
30-07-2022, 10:33 PM
not technically new, but, to love is in the air:

Allan Delferrière
Everywhere I look around
Allan Delferrière
Putting Jambos on the ground

Sgt. Hartman
30-07-2022, 11:07 PM
To the tune Dixie cups - Iko Iko

Henderson to melkersen, youan is on fire
Henderson to melkersen, youan is on fiiire

And we’ve got Kenneh - KENNEH - Kenneh - KENNEH
Jambos in the mire

Needs a bit of work 😂

yerauldda
31-07-2022, 09:01 AM
Eliiiie Youan
Jair and Rocky
Marjan Cabraja
The Hibees are in ecstasy

Thinking of You - Sister Sledge/Lord Echo

You’re all welcome.

Keepthefaith
31-07-2022, 10:38 AM
Just wondering if there's a way the singing section use social media to promote new songs or if they could? There's been a few times New songs have appeared and I couldn't make out the words... would help to have some sort of additional exposure?

I remember when the 1902 song came out, it was all over Hibs social media and maybe therefore had quicker uptake? 🤷. Here's hoping we can get an improved atmosphere this season!

BlackSheep
31-07-2022, 10:53 AM
Agreed…

Getting these songs out and learned by the fans is the best way to boost atmosphere.

Quite a few catchy ones on this thread so far…

Short and sweet.

GreenArmy1875
31-07-2022, 12:57 PM
We are hibs
We have jair
He's got deadlocks for his hair

Ellie Youan is so class
**** the hearts, the hibs are back

Seasons in the sun

Leighonel
31-07-2022, 01:05 PM
We are hibs
We have jair
He's got deadlocks for his hair

Ellie Youan is so class
**** the hearts, the hibs are back

Seasons in the sun

Some club bangers here.

I like the sound of...

He's running down the wing
And the hibees sing
Viva Tavares

And so on

31-07-2022, 03:39 PM
I say he looks the part
He says “**** the Hearts”
We say
Ca-bra-ja

JammyDoidger
01-08-2022, 10:13 PM
Hey oh, Rocky bushiri
The Hibees get excited when they see you play
Strange that this feeling grows more and more
But we've never had a player like you before

Scooter - weekend

01-08-2022, 10:25 PM
Hey oh, Rocky bushiri
The Hibees get excited when they see you play
Strange that this feeling grows more and more
But we've never had a player like you before

Scooter - weekend

Just Rocky, Rocky, Rocky.... like the crowd in the films would do for me.

https://youtu.be/NR3L9ege5-M?t=9

Hibee Daft
01-08-2022, 10:41 PM
Bring back
Bring back
Bring back
My Boyle
To me
To me

Singing Kettle 😆

Really hope he is back

01-08-2022, 10:45 PM
Bring back
Bring back
Bring back
My Boyle
To me
To me

Singing Kettle 😆

Really hope he is back

😀

The kettle's Boyled!

BlackSheep
01-08-2022, 10:58 PM
Bring back
Bring back
Bring back
My Boyle
To me
To me

Singing Kettle 😆

Really hope he is back

Need to sing this at the weekend…. Show Ron how much it would mean to us.

villager
02-08-2022, 12:57 PM
Ooh, Ian Gordon
Used to sign Chris Muellers
But he’s alright now
😁

02-08-2022, 01:11 PM
Rocky Rocky Rocky Rocky Rocky wo oh wo oh wo oh
TUNE Ruby Ruby Ruby

I'll get ma coat.

02-08-2022, 01:37 PM
Anyone able to confirm the lyrics to the Tavares song that was doing the rounds on Saturday?

It's to the "Sway" tune and starts off something like

When Tavares cuts in from the right, he's dynamite, left or right?
He's gonna lead us to victory, home and away.....

03-08-2022, 12:50 AM
He's coming home
He's coming
Boyle is coming home

03-08-2022, 05:46 AM
There's a starman, playing on the right

Arch Stanton
03-08-2022, 04:49 PM
To Que Sera Sera -

Jair Tavares
He's one of the very best
He'll no give you any rest
Jair Tavares

Juice-Terry
03-08-2022, 05:02 PM
Been saying it for years (unsuccessfully): Someone should pen some Hibs-related lyrics to The Bellamy Brothers' 'Let Your Love Flow'.

03-08-2022, 05:16 PM
Miller
All the Hibs love Lewis Miller
With some pace and heavy tackling
Hibs have found the perfect blend
Miller and Hibs were made for each other
Miller and Hibees became good friends

03-08-2022, 05:34 PM
He's coming home
He's coming
Boyle is coming home

:aok::aok:

Maybe change Boyle is to Boylers coming home?

linlithgowhibbie
04-08-2022, 09:15 PM
Green green grass, blue blue sky, I'll always love the Hibees till the day that I die.

Green green grass,
blue blue sky,
I'll always hate the Jambos
till the day that I die.

crieffhibee
04-08-2022, 11:09 PM
Green green grass, blue blue sky, I'll always love the Hibees till the day that I die.

Green green grass,
blue blue sky,
till the day that I die.

I can actually get behind this one 😂

BlackSheep
04-08-2022, 11:12 PM

Green green grass,
blue blue sky,
till the day that I die.

