View Full Version : 22/23 Strip

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

16-06-2022, 09:05 AM
Love it. Wee nod to the past but also modern.

16-06-2022, 09:05 AM
Not for me.

Will I buy it, yes.

16-06-2022, 09:06 AM
Picking up 2007 vibes with it. I like the addition of the imprint !

https://i.ibb.co/NmWmKbV/AR270522-0910.jpg (https://ibb.co/RBQBcdv)
It's a winner for me.

Reminds me a bit of the 2007 cup winning strip. Yes from me.

Not a fan personally. Looks like a cheap fake top you’d get at a market in Turkey. Maybe it’ll warm to me but can’t say I’m liking that at first look.

I can just imagine some Turkish guy giving it the 'genuine, genuine, very good price' now.

16-06-2022, 09:07 AM
Its not great. Looking forward to the away. :greengrin

16-06-2022, 09:08 AM
It's a winner for me.

Doesn’t look as bad from a distance when you can’t really make out the stadium bit.

mcohibs
16-06-2022, 09:08 AM
Too much white, forty shades of green, weird collar and random lines. Keep it simple ffs.

Does 'bespoke' just mean over the top detail?

16-06-2022, 09:09 AM
I like it but would of preferred without the white side panels, will wait for a size guide first off some posters.

Any news on the away and third? Can't really remember when they was released after the home last season off the top of my head.

16-06-2022, 09:10 AM
Me likey likey.

JJP
Looks really good

Identical strip to the players. Does that mean the cut is more “sporty”. May have to wait and try on for this one. Or order multiple sizes.

16-06-2022, 09:11 AM
Not a fan of it.

Hope 2nd and 3rd kits are better.

Mr. Wonderful
Stadium silhouette absolutely ruins it for me. Would’ve been perfect without it.

That's enough of the relentless negativity.

Actually agree, top is really smart but I don't think anyone over the age of 20 should be wearing it in public

hibby rae
Has shades of the 07/08 top.

It's fine, but I'm not blown away. Tbf I think whatever came would be tough to beat last season's.

Identical strip to the players. Does that mean the cut is more “sporty”. May have to wait and try on for this one. Or order multiple sizes.

It means they’ll have to stock more XXXL than ever before 😂

God I love this kit

BegbieHSC
16-06-2022, 09:12 AM
Actually, I’m a big fan of it. Reminds me a wee bit of a couple of Spanish and Italian kits.

Mantis Toboggan
16-06-2022, 09:12 AM
Too much white. Keeping it simple always better for a home kit. Hopefully the away kit is better...

16-06-2022, 09:13 AM
Picking up 2007 vibes with it. I like the addition of the imprint !

hibby rae
It's a winner for me.

Nobody is that happy to come into Easter Road

Not for me I'm afraid. Far too much white. A Hibs top should have white sleeves, not white sleeves and shoulders.

The layout is a vaguely similar to the 2007 LC winning shirt with the white shoulders and side panels and I didn't like that much either.

Hoping for a cracker of an away kit to compensate.

Yep, remove the stadium and stop the white at the sleeves, I don't like it either

16-06-2022, 09:14 AM
Horrible kit. Might have looked OK without the stadium graphic. Might have looked ok with the stadium graphic but without the white panelling at the side. Together it looks awful

Renfrew_Hibby
16-06-2022, 09:15 AM
So when is it out? I'm not sure what year Monday 13th of June is...

16-06-2022, 09:16 AM

It rings the bells of 2007… meh sure !

Just_Jimmy
So it looks like they've seen how popular last year was and went with a similar idea? Would it not be odd if they didnt try and replicate that success?Apart from the fact it was howling, you're probably right. [emoji23]

Plain green with white sleeves is all that's needed. It's the most classic and recognisable strip in Scottish and probably British football. Leave it as is.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Like the white shoulders, thats a good change every couple of years IMO. But the stadium design on the front is ridiculous.

G15 Hibs
It's fine. It's green, there's white sleeves, we'll be able to tell it's Hibs when we're playing. A lot of clubs going for novelty in recent years, seems to be popular with fans and kit collectors. Having said that, I'm a middle-aged man and the idea of a football shirt as a fashion item is well behind me.

Interested by the stadium detail. In that fans survey a few months back there were a fair number of questions about what Easter Road meant to supporters. I wonder if this is a reflection on the responses.

Plain kit next year, no doubt.

Renfrew_Hibby

He's absolutely buzzing

sauzeelegod
Horrible.
Hoping the away kit will be the green and purple stripes 🙏🏼

I love the white up the side not seen close up for the watermark…I think it’s a classic

I’m 51 but might even buy it!

16-06-2022, 09:17 AM
Maybe being overly critical but you’d think someone would proof read the official announcement and notice it twice states it goes on sale on Monday 20th, but on the last line says it goes on sale Monday 13th. Maybe the same person who read the terms of the Rocky loan checked it :greengrin

TelaStella
16-06-2022, 09:19 AM
Really disappointed as things stand and unfortunately not the only one it seems. The over excess of white is bad enough without the graphic completely killing it all together. Training top? Maybe- nothing more. Let’s see what the aways like.

Love it including the stadium. Gives it that unique touch.
Very impressed by what Joma are coming up with.

Same here.

If I was standing next to Cat Kivlin I'd be as happy as him.:greengrin

16-06-2022, 09:20 AM
Probably would have been better without the stadium through it but still like it.

OldEast
16-06-2022, 09:22 AM
It's fine. It's green, there's white sleeves, we'll be able to tell it's Hibs when we're playing. A lot of clubs going for novelty in recent years, seems to be popular with fans and kit collectors. Having said that, I'm a middle-aged man and the idea of a football shirt as a fashion item is well behind me.

Interested by the stadium detail. In that fans survey a few months back there were a fair number of questions about what Easter Road meant to supporters. I wonder if this is a reflection on the responses.

Plain kit next year, no doubt.

That's a very good point.

hibby rae
16-06-2022, 09:22 AM
Apart from the fact it was howling, you're probably right. [emoji23]

Plain green with white sleeves is all that's needed. It's the most classic and recognisable strip in Scottish and probably British football. Leave it as is.

Arsenal might have something to say about that

16-06-2022, 09:23 AM
Our greatest ever modern day kit (91-92) had white all the way up to the shoulders. Struggling to understand the hate for the white shoulders.

16-06-2022, 09:24 AM
That is an absolutely beautiful strip. Deserves a good season and a cup. Love it.

16-06-2022, 09:27 AM
That’s absolutely bowfin

16-06-2022, 09:27 AM
(12) 2022/23 Hibs Home Shirt Revealed! - YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8yudnDfM7sE)

Reveal video here - It looks class.

