View Full Version : Fighting

30-07-2022, 08:36 PM
Tait and Magennis having to be held apart at a pub somewhere. Nisbet being held back by a bouncer too.

Footage on Twitter

Canny be arsed with that, completely unprofessional. A week before the derby.

30-07-2022, 08:38 PM
Tait and Magennis having to be held apart at a pub somewhere. Nisbet being held back by a bouncer too.

Footage on Twitter

Is Magennis no the peacekeeper? It looks like Tait and Nisbet having a wee go at eachother?

30-07-2022, 08:39 PM

Footage on Twitter

Canny be arsed with that, completely unprofessional. A week before the derby.If it's the video I seen I have no idea how you have came to all the conclusions you have

Nisbet seems to be arguing with possibly Tait but Magennis if anything seems peacemaker

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

30-07-2022, 08:39 PM
Have you seen the footage?

If your description is true it’s not the best obviously, but the timing of the derby isn’t all that relevant to me given none of them will be involved.

CL0762
30-07-2022, 08:40 PM
https://twitter.com/2gurlys1kupp/status/1553466721335402498?s=24&t=xnpeHu4d88MVhj1TqUNPzw

30-07-2022, 08:41 PM
https://twitter.com/2gurlys1kupp/status/1553466721335402498?s=24&t=xnpeHu4d88MVhj1TqUNPzw

I'm no convinced that's even Nisbet

30-07-2022, 08:42 PM
Is Magennis no the peacekeeper? It looks like Tait and Nisbet having a wee go at eachother?

Yeah it was Tait and Nisbet who had to be separated.

Is it Nisbet? Just a boy with a trendy haircut. Could be anyone.

Ah apologies. Tait and Nisbet then. Regardless doesn’t look great.

w pilton hibby
30-07-2022, 08:43 PM

Fighting has changed a lot since I was their age ...

I don't see any punches being thrown.

Maybe I'm going blind, but there's not really anything happening there?

There's nothing happening in that footage?

Worst fight ever.

w pilton hibby

How do you know this?

30-07-2022, 08:44 PM

Looks like 3 seconds of f*** all to me?

Had bigger fights on the train home from Perth with my pals tonight and we’re all getting on fine.

30-07-2022, 08:44 PM
**** the stalker, hun p wick

much ado about nothing me thinks

;)

30-07-2022, 08:45 PM

So no fighting. But you’ve created a thread claiming players were fighting?

30-07-2022, 08:45 PM
How do you know this?

My brother's pal is the one who took the video that's now on Twitter. My brother is out in the same area of Glasgow today.

30-07-2022, 08:46 PM
who's the stalker with the camera

**** the stalker, hun p wick

;)

Strange anyone would video that. World we live in.

30-07-2022, 08:47 PM
Bit silly but absolute non story.

Footage on Twitter

Is there any other footage? No fighting in the clip above and nobody being held apart or back.

My brother's pal is the one who took the video that's now on Twitter. My brother is out in the same area of Glasgow today.

West End?

Come on man, clearly doesn't look good if it's our own players having a go at each other whilst out on the piss?

Also clearly going to be a talking point on a Hibs fans forum.

A clip of football players speaking to each other outside a pub. Wow.

Fight? Doesnt even look like a disagreement. :rolleyes: Fighting sure has changed since I could punch my way out a paper bag.

30-07-2022, 08:48 PM
Strange anyone would video that. World we live in.

sdg says it's a mate of his brothers doing the filming

hun p wick doing the commentary though

30-07-2022, 08:48 PM
West End?

30-07-2022, 08:49 PM
Come on man, clearly doesn't look good if it's our own players having a go at each other whilst out on the piss?

Also clearly going to be a talking point on a Hibs fans forum.

Are they on the piss? They aren’t fighting. A bit of finger pointing. 🤷🏻*♂️

sdg says it's a mate of his brothers doing the filming

hun p wick doing the commentary though

Yep his pal is a hun.

A clip of football players speaking to each other outside a pub. Wow.

Almost like we won the first game of the season and there wasn’t a great deal to moan about after.

Yep his pal is a hun.

Why weren't they in Perth?

No idea what is going on in the video but I'm sure it will be dealt with by the gaffer and suitable punishments dished out if required.

I'm a bit surprised those not involved in the squad aren't expected or even obligated to attend games though.

30-07-2022, 08:50 PM

Load of pish up there. That's the most embarrassing part.

30-07-2022, 08:50 PM
Is there any other footage? No fighting in the clip above and nobody being held apart or back.

The boy with the rotten mullet is definitely holding back someone (who I assume is nisbet).

But aye, storm teacup etc..

30-07-2022, 08:52 PM
Are they on the piss? They aren’t fighting. A bit of finger pointing. 🤷🏻*♂️

A fight is definitely a stretch I agree. But even then it's more negative stuff we just don't need right now. Especially after a good win today.

Think they're quite clearly out for a peeve

No idea what is going on in the video but I'm sure it will be dealt with by the gaffer and suitable punishments dished out if required.

I'm a bit surprised those not involved in the squad aren't expected or even obligated to attend games though.

That's one of the most disappointing things for me.

I'm also quite surprised that they weren't told to support their team mates, apparently Paul Hanlon was at the game despite being injured.

Nevi_SOL
2 work colleagues have a disagreement. The shock

30-07-2022, 08:53 PM

Footage on Twitter

A wee fine coming their way. Disappointing after a really good day for the club.

I'm also quite surprised that they weren't told to support their team mates, apparently Paul Hanlon was at the game despite being injured.If anything I'm shocked Paul wasn't on the piss, given how the gaffer pronounces his last name [emoji23]

So Stevie Crawford and Colin Cameron are in the top 3 Raith players of all time. One spot left. Fight it out.

Handbags.

percy veer
good few players there , noticed mcgeady top right near the end , hand bags

30-07-2022, 08:55 PM
good few players there , noticed mcgeady top right near the end , hand bags

Thought I maybe spotted Mcgeady as well.

I expected a boxing match with the thread title.

They're about 5 yards apart.

Fighting. 😂😂

DinkyTwo
Nisbet has proven himself to be a bit of a moody wee fanny and he's also injured. Tait hasn't played a game for us yet.

Neither will feature in the derby.

