HendoDelivered
29-07-2022, 09:02 AM
Out midday. Teaser on Hibs Twitter…

29-07-2022, 09:05 AM
Looks black and green?

McGruber
29-07-2022, 09:13 AM
Was wondering if midday written upside down is an Australian 'down under' reference and will be yellow

BlackSheep
29-07-2022, 09:14 AM
I think this kit is gonna be lovely judging by this tease

29-07-2022, 09:15 AM
I’m guessing it’s an inverse of our away strip, black or very dark green with mint detailing.

BlackSheep
29-07-2022, 09:16 AM
Was wondering if midday written upside down is an Australian 'down under' reference and will be yellow

Nah, i think there just trying to be cute/cryptic there... we have had yellow 3rd kits the past 2 seasons i think the black with a neon mint green seems to be the colour way going off the tease.

NC1875
29-07-2022, 09:17 AM
Where can I see the video ? Don’t do twitter etc

29-07-2022, 09:19 AM

More likely using Miller in the promo...or we are re-signing Boyle and this is the reveal😎

TAHibby
29-07-2022, 09:20 AM
The music and text upside down is in reference to Stranger Things so maybe we have a new multi million pound partnership with netflix

patlowe
29-07-2022, 09:21 AM

The music is from Stranger Things, which has thing in it called the Upside Down. That's what I'm taking it to be a reference to, so maybe an inverse of the cabbage strip or something?

hibby rae
29-07-2022, 09:22 AM

Instagram :wink:

hibby rae
29-07-2022, 09:23 AM
The music is from Stranger Things, which has thing in it called the Upside Down. That's what I'm taking it to be a reference to, so maybe an inverse of the cabbage strip or something?

Ah right, I thought it was a nod to Tron!

But maybe that's what Stranger Things was doing too

29-07-2022, 09:24 AM
I’m guessing it’s an inverse of our away strip, black or very dark green with mint detailing.

Would that make our kits 3 different shades of green?

29-07-2022, 09:28 AM

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1552942009962287104?s=20&t=kAbxi21LBjaYAq9HSX49NA

HibeesGal
29-07-2022, 09:30 AM
Looking forward to seeing what it looks like, the video reminded me of a lamp i made lol.

29-07-2022, 09:32 AM
Reminded me of 1980s discos!! Horrible flashbacks to being disappointed at the end of the night, constant underachieving, accepting poor options, accepting mediocrity, and huge regrets. Pretty much sums up Hibs in the 80s as well!!

29-07-2022, 09:36 AM
If they are using Stranger Things references should we expect this to be some sort of retro style shirt?

29-07-2022, 09:42 AM
Oh thats exciting, best kit reveal since the 15/16 away top.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pxDJkkMCDxA

And the song became the first dance at my wedding.

29-07-2022, 09:42 AM
Wonder if we will have a new signing modelling it.
(We won't but someone had to say it.)

29-07-2022, 09:43 AM
Wonder if we will have a new signing modelling it.
(We won't but someone had to say it.)

😂😂

Dmas
29-07-2022, 09:43 AM

Think it’s a stranger things reference

29-07-2022, 09:48 AM

That’s brilliant.

Still disappointed that the colours of the kit were not the colours on the box.

29-07-2022, 09:50 AM
If this is black and neon green I'm going to have to buy it **** you Hibskdocodkewpdpwpwlohvofoejwidodi

29-07-2022, 09:51 AM
Nothing to do with the kit but some Hibs players GIFs here. Pretty cool....

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1552736145536036864

29-07-2022, 10:08 AM
Would that make our kits 3 different shades of green?

I think the badge is the same shade as the away kit so would be 'cabbage' rather than mint.

29-07-2022, 10:21 AM
Think it’s a stranger things reference

Maybe a certain Scottish Aussie is coming back to model it to celebrate his return? 😁

29-07-2022, 10:26 AM
A plain top or another design? What do people think?