Renfrew_Hibby
16-06-2022, 09:28 AM
Our greatest ever modern day kit (91-92) had white all the way up to the shoulders. Struggling to understand the hate for the white shoulders.

Just old curmudgeons, they would have the same kit every year and our club shop would become redundant.

16-06-2022, 09:28 AM
I like the look of it on Kevin Nisbet where the details aren’t as obvious. Not a fan of the stadium design in full view, though.

16-06-2022, 09:29 AM
I think it’s brilliant.

mcohibs
16-06-2022, 09:29 AM
Arsenal might have something to say about that

Or Celtic

16-06-2022, 09:30 AM
I think it’s brilliant.

Yeah, I've typically waited to the end of a season when the shirts are half price or better to buy one, that one might need to be ordered on payday. I absolutely think that's one of our best shirts in many years.

BlackSheep
I hope we pair this top with white shorts and white socks..... think that would look very smart

No keen on so much white but think it would look all right if it didn’t have the stadium on it. Not for me.

16-06-2022, 09:31 AM
Maybe being overly critical but you’d think someone would proof read the official announcement and notice it twice states it goes on sale on Monday 20th, but on the last line says it goes on sale Monday 13th. Maybe the same person who read the terms of the Rocky loan checked it :greengrin

I'll be telling Mrs. NH that "I never had any intention of splashing out £55 on a shirt, but unfortunately the design of it triggered a clause that meant I had to go and buy it".

Renfrew_Hibby
16-06-2022, 09:32 AM
I hope we pair this top with white shorts and white socks..... think that would look very smart

Agree, white shorts and socks for this particular shirt.

16-06-2022, 09:36 AM
https://i.ibb.co/59L6M1m/20220616-103445.jpg (https://ibb.co/kyXxHGj)
https://i.ibb.co/0Dd1cSv/20220616-103539.jpg (https://ibb.co/j61qT2s)

Sergio sledge
16-06-2022, 09:41 AM
I like it, I think it will be really popular, we are going through a phase where tops are more out there rather than traditional. Reminds me of the CIS insurance cup winning top as well.

Really liking the fact it is made of recycled materials as well.

16-06-2022, 09:43 AM

Don't mind it so much in the top pic, could just do without the white panels down the side

16-06-2022, 09:43 AM
Very nice I think

16-06-2022, 09:45 AM

Looks good on I think.

Langlee Hibs
16-06-2022, 09:45 AM
Stadium graphic ruins an instant classic for me.

16-06-2022, 09:49 AM
It's a Hibs strip so by default it is beautiful. Green body, white sleeves👌. Additional taking points ✅️
What's not to like?

raeburnhibs
16-06-2022, 09:49 AM
Don't mind it so much in the top pic, could just do without the white panels down the side
Are the white side panels to allow an appropriate transition from a darker front to a lighter green back?

16-06-2022, 09:50 AM
I like it, think it looks great. I am not the demographic it should appeal to as I am old and fat and for those reasons don't wear football tops. Going from here and the twitter response (even when extracting the usual suspects who hate everything Hibs does/posts on Twitter) it is not going down too well. It is difficult with strips because it is subjective. I think it will grow on people.

16-06-2022, 09:52 AM

Aye same. Looks much better in the top pic. Actually quite like it in the top pic.

Mcbizz1998
16-06-2022, 09:53 AM
Another really good effort from Joma imo.

I’m currently in Crete, wish I had it for by the pool! [emoji172]

hibee1875
16-06-2022, 09:56 AM
I just don’t understand why you would want that angle snap shot of the stadium so prominent on the shirt.

16-06-2022, 09:58 AM
I like it! A nice variation on a theme and for me it looks good.

I get why some want simple and plain but calling it awful or boggin is rather over dramatic!

Will be pretty popular I think [emoji106]

TelaStella
Another really good effort from Joma imo.

I’m currently in Crete, wish I had it for by the pool! [emoji172]

Jump the boat over to Turkey and you’ll pick one up no bother

raeburnhibs
I just don’t understand why you would want that angle snap shot of the stadium so prominent on the shirt.
It's a mechanism to allow transition from light green to dark green. I like having different shades on the same top

16-06-2022, 09:59 AM

:agree: really bizarre.

BoltonHibernian
16-06-2022, 10:01 AM
Quite like it.

TheGog
16-06-2022, 10:01 AM
Fly out to Turkey 3:45 on Monday. Will be at the club shop sharp😂

It’s beautiful.

Dublin07
16-06-2022, 10:03 AM
My boys are 13 and 17 and both absolutely love it. Oldest one is so fussy and has strong opinions on everything but right away said it’s a classic. Think their age is more what hibs target rather than us grumpy slightly overweight middle age men!

16-06-2022, 10:12 AM
Not the best I've ever seen, too much white and the stadium pattern might grow on me. That said, any Hibs strip is better than anything produced in the west...

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

16-06-2022, 10:14 AM
Really like it quite innovative but maintains the traditional :thumbsup:

16-06-2022, 10:14 AM
Not the best I've ever seen, too much white and the stadium pattern might grow on me. That said, any Hibs strip is better than anything produced in the west...

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

I really like this one so incentive there to lose a few pounds to try and do it justice

16-06-2022, 10:15 AM
Really not a fan of the stadium print or the previous seasons attempts to try out something in background.

Keeping it a single tone would have looked so much better.

Again for an away strip fine experiment like many clubs do but the home should be simple and a classic.

Any pictures of the back?

16-06-2022, 10:22 AM
Very nice kit, really like it

Green Man
16-06-2022, 10:23 AM
My youngest son has been asking every day for ages when the new kit is out, he’ll be delighted with this I reckon.

Renfrew_Hibby
16-06-2022, 10:27 AM
Touches of both the Skol snd CIS cup winning strips with a hint of 2008/09 chucked in.

Overall I like it and will probably get it just to add it to my collection.

16-06-2022, 10:29 AM
Not for me I'm afraid. Far too much white. A Hibs top should have white sleeves, not white sleeves and shoulders.

The layout is a vaguely similar to the 2007 LC winning shirt with the white shoulders and side panels and I didn't like that much either.

Hoping for a cracker of an away kit to compensate.

Agree re: too much white. Not a bad kit but a massive downgrade on last season for me.

16-06-2022, 10:37 AM
Doesn't really matter what kit design we're wearing when we lift the Scottish next year :wink:

DinkyTwo
16-06-2022, 10:41 AM
This is a throwback to 08/09 and I really like it arghhhhh I don't wanna have to buy it againI have that top with Zemmama on the back. Classic!