As disappointing as it is, I doubt it will have any impact on the game next week.

Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk

30-07-2022, 08:56 PM
Wow I’m surprised the police weren’t called to that absolute scene of carnage

30-07-2022, 08:56 PM
The boy on the videos laugh was the most embarrassing thing about that.

30-07-2022, 08:57 PM
Wow I’m surprised the police weren’t called to that absolute scene of carnage

Chaos on the streets of Glasgow.

30-07-2022, 08:57 PM

Or 2 professional athletes out on the lash instead of supporting their team mates get into a barney out in public for all to see and be filmed doing it.

30-07-2022, 08:58 PM
Or 2 professional athletes out on the lash instead of supporting their team mates get into a barney out in public for all to see and be filmed doing it.

That's it for me. Clearly not a fight. But still really disappointing from those involved.

30-07-2022, 08:58 PM
Do you know these people?

Front page of Daily Record as police launch investigation https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220730/415a69b35b9080004f83de42276f20a4.jpg

w pilton hibby
30-07-2022, 08:59 PM

Were they on the lash?

They might have dropped in for a latte.

30-07-2022, 08:59 PM

F***. Just when I thought it was good to be a hibby on the season opener and hibs.net would be good to read, Nisbet goes and gets caught standing the other side of a bouncer from Tait.

Ron Gordon GTF

30-07-2022, 09:00 PM
Were they on the lash?

They might have dropped in for a latte.

They definitely weren't drinking lattes.

Imagine being more embarrassing than the guy in the pink hat.

Say what you want about it being a fight or an argument or whatever, but I’m no happy seeing that.

You cannae convince me that’s good for Hibs. In any way.

That accent man. That laugh.

Say what you want about it being a fight or an argument or whatever, but I’m no happy seeing that.

Correct.

30-07-2022, 09:01 PM

Nobody is trying to convince anyone it’s good.

It’s just irrelevant. A non-story unless you like to giggle in a high pitch on twitter.

McIntosh
30-07-2022, 09:03 PM
Fight? You should be done under the Trade Descriptions Act For describing that as that. The sub-human who posted that, just proves that all the Neanderthals did not die out in Spain fifty thousand years ago but live and breadth in Glasgow.

You cannae convince me that’s good for Hibs. In any way.I've no idea what happened but folk having an argument is hardly earth shattering

I will say Dylan Tait will learn very quickly if he's stepped out of line and will be loaned out ASAP

Nisbet obviosuly isn't going anywhere

I'm more Interested to know why they were in the first place

3 injured players and a dev player (who should be striving for the first team squad)

Do you know these people?

Front page of Daily Record as police launch investigation https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220730/415a69b35b9080004f83de42276f20a4.jpg

Do the police routinely get involved in minor incidents taking place in boozers nowadays? Why would they “launch an investigation?”

30-07-2022, 09:04 PM
A wee fine coming their way. Disappointing after a really good day for the club.

I’m not sure how they would get fined.

30-07-2022, 09:04 PM
Do the police routinely get involved in minor incidents taking place in boozers nowadays? Why would they “launch an investigation?”

Think he might have been taking the p1ss.

30-07-2022, 09:05 PM
Do the police routinely get involved in minor incidents taking place in boozers nowadays? Why would they “launch an investigation?”They ran a 2 year long investigation via the front page of the daily record in 2016

Although ofcourse said in jest, Nothing would shock me

30-07-2022, 09:05 PM
The boy with the rotten mullet is definitely holding back someone (who I assume is nisbet).

But aye, storm teacup etc..

Is trying to calm him down and puts his hand on his arm. Not what I would call holding him back but agree it is no more than a storm in a teacup.

30-07-2022, 09:06 PM
I blame Rons son. Did he pick the bar? Get him out.

allmodcons
30-07-2022, 09:06 PM
Fighting has changed a lot since I was their age ...

I don't see any punches being thrown.

:confused: Confused if this is a fight

30-07-2022, 09:07 PM
They ran a 2 year long investigation via the front page of the daily record in 2016

Although ofcourse said in jest, Nothing would shock me

I was whooshed but nothing would surprise me with that rag. The post-2016 investigation was a scandal and bizarre. I’ll give you that.

30-07-2022, 09:07 PM
Nisbet and Tait both don’t look happy with Nisbet looking like he’s shouting anything.

Magennis looks like he’s keeping the peace a bit.

Arguments/disagreements happen all the time between players at the same club, even just a normal group of mates on a night out. They’ve probably already apologised, made up and moved on.

30-07-2022, 09:08 PM
I've no idea what happened but folk having an argument is hardly earth shattering

I will say Dylan Tait will learn very quickly if he's stepped out of line and will be loaned out ASAP

Nisbet obviosuly isn't going anywhere

I'm more Interested to know why they were in the first place

3 injured players and a dev player (who should be striving for the first team squad)

Yep does anyone think Paul Hanlon or Lewis Stevenson would ever dream of conducting themselves like that on a first team matchday?

I’m not sure how they would get fined.

I agree. Posted that before I saw the footage.

Good job we won today. Can imagine the meltdown about this if we hadn't. 😀

zippy1875
30-07-2022, 09:09 PM
Absolutely nothing to see. Molehill, mountain stuff. Let's beat these Hun Wannabees next week

The Captain....
30-07-2022, 09:10 PM
The boy on the videos laugh was the most embarrassing thing about that.Sounds an absolute teapot. Embarrassing folk film these things and can't wait to get them on socials.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

30-07-2022, 09:10 PM
Yep does anyone think Paul Hanlon or Lewis Stevenson would ever dream of conducting themselves like that on a first team matchday?Ive defo seen Paul and Lewis and the word piss on the match day threads in years gone by [emoji23]

w pilton hibby
30-07-2022, 09:11 PM
They definitely weren't drinking lattes.

How do you know this?

30-07-2022, 09:12 PM
Yep does anyone think Paul Hanlon or Lewis Stevenson would ever dream of conducting themselves like that on a first team matchday?

Don’t think it’s a huge deal if players are our, some they were involved in the game today will likely be out today.

Handbags at best and like I say they’ve probably already made up.

30-07-2022, 09:12 PM
Eh? Desperate.

