View Full Version : 22/23 Strip

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

HibeeSince85
06-06-2022, 03:08 PM
When are we likely to announce this? The second or third week in June? On sale start of July? Our summer holidays are on the 15th of July and we play competitively before then so just hoping to be able to get the kids their strip.

06-06-2022, 04:13 PM
When are we likely to announce this? The second or third week in June? On sale start of July? Our summer holidays are on the 15th of July and we play competitively before then so just hoping to be able to get the kids their strip.

10th of June last season so can't be far away.
Not sure when they went on sale but definitely launched 10rh June.

07-06-2022, 05:26 PM
They are taking about kits on twitter so the release must be soon.

HibeeSince85
07-06-2022, 06:32 PM

Hope so!

07-06-2022, 06:35 PM
No wee teasers as yet?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Green Reaper
07-06-2022, 06:38 PM
Hope so!

Hopefully with some new players in them 😬

07-06-2022, 07:06 PM

Who’s they ? Just Ramdon folk or hibs fishul Twitter

07-06-2022, 07:58 PM
Who’s they ? Just Ramdon folk or hibs fishul Twitter

Yes Hibs official page.

07-06-2022, 08:07 PM
must’ve missed them ,cheers

HibeeSince85
07-06-2022, 08:17 PM

I wonder if they've chosen those four specifically, was never a fan of the millennium kit but wouldn't be against a collar coming back.

Renfrew_Hibby
07-06-2022, 09:03 PM
I wonder if they've chosen those four specifically, was never a fan of the millennium kit but wouldn't be against a collar coming back.

Looks like we're set for a traditional home kit, a reverse white/green sleeves away and a purple and green stripy number for the third.

King Cosell
07-06-2022, 09:25 PM
10th of June last season so can't be far away.
Not sure when they went on sale but definitely launched 10rh June.

10th was a Thursday last year, this Thursday's the 9th.

King Cosell
07-06-2022, 09:35 PM

I think that's what's happening. Home kit with collar, away purple & green stripes, 3rd kit white with green sleeves. Suits me.

HibeeSince85
07-06-2022, 09:37 PM
I think that's what's happening. Home kit with collar, away purple & green stripes, 3rd kit white with green sleeves. Suits me.

I'd be happy with that too, just make the home top a bit cleaner with no sleeve patterns or big flashes on the shorts.

08-06-2022, 06:44 AM

Yes looks like it. Hopefully we hear something today.

Be nice to look like moving forward to the new season.

08-06-2022, 09:49 AM
Looks like we're set for a traditional home kit, a reverse white/green sleeves away and a purple and green stripy number for the third.

TBH if this is what they have picked they can print money.

https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1534222154358591488?s=21&t=DAy7Zbsp8NGDCJ76dsFwhg

08-06-2022, 09:49 AM

None of which we can use playing Celtic at Parkhead.

King Cosell
08-06-2022, 09:54 AM

We can wear purple & green stripes at Parkhead.

08-06-2022, 09:56 AM

It's never stopped either side before.

Celtic wore yellow at home against us twice in the 00/01 season as our kits were green home and whit away with no 3rd kit.

In recent years Celtic have often recycled previous seasons kits against us at ER because their current rotation is unsuitable.

The 94/95 purple and green stripes were worn v Celtic. There was one game in which the ref ordered their keeper to change mid way through the 1st half though as he was wearing the below:

https://www.footballkitarchive.com/celtic-1994-95-gk-away-kit/

08-06-2022, 09:56 AM

I thought Green at all was a no-no. Did we not wear the grey kit when we last had green and purple tops?

08-06-2022, 10:01 AM

Arghhh I swore myself off new kits a couple years ago but I would probably buy at least one of those away ones.

08-06-2022, 10:02 AM
Why do people think they are going to be the kits?

Other than the choice of kits on the twitter post, do you know more information?

King Cosell
08-06-2022, 10:05 AM

Other than the choice of kits on the twitter post, do you know more information?

Just a guess. Recreate kits that have been popular in the past. It makes sense.

08-06-2022, 10:11 AM
Yes looks like it. Hopefully we hear something today.

Be nice to look like moving forward to the new season.

Even better if we hear it with a couple of new signings! :flag:

Edit: I'm as far as it is possible to be from "in the know", before anyone asks.

08-06-2022, 10:11 AM

I think they’ve literally just picked 4 really popular kits and asked people what their favourite ever kit was. People need to stop thinking every tweet the club puts out has some hidden clues 😂

08-06-2022, 10:17 AM
I really doubt they’d release the retro purple and green top just before we were about to get a similar strip as it would probably impact sales of the new one

TelaStella
08-06-2022, 10:27 AM
I really doubt they’d release the retro purple and green top just before we were about to get a similar strip as it would probably impact sales of the new one

Good point. It also feels a bit soon since the last similar effort from 19/20. IMO purple’s the Hibs holy grail and should be a rare special.

08-06-2022, 10:28 AM
I thought Green at all was a no-no. Did we not wear the grey kit when we last had green and purple tops?

We wore our bottle green away kit circa 2008 at parkhead.

That was a really nice kit.

TelaStella
08-06-2022, 10:31 AM
My guess is going to be black given it’s been 5 years since our last one and we’ve been through everything else since then. Certainly not opposed to it, it’s one colour they always seem to get right. Hard not to I suppose.

