View Full Version : Good Morning

22-07-2022, 06:26 AM
The sun is out, the birds are chirping away.

What a wonderful day folks. Let’s make today a happy one.

Good morning.

Crunchie
22-07-2022, 06:30 AM

Good morning.
Where are you that the suns out, I'm in rainy Lanark

22-07-2022, 06:32 AM
Where are you that the suns out, I'm in rainy Lanark

Devon.

Good morning sir.

22-07-2022, 06:32 AM

Good morning.

I was going to post something similar bar the sun ain't out here.

Emotions run high understandably when results aren't great but I still think we could be decent once everyone is available and we add a couple more.

Also think the owner is a good man with a big heart who is probably hurting at the amount of stick he is getting. Whilst some of it may be fair a lot of it seems to just be default setting stuff for folk when things aren't going to plan.

We need to be careful what we wish for as new owners with the financial clout to a actually make a difference don't grow on tress and we could easily force him out and be left with someone far scarier.

22-07-2022, 06:37 AM

Emotions run high understandably when results aren't great but I still think we could be decent once everyone is available and we add a couple more.

Also think the owner is a good man with a big heart who is probably hurting at the amount of stick he is getting. Whilst some of it may be fair a lot of it seems to just be default setting stuff for folk when things aren't going to plan.

We need to be careful what we wish for as new owners with the financial clout to a actually make a difference don't grow on tress and we could easily force him out and be left with someone far scarier.

I bet you believe in Father Christmas, the Tooth Fairy and the Easter Bunny too :greengrin

22-07-2022, 06:37 AM

Good morning.

22-07-2022, 06:38 AM
I bet you believe in Father Christmas, the Tooth Fairy and the Easter Bunny too :greengrin

Good morning.

22-07-2022, 06:39 AM
The sun is not out but the recycling lorry has turned up. Always a good start.

Morning everyone.

22-07-2022, 06:42 AM

Thar our new midfield?

ClermistonGreen
22-07-2022, 06:42 AM
Did they forget to collect the money for Doig ?

22-07-2022, 06:44 AM
Good morning.

Good morning! It's Friday too, the weekend starts soon!

22-07-2022, 07:05 AM

Good morning.

It’s pishing down here …but good morning anyway !

McGruber
22-07-2022, 07:05 AM
Thar our new midfield?

Ah no, it's Father Ted, the Toothless Fairy and the Bunny caught in headlights.

Good morning!

22-07-2022, 07:07 AM
Devon.

Good morning sir.

Enjoy Wilk. 🍺

22-07-2022, 07:18 AM
Good morning folks. My six year old daughter just asked me two things, what time are we going swimming today and what time are we going to the Hibees tomorrow?

9:15 and Sunday, not tomorrow was the answer.

Wasn’t fussed for the game this weekend yesterday but looks like we are going.

All aboard Hibernian Airlines, just to mix things up, I’m positive we will horse St Johnstone. Hopefully the away end is packed!

22-07-2022, 07:41 AM
It’s a lovely still morning in Lerwick, the Hibs are still my first love but man they push my buttons.

It’s the last day of holiday and I’m determined to enjoy it.

22-07-2022, 07:47 AM
Sunny on Arran Although it’s coming through the cloud But that will do for me
Brisk morning walk then work in garden . Lunch then work in garden .Another walk then eat out Fresh Seafish

zitelli62
22-07-2022, 08:22 AM
Very sunny in Spain, hibs will put you through hell at times but you know what I will love them till the die.
GGTTH.

22-07-2022, 08:24 AM

Good morning.

You awrite mate? Needing a cuddle?

22-07-2022, 08:58 AM

Good morning.

:hibees

22-07-2022, 09:00 AM
Devon.

Good morning sir.

Sun still above the clouds here in Libby Libby

22-07-2022, 09:00 AM

Obviously, he doesn't!

22-07-2022, 09:02 AM

Good morning.

