View Full Version : What are we all doing tomorrow at 3pm?

20-05-2022, 05:52 PM
For me, I’m off to Musselburgh races with all phone notifications switched off.

I hope they both get beat.

20-05-2022, 05:58 PM
At the chapel praying for the heretics :greengrin

Or watch the Sunderland game

20-05-2022, 05:59 PM
On a plane to London tomorrow and the Emirates on Sunday , Then back Monday , Will miss the whole shebang if the creeps win it

20-05-2022, 06:04 PM
Watching a one legged Boyce and Halliday celebrate the Huns pumping the Diets.

I wouldn't take last week's league result to serious as hearts should be more up for this one but Huns should be to strong.

I do agree with the OP on both teams getting beat though.

hibeg
20-05-2022, 06:11 PM
Visiting friends in Callander and going for a walk. No interest in the game at all.

20-05-2022, 06:13 PM
Three putting the 12th hole at Peebles Golf Club.

20-05-2022, 06:14 PM
Watching a one legged Boyce and Halliday celebrate the Huns pumping the Diets.

I wouldn't take last week's league result to serious as hearts should be more up for this one but Huns should be to strong.

I do agree with the OP on both teams getting beat though.

Not sure Liam Boyce has any liking for sevco.
He is from the Falls. :greengrin

Would not have minded him at Easter Road.

hibsboy07
20-05-2022, 06:15 PM
Watching Sunderland

20-05-2022, 06:16 PM
Sunderland game.

20-05-2022, 06:18 PM
Pub for The Scottish Cup Final.

20-05-2022, 06:32 PM
Not sure Liam Boyce has any liking for sevco.
He is from the Falls. :greengrin

Would not have minded him at Easter Road.

Thanks for the lesson, I just assumed he was one of them.

20-05-2022, 06:35 PM
Either watching the Wycombe game or watching KES which I recorded last week

20-05-2022, 06:35 PM
Watching it and looking forward to seeing Craig Gordon getting five goals put past him. 🙏

20-05-2022, 06:38 PM
Thanks for the lesson, I just assumed he was one of them.

The forename usually gives it away, Liam and not William. I have a grandson named Liam.
I know..... Its the world they live in.
The lower Falls in Belfast is Boyce's home
Now the other guy you mention!!!

hibsfan7
20-05-2022, 06:38 PM
Watching out 2016 final win again

20-05-2022, 06:41 PM
Going to my dads bowling club with him and his neighbours to watch the match (mix of hibs, hearts and rangers fans). Will be good to spend time with my dad, and praying for a rangers win!

20-05-2022, 06:45 PM
Flying out to lanzarote, but might do a wee stopover in Madeira to see if there's any lost huns there then just hire a car and drive direct to the Canaries.[emoji16]

20-05-2022, 06:57 PM
Cutting my grass, ma telly would break, no, explode if both the full fat & diets were on it.

20-05-2022, 06:58 PM
Cutting my grass, ma telly would break, no, explode if it had not be the full fat & diet mind on it.

Eh?

20-05-2022, 06:59 PM
I’ll try to do something creative and exciting ……. like picking my nose for a couple of hours.

20-05-2022, 06:59 PM
I’ll be watching it. May as well, it’s a Scottish Cup Final after all.

LustForLeith
20-05-2022, 07:03 PM
Doing overtime at work

20-05-2022, 07:04 PM
Eh?

Bloody predictable text

20-05-2022, 07:07 PM
Bloody predictable text

Aye, I knew that really. 😉

K-Zazu
20-05-2022, 07:09 PM
For me, I’m off to Musselburgh races with all phone notifications switch off.

Aye like you’ll no hear what the score is anyway 😂

20-05-2022, 07:12 PM
I'll be working all afternoon.

20-05-2022, 07:17 PM
I haven't a clue what I will be doing, but I know the one thing I won't be doing is watching the Cup Final.

20-05-2022, 07:20 PM
I'll be watching the SCF with a few beers, not taking it all too seriously.

SON OF PADDY
20-05-2022, 08:16 PM
I'll be watching the SCF with a few beers, not taking it all too seriously.

I concur mate,life's to short to worry about who wins a cup.

20-05-2022, 08:18 PM
Pulling on my union jack body suit, kissing the portrait of the queen I've just put on my mantelpiece and repeatedly shouting "no surrender" in a moronic accent.

20-05-2022, 08:19 PM
Watching the game, hoping that the stickies will win by as many goals as possible while still despising everything they stand for.

20-05-2022, 08:20 PM
Spanish Grand prix qualifying.

