View Full Version : Fighting

Pages : 1 [2]

31-07-2022, 01:48 PM
Footballers shouldn't be going out drinking during the season. Sorry, price to pay for obscene money.

Especially if injured.

None of these guys will be on obscene money currently. Although i agree with the teetotal
Point. I know a British sprint athlete. They have about 2-3 weeks a year that they can eat or drink anything they want. Otherwise it is Completely driven by their nutritional
Needs

31-07-2022, 01:50 PM
People have no idea why the players weren’t there.

The club maybe said have a day off, go and socialise together. They may have said stay and do rehab exercises for your respective injuries in the morning at East Mains. They may have only had one bus travelling to the game and filled it with players actually likely to get minutes….there’s so many different possibilities that it’s crazy to criticise the players for going out for a couple of pints.

If the players have come up with some cunning plan to not go and tricked the club to get drunk then by all means punish them, but I severely doubt it and think the coaches etc would have been well aware

What has happened, well nothing has happened but what was recorded is something I imagine everyone has done on here on a night out with a good pal.

You have a wee fall out over something and it’s done within 5 minutes.

The only difference is no one videos it, same with the older players that people think are ultimate professionals. They would all have had something like that but the way social media is now means everything gets blown out of proportion.

Gordy M
31-07-2022, 02:18 PM
I agree. Professional athletes should be teetotal or as near to it during the competitive season. Was there not an incident during the 6 Nations with Scotland players breaking the rules to go out on the lash after a defeat and subsequently having to apologise?

No wonder Paul Le Guen and John Collins were mystified by Scottish players attitude to lifestyle.

Were the players drinking? Had too much alcohol? How do we know that?

stuart-farquhar
31-07-2022, 02:24 PM

Don't think beer or whatever is the issue.

Absence from the first game of the season however?

31-07-2022, 03:02 PM
I just cant get my head around them not being at the 1st game of the season, injured or not?:confused:

Yepp, that’s where I’m at. If you can go to a bar you can go to a football game with the team on the bus.

31-07-2022, 03:06 PM
Yepp, that’s where I’m at. If you can go to a bar you can go to a football game with the team on the bus.

For me it shows how commited they are to Hibs.

31-07-2022, 03:07 PM

The team for Perth will have met up on the Friday evening while the injured players will have likely had rehab at HTC on Saturday.

31-07-2022, 03:11 PM

Maybe, just maybe now that they arenot in the same “bubble” as the first team squad and this to protect from Covid hitting the team or as has been hinted at previously there were no seats available for them to travel on the bus. If all our injured players went they would need their own coach

31-07-2022, 03:14 PM
Maybe, just maybe now that they arenot in the same “bubble” as the first team squad and this to protect from Covid hitting the team or as has been hinted at previously there were no seats available for them to travel on the bus. If all our injured players went they would need their own coach

They could have driven? A couple of cars, go and see the first game of the season, not far up to Perth is it?

31-07-2022, 03:15 PM
The team for Perth will have met up on the Friday evening while the injured players will have likely had rehab at HTC on Saturday.

That’s all well and good, but now look at the optics of it: how much better would have looked seeing all those players in the stand with the Hibs fans on Saturday?

31-07-2022, 03:16 PM

It's a more general point. Football players, including Hibs players, drink regularly during the season. Anyone who has frequented Edinburgh city centre over the years will be aware of this.

I listen to all kinds of sporting podcasts and interviews and the common theme among the elite is abstinence from alcohol. There are the odd exceptions and a few allow themselves a bit more leeway in their short off season but as a rule alcohol is just a no go.

There seems to be an acceptance in Scotland, probably more accurately the UK, that footballers (among others) can still be 'one of the lads'. It's a culture that just doesn't seem to exist in some other sports. It does seem drinking is far less common in individual sports, I'm not sure if there is a psychological reasons for that but the drinking culture seems more widespread in football, rugby and cricket.

31-07-2022, 03:21 PM
That’s all well and good, but now look at the optics of it: how much better would have looked seeing all those players in the stand with the Hibs fans on Saturday?

