View Full Version : NHC Jamie murphy at wembley
28-05-2022, 10:10 AM
MANSFIELD Town v PORT VALE
Hibs loanee Jamie Murphy could turn out for Mansfield Town in the League Two Play Offs at Wembley Stadium today versus Port Vale
Best of luck Jamie
Kick Off 4.00pm
Sky Sports
Steven79
28-05-2022, 10:12 AM
MANSFIELD Town v PORT VALE
Hibs loanee Jamie Murphy could turn out for Mansfield Town in the League Two Play Offs at Wembley Stadium today versus Port Vale
Best of luck Jamie
Kick Off 4.00pm
Sky SportsLet's hope he dosen't bottle it at Wembley like he did at Hampden...
Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
28-05-2022, 10:12 AM
Let's hope he dosen't bottle it at Wembley like he did at Hampden...
Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
28-05-2022, 10:13 AM
MANSFIELD v PORT VALE
Hibs loanee Jamie Murphy could turn out for Mansfield in the League Two Play Offs at Wembley Stadium today versus Port Vale
Best of luck Jamie
Kick Off 4.00pm
Sky Sports
Hope he gets on. Didn't make it off the bench in the semi 2nd leg. Great assist in the 1st leg.
28-05-2022, 11:40 AM
I thought Murphy was dreadful for Hibs
Well past it and injury prone
The Murphy experience and similar troubles with Kuqi & Johansen strongly dissuades me that signing McGeady or Fletcher would be a great idea.
Folk hark back to the likes of Sauzee but the game is becoming more athletic all the time and any older player is a big risk
Ones with recent injury troubles magnify that risk massively
28-05-2022, 11:42 AM
Anyway, good luck to an ex Hibs player at Wembley.
Mr. Wonderful
28-05-2022, 11:47 AM
Hope he gets on. Didn't make it off the bench in the semi 2nd leg. Great assist in the 1st leg.
Assists? What are they
Brown Hibs
28-05-2022, 11:59 AM
The Murphy experience and similar troubles with Kuqi & Johansen strongly dissuades me that signing McGeady or Fletcher would be a great idea.
Folk hark back to the likes of Sauzee but the game is becoming more athletic all the time and any older player is a big risk
Strange take he was far from dreadful. Agree re Mcgeady and Fletcher though. Be worrying signings.
28-05-2022, 12:12 PM
Anyway, good luck to an ex Hibs player at Wembley.
Yes, a Hibs player running out at Wembley and wish him well.
The cult of negativity and relentless criticism is actually quite exhausting.
28-05-2022, 12:39 PM
Good luck Jamie - hope you nail that promotion
28-05-2022, 01:06 PM
He was injury prone, a bit hit and cold and we didn’t really get enough end product considering he was one of our highest earners but he was still far from terrible.
Even though he wasn’t the youngest you still got the feeling he had the ability and potential to be part of a decent side.
FRes Hibbie
28-05-2022, 01:10 PM
He was injury prone, a bit hit and cold and we didn’t really get enough end product considering he was one of our highest earners but he was still far from terrible.
Even though he wasn’t the youngest you still got the feeling he had the ability and potential to be part of a decent side.
Hadn’t really thought of him as one of our highest earners but I suppose it makes sense. At the time there were others I’d have been moving on or replacing before him.
28-05-2022, 01:33 PM
Strange take he was far from dreadful. Agree re Mcgeady and Fletcher though. Be worrying signings.
All about opinions I thought he produced very little and looked like he was going through the motions at times.
Had the odd bright spark in games that meant very little but when it really mattered he was found wanting or either was or went off injured.
Given our outlay on him I maintain we got a terrible return on it and I was delighted to see him go.
The fact that we punted him early tends to suggest the club felt we hadn’t got anything approaching value either, not least because our forward options at the time were limited to say the least.
No problem you think differently though, we are all entitled to our opinions.
28-05-2022, 01:49 PM
Liked Murphy as a player but can't admit he was a good signing or that it was a mistake to let him go. Didn't do nearly enough and seemed to spend more time on the treatment table than the pitch which is just bad luck. Disappointing spell for him and the club.
Brown Hibs
28-05-2022, 02:03 PM
All about opinions I thought he produced very little and looked like he was going through the motions at times.
Had the odd bright spark in games that meant very little but when it really mattered he was found wanting or either was or went off injured.
Given our outlay on him I maintain we got a terrible return on it and I was delighted to see him go.