20-05-2022, 08:26 PM
Grass needs cutting.

20-05-2022, 08:29 PM
Pulling on my union jack body suit, kissing the portrait of the queen I've just put on my mantelpiece and repeatedly shouting "no surrender" in a moronic accent.

That's not a bad shout, I'm going to pray to my picture of King Billy sitting atop Desert Orchid. 😉

20-05-2022, 08:49 PM
What i do every Saturday at 3pm, booo like f, but somehow it will feel a bit better tomorrow.

20-05-2022, 08:50 PM
I’ll be sticking on the electrical babysitter. Might just coincide with the cup final.

20-05-2022, 08:53 PM
Cutting the grass. If Hearts get beat will the happy clapper make an appearance on the plaza

20-05-2022, 08:54 PM

Are you refereeing the final??

Mcbizz1998
20-05-2022, 08:55 PM
Lunch at Dishoom and then off to Edinburgh v Glasgow at Murrayfield.

20-05-2022, 08:57 PM
I'll be watching it. Horrible scenario with the teams involved, but will absolutely be shouting for Rangers to win their 1st Scottish Cup. I hope they absolutely hammer them.

Come 4.50pm it will still be Hibs as the latest team in Edinburgh to win the Big Cup. (The Wee One too)

🇳🇬

20-05-2022, 09:04 PM

Staunch :greengrin

I will probably walk the dog if the weather holds then do some ironing.

20-05-2022, 09:04 PM
Going to Hermit Crab's. Hoping to meet his neighbours.

Greenside
20-05-2022, 09:24 PM
I take comfort, pleasure even, from the fact that one of them is going to lose.

20-05-2022, 09:27 PM

Hahaha this will go over so many heads. Well played.

20-05-2022, 09:27 PM
Golf then cutting the grass. Even if it’s pishing down. Might even power wash the patio.

Orchard_Hibs
20-05-2022, 09:32 PM
Oldest kids birthday, he’s 6 on the 22nd may. My wife and I had agreed a name ages ago, she was quite upset when I slipped David in as a middle name., in my defence I was still drunk when I registered him.

20-05-2022, 09:35 PM

Brilliant 😂

20-05-2022, 09:36 PM
Watching the final then a night out tomorrow.

20-05-2022, 09:38 PM

Hahaha this will go over so many heads. Well played.

Brilliant 😂

I'm escaping this red light zone and the country for that matter, away to London for a retirement doo and staying over. I may head to Manchester on Sunday to try and scrounge a ticket for the city game, will probably stay over too, got loads of hotel points to use up.

20-05-2022, 09:48 PM
I'm escaping this red light zone and the country for that matter, away to London for a retirement doo and staying over. I may head to Manchester on Sunday to try and scrounge a ticket for the city game, will probably stay over too, got loads of hotel points to use up.

Let me know what time to arrive at your flat to pick up the keys.

20-05-2022, 09:53 PM
BBQ at my cousin's for his wee boy's first birthday, made these Chicken Tikka skewers for the barbie, already smelling amazing.

20-05-2022, 10:07 PM
Got one of my close pals wedding. My best mate however - a Jambo who goes home and away - will be at said wedding and could turn it unbearable at quarter to 5. Dreading it. It’s like asking if you’d rather watch your house burn down or seeing it blown up picking between they shower of tramps for a cup

In normal circumstances I’d no want hearts to win a game of snap but I can’t help but think that right now I’d get more satisfaction seeing Rangers choking again and ending up trophyless again after all the pish we’ve had rammed down us the last few weeks than seeing Hearts lose a final. Bizarre

In saying that come 3 o’clock I’ll probably be rooting for 10 nil Rangers

Mr. Wonderful
20-05-2022, 10:12 PM
Watching the cup final because I'm not a *****bag and it's going to be a couple of months until hibs can inflict my weekly dose of pain on me

20-05-2022, 10:23 PM
Watching the cup final because I'm not a *****bag and it's going to be a couple of months until hibs can inflict my weekly dose of pain on me

I won't be watching the cup final because I've got plans. Does that make me a ***** bag?

20-05-2022, 10:23 PM
Got one of my close pals wedding. My best mate however - a Jambo who goes home and away - will be at said wedding and could turn it unbearable at quarter to 5. Dreading it. It’s like asking if you’d rather watch your house burn down or seeing it blown up picking between they shower of tramps for a cup

In normal circumstances I’d no want hearts to win a game of snap but I can’t help but think that right now I’d get more satisfaction seeing Rangers choking again and ending up trophyless again after all the pish we’ve had rammed down us the last few weeks than seeing Hearts lose a final. Bizarre

In saying that come 3 o’clock I’ll probably be rooting for 10 nil Rangers

3am?