Yep, I dont really care that they had a few drinks but the fact that they couldnt be arsed coming to the first match of the season is a bit shoddy and doesnt really give me positive vibes about any of them.

31-07-2022, 03:29 PM
Yep, I dont really care that they had a few drinks but the fact that they couldnt be arsed coming to the first match of the season is a bit shoddy and doesnt really give me positive vibes about any of them.

Who said it was a case of not being arsed though? Players don’t just sit at home if they are injured, they have to attend HTC for rehab. The video was posted at 8:45pm last night, was the incident occurring while the game was happening?

31-07-2022, 03:33 PM
Who said it was a case of not being arsed though? Players don’t just sit at home if they are injured, they have to attend HTC for rehab. The video was posted at 8:45pm last night, was the incident occurring while the game was happening?

I dont know mate, but the poster SDG on here, his brother was out with the hun who took the video, and they had been out all afternoon.

Perhaps it would have looked better if they went to Perth then out for a beer or two afterward?

31-07-2022, 03:34 PM
They could have driven? A couple of cars, go and see the first game of the season, not far up to Perth is it?

Where they all at any of our League cup games? No. We have no idea why the players were not at Perth. To be quite honest I could not care less whether they were at the game or not. I am absolutely certain that if you were at the game yesterday you were not asking where Nisbet, Tait etc where. It’s only become an issue because of a 5 second video on twitter.

31-07-2022, 03:41 PM
Aye I can just imagine LJ saying to the 4 of them, why don’t you 4 go on the bevvy when we’re playing on Saturday. Great craic that.

Absolutely horrendous. An embarrassment to the club on the face of it.

Can just imagine Mo Salah, James Milner & Jordan Henderson going on lash whilst Liverpool playing.
Salah and Milner I'm pretty sure are tee total so you're correct that's not happening :greengrin

31-07-2022, 03:42 PM

Yet Paul Hanlon made it up to watch?

Tait has played pre season for the first team so that would take the bubble out the equation.

aljo7-0
31-07-2022, 03:57 PM
It is a bit odd. Paul Hanlon is club captain so maybe he's expected to be there even if not fit. Maybe the others were told not to go to the game but go have a bonding session (maybe taking session too literally?). Maybe Paul Hanlon wasnt invited to the drinks.

We don't know but I can't see the club telling them to go to the pub. That was surely the players own choice - and not a good one really.

31-07-2022, 04:11 PM
An older, experienced pro like McGeady should really be setting a higher standard than opting for pub rather than supporting his team mates and employers.

Ultimately, it just proves that they don’t have that much affinity to Hibs. Happy enough when playing perhaps, but bigger picture suggests they’re not that fussed if not involved.

A guy like Paul Hanlon is never going to be the coolest player in the land, but his attitude and professionalism is one that any young player should be aspiring to.

31-07-2022, 04:15 PM
Thread still called 'Fighting'? Seriously?

31-07-2022, 04:19 PM

Call it whatever, but the point stands that it’s not a great image to be out on the town of an afternoon while Hibs were playing, regardless if there was any fighting or not.

31-07-2022, 04:20 PM

Calling it "mild disagreement, not with filming, watching, or commenting on" wouldn't get the web traffic or get to ten pages on Hibs.net.

31-07-2022, 04:22 PM
What do folk want the thread to be called? If you have a fight with the wife or your partner is it because you're punching **** out of each other? 😂

Stairway 2 7
31-07-2022, 04:28 PM
10 page thread 😆. Tait just put a picture of the two of them cuddling on his socials with a green love heart. File this under loadypish

31-07-2022, 04:29 PM
Given that the tweet was posted at 8.45pm, how can we be sure that this wasn't taken then?

People do realise that it's possible to go out and have a couple of beers without having to get totally pished? Falling out with a team mate, not great. It's a hazard for young guys in the public eye etc. They are of course professionals but as long as they're not getting totally leathered, then they are allowed to go out and even have a drink on occasion. Players always have and they always will.