It's cloudy and a cool 16° here but that's perfect because jacket and tie are required at the races this evening.

22-07-2022, 09:19 AM
Good morning everyone.

Overcast here in wonderful pitlochry, not a puff of wind so the midges will have a field day.

ErinGoBraghHFC
22-07-2022, 09:21 AM
Overcast in Glasgow this morning, might order a delivery from Halloumi to my work to brighten the day up a bit. Getting no end stick from the smellies about Hibs but they’re aw just jealous [emoji41][emoji1184]

22-07-2022, 09:24 AM

Off you, anytime 😘

NC1875
22-07-2022, 09:26 AM
It’s nice n sunny in Tenerife. Hopefully a player or players announced today to lift the mood.

22-07-2022, 09:29 AM
Sunny here in Herefordshire (yes I've moved from Worcester !) and as I look out of my garden office window a Green Woodpecker has just visited our bird feeders...first one I've seen in the garden this year...you don't get many green birds...it's a good omen! GGTTH:flag:

22-07-2022, 09:33 AM
Sunny here in Herefordshire (yes I've moved from Worcester !) and as I look out of my garden office window a Green Woodpecker has just visited our bird feeders...first one I've seen in the garden this year...you don't get many green birds...it's a good omen! GGTTH:flag:

Ha!! Loads of greenfinches in my garden 😉

22-07-2022, 09:37 AM
Ha!! Loads of greenfinches in my garden 😉

Great ! (love Pitlochry) We just need someone from London to spot one of those Bloody Parakeets that are everywhere in the smoke and we will have all the luck we need against St Johnstone !

22-07-2022, 09:40 AM
Sunny on Arran Although it’s coming through the cloud But that will do for me
Brisk morning walk then work in garden . Lunch then work in garden .Another walk then eat out Fresh Seafish

Good morning

You're on a morning walk on Arran but live in Paisley?

What time did you get up?!

BS44
22-07-2022, 09:44 AM
Devon.

Good morning sir.

My cousin married a guy from Devon, and she now lives with him and their boy in Tiverton.

He's a Exeter fan, anytime they're in Edinburgh he'll usually meet me and my brother for a bevvy and go to watch Hibs 👍

22-07-2022, 09:52 AM
Good morning from an overcast day in Bonnie Peebles. Here's hoping for a successful season for the Hibees and less moaning on Hibs Net. !

22-07-2022, 10:22 AM

Where's this needing a cuddle thing sprung from all of a sudden? Seen it on multiple threads on here but, not elsewhere.

22-07-2022, 10:34 AM
Great ! (love Pitlochry) We just need someone from London to spot one of those Bloody Parakeets that are everywhere in the smoke and we will have all the luck we need against St Johnstone !
Not far out of the smoke in Windsor. The Parakeet's are out in force in my garden this morning. Talk about noisy:grr:

Good morning everyone hope you all have a wonderful day. GGTTH.

ErinGoBraghHFC
22-07-2022, 10:36 AM
Not far out of the smoke in Windsor. The Parakeet's are out in force in my garden this morning. Talk about noisy:grr:

Good morning everyone hope you all have a wonderful day. GGTTH.

I might be uncultured but what’s with all the parakeet patter?[emoji1787] surely there’s no parakeets just cutting about Greater London?! Are they no like mini parrots?

22-07-2022, 10:40 AM
Where's this needing a cuddle thing sprung from all of a sudden? Seen it on multiple threads on here but, not elsewhere.

It's the comms team at it again.

It's a hint that the women's team are signing Amanda Huggenkiss.

22-07-2022, 11:21 AM
Good morning

You're on a morning walk on Arran but live in Paisley?

What time did you get up?!

He has a place in Arran, he’s not that fast

22-07-2022, 11:26 AM

Good morning.
Dull and cold in Fife!!!

22-07-2022, 11:34 AM
Off you, anytime 😘

Call me up

22-07-2022, 11:48 AM
I might be uncultured but what’s with all the parakeet patter?[emoji1787] surely there’s no parakeets just cutting about Greater London?! Are they no like mini parrots?