**** the Hertz.

Mr. Wonderful
20-05-2022, 10:30 PM
I won't be watching the cup final because I've got plans. Does that make me a ***** bag?

You're famously terrified of anything maroon around derby time, so yes.

20-05-2022, 10:32 PM
I’ll be watching the game hoping the maroon puddle drinkers get pumped.

ClermistonGreen
20-05-2022, 10:34 PM
Hoping for Putins first strategic missile strike on Scottish soil :confused:

20-05-2022, 11:51 PM
Cycling across Rannoch moor, hoping there’s no mobile signal.

green with envy
20-05-2022, 11:59 PM
Playing golf St Andrew's. Tee off 2-30. Hoping when I've finished my round that herts have been humped.

21-05-2022, 12:41 AM
Cutting grass, weeding flower beds, spraying mosquito repellant and anything else I can think of that's more fun than watching that two shower of gunts contesting a cup final.

21-05-2022, 12:50 AM
Dunno, but I'll have Hearts winning over Rangers tomorrow.
Thought I'd give the Huns the benefit of the doubt on Wednesday as they were Scottish, but within ten minutes we heard most of the traditional songbook. They can GTF.

If they are 'the people', then I want anyone who isn't 'the people' to win.

21-05-2022, 04:34 AM
Thought I'd give the Huns the benefit of the doubt on Wednesday as they were Scottish, but within ten minutes we heard most of the traditional songbook. They can GTF.

Wow.

You really just said you want Hearts to win the Cup. Sniff sniff, I'm not sure how any Hibee could come out and say that 🤔

To each their own but you can get that opinion of wanting Hearts to win to ****!

Cardinal G
21-05-2022, 04:49 AM
Watching the game, hoping that the stickies will win by as many goals as possible while still despising everything they stand for.
Will be at Wembley supporting Sunderland.

21-05-2022, 05:04 AM
Will be at Wembley supporting Sunderland.

Good luck you will probably need it with Sunderland. They just can't get the job done, maybe today.

I'll prob flick between the games.

21-05-2022, 06:21 AM
Watching the match, and despite attempts to engender magnanimous feelings towards Hearts I'll end up backing the evil empire. It's just the natural order.

21-05-2022, 06:27 AM
Persuaded my kids to go holiday clothes shopping at Primark, that’s how keen I am on not watching Hearts potentially lift the Scottish Cup.

21-05-2022, 06:34 AM
Wow.

You really just said you want Hearts to win the Cup. Sniff sniff, I'm not sure how any Hibee could come out and say that 🤔

To each their own but you can get that opinion of wanting Hearts to win to ****!

I don't want Hearts or Rangers to win but if you put a gun to my head and told me I had to pick one then I'd grudgingly say I'd ever so slightly prefer it to be Hearts.

Mainly because I know a few Hearts fans who are decent guys and wouldn't really grudge them a good day, even if I'd never admit that to them. All of them text or called me to say congratulations in 2016, one even came to the parade with his Hibs supporting wife. The limited number of Rangers fans I know range from outright bigots to people who seem OK until they get into a crowd or get a drink in them then the veneer falls away and they expose themselves as bigots as well. I want them to win **** all. Ever.

CL0762
21-05-2022, 07:41 AM
Don’t want Hearts to win the coin toss, never mind the cup.

Rangers win today please.

21-05-2022, 07:51 AM
Would prefer the Huns to win. I've seen Hibs win 3 major trophies, in the same time Hearts have also won 3 major trophies. Don't want to see them win a 4th.

The only crumb of comfort I can take from a Hearts win is it'll be quite funny to see the Huns blow two Cup Finals in the space of 3 days.

21-05-2022, 08:01 AM
Rangers win all day and every day in a cup final v Hearts.

BobMilne
21-05-2022, 08:09 AM
Gardening

21-05-2022, 08:16 AM
Rangers win all day and every day in a cup final v Hearts.

Not always they dont,even when favourites

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o4McfbpoEeY

21-05-2022, 08:21 AM

Well said.
Racism ,sectarianism and bigotry does not take the day off today.

21-05-2022, 08:26 AM
Not always they dont,even when favourites

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o4McfbpoEeY

Agree but that is what I wish to happen :greengrin

21-05-2022, 08:27 AM
Only one game that matters for me today, and it's being played at BT Murrayfield this evening between Edinburgh and Glasgow Warriors.

