View Full Version : Man Sues Former Employer For 'Anti-Rangers Discrimination'
02-06-2022, 07:27 AM
"Eddie, from Bonnybridge near Falkirk, launched the action against energy construction firm Doosan Babcock, recruitment firm NRL, and his former boss Donald Ross.
He claims he was let go after managers said there was not enough work for him, but he was actually targeted for supporting Rangers."
“If people say their religion is protected, how many times do they go to church? I would argue it’s as important to me as someone who has a religion.”
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/rangers-fan-who-claims-sacked-27125143
Poor wee soul.
02-06-2022, 07:31 AM
Bonnybridge. It had to be that place.
02-06-2022, 07:37 AM
What a roaster. Interesting that he picks out Celtic AND Hibs fans as the source of “anti the rangers” graffiti in the toilets. Not much sectarian nonsense going on in that man’s head then🤔
To be fair, nobody should be stupid enough to use the death of 66 people as a “wind-up”. It’s just disgusting. However, to suggest that following a football team is some kind of “religion” is pathetic. But then he represents a fanbase that persuaded Nil by Mouth that the word “hun” is somehow sectarian.
And for those reasons, just because the world really has gone mad, the judge will rule in his favour. Just you wait and see. 🤨
stuart-farquhar
02-06-2022, 07:43 AM
I've seen a few like him on my travels abroad recently. Podgy men (and women) dressed in full kit to go on holiday. I suppose It's easy to choose what to wear and take. It's quite odd to me. The other day I saw a guy with wild greasy hair, dressed in a dirty tracksuit with a celtic top underneath in Lisbon airport on the way to Edinburgh. He looked like he'd spent days rummaging in skips.
02-06-2022, 07:54 AM
I've seen a few like him on my travels abroad recently. Podgy men (and women) dressed in full kit to go on holiday. I suppose It's easy to choose what to wear and take. It's quite odd to me. The other day I saw a guy with wild greasy hair, dressed in a dirty tracksuit with a celtic top underneath in Lisbon airport on the way to Edinburgh. He looked like he'd spent days rummaging in skips.
Or partying since 1967? 🤣
02-06-2022, 07:54 AM
What a roaster. Interesting that he picks out Celtic AND Hibs fans as the source of “anti the rangers” graffiti in the toilets. Not much sectarian nonsense going on in that man’s head then
To be fair, nobody should be stupid enough to use the death of 66 people as a “wind-up”. It’s just disgusting. However, to suggest that following a football team is some kind of “religion” is pathetic. But then he represents a fanbase that persuaded Nil by Mouth that the word “hun” is somehow sectarian.
And for those reasons, just because the world really has gone mad, the judge will rule in his favour. Just you wait and see.
Sir William Orange-Peel Boyne presiding.
Some material for this years fringe stand up guys/gals.
Where's Ken Dodds tickling sticks these days:greengrin
Comedy Club Front Row
!:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
02-06-2022, 08:06 AM
Told the story somewhere before, but, some years ago I was at a contract tendering presentation with a number of firms represented and keen to win the contract.
Most of the parties knew each other well enough. Pretty early on one guy who was a full blown Masonic hand shake hun let it be known that a couple of us, myself included were "known Hibbies". Banter with an underlying tone for the rest of the audience and I felt it was important to him to get his "credentials" out there.
Various other irrelevant remarks were made that go with the hun psyche.
The meeting was then called to order and the organiser introduced everyone round the table including myself, who had changed roles and was now the person awarding the contract.
There was a few awkward moments at the coffee break and the firm concerned never made the first cut.
Ironically the hun in question worked in an industry, and for a firm that had a reputation in the 70's for giving preferential treatment to candidates and employees of a certain persuasion.
Always the victim!!
02-06-2022, 08:27 AM
I've seen a few like him on my travels abroad recently. Podgy men (and women) dressed in full kit to go on holiday.
Went to Prague a few years back, was enjoying the sun and cheap beer, turned round and saw a full kit w*nker, love handles and about 50 in a full hertz kit.
Ruined the holiday.