08-06-2022, 10:35 AM
Does anyone know roughly what date we tend to announce the new kits each year? This feels late to still not have the kits out, but I think have that same feeling every year so I think it's probably normally later than I imagine.

08-06-2022, 10:36 AM
My guess is going to be black given it’s been 5 years since our last one and we’ve been through everything else since then. Certainly not opposed to it, it’s one colour they always seem to get right. Hard not to I suppose.

The last black one was a thing of beauty.

King Cosell
08-06-2022, 10:39 AM
Does anyone know roughly what date we tend to announce the new kits each year? This feels late to still not have the kits out, but I think have that same feeling every year so I think it's probably normally later than I imagine.

Thursday June 10 last year.

08-06-2022, 10:47 AM
I'd like to see us revisit mint green again.

That away kit from a few years back was criminally underrated imo.

08-06-2022, 10:53 AM
The last black one was a thing of beauty.

Not as good as the black 05 kit. That was different class.

King Cosell
08-06-2022, 10:54 AM

A mint & bottle green combo would be nice.

08-06-2022, 10:56 AM
Thursday June 10 last year.

Cheers. So hopefully due out in the next week then.

BlackSheep
08-06-2022, 11:00 AM
I think they’ve literally just picked 4 really popular kits and asked people what their favourite ever kit was. People need to stop thinking every tweet the club puts out has some hidden clues 😂

Actually from a marketing perspective this is exactly how they would get the fans excited for a kit launch.

I’m not saying that the new kits will resemble any of these but getting us all thinking about kits then releasing the new ones is good marketing.

Greenio
08-06-2022, 11:01 AM
I thought the 2013/14 black kit was decent.

Was prob a Nike template number but i liked how simple it was

Whatever they do, I'd like to see something different for the away and/or 3rd kit, thought the Spurs space kit last season was class.

BlackSheep
08-06-2022, 11:01 AM

This…. Defo would be happy with a mint effort.

Also quite liked the light purple away kit we had.

Leitherhibs
08-06-2022, 11:06 AM
they're going to be revealed on, or close to Friday.

BlackSheep
08-06-2022, 11:10 AM

This a guess or based on some solid info?

Renfrew_Hibby
08-06-2022, 11:14 AM

Hardly any kits are out yet. In terms of the Scottish Prem I think I've seen a dodgy tango number from the tribute act and that's about it.

08-06-2022, 11:14 AM
I thought the 2013/14 black kit was decent.

Was prob a Nike template number but i liked how simple it was

Whatever they do, I'd like to see something different for the away and/or 3rd kit, thought the Spurs space kit last season was class.

The shirts from that season were well known for the sponsors coming off in the wash after wearing it once.

08-06-2022, 11:15 AM

Yet missed the 2016 Cup winning kit.

08-06-2022, 11:18 AM
Yet missed the 2016 Cup winning kit.

They’ve included that on the Instagram post.

https://www.instagram.com/p/Ceiq046DW8S/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

08-06-2022, 11:19 AM
They’ve included that on the Instagram post.

Ahhh, but not on the Twitter post. Weird.

08-06-2022, 11:32 AM
Hardly any kits are out yet. In terms of the Scottish Prem I think I've seen a dodgy tango number from the tribute act and that's about it.

Think Celtic have also released or at least the kits have been leaked.

The away top is an updated version of their 93/94 kit. Black with green strips. Think Aberdeen had a similar Umbro template that year in navy and yellow.

https://www.oldfootballshirts.com/en/teams/c/celtic/old-celtic-football-shirt-s15610.html
https://www.footballkitarchive.com/celtic-2022-23-away-kit/
https://www.footballkitarchive.com/aberdeen-1993-94-away-kit/

BlackSheep
08-06-2022, 11:36 AM

08-06-2022, 11:37 AM

Hibs and Celtic played against eachother for about 100 years just fine both in home kits. Its nonsense. I’d hardly even class Celtic as wearing green they basically play in all white.

08-06-2022, 11:39 AM

Yep, it was absolutely class with the black socks.

Ive always though a half bottle green/ half white or a top with white and bottle green quarters similar to the one Liverpool had in the 90s would be smart.

evy
08-06-2022, 11:43 AM
Ahhh, but not on the Twitter post. Weird.

I think you can only post 4 pictures in a tweet, but up to 10 in an Instagram post?

08-06-2022, 11:51 AM

modern versions of those 3 shirts could easily be bestsellers. I really hope you’re right

Leitherhibs
08-06-2022, 12:43 PM

Solid info, barring any delays with production, or other announcements that take precedent.

King Cosell
08-06-2022, 12:59 PM
2 kits will already be in production, 3rd won't be out for months. Last season's the 3rd kit was released at the end of September.

HibeeSince85
08-06-2022, 01:23 PM
Solid info, barring any delays with production, or other announcements that take precedent.

Brilliant. Strangely excited for this and I won't even be getting one. Must be because this is the first year the bairns have properly wanted one.

BlackSheep
08-06-2022, 03:31 PM

Ive seen Rangers Home, Away and Third.

Seen Celtic's Home and Away.