I'll be making my way through to Edinburgh so will miss the cup final thankfully!

The dalmeny
21-05-2022, 08:30 AM
Only one game that matters for me today, and it's being played at BT Murrayfield this evening between Edinburgh and Glasgow Warriors.

I'll be making my way through to Edinburgh so will miss the cup final thankfully!

thought about that but can’t get enthused for it. L1 play off prob

DroitwichHibs
21-05-2022, 08:31 AM
I’ll be at the WestMidlands (Regional) League Cup Final at Bilbrook near Wolverhampton. Droitwich Spa v Bromyard Town. Up the Spa!⚫️🔴🏆

21-05-2022, 08:59 AM
Whats happening at 3pm?

21-05-2022, 09:00 AM
Three putting the 12th hole at Peebles Golf Club.
You expect to hit the green?

21-05-2022, 09:08 AM
Good luck you will probably need it with Sunderland. They just can't get the job done, maybe today.

You might see Ben and Ron there, planning well ahead by sussing out the next Sunderland reject as our manager from Jan '23.

Hibees1973
21-05-2022, 09:14 AM
Out for a meal with the wife.....not bothered about them.

If they win...fine, well done. If they lose then they will feel just like us.

21-05-2022, 09:15 AM

I hope you’ve got a decent escape plan if the gunts win!

21-05-2022, 09:29 AM
The thought of Hearts winning is utterly depressing, would be a stake through my heart

Remember watching last years final on TV during Covid, and thinking this time next year we could be at Hampden to win the cup

21-05-2022, 09:35 AM
Cannae suffer them having a parade tomorrow so I hope Rangers demolish them.:greengrin

21-05-2022, 09:41 AM
Qualifying for tomorrows Barcelona GP starts at 3pm today.

The race itself is on between 2pm and 4pm tomorrow which, on the off chance they win will be when they're having a wee parade.

Might be the ideal time for those who hate F1 to have a change of hearts!

To bring all the haters upto date.

There's a right battle between the red cars and the ones that look like a can of red bull with the yellow ones not far behind. The silver ones aren't as good as they've been and you might just hear the whining of the drivers above the noise of the engines!

21-05-2022, 09:43 AM
I don't want Hearts or Rangers to win but if you put a gun to my head and told me I had to pick one then I'd grudgingly say I'd ever so slightly prefer it to be Hearts.

Mainly because I know a few Hearts fans who are decent guys and wouldn't really grudge them a good day, even if I'd never admit that to them. All of them text or called me to say congratulations in 2016, one even came to the parade with his Hibs supporting wife. The limited number of Rangers fans I know range from outright bigots to people who seem OK until they get into a crowd or get a drink in them then the veneer falls away and they expose themselves as bigots as well. I want them to win **** all. Ever.

I’ve seen this so many times in belfast and it’s truly amazing. I know all football fans have an element of pack mentality about them and can turn into slavering idiots but with that lot it’s quite terrifying. People I work with and happily have a quiet pint with, put them in a pub full of their fellow rangers fans and observe how they turn into rabid, frothing, bigoted ****. Veins popping in their heads as they rage against fenian (and quite often other minority groups as well).

it’s a sight not quickly forgotten

21-05-2022, 09:45 AM

What kind of crowd will be expected for this game.

BonnieFitbaTeam
21-05-2022, 09:51 AM
Flying to Naples. Should be in the sky for the duration. Whichever of the bawbags wins it’s going to be awful, but at least I’ll be out of the country for the worst of the celebrations if the poppy-thieves win.

21-05-2022, 09:52 AM

A bigoted, mis-guided and offensive crowd.:greengrin

21-05-2022, 09:56 AM
Topping up the tan, in sunny Majorca.

21-05-2022, 09:59 AM
Flying to Naples. Should be in the sky for the duration. Whichever of the bawbags wins it’s going to be awful, but at least I’ll be out of the country for the worst of the celebrations if the poppy-thieves win.

lucky you. I adore that city

21-05-2022, 10:00 AM
Wow.

I wouldn't quite put it as strongly as that as I think there's enough people on here who either want Hearts to win today or aren't particularly bothered if they do to know that it's not a Hearts fan saying that.

I do agree with your general point though. Wanting anything other than a Hearts defeat today seems completely alien to me as a Hibs fan.

As I said yesterday on another thread, rivalries between two sets of supporters are built on who has won the most silverware and the bragging rights which comes with that. For fans of rival clubs that win a lot of trophies it may not matter as much but Hibs and Hearts don't win many trophies so Hearts winning today would give their whole club and fanbase a huge lift, not to mention the financial rewards winning the Scottish Cup would bring.