Bridge hibs
31-07-2022, 04:33 PM
10 page thread 😆. Tait just put a picture of the two of them cuddling on his socials with a green love heart. File this under loadypishCuddling ? ****ing disgrace, hope hibs management gave them permission to cuddle, if not then they can get tae **** and my season ticket will be getting returned, raging so I am 🤬

DIXIHIBS
31-07-2022, 04:42 PM
An older, experienced pro like McGeady should really be setting a higher standard than opting for pub rather than supporting his team mates and employers.

Ultimately, it just proves that they don’t have that much affinity to Hibs. Happy enough when playing perhaps, but bigger picture suggests they’re not that fussed if not involved.

A guy like Paul Hanlon is never going to be the coolest player in the land, but his attitude and professionalism is one that any young player should be aspiring to.

Agree with this. The incident itself is nothing but can you imagine injured/unavailable celtic/huns players out on the bevvy in Edinburgh when their team is playing first game of the season? Cannae see it.

Jakhog1
31-07-2022, 04:42 PM
What do folk want the thread to be called? If you have a fight with the wife or your partner is it because you're punching **** out of each other? 😂

How about we rename it mild disagreement

31-07-2022, 04:47 PM
10 page thread 😆. Tait just put a picture of the two of them cuddling on his socials with a green love heart. File this under loadypish

Mind sharing said picture?

loanheadhibby
31-07-2022, 05:27 PM
Salah and Milner I'm pretty sure are tee total so you're correct that's not happening :greengrin

That’s the type of sacrifice top professionals make (granted it could also be religious beliefs). I don’t think it’s a big ask for the players to be professional during the season. They’ve just had 6-8 weeks off.

They may all be innocent and nothing in it. Not a great look for the individuals tho.

31-07-2022, 05:38 PM
Given we’ve had some really dodgy examples of off-field behaviour from our players in recent decades, could this be the biggest fuss over nothing yet?

Stairway 2 7
31-07-2022, 05:39 PM
Mind sharing said picture?It was Kevin that put it up but tait shared on his Snapchat 26069The 3 of them are often out together

31-07-2022, 05:43 PM
That’s the type of sacrifice top professionals make (granted it could also be religious beliefs). I don’t think it’s a big ask for the players to be professional during the season. They’ve just had 6-8 weeks off.

They may all be innocent and nothing in it. Not a great look for the individuals tho.

There are very few none drinking players in Scotland. But there is also no indication that the players are over indulging. Just all the sick notes meeting up for a bit to eat and a drink.

31-07-2022, 05:51 PM
Looking forward to seeing Tait and Nisbet on the pitch together.

31-07-2022, 05:56 PM
Looking forward to seeing Tait and Nisbet on the pitch together.

Hopefully they will show a bit of fight.

AngloHibs
31-07-2022, 06:06 PM
In no way is that a fight. But they should all have been at Easter Road.

31-07-2022, 06:08 PM

What was going on there? 🙂

31-07-2022, 06:15 PM
What was going on there? 🙂

The rest of the injured players were watching the game on Ron's firestick plugged into the back of one of the big screens.

JoeT
31-07-2022, 06:23 PM
Twisted my ankle so can't work tomorrow, but you bet I'll be there cheering on my colleagues racing around the warehouse. Go team!

31-07-2022, 06:28 PM
Twisted my ankle so can't work tomorrow, but you bet I'll be there cheering on my colleagues racing around the warehouse. Go team!

Aye, exactly the same right enough.

JoeT
31-07-2022, 06:33 PM
Aye, exactly the same right enough.

But not that different

Paulie Walnuts
31-07-2022, 06:53 PM
They’re no the polis. Bouncers tend to already be there as it’s their job to be there.

It’s not their job to be within 2 feet of someone who’s not doing anything wrong.

The guy is right beside Nisbet when the video starts. Something has clearly been going on before the video starts. It might well have just been more of what’s in the video, but the video quite clearly doesn’t show the whole incident.