Seen Killie's kits...

lol just saying

https://www.footyheadlines.com/2022/03/rangers-22-23-home-kit-leaked.html
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2022/05/rangers-22-23-away-kit.html
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2022/05/rangers-22-23-third-kit-released.html
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2022/04/rangers-22-23-awaythird-kit-leaked.html
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2022/05/celtic-22-23-away-kit.html
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2022/05/celtic-22-23-home-kit.html
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2022/05/kilmarnock-fc-22-23-scottish-premiership-home-away-kits.html

Greenock Morton too

https://www.gmfc.net/inverclydes-blue-and-white-2022-23-home-kit-on-sale-now/
https://www.gmfc.net/new-2022-23-away-kit-available-to-pre-order/

BlackSheep
08-06-2022, 03:31 PM

Nice, good work

Hoffenheim, Villareal and Getafe have released their Joma kits in the past few days... so there is some momentum building with Joma releases.

08-06-2022, 03:37 PM
A few daft ones I've been playing about with:

https://fifakitcreator.com/showcase/kit/2176411
https://fifakitcreator.com/showcase/kit/2176419
https://fifakitcreator.com/showcase/kit/2176403

08-06-2022, 03:43 PM

I kind of like the 3rd one, not sure why , it's just different. A different collar for me though. But good effort.

Oh and the home kit looks decent as well 😁

tonyrougier123
08-06-2022, 03:45 PM

The two away kits belters.👍🏻.
That last one is definitely a combo we should use at some point,mint and bottle green class.

08-06-2022, 04:18 PM

The last time we played a season with that strip , we won zero games away in the League 😬 Was a cracking top but either very unlucky or we were pishhh 🤣

08-06-2022, 04:36 PM

PB that first one and in particular the colour is superb.

King Cosell
08-06-2022, 04:43 PM
The last time we played a season with that strip , we won zero games away in the League 😬 Was a cracking top but either very unlucky or we were pishhh 🤣

Finished 5th and won a few away, including Ibrox & Pittodrie

at last 61
08-06-2022, 04:44 PM
Got a feeling that we will announce 2 signings when we release the new strips

08-06-2022, 07:12 PM

Hope you’re right. But have we ever done this??!

Mr. Wonderful
08-06-2022, 07:53 PM
Graphics on some of hibs latest twitter posts look remarkably similar in style to the stripes on the JOMA Armenia top. Just saying

ElginHibbie
08-06-2022, 07:59 PM
Graphics on some of hibs latest twitter posts look remarkably similar in style to the stripes on the JOMA Armenia top. Just saying

They're in a Macron kit, no?

Mr. Wonderful
08-06-2022, 08:01 PM
They're in a Macron kit, no?

They are. My mistake.. The brush stroke theme is still there though..

09-06-2022, 06:46 AM

Change the first one to hoop socks. 👍

09-06-2022, 09:48 AM

Would actually take these 3 kits. The home is simple but it looks nice.

Mcbizz1998
09-06-2022, 09:49 AM

This gets said every year and never, ever happens.

BlackSheep
09-06-2022, 01:48 PM
This gets said every year and never, ever happens.

Erm…. So 2 signings have been announced with potential for the kit release tomorrow….

Seems quite accurate to me lol

at last 61
09-06-2022, 03:36 PM
Erm…. So 2 signings have been announced with potential for the kit release tomorrow….

Seems quite accurate to me lol

That's it black sheep you stick up for me 😁ps I like your beer

BlackSheep
09-06-2022, 04:37 PM
That's it black sheep you stick up for me 😁ps I like your beer

😂😂😂

Seanm1875
09-06-2022, 06:12 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220609/ba4b8a708b0c1f3d9d1b9e687d25ab7e.jpg

09-06-2022, 06:12 PM

Oft. I’m not overly keen on the white patch across the middle.

09-06-2022, 06:13 PM

Is this a mock up?

09-06-2022, 06:15 PM

Really hoping that's not the actual home top.

09-06-2022, 06:15 PM
Why though... Just make the white mid section green and have the Utilita logo white. Also just keep the sleeve fully white in this case. Simples.

HibsTYT
09-06-2022, 06:20 PM
Similar to the old insave one, don’t mind it

HibeeSince85
09-06-2022, 06:21 PM
It's different and I don't hate it. I like the bottle green, isn't a wow top though.

Bad Habits
09-06-2022, 06:21 PM

Hope that's real, belter

09-06-2022, 06:23 PM

That looks ****ing amazing.

09-06-2022, 06:24 PM

Assuming this is a mock up which is a shame because I absolutely love that.

09-06-2022, 06:27 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220609/b715249b020cfa3793efbb99ac630751.jpg

HibeeSince85
09-06-2022, 06:29 PM

Is that not the current top? Ahh I see what you mean.

09-06-2022, 06:30 PM
Oft. I’m not overly keen on the white patch across the middle.

Me neither. It ruins the strp.

09-06-2022, 06:30 PM
Is that not the current top?

Yes. But I’m just showing that someone has taken last years advert and put a mocked up kit on it.

HibeeSince85
09-06-2022, 06:32 PM
Yes. But I’m just showing that someone has taken last years advert and put a mocked up kit on it.

Yeah it clicked once I had hit reply, I've edited my post.

Baws man that's a shame I really liked that 😅

I quite like the idea of a white band in a similar vein to the 80s.

Not sure that mock up hits the mark though.

09-06-2022, 06:33 PM
Why though... Just make the white mid section green and have the Utilita logo white. Also just keep the sleeve fully white in this case. Simples.

Then it would be similar to last seasons top.

Mr. Wonderful
09-06-2022, 06:39 PM

Looks gr8 ggtth

09-06-2022, 06:40 PM

Is that real? Absolutely stunning!

