17-00 scottish cup classic
rangers v hibernian

27-07-2022, 07:24 PM
Thursday bbc scotland channel 9
17-00 scottish cup classic
rangers v hibernian

Dreading it goes into extra time.
Craig Paterson reckons sevco have a stronger bench.

But if we show some exuberance,you never know :greengrin

Cat Stanton
27-07-2022, 09:51 PM
Assume this is 2016 rather than 1979...?

SideBurns
27-07-2022, 10:08 PM
Just checked, and says 7pm rather than 5pm on my telly? Might be the best half hour of highlights we see this season (will take some beating, tbf 😁)!

Bridge hibs
28-07-2022, 04:56 AM
Assume this is 2016 rather than 1979...?1979 wasnt a classic, well the first game wasnt for what I remember, which wasnt much because I was wee then and big people were standing in my way

ACLeith
28-07-2022, 06:10 AM
Was first shown just over a year ago. I recorded it and watched it many times. Can recommend it if you've not seen it before.

Check the opening credits with Chris iwelumo, LOL.

Focused on the positives for us rather than "poor Rangers". And it kept perspective with the pitch invasion.

Decided to go and watch it yet again with my first coffee of the day!

Cat Stanton
28-07-2022, 09:21 AM
1979 wasnt a classic, well the first game wasnt for what I remember, which wasnt much because I was wee then and big people were standing in my way

First game wasn't. Second game was worse. The third game was a five-goal thriller in which a Hibs legend scored the winner late on with a dramatic header. So quite similar to 2016....

28-07-2022, 12:44 PM
Aw naw, it clashes with the commonwealth games opening ceremony.

No competition 😁

SideBurns
28-07-2022, 01:06 PM
1979 wasnt a classic, well the first game wasnt for what I remember, which wasnt much because I was wee then and big people were standing in my way

My dad didn't take me to the '79 final, but from what I later discovered from the auld man and ma uncles most of the action took place after the game on the way back to the buses...

28-07-2022, 06:30 PM
Amazing to watch that again !

SideBurns
28-07-2022, 06:39 PM
That was awfy good... 🇳🇬

28-07-2022, 08:49 PM
What I liked, among my own tears, was the joy of all the people who had no connection to hibs all enjoying it.

29-07-2022, 07:43 PM
**** me. Blubbering again. Every single time.

Green Reaper
30-07-2022, 10:43 AM
Recorded it and just watched, Grays header starts the tears every time 💚