30-07-2022, 09:14 PM
How do you know this?

The same reason that I gave to your previous question as to how I knew it was Tait and Nisbet who had to be separated.

30-07-2022, 09:14 PM
Is that McGeady too?

Starts off in front of the guy in the pink hat then walks behind Tait.

Wearing a beige/creamy top.

Just the injured clubs day out, bit of a morale booster……well, meant to be.

30-07-2022, 09:15 PM
The same reason that I gave to your previous question as to how I knew it was Tait and Nisbet who had to be separated.

You know what caused it?

Torto7
30-07-2022, 09:15 PM
Magennis any updates? I remember he was due back last November then nought.

30-07-2022, 09:16 PM
Too me, it looks like they are all standing up, celebrating Campbell’s winner.

30-07-2022, 09:16 PM
Have the The Rangers released a statement yet??

30-07-2022, 09:17 PM
Is that McGeady too?

Starts off in front of the guy in the pink hat then walks behind Tait.

Wearing a beige/creamy top.

Just the injured clubs day out, bit of a morale booster……well, meant to be.

Yes. This is the photo I was sent from earlier today before the handbags started.

Zambernardi1875
30-07-2022, 09:17 PM

how long were youre mates filming people for until they witnessed a victimless non crime

30-07-2022, 09:18 PM
Seen worse scraps in Tesco over the last pack of ice lollies on a summers day.

30-07-2022, 09:18 PM
how long were youre mates filming people for until they witnessed a victimless non crime

It's my brother's pal who filmed and tweeted the video, I have no idea how long, sorry.

30-07-2022, 09:19 PM
You know what caused it?

No, sorry. Still trying to find out.

30-07-2022, 09:19 PM
Yes. This is the photo I was sent from earlier today before the handbags started.

How many rolls of fat has Magennis got on his neck ffs :faf:

CL0762
30-07-2022, 09:20 PM
Nisbet looks like he’s trying to ‘offer’ someone out.

Not a great look for 2 injured & 1 player trying to break into the side.

Torto7
30-07-2022, 09:21 PM
Is that Scott Allan as well?

It is indeed.

30-07-2022, 09:23 PM
Let the rumours begin of if they’re two random mates with the players or potential signings 👀 delighted about the return of Scott Allan too…

30-07-2022, 09:25 PM
If the VAR was there it would be a penalty for rangers

Torto7
30-07-2022, 09:26 PM
The blonde lad sitting down looks familiar as well.

30-07-2022, 09:28 PM
The blonde lad sitting down looks familiar as well.

Light blue shirt? Thought it was McClelland but he was on the bench today.

30-07-2022, 09:29 PM
Look like a disagreement between a group of lads after a few drinks.

It just so happens they play football I suppose.

Petrie out.

30-07-2022, 09:30 PM
It reminds of that time I had a fight with a guy in Tesco car park, we both went for the same space and I let him have it and he gave me a wee wave. Some sad sack with a gimpy laugh filmed that as well.

30-07-2022, 09:33 PM
Look like a disagreement between a group of lads after a few drinks.

It just so happens they play football I suppose.

Petrie out.

Aye but we’ve a derby next weekend. And there’s seagulls where we play near the sea.

30-07-2022, 09:34 PM
Where they fighting to see who was getting to ride the boy in the pink hat?

30-07-2022, 09:37 PM
It reminds of that time I had a fight with a guy in Tesco car park, we both went for the same space and I let him have it and he gave me a wee wave. Some sad sack with a gimpy laugh filmed that as well.:hilarious

30-07-2022, 09:43 PM
I mind once squaring up with my best mate. Bit of shoving, and everything. Should I report us to the papers?

30-07-2022, 09:43 PM
Nisbet had Campbell in the sweep Tait wouldn’t pay him out saying og 😀

30-07-2022, 09:48 PM
Judging by the photo posted above is it not McGeady pointing the finger. Same clothes?

30-07-2022, 09:49 PM
Too many weegies in our team I say!

30-07-2022, 09:50 PM
Judging by the photo posted above is it not McGeady pointing the finger. Same clothes?No, mcgeady only appears briefly top right, Infact only reason I noticed as I had to stop it as I thought it was Martin Boyle!

30-07-2022, 09:52 PM
Light blue shirt? Thought it was McClelland but he was on the bench today.

Aye, but he never got on?

30-07-2022, 09:52 PM
I told you, they’ve made up already.

Nisbet just posted a photo with Tait with a green love heart.

30-07-2022, 09:53 PM

He was aye. But all the other players weren't involved at all, so assumed it wouldn't be McClelland. Hope it isn't anyway.

30-07-2022, 09:54 PM
Dylan Tait has just posted on instagram a pic of him and Nisbet hugging.

30-07-2022, 09:54 PM
I told you, they’ve made up already.

Nisbet just posted a photo with Tait with a green love heart.

F***. What else can we come up with?

30-07-2022, 09:55 PM

30-07-2022, 09:56 PM

Surely if he got on or not makes no difference? Other than he’d save 5 minutes getting showered before heading for the bevy?

LewysGot2

Lewis was at East Mains this morning- possibly for recovery treatment? Saw him driving along the Ormi road. As mentioned, Paul also at game.

Looks like our West based players out. If it was this afternoon or early evening that’s poor. Christ, even Stevie Mallan still watched the games when he was away on loan abroad with zero chance of coming back, There’ll be answers to be given. Thing s you can guarantee they were recognised because….Aidan McGeady.

Cover up job that. Makes me even more suspicious 🧐

Sleeper hold if ever I’ve seen one.

Both out now.

Did he post anything about why they were in Glasgow in the first place?

Well that puts an end to that.

Still bemused how they were not in Perth today.

30-07-2022, 09:57 PM

There not daft , they will know that video is out there , for me tho Nisbet is injured why he out drinking , and I agree why are first team players not expected to be at the game regardless

Did he post anything about why they were in Glasgow in the first place?

All it says is he asked Nisbet if he’d ever scored a header like Campbell.

There not daft , they will know that video is out there , for me tho Nisbet is injured why he out drinking , and I agree why are first team players not expected to be at the game regardless

Do you have to pass a fitness test to have a pint?