31-07-2022, 08:50 PM
I reckon it’s a Pars/Raith square go. I thing to do with Hibs.

31-07-2022, 10:16 PM
Call it whatever, but the point stands that it’s not a great image to be out on the town of an afternoon while Hibs were playing, regardless if there was any fighting or not.

Did they watch the game or was this during it?

If that group couldn’t even be bothered to watch their team mates in the first game of the season then it does reflect poorly on them and the club, yes.

01-08-2022, 07:24 AM

Totally different. Bet you wouldn't get paid full wages if you never worked for a year.
Have you signed a contract to be with the F1 team at the warehoose. I guess not, your a constant free agent & can leave whenever you choose. 🍆

01-08-2022, 07:29 AM
Did they watch the game or was this during it?

If that group couldn’t even be bothered to watch their team mates in the first game of the season then it does reflect poorly on them and the club, yes.

Every one seems to be assuming this was during the day. However, there is nothing to say for sure that it was. It was tweeted at 8.45pm, could have been taken minutes beforehand.

01-08-2022, 07:36 AM
But not that different

It is.

Are your work paying for your rehabilitation and treatment?

01-08-2022, 07:40 AM
Every one seems to be assuming this was during the day. However, there is nothing to say for sure that it was. It was tweeted at 8.45pm, could have been taken minutes beforehand.

Seems to be confirmed on the Bounce that this was an evening event.

IFONLY
01-08-2022, 07:42 AM
Tait and Magennis having to be held apart at a pub somewhere. Nisbet being held back by a bouncer too.

Footage on Twitter

Canny be arsed with that, completely unprofessional. A week before the derby.

Thought it was only the Sun that did non stories.....what a load of b******s

I'm Spartacus
01-08-2022, 07:45 AM
It's never a fight. It's still not what we want though is it?

Obviously some disharmony in the squad whether we like to admit it or not.

01-08-2022, 08:01 AM
Seems to be confirmed on the Bounce that this was an evening event.

Yep, a few folk saying the same as me, uploaded at 8.45pm.

Much ado about nothing.

I'm Spartacus
01-08-2022, 08:30 AM

Hmmmmmm you seem to have just ****** yourself there.

I'm Spartacus
01-08-2022, 08:32 AM
Footballers are just giant bairns, they must be a disaster to manage.

01-08-2022, 08:50 AM
Yep, a few folk saying the same as me, uploaded at 8.45pm.

Much ado about nothing.

The video was uploaded then but they had been there for quite a while before that.

Zambernardi1875
01-08-2022, 08:56 AM
The video was uploaded then but they had been there for quite a while before that.

How long is quite a while?

01-08-2022, 09:00 AM
It was Kevin that put it up but tait shared on his Snapchat 26069The 3 of them are often out together

Footballers should not be drinking alcohol. It impairs performance and slows recovery from injury. We still can't get out of culture, one if the reasons we are now also rans in football.

McSwanky
01-08-2022, 09:01 AM

Probably best if you decide to either just tell us all what you know (or at least what you've been told), or keep quiet. This drip feeding of titbits of information isn't a very good look IMO.

01-08-2022, 09:18 AM
Probably best if you decide to either just tell us all what you know (or at least what you've been told), or keep quiet. This drip feeding of titbits of information isn't a very good look IMO.

It's either that or grass all our players to the Compliance Officer.....

01-08-2022, 09:20 AM
It was Kevin that put it up but tait shared on his Snapchat 26069The 3 of them are often out together

More alarmingly, that t-shirt is basically one short step away from a Wolf Fleece.

01-08-2022, 09:28 AM
It's never a fight. It's still not what we want though is it?

Obviously some disharmony in the squad whether we like to admit it or not.

Why? Because two good friends have allegedly had an argument after a few beers?

01-08-2022, 11:57 AM

No thanks, I'll post whatever I want that's within the forum rules.

I've never drip fed anything I've been quite clear over multiple posts since Saturday night about what I know, I'm not quite sure how you've missed them.