09-06-2022, 07:37 PM

It’s fake.

hibsjersey
09-06-2022, 07:39 PM

It’s a mock up. The Hibs badge on the shirt is a cut out, and the background the shirt is on is from last years kit promo.

I feel we may get the new home kit revealed in the morning

Bridge hibs
09-06-2022, 08:10 PM
It’s fake.Thank ****, I dont like that white spot thing at the bottom of the top, it just spoils it

LustForLeith
09-06-2022, 08:15 PM
I’ve got a feeling there’s going to be an announcement next week.

Maybe Wednesday…

MikeyS
09-06-2022, 09:35 PM
It’s fake.

Thank god for that, that is a shocker!

Renfrew_Hibby
09-06-2022, 09:49 PM
Thank god for that, that is a shocker!

Yes it's really bad in my opinion.

donno
09-06-2022, 10:26 PM
As long as its green, with white sleeves. Not rocket science. Back to the 70's, but with a different collar maybe.

Sent from my JNY-LX1 using Tapatalk

09-06-2022, 10:43 PM
Then it would be similar to last seasons top.

No issues with that! Whilst I think it would proably look better without the map this seasons home top was great. Most of our home strips should take the minimalist approach. All green, white sleevs. Play around with the shirt collar and even the sleeve collar if the rest of the kit allows without it looking garish.

Go wild with the other two kits.

09-06-2022, 11:45 PM

Is that actually the caption that went with last years jersey? Must’ve missed it at the time but that’s an awful caption 🤣

Greenio
10-06-2022, 07:29 AM
Is that actually the caption that went with last years jersey? Must’ve missed it at the time but that’s an awful caption 🤣

I think the line is part of the fake mockup - the wording around the launch of the last strip was all about this is out city or something

Personal opinion but I dont think any hibs home strip should have anything but a full green body

Stubbsy90+2
10-06-2022, 08:41 AM

Shame it’s not real but that’s an absolute beauty.

10-06-2022, 08:59 AM
Shame it’s not real but that’s an absolute beauty.

Now that I know it's not real I take back what I said yesterday. I Iove it now and I'm going to be furious when the club release something else.

10-06-2022, 10:07 AM
A few more from me because I'm really bored (and a couple of these are so awful whatever the club produces will look great in comparison):

https://fifakitcreator.com/showcase/kit/2179184
https://fifakitcreator.com/showcase/kit/2179188
https://fifakitcreator.com/showcase/kit/2179194
https://fifakitcreator.com/showcase/kit/2179193
https://fifakitcreator.com/showcase/kit/2179196
https://fifakitcreator.com/showcase/kit/2179195
https://fifakitcreator.com/showcase/kit/2179204

10-06-2022, 10:09 AM
Now that I know it's not real I take back what I said yesterday. I Iove it now and I'm going to be furious when the club release something else.

That's standard .net procedure, well done for sticking to the programme (what Programme !!! We have dumped them!!!Even though I never bought one I'm furious :grr::grr::grr:) :greengrin

10-06-2022, 10:27 AM
I think the line is part of the fake mockup - the wording around the launch of the last strip was all about this is out city or something

Personal opinion but I dont think any hibs home strip should have anything but a full green body

Nah I took that screenshot from an official press release from last season.

10-06-2022, 10:34 AM
Been told the away strip is mint and 3rd kit all black. Not gospel of course!

10-06-2022, 10:42 AM
Nah I took that screenshot from an official press release from last season.

not just a jersey it’s a feeling?? :confused:

seriously what corporate drone got paid good money for that sh***

it doesn’t even mean anything

Fuzzywuzzy
10-06-2022, 10:46 AM
not just a jersey it’s a feeling?? :confused:

seriously what corporate drone got paid good money for that sh***

it doesn’t even mean anything

A bit like 'We Are The People'

10-06-2022, 10:52 AM
Been told the away strip is mint and 3rd kit all black. Not gospel of course!

It may be Mint mate but what we want to know is what colour will it be ?

Seanm1875
10-06-2022, 10:58 AM
Sorry for ripping the sh** troops, good playing with another fake kit like last years, I’ll be back again next season!

Seanm1875
10-06-2022, 10:59 AM
If anyones wanting a good laugh making kits etc, PES Kit Creator is a handy wee tool.

StevesFamau5
10-06-2022, 11:08 AM
Just been in the shop. New kit due next week. Issue with logistics from Spain. Apparently the kit is driven from the factory all the way to Scotland.

Training wear due Monday and kit likely later in the week.

10-06-2022, 11:17 AM
Just been in the shop. New kit due next week. Issue with logistics from Spain. Apparently the kit is driven from the factory all the way to Scotland.

Training wear due Monday and kit likely later in the week.

They can release pictures of the kit today if they like.

10-06-2022, 11:29 AM

Totally. Isn't the kit usually announced before we have any to physically sell and we offer preorders?

10-06-2022, 11:31 AM
Totally. Isn't the kit usually announced before we have any to physically sell and we offer preorders?

Maybe they want to be sure they're in the country just in case there is an unexpected delay/issue during transit?

10-06-2022, 11:46 AM
A bit like 'We Are The People'

And ‘This Means More’.

the best has to be Celtic though. Given they began as a literal clone of another club (us), their ‘A club like no other’ line takes the absolute biscuit.

10-06-2022, 12:07 PM
And ‘This Means More’.

the best has to be Celtic though. Given they began as a literal clone of another club (us), their ‘A club like no other’ line takes the absolute biscuit.