Liking the new top too although I've not bought one in years. Will wait to see what the away and 3rd designs are before deciding if this is the year.

Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk

H18S NX
16-06-2022, 10:43 AM
Not for me,but then again I am old and fat,think the younger generation will like it though.

16-06-2022, 10:44 AM
Not a fan of it all unfortunately, don't like the stadium outline being on it.

Just_Jimmy
16-06-2022, 10:50 AM
Arsenal might have something to say about thatLoads of clubs play in red. Yawn.

16-06-2022, 10:58 AM
(12) 2022/23 Hibs Home Shirt Revealed! - YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8yudnDfM7sE)

Reveal video here - It looks class.

Does actually look much better there than in the photos.

Mcbizz1998
16-06-2022, 10:59 AM
Jump the boat over to Turkey and you’ll pick one up no bother

[emoji23][emoji106]

Scotty Leither
16-06-2022, 11:06 AM
Nah, not for me - I don't get this tinkering with white on the shoulders and side panels, it makes the top look like any other template kit out there.

The best Hibs strips (one of the most iconic strips around IMHO) are the ones that stick to the all green breast with white sleeves a la Pat Stanton, or if you want the best modern-day version the Sauzee one of the 2000s.

It's not broken Hibs, don't try to fix it.

MelbourneHibees
16-06-2022, 11:09 AM
Without the stand in the background it's not bad. With it its one of the poorer efforts in recent years.

16-06-2022, 11:11 AM

Like the video, the image with Jair wearing it shows it up much better. My first impressions were just from the photo of it on the hanger.

Will need to see it in the flesh to truly make up my mind, but it's growing on me.

16-06-2022, 11:15 AM
Without the stadium graphic it’s not bad, with it, it’s a no from me.

Had it been more of an illustration, maybe, instead it looks like a sort of photocopied effect.

Not sure why the club / Joma seem so keen to overthink the home kit, we did under Macron as well. When was it last just plain green?

16-06-2022, 11:15 AM
Like it 👍

Mcbizz1998
16-06-2022, 11:17 AM
Lot of people saying it should always be white only on sleeves, plain green etc.

So basically, the exact same top every year? The club are trying to sell the things, we need variation.

16-06-2022, 11:18 AM
Will likely look pretty smart from the stands where you don’t see the detail the same. I suppose you can’t really just do a solid green body/white sleeve combo every time.

Not a huge fan of the white piping down sides but only a year to wait till the next one - I can live with it till then.

6/10

16-06-2022, 11:25 AM
Was hoping for full retro 1972, but I like it. The mock up of the green and purple top would be great as the away top. Hope we ditch the yellow kit.

7 Up
16-06-2022, 11:35 AM
That's a good effort from Joma. I like the darker green and the white shoulders. Overall quite reminiscent of the 2008-09 top as many have said.

16-06-2022, 11:37 AM
I think it looks a lot better on the players than on the hanger by itself. The white sides really come round when it's not worn and it looks iffy but when worn i think it looks great

Hibby Mike
16-06-2022, 11:38 AM
I'm a kid born in the 80's whose love of football and idols all came from the 90's where arguably the best kit designs of all are from. This is right up my street, and harks to 90's design ethos! I love when the club go with something different (and get it right!). This certainly gets it right. I was a fan of the 2018-19 diamond pattern and this is the best since.

I loved last season away kit too - very retro.

Good work Hibs (and Joma), Good work.:top marks

16-06-2022, 11:38 AM
Quirky and suspect was designed after a heavy session but I actually quite like it.

"In an exclusive Joma initiative, the replica shirts will be identical to the ones worn by the Hibernian FC players when they run out onto the pitch at Easter Road."

Given Joma weren't exactly a generous fit previously, this bit fills me with dread!

Mr. Wonderful
16-06-2022, 11:44 AM
Ruined a good design with the stadium. Like some jambo got wild with the pro eV kit designer tool, got a job at hibs and has free reign over the designs

Sooner the joma deal is over the better

LeithMike
16-06-2022, 11:45 AM
Can live with the white shoulders and sides but have not been a fan of any of the recent kits with more than one shade of green, particularly when they include some pattern.

Is it bad that I would prefer a template kit? Green body, white collar, white sleeves. No stadium, no city map, no transition from dark to light green, no slope.

Quite happy using a different shade of green or white shoulders for variety from time to time but keep it simple. Do what you want with the away kit but home shirts should respect the heritage of the shirt.

You can tell from the prices on ebay that the simple shirts become the classics.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

16-06-2022, 11:46 AM
Not my cup of tea but then I'm 51 and not the prime target for it. My laddie loves it.

Wonder if younger fans would say the same if it was really plain.

16-06-2022, 11:47 AM
Ruined a good design with the stadium. Like some jambo got wild with the pro eV kit designer tool, got a job at hibs and has free reign over the designs

And I was certain you were going to like it too.

16-06-2022, 11:51 AM
Horrid cheap and nasty looking.

Mr. Wonderful
16-06-2022, 11:51 AM
And I was certain you were going to like it too.

Weird.. but really nice that you considered my thoughts first of all. Love you x

16-06-2022, 11:52 AM
Horrid cheap and nasty looking.

It really isn't.

16-06-2022, 11:53 AM
Horrific.

BS44
16-06-2022, 11:54 AM

That's surprising.

Groathillgrump
16-06-2022, 11:56 AM
Disappointed with that effort. Too many white bits and the stadium graphic ruins it for me.

16-06-2022, 11:57 AM

Are you not bored of being so negative?

16-06-2022, 11:58 AM
It really isn't.
Cannae remember asking your opinion

Groathillgrump
16-06-2022, 11:58 AM

To be fair, I think he has a point this time.

Mr. Wonderful
16-06-2022, 12:01 PM

Literally sharing my honest opinion. Whether you deem it to be negative or not is up to you

The kit looks cheap and as if it was designed by a jambo

May21/05/216
16-06-2022, 12:05 PM
Literally sharing my honest opinion. Whether you deem it to be negative or not is up to you

The kit looks cheap and as if it was designed by a jamboIt's boring now just jog off

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

16-06-2022, 12:06 PM
Looks better on the players, but on its own just looks like a cheap knock off.

G15 Hibs
16-06-2022, 12:07 PM
Not sure why the club / Joma seem so keen to overthink the home kit, we did under Macron as well. When was it last just plain green?