29-07-2022, 10:27 AM
Maybe a certain Scottish Aussie is coming back to model it to celebrate his return? 😁

If only

29-07-2022, 10:33 AM
Looking forward to seeing Boyler modelling it :wink:

29-07-2022, 10:47 AM
I saw some Norwich fans wearing tops in the same colour as the wee preview video. They looked smart, can’t see them in their shop just now so not sure if it was last seasons or maybe a training kit, looked decent though.

29-07-2022, 10:49 AM

Dylan Tait has one, hopefully he gets some 1st team game time.

Dmas
29-07-2022, 10:54 AM

Anyway of saving these? Could be well used in the group chats but I’m absolutely useless getting these things off Twitter

29-07-2022, 10:55 AM
No idea. Was trying to figure it out too. Sorry.

29-07-2022, 10:56 AM
Dylan Tait has one, hopefully he gets some 1st team game time.

If you scroll down, each player has one.

Click to show more replies.

29-07-2022, 10:58 AM
Anyway of saving these? Could be well used in the group chats but I’m absolutely useless getting these things off Twitter

If you are using WhatsApp just search ‘Hibs’ in the gif search.

29-07-2022, 11:01 AM
Oh yes

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1552972214076690438?t=CdKIDUtSGR1HCkYbkhJong&s=19

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

one day maybe...
29-07-2022, 11:01 AM
Yes yes yes please :flag::flag::flag::flag:

29-07-2022, 11:02 AM
just been released on twitter, VERY nice, I like it

Keepthefaith
Love this. Should have been the away kit. Def buying this thing of beauty 😍

Love it!!!

29-07-2022, 11:03 AM
Superb

one day maybe...
29-07-2022, 11:04 AM
Hope its on sale soon, away my hols in 3 weeks.

Love this top Hibs..

Edit just seen on fishy site that its released 01/08/2022

****ing AYE :flag:

CL0762
Jesus Christ that’s sensational from Hibernian.

3 kits for a 31 year old man this year, thanking you.

Very nice 👌

NYHibby
29-07-2022, 11:05 AM
Pictures are here: https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/hibs-are-back-in-black

29-07-2022, 11:06 AM
That is an absolute bumper!! 100% be getting that.

Willis1875
29-07-2022, 11:08 AM
Love it!

29-07-2022, 11:08 AM
Another 10 minutes before I can stand up.

Greenio
29-07-2022, 11:09 AM
Aye. It's cool.

All good designs this year

My preference is...

Away
Third
Home

29-07-2022, 11:09 AM
I think all three this season are great, but that is bloody beautiful

29-07-2022, 11:10 AM
Like that.

The collar and sleeve trim would have looked superb on a home top as well.

29-07-2022, 11:10 AM
Best kit we’ve had from Joma so far. Tremendous effort.

Chorley Hibee
29-07-2022, 11:11 AM
Nice, it's the simplicity that makes it for me.

Too much going on with the home and away.

29-07-2022, 11:19 AM
Will be parting with gold for that if it's available in my size next time I'm home

29-07-2022, 11:21 AM
Very, very nice.

29-07-2022, 11:22 AM
Nice and simple 👍

LeithMike
29-07-2022, 11:24 AM

Too much going on with the home and away.Agree. Really elegant strip. My son was wearing the home top yesterday. Like the back but the front looks dreadful.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

Too much going on with the home and away.

I agree. The home and away tops are totally overdesigned and they've too many patterns etc. The beauty of a Hibs home top is in the simplicity of it IMO.

I love the 3rd kit though and I might just buy one of those.

Not bought a football strip for about 20 years, I’ll be having some of that though😍

29-07-2022, 11:27 AM
Love it.

Agree with everyone saying the simple look works. Best we've had for years.

Jay
29-07-2022, 11:27 AM
There's a woman in her 50s here thinking could I get away with that? :greengrin It's really smart! Will definitely be buying my son and grandson one though

29-07-2022, 11:30 AM
Stoater, what's not to like.

Zambernardi1875
29-07-2022, 11:30 AM
That’s a class top. First one I’ve thought about buying for years

29-07-2022, 11:33 AM

https://www.facebook.com/david.williamson.520357/videos/1888835581182392/

Hope you can see this.