I was quite a fan of Hearts’ one from a few years back.
https://i.ibb.co/Qvzvz6m/C7480-AC4-DB1-B-4999-A426-76-EF5-EAF7-B40.jpg

10-06-2022, 12:42 PM

Maybe they want players to model it for the launch ?

Who knows but guess something to look forward to next week.

When the players back for pre-season?

10-06-2022, 12:49 PM
Maybe they want players to model it for the launch ?

Already been done….

10-06-2022, 01:21 PM
Adidas mock ups, taken from Twitter

https://twitter.com/Barlosthecat/status/1535248438924910592?t=AtPGG5NTEorY7T_XlY0DJA&s=19

BlackSheep
10-06-2022, 01:33 PM
Hearts just revealed their home kit today so I don’t think we will see ours

10-06-2022, 01:42 PM
Hearts just revealed their home kit today so I don’t think we will see ours

the usual bloodied turd, is it?

10-06-2022, 02:10 PM
Hearts kit is honking and not just because it’s theirs. Not going down well with the fans.

10-06-2022, 02:12 PM

Whisper it but I quite like burgundy .... which is why I'm always amused to see Hearts get the shade of it and the use of it so spectacularly wrong every year :greengrin

10-06-2022, 02:15 PM
Hearts kit is honking and not just because it’s theirs. Not going down well with the fans.

Plain and boring more so than normal.

10-06-2022, 02:21 PM

Do bears **** in the woods?

10-06-2022, 02:22 PM
I don't mind the Hearts kit. Hard to get too excited about but it's maroon with a white collar. Traditional and looks like a Hearts kit.

I always think home tops should be fairly traditional though so I'm easy pleased when manufacturers don't try to reinvent the wheel. The away and 3rd is where you can go a bit mental.

andudare2
10-06-2022, 02:40 PM
That's the intellectualy challenged mob from gorgie posting about the mocked up hibs strip put up here earlier, all the dingly dans think its our actual new home strip 🤣🤣🤣🤣

I'm Spartacus
10-06-2022, 02:45 PM
Thank ****, I dont like that white spot thing at the bottom of the top, it just spoils it

Why are people letting this comment fly over their heads? Hahaha

I'm Spartacus
10-06-2022, 02:47 PM
I don't mind the Hearts kit. Hard to get too excited about but it's maroon with a white collar. Traditional and looks like a Hearts kit.

I always think home tops should be fairly traditional though so I'm easy pleased when manufacturers don't try to reinvent the wheel. The away and 3rd is where you can go a bit mental.

The worst football kits for me are always the mental Spanish 3rd kits. I'm a Trad man myself, I'd like us to have a nice deeper shade of green with a simple collar and sleeve.

That mock up is honking IMO, it's too 'hoopy' for my liking.

10-06-2022, 03:43 PM

It's the same as all their other kits. Guess it's moaning season over on KB too.

mcohibs
10-06-2022, 04:08 PM
Pains me to say but Hearts kit is smart. They've had a weird thing last few years where their badge is a different colour maroon to their kit though

I'm a fan of Umbro kits in general though, if I had to choose a manufacturer for Hibs kits it would be them.

10-06-2022, 04:21 PM
Pains me to say but Hearts kit is smart. They've had a weird thing last few years where their badge is a different colour maroon to their kit though

I'm a fan of Umbro kits in general though, if I had to choose a manufacturer for Hibs kits it would be them.

Reported.

10-06-2022, 04:27 PM
No Hearts kit will ever look good but it looks traditional. I hope we follow that trend

10-06-2022, 09:37 PM
Anyone noticed the Hibs stickers behind the Hearts players promoting the strip, couldn’t make it up, fannies 🤣

10-06-2022, 09:40 PM
Edinburgh Adler - Hibs / Eintracht Frankfurt friendship stickers

https://i.ibb.co/4FHW55Z/B9623-A4-C-7-C6-E-4-E68-A0-B0-725736963-FAC.jpg (https://ibb.co/TwscFFB)
https://i.ibb.co/YdkbLhs/D82983-D4-E748-4809-ADEB-DA0-F9842-AEAA.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)

10-06-2022, 11:16 PM
Do bears **** in the woods?

.. and drink from the toilet...

Hibi
11-06-2022, 12:20 AM
No Hearts kit will ever look good but it looks traditional. I hope we follow that trend

Traditionally houffing

Bridge hibs
11-06-2022, 05:58 AM
Edinburgh Adler - Hibs / Eintracht Frankfurt friendship stickers

https://i.ibb.co/4FHW55Z/B9623-A4-C-7-C6-E-4-E68-A0-B0-725736963-FAC.jpg (https://ibb.co/TwscFFB)
https://i.ibb.co/YdkbLhs/D82983-D4-E748-4809-ADEB-DA0-F9842-AEAA.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)That collar 🤣 looks like it has been stretched over Nades head before it was modelled 🤣🤣

12-06-2022, 01:19 AM
Adidas mock ups, taken from Twitter

https://twitter.com/Barlosthecat/status/1535248438924910592?t=AtPGG5NTEorY7T_XlY0DJA&s=19

Whats the point? Joma are our manufacturer.

12-06-2022, 08:18 AM
Whats the point? Joma are our manufacturer.

What's the point in anything?

Clarence
12-06-2022, 10:16 AM
What's the point in anything?

…Nietzsche spotted on the 26 bus. Think he could be very influential for us next season.

12-06-2022, 10:54 AM
…Nietzsche spotted on the 26 bus. Think he could be very influential for us next season.