Trust me I work in London regularly..Bright green parakeets are invasive species that are very common in London parks and gardens !

https://www.theguardian.com/cities/2019/jun/06/the-great-green-expansion-how-ring-necked-parakeets-took-over-london

22-07-2022, 11:51 AM
6:50am here and its 26C with an afternoon forecast of 38C.

22-07-2022, 11:52 AM
Trust me I work in London regularly..Bright green parakeets are invasive species that are very common in London parks and gardens !

https://www.theguardian.com/cities/2019/jun/06/the-great-green-expansion-how-ring-necked-parakeets-took-over-london

big population here in Oxted as well....

22-07-2022, 11:57 AM
Dull and cold in Fife!!!

Good afternoon everyone, I concur, the change in the weather is astounding. Had to change out of my shorts into jeans.

22-07-2022, 12:08 PM
Good day to everyone, today is my last day at work for 2 weeks, it is my first holiday this year and while I am not going anywhere I have a pretty full itinerary including seeing Hibs play Norwich, St Johnstone and Hearts before I have to come back to work. To top it all my boss gave me an inflation busting payrise this morning too! Have a great weekend everyone, Hibs may constantly kick us in the nuts but they are a shared love we all have on here. Hope everyone has a great day and once it arrives a great weekend. GGTTH.

PS Big thanks to the OP for starting such a nice thread :thumbsup:

22-07-2022, 12:09 PM
Sun isn't out here

Booooo!!

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

22-07-2022, 12:11 PM
Doom and gloom even down in england today but plus side I'll be on my way to Edinburgh tomorrow to take my first game of the season in Sunday.

22-07-2022, 12:24 PM
Sun isn't out here

Booooo!!

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Nor here. Ron Gordon oot

22-07-2022, 01:03 PM
Good day to everyone, today is my last day at work for 2 weeks, it is my first holiday this year and while I am not going anywhere I have a pretty full itinerary including seeing Hibs play Norwich, St Johnstone and Hearts before I have to come back to work. To top it all my boss gave me an inflation busting payrise this morning too! Have a great weekend everyone, Hibs may constantly kick us in the nuts but they are a shared love we all have on here. Hope everyone has a great day and once it arrives a great weekend. GGTTH.

PS Big thanks to the OP for starting such a nice thread :thumbsup:

Great post, congratulations on the pay rise...have a great 2 week break and I will 2nd your thanks to the OP for starting the thread.

22-07-2022, 01:12 PM
PS Big thanks to the OP for starting such a nice thread

Great post, congratulations on the pay rise...have a great 2 week break and I will 2nd your thanks to the OP for starting the thread.

I think we should keep this thread as part of our therapy following a poor result. Everybody is being so nice to each other on this thread.

ErinGoBraghHFC
22-07-2022, 01:13 PM
I think we should keep this thread as part of our therapy following a poor result. Everybody is being so nice to each other on this thread.

Behave, bed wetter etc [emoji6]

23-07-2022, 08:02 AM
Good morning from a wet pitlochry. About to head off to the Parkrun at faskallyforest. Gonna be a bit slippy under foot.

23-07-2022, 08:09 AM
Sitting in the back garden in Gorebridge with the dogs. Pleasant morning so far.
Happy Saturday everybody especially those who I joust with on here.
We are all on the same side ultimately and deserve a decent team to watch and I think LJ will give us that.

23-07-2022, 08:10 AM
Good morning Sports fans

23-07-2022, 09:05 AM
**** me, this has an infectious air about it.

Good morning everyone, after returning yesterday from an absurdly bad one week holiday camping in Dumfriesshire (daughter sprained ankle, ****ty disinterested campsite management, weegie site infestation with kids screaming and adults partying to all hours, dogs off leads behaving like dogs, a police visit, shower block vandalised overnight, site shop with no shopping, a flat tyre and a lost bank card - to name just some of what went wrong) I am deliriously happy to be back in Edinburgh and looking forward to the start of a new Hibernian golden age.