Liking this!

05-08-2022, 02:26 AM
I'm determined to get Disco classic Ai No Corrida into the mix here - here's the tune for the benefit of the young uns' - Skip to 45 secs for the chorus

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AAC7ta1b6X4

Did a version for Marijan Cabraja on the other thread dedicated to him but on reflection this song is made for...

Jair Tavares - from Portugal
He's weaving through
There's nothing you can do

Jair Tavares - he's on the wing
A Hibees Man
He loves to stuff the Yams

Rocks :dj:

05-08-2022, 05:40 AM
Has a song written on Hibs.net ever made it to the stands? Not trying to be funny just interested to know. They have to start somewhere. Do people just start singing their song in the pub or supporters busses and hope folk join in? I'm just picturing them discreetly taking their lyrics out their pocket and clearing their throat.

05-08-2022, 05:50 AM
Has a song written on Hibs.net ever made it to the stands? Not trying to be funny just interested to know. They have to start somewhere. Do people just start singing their song in the pub or supporters busses and hope folk join in? I'm just picturing them discreetly taking their lyrics out their pocket and clearing their throat.

Warburton song was on here first.

linlithgowhibbie
05-08-2022, 02:58 PM
Liking this!

Thank you kind sir! Not quite Lennon and McCartney yet.

sauzee=legend
06-08-2022, 11:31 AM
Another song for Boyle…….
Instead of “we’ve got Shaun Maloney” - could be replaced with “we’ve got Martin Boyle”

06-08-2022, 06:35 PM
:aok::aok:

Maybe change Boyle is to Boylers coming home?

Yeah, Boyler's coming home works better.

06-08-2022, 06:47 PM
If I was Martin Boyle
I think I could understand
How it feels to be a Hibee
And hold the Scottish Cup in my hands

(If I Were A Boy, Beyoncé)

chi-bee
06-08-2022, 07:37 PM
This may be pish, but to the tune of I Will Survive

At first I was afraid, I was petrified
Kept thinking I could never live without you on our side
We spent 7 dark months
losing to the likes of Livi
And I dwelt on the transfer of
our Aussie to the middle east

But The Starman’s back
from outer space
He just walked in to restore Hibs to their rightful place
It doesn’t matter whose in goal
your defense is gonna be leaky
because Martin Boyle’s back to score the goals for the Hibees

Go on now go
Boylers gonna score
the Hampden hat trick hero’s
back in the capital once more
Yeah it really hurt us when you said goodbye
yeah we crumbled
Maloney had us lay down and die

But Hibs will survive, Europe is mine
The cups coming back to Leith
With the starman on the right
he’s got all his pace to give,
he’s got all the skills to make us forgive
With Boyle's drive Hibs will thrive

LA LA LA LA

BlackSheep
06-08-2022, 08:14 PM

We spent 7 dark months

But The Starman’s back
from outer space

Go on now go
Boylers gonna score
yeah we crumbled

LA LA LA LA

Like the effort and enthusiasm but we barely manage to get the crowd singing for 30 seconds never mind a 4 verse song 😂

chi-bee
06-08-2022, 08:43 PM
Like the effort and enthusiasm but we barely manage to get the crowd singing for 30 seconds never mind a 4 verse song 😂
I knew i was getting overzealous, I just couldn't stop myself

06-08-2022, 09:10 PM
The Bushiri song that was on Twitter during the week has to get an airing tomorrow

Keepthefaith
06-08-2022, 09:22 PM
Can someone post links to where we can see/ hear lyrics for Hibs songs? There's a couple of new ones that I can't make the words out to, as no one sings around me!

Tommy75
06-08-2022, 09:23 PM
Warburton song was on here first.

Was the Warburton song not already sung by Rangers and Hibs fans just changed the lyrics? Any genuine original songs originated on here?

I like the green, green grass song above. Any teams already do a version of this?

Radge70
06-08-2022, 09:28 PM
There's a star man playing on the right,
He went to Al-Faisaly but they were total *****

There's a star man playing on the right,
He's going to Qatar so he really needs top flight,

He told me
Let the Hibees lose it
Let the Aussies use it
Let all the Hibees boogie

06-08-2022, 10:22 PM
To Titanium
https://youtu.be/KxnpFKZowcs?t=120

Boyle's bulletproof nothing to lose
Fire away, fire away
Ricochet, you take your aim
Fire away, fire away
You hack him down but he won't fall
He loves Hibernian
You hack him down but he won't fall
He loves Hibernian

07-08-2022, 12:07 AM

We spent 7 dark months

But The Starman’s back
from outer space

Go on now go
Boylers gonna score
yeah we crumbled

LA LA LA LA

:faf::faf::faf: :not worth

07-08-2022, 12:35 AM
Amidst all the Boyle re-signing joy we should not forget all our other signings - here's one for Bojang - to the tune of "Love is in the Air" - Neil Diamond

Momodou Bojang - Plays good football cos he's class
Momodou Bojang - Covers every blade of grass
Now I don't know if I'm being foolish
Don't know if I'm being glib
But there's something that I must believe in
And it's there when you're scoring for Hibs