The players were there well before 8:45pm at a time which would have made it impossible for them to have been in Perth, leaving at full time and then back to Glasgow in time for the time that they were first noticed at the bar.

I know it's perhaps an uncomfortable subject for some people to discuss but that's not my fault.

01-08-2022, 12:18 PM

I've never drip fed anything I've been quite clear over multiple posts since Saturday night about what I know, I'm not quite sure how you've missed them.

The players were there well before 8:45pm at a time which would have made it impossible for them to have been in Perth, leaving at full time and then back to Glasgow in time for the time that they were first noticed at the bar.

I know it's perhaps an uncomfortable subject for some people to discuss but that's not my fault.

So what time did they arrive?

I assume there is probably no mandate for injured players to travel to away games, home will be different probably. They probably watched the game somewhere then went out together, hardly a shocking thing to do.

Zambernardi1875
01-08-2022, 12:20 PM

If you’re getting this information from the same people that filmed the video I’ll mark it down as “bull****”

01-08-2022, 12:21 PM
Footballers should not be drinking alcohol. It impairs performance and slows recovery from injury. We still can't get out of culture, one if the reasons we are now also rans in football.

The Arsenal invincibles & Fergies early Man U teams done all right after a midweek session.

01-08-2022, 12:24 PM
If you’re getting this information from the same people that filmed the video I’ll mark it down as “bull****”

Not sure why you’re having a go at a guy who has posted in good faith, he’s a regular reliable poster and a very good one at that!

01-08-2022, 12:26 PM
So what time did they arrive?

They were there for at least a couple of hours before the video appeared on Twitter.

As I've said already my brother was out in Glasgow on Saturday with a bunch of friends and sent me a photo of the players sitting outside at the bar well before I became aware of the video and once I clicked on it I recognised the person who posted it as being one of my brother's friends. I would hope that anyone who knows my posting history knows that I'm not in the habit of making up nonsense on here for attention seeking purposes.

I've posted what I know and can't say any more than that really.

01-08-2022, 12:28 PM
The Arsenal invincibles & Fergies early Man U teams done all right after a midweek session.

Were Henry, Bergkamp, Pires, Petit, Vieira etc out on the piss through the week?? I highly doubt that.

The games moved on from then anyway.

As it is, I dinnae mind players having a few drinks, but I think going out drinking and arguing with your team mates in public isn’t a good look. I dinnae think it should be brushed off as nothing. I can’t think of it happening with other Scottish teams.

01-08-2022, 12:28 PM
They were there for at least a couple of hours before the video appeared on Twitter.

As I've said already my brother was out in Glasgow on Saturday with a bunch of friends and sent me a photo of the players sitting outside at the bar well before I became aware of the video and once I clicked on it I recognised the person who posted it as being one of my brother's friends. I would hope that anyone who knows my posting history knows that I'm not in the habit of making up nonsense on here for attention seeking purposes.

I've posted what I know and can't say any more than that really.

You dinnae have to explain yourself.

01-08-2022, 12:35 PM
Not sure why you’re having a go at a guy who has posted in good faith, he’s a regular reliable poster and a very good one at that!
Hear hear !

Paulie Walnuts
01-08-2022, 12:37 PM

01-08-2022, 01:19 PM
All we need now is for Stuart93 to come back on and says that SDG is a reliable poster and that will complete the Portland Ring 😂

Never read so much crap before a Derby in a long time. Waiting for the next ‘scoop’ picture of Rocky beating up an Elvis impersonator outside the Hibs Club tonight.

Zambernardi1875
01-08-2022, 01:21 PM

I’m in no way having a go at the poster, I don’t think the story he’s been told is credible and all abit attention seeking. A total no event. Thread should be closed before the papers run some daft story about it

01-08-2022, 01:24 PM
Probably the most aggression Nisbet has ever shown.