The 2020-21 NHS strip was plain green

heid the baw
16-06-2022, 12:10 PM
It's horrible. A classic case of over- designing, like when a business uses too many typefaces in its logo or signage. It cheapens the brand and ruins the aesthetic.
That stadium graphic is abysmal and looks like one of thon t shirts with wolves howling at a moon. It looks cheap and indicative o the current direction of travel.
It has to be said that the new hearts strip is bang on point from a design perspective.

16-06-2022, 12:11 PM
Im past my teenage years so its not as if I will wear it

It looks nice enough to me but literally has zero impact on what I think of the club or the team

Like the strip or not, I wont care if we are winning

BlackSheep
The 2020-21 NHS strip was plain green

Macron had a couple that were basically plain green... the one with slightly different textured stripes i think (maybe Macron's first one for us)?

Love it. Usually a bit suspicious of these bespoke strips but this is a really good design. Love the collar, and it's kind of all in keeping with the trend that a lot of manufacturers are going down, but the graphic actually means something to us.
Personally, I prefer basic kits (last season's Manchester United for example) but this is a winner.

16-06-2022, 12:13 PM

As do most of your posts.

16-06-2022, 12:18 PM

I can just imagine some Turkish guy giving it the 'genuine, genuine, very good price' now.

Then your realise it's just Ben Kensall having topped his tan up again 🤣

16-06-2022, 12:20 PM
To be fair, I think he has a point this time.

A take on the top in your avatar would be fab :aok:

16-06-2022, 12:23 PM

You said it was really smart a few hours ago

sadtom
16-06-2022, 12:25 PM
Can’t say I’m a fan. Not that I’ve worn one for decades but it’s too fussy for my taste. Last season’s had similarities but I thought it ‘worked’. This years…not so much.

The 0-7 strip will always be the classic kit for me. Should have be replicated for the 50th anniversary this coming January.
Of all the more modern kits the 6-2 one was the closest to the classic.
Is it a coincidence that we had our 2 best derby results in those strips? Maybe…but I’d like to find out if it worked a third time. :greengrin

G15 Hibs
16-06-2022, 12:27 PM

It looks nice enough to me but literally has zero impact on what I think of the club or the team

Aye, I'm not sure why folk get so uptight about it. I remember not being a fan of the wide candy-stripes on the sleeves when the Calor Gas home strip came out in 1994, felt that the sleeves should be sacrosanct, but it had no effect on how I felt about the team and now looking back it's just another in a long line of Hibs strips. The only one I've ever really not liked was the 2014/15 bottle green with green sleeves effort. Looked a bit *****, combined the with horrible design of the sponsor and the overall feeling around the club after relegation it was all a bit much. But, you know, it doesn't really matter that much.

RossScott1991
16-06-2022, 12:31 PM
Too much fuss goes on every year about kits. More so now because you get a new one every year anyway. Means more chances of hit or misses with them being released soo consistently.

Wish we could have the same kit for 2 years.

Aslong as it has a hibs badge and is green I don’t personally care too much.

16-06-2022, 12:39 PM
Can live with the white shoulders and sides but have not been a fan of any of the recent kits with more than one shade of green, particularly when they include some pattern.

Is it bad that I would prefer a template kit? Green body, white collar, white sleeves. No stadium, no city map, no transition from dark to light green, no slope.

Quite happy using a different shade of green or white shoulders for variety from time to time but keep it simple. Do what you want with the away kit but home shirts should respect the heritage of the shirt.

You can tell from the prices on ebay that the simple shirts become the classics.

Agreed - looked at the kit again and just feels messy on the front. Don't actually mind the white parts.

The stadium graphic makes it hard to see what is actually the clubs main playing colour.

The simple single tone strips look so much classier and timeless.

I honestly wouldn't care what they do with away tops but the home top isn't some experiment for a student doing graphic design.

Good news is it's only 1 season.

16-06-2022, 12:41 PM
It could come with a lining made of £50 notes and the promise of a slap up meal and red hot evening of passion and people wouldn't be happy with it right now :rolleyes:

16-06-2022, 12:43 PM

It isn't up to me, it is negative. Just like everything else you post.

I don't know what kind of Jambo's you know, but the ones I know would find a better way of having a dig at us if they were designing a Hibs kit.

16-06-2022, 12:49 PM

Actually agree, top is really smart but I don't think anyone over the age of 20 should be wearing it in public
Smart or designed by a Jambo?

16-06-2022, 12:52 PM

Maybe why we're signing so many young players, then.

Mcbizz1998
16-06-2022, 12:59 PM
You’ll all be clamouring to buy the thing when it becomes a cup winning Hibs top! Getting it framed with your ticket for the final, the lot!! [emoji23]

PH91
16-06-2022, 01:02 PM
Too much white for my liking. CIS cup vibes so wonder if it will have green shorts and socks.

I'll take an away strip like any of these.

16-06-2022, 01:10 PM
Really like it with the exception of the stadium print being on it, if that wasn’t there it would be stunning imo.

It being there gives it a bit of a look of being fake imo, will probably change my mind and think it’s amazing when I see it on😅

Groathillgrump
16-06-2022, 01:11 PM
A take on the top in your avatar would be fab :aok:

Agreed mate.

Every season I live in hope and come the big reveal I'm crushed. :greengrin

16-06-2022, 01:24 PM
I quite like it

16-06-2022, 01:28 PM

Make up your mind

cameronw-hfc
16-06-2022, 01:32 PM
Got a feeling the away kit will include purple. Hopefully a similar template to the green and purple stripe one.

This is a cracking kit👍

Renfrew_Hibby
16-06-2022, 01:33 PM
We're into year 2 of a 5 year deal with Joma. Year 5 of the deal will coincide with our 150th anniversary, 25/26 season.

So expect another couple of years of 'different' designs then a calmed down anniversary edition.

16-06-2022, 01:33 PM
So they'll be exactly the same as the ones the players are wearing, so it'll be a size or two up for most of us.
I'm wondering if that's what they did last season too, as that had an 'athletic' fit (that's my excuse anyway).

16-06-2022, 01:42 PM
Too much white for my liking. CIS cup vibes so wonder if it will have green shorts and socks.

I'll take an away strip like any of these.

top one is a beauty, bottom not too shabby either

Scotty Leither
16-06-2022, 02:04 PM
Weird.. but really nice that you considered my thoughts first of all. Love you x

10/10!

16-06-2022, 02:04 PM
I'm not a fan of the new shirt at all. The reasons being I don't like the stadium image or the fact there's about 3 different shades of green on the top and I really don't like the white down the sides. Hibs tops should be green body with white sleeves IMO.