02-06-2022, 08:33 AM
I’d love it if it goes to court and then the Employers argue that Rangers are no more and it’s now The Rangers so canny be discrimination as I don’t except they are the same club.
Imagine if the Judge said that was the case??????
Please
Please please
Please please Please
God let this be the employers defence.
vuefrom1875
02-06-2022, 08:38 AM
"Eddie, from Bonnybridge near Falkirk, launched the action against energy construction firm Doosan Babcock, recruitment firm NRL, and his former boss Donald Ross.
He claims he was let go after managers said there was not enough work for him, but he was actually targeted for supporting Rangers."
“If people say their religion is protected, how many times do they go to church? I would argue it’s as important to me as someone who has a religion.”
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/rangers-fan-who-claims-sacked-27125143
Poor wee soul.
Hun infested sh#thole.
02-06-2022, 08:52 AM
“I live my life in accordance with being a Rangers fan.
“I don’t go to church. I go to Rangers. It’s a belief to me.”
If ever a quote summed up the deeply ingrained bigotry in Scotland then here it is.
Forget the faux religious divide, blaming Catholic Schools etc - 99.9% of Rangers fans will never set foot in a church to practice their so called Protestant faith.
There is no actual “religious divide” in Scotland - just bigotry and aligning of views by simpletons depending on what Old Firm club they choose to support.
02-06-2022, 09:08 AM
If ever a quote summed up the deeply ingrained bigotry in Scotland then here it is.
Forget the faux religious divide, blaming Catholic Schools etc - 99.9% of Rangers fans will never set foot in a church to practice their so called Protestant faith.
There is no actual “religious divide” in Scotland - just bigotry and aligning of views by simpletons depending on what Old Firm club they choose to support.
What even is living your life in accordance with being a Rangers fans? Maybe we need a new Ten Commandmnets:
1. There is no God but John Greig, thou shalt honour him.
2. Thou shalt not worship false idols such as the Scotland national team
3. Thou shalt paint thy kerb stones red, white and blue
4. Badly played flute music is sacred, thou shalt honour it.
5. Thou shalt call out those not aligned with thy beliefs as fenians, tarriers and taigs
6. Thous shalt covet thy neighbours European Cup but pretend it is not so
7. Thou shalt make pilgrimage to Ibrox, ignoring all other arenas closer to thy home
8. Thou shalt wear ill fitting club leisurewear on holiday further thou shalt wear thy ill fitting away tap after dark to dress with appropriate decorum for thy evening meal
9. Thou shalt never admit that thy club was treated in the appropriate manner after liquidation in the year of our John 2012
10. Thou shalt carry all grievances for eternity for thou hast been done wrong by the aforementioned fenians, tarriers and taigs
02-06-2022, 09:11 AM
Who goes to an employment tribunal with an argument like this? Sometimes, frequently, I really cannot abide humans. We're embarrassing.
Berwickhibby
02-06-2022, 09:14 AM
Maybe it’s just me, but what I don’t understand with both the bigot brothers from the West and religion…. Is regardless of which faith you worship…is it not the same god ??!!
02-06-2022, 09:15 AM
What even is living your life in accordance with being a Rangers fans? Maybe we need a new Ten Commandmnets:
5. Thou shalt call out those not aligned with thy beliefs as fenians, tarriers and taigs
7. Thou shalt make pilgrimage to Ibrox, ignoring all other arenas closer to thy home
8. Thou shalt wear ill fitting club leisurewear on holiday further thou shalt wear thy ill fitting away tap after dark to dress with appropriate decorum for thy evening meal
9. Thou shalt never admit that thy club was treated in the appropriate manner after liquidation in the year of our John 2012
10. Thou shalt carry all grievances for eternity for thou hast been done wrong by the aforementioned fenians, tarriers and taigs
Superb 🤣🤣🤣
Lendo
02-06-2022, 09:16 AM
Who goes to an employment tribunal with an argument like this? Sometimes, frequently, I really cannot abide humans. We're embarrassing.