As a fan of their biggest rival, I'm not sure what the point is of having a rivalry if it's not to hope they lose one of the biggest games that either club will play. As it's highly unlikely that Hibs or Hearts will be in a title decider or European final anytime soon, Scottish Cup finals are the pinnacle of each club's ambitions.

It's the Scottish Cup final at stake today, not a pre-season friendly. I hope Hearts get gubbed.

21-05-2022, 10:09 AM
A John Souttar last minute own goal would be funny as.

21-05-2022, 10:12 AM
I'll be scouring Hibs net trying to find out what the Hermit Crabs neighbour chat is about.

Edit: found it, only to realise that I must live diagonally opposite him

21-05-2022, 10:22 AM
Walk, then watch Ship Inn v Harrow Wanderers ( Cricket) on the beach at Elie

21-05-2022, 10:24 AM
Visiting family and couldn't give a toss about the game... as long as they're all gone by the time I get home (to Mount Florida), so we can get a parking place.

21-05-2022, 10:32 AM
Watching the game by myself and celebrating every Rangers goal like we had scored it.

Mcbizz1998
21-05-2022, 11:01 AM
I hope you’ve got a decent escape plan if the gunts win!

Yeah, that’s what I’m worried about as going to the game as well. 6:30 kick off at Murrayfield - if they win then they will be unavoidable.

Mcbizz1998
21-05-2022, 11:02 AM

It’s been moved from the Dam stadium to the big hoose (Murrayfield) so I think they will be expecting about 20k, if not more.

Peanut Shaz
21-05-2022, 12:22 PM
Going to the neighbourhood market in Stockbridge around 3ish. Will keep an eye on the score, hoping for a Rangers win. Might watch the highlights if the Jambos get beat.

21-05-2022, 12:40 PM
It’s been moved from the Dam stadium to the big hoose (Murrayfield) so I think they will be expecting about 20k, if not more.

Sold 22k tickets already, so should be a good atmosphere. Id rather have had a capacity sell-out in the DAM, but looking forward to it. Won’t finish til around 9:30, and ill be heading out toward Edinburgh Park afterwards so should avoid any commotion should the yams find a way to win!

Brown Hibs
21-05-2022, 12:48 PM
Heavy defeat for Hearts please.

BonnieFitbaTeam
21-05-2022, 01:02 PM
lucky you. I adore that city

Any tips? Only in Naples for a couple of days then Amalfi.

21-05-2022, 01:21 PM
Topping up the tan, in sunny Majorca.

Where abouts in Majorca ? Hoping to be over myself next month.

21-05-2022, 01:22 PM

A horrendous horde of tanked up bigots

Godsahibby
21-05-2022, 01:32 PM
Cheering on York against Boston!

newmarket_hibbee
21-05-2022, 01:41 PM

fishing, season opener for walleye

21-05-2022, 01:45 PM
Preparing to photograph Edinburgh v Glasgow 1872 cup.

21-05-2022, 01:46 PM
Watching the game here in Berlin hoping my Hearts-supporting brother and his family enjoy a Hearts victory ...

21-05-2022, 01:48 PM

Should do the underground tour in naples, really enjoyable

Ardenttwo
21-05-2022, 01:50 PM

Going up and down the Main Street wearing a bowler hat and bashing a big drum before I expect to be taken away in a straight jacket

Johnny Clash
21-05-2022, 01:58 PM
The currant buns are the most odious team in Scottish Football with close to 100% bigoted supporters . The small number who aren’t bigoted do nothing to challenge the bigots. I wouldn’t want to see them win anything.

21-05-2022, 02:01 PM
Walkieeees. Catch you after it's all over.

21-05-2022, 04:18 PM

Ta, done my shopping early so won’t lose my parking space. :thumbsup:

BonnieFitbaTeam
21-05-2022, 05:20 PM
Should do the underground tour in naples, really enjoyable

Thanks, that’s the one I had my eye on.

21-05-2022, 07:53 PM
Cant remember what i was doing at 3pm but at 5.30 i was laughing my c**k off.

21-05-2022, 09:35 PM
Fresh buffalo mozzarella on delivery day and just eat it like an apple. With a napkin handy mind.

21-05-2022, 09:57 PM
I haven't a clue what I will be doing, but I know the one thing I won't be doing is watching the Cup Final.

Turned out the answer was watching Carapaz attack in the Giro.

Cardinal G
21-05-2022, 11:59 PM

Home safe and for once it went well for Sunderland at Wembley.