01-08-2022, 01:42 PM
I think a good few posters are missing the point in all this, players should be at the game giving their mates support, if they cannot be there, then out bevvying in Glasgow and then having a big shouting match with each other so as it can be filmed by other punters, is not a good look and will be looked upon poorly by the club itself. Players are representatives of the club and are therefore expected to act in a manner that puts the club in a good light, being out on the lash while their teammates are playing and then being kept apart by doormen and others, isn't a good look.

01-08-2022, 01:49 PM
If the players haven’t been made to travel to watch the game then i don’t see the issue. I highly doubt they were told to attend, didn’t and went out instead.

If they haven’t been made to travel then essentially the day is theirs. This is 11 pages of arguing over nothing but a couple of mates shouting at each other.

01-08-2022, 01:53 PM

Apart from when he's scoring goals at a ratio of 1 in every 3 games.

01-08-2022, 02:00 PM
I think a good few posters are missing the point in all this, players should be at the game giving their mates support, if they cannot be there, then out bevvying in Glasgow and then having a big shouting match with each other so as it can be filmed by other punters, is not a good look and will be looked upon poorly by the club itself. Players are representatives of the club and are therefore expected to act in a manner that puts the club in a good light, being out on the lash while their teammates are playing and then being kept apart by doormen and others, isn't a good look.

If they should be at the game the team should mandate this. Clearly it’s not expected or they would have been there. And again. Nobody was being kept apart. There is some minor finger pointing and that’s it!

et_hibby
01-08-2022, 02:08 PM

:top marks:thumbsup:

01-08-2022, 02:10 PM

01-08-2022, 02:16 PM

This is the long and short of it.

I’m not bothered by the alleged altercation. I am bothered that they seemingly couldn’t be bothered to go to Perth.

If they are all based in and around Glasgow then they could have taken a couple of cars, it’s hardly the other side of the country.

01-08-2022, 02:18 PM
If they should be at the game the team should mandate this. Clearly it’s not expected or they would have been there. And again. Nobody was being kept apart. There is some minor finger pointing and that’s it!

Why wouldn’t they be expected to be there?

Apart from Scott Allan, all are contracted to the club and expected to be available for work on match days.

01-08-2022, 02:37 PM

Apart from Scott Allan, all are contracted to the club and expected to be available for work on match days.

They most likely were working, injured players and those not part of the match day travelling party would have had a session at HTC on Saturday.

SDG says they were spotted out from at least a couple of hours before the video was posted which would have been 6:30pm onwards.

The other players who have been involved in preseason but not part of the travelling squad such Delferierre, Blaney and McIntyre weren’t in Perth either.

Mcbizz1998
01-08-2022, 02:41 PM
I just think it’s fairly poor form not to attend the game. I understand they aren’t obliged to but I would expect them to go to Perth and support the club - if they want a beer and bit handbags after that then no problems.

01-08-2022, 02:51 PM
So to summarise:

It wasn't a fight.

It wasn't during the game.

They aren't even meant to be at the game.

They have already made up and are pals again.

Do any clubs mandate that everyone training with the first team squad and injured players travel to away games? I am pretty sure that when you are not in the matchday squad, you are not provided transport to the game, entrance to the stadium, or anything else. Home game is different as hibs can assign all of this if they want everyone to be there.

01-08-2022, 03:35 PM
I just cant get my head around them not being at the 1st game of the season, injured or not?:confused:

Should be there. If it's their choice, it's a poor one.

01-08-2022, 03:51 PM

But they clearly weren’t told to attend the game otherwise they’d all be getting fined. The club didn’t ask them them to attend. So it’s none of our business what they do in their own time.

01-08-2022, 03:58 PM
So, to summarise, they don’t have to go to Perth, so they didn’t go.

Sone folk think that’s fine, others think it was a poor choice.

MikeyS
01-08-2022, 04:20 PM

Have you seen each of their contracts confirming this? Having known a few boys that have played in our league it's never been a requirement to be at the 1st team away game if you are injured or not selected.

MikeyS
01-08-2022, 04:21 PM
So, to summarise, they don’t have to go to Perth, so they didn’t go.