You can fart about with shades of green year on year, different trims and collars etc. but we're starting to drift down the Nike Barcelona route of getting away from what the core of the home shirt should be.

By all means play about and experiment with away and third kits, but we shouldn't be doing that every year with the home kit for me.

On a more positive note I bought the remake of the purple and green Calor gas top that the club shop have, made by Score Draw. It's a very good remake and one the club deserve credit for working on.

16-06-2022, 02:05 PM

16-06-2022, 02:06 PM
Background ruins it.

16-06-2022, 02:10 PM
I'm not a fan of the new shirt at all. The reasons being I don't like the stadium image or the fact there's about 3 different shades of green on the top and I really don't like the white down the sides. Hibs tops should be green body with white sleeves IMO.

You can fart about with shades of green year on year, different trims and collars etc. but we're starting to drift down the Nike Barcelona route of getting away from what the core of the home shirt should be.

By all means play about and experiment with away and third kits, but we shouldn't be doing that every year with the home kit for me.

On a more positive note I bought the remake of the purple and green Calor gas top that the club shop have, made by Score Draw. It's a very good remake and one the club deserve credit for working on.

I am happier with minor tinkering on the home strip, it should be fairly straightforward to make a good Hibs home top that clean and simple, but fill your boots on the away strip and go mad!! 😁

16-06-2022, 02:14 PM
Wonder if we’ll get a picture of the full kit at some point

16-06-2022, 02:30 PM
Not my cup of tea, due to the different shades of green and the white down the sides. It's fine as something a bit different, but not my favourite.

16-06-2022, 02:32 PM
Is the website link not working for pre-order?

You would think when the launch the strip the full strip would be put on the online shop :confused:

16-06-2022, 02:40 PM
I like it, but it could have been so much better if it didn't have white on the sides and it was kept to collar, shoulder, sleeves imo.

Stairway 2 7
16-06-2022, 02:44 PM
Similar to man u when they had the stadium in the strip, was it 1994

16-06-2022, 02:52 PM
I'm not sure there is really much to be getting worked up about here on either side of the argument.

I don't like the top. It's not being negative to say that, I'm not choosing not to like it out of spite. I think Nike trainers look ****ing awful but hundreds of millions worldwide disagree. In the same vein I only every buy Adidas trainers but accept that countless people don't like them.

These things are all subjective so getting annoyed with other people for liking or disliking the top is a bit daft. For me it's over designed, fussy and lacks the fundamentals of a good Hibs top. I'm not going to change anyone's mind who likes it though, in exactly the same way that telling me it's lovely and the best top we have ever had isn't going to change my mind either.

16-06-2022, 03:02 PM
I'm not sure there is really much to be getting worked up about here on either side of the argument.

I don't like the top. It's not being negative to say that, I'm not choosing not to like it out of spite. I think Nike trainers look ****ing awful but hundreds of millions worldwide disagree. In the same vein I only every buy Adidas trainers but accept that countless people don't like them.

These things are all subjective so getting annoyed with other people for liking or disliking the top is a bit daft. For me it's over designed, fussy and lacks the fundamentals of a good Hibs top. I'm not going to change anyone's mind who likes it though, in exactly the same way that telling me it's lovely and the best top we have ever had isn't going to change my mind either.

Nobodies calling you out on PB because you put your points across in a way that isn't inflammatory, people that do will attract more attention and get called out on it.

The poster in question is relentlessly negative and never has a good thing to say, ao again they will attract more attention.

Both these point are fair game when it comes to calling things out IMO.

16-06-2022, 03:17 PM
We're into year 2 of a 5 year deal with Joma. Year 5 of the deal will coincide with our 150th anniversary, 25/26 season.

So expect another couple of years of 'different' designs then a calmed down anniversary edition.

Hopefully hoops 😎

16-06-2022, 03:32 PM
I think if that kit had been posted as a mock up on here more people would like it.

I always think mock ups look better than the actual kits due to the lighting and the fact they are actually being worn by a person.

I think the black one with the green stripe posted a few pages back looks ace but if it was actually made I don’t think it would look anywhere near as good.

16-06-2022, 03:40 PM
Question for others in here - as anyone following the battle with the weight thread elsewhere on here will have been bored by my updates, I've lost four stones since last season. I now fit in a size large t-shirt/button up shirt if I'm buying a standard fit from most retailers, what size do people reckon I should go for with this one? Never had to consider this before.

16-06-2022, 03:46 PM
My opinion; It looks OK
The end.

16-06-2022, 03:46 PM
Question for others in here - as anyone following the battle with the weight thread elsewhere on here will have been bored by my updates, I've lost four stones since last season. I now fit in a size large t-shirt/button up shirt if I'm buying a standard fit from most retailers, what size do people reckon I should go for with this one? Never had to consider this before.

at least XL man. I am large in everything but this years shirt is painted on me at large.

16-06-2022, 03:48 PM
Question for others in here - as anyone following the battle with the weight thread elsewhere on here will have been bored by my updates, I've lost four stones since last season. I now fit in a size large t-shirt/button up shirt if I'm buying a standard fit from most retailers, what size do people reckon I should go for with this one? Never had to consider this before.Last season's Joma tops (the away at least) were on the small side, although not as small as Macron. I'd go one size up from your normal size if you don't want it to be tight.

Mikey_1875
16-06-2022, 04:06 PM
Thumbs up from me. Has a bit of a retro look to it and I really like the collar.

16-06-2022, 05:06 PM
So they'll be exactly the same as the ones the players are wearing, so it'll be a size or two up for most of us.
I'm wondering if that's what they did last season too, as that had an 'athletic' fit (that's my excuse anyway).

Not overly impressed with it on first look, but main thing that caught my attention was this - aside from the sizing, the quality should be better, provided they have brought replicas up to player standard rather than other way round.

16-06-2022, 06:15 PM
Oooh I like it. Very European looking, maybe it's why I'm a fan! Huge thumbs up Hibs👍

16-06-2022, 06:25 PM

Huge well done with the weight loss👏
I always go up one size when ordering a Hibs top. Hope it's a lucky shirt for us all!

16-06-2022, 06:28 PM
I like it.

16-06-2022, 06:55 PM
Too much white for me, and the angled stand brings back bad memories of the 11/12 kit.

16-06-2022, 06:56 PM
I disliked it at first but its growing on me. I am just not a fan of the stadium print on it.

16-06-2022, 07:17 PM
Love it will be buying it !

Capt Mainwaring
16-06-2022, 08:40 PM
Looks absolutely to me. Like it ✅

16-06-2022, 08:50 PM
Can’t say I’m a fan. Not that I’ve worn one for decades but it’s too fussy for my taste. Last season’s had similarities but I thought it ‘worked’. This years…not so much.