LewysGot2
30-07-2022, 09:58 PM
Judging by the photo posted above is it not McGeady pointing the finger. Same clothes?
McGeady seems to be trying to disassociate himself from it in the video…

30-07-2022, 09:58 PM
Who cares?

30-07-2022, 09:59 PM

Jesus! So players can’t have drink now if they are injured??

30-07-2022, 09:59 PM
Well that puts an end to that.

Still bemused how they were not in Perth today.

No it hasn't. Quite the opposite. Clearly posted that to deflect from the previous post with the arguing on it.

30-07-2022, 10:00 PM
McGeady seems to be trying to disassociate himself from it in the video…

So he does. It's defo Nisbet after seeing him Insta post.

30-07-2022, 10:00 PM
No it hasn't. Quite the opposite. Clearly posted that to deflect from the previous post with the arguing on it.

Did they now? You know this for sure?

30-07-2022, 10:01 PM

Footage on Twitter

One of the perennial posters on here who thrives and revels in any negativity surrounding Hibs. Enjoy life mate, there’s more to it.

30-07-2022, 10:03 PM
I assumed this OP would be about the youth club that were let out to stand and glare at Hibs fans after the game, before running away down the road from the police.

Little did I know it was an even bigger non-story about ‘fighting’

LewysGot2
30-07-2022, 10:05 PM
I assumed this OP would be about the youth club that were let out to stand and glare at Hibs fans after the game, before running away down the road from the police.

Little did I know it was an even bigger non-story about ‘fighting’

Wondered why there was a fleet of police vehicles flying down towards the ground as we were walking back to the car 🚘

30-07-2022, 10:06 PM
Did they now? You know this for sure?

Timeline would suggest this?

I'm no detective though 😂

LewysGot2
30-07-2022, 10:07 PM
So he does. It's defo Nisbet after seeing him Insta post.

Actually looks like the embarrassed grown up :greengrin but probably also knowing if anyone gets photos of him anywhere near it that it would grow arms and legs :rolleyes::agree:

30-07-2022, 10:09 PM
Jesus! So players can’t have drink now if they are injured??

Not necessarily however I’d argue alcohol won’t be helping him get fit …. These guys are not long back from holiday only 3/4 weeks into a season , 1 game in and there out on the piss on a Saturday night …

30-07-2022, 10:09 PM
Wondered why there was a fleet of police vehicles flying down towards the ground as we were walking back to the car 🚘

Looking for all the missing bairns I think.

30-07-2022, 10:10 PM

Clearly a head lock. Look at the Pain on Dylan's face.

30-07-2022, 10:10 PM
Not necessarily however I’d argue alcohol won’t be helping him get fit …. These guys are not long back from holiday only 3/4 weeks into a season , 1 game in and there out on the piss on a Saturday night …

Was it not this afternoon?

Edit - can’t have been this afternoon with Andy Halliday being there. He was playing today.

30-07-2022, 10:11 PM

They've been out in Glasgow all afternoon.

30-07-2022, 10:11 PM

Dinnae tell anyone but I heard Nisbet is thinking of having chips with his tea tonight too.

30-07-2022, 10:12 PM
We sure the picture isnae from outside the Scottish bar in Tenerife? I have a couple like that.

30-07-2022, 10:18 PM
The only issue here is if the guy taking the video is -

(a) A fanny

(b) A pathetic loser

(c) All of the above

Aw they’re pals again 🤣

We sure the picture isnae from outside the Scottish bar in Tenerife? I have a couple like that.

"Doon the caley for a swalley"

I've had more of a beating off the wife when I forgot her chocolate.

30-07-2022, 10:19 PM
Was it not this afternoon?

Edit - can’t have been this afternoon with Andy Halliday being there. He was playing today.

Halliday?

LewysGot2

(a) A fanny

(b) A pathetic loser

(c) All of the above

Somebody did say they were a The Rangers fan :agree:

(a) A fanny

(b) A pathetic loser

(c) All of the above

Anyone know where Lee Wallace was?

He has previous for this sort of grass like behaviour

30-07-2022, 10:22 PM
Jesus, so they are still oot? [emoji23]

Sack the lot of them!

Especially that Mcgeady

Stuarty1875
30-07-2022, 10:25 PM
The biggest crime is the haircut on the guy chaperoning Nisbet away.

What is going on there :bitchy:

30-07-2022, 10:39 PM
Halliday?

Not sure if I'm dreaming this or not. Maybe Ayrton Senna will turn up with a first aid kit.

LunasBoots
30-07-2022, 10:46 PM
Should be at the game supporting there colleagues, not a good look

30-07-2022, 10:49 PM
Should be at the game supporting there colleagues, not a good look

It’s quite common for injured players to not travel to every away game, I was surprised as well.

Could be they had their own rehab they had to do today at EM or that maybe the club thought they deserve a day out with the amount of work they’ve put in close season to get fit.

I imagine they thought it would be a good bonding session and not this 😅

30-07-2022, 10:56 PM
What a lot of nothing, looks like their wee argument amounted to nothing at all.

Nevi_SOL
30-07-2022, 10:56 PM
Kevin nisbet has just put up a picture on his instagram of him and tait tagging him in it with a Green love heart. Nothing story

NC1875
30-07-2022, 11:15 PM
Is that supposed to be a fight ?

What a load of ***** 🤣🤣🤣🤣

30-07-2022, 11:47 PM

Footage on Twitter

What a ****post this is - you don't work for the Daily Record do you?

30-07-2022, 11:51 PM
One or two people commenting on this thread. I know you are actually Hibs fans and shat makes yer gash ming even worse. Pull one off for me, fuds.

30-07-2022, 11:52 PM
Fighting? Where's the fight? :rolleyes:

30-07-2022, 11:58 PM
Fighting? Where's the fight? :rolleyes:

They're now in Clatty Pat's.

MikeyS
31-07-2022, 12:01 AM

Doesn't surprise me, poster in question is scared of the mere mention of Hearts and never misses an opportunity to get right dramatic! Neither of the 3 will be anywhere near the Derby XI so it really makes no odds what they are up to!

31-07-2022, 12:20 AM
Guy filming it sounds like a right fanny.