Someone who clearly thinks this would be an easy payday. Representing himself too! I love to picture him in his dark bedsit pouring through case files trying to find some legal precedents.
02-06-2022, 09:18 AM
Hear,hear
My view for years.
Just ignorant and mis-informed anti catholic bigots.
Not just those with little or no education,either .
I know in my youth i was denied employment due to my faith.
Well,my surname is a give away.
I was told more than once that was the reason.
One time informed in a pub about an hour after the interview!
Goodness, it was worse for my fathers relatives in Ayrshire/Lanarkshire.
A few of them left for England the US and Australia in 1950s/60s.
All down to bigotry/religious hatred.
Yet its still with us in Scotland.and i know no non catholics who attend kirk/church.
This guy and his claims "beggars belief " :greengrin
Green Reaper
02-06-2022, 09:19 AM
He’s a Hun , not a Human 😬
02-06-2022, 09:19 AM
:faf::faf:
02-06-2022, 09:20 AM
Maybe it’s just me, but what I don’t understand with both the bigot brothers from the West and religion…. Is regardless of which faith you worship…is it not the same god ??!!
Yes. And the same God recognised by Judaism and Islam as well.
The Roman Catholic Church in Scotland and the Church of Scotland recently signed a formal accord of friendship and cooperation. It was basically making something that has been happening for the last couple of decades or more official. Churches across Scotland work together in their communities and hold ecumenical services regularly. The document in question recognised that and recognised what unites us whilst accepting that each Church has it's own traditions and beliefs that are sacrosanct.
Sectarianism in Scotland is largely driven by fringe groups (on both 'sides') and those who haven't attended a church of any denomination in years. It's tiresome.
02-06-2022, 09:29 AM
Apparently case number 1690.
I have worked with Rangers fans who have asked my religion and made inappropriate comments. Firms don't let people go because they support a certain football team.
Paul1642
02-06-2022, 09:36 AM
Absolute chancer.
Maybe it’s just me, but what I don’t understand with both the bigot brothers from the West and religion…. Is regardless of which faith you worship…is it not the same god ??!!See Carheenlea's reply above.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
02-06-2022, 09:44 AM
10. Thou shalt carry all grievances for eternity for thou hast been done wrong by the aforementioned fenians, tarriers and taigs[emoji23][emoji23]
Laugh out loud moment there.
02-06-2022, 09:44 AM
Prayer mats should always point towards Larkhall.
02-06-2022, 09:45 AM
Always the victim!!
The real snowflakes reveal themselves yet again.
02-06-2022, 09:49 AM
Maybe it’s just me, but what I don’t understand with both the bigot brothers from the West and religion…. Is regardless of which faith you worship…is it not the same god ??!!I'm an atheist but can definitely see where you are coming from.
Most of these people align themselves secondary to a religion which happens to flow from whatever mantra their particular club uses to exploit them....
Not many will be able to explain even the basics of their chosen religion let alone why following a recently formed football team is actually a religion or similar.
02-06-2022, 09:50 AM
Prayer mats should always point towards Larkhall.What if your guts too big / hun tops too tight to allow you to bend?
02-06-2022, 09:53 AM
From the looks of him he will be able to sing all their hymns word perfect.
02-06-2022, 09:55 AM
Christians, Jews and Muslims all worship the same god.
Quite why they have to cause the world so much grief fighting about it is beyond me.
02-06-2022, 10:02 AM
Maybe Eddie is bringing this case because he believes all members of society should be protected from persecution and attack or ridicule because of their beliefs?
This case could be the beginning of the end for the singing of banned sectarian hate songs at certain Scottish football grounds and in wider society, maybe he will be able to do what the police and government have failed to do.[emoji849]
02-06-2022, 10:02 AM
Superb 😂😂😂
02-06-2022, 10:09 AM
It says in the article that he was a subcontractor, so there will surely have been a contract and terms of the contract. Unless he was under the impression that he was an employee he is clearly clutching at straws. Correct me if I am wrong do contractors and subcontractors not tend to be self employed.