The 0-7 strip will always be the classic kit for me. Should have be replicated for the 50th anniversary this coming January.
Of all the more modern kits the 6-2 one was the closest to the classic.
Is it a coincidence that we had our 2 best derby results in those strips? Maybe…but I’d like to find out if it worked a third time. :greengrin
👍

Colinton Hibby
16-06-2022, 09:00 PM
Let’s be honest here, that shirt is minging. Too much white, too many shades of green, **** collar and horrible imprint of the stand. Are there ever fan consultations about these new designs? We are the ones who buy and wear it afterall. I’d love to have seen something like the classic 80/81 strip on sale in the shop at the moment. No matter I wont be shelling out for the new one but getting really excited about the coming season. ggtth.

16-06-2022, 09:09 PM
It's a thumbs down from me.

Willis1875
16-06-2022, 09:51 PM
Surprised this hasn’t reached poll levels yet.

It’s grown on me as the days gone on

17-06-2022, 02:52 AM
Looks good should be a big money spinner for the club.

Greenio
17-06-2022, 04:55 AM
Not a massive fan for what it's worth

Same as other people, the stadium pic...nah.

Anyway....we move on

17-06-2022, 05:14 AM
Really like the white down the sides. Seen Nisbet modelling in on the socials and looks absolutely superb.

17-06-2022, 05:46 AM
Like it a lot - a classical and modern mix. Making big hints for Father's day.

17-06-2022, 06:05 AM
Really like the white down the sides. Seen Nisbet modelling in on the socials and looks absolutely superb.

Think it is a brilliant strip :agree:

Think Joma are an excellent innovative kit manufacturer

Paulie Walnuts
17-06-2022, 06:47 AM
Not a fan of the strip at all. Very poor effort and looks pretty cheap imo.

I don’t buy strips anyway though so makes no odds to me really.

badabing67
17-06-2022, 09:13 AM
When does the second and third kit get released

17-06-2022, 09:17 AM
Not a fan of the strip at all. Very poor effort and looks pretty cheap imo.

I don’t buy strips anyway though so makes no odds to me really.

We still have to watch the team wear them for a season:cb. I think the importance of what the strip looks like is underestimated. Important that the players like it too, in terms of how they feel going out on to the pitch.

17-06-2022, 09:42 AM
[/B]

We still have to watch the team wear them for a season:cb. I think the importance of what the strip looks like is underestimated. Important that the players like it too, in terms of how they feel going out on to the pitch.

Hopefully they hate it so much that they don't mind flying in to tackles in winter and soaking them in sweat :greengrin

17-06-2022, 09:50 AM
I don't think the players will even think about how the strip looks once they've worn it once. However , I think it looks smart and I'd be surprised if it's not a big hit with the kids.

17-06-2022, 09:54 AM
It looks cheap but I bet it isn't!

17-06-2022, 09:58 AM
It looks cheap but I bet it isn't!

Be the usual between £50 and £60 I'm guessing. Extortionate but it's what most clubs charge these days

17-06-2022, 11:01 AM
Hopefully they hate it so much that they don't mind flying in to tackles in winter and soaking them in sweat :greengrin

I don't think the players will even think about how the strip looks once they've worn it once. However , I think it looks smart and I'd be surprised if it's not a big hit with the kids.

I don't think its any coincidence that every time we have won a trophy we have been wearing a good looking Hibs strip. :greengrin

TheHibernator
17-06-2022, 11:27 AM
Didn’t like it when I seen it yesterday, it’s definitely growing on me though.

WeAreHibs
17-06-2022, 11:34 AM
Strange that's only the shirt has been released. What's happening with shorts and socks or do we have a cheeky Home/Away combo?

BlackSheep
17-06-2022, 05:25 PM
Strange that's only the shirt has been released. What's happening with shorts and socks or do we have a cheeky Home/Away combo?

When the kit goes live in the website on Monday the shorts and socks will likely be there at that point.

Renfrew_Hibby
17-06-2022, 06:02 PM
For anyone moaning about our new kit, you should check out Jomas Swansea efforts!

https://www.footballshirtculture.com/new-kits/swansea-city-2022-2023-home-kit.html

https://www.footballshirtculture.com/new-kits/swansea-city-2022-2023-away-kit.html

17-06-2022, 06:08 PM
For anyone moaning about our new kit, you should check out Jomas Swansea efforts!

https://www.footballshirtculture.com/new-kits/swansea-city-2022-2023-home-kit.html

https://www.footballshirtculture.com/new-kits/swansea-city-2022-2023-away-kit.html

I'm guessing Joma have a big say in the marketing campaign of their kits:

Hibs - Our Home. Our colours.
Swansea - Our History. Our future.

Hibees1973
17-06-2022, 06:24 PM
Another open goal missed by the guys in charge of our club.

What a great opportunity to gain approval by keeping our unique green shirt with white & sleeves traditional. They have just marketed a Tornadoes Hospitality suite costing £2,500 a pop. Could they not have just had a wee thought to replicate that iconic top from the 72-73 season the Tornadoes wore.

Instead they go and tarnish it by fancy shadowing and too much white.

Our owner and his wee son are a couple of yanks. Surely they know that the main sports over there (American Football & Baseball) always keep their shirts traditional.

Still Joma are a third division brand. Way behind Adidas, Nike & Umbro. Our recent third division signings made by Ron's son may suit the jersey.

17-06-2022, 06:28 PM
It is great! it's a Hibs strip what's not to like.

17-06-2022, 06:34 PM

What a great opportunity to gain approval by keeping our unique green shirt with white & sleeves traditional. They have just marketed a Tornadoes Hospitality suite costing £2,500 a pop. Could they not have just had a wee thought to replicate that iconic top from the 72-73 season the Tornadoes wore.

Our owner and his wee son are a couple of yanks. Surely they know that the main sports over there (American Football & Baseball) always keep their shirts traditional.

Still Joma are a third division brand. Way behind Adidas, Nike & Umbro. Our recent third division signings made by Ron's son may suit the jersey.

Ooft🤣🤣

Mikey_1875
17-06-2022, 06:41 PM

You were doing so well until you quoted Umbro a top brand :rolleyes:

w pilton hibby
17-06-2022, 06:42 PM

So, can we put you down as a 'maybe'?

Hibees1973
17-06-2022, 07:02 PM
So, can we put you down as a 'maybe'?