12-06-2022, 04:35 PM
That collar 🤣 looks like it has been stretched over Nades head before it was modelled 🤣🤣

Horrible colour of course, but I like the design: simple, classic look.

Mr. Wonderful
13-06-2022, 01:52 PM
Utilita related issue with the kit? Anyone else had info to that effect today?

Nor sure we'd have been able to keep that quiet so I'm sceptical

13-06-2022, 03:57 PM
Suprised one of the straps hasn't been released today to be be honest.

13-06-2022, 04:21 PM

Watch this space

13-06-2022, 04:38 PM
Watch this space

Sounds exciting, expecting something tonight?

mcohibs
13-06-2022, 04:53 PM

Strap yourself in for an announcement shortly

Renfrew_Hibby
13-06-2022, 04:53 PM
Strap yourself in for an announcement shortly

Is 'strap' a clue?

13-06-2022, 04:56 PM
Is 'strap' a clue?

No I think HH used the word Strap instead of Strip! Might be wrong though

Renfrew_Hibby
13-06-2022, 04:59 PM
No I think HH used the word Strap instead of Strip! Might be wrong though

OK. Canny get bra straps out my head now

13-06-2022, 05:01 PM
OK. Canny get bra straps out my head now

[emoji15]

13-06-2022, 05:18 PM

Obviously been on the lash.

13-06-2022, 05:24 PM

I think we’ve flogged the puns enough.

13-06-2022, 05:24 PM

In Tranent with the rest of the Belters.

13-06-2022, 05:29 PM

Long day 🤯🤯🤯🤯.

Jim Herriot
13-06-2022, 08:32 PM
If anyones wanting a good laugh making kits etc, PES Kit Creator is a handy wee tool.

Thanks! Agreed. First to wear the green, and first to wear the purple - in Scotland at least.

13-06-2022, 08:52 PM
https://i.gyazo.com/7e4e643ff821492075717c718b90cdfc.png

Simple.

mcohibs
13-06-2022, 09:06 PM

Simple.

Take my money

13-06-2022, 09:39 PM

Simple.

I don't buy shirts, but that would be an exception.

13-06-2022, 10:21 PM

Simple.

thats a thing of beauty. Far too beautiful for them to actually do it.

I don’t understand it, so many fans can come up with amazingly good shirt designs yet, for me at least, the actual club shirt is nearly always a disappointment. I probably like one out of every six home shirts Hibs release. Maybe two.

14-06-2022, 06:45 AM

Simple.

Badge ruins it imho.

An embroidered HFC at an angle would look smart!

PS maybe not ruins but spoils!

14-06-2022, 07:40 AM
We’ll surely see one of the kits out soon. Getting near holiday season

mcohibs
14-06-2022, 07:47 AM
Badge ruins it imho.

An embroidered HFC at an angle would look smart!

PS maybe not ruins but spoils!

The Hibs badge ruins it 😂? Or Joma?

TelaStella
14-06-2022, 08:12 AM

Simple.

Just shows it really isn’t difficult to get so right. Over to you Hibs & Joma.

14-06-2022, 08:16 AM
Just shows it really isn’t difficult to get so right. Over to you Hibs & Joma.

Looks like the Hibs pyjamas you can get in the shop the now Imo

14-06-2022, 08:17 AM
The Hibs badge ruins it [emoji23]? Or Joma?

Read my post. Ruins it was the wrong choice of words. As I said HFC embroidered on the Left breast! Old school writing!

14-06-2022, 08:19 AM
The Hibs strip really isn't difficult to get right. It's the best strip in Scotland in my opinion.

Stairway 2 7
14-06-2022, 08:41 AM
Read my post. Ruins it was the wrong choice of words. As I said HFC embroidered on the Left breast! Old school writing!

So if we don't get rid of our crest and have hfc written it will be spoiled. I prefer our crest, it's magic.

One thing I'll say is a mock up without main sponsor on the front and spl badges is pointless. Yes they make the strip worse, but they will be there

West lower
14-06-2022, 09:17 AM
If anyone is bored and fancying a shot at knocking up your own Hibs strip, APPINSPORTS.COM has a really easy kit builder to use.

15-06-2022, 06:01 PM
Anyone think the black theme used when announcing the signing of the young Portuguese guy (black hoody and dark lighting) is a clue that the away strip is likely to be black this year?

Normally things like this are joined up.

15-06-2022, 06:13 PM
I was in the clubstore today and there didn't seem any sign a new kit was imminent. Usually about this time there is new training gear out and the like but it was all just the same gear from last season. There's also usually space cleared for branding but it's all just last season's adverts, strips etc still out.

Asked the guy behind the counter, nice guy who has been there for years, what was happening and he said they know nothing. No promotional material or the like been delivered as of yet. He did say it wouldn't be as big a job as last year because the manufacturer was obviously not changing but still didn't seem to be expecting a mad rush of work anytime soon.

Renfrew_Hibby
15-06-2022, 06:19 PM
No UK clubs with bespoke Joma kits have made any announcements or releases yet. Only clubs (like Morton for example) who have off the shelf joma templates have revealed their kit.

Mr. Wonderful
15-06-2022, 06:28 PM
I was in the clubstore today and there didn't seem any sign a new kit was imminent. Usually about this time there is new training gear out and the like but it was all just the same gear from last season. There's also usually space cleared for branding but it's all just last season's adverts, strips etc still out.