29-07-2022, 11:39 AM
Best kit we’ve had from Joma so far. Tremendous effort.

29-07-2022, 11:40 AM
Very, very nice strip.

29-07-2022, 11:42 AM
Classy and smart, great shade of black as well. Will be adding those shorts to my collection.

leith lynx
29-07-2022, 11:48 AM
Reminded me of 1980s discos!! Horrible flashbacks to being disappointed at the end of the night, constant underachieving, accepting poor options, accepting mediocrity, and huge regrets. Pretty much sums up Hibs in the 80s as well!!
Glad it just wisnae me!

29-07-2022, 11:51 AM
So no Martin Boyle, just a stranger things reference!? Petrie!!!! 🤣

29-07-2022, 12:15 PM
Way too old for a football top, but don't care. It's getting bought.

They'll shift loads of these. Well done, Hibs.

Stuarty1875
29-07-2022, 12:16 PM
Really like it :thumbsup:

29-07-2022, 12:21 PM
Aw man. I ****ing love Hibs!!!!!! That was brilliant

29-07-2022, 12:22 PM
Not too sure about the need for a 3rd kit but it's the best one of the three for this season in my opinion.

29-07-2022, 12:48 PM
Cracking kit and the crew neck and the way it is trimmed would have looked great on a simple home top with one colour of green. Good job with the kits this year though and hopefully we will get a purple one again soon.

29-07-2022, 12:54 PM
Way too old for a football top, but don't care. It's getting bought.

They'll shift loads of these. Well done, Hibs.

Haha, I’m in the same boat.

Thing is I have every Hibs jersey since 1988. Can’t see me stopping soon.

29-07-2022, 12:58 PM
I would really like it more if it was possible to get it without all the sponsors names and logos. Just the embroidered badge and thistle.

29-07-2022, 01:03 PM
Belter. Much better than the other two

29-07-2022, 01:18 PM
Not too sure about the need for a 3rd kit but it's the best one of the three for this season in my opinion.

Absolutely agree. The laddie is not happy though coz I've just forked out for the cabbage kit and he prefers this one. That's Xmas sorted mind you

29-07-2022, 01:49 PM
https://www.facebook.com/david.williamson.520357/videos/1888835581182392/

Hope you can see this.

I can't unfortunately.

29-07-2022, 01:57 PM

Definitely best kit of the 3.

Hopefully next season they will keep it simple with the home top!

29-07-2022, 02:10 PM
I can't unfortunately.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=pfbid02FwnfnQ37VmdeJeZZEZWUQ3 zm8VETaAr8H6d9hsrwhhxAJpqTNSDKucj3h8KMkDBBl&id=100001679065455

Another attempt.

29-07-2022, 06:54 PM
Usually buy a shirt each season think it will be the third one, best of the 3 for me.

29-07-2022, 07:23 PM
Usually buy a shirt each season think it will be the third one, best of the 3 for me.

By a long way.

30-07-2022, 04:40 PM
Anyone any idea of the cost? I know it should be £55 but last paragraph of the story on the fishy site makes a big thing about it being the player version. Maybe I'm reading that wrong?

31-07-2022, 04:02 PM
how are you supposed to vote on these strips, i've clicked the three i think are the brawest but nothing happens :rolleyes:

Scottish Premiership: Who has the best strip 2022-23? - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/62185239)

1. Hibs
2. Livi
3. St Mirren

31-07-2022, 04:05 PM
Anyone any idea of the cost? I know it should be £55 but last paragraph of the story on the fishy site makes a big thing about it being the player version. Maybe I'm reading that wrong?

All three kits are player fit this season. So should be £55 like the home and away.

31-07-2022, 04:07 PM
how are you supposed to vote on these strips, i've clicked the three i think are the brawest but nothing happens :rolleyes:

Scottish Premiership: Who has the best strip 2022-23? - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/62185239)

1. Hibs
2. Livi
3. St Mirren

It's not a vote as such, you click on the three that you like the best and then you're supposed to share that with your friends on whatsapp, Twitter etc by clicking on the relevant symbol.