The fact that we punted him early tends to suggest the club felt we hadn’t got anything approaching value either, not least because our forward options at the time were limited to say the least.
No problem you think differently though, we are all entitled to our opinions.
Absolutely mate. Thought it a bit harsh that was all. It didn't turn out as well as we thought it would that's for sure but I thought he was always a danger when he was on. Have seen far worse in my time that's for sure.
The fact he is struggling to get into league 2 Mansfield Tow 's side adds to your case although I assume that's more down to fitness issues.
StarryPloughHSC
28-05-2022, 02:14 PM
he was a one dimesional slow coach constantly bottled it in the 5 games he played for us, an undercover sevco agent he gets no well wishes from me hopefully he does his hammy again the useless skelf.
28-05-2022, 02:20 PM
Assists? What are they
Eh?
28-05-2022, 02:21 PM
he was a one dimesional slow coach constantly bottled it in the 5 games he played for us, an undercover sevco agent he gets no well wishes from me hopefully he does his hammy again the useless skelf.
Wow.
Your posting some real crackers since you joined, dunno if it's attention seeking or just a slaver.
Anyway good luck Jamie, we got you 4 years too late.
28-05-2022, 02:29 PM
People really like to go out of their way to slate our on players now eh. Odd behaviour.
28-05-2022, 02:31 PM
Your posting some real crackers since you joined, dunno if it's attention seeking or just a slaver.
Both.
StarryPloughHSC
28-05-2022, 02:33 PM
i find it very odd to be wishing a wage thief who thrived on missing sitters for us well he was piish 4 year ago aswell
28-05-2022, 02:34 PM
i find it very odd to be wishing a wage thief who thrived on missing sitters for us well he was piish 4 year ago aswell
perhaps it's more to do with wishing an injury on him
just a guess
28-05-2022, 02:54 PM
Wishing a Hibs player injury is as odd as it gets.
28-05-2022, 02:56 PM
Wishing a Hibs player injury is as odd as it gets.Depends if Hibs is actually your team I guess :dunno:
Even then, its still shan patter, can't imagine normal Hibbees wishing injury on other teams players. (Apart from the odd sicko that all teams have)
28-05-2022, 02:57 PM
Depends if Hibs is actually your team I guess :dunno:
Very true.
Bridge hibs
28-05-2022, 02:57 PM
Come on Jamie Murphy, finish on a high
28-05-2022, 02:59 PM
Starts
28-05-2022, 03:11 PM
He's just missed an absolute sitter in a massive game. Where have I seen him do that before.
28-05-2022, 03:14 PM
He's just missed an absolute sitter in a massive game. Where have I seen him do that before.
Even iwelumo saying he should have scored
You can't help but think his chance at Hampden last season was a sliding doors moment, for him & Jack Ross
28-05-2022, 03:14 PM
Yeah that was a bad miss. Clinical finishing certainly isn’t one of his attributes.
StarryPloughHSC
28-05-2022, 03:16 PM
Wishing a Hibs player injury is as odd as it gets.
thankfully hes finished at our wonderful club
28-05-2022, 03:20 PM
Mansfield 0 v 1 Port Vale
28-05-2022, 03:24 PM
2-0 Port Vale.
28-05-2022, 03:26 PM
Mansfield aren’t very good at the defending eh.
FRes Hibbie
28-05-2022, 03:28 PM
Also managed to not track back well enough to stop the cross but well enough to play the boy onside for the rebound. Not going well.
StarryPloughHSC
28-05-2022, 03:28 PM
another masterclass from murphy in a big game haha absolute imposter
StarryPloughHSC
28-05-2022, 03:29 PM
Also managed to not track back well enough to stop the cross but well enough to play the boy onside for the rebound. Not going well.
jogging back like hes doon the park with his pals haha
28-05-2022, 03:30 PM
Even iwelumo saying he should have scored
You can't help but think his chance at Hampden last season was a sliding doors moment, for him & Jack Ross
What sitter did he miss at hampden?
St johnstone semi?
28-05-2022, 03:35 PM
A wage thief!!
28-05-2022, 03:36 PM
Dearie me!
Mansfield down t 10
28-05-2022, 03:37 PM
That big centre half has been trying to get sent off since the game started, absolute madman.
Victor
28-05-2022, 03:38 PM
That big centre half has been trying to get sent off since the game started, absolute madman.
I would be checking for suspicious betting.
28-05-2022, 03:43 PM
I would be checking for suspicious betting.
15 bookings this season...think he's just a big animal.
