View Full Version : Hibs shop

Still Smiling
19-07-2022, 02:00 PM
Anyone ever got through on the phone to the Hibs shop?
Been phoning but goes to voicemail. Then a message to say the voicemail is full!! So unprofessional. Hoping the shop is open before the Morton game.

19-07-2022, 02:23 PM
Been phoning but goes to voicemail. Then a message to say the voicemail is full!! So unprofessional. Hoping the shop is open before the Morton game.

I posted a similar thread earlier mate. Online hardly has any sizes - it does fee like the amateur side of the club.

19-07-2022, 02:25 PM
Unrelated to Hibs shop, but I would’ve bought a strip at the airport last week if they were selling them there. Only strips were Celtc, Rangers and Liverpool. Edinburgh airport.

19-07-2022, 02:26 PM

I phoned last week and got through right away. It's the only time I've ever phoned them...maybe I was just lucky!

19-07-2022, 02:27 PM
I phoned last week and got through right away. It's the only time I've ever phoned them...maybe I was just lucky!

Did you phone and leave a rake of voicemails? 😂

19-07-2022, 02:28 PM
Unrelated to Hibs shop, but I would’ve bought a strip at the airport last week if they were selling them there. Only strips were Celtc, Rangers and Liverpool. Edinburgh airport.

Is it not JD sports? I am sure the clubs you mention have a deal with them. We only sell direct from our own shop

stuart-farquhar
19-07-2022, 02:35 PM

It's fair to say that the fans of those clubs do seem to think that football attire is de rigeuer for travel.

19-07-2022, 02:39 PM
It's fair to say that the fans of those clubs do seem to think that football attire is de rigeuer for travel.

😂😂

hibsforeurope
19-07-2022, 02:44 PM

The shop will be open before the game, although a lot of sizes and ranges need restocked.

19-07-2022, 03:07 PM
Aw, thought this was going to be a’full of praise for the work they do’ thread.

Missed by a whisker.

I reckon there is something going right somewhere in the club.

I was in the club shop a couple of weeks ago and the young guys working there were quick to serve me and were very helpful when I had to return one of the items a couple of days later. The club also deserve credit for working with score draw to produce the remake of the green and purple striped Calor gas kit that they are now selling. IMO it's one of, if not the best, remake of a top the club have sold.

7Hero
19-07-2022, 04:03 PM
Why would you need to speak to them?

19-07-2022, 04:05 PM

To tell them how bad a job they’re doing obviously.

19-07-2022, 04:07 PM
I posted a similar thread earlier mate. Online hardly has any sizes - it does fee like the amateur side of the club.

It’s not owned by the club, it’s outsourced
On the other hand if Hibs are losing money, should be raised with them

19-07-2022, 04:22 PM

I wanted to check what sizes they have in the kids shirts - they’re notorious for not having enough in stock. So instead of travelling down for nothing I thought I’d call.

19-07-2022, 04:23 PM
It’s not owned by the club, it’s outsourced
On the other hand if Hibs are losing money, should be raised with them

Yeah - it goes back a few years now. They must’ve “lost” a fortune with the poor 2016 cup final merch.

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-07-2022, 04:55 PM

See plenty hibs and hearts tops abroad as well, nothing wrong with it. Always take at least a few with me (and always the new top for travelling)

19-07-2022, 04:57 PM
See plenty hibs and hearts tops abroad as well, nothing wrong with it. Always take at least a few with me (and always the new top for travelling)

I’m no generally one for wearing football tops on holiday, but staying with a Hun and travelling with one too, so if I could’ve bought one at the airport I definitely would’ve

Couple of good huns though. Oxymoron.

19-07-2022, 05:15 PM
I’m no generally one for wearing football tops on holiday, but staying with a Hun and travelling with one too, so if I could’ve bought one at the airport I definitely would’ve

Couple of good huns though. Oxymoron.

Aye, but I wonder if they’ll wear them to breakfast, lunch, dinner, shopping, the pub, the pool, the restaurants like the fat Huns in my hotel/resort!

19-07-2022, 05:17 PM
I wanted to check what sizes they have in the kids shirts - they’re notorious for not having enough in stock. So instead of travelling down for nothing I thought I’d call.

Can’t believe you’ve got to explain yourself :faf:

19-07-2022, 05:27 PM
The shop seems to be the best it’s ever been. Lots of stock, some decent golf, leisure & retro stuff, lots of books etc and plenty staff on. IMHO it has never been less open to criticism in my time following the club.