31-07-2022, 04:09 PM
It's not a vote as such, you click on three that you like the best and then you're supposed to share that with your friends on whatsapp, Twitter etc by clicking on the relevant symbol.

ha righty, ta :greengrin

31-07-2022, 05:12 PM
All three kits are player fit this season. So should be £55 like the home and away.

Oh bugger!

I say that as a portly gentleman. Go one up from last season home shirt?

31-07-2022, 05:12 PM
I would really like it more if it was possible to get it without all the sponsors names and logos. Just the embroidered badge and thistle.

Sponsors would be a bit miffed at that though.

31-07-2022, 05:36 PM
What’s the players version thing all about?

31-07-2022, 05:38 PM

Just the fit of the top I'm sure. Could just be marketing pish mind you.

Regardless I'll be getting that third kit first thing tomorrow!

Helensburghhibs
31-07-2022, 05:40 PM

Unlike other companies who sell fans Inferior quality tops compared to what the players actually wear I thi k they are making a point of saying all our tops are the same good quality.

Or depending how you look at it the players have to wear the same crap as us 🤣

31-07-2022, 05:47 PM
It's probably the main reason Boyler is coming back I reckon 😃

01-08-2022, 09:14 AM
Third kit purchased! Bit gutted there wasn't an option to collect in store, or if there was I missed it.

LEaston87
01-08-2022, 09:29 AM
Anyone know if it's the same fit as the home top? Last year the yellow third kit was much bigger and baggier than the home and away top I wanna make sure I order the right one

HendoDelivered
01-08-2022, 09:34 AM
These will fly out

01-08-2022, 09:43 AM
Third kit purchased! Bit gutted there wasn't an option to collect in store, or if there was I missed it.

Couldn’t see that option this time either

one day maybe...
01-08-2022, 09:55 AM
Bought :greengrin long sleeve version, roll on my holidays.

Garymcl
01-08-2022, 10:01 AM
Just purchased new top very impressed just in time for my holiday wear with pride 🇳🇬

01-08-2022, 10:02 AM
£75 for a junior full strip ☹️

01-08-2022, 10:28 AM
Ordered, hope to get it before Sunday.

01-08-2022, 10:40 AM
That’s a great looking shirt, loving the stranger things reveal too.

01-08-2022, 10:53 AM
Went along to the club shop this morning and it was doing a roaring trade. Everyone in the queue was getting the new black third shirt. The fits seem to be a size up from the norm, I'm usually a medium but had to get a large in the black shirt.

One minor complaint about the club shop is that they never seem to have prices on anything. There were no prices on the home, away or third kits, the training tops or the infant kits.

Stanton Spence
01-08-2022, 10:59 AM
Going by the quotes on here this third top is a hit and should be a good seller but I just don't like black football tops. I always think of a referees kit when I see them but it looks like I'm in the minority with this one and I will get the mint one for my hols even though I will be 50 that week

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

01-08-2022, 11:08 AM
Going by the quotes on here this third top is a hit and should be a good seller but I just don't like black football tops. I always think of a referees kit when I see them but it looks like I'm in the minority with this one and I will get the mint one for my hols even though I will be 50 that week

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
When they play in black I'm always worried the players won't find each other so well with the ball as they would in white or yellow or whatever. Especially under lights.

01-08-2022, 02:47 PM
Ordered the kit about 12 today, had to go for delivery but I’m away on holiday on Saturday so put a note on my order to ask if it could be sent out ASAP

Just got an email saying it’s been dispatched already.

Very happy with that! It’s now in the royal mails hands for me to get it before I go.

01-08-2022, 03:02 PM
Went along to the club shop this morning and it was doing a roaring trade. Everyone in the queue was getting the new black third shirt. The fits seem to be a size up from the norm, I'm usually a medium but had to get a large in the black shirt.

One minor complaint about the club shop is that they never seem to have prices on anything. There were no prices on the home, away or third kits, the training tops or the infant kits.

Is that usually a medium in Joma stuff or medium in the real world? I am an XL in real life but have gone for XXL in Joma last season and that fitted fine.

So the black is tighter than the home shirt?