*Tips hat towards everyone and strolls briskly into Saturday morning new beginning*

23-07-2022, 09:12 AM
**** me, this has an infectious air about it.

Good morning everyone, after returning yesterday from an absurdly bad one week holiday camping in Dumfriesshire (daughter sprained ankle, ****ty disinterested campsite management, weegie site infestation with kids screaming and adults partying to all hours, dogs off leads behaving like dogs, a police visit, shower block vandalised overnight, site shop with no shopping, a flat tyre and a lost bank card - to name just some of what went wrong) I am deliriously happy to be back in Edinburgh and looking forward to the start of a new Hibernian golden age.

*Tips hat towards everyone and strolls briskly into Saturday morning new beginning*

[emoji1][emoji119][emoji106]. Feel your pain - a poor camping trip is draining …have a better Saturday !

23-07-2022, 09:13 AM
Good morning all.

Sunny day in Bonnyrigg (travelled up from Devon yesterday, not great with all the protests and the whole of England deciding to be on the M5 and M6 at the one time but I’m still smiling 😊).

23-07-2022, 10:53 AM
Good morning all.

Sunny day in Bonnyrigg (travelled up from Devon yesterday, not great with all the protests and the whole of England deciding to be on the M5 and M6 at the one time but I’m still smiling 😊).

The man’s a machine, in Bonnyrigg and yet still positive.

23-07-2022, 10:55 AM
Good morning from a wet pitlochry. About to head off to the Parkrun at faskallyforest. Gonna be a bit slippy under foot.

And the morning got better still with a personal best at the Parkrun 🏃*♂️👍

23-07-2022, 11:16 AM
And the morning got better still with a personal best at the Parkrun 🏃*♂️👍
congratulations, I can also confirm that I’ve told my lovely wife that I want her to knit me a bobble hat for the winter using some of your beautiful yarn…soon as I choose a pattern she’ll be on the website spending some cash :greengrin

it’s dull but warm here in Herefordshire and I’ve just had two Welsh cakes with butter and jam and a pot of tea looking out at the garden…I’m hoping Grant Hoult will be playing a half each for a Hibs and Norwich this afternoon just to give it a party atmosphere !

23-07-2022, 11:19 AM
congratulations, I can also confirm that I’ve told my lovely wife that I want her to knit me a bobble hat for the winter using some of your beautiful yarn…soon as I choose a pattern she’ll be on the website spending some cash :greengrin

it’s dull but warm here in Herefordshire and I’ve just had two Welsh cakes with butter and jam and a pot of tea looking out at the garden…I’m hoping Grant Hoult will be playing a half each for a Hibs and Norwich this afternoon just to give it a party atmosphere !

👍

23-07-2022, 11:26 AM
👍

your “Wimbledon” yarn should really be called “Classic Hibs Home and Away”

23-07-2022, 11:31 AM

I'll have to check my stock and update the shop, that one is out of stock.

23-07-2022, 11:35 AM
Good morning, hope everyone is feeling fine.

Grey and wet through here in Glasgow's East End.

Kinda put a damper on the flute band that just marched past my flat :greengrin

23-07-2022, 11:40 AM

Did you?

You not have an inside lavvy?

MKHIBEE
23-07-2022, 11:54 AM

Well done that man!

23-07-2022, 11:59 AM
Just oot ma pit, what a nice feeling having 13 days ahead of me with no work! Good afternoon everyone, I hope you all have a great day no matter what the weather is like where you are. I hope your bets come up, your non Hibs teams win, I hope something good happens to you all today and most of all I hope Hearts lose at whatever they are doing :greengrin

23-07-2022, 12:05 PM

If it had been a dumper that would been a story. Was that not a scene from that BBC play which was filmed in Leith.💩

23-07-2022, 12:18 PM
If it had been a dumper that would been a story. Was that not a scene from that BBC play which was filmed in Leith.💩

Just Another Saturday with Billy Connelly. BBC too scared to film it in the Weege

23-07-2022, 12:28 PM
Just Another Saturday with Billy Connelly. BBC too scared to film it in the Weege
Was going to put up a link to YouTube but they are charging to watch it. I remember being in the area when they were filming.