Rumble de Thump
31-07-2022, 12:49 AM
A disaster of an opening post 😂

31-07-2022, 12:57 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dNl3jvApJqU

31-07-2022, 01:05 AM
Have it on good authority that Brian Kerr was right in the middle of it, stirring everything up. Not seeing him in the mobile footage though :confused:

Gloucester Hibs
31-07-2022, 01:20 AM
Have it on good authority that Brian Kerr was right in the middle of it, stirring everything up. Not seeing him in the mobile footage though :confused:

BK was always known for his “unseen work”!

31-07-2022, 02:43 AM
Hope the original poster gets a credit in the Sunday Mail.

31-07-2022, 04:15 AM
Can the thread title be changed?

Wasted 15 mins of my time thinking I was seeing a fight.

The guy who filmed that is bizarre.

31-07-2022, 05:03 AM
Probably a good thing they all actually want to go out for a drink together.
Nothing else to see here. Cmon the Hibees.

31-07-2022, 06:50 AM

I’m a bit surprised by this too.

Although not particularly surprised to see Nisbet in Glasgow, although mildly so to see him with his team mates - in most of the photos I’ve seen of him on social media he seems to socialise with Celtic squad players fairly regularly.

31-07-2022, 06:58 AM
I’m very surprised they weren’t in Perth supporting their teammates.

31-07-2022, 06:59 AM
BK was always known for his “unseen work”!

Whoosh.

31-07-2022, 07:11 AM

Footage on Twitter

Hibs fans are well known as doom and gloomers but the amount of negativity you post is quite remarkable. It’s a 15 second video showing nothing and you’ve managed to pick out things that aren’t there to suit whatever your agenda is.

Unless you know something else happened, Magennis isn’t being held back.

Why would injured players having a disagreement (if that’s what this is) have an impact on a derby? Why try and make it so?

Are you a tabloid doomsday headline writer?

Also we won today, deservedly so. Get it up you.

31-07-2022, 07:14 AM
Wonder how much the saddo who filmed this was paid by papers.What a way to spend your day camera at hand ready to make your bevvy money

31-07-2022, 07:16 AM
Wonder how much the saddo who filmed this was paid by papers.What a way to spend your day camera at hand ready to make your bevvy money

Has it made the papers?

ZitellZeTime
31-07-2022, 07:19 AM

Alan Obrien was also out of their faster than a ****ing motorcycle ****ting himself at the sound of people shouting.

Seriously though, I clicked the link expecting to see them being seperated after trying to actually throw blows at each other, looks like they've had a small argument or some **** and ones at a table almost at the entrance and the others at the main road, sure if there was any more than that then this jambo fud wi the sqwakky cringe voice would have recorded that.

Having said that though I saw someone say they may have been left to do their own rehab then allowed to go for a few as a bonding sesh, is Tait injured? He looked sharp as a tack last week.

Players argue all the time a lot worse than this its just not recorded. I remember watching an interview with Scholes about how half the class of 92 were close to blows over some stupid comment in a pub they were allowed to go out if they wanted after a win and incredible run. Didn't stop them being a team, similar one with Mark Hughes about when one of the other Man Utd players were taking the piss out of Cantona for drinking Wine instead of a Pint of lager and he went mental but you would never have known this **** watching them play on the pitch together, and winning.

I did wonder why Tait wasn't even on the bench yesterday, I think he looks decent like. I thought it was a sign he is definitely getting loaned out again but is he maybe still not fully fit or something? Did look sharp against Norwich but was only one half against their b team almost, could tell he was a player but maybestill carrying a bit of a knock?

31-07-2022, 07:24 AM

As far as I'm aware he hasn't been paid anything yet.

31-07-2022, 07:30 AM

Footage on Twitter

Think you’ve blown your cover with the Derby reference.

Admin - Why do we permit footage of how our iguys spend their private lives? Aren’t we just doing the Sun and Record’s job for them in spreading muck about our club?

31-07-2022, 07:39 AM
Think you’ve blown your cover with the Derby reference.

Admin - Why do we permit footage of how our iguys spend their private lives? Aren’t we just doing the Sun and Record’s job for them in spreading muck about our club?

There’s only a few folk responsible and that’s the brain dead players who’d rather meet up for a bevvy than support their team mates.

It shows very little regard for the club and after that couple of weeks of negativity I’m sure the like of BK and Ron Gordon will be raging that they’ve caused a distraction to what should’ve been a very positive day.

31-07-2022, 07:46 AM
There’s only a few folk responsible and that’s the brain dead players who’d rather meet up for a bevvy than support their team mates.

It shows very little regard for the club and after that couple of weeks of negativity I’m sure the like of BK and Ron Gordon will be raging that they’ve caused a distraction to what should’ve been a very positive day.

To be fair if it wasn't this then it wouldn't have taken the usual suspects long to find another reason to try and detract from what was a very positive day.

Juice-Terry
31-07-2022, 07:47 AM
Forgive me for possibly being thick here but how on earth do people get the idea that Tait and Nisbet are either fighting or arguing with *each other* from this?

31-07-2022, 07:48 AM
OP should have watched the Tweet the first.

The thread title could have been 'guy using iPhone laughs' but it maybe wouldn't have got to 8 pages.

31-07-2022, 07:51 AM
Did we win yesterday?

31-07-2022, 07:52 AM
Forgive me for possibly being thick here but how on earth do people get the idea that Tait and Nisbet are either fighting or arguing with *each other* from this?Cause some weirdo Hun voyeur who videos folk in public places said so.

31-07-2022, 07:57 AM
This fight put the Falkirk train pavement dancing to shame

31-07-2022, 08:03 AM
While it looks a nothing incident, it isn’t a great look to be sat in a pub on the first day of a new season. If there’s bonding to be had, I’d have thought it better had that been with the rest of their teammates in Perth supporting the team.
I just assumed that was a given and quite surprised that players are allowed to do what they please if absent with injury.

31-07-2022, 08:20 AM
I’m very surprised they weren’t in Perth supporting their teammates.

Should have been. Paul Hanlon the only player in the stand, gave plenty time outside for photos etc.

31-07-2022, 08:20 AM
This fight put the Falkirk train pavement dancing to shameTypical Hibs, couldn't even organise a proper pagger, Petrie out.

Mcbizz1998
31-07-2022, 08:23 AM

Your brother should get new pals. That boy sounds like an absolute weirdo.

