View Full Version : The shore - cup final

Fuzzywuzzy
20-05-2022, 10:28 AM
What pubs down the shore are likely to have the cup final on?

I've got a feeling there won't be too many

20-05-2022, 10:38 AM
What pubs down the shore are likely to have the cup final on?

I've got a feeling there won't be too many

The Granary might have it on. That’s the only place I can think of at The Shore proper that even have TVs.

Fuzzywuzzy
20-05-2022, 10:42 AM
The Granary might have it on. That’s the only place I can think of at The Shore proper that even have TVs.

I think nobles has gone all posh as well. Cameos away, there was another bar in the warehouses. Christ shows how long it's been since I was at the shore

20-05-2022, 10:46 AM
I think nobles has gone all posh as well. Cameos away, there was another bar in the warehouses. Christ shows how long it's been since I was at the shore

The cameo still has TVs I think. Baroligist.

20-05-2022, 10:47 AM
I would guess the Starbank, Brewers Fare & Harbour bar will have it on.

Mantis Toboggan
20-05-2022, 10:50 AM
Teuchters, carriers quarters show football

Gloucester Hibs
20-05-2022, 10:51 AM
Cameo or Carrier's Quarters? Teuchter's Landing maybe? Teuchter's at the West End certainly used to show live sport.

Fuzzywuzzy
20-05-2022, 11:05 AM
Cheers folks

Paulie Walnuts
20-05-2022, 12:00 PM
I would guess the Starbank, Brewers Fare & Harbour bar will have it on.

Star Bank will definitely have it on.

20-05-2022, 12:05 PM
I’ve watched a few Scotland games in Carrier’s quarters, that’s probably where I’d go to around there if I was wanting to watch football.

I’d assumed this would be a request for somewhere where the cup final DEFINITELY won’t be on though.

The Sunderland game will be on along at my bit.

20-05-2022, 12:06 PM
Is The Drawbridge still there ? 😀

20-05-2022, 02:02 PM
Gladstones will show it, not quite The Shore but, close enough. Oh aye, and The Vine.

Mcbizz1998
20-05-2022, 02:08 PM
Granary has no tv’s anymore. Barologist will have it on, carriers quarter as well. That’s about it.

hibeg
20-05-2022, 03:08 PM
Is The Drawbridge still there ? 😀

Aye Billy, renamed the Malt and Hops many years ago 😅 Great wee bar.

Don’t get quite the same type of customer as the old Drawbridge though !

20-05-2022, 03:31 PM
Malt and Hops has a wee tele, then again it’s a wee boozer

20-05-2022, 03:32 PM
As will the Harbour

zitelli62
20-05-2022, 05:56 PM
Nobles gone all posh Jesus changed days it was the first place I seen go go dancers great pub suppose everything going posh these days .

20-05-2022, 06:00 PM
I think nobles has gone all posh as well.

Nobles gone all posh Jesus changed days it was the first place I seen go go dancers great pub suppose everything going posh these days .
Haha just came on here to say the same! If Nobles has gone posh then we are truly approaching the end of days.

20-05-2022, 06:12 PM
Aye Billy, renamed the Malt and Hops many years ago 😅 Great wee bar.

Don’t get quite the same type of customer as the old Drawbridge though !

Many’s a cauld night spent huddled roond the fire back in the day contemplating the long walk up to the ‘Walk’ as the buses stopped going doon to the Shore after 6pm

Aye OK just another one for the road :greengrin

20-05-2022, 06:20 PM
The Prom bar seems very orange oriented so, suspect they’ll have it on too.

LunasBoots
20-05-2022, 06:25 PM
Guess the Marksman, always hear Sevco songs blasting out that place

Mantis Toboggan
20-05-2022, 08:19 PM

Walk past it most days. strangely never been tempted to stop off for a quick pint...

20-05-2022, 08:21 PM
Walk past it most days. strangely never been tempted to stop off for a quick pint...

Used to stay above it, ventured in once and never again. During our 2016 cup win, when the rankers scored, the racket and jubilation that came out of the pub was disappointing to say the least in a nice way!

20-05-2022, 09:59 PM
Haha just came on here to say the same! If Nobles has gone posh then we are truly approaching the end of days.

Last time I was in Nobles was before the 2016 replay against Hearts, I was asked to remove of cover up my Hibs top before I was served.

Never been back since and if we weren’t waiting on food I’d have walked straight out.

Mcbizz1998
20-05-2022, 10:32 PM
Last time I was in Nobles was before the 2016 replay against Hearts, I was asked to remove of cover up my Hibs top before I was served.

Never been back since and if we weren’t waiting on food I’d have walked straight out.

Tbf it’s just not the vibe they are going for anymore. Not a football pub it’s like a bistro or something.

Nice place to take the Mrs but yeah, not for football.

vuefrom1875
20-05-2022, 10:38 PM

Defo lots of hibbies but a few tramps o the perifical.

Mr Grieves
20-05-2022, 10:43 PM

It was absolutely mobbed after a SDL gathering a few years back, flegs everywhere.