23-07-2022, 06:23 PM
What a beautiful night here.

23-07-2022, 06:37 PM
Good evening all, beautiful night here in the North Sea, family holiday has come to an end and we’re sailing back to Aberdeen tonight on the NorthLink.

ErinGoBraghHFC
23-07-2022, 06:48 PM
Good evening troops, just heading out for a quick beer with the best man for my wedding later on this year now and then an early night, need to be at the airport early doors with Mrs EGBHFC for a 7am flight. First jolly in a few years paid for (in full!) by Mr PaddyPower. Happy days and get it right up ye PaddyPower.

23-07-2022, 07:06 PM
Good evening troops, just heading out for a quick beer with the best man for my wedding later on this year now and then an early night, need to be at the airport early doors with Mrs EGBHFC for a 7am flight. First jolly in a few years paid for (in full!) by Mr PaddyPower. Happy days and get it right up ye PaddyPower.

Does Mrs EGBHFC know you're getting married later this year? Will you tell her while you're away?

ErinGoBraghHFC
23-07-2022, 07:09 PM
Does Mrs EGBHFC know you're getting married later this year? Will you tell her while you're away?

Very good, should be Miss EGBHFC in the meantime I suppose [emoji1787]

23-07-2022, 07:10 PM
Very good, should be Miss EGBHFC in the meantime I suppose [emoji1787]

Damn. Thought I'd found a bit scandal to while away my evening :greengrin

ErinGoBraghHFC
23-07-2022, 07:11 PM
Damn. Thought I'd found a bit scandal to while away my evening :greengrin

Too feart of her for that mate, sorry to disappoint [emoji16]

ErinGoBraghHFC
24-07-2022, 06:32 AM
Flight delayed, another few beers it is then. Have a cracking day everyone.

24-07-2022, 07:04 AM
Good morning.

It’s game day and I’m taking my dad along since his self induced Covid sabbatical.

Have a good one folks.

24-07-2022, 07:07 AM
Morning folks, was looking forward to heading through to edinburgh until i just looked out the window, what a miserable morning, hopefully the weather picks up

24-07-2022, 07:31 AM
Good morning.

It’s game day and I’m taking my dad along since his self induced Covid sabbatical.

Have a good one folks.

Hope R has a good day mate. Good to see him back where he belongs

24-07-2022, 07:42 AM
Good day from pitlochry. A bit dull and thunderstorms forecast for later. I'll be dyeing wool, photographing new colours and updating the online shop.

Dinner will be beef olives, new potatoes and green beans and an evening of listening to new vinyl.

Dmas
24-07-2022, 07:50 AM
Good morning.

Have a good one folks.

Hope your dad enjoys it 👍

25-07-2022, 09:11 PM

Hi, checked and this is sold out but I have updated the store with a few new colours. 👍😉

30-07-2022, 07:36 AM
Good morning everyone on the first day of the new league season. Hope everyone going to Perth enjoys the game and we see a win and good display from the team. 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

30-07-2022, 07:37 AM
Here we go again…

Hibs4185
30-07-2022, 07:39 AM
On the train to Perth now! Buzzing to be back!!!

30-07-2022, 08:16 AM
On the train to Perth now! Buzzing to be back!!!

Are the trains running ok?

30-07-2022, 08:24 AM
£5 to park the car at the stadium, think i might just do that rather than find somewhere nearby

rodhibs55
30-07-2022, 08:28 AM
Good morning, the clouds are just blowing over here in Lanzarotte so ready for another sunny day. :)
And as mentioned in my post on the other thread, thanks for the recommendations for the game. I'll be in the corner bar in Costa teguise where he is putting on the game.
Cmon the hibs.