28-05-2022, 03:43 PM
:agree: His first yellow was sheer stupidity
Bridge hibs
28-05-2022, 03:45 PM
15 bookings this season...think he's just a big animal.Makes Porteous look rather timid 🤣
Steven79
28-05-2022, 03:46 PM
Makes Porteous look rather timid 🤣
He wouldn't last 5 minutes playing at Ibrox...
28-05-2022, 03:47 PM
What sitter did he miss at hampden?
St johnstone semi?
St Johnstone semi and we went on to capitulate a bit like today.
Also missed a very good chance in extra time of the Hearts semi final I think.
Victor
28-05-2022, 03:50 PM
:agree: His first yellow was sheer stupidity
Beyond stupidity. He had his hand on the defenders throat when he wasn’t even challenging for the ball. As someone said it looks like he was trying to get sent off.
28-05-2022, 03:52 PM
Beyond stupidity. He had his hand on the defenders throat when he wasn’t even challenging for the ball. As someone said it looks like he was trying to get sent off.
The ball was nowhere near the box also , Was like he wanted to get booked
StarryPloughHSC
28-05-2022, 03:54 PM
the guy who got sent off well has a bet on lol
Victor
28-05-2022, 04:01 PM
the guy who got sent off well has a bet on lol
Or someone else could do it for him, no?
28-05-2022, 04:02 PM
Murphy's desire to track back at pace looks familiar. The Mansfield number 12 looks slower than me and that's saying something.
StarryPloughHSC
28-05-2022, 04:03 PM
Or someone else could do it for him, no?
aye either or lol he should defos be investigated
Victor
28-05-2022, 04:06 PM
aye either or lol he should defos be investigated
?
FRes Hibbie
28-05-2022, 04:14 PM
?
He was agreeing you could be right.
28-05-2022, 04:20 PM
Murphy hooked 53 minutes
StarryPloughHSC
28-05-2022, 04:21 PM
?
'aye either or' = either he has a bet on or hes got someone else to put one on for him, its no rocket science chief
tonyrougier123
28-05-2022, 04:22 PM
McLaughlin looks a decent player for Mansfield.
28-05-2022, 04:28 PM
How you can compare Jamie Murphy with the other two I have no idea. Murphy made a contribution and looked good at the start of the season when the team were playing some great stuff. I think Kuqi was involved in less than a handful of games and JJ not much more.
Victor
28-05-2022, 04:28 PM
'aye either or' = either he has a bet on or hes got someone else to put one on for him, its no rocket science chief
Sorry, it was the ‘lol’ that threw me, chiefy.
28-05-2022, 04:32 PM
What a sad and pathetic comment. Away and bile your heid.
FRes Hibbie
28-05-2022, 04:35 PM
Been impressed with James Wilson.
28-05-2022, 04:45 PM
Pathetic comment. Some impact you have had since you joined. Trolling big time
StarryPloughHSC
28-05-2022, 04:49 PM
Pathetic comment. Some impact you have had since you joined. Trolling big time
pathetic reply. you have your views jim and i have mine. if i was trolling i would be saying hes good and we should keep him
StarryPloughHSC
28-05-2022, 04:50 PM
What a sad and pathetic comment. Away and bile your heid.
dinni greet pal
28-05-2022, 05:10 PM
dinni greet pal
Hard to fathom what seems to float some folk’s boats. Especially new arrivals on the scene. Bizarre behaviour. Enjoy your stay while it lasts anyway.
StarryPloughHSC
28-05-2022, 05:15 PM
Hard to fathom what seems to float some folk’s boats. Especially new arrivals on the scene. Bizarre behaviour. Enjoy your stay while it lasts anyway.
nice to meet you pal ggtth
Mr. Wonderful
28-05-2022, 06:13 PM
These posts are reminding me of a poster from a few years ago called Puzzle, funny how these accounts get banned but posters find a way through anyway
28-05-2022, 06:16 PM
Oh for **** sake. Have a word with yourself.
Pal.
WestCoastHibby
28-05-2022, 09:02 PM
Yes, a Hibs player running out at Wembley and wish him well.
The cult of negativity and relentless criticism is actually quite exhausting.
Absolutely, I’m coming on here less and less due to the saddos that can never see the good in anything. I can be negative re the hierarchy but I always try not to slate players
Was chatting to a Mansfield fan in London tonight.
Said Murphy is shocking and will be leaving them this summer.
28-05-2022, 10:04 PM
Missed a glorious chance to open the scoring but I don’t think it made any difference tbh