02-06-2022, 10:12 AM
It says in the article that he was a subcontractor, so there will surely have been a contract and terms of the contract. Unless he was under the impression that he was an employee he is clearly clutching at straws. Correct me if I am wrong do contractors and subcontractors not tend to be self employed.He probably already sued himself and lost.
02-06-2022, 10:17 AM
He probably already sued himself and lost.
🤣🤣🤣
02-06-2022, 10:41 AM
I’m wondering if he’s went abroad for The Rangers game without asking as he may have thought he didn’t need to being a sub contractor. Now he’s using that Newco are my religion and you canny do that to me as it’s so unfair, you wouldn’t sack me if I had went abroad for religious beliefs.
Boss’ reply would be something along the lines of DO one ya muppet.
AltheHibby
02-06-2022, 10:53 AM
Yes. And the same God recognised by Judaism and Islam as well.
The Roman Catholic Church in Scotland and the Church of Scotland recently signed a formal accord of friendship and cooperation. It was basically making something that has been happening for the last couple of decades or more official. Churches across Scotland work together in their communities and hold ecumenical services regularly. The document in question recognised that and recognised what unites us whilst accepting that each Church has it's own traditions and beliefs that are sacrosanct.
Sectarianism in Scotland is largely driven by fringe groups (on both 'sides') and those who haven't attended a church of any denomination in years. It's tiresome.
I've said for years it's a hatred based on 'you don't bother going to a different church from the one I don't bother going to'.
rodhibs55
02-06-2022, 10:53 AM
Is Bonnybridge not the UFO capital of the world?
That might explain this guy.
Definitely from another planet.
Christians, Jews and Muslims all worship the same god.
Quite why they have to cause the world so much grief fighting about it is beyond me....and they all have schisms within each of their chosen beliefs.
Blokes fighting over what it says in some old books! Or maybe, just maybe, it's all about power and control.
Lendo
02-06-2022, 11:08 AM
...and they all have schisms within each of their chosen beliefs.
Blokes fighting over what it says in some old books! Or maybe, just maybe, it's all about power and control.
and money
02-06-2022, 11:11 AM
The idea of football and religion being interlinked could be true, on 21st May James Tavernier really struggled with a cross as well.
02-06-2022, 11:24 AM
I've said for years it's a hatred based on 'you don't bother going to a different church from the one I don't bother going to'.
Darn Tootin :applause:
02-06-2022, 11:35 AM
It's more likely he was let go because he was an arse.
02-06-2022, 12:03 PM
I dunno, I work in Glasgow and most of the Celtic fans I work with regularly got to Chapel and talk about their local priest and churchy type stuff.
Can’t say the same about the Rangers fans I know.
Fuzzywuzzy
02-06-2022, 12:08 PM
Had a look to see what Der Huns take on it was. Found this gem. Post three, balls of steel
https://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/topic/334994-god-save-our-gracious-queen/#comments
02-06-2022, 12:27 PM
What a roaster. Interesting that he picks out Celtic AND Hibs fans as the source of “anti the rangers” graffiti in the toilets. Not much sectarian nonsense going on in that man’s head then🤔
And for those reasons, just because the world really has gone mad, the judge will rule in his favour. Just you wait and see. 🤨
I don't see any anti rangers graffiti in the picture. It's got C Stein and 66 but no idea how that's any reference to the Ibrox disaster.
02-06-2022, 12:38 PM
I don't see any anti rangers graffiti in the picture. It's got C Stein and 66 but no idea how that's any reference to the Ibrox disaster.
January 2nd 1971 Ibrox Park .Att 80.000.
Closing minutes of the game, Rangers fans stream out of ground ,as Celtic score on 90th minute.
Moments later Colin Stein scores equaliser, causing fans to move back up staircase, as even more were leaving.
Resulting in people stumbling,falling and crushes that left 66 dead
02-06-2022, 01:10 PM
The Celtic Rangers rivalry is really nothing to do with actual religion in the vast majority of cases. It's based on anti Irish and anti British beliefs.