Sone folk think that’s fine, others think it was a poor choice.

In a nutshell!

01-08-2022, 04:22 PM
Have the club mentioned anything about this in their social media outlets?

01-08-2022, 04:24 PM
Have the club mentioned anything about this in their social media outlets?

Why would they?

The campaign continues :greengrin

Why would they?

That's why I asked.

01-08-2022, 04:25 PM
But they clearly weren’t told to attend the game otherwise they’d all be getting fined. The club didn’t ask them them to attend. So it’s none of our business what they do in their own time.

Fair enough but, while over 3000 supporters showed their loyalty by going up to Perth despite the dreadful start to the season and the rest of us were glued to the radio they were out on the piss.
Very encouraging.

01-08-2022, 04:42 PM
That's why I asked.

Hibs have not commented on this video no.

01-08-2022, 04:44 PM
Fair enough but, while over 3000 supporters showed their loyalty by going up to Perth despite the dreadful start to the season and the rest of us were glued to the radio they were out on the piss.
Very encouraging.

But we support hibs, they work for hibs and are not required for matchday. Should these players be expected to buy tickets for all of our away games or just this one?

01-08-2022, 04:50 PM
But we support hibs, they work for hibs and are not required for matchday. Should these players be expected to buy tickets for all of our away games or just this one?

Not the point but players don’t have to buy a ticket they would come as part of the club players and officials. I don’t but in your the fact they should be there, on that premis if it’s in Aberdeen are they expected to sit on a coach all the way with injuries, ridiculous to suggest they should all be there.

01-08-2022, 05:00 PM
Not the point but players don’t have to buy a ticket they would come as part of the club players and officials. I don’t but in your the fact they should be there, on that premis if it’s in Aberdeen are they expected to sit on a coach all the way with injuries, ridiculous to suggest they should all be there.

Would you expect them to head to a beer garden for an afternoon sesh? Have you ever known players of other top clubs to do that at the same time as their team mates are playing?

Ideally they should’ve been at the game, first game of the season, support new club mates, shows a sense of togetherness and an affinity to the club.

Hibees1973
01-08-2022, 05:11 PM
Seems there are quite a few guys in the know on here so I expect we will find out in the next few days if these players have broken any club rules.

If they haven't and the said injured/not selected players are able to go on the p*ss while the first team are playing then i would expect higher standards than this set by the club.

Surely it's not too much to expect all these players to attend games, even if they are not selected for whatever reason. If they are not then it's the rules that are set by the club that should be up to scrutiny. These players are paid by Hibs and should be in and around the club on 1st team match days.

Not a good look and I expect better from these players and the guys in charge at Hibs.

01-08-2022, 05:16 PM
Hibs have not commented on this video no.

Thanks.

01-08-2022, 05:18 PM
Seems there are quite a few guys in the know on here so I expect we will find out in the next few days if these players have broken any club rules.

If they haven't and the said injured/not selected players are able to go on the p*ss while the first team are playing then i would expect higher standards than this set by the club.

Surely it's not too much to expect all these players to attend games, even if they are not selected for whatever reason. If they are not then it's the rules that are set by the club that should be up to scrutiny. These players are paid by Hibs and should be in and around the club on 1st team match days.

Not a good look and I expect better from these players and the guys in charge at Hibs.

- They were spotted out 2 hours after our match had finished.

- It’s not normal practice at any club for all the injured players to travel and attend away games.

01-08-2022, 06:09 PM
I’d we’d lost, do you think this would have reached 20 pages? :duck:

01-08-2022, 06:15 PM
I’d we’d lost, do you think this would have reached 20 pages? :duck:

Be a 50 pager at least.

01-08-2022, 06:53 PM
Hibs in players act like people shock.

Paulie Walnuts
01-08-2022, 09:28 PM

The bouncer is literally keeping Nisbet back.

AngloHibs
01-08-2022, 10:11 PM
Hmmmmmm you seem to have just ****** yourself there.