Asked the guy behind the counter, nice guy who has been there for years, what was happening and he said they know nothing. No promotional material or the like been delivered as of yet. He did say it wouldn't be as big a job as last year because the manufacturer was obviously not changing but still didn't seem to be expecting a mad rush of work anytime soon.

Utilita problem?...

15-06-2022, 06:30 PM
Utilita problem?...

No idea.

Interesting to note the point above about no Joma bespoke kits being announced yet though. Maybe a delay at their end and no one wanting to announce until they actually have physical stock to sell?

Hibdan12
15-06-2022, 06:35 PM

Simple.
This reminds me of the cup winning top but with proper hibs green. Winner for me

15-06-2022, 06:56 PM
Anyone think the black theme used when announcing the signing of the young Portuguese guy (black hoody and dark lighting) is a clue that the away strip is likely to be black this year?

Normally things like this are joined up.

I really liked the hoodie he was wearing.

That’s what I have to say on the matter

15-06-2022, 08:14 PM
I can’t help but think the away strip will be purple and green stripes and going for the retro look.

We seem to have been pushing the retro tops quite a bit lately and now with Tavares wearing one today i think we’ll see one.

LustForLeith
15-06-2022, 08:45 PM
I’ve got a feeling that there’s certain details to be sorted and they’ll look to do it ASAP

Without those details be sorted then there’s no kit to be shown. Got a feeling that things will be clearer early next week, maybe even by Wednesday

15-06-2022, 09:10 PM
https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1537178137418661888?s=21&t=1l2lK_6aHYMbnj-R8PNXIQ

Wee clue at the shade of the new home strip?

Stairway 2 7
15-06-2022, 09:12 PM
https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1537178137418661888?s=21&t=1l2lK_6aHYMbnj-R8PNXIQ

Definitely is i reckon, very light

AdidasHibernian
15-06-2022, 09:15 PM

Great shout Bingo..looks like it doesn't it.

15-06-2022, 09:22 PM
Great shout Bingo..looks like it doesn't it.

Material looks a bit admiral 1980s though.

I hope it doesn’t rain next season.

15-06-2022, 09:29 PM
Assuming we'll be announcing the home kit tomorrow based on that tweet

15-06-2022, 09:29 PM
Seen a mock up on twitter (link below) of a Joma purple and green kit

https://twitter.com/hibs_edits/status/1537179091052675072?t=UbyNNG7-aWjSv-j7pKyg5g&s=19
https://i.ibb.co/RbzRSgg/20220615-222705.jpg (https://ibb.co/54Bb911)

Stairway 2 7
15-06-2022, 09:32 PM
Material looks a bit admiral 1980s though.

I hope it doesn’t rain next season.

Millennium Derby, colour too. Wonder if it will have a round neck

16-06-2022, 07:01 AM
New kit announce at 10am today according to Hibs Twitter.

16-06-2022, 07:02 AM
Strips released at 10am today

hibstag
16-06-2022, 07:02 AM
10am today....

16-06-2022, 07:03 AM

https://twitter.com/hibs_edits/status/1537179091052675072?t=UbyNNG7-aWjSv-j7pKyg5g&s=19

That looks brilliant imo

ElginHibbie
16-06-2022, 07:05 AM
10am announcement

Teaser.

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1537329376961826821

Cuikyhibs
pattern of the stadium on the new home strip?

10am today....

Picture of the stadium in the background of the shirt and white away or am I reading too much into that tweet?

16-06-2022, 07:07 AM
From the teaser image it looks to me like there’s some sort of picture/watermark of the stadium on it

16-06-2022, 07:09 AM
From the teaser image it looks to me like there’s some sort of picture/watermark of the stadium on it

Two tones of green as well?

Mr. Wonderful
16-06-2022, 07:21 AM
Oh god, more random lines.

16-06-2022, 07:22 AM

Oh god, another thing to moan about

hibby rae
16-06-2022, 07:27 AM

Is the map of Edinburgh random lines?

mcohibs
16-06-2022, 07:27 AM
Picture of the stadium in the background of the shirt and white away or am I reading too much into that tweet?

I think the white bit is just the sleeve of the home top folded over?

Renfrew_Hibby
16-06-2022, 07:29 AM
Watermarks all the rage with joma. Apparently St.Mirrens kits gonna have a Paisley pattern effect all over it.

16-06-2022, 07:31 AM

Just cannae hide your love for everything Hibs the now eh 😂

16-06-2022, 07:32 AM

Deary me

16-06-2022, 07:38 AM

Shock

Just_Jimmy
16-06-2022, 07:40 AM
Deary meI mean, the poster is a nightmare but on this case it's not hard to just have a green hibs top with white sleeves is it?

Every year people post clean looking hibs mock ups that are widely liked so it's not hard to see what's popular really.

We'll see what it's like at 10am and then we can all tear into the design or tear into the people who don't like the design for hating hibs. At least LJ or IG or our new players that aren't David Marshall, will get a day off.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

16-06-2022, 07:40 AM

Another thread and another negative post!

You really don’t like the club do you!

Maybe you should just over the road as everything is positive there and not a random line in sight!

16-06-2022, 07:45 AM
I mean, the poster is a nightmare but on this case it's not hard to just have a green hibs top with white sleeves is it?

Every year people post clean looking hibs mock ups that are widely liked so it's not hard to see what's popular really.