Mcbizz1998
30-07-2022, 08:29 AM
Morning all. Sun threatening to appear here in Leith.

Good luck to all those heading to Perth later. [emoji172]

JamesHFC
30-07-2022, 08:30 AM
Hibs away, love it.

30-07-2022, 10:36 AM
Tipping it down in pitlochry! 🌧️☔

05-08-2022, 07:18 AM
Morning all, lovely day!

The weekend starts today, in a few hours. It's Derby weekend and I can't wait to see if the Hibees play.

05-08-2022, 07:24 AM
I had the most bizarre Hibs related dream last night, of a 90th minute equaliser.

It wasn't against the Gunts...actually I think it was against St Johnston in a cup game...but still, all dreams have meaning right?

05-08-2022, 09:57 AM
The Sun is shining in Herefordshire. GGTTH and may the warm light of good luck shine on all those of a Hibby leaning :greengrin

06-08-2022, 05:53 AM
I had the most bizarre Hibs related dream last night, of a 90th minute equaliser.

It wasn't against the Gunts...actually I think it was against St Johnston in a cup game...but still, all dreams have meaning right?

I've been dreaming of a 4-0 Hibees win against Them, so that's what my prediction is going to be for Sunday.

06-08-2022, 07:55 AM
Morning everyone, a bit of a damp morning here in pitlochry. Heading to the Parkrun at faskallyforest for their 50th event (my 26th) and making cheese and pesto swirls for supper.

06-08-2022, 07:59 AM
Genuianly had a dream that we scored in 2 minutes

Newell scored

Problem was it was at tynie

06-08-2022, 05:43 PM
Morning everyone, a bit of a damp morning here in pitlochry. Heading to the Parkrun at faskallyforest for their 50th event (my 26th) and making cheese and pesto swirls for supper.

Well, if carlsburg did Saturdays!!!

Parkrun PB, cheese and pesto swirls turn out to be pretty good, I had a good sale in the studio and Martin Boyle comes home.

Can it get any better?

06-08-2022, 05:51 PM
I've been dreaming of a 4-0 Hibees win against Them, so that's what my prediction is going to be for Sunday.

I didn't dream it but have a feeling we're going to win 4-3 tomorrow. Alamo stuff by both teams

07-08-2022, 05:23 AM
Happy Derby Day.

Woke up and can't get back to sleep which is a bit pathetic at aged 55 but there you go.

Wife stayed at pal's caravan last night so at least i ain't annoying her.

Boyler back and I was one of the lucky winners of the HSL hospitality packages for today so I suppose my excitement can be justified.

Have a good one wherever you are in the world particularly our overseas Hibbys who i always think about on big match days.

No predictions here but just hope we have a right good go at them (c. Yogi) and don't die wondering.

07-08-2022, 05:41 AM
Buzzing, just getting ready to leave here. We are winning this one today. I’m not basing that on logic, knowledge or form. I jist know LJ will have them up for it.

GGTTH :hibees:flag::hibees

07-08-2022, 05:43 AM
https://youtu.be/V8ChuaTh1hA

07-08-2022, 06:01 AM
Good Morning Hibees. Sausage sandwich, catch up with match of the day, walk a large Labrador then get in the car to the Leith San Siro.

May we all enjoy our day…

Stuarty1875
07-08-2022, 06:02 AM
Morning

Let’s do It today :hibees

07-08-2022, 06:07 AM
Good morning everyone.

Buzzing for today as is the wee man who is going to be a mascot 💚

07-08-2022, 06:10 AM
Good morning everyone.

Amazing!

Hope he has a brilliant day!

Hibeewilly
07-08-2022, 06:20 AM
Good morning everyone.

Hope the wee man has a great day and the Hibees get a result to make it even better..... 2-1 Hibees!!!

bordergreen
07-08-2022, 06:33 AM
Getting ready doon the Borders. Bring on the Jambo's!