ZitellZeTime
31-07-2022, 08:25 AM
This was the reason their was about 10 fans at the Josh Kelly fight last night, probably about the same amount of punches thrown too. Magennis the ref to stop the cuddling.

McSwanky
31-07-2022, 08:40 AM
Your brother should get new pals. That boy sounds like an absolute weirdo.This

31-07-2022, 08:42 AM
Your brother should get new pals. That boy sounds like an absolute weirdo.

I don't disagree.

McSwanky
31-07-2022, 08:54 AM
Filming someone without their permission and putting it on Twitter. Honestly.

I caught my 11 year old son secretly filming his Mum sitting on the sofa for a laugh a few weeks ago, with no intention other than to annoy. He got a massive telling off, I'd expect better of an 11 year old.

The guy that filmed this needs to take a good look at himself, utter plum.

31-07-2022, 08:58 AM
Seeing as there was no actual 'fighting', would it be possible to change the thread title?

How about 'obsessed weirdo films Hibs players arguing'?

31-07-2022, 08:59 AM
Seeing as there was no actual 'fighting', would it be possible to change the thread title?

How about 'obsessed weirdo films Hibs players arguing'?

:greengrin :agree: Certainly seems more appropriate

31-07-2022, 09:00 AM
While it looks a nothing incident, it isn’t a great look to be sat in a pub on the first day of a new season. If there’s bonding to be had, I’d have thought it better had that been with the rest of their teammates in Perth supporting the team.
I just assumed that was a given and quite surprised that players are allowed to do what they please if absent with injury.

Presumably they were given permission not to attend the game and whether or not the club knew they were going out together, this will probably mean they've f'ed up their chances of being allowed to stay away from a game and from now on will be told to attend HTC for training / rehab work.

31-07-2022, 09:02 AM
To be fair if it wasn't this then it wouldn't have taken the usual suspects long to find another reason to try and detract from what was a very positive day.

Perhaps the club, players, should take some responsibility and realise how heading out for a bevvy would be viewed.

The only people detracting from a positive day are McGeady, Macgennis, Nisbet and Tait….Not the guy filming and posting on Twitter

31-07-2022, 09:04 AM
We’ve had players charged with drink driving and assault given easier hibs.net trials then these boys being filmed guilty of standing outside a pub 😂

31-07-2022, 09:05 AM

Agree with this. Assume injured players wouldn't be expected to go unless they want to where it is probably easier say a home game. Players in and around the squad but fit I would expect to go to support the team especially at smaller away games where space for them to sit around bench area unless there is a club policy around this.

31-07-2022, 09:10 AM
Presumably they were given permission not to attend the game and whether or not the club knew they were going out together, this will probably mean they've f'ed up their chances of being allowed to stay away from a game and from now on will be told to attend HTC for training / rehab work.

I don’t have a problem with players going out for a few pints, but go and support your mates first game of the season. If you really fancy a pint, go for one in Perth.

Don’t think it’ll be happening again.

31-07-2022, 09:13 AM
Perhaps the club, players, should take some responsibility and realise how heading out for a bevvy would be viewed.

The only people detracting from a positive day are McGeady, Macgennis, Nisbet and Tait….Not the guy filming and posting on Twitter

Calling it fighting is sensationalising it somewhat but if they had all been in Perth yesterday, like I think they should have been, then none of this nonsense would have happened.

Our Club Captain managed to make it to Perth yesterday despite being injured so there was no reason why the rest of them couldn't have been there too.

It's not really the arguing/fighting/handbags (whatever you want to call it) that's the issue for me, it's the fact they were having a day out in Glasgow in the first place whilst their team mates were playing a competitive match.

It shows a lack of professionalism as far as I'm concerned.

31-07-2022, 09:20 AM

Calling it fighting is sensationalising it somewhat but if they had all been in Perth yesterday, like I think they should have been, then none of this nonsense would have happened.

Our Club Captain managed to make it to Perth yesterday despite being injured so there was no reason why the rest of them couldn't have been there too.

It's not really the arguing/fighting/handbags (whatever you want to call it) that's the issue for me, it's the fact they were having a day out in Glasgow in the first place whilst their team mates were playing a competitive match.

The guys also clearly grabbed his phone at the very end of the incident and I’ve no doubt that somehow the CCTV from the pub will make its way onto social media and The Sun will run a story in the immediate lead up to thr derby for maximum effect.

The club have gone to lengths to create a bond between the fans and the players, those four not giving a toss about being part of that is poor as clearly they don’t care to support their own team mates.

31-07-2022, 09:29 AM

Spot on. I couldn’t care less any of them had an argument, it’s really not an issue, but injured players out having a drink at the same time their team mates are trying to win three points on the first day of the season is piss poor.

If they’re not too sore from their injuries that they can sit outside a pub then they can surely sit in the stand at McDiarmid Park.

31-07-2022, 10:07 AM
Spot on. I couldn’t care less any of them had an argument, it’s really not an issue, but injured players out having a drink at the same time their team mates are trying to win three points on the first day of the season is piss poor.

If they’re not too sore from their injuries that they can sit outside a pub then they can surely sit in the stand at McDiarmid Park.

Do we know if f this was a day out as opposed to a night out? Not sure what this does for squad harmony, I’d not be impressed with fellow members of the first team squad if, whilst I’m slugging it out trying to win 3 points, they’re out having a bevy not even, at the very least, watching the game. It’s the first game of the season, first league game of the new management regime, why the first team squad aren’t in Perth providing support is beyond me🤷🏼

31-07-2022, 10:11 AM
https://i.ibb.co/4f6zwCV/The18-Image-Aston-Villa-Fines.jpg (https://ibb.co/RSxfGtD)

Handbags in Glasgow pub while team are playing - £500.

31-07-2022, 10:12 AM

It’s not a good look. Especially when one of the players there hasn’t kicked a ball for nearly a year. And one of them, despite being fit, can’t even get in to the squad.

31-07-2022, 10:45 AM
The OP needs to consider editing their post as it is abysmal.

That aside, just my own option, if nurses were struggling on the ward when colleagues who were unfit to perform their duties were In the pub bevvying then falling out they’d be pissed off. Same with firemen, teachers, supermarket worker, enter any job to be honest.