CL0762
19-07-2022, 08:19 PM
The shop will be open before the game, although a lot of sizes and ranges need restocked.

Yeah I got the mint 3/4 top as a gift for my birthday & was too big, went down the next day & it was all sold out with stock ‘somewhere on a boat’.

Not a criticism before anyone thinks I’m moaning 😄

hibstag
19-07-2022, 09:14 PM
Aye, but I wonder if they’ll wear them to breakfast, lunch, dinner, shopping, the pub, the pool, the restaurants like the fat Huns in my hotel/resort!

Saw a family group in Scarborough last week looking like thy had fallen out of rangers castore shop sale , mum and dad in purple aways, kids in home tops grandad in some inexplicable lest we forget English style poppy and rangers badge combo 'leisure' top. Wear a top on holiday by all means but going about dressed like it's match day jesus wept

19-07-2022, 09:17 PM
I tried calling a few times before clyde game and same issue

Spoke with chap in store. Bulk delivery of new kits expected around end of month

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-07-2022, 09:32 PM
Saw a family group in Scarborough last week looking like thy had fallen out of rangers castore shop sale , mum and dad in purple aways, kids in home tops grandad in some inexplicable lest we forget English style poppy and rangers badge combo 'leisure' top. Wear a top on holiday by all means but going about dressed like it's match day jesus wept

Don’t wear hibs tops on match day to be fair [emoji23] but yes the huns on their jollies are a sight to behold, those weird mock up tops from the barras with the hun/shellick badge on them with a poppy/easter lily/lest we forgot/massive photo of Bobby sands on the back/whatever the **** else they’ve come up with to squeeze an extra £25 out of the weirdos are hilarious imo. They think they’re the dugs baws tae[emoji1787][emoji1787]

Lendo
29-07-2022, 08:11 AM
Morning all,

anyone know if the shop stocks Hibs hipflasks? Needing one as a leaving gift for a colleague.

29-07-2022, 08:26 AM
Morning all,

anyone know if the shop stocks Hibs hipflasks? Needing one as a leaving gift for a colleague.

https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk//accessories/general-accessories/ridgeback-hip-flask

How about this?

29-07-2022, 08:41 AM
It's fair to say that the fans of those clubs do seem to think that football attire is de rigeuer for travel.[emoji23]
Births, deaths, marriages and bar mitzvah's.
It's amazing what you can get out of one top before having to wash it or it stops fitting.

29-07-2022, 08:51 AM
The online shop is terrible and the sizing is ridiculous. There no size guide so trying to buy a kids top for my laddie is murder. Looks like the away top in kids sizes is sold out.

29-07-2022, 09:01 AM
The online shop is terrible and the sizing is ridiculous. There no size guide so trying to buy a kids top for my laddie is murder. Looks like the away top in kids sizes is sold out.

Not sure of the attachment will work but there is a sizing guide

29-07-2022, 09:03 AM
Not sure of the attachment will work but there is a sizing guide

Nice one, If those are accurate then thats a good help.

I see the club are releasing a third kit at Midday today. Teaser on twitter but it doesn't show you the actual kit.

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1552942009962287104?s=20&t=kAbxi21LBjaYAq9HSX49NA

EDIT - just seen its black.

29-07-2022, 09:09 AM
Nice one, If those are accurate then thats a good help.

I see the club are releasing a third kit at Midday today. Teaser on twitter but it doesn't show you the actual kit.

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1552942009962287104?s=20&t=kAbxi21LBjaYAq9HSX49NA

EDIT - just seen its black.

👍 Not sure if its accurate though as i bought a top for my daughter at the last home game of the season and its big on her but she is a bit wee for her age but hopefully you get it sorted

29-07-2022, 09:14 AM
👍 Not sure if its accurate though as i bought a top for my daughter at the last home game of the season and its big on her but she is a bit wee for her age but hopefully you get it sorted

My lad is 4 and a half but quite tall so a 5-6 xs should be ok (hopefully)

30-07-2022, 07:48 AM
Guessing because we're away today the shop will be closed?

30-07-2022, 07:50 AM
https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk//accessories/general-accessories/ridgeback-hip-flask

How about this?

That is tidy.

hibeesjoe
30-07-2022, 08:15 AM
I was in the club shop a couple of days ago and they had a couple of hip flasks on the shelf

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

30-07-2022, 08:30 AM

Went to get my two a top for their holidays, like you sold out in my youngest size.

Thank god for the new black third top.

I have two voucher cards for the shop, anyone know if I can use them online?