Mark05
07-08-2022, 07:12 AM
Morning everyone, nice and sunny in the isle of man. Would love to be there today but can't wait for the game.I have a good feeling we are all going to have a great day, come on the hibs

07-08-2022, 07:33 AM
Good morning all. I hope you all enjoy the game. I will be at a craft fair in Aberfeldy until 2 so keep the updates coming, please.

07-08-2022, 07:35 AM
Mon the hibs

Suns splitting the sky in Tenerife. Hibs tops looked out.

07-08-2022, 08:19 AM
Guten Morgen fellow Hibbies. Sun is shining here in the Fatherland and I can feel the beginning of an extended period of Hibee dominated derbys in the air. Let the new era begin.

13-08-2022, 08:07 AM
Good morning from sunny Centre Parcs.

13-08-2022, 10:39 AM
Good morning from sunny Centre Parcs.

How did the wee man enjoy being a mascot last week?

13-08-2022, 08:56 PM
How did the wee man enjoy being a mascot last week?

Loved it. The changing room experience was something else. The club really put in a tremendous effort with all the bairns.

26-08-2022, 06:22 AM
Morning all - certainly starting to get that autumnal feeling. Not sure if it's the weather or seeing the Jambos falling apart though.

26-08-2022, 06:28 AM
Good morning to all

26-08-2022, 06:32 AM
Morning all - certainly starting to get that autumnal feeling. Not sure if it's the weather or seeing the Jambos falling apart though.

Autumn is in the air, and I really noticed the nights getting darker last night for the first time.

Oh aye and **** the hearts.

26-08-2022, 06:34 AM
Autumn is in the air, and I really noticed the nights getting darker last night for the first time.

Oh aye and **** the hearts.

Yes, certainly getting darker earlier. Another thing I've noticed - spiders!!!

26-08-2022, 06:43 AM
Yes, certainly getting darker earlier. Another thing I've noticed - spiders!!!

I’ve just come off nights so the contrast is very different to how it was 3 weeks ago when I started.

Yepp they’re everywhere, we’ve got a climbing frame in the garden and it’s very popular with spiders.

26-08-2022, 07:36 AM
Morning all. Looks like a nice day for my drive to portsoy today.

08-12-2022, 05:40 AM
Good morning!

Certainly, getting a lot colder with snow forecast in some parts of Scotland!

It's starting to look a lot like Christmas too! Soon be time to get the Christmas jersey out!

Bridge hibs
08-12-2022, 08:08 AM
Good morning!

It's starting to look a lot like Christmas too! Soon be time to get the Christmas jersey out!Maybe Im a saddo or just weird but I love it when it is totally baltic outside. Has to be on my terms though, no wind or rain, just pure bollox frozen off - temperatures, oh and a few blizzards added, I love taking the dug out when its like that 🥶

08-12-2022, 08:23 AM
Lets have a how-cold-was-it-with-you-this-morning competition.

I'll go first: a balmy minus 7 in South Lanarkshire when I got in the car at 8am.

08-12-2022, 08:24 AM
Maybe Im a saddo or just weird but I love it when it is totally baltic outside. Has to be on my terms though, no wind or rain, just pure bollox frozen off - temperatures, oh and a few blizzards added, I love taking the dug out when its like that 🥶

Fully agree with this, if it's winter, make it winter. Cool, wet and windy is just the ****test weather. Give me brass monkeys cold any day.

08-12-2022, 10:44 AM
Lets have a how-cold-was-it-with-you-this-morning competition.

I'll go first: a balmy minus 7 in South Lanarkshire when I got in the car at 8am.

feel like I should be wearing shorts in comparison.

a subtropical 1 degree in Belfast at 8:30 when I left the house

EGL2000
08-12-2022, 10:46 AM
Maybe Im a saddo or just weird but I love it when it is totally baltic outside. Has to be on my terms though, no wind or rain, just pure bollox frozen off - temperatures, oh and a few blizzards added, I love taking the dug out when its like that 🥶

Spot on!

pollution
08-12-2022, 10:49 AM
Spot on!