Poor decision to go out when the team were competing. They could have went out Fri night, Sat night - anytime bar 3pm when we are playing.

Zambernardi1875
31-07-2022, 10:59 AM
Maybe LJ gave the go ahead for all the west coast players to go out for a bit of lunch and a few drinks. No point travelling to Edinburgh then up to Perth, no room on the bus to travel.

31-07-2022, 11:17 AM
Poor image. Something we could do without just now.

31-07-2022, 11:17 AM
Maybe it was all a wind up by the players concerned. They certainly caught a few fish if that was their intention. 😁

31-07-2022, 11:22 AM
:agree: saw him

I'm also quite surprised that they weren't told to support their team mates, apparently Paul Hanlon was at the game despite being injured.

31-07-2022, 11:29 AM
Bit hard to tell the full story from a 7 second clip.

If it was really serious then I think something would of come out so I reckon all parties have kissed and made up.

loanheadhibby
31-07-2022, 11:30 AM
Maybe LJ gave the go ahead for all the west coast players to go out for a bit of lunch and a few drinks. No point travelling to Edinburgh then up to Perth, no room on the bus to travel.

I would not imagine LJ would suggest anything of the sort. Is that the culture we have in the club?

A terrible look regardless of when/where/why.

Supposed professional athletes, all out injured/not picked out on the booze whilst there club is playing. Horrendous.

31-07-2022, 11:34 AM
Well I’ve had bigger fights with one of my toenails.

31-07-2022, 11:45 AM
Think we should play the eye of the tiger when we emerge from the tunnel next weekend

31-07-2022, 11:46 AM
I would not imagine LJ would suggest anything of the sort. Is that the culture we have in the club?

Supposed professional athletes, all out injured/not picked out on the booze whilst there club is playing. Horrendous.

Have to say I completely agree.

It's not even about the ferocity of the fight/argument for me. It's about the players out on the bev when we're playing an important opening game of the season. So disappoining.

Stubbsy90+2
31-07-2022, 11:47 AM
Bit hard to tell the full story from a 7 second clip.

If it was really serious then I think something would of come out so I reckon all parties have kissed and made up.

Yeah. There’s nothing in the clip but there’s already bouncers there so there’s clearly been stuff going on before the footage.

What that was is anyones guess.

31-07-2022, 11:49 AM
Yeah. There’s nothing in the clip but there’s already bouncers there so there’s clearly been stuff going on before the footage.

What that was is anyones guess.

They’re no the polis. Bouncers tend to already be there as it’s their job to be there.

Zambernardi1875
31-07-2022, 11:53 AM

Horrendous.behave yersel

so you dont know if LJ said it was ok to go out or not.

31-07-2022, 11:57 AM
Horrendous.behave yersel

I don’t think LJ will be impressed with them being out on the piss when their team were kicking off the season. They probably don’t need to ask permission, but it’s not a good look for the players concerned.

31-07-2022, 12:09 PM
Have to say I completely agree.

It's not even about the ferocity of the fight/argument for me. It's about the players out on the bev when we're playing an important opening game of the season. So disappoining.

Well firstly I've seen more dramatic fallings out at sessions of my walking fitba team :faf:

Secondly. If the players were out then I would imagine they had the blessing of the club and also if they were out together they must get on with each other normally. I would love to hear about a sports club amateur of professional where players don't have the odd falling out, especially where drink is involved.

Load of bloody fuss about nothing.

31-07-2022, 12:12 PM
Well firstly I've seen more dramatic fallings out at sessions of my walking fitba team :faf:

Secondly. If the players were out then I would imagine they had the blessing of the club and also if they were out together they must get on with each other normally. I would love to hear about a sports club amateur of professional where players don't have the odd falling out, especially where drink is involved.

Load of bloody fuss about nothing.

To be fair I should have said lack of ferocity. It's two guys shouting at each other.

But again blessing or not it's disappointing they chose to go out and have a few drinks rather than attend and watch their team play the first game of the season. Go out after that, surely they can wait til after 5 to go for a drink.

BegbieHSC
31-07-2022, 12:15 PM
Nah, no having that. Nothing fight, but these players have effectively not turned up to work, gone out and got pished and embarrassed themselves.

I don’t think it’s unreasonable to say if even if you’re not in the squad, you should be attending matches as you’d normally be.

Opening game of the season - support your teammates; show a good attitude to your new gaffer, and a bit of respect to the fans who pay your wages.

Heavy fines, or get them to ****.

Jakhog1
31-07-2022, 12:17 PM
Poor image. Something we could do without just now.

Where about, didn't see any fighting, no screaming matches, cannot get my head round this that some people seem to think there is something in this, it's a complete non story.

31-07-2022, 12:25 PM
8 pages 😃

Bridge hibs
31-07-2022, 12:30 PM
Nah, no having that. Nothing fight, but these players have effectively not turned up to work, gone out and got pished and embarrassed themselves.

I don’t think it’s unreasonable to say if even if you’re not in the squad, you should be attending matches as you’d normally be.

Opening game of the season - support your teammates; show a good attitude to your new gaffer, and a bit of respect to the fans who pay your wages.

Heavy fines, or get them to ****.How do you know they didnt attend work, they may have been at East Mains in the morning for rehab, were they pished ? Again no evidence of that just as there was no evidence of any fighting as suggested in tbe thread title, a lot of accusations being chucked around here over a few seconds of a clip

31-07-2022, 12:34 PM
Imagine what the thread title would have been if the OP had spotted a knife on the table.

31-07-2022, 12:36 PM
It would seem that the opening league game of the season wasn’t quite as highly anticipated for some of the members of our first team squad as it was for a sizeable support in Perth. Pity they didn’t want to bond over an hours drive up to Perth and cheer on their teammates rather then petty squabbling outside a boozer. It’s particularly irritating when the people involved have yet to make a positive contribution to the first team……or haven’t for months!

BS44
31-07-2022, 12:40 PM

Heavy fines, or get them to ****.

Gotta say Begbie you've went full on pacifist.

Rumble de Thump
31-07-2022, 12:40 PM
Truth, facts and reality don't seem to matter to some people these days. They just make up anything they want and go with that, as is evidenced in this thread.

