View Full Version : PDC World Matchplay Darts

21-07-2022, 07:51 PM
Great first 1/4 final so far

Wright 4-1 after the first mini session v Van Den Bergh, 5-5 after mini session 2.

21-07-2022, 08:04 PM
Great first 1/4 final so far

Wright 4-1 after the first mini session v Van Den Bergh, 5-5 after mini session 2.

9 5 VdB!

21-07-2022, 08:25 PM
12 8

21-07-2022, 08:38 PM
12 13

21-07-2022, 08:44 PM
14 13

21-07-2022, 08:45 PM
Cracking entertainment this 👏

21-07-2022, 08:47 PM
14 14

21-07-2022, 08:51 PM
What a game! Epic.

21-07-2022, 08:52 PM
Van den Bergh wins 16-14.

21-07-2022, 10:11 PM
2nd game a cracker too.

MVG 15 Aspinall 13

21-07-2022, 10:14 PM
15 14

21-07-2022, 10:16 PM
16 14, 146 check out, brilliant. 👏

22-07-2022, 01:41 PM
Is John Gwynn ever going to pronounce Wayne Mardle's name properly? It's not effing Mardell! 😠

Unlikely, since he died 2 weeks ago.

22-07-2022, 02:32 PM
Unlikely, since he died 2 weeks ago.

Oops, had a feeling when I posted that that it was wrong, not that wrong though. 😲

22-07-2022, 07:57 PM
Danny Noppert Dirk van D has been a great match so far. Currently 8-7 Dirk

22-07-2022, 08:11 PM
Can this tournament get any better? 3rd 1/4 final just as good as last night's two. 11-9 Noppert, tremendous stuff.

22-07-2022, 08:29 PM
What a performance from Noppert, 16-11.

22-07-2022, 08:39 PM

Brilliant Trig eh? 😉

22-07-2022, 09:05 PM

Noppert is brilliant nowadays :agree: That guy he played Divenbode or whatever you call him is a strange cat like , I remember him playing Anderson a few years ago and was thinking they should drug test him ! The guy is a complete bampot !!

22-07-2022, 09:58 PM
Another classic between De Sousa and Price.

Price was 13-8 up, now 13-12.

22-07-2022, 09:59 PM
Brilliant Trig eh? 😉

Triffic Dave.

22-07-2022, 10:10 PM
Price wins 16-14, great match.

22-07-2022, 11:00 PM
Never been a run of 1/4 finals like that. Absolutely brilliant. 👏

23-07-2022, 11:28 AM
Price is back as number one in the world now, no matter what happens in this tournament. I think that he will go on to win this now.

23-07-2022, 08:47 PM
Price beats Noppert 17-11. Played really well and hit a 9 darter.

23-07-2022, 10:15 PM
Van Gerwen beats Van Den Bergh 17-14 despite being behind for most of the match.

24-07-2022, 04:23 PM
I used to really like van den berg but I find him utterly annoying now .this breathing malarky and fist pump to himself .. standing at the table when it's his throw.. impressive walk on song and dance but completely miserable when he plays darts..looks like he's ready to start greetin , glad he's oot

24-07-2022, 08:25 PM
This could be a quick final - 4-0 to Price!

24-07-2022, 09:35 PM
Van Gerwen beats Van Den Bergh 17-14 despite being behind for most of the match.

He's done it again - Van Gerwen wins 18-14 despite not being ahead at any point in the match until he went 15-14 in front.

24-07-2022, 09:37 PM
What a tournament, brilliant viewing 👏

03-10-2022, 06:25 PM
Double in, double out Grand Prix starts tonight.

Mvg v Anderson later tonight but for starters we have Callan Rydz and his ridiculous Barnet.

03-10-2022, 06:32 PM
Never been able to take to these double in tournaments.

03-10-2022, 06:55 PM
Rydz and his hair exit.

04-10-2022, 01:24 PM
Never been able to take to these double in tournaments.

You would if they were applied to in/out of pubs😀

06-10-2022, 03:23 PM
You would if they were applied to in/out of pubs😀

Sorry, never noticed this post on Tuesday, I was too busy in the pubs of Arbroath! 😀 🍺 😀

06-10-2022, 11:08 PM
Crowd at the Grand Prix are the worst I’ve ever seen for the darts. Was giving the benefit of the doubt when numbers were low earlier in the week (easier to hear shouts and whistles etc) but clearly enough bellends amongst them doing their best to ruin the tournament.

07-10-2022, 06:29 PM
Crowd at the Grand Prix are the worst I’ve ever seen for the darts. Was giving the benefit of the doubt when numbers were low earlier in the week (easier to hear shouts and whistles etc) but clearly enough bellends amongst them doing their best to ruin the tournament.

Why is this tournament not in it's usual Dublin but instead played in England ?

07-10-2022, 06:45 PM

I’ve no idea actually!

07-10-2022, 07:39 PM

An elongated covid decision. I think this is the 3rd year it's been away from Dublin.

09-10-2022, 08:02 PM
Aspinal just came back from 4-0 down to 4-3 and with the darts in the next set.

09-10-2022, 11:56 PM
Aspinal just came back from 4-0 down to 4-3 and with the darts in the next set.

I’ve liked the Asp for a while. Some real dig about him and definitely has the quality to win big. Shame he couldn’t push tonight to a final set and really put it to MVG.

MVG back to some ridiculous form this week though. Probably the rightful fav for the worlds now.