17-06-2022, 07:03 PM

Have you seen the Nike Barcelona top

17-06-2022, 07:04 PM

Aye instead of innovation and variety let's get a generic kit from Adidas so we can be the same as about 15 other clubs.

17-06-2022, 07:18 PM

Dramatic pish

Hibees1973
17-06-2022, 07:19 PM
Aye instead of innovation and variety let's get a generic kit from Adidas so we can be the same as about 15 other clubs.

Correct me if I'm wrong but no other major top flight club I know of wear a green shirt with white sleeves.

Our unique club shirt should be celebrated with an iconic world wide brand.

So no, our shirt would not be generic, the same as 15 other clubs.

17-06-2022, 07:30 PM
Correct me if I'm wrong but no other major top flight club I know of wear a green shirt with white sleeves.

Our unique club shirt should be celebrated with an iconic world wide brand.

So no, our shirt would not be generic, the same as 15 other clubs.
It absolutely would be just a different colour.

Hibees1973
17-06-2022, 07:35 PM
It absolutely would be just a different colour.

So we agree then, unique.

17-06-2022, 07:35 PM
Are you not bored of being so negative?No enough maroon in it for his liking.

Hibees1973
17-06-2022, 07:45 PM
No enough maroon in it for his liking.

The usual yam comeback. Gets a bit boring that.

I love Hibs, been a supporter for over 50 years.

I just really despise the way our club is being run by Ron, his son and Ben.

andrew70
17-06-2022, 11:25 PM

Despise is overly harsh, extremely dramatic and so far definitely unfounded. Ron is continually investing, his son is a whizz with data which will only prove a positive and Ben is slowly but surely getting to understand Hibs.

17-06-2022, 11:25 PM
So we agree then, unique.

Adidas are a poor imitation of what they once were. The strips they’ve been producing over the past few years are way below their previous standards. Joma produce much more innovative and interesting kits than Adidas now. In my opinion. And I still wear Originals trainers.

17-06-2022, 11:26 PM
Despise is overly harsh, extremely dramatic and so far definitely unfounded. Ron is continually investing, his son is a whizz with data which will only prove a positive and Ben is slowly but surely getting to understand Hibs.

Agreed. A poor and cheap uninformed unnecessary dig. Pathetic stuff.

18-06-2022, 06:55 AM

God posts like this worry me. They've failed big time so far and must do better this season. Don't bury your head.

18-06-2022, 07:31 AM
Was unimpressed at first, seeing the Jair picture has softened my thoughts a bit

i actually quite like the shoulders as a wee change, really don’t like the stadium image though. Without that, I think it could be pretty good

still disappointed we didn’t get 72-73 throwback :greengrin

18-06-2022, 07:45 AM

How do you know his son is a whizz with data? Not a dig, genuine question.

Mcbizz1998
18-06-2022, 08:00 AM

Wow [emoji23]

LeithMike
18-06-2022, 10:12 AM
God posts like this worry me. They've failed big time so far and must do better this season. Don't bury your head.

Have to agree. Can't see how there is any evidence that Iain Gordon is a whizz with data. If anything Maloney appointment and signings of Mueller etc al point very much against it or at least that the data he is whizzing on doesn't work in the real world.

BK bears responsibility too and it sounds like he needs to take ownership with the mess up around RB.

18-06-2022, 10:23 AM
Adidas are a poor imitation of what they once were. The strips they’ve been producing over the past few years are way below their previous standards. Joma produce much more innovative and interesting kits than Adidas now. In my opinion. And I still wear Originals trainers.

If it is a Hibs strip then it is great, if it is green and white with the Hibs shown on the front then it is a great strip.

w pilton hibby
18-06-2022, 10:27 AM
If it is a Hibs strip then it is great, if it is green and white with the Hibs shown on the front then it is a great strip.

Agree with this 100% 😀

18-06-2022, 10:30 AM
At first glance, I'm not too keen but I expect I'll barely notice the difference after the first few games.

TelaStella
18-06-2022, 12:19 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220618/ec487c4cfbb0340969763e7e59a88b74.jpg
Moving on… Perhaps now would be a good time to at least appreciate the new training gear. Yes yes or aye?

18-06-2022, 12:42 PM
Lovely

18-06-2022, 01:09 PM
Moving on… Perhaps now would be a good time to at least appreciate the new training gear. Yes yes or aye?

100% yes from me.

Clean and simple but still manages to be a bit different from the usual.

I wouldn't buy a football top for fashion but for Sunday night 7s the training top is well ahead of the home top for me.

andrew70
18-06-2022, 01:30 PM
How do you know his son is a whizz with data? Not a dig, genuine question.

It was mentioned when he was first mooted. An analytical mind borne out of years of hard graft.

18-06-2022, 01:42 PM

Posts like this do my head in. You don’t like the kit, that’s fine. You have an opinion on how it should be done. That’s also fine and more than entitled to voice it and actually it’s good to have a conversation about it and other elements of the club.

But what helps no one is this finger pointing about how outsiders are ruining the club or not understanding it. I happen to like the kit, and I like when we try something different that isn’t green body white sleeves. Does that make me a lesser Hibs fan than yourself?

You can make your points constructively and legitimately without resorting to name calling and digs at people for making decisions that a lot of fans actually agree or like.

Jdawg
18-06-2022, 01:46 PM
Posts like this do my head in. You don’t like the kit, that’s fine. You have an opinion on how it should be done. That’s also fine and more than entitled to voice it and actually it’s good to have a conversation about it and other elements of the club.

But what helps no one is this finger pointing about how outsiders are ruining the club or not understanding it. I happen to like the kit, and I like when we try something different that isn’t green body white sleeves. Does that make me a lesser Hibs fan than yourself?

You can make your points constructively and legitimately without resorting to name calling and digs at people for making decisions that a lot of fans actually agree or like.

Agreed!

Adidas and Nike are glorified teamwear kits for clubs our size.

BlackSheep
18-06-2022, 03:29 PM

Oft… someone get this man laid!!!

Lololololol….

In the next 2 years we will be getting a traditional kit with our 150th anniversary so let Joma have their ‘unique’ designs and you can wait for then.

I think the kit is pretty damn smart this year and looks very modern and in keeping with a lot of the kit trends currently being produced…. But I siuppose we should be happy with a plain green and white top.

18-06-2022, 03:34 PM

No. It's second rate. It should have been just like the 1970's training gear. What an opportunity missed. ****ing mint? Ron and his son out.

18-06-2022, 03:45 PM

I’ll be buying those shorts. Bought the purple training ones from last season, colour was great in the flesh and the quality of material was excellent.