31-07-2022, 12:46 PM
It would seem that the opening league game of the season wasn’t quite as highly anticipated for some of the members of our first team squad as it was for a sizeable support in Perth. Pity they didn’t want to bond over an hours drive up to Perth and cheer on their teammates rather then petty squabbling outside a boozer. It’s particularly irritating when the people involved have yet to make a positive contribution to the first team……or haven’t for months!

Agree. Don’t have an issue with them having a pint or going out. But doing it when their mates were kicking off, rather than going to support them, was poor IMO.

31-07-2022, 12:47 PM
I just cant get my head around them not being at the 1st game of the season, injured or not?:confused:

stuart-farquhar
31-07-2022, 12:50 PM
I just cant get my head around them not being at the 1st game of the season, injured or not?:confused:

Agreed. I have a gammy leg and still made it lol.

31-07-2022, 12:51 PM
Footballers shouldn't be going out drinking during the season. Sorry, price to pay for obscene money.

Especially if injured.

Bridge hibs
31-07-2022, 12:54 PM
Agree. Don’t have an issue with them having a pint or going out. But doing it when their mates were kicking off, rather than going to support them, was poor IMO.

LJ might have just wanted the first team squad who were involved in the game to travel, as I said further up perhaps those guys had some rehab in the morning and didnt have to travel, maybe too sensible a suggestion though. Only LJ will know along with those who suggested they were pushed and fighting

31-07-2022, 12:56 PM
The club will crack down on this immediately I’d reckon. It’s a terrible look for the players involved to be out on the lash and not in Perth supporting the team.

31-07-2022, 12:58 PM

That’s the crux of the problem.

If they’ve been at East Mains in the morning working their erse off then why not rest and recuperate for the rest of the day or take in the game to show solidarity to their new team mates…but nah, it’s all about hitting the boozer as soon as they can.

BegbieHSC
31-07-2022, 01:00 PM

Hahaha, brief moment of clarity.

Sure we’ll see normal service soon 😅

Crunchie
31-07-2022, 01:03 PM
That's the biggest thing for sure, I thought it was a given for all players to attend the matches unless they have a damn good reason not to. Worse still why wouldn't they have wanted to be there cheering on their team mates.

Bridge hibs
31-07-2022, 01:04 PM
That’s the crux of the problem.

If they’ve been at East Mains in the morning working their erse off then why not rest and recuperate for the rest of the day or take in the game to show solidarity to their new team mates…but nah, it’s all about hitting the boozer as soon as they can.If they were desperate to hit the boozer as soon as they can then Glasgow is a bit of a trek, they could have jogged up the road to Ormiston or bailed into a taxi to hit Tranent high street, ****, they may have even got into a fight too

BegbieHSC
31-07-2022, 01:04 PM

Plus, a fight that poor won’t get any support from me 😂

31-07-2022, 01:18 PM
8 pages 😃

9 now

😂😂

31-07-2022, 01:20 PM
LJ might have just wanted the first team squad who were involved in the game to travel, as I said further up perhaps those guys had some rehab in the morning and didnt have to travel, maybe too sensible a suggestion though. Only LJ will know along with those who suggested they were pushed and fighting

You think he’d have discouraged them from travelling to Perth to support was happy for them to travel to the boozer? No chance.

Hanlon was at the game as well despite not being involved.

31-07-2022, 01:26 PM
We have seen a snippet of a video with no context. The narrative has been based on speculation.

Bridge hibs
31-07-2022, 01:28 PM
You think he’d have discouraged them from travelling to Perth to support was happy for them to travel to the boozer? No chance.

Hanlon was at the game as well despite not being involved.I dont know do you ? Perhaps they were given a choice and they chose not to go. Am I doing this wrong, do I need to find something out of a few seconds of a clip to be angry about so I can rant about it on here ?

Yeah ****ing punish them all, transfer list them but until then some hard labour, a few hours turnip picking around the fields of East Mains, thatl teach those pesky hooligans 🤣

31-07-2022, 01:31 PM
There was a Hibs fan on a pre match thread talking about how they were going for a blood transfusion early to enable them to still be in Perth to support the team.

Bit of perspective for the players out on the piss.

Wull
31-07-2022, 01:32 PM
This is shocking, these are well paid pro,s and representatives of our club. I would have all involved into the office Monday morning and LJ should ask Pat Stanton to explain to them what being a pro is all about, twats.

loanheadhibby
31-07-2022, 01:33 PM
Horrendous.behave yersel

Aye I can just imagine LJ saying to the 4 of them, why don’t you 4 go on the bevvy when we’re playing on Saturday. Great craic that.

Absolutely horrendous. An embarrassment to the club on the face of it.

Can just imagine Mo Salah, James Milner & Jordan Henderson going on lash whilst Liverpool playing.

31-07-2022, 01:35 PM
I dont know do you ? Perhaps they were given a choice and they chose not to go. Am I doing this wrong, do I need to find something out of a few seconds of a clip to be angry about so I can rant about it on here ?

Yeah ****ing punish them all, transfer list them but until then some hard labour, a few hours turnip picking around the fields of East Mains, thatl teach those pesky hooligans 🤣

They obviously chose not to go. Showed a lack of support for their team mates.

I think we all know that LJ wouldn’t have discouraged them from attending but been happy with them heading to the boozer instead.

Bridge hibs
31-07-2022, 01:39 PM
This is shocking, these are well paid pro,s and representatives of our club. I would have all involved into the office Monday morning and LJ should ask Pat Stanton to explain to them what being a pro is all about, twats.Oh lordy, there are folk on here who watched hibs v St Johnstone and they still didnt know what they were watching but a few experts can tell from a few seconds of a phone clip that players were drinking, players were pissed, players had to be separated due to fighting, brilliant 🤣

31-07-2022, 01:45 PM
Footballers shouldn't be going out drinking during the season. Sorry, price to pay for obscene money.

Especially if injured.

I agree. Professional athletes should be teetotal or as near to it during the competitive season. Was there not an incident during the 6 Nations with Scotland players breaking the rules to go out on the lash after a defeat and subsequently having to apologise?

No wonder Paul Le Guen and John Collins were mystified by Scottish players attitude to lifestyle.