02-06-2022, 01:20 PM
The idea of football and religion being interlinked could be true, on 21st May James Tavernier really struggled with a cross as well.I'm pretty sure Andy Halliday did a Moses parting the Red Sea gesture at some point as well?
Mind you I'm not very biblical?
02-06-2022, 01:22 PM
It's more likely he was let go because he was an arse.That's arseist and some of my best friends are ***** so litigation will follow just as soon as I set up a religion.
02-06-2022, 01:30 PM
The Celtic Rangers rivalry is really nothing to do with actual religion in the vast majority of cases. It's based on anti Irish and anti British beliefs.
Thousands of sevcos are in the OO and other loyalist groups.
So yes ,its/they are anti Irish/Catholic.
Thousands of non Catholics support Celtic.
When rAngers FC died in 2012,these people here and in Ulster returned ,not just to follow a new club,but an existing culture/belief that they are the dominant group in Ulster/Scottish society, ala "We are the people"
02-06-2022, 02:32 PM
I disliked the Huns more when they were stupid and arrogant.
They’ve retained the stupidity but replaced the arrogance with victimhood.
I don’t dislike them quite so much, as I find them more amusing now. Loving this roaster’s work in making an admittedly glakit section of the population seem even dimmer and more ridiculous than they already are.
02-06-2022, 05:21 PM
Probably the 66 reference. I was referring to the narrative in the story where he says there was graffiti that mocked the people lost in what was the third Ibrox disaster in 1971. It’s not for me to circle any of the things referred to in the story. I figure people are well capable of reading it fir themselves. It’s a ludicrous complaint the man has. I guess that didn’t come across in your reading of my post.
02-06-2022, 06:30 PM
I'm an atheist but can definitely see where you are coming from.
Most of these people align themselves secondary to a religion which happens to flow from whatever mantra their particular club uses to exploit them....
Not many will be able to explain even the basics of their chosen religion let alone why following a recently formed football team is actually a religion or similar.
I have aligned myself to little baby cheeses 😁
02-06-2022, 06:36 PM
Thousands of sevcos are in the OO and other loyalist groups.
So yes ,its/they are anti Irish/Catholic.
Thousands of non Catholics support Celtic.
When rAngers FC died in 2012,these people here and in Ulster returned ,not just to follow a new club,but an existing culture/belief that they are the dominant group in Ulster/Scottish society, ala "We are the people"
Most Rangers fans couldn't tell you the first thing about religion. It's primarily based around anti Irishness, anti Scottish nationalism ,and pro union. That's not to say in years past it wasn't different.
Loyalism, in this day and age, is centered around the continuation of the Union rather than being pro Protestant.
02-06-2022, 07:13 PM
Poor Eddie.
I’m sure a story like this will definitely bolster his career prospects and not label him a trouble maker, or anything else of that ilk.
02-06-2022, 07:37 PM
I have aligned myself to little baby cheeses [emoji16]I feel your pain.
02-06-2022, 07:42 PM
Most Rangers fans couldn't tell you the first thing about religion. It's primarily based around anti Irishness, anti Scottish nationalism ,and pro union. That's not to say in years past it wasn't different.
Loyalism, in this day and age, is centered around the continuation of the Union rather than being pro Protestant.
[emoji106]
Their connection to their country of birth and where many of them claim their benefits leaves them looking a bit isolated?
Surely some country somewhere offers a haven for their rather unusual view of the world order?
02-06-2022, 08:02 PM
I worked with a Rangers Fan from Bonnybridge and it gave me a real insight into the mentality of those 'Peepul'
He was born in Scotland to a Scottish mother and father and had no links to England... but he used to regularly wear an England football top and said he 'wouldn't be seen dead' at a Scotland match.
When discussing sectarianism and prejudice, his catchphrase was 'I'm not a Bigot, but I refuse to give up my Bigotry!'. (nope, I never understood it either)
He regularly went of about 'Papes, Fenians and Taigs', yet his best mate was a Celtc supporting Catholic.
Weird!
02-06-2022, 08:11 PM
Hope he has to pay 16.90 to park his white horse in front of the court.