We'll see what it's like at 10am and then we can all tear into the design or tear into the people who don't like the design for hating hibs. At least LJ or IG or our new players that aren't David Marshall, will get a day off.

Maybe the commercial team know what sells ?
I don't know but getting the old knickers in a twist before we get to see the full strip is strange .
Like you though let's hope the players get a day off😃

16-06-2022, 07:52 AM
Teaser.

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1537329376961826821
That's totally boggin' so it is.
(Just getting in early cos I'll be on the tee at 10am.) :wink:

Victor
16-06-2022, 07:52 AM
Personally, I don’t care if they play in bin bags, ( green garden refuse ones, of course) as long as they win games.

16-06-2022, 08:05 AM

Thats amazing. So it wont be that. :greengrin

16-06-2022, 08:06 AM

The other pic is the shorts.

16-06-2022, 08:07 AM

Are you OK?

HendoDelivered
16-06-2022, 08:07 AM

I think you need one :greengrin

16-06-2022, 08:08 AM
Have to say I'm not keen on the idea of a top with a stadium silhouette on it.

The home top should be simple and classic. All these graphics and the like is very 90s, which was all very well at the time when new techniques made it possible. Now it's just a bit naff. All imo of course, I'm sure others will love it.

16-06-2022, 08:09 AM
I mean, the poster is a nightmare but on this case it's not hard to just have a green hibs top with white sleeves is it?

So it looks like they've seen how popular last year was and went with a similar idea? Would it not be odd if they didnt try and replicate that success?

16-06-2022, 08:10 AM
New kit today and fixtures released tomorrow, what's not to get excited about.

16-06-2022, 08:18 AM
Thats amazing. So it wont be that. :greengrin

That would be lovely

evy
16-06-2022, 08:33 AM

I'd no listen to this guy again.

16-06-2022, 08:33 AM

Can someone tell me how to ignore someone using the mobile app please, asking for a friend.

16-06-2022, 08:34 AM

Have a day off FFS

16-06-2022, 08:35 AM
I'd no listen to this guy again.

16-06-2022, 08:35 AM

You're either at the wind up or actually are the most miserable ******* known to man. Give it a rest like.

Willis1875
16-06-2022, 08:36 AM

Fixtures released tomorrow,Wonder what gripe you will find with that

16-06-2022, 08:38 AM
To counter Mr miserable I am more excited than a 53 year old who never buys replica kit should be!!

Fuzzywuzzy
16-06-2022, 08:41 AM
10 am launch today

G15 Hibs
16-06-2022, 08:56 AM
Have to say I'm not keen on the idea of a top with a stadium silhouette on it.

The home top should be simple and classic. All these graphics and the like is very 90s, which was all very well at the time when new techniques made it possible. Now it's just a bit naff. All imo of course, I'm sure others will love it.

Everything's cyclical, isn't it? We'll have a few years of popularity for this kind of more complex design then we'll go back to a very plain, basic green shirt white sleeves and everyone will love it and that will be the most popular things for the next couple of years.

It's like flares or something.

Fuzzywuzzy
16-06-2022, 09:00 AM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1537359334220365824?t=HSTHhcRq16bgaBKU6NA8zw&s=19

Nope

HendoDelivered
16-06-2022, 09:01 AM
Thats a cracker imo 👌🏼

16-06-2022, 09:01 AM
I can understand why some won't like it but I'm loving it 🙂

16-06-2022, 09:02 AM
This is a throwback to 08/09 and I really like it arghhhhh I don't wanna have to buy it again

BlackSheep
Say in store Mon 13th June on the website..... lol

Stadium silhouette absolutely ruins it for me. Would’ve been perfect without it.

Would really like it if it didn't have the stadium silhouette on it, completely ruins it.

Though I'll wait to see what it's like in person before properly judging it

16-06-2022, 09:03 AM
Not for me I'm afraid. Far too much white. A Hibs top should have white sleeves, not white sleeves and shoulders.

The layout is a vaguely similar to the 2007 LC winning shirt with the white shoulders and side panels and I didn't like that much either.

Hoping for a cracker of an away kit to compensate.

Not a fan personally. Looks like a cheap fake top you’d get at a market in Turkey. Maybe it’ll warm to me but can’t say I’m liking that at first look.

Love it including the stadium. Gives it that unique touch.
Very impressed by what Joma are coming up with.

16-06-2022, 09:04 AM
Stadium silhouette absolutely ruins it for me. Would’ve been perfect without it.

Don't like the white panels on the sides. Other than that it's OK - no better or worse than any other Hibs kit recently.

Really like the overall style of the kit but not convinced by the stadium image. Hopefully it looks decent in person and it’ll grow on me

ElginHibbie
Not enough random lines imho

Not a fan personally. Looks like a cheap fake top you’d get at a market in Turkey. Maybe it’ll warm to me but can’t say I’m liking that at first look.

Just said the exact same thing to my group about a fake strip

Looks good on screen and hopefully better when we can actually see it in the flesh The text in the article nips me. The crest is on the left of the strip. The Comms people have written it from their perspective outside the strip. To me the crest is on the heart side for good reason.

16-06-2022, 09:05 AM
I'm sorry but that's boggin.

Rotten. A Hibs top shouldn’t have white shoulders and with the white panels under the arms the top is about as white as it is green. How come you never seem to get a player modelling the full kit these days

Hibs3-2
Not a fan initially. Too much white for me

dmc1875
Looks like a cheap fake top you’d buy on holiday as a kid