This assumes you live in a warm house !

08-12-2022, 10:53 AM

A pedant writes; I think it only assumes he has a dog.

08-12-2022, 11:18 AM
A pedant writes; I think it only assumes he has a dog.

Called Spot?

Donegal Hibby
08-12-2022, 11:34 AM
Baltic here too , temperature between -2 to -5 , love walking my dog on the beach, beauty of it all is people rather stay in doors so I get the beach to myself. Guess folk aren't as hardy as us BH 😉

08-12-2022, 11:40 AM
-4 at 7.30am in Bonnie Peebles but its now a truly tropical 0.0 degrees.Its a cracking day all the same.

08-12-2022, 11:42 AM

Good morning, I’m getting strange looks from folks for wearing shorts. :flag:

08-12-2022, 11:46 AM

Bloody holiday weather.

Side note - I assume that the coldest point of the day would be just before the sun comes out, is this the case or will it be colder in the dead of night?

Santa Cruz
08-12-2022, 11:46 AM

I do today. School is closed so heating on. I normally layer up cos I'm the only person home during the day.

Edit - Daughter just said she's heading out as I was typing. Heating back off :greengrin

Bridge hibs
08-12-2022, 04:35 PM
Baltic here too , temperature between -2 to -5 , love walking my dog on the beach, beauty of it all is people rather stay in doors so I get the beach to myself. Guess folk aren't as hardy as us BH 😉It was that cold this morning when I got up I had to defrost my Wife 🫣

My neighbour from a few doors up goes early morning sea swimming at Musselburgh, now I said I love the cold but **** sake thats a bit extreme 🥶

08-12-2022, 04:50 PM
F***s sake, you can all keep those temperatures. 28C here today.

Donegal Hibby
09-12-2022, 10:28 AM
Good morning everyone 👍 . We have had a good fall of snow and the roads were very icey from yesterday , so do take care if it's like here were you live , hope HoboHarry is remembering the sun cream as well 😂

10-12-2022, 08:33 AM
Good morning!

Looks pretty white outside right now!

10-12-2022, 08:37 AM
Good morning!

Looks pretty white outside right now!

Think a few Scottish games will fall to the weather today

10-12-2022, 08:57 AM
Minus 3 here in Liverpool which is cold by local standards. Lots of snow. Dug loves it though not sure she’s ever seen snow before !

11-12-2022, 08:53 AM
Good morning my fellow Hibees! The sun is in the sky and it looks like it's going to be a really nice winter's day. Two weeks before Santa visits those on the "Nice" list.

Also, many other reasons to be happy this morning:wink:

https://i.imgflip.com/2dtvf9.jpg

dchibs
11-12-2022, 09:03 AM
Good morning!

It's starting to look a lot like Christmas too! Soon be time to get the Christmas jersey out!
My wife got me a Christmas jersey a couple of years ago and said I need to get a new one this year I told her I have only worn the one Iv'e got two times.

11-12-2022, 09:15 AM
My wife got me a Christmas jersey a couple of years ago and said I need to get a new one this year I told her I have only worn the one Iv'e got two times.

Yes, but does it still fit :offski:

Donegal Hibby
11-12-2022, 02:25 PM
Plenty of snow in Donegal but not were I stay more icey roads which are particularly bad and it's beginning to freeze again so decided to have one of them boring but relaxing days in front of a turf fire 😁.
https://www.donegaldaily.com/2022/12/11/met-eireann-issue-new-snow-warning-for-donegal-for-tonight/

11-12-2022, 02:29 PM
Just been for a walk around Pollok Park and wished I'd worn shoes with a better grip, as I was sliding all over the place.

The display on my car claimed it was 1C, but I'm definitely disputing that.