18-06-2022, 05:15 PM

Such a third division brand that they sponsor Champions League semi finalists Villarreal. I thought we were past the brand snobbery when folk realised Joma are a huge brand but just not as popular in the UK than on mainland Europe. A cheap, nonsensical dig.

18-06-2022, 07:19 PM
That training colour will not be kind to those of us who don't have a footballer's physique. Not that it would be a problem for me of course, as Darren's promo video body double.

Was the Harp at the end a teaser, do you think?

hibstag
18-06-2022, 07:34 PM

I, agree with this the template although it was generic that scotland had in 2010 was far superior to the cheap generic template scotland currently have and will no doubt get in the next few weeks.

18-06-2022, 09:19 PM

Despise ffs

RMQ1967
18-06-2022, 09:36 PM
Despise ffs

Yes a particularly poor choice of words. These guys are clearly financially & more importantly emotionally invested in Hibs.

Delighted with the way the image of the club is being upgraded through improvements to the stadium, marketing and commercial activities - all superb developments.

Not blown away by the main strip but the training strip is great.

18-06-2022, 09:40 PM
Yes a particularly poor choice of words. These guys are clearly financially & more importantly emotionally invested in Hibs.

Delighted with the way the image of the club is being upgraded through improvements to the stadium, marketing and commercial activities - all superb developments.

Not blown away by the main strip but the training strip is great.

It’s also not like it’s the first time in our history we’ve released a strip to mixed reviews. Like every football club in the world, some years will be hits, some will be misses. Last years strips were both great imo, with the away being one of my favourites of all time.

McSwanky
18-06-2022, 09:45 PM
Such strong emotions about a piece of polyester. Does it really matter that much?

I still maintain I'd like to see Hibs changing their home kit less regularly, from both a green and affordability angle. Might be one less hysterical thread on here as well.

18-06-2022, 10:01 PM
Such strong emotions about a piece of polyester. Does it really matter that much?

I still maintain I'd like to see Hibs changing their home kit less regularly, from both a green and affordability angle. Might be one less hysterical thread on here as well.

I think it's really healthy for (predominantly) men to express their feelings about fashion, art even.

Agree with your second para 100% but like everything else it's all about consumption, until we pay the price.

I don't get invited to many parties.

mcohibs
18-06-2022, 10:21 PM
Agreed!

Adidas and Nike are glorified teamwear kits for clubs our size.

Give me any of these Nike kits over the 'bespoke' pish we've had with Joma or Macron recently. 50 shades of green and over the top detail, no thanks. Simple and classy all the way.

https://i.ibb.co/wC7Fb2L/hibernian-2015-2016-nike-home-football-shirt.jpg (https://ibb.co/WF04dR3)

https://i.ibb.co/xqrPtNX/New-Hibs-Away-Kit-2013-14.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)
image hoster (https://imgbb.com/)

https://i.ibb.co/cyzfQc6/Hibs-Away-Top-2016-17.jpg (https://ibb.co/4FBvpZ8)

https://i.ibb.co/wyG9tJ1/Purple-Hibs-Strip-2015-16.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)

18-06-2022, 10:35 PM
SDG with hair!

19-06-2022, 10:03 AM
Anybody seen a price for it yet?

Just_Jimmy
19-06-2022, 10:09 AM
Give me any of these Nike kits over the 'bespoke' pish we've had with Joma or Macron recently. 50 shades of green and over the top detail, no thanks. Simple and classy all the way.

https://i.ibb.co/wC7Fb2L/hibernian-2015-2016-nike-home-football-shirt.jpg (https://ibb.co/WF04dR3)

https://i.ibb.co/wyG9tJ1/Purple-Hibs-Strip-2015-16.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)The cup final season kits were perfect in every way.

I much prefer the bottle green. I've said before I'm a big fan of the simple green and white look, I don't like when they mess around with the home kit. They should play around with the away kit if they like and people have to have something "out there".

19-06-2022, 11:03 AM

https://i.ibb.co/wyG9tJ1/Purple-Hibs-Strip-2015-16.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)

Still wish that purple top was purple and green instead of purple and illumines

19-06-2022, 12:29 PM
Still wish that purple top was purple and green instead of purple and illumines

That’s the problem with certain companies. They’re just templates from other teams the previous year. I don’t think we were actually even with Nike, just a company that bought rights to use Nike templates.

At least Joma give us some customisation.

19-06-2022, 01:31 PM

That’s the problem with certain companies. They’re just templates from other teams the previous year. I don’t think we were actually even with Nike, just a company that bought rights to use Nike templates.

Would rather have a decent template than an ugly bespoke kit. Never understood the obsession with getting a bespoke kit.

19-06-2022, 01:39 PM
Would rather have a decent template than an ugly bespoke kit. Never understood the obsession with getting a bespoke kit.

Because it gives the potential to have something like last seasons away kit.

19-06-2022, 02:09 PM
Because it gives the potential to have something like last seasons away kit.

Assume you mean the 3rd strip? Fair point. It was a good idea but poorly executed IMO. Strip had an awful collar.

HendoDelivered
19-06-2022, 02:20 PM
Anyone know the date for the away kit?

19-06-2022, 04:57 PM

Yep, that’s why with the cup final kit we had black tick on the shorts when it’s should really have been green, and black detailing on the socks instead of green, just standard Nike gear marketed as Hibs. Nike never sponsored Hibs, it was through I think Just Sport - in saying that, the relegation kit shade of green was beautiful as was the cup final top, and the 16/17 was smart too.

Black, white and purple Away kits were nice too

19-06-2022, 05:33 PM
The cup winning top was the best kit we've had in years. The design, the colour and the collar were all perfect.

It might have been a Nike template kit but it's miles better than anything Joma have done.

19-06-2022, 06:52 PM
https://twitter.com/hibsclubstore/status/1538595186393194500?s=21&t=cxYCOWJFhkurXxYIGpB3CQ

Looks like the long sleeves are back.

Renfrew_Hibby
20-06-2022, 08:59 AM
Is there a buzz outside the shop right now a queue forming?
Surprised the training gear is onsale at the launch. Think I'll just get the mint top.

AL-Qaholik
20-06-2022, 09:07 AM
They seem to have removed the option to collect from the shop when buying online.
Very odd.

HibeeSince85
20-06-2022, 09:07 AM
Will there be kids/junior sizes in or will it just be adults for the home kit?

King Cosell
20-06-2022, 09:10 AM
Sexy new socks!

20-06-2022, 09:10 AM
They seem to have removed the option to collect from the shop when buying online.
Very odd.

why is it off? not much difference from just going to the shop and buying it :dunno