02-06-2022, 08:17 PM
Hope he has to pay 16.90 to park his white horse in front of the court.
He wont get his sword and shield past the scanner .
02-06-2022, 08:24 PM
He wont get his sword and shield past the scanner .
But how then is he gonnae guard old Derry Swalls?
Is she gonnae huv tae guard hursel, or whit?
02-06-2022, 08:30 PM
Some in Scotland may share your view. I remain to be convinced.
Tell me that when next month in the North of Ireland they will beat their drums,build bonfires, sectarian bands attempting to march past Catholic streets and chapels, lobbing missiles over peace walls,looking to injure and maim.
What was that old song lyrics?
Roll on the summer .We'll have a summer of fun !!
Ach well ..Have put up with bigotry all my life.
To paraphrase super ally "we dont do going away!
The End
GGTTH :aok::greengrin
02-06-2022, 08:34 PM
But how then is he gonnae guard old Derry Swalls?
Is she gonnae huv tae guard hursel, or whit?
:confused:Deriwalz, somewhere near Poland, they've been gardening there for years.
Worth singing about, especially if your horizons have never stretched beyond govan or belfast
02-06-2022, 08:50 PM
He will probably claim that like Jesus The Rangers rose from the dead.
I will have to go and pray
In the name of The Father and the son and de Boer hit the post.😁
02-06-2022, 09:13 PM
Some in Scotland may share your view. I remain to be convinced.
Tell me that when next month in the North of Ireland they will beat their drums,build bonfires, sectarian bands attempting to march past Catholic streets and chapels, lobbing missiles over peace walls,looking to injure and maim.
What was that old song lyrics?
Roll on the summer .We'll have a summer of fun !!
Ach well ..Have put up with bigotry all my life.
To paraphrase super ally "we dont do going away!
The End
GGTTH :aok::greengrin
You define them as Catholic streets. If you asked the people of that community these days you would likely find they'd define themselves as Nationalist before any religious affiliation.
02-06-2022, 09:25 PM
You define them as Catholic streets. If you asked the people of that community these days you would likely find they'd define themselves as Nationalist before any religious affiliation.
Semantics.
I have expressed my views.
You have yours.
Goodnight
SOL
HGSP
hibstag
02-06-2022, 09:41 PM
Prayer mats should always point towards Larkhall.
Club beach towels
03-06-2022, 10:59 AM
Is Bonnybridge not the UFO capital of the world?
That might explain this guy.
Definitely from another planet.
Radio Scotland has just done an hour long programme about the Bonnybridge triangle, including a guy who wanted to build visitor centre better than the one at Rosewell in New Mexico. He described Rosewell as a one street town, and he's from Bonnybridge!! 😂
03-06-2022, 12:32 PM
Radio Scotland has just done an hour long programme about the Bonnybridge triangle, including a guy who wanted to build visitor centre better than the one at Rosewell in New Mexico. He described Rosewell as a one street town, and he's from Bonnybridge!! [emoji23]https://youtu.be/LpER141-ujI
I thought the guy was from Stoneybridge [emoji16]
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
03-06-2022, 01:25 PM
I got called anti Rangers today because i said the Jubilee thing was a load of Tam Kite. Nothing to do with not wanting to celebrate an entitled multi millionaire monarch when there are folk going to food banks because they cant afford their bills.... I am anti Rangers but not because of the Queen :greengrin
03-06-2022, 01:40 PM
I got called anti Rangers today because i said the Juilee thing was a load of Tam Kite. Nothing to do with not wanting to celebrate an entitled multi millionaire monarch when there are folk going to food banks because they cant afford their bills.... I am anti Rangers but not because of the Queen :greengrin
They do realise Rangers doesn't = Royalty as much as they think it does :greengrin
03-06-2022, 01:57 PM
They do realise Rangers doesn't = Royalty as much as they think it does :greengrinJings, whatever next? You'll be telling me King Billy wasn't a fan of the now defunct Glasgow rangers.