I meant McDiarmid Park, of course 🤣. Force of habit.
Anyway, later posts suggest that this footage wasn't taken during the game. If so, my point falls. I'm not against players having the odd drink, as long as they don't go daft.

02-08-2022, 07:02 AM
It was a dispute over who has contributed less to the Hibernian cause over the last six months. Kevin was making bold statements so naturally both Kyle and Dylan took exception to this.

Seriously though this is just a bit of young guys on a night out getting up to the usual posturing. I’m sure it’s already forgotten about by the parties involved though the drama internet will want its usual boring pound of flesh.

02-08-2022, 08:47 AM
Dylan has a baby faced assassin look to him. Glad he showed restraint because I think Nisbet would have been spitting teeth tbh.

02-08-2022, 09:04 AM
Apart from when he's scoring goals at a ratio of 1 in every 3 games.

9 league goals in his last 42 matches is not 1 in 3.

02-08-2022, 09:18 AM

27 goals in 81 games for Hibs is 1 in 3 though plus 11 assists to boot. Just short of a goal or assist every other game. Looking forward to having him back.

02-08-2022, 10:49 AM

I prefer the bigger picture, sorry.

02-08-2022, 11:00 AM

Is that whole matches or are you counting sub appearances?

02-08-2022, 11:09 AM
This thread is up there with some of the worst on the site in recent times.

02-08-2022, 12:03 PM

It’s his overall record. Also he has 1 in his last 3 games too.

But feel free to pick the bones of it looking for a bad stat.

02-08-2022, 12:43 PM

02-08-2022, 12:54 PM

I'd be in favour of a club-wide ban on players drinking at all during the season and drinking at any time when recovering from injury.

You can get pissed out of your mind every weekend once you retire. Right now you should be doing everything you can to maintain fitness and performance. Our season ticket money shouldn't go on getting wasted.

02-08-2022, 01:06 PM

Which nation is it that you think doesnt drink alcohol? and again...no one on this thread has any idea how much alcohol they consumed or consume in general.

Stairway 2 7
02-08-2022, 02:38 PM
I'd be in favour of a club-wide ban on players drinking at all during the season and drinking at any time when recovering from injury.

You can get pissed out of your mind every weekend once you retire. Right now you should be doing everything you can to maintain fitness and performance. Our season ticket money shouldn't go on getting wasted.

They would choose another club, were not Man city and competewith dozens of clubs. Mind grealish might no have chose City if they had a ban, looking at the summer he just had

02-08-2022, 03:11 PM
This thread is up there with some of the worst on the site in recent times.

At least it keeps the Yam fuds busy in a Derby week.

02-08-2022, 03:15 PM
Am still shocked someone thinks that Nisbets bowl cut is trendy 🤣

02-08-2022, 03:22 PM
They would choose another club, were not Man city and competewith dozens of clubs. Mind grealish might no have chose City if they had a ban, looking at the summer he just had

Alternatively it may attract players who adhere to a high professional standard given that it's being set from the top.

If not being able to drink is a deal-breaker for a prospective signing then we're better off without them.

Stairway 2 7
02-08-2022, 03:37 PM
Alternatively it may attract players who adhere to a high professional standard given that it's being set from the top.

If not being able to drink is a deal-breaker for a prospective signing then we're better off without them.

Wishful thinking imo

02-08-2022, 03:49 PM

Can we name some clubs that currently ban drinking please? Or can we just ignore all this now.

02-08-2022, 03:58 PM
Can this thread go away now please?

It's adding nothing to any debate.

02-08-2022, 05:58 PM
Can this thread go away now please?

It's adding nothing to any debate.

02-08-2022, 06:59 PM
Which nation is it that you think doesnt drink alcohol? and again...no one on this thread has any idea how much alcohol they consumed or consume in general.

Catch up. The top footballers stopped boozing when the 20th century ended.

GRA
03-08-2022, 08:28 PM
Simply nothing to debate here. Just a Rangers supporter attempting to stir things up to create negative image of our players when the footage displays anything but. Baffling we are even giving it traction.