Bugger!

I was reading on here that the home and away are marginally looser than last seasons home and away so I ordered accordingly.

02-08-2022, 05:28 PM
Gorgeous. The strips this year are cracking. Good work HFC and JOMA :aok:

speedy_gonzales
02-08-2022, 07:13 PM
I treated myself today when passing the club shop.
In real life I normally wear a medium but in replica strips it's usually a large (due to material and fit) but in this new 3rd strip, the large was a tad too snug around the middle so I upped it to the XL. There wasn't exactly a massive difference between the two, the XXL was definitely too big/loose on me.
So, XL it is!

02-08-2022, 07:46 PM
I treated myself today when passing the club shop.
In real life I normally wear a medium but in replica strips it's usually a large (due to material and fit) but in this new 3rd strip, the large was a tad too snug around the middle do I upped it to the XL. There wasn't exactly a massive difference between the two, the XXL was definitely too big/loose on me.
So, XL it is!

Dammit! Sounds like I’ll have to get it swapped.

speedy_gonzales
02-08-2022, 07:53 PM

The XXL was a lot bigger than the XL so you might luck out👍🏻

Zondervan
03-08-2022, 07:19 AM
Ordered the kit about 12 today, had to go for delivery but I’m away on holiday on Saturday so put a note on my order to ask if it could be sent out ASAP

Just got an email saying it’s been dispatched already.

Very happy with that! It’s now in the royal mails hands for me to get it before I go.

I was the same with the 2 strips for my boys. David in the Shop was extremely helpful and I got the dispatch note Monday evening (but have not had any Royal Mail tracking uptakes since).

Was hoping it would come today as it’s one of my boys birthday’s tomorrow. Might not be there for him when he wakes up!!

EDIT: Arrived this morning 0850. Excellent service [emoji106]

03-08-2022, 07:23 AM
Is that usually a medium in Joma stuff or medium in the real world? I am an XL in real life but have gone for XXL in Joma last season and that fitted fine.

So the black is tighter than the home shirt?

Bugger!

I was reading on here that the home and away are marginally looser than last seasons home and away so I ordered accordingly.

Sorry, I meant a medium in the real world. I didn't try on the home or away shirts as I'm not a fan of either, so not sure about the sizing on those.

I have to say even the XL in this year's shirts does not look big at all. It's maybe part of this "joma player fit" line that keeps getting repeated that the shirts are a slightly tighter fit than the normal fans shirts.

Gloucester Hibs
03-08-2022, 07:28 AM
Contacted the club shop on Monday regarding getting more stock in of the away (mint/cabbage) kit in kids sizes and they said they’re expecting more stock within the next week 👍🏻 For anyone who may be interested.

percy veer
03-08-2022, 03:41 PM
Contacted the club shop on Monday regarding getting more stock in of the away (mint/cabbage) kit in kids sizes and they said they’re expecting more stock within the next week 👍🏻 For anyone who may be interested.

To add to that utilita shop at the Kirkgate sells them for hibs aswell, my mum bought the kid one when hibs had sold out.

03-08-2022, 05:16 PM

By way of an update, just got back from work and the postie had been.

Have to say the third is a thing of beauty. XXL fits perfectly (real world XL). If anything I’d say it’s slightly larger (by about an inch or so pit to pit) than last seasons home shirt.

Very good quality, heat pressed sponsor, stitched Joma J on the right brest and a really nice feeling material (nicer than the away shirt material (which I also bought).

Just need to get my ass up to Edina for a game.

03-08-2022, 05:27 PM
By way of an update, just got back from work and the postie had been.

Have to say the third is a thing of beauty. XXL fits perfectly (real world XL). If anything I’d say it’s slightly larger (by about an inch or so pit to pit) than last seasons home shirt.

Very good quality, heat pressed sponsor, stitched Joma J on the right brest and a really nice feeling material (nicer than the away shirt material (which I also bought).

Just need to get my ass up to Edina for a game.

Aye definitely agree that the XXL is slightly more forgiving than last season's home top. Not so much in the chest and arms but definitely in the torso for me.