03-06-2022, 03:03 PM
"Representing himself for the landmark case"
Oh dear :greengrin
03-06-2022, 03:26 PM
Oh dear :greengrinSee us ranjurs, we're a relijun so we ur.
03-06-2022, 03:27 PM
No one likes us we... care?
03-06-2022, 04:21 PM
He who opts to represent himself has a fool for a client.
Very apt.
04-06-2022, 04:19 PM
Radio Scotland has just done an hour long programme about the Bonnybridge triangle, including a guy who wanted to build visitor centre better than the one at Rosewell in New Mexico. He described Rosewell as a one street town, and he's from Bonnybridge!! 😂
Rosewell is in Midlothian and, to the best of my knowledge, has no Visitor Centre to speak of.
Are you maybe thinking of Dalkeith?
04-06-2022, 05:01 PM
Rosewell is in Midlothian and, to the best of my knowledge, has no Visitor Centre to speak of.
Bummer with predictive text. ROSSWELL NEW MEXICO 🤣
04-06-2022, 05:02 PM
04-06-2022, 05:35 PM
Nobody loves them ……. the most detestable club in the world.
04-06-2022, 06:47 PM
He sounds like a crackpot. Claiming discrimination because colleagues don't like his football team? It will be laughed out of court.
05-06-2022, 05:34 AM
He sounds like a crackpot. Claiming discrimination because colleagues don't like his football team? It will be laughed out of court.
Probably laughed into court first
05-06-2022, 09:01 AM
He probably hoped that his employer's insurers would decide it was cheaper to pay out than defend it in court.
05-06-2022, 09:10 AM
Roslin does and its just along the road😉
05-06-2022, 09:11 AM
Roslin maybes? Just along the road
05-06-2022, 09:33 AM
The guy probably wants separate schools to teach all things Rangers.
Fees per term £1690
Lessons
Drum Practice
Flute Lessons
PE, Marching with elbows sticking out.
History of Rangers pre and post 2012,the second coming.
Choir Practice.
Maths,explaining how 1 actually equals 55.
Probably laughed into court firstThen laughed at while in court.
05-06-2022, 11:14 AM
Also heard a Sevco fan is suiting eBay because they only accept payment through a Papal account.
delbert
05-06-2022, 11:17 AM
Third time lucky, it’s Roswell ! 👍
05-06-2022, 11:30 AM
Third time lucky, it’s Roswell ! 👍
It's all alien to me. 😉
donno
05-06-2022, 01:01 PM
I've seen a few like him on my travels abroad recently. Podgy men (and women) dressed in full kit to go on holiday. I suppose It's easy to choose what to wear and take. It's quite odd to me. The other day I saw a guy with wild greasy hair, dressed in a dirty tracksuit with a celtic top underneath in Lisbon airport on the way to Edinburgh. He looked like he'd spent days rummaging in skips.A couple of seasons ago, I went into my local in Worcestershire. The TV had a Sunday midday Hearts v Celtic game on. Pub was empty except for one guy watching the football. Completely decked out in Celtic kit. Even wearing shorts and socks.
A few locals appeared, and started taking the piss. He must have lived locally, as he disappeared at half time, and came back covered up, but with a Celtic tracksuit. Further piss taking ensued.
Definatley one of the idiots seen in Spain, decked out in a strip no-one outside of Scotland recognises!
Sent from my JNY-LX1 using Tapatalk
06-06-2022, 04:38 AM
Only because every lawyer refused to be associated with such a ridiculous case.
06-06-2022, 08:03 AM
Only because every lawyer refused to be associated with such a ridiculous case.He could have got that estate agent guy who was telling Mrs doctor Budge that Hearts would get reinstated after they won relegation and they'd also get millions in compensation for the consequences of them finishing in the relegation slot.
Think he used to write scripts for Columbo.
06-06-2022, 09:21 AM
Only because every lawyer refused to be associated with such a ridiculous case.
Even Donald Findlay? 🤣
06-06-2022, 08:34 PM
Even Donald Findlay? 🤣
I heard he said the case was a goer if he'd managed to get enough people to declare their religion as The Rangers in the census.