View Full Version : 2022-2023 Non Hibs Kits

19-05-2022, 08:33 PM
Thought this would be worth a thread. Other team kits for 2021-2022

Kilmarnock have launched their kit for next season.
https://i.ibb.co/6vWBZTK/20220519-213004.jpg (https://ibb.co/s5VHPNT) up

19-05-2022, 11:42 PM
The new Real Madrid home shirt is a beauty.

https://images.footballfanatics.com/real-madrid/real-madrid-home-shirt-2022-23_ss4_p-13307703+u-ugv88zv1xt0vghucnnpl+v-02e7312f17284d9cad0a5612a39bd756.jpg?_hv=1&w=900

Renfrew_Hibby
20-05-2022, 07:20 AM
Not keen on the Killie one, trying to recreate one of their puma efforts from 20 odd years ago.

Best kits so far are Real Madrid and Arsenal. Simplistic beauty in both.

Saw a wee preview of West Ham and I really like it, a modern take on their classic bukta kit of the mid 90s, not to everyone's taste but I find it really cool (sorry no pics btw)

Not liking the Nike efforts I've seen so far, Liverpool is poor and Spurs is rank rotten.

The new Rangers orange kit is also a poor effort by recent castore releases.

20-05-2022, 07:42 AM
https://shop.mancity.com/gb/en/manchester-city-home-jersey-22-23/701221508-teamlightblue.html

Man City home kit is smart imo (lapse in taste by including maroon flashes aside).

20-05-2022, 07:47 AM
https://shop.mancity.com/gb/en/manchester-city-home-jersey-22-23/701221508-teamlightblue.html

Man City home kit is smart imo (lapse in taste by including maroon flashes aside).

https://i.ibb.co/QHzZBJ8/Screenshot-2022-05-20-08-46-17-29-40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg (https://ibb.co/my1msRv)

20-05-2022, 08:01 AM

It would be smart without the red. Not sure who thought that was a good idea.

20-05-2022, 08:04 AM
Never a fan of centring the badge and manufacturer's logo. Would be fine if there was no logo, but stacked together they always look crap.

20-05-2022, 08:22 AM

Looks more like a West Ham away kit IMO.

As long as they ditch their away kit from this season, that was awful.

20-05-2022, 08:22 AM

https://i.ibb.co/6vWBZTK/20220519-213004.jpg (https://ibb.co/s5VHPNT)

I like that.

BlackSheep
20-05-2022, 09:17 AM
Shouldn’t the year be 22-23…!?

Renfrew_Hibby
20-05-2022, 09:20 AM
Seems to be a lot of retro concepts going on, particularly recreations of kits from the 90s.

With that in mind, could we imagine an up dated MacBean 93 league Cup final kit or perhaps our first Carlsberg kit from 96. How about stripy sleeves ala the calor kit?

If we want a winner though how about a modern take on the brilliant Skol Cup winning kit of 91/92 season?

20-05-2022, 09:21 AM
Shouldn’t the year be 22-23…!?

You are indeed correct 😁
Let me see if I can find out how to change it 👍

Edit... Every time I think I have edited the thread name it defaults back. Can an admin chsnge the thread title?

20-05-2022, 09:25 AM
Roma's is smart as per

https://versus.uk.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/05/NB-ASROMA-HOME-IG-FEED-1080-1350-A-e1652349840137.jpg

Renfrew_Hibby
20-05-2022, 01:58 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61524883

The Newcastle 'Saudi' kit for next season.

20-05-2022, 02:28 PM
Looks more like a West Ham away kit IMO.

As long as they ditch their away kit from this season, that was awful.

I think that new Man City top is shocking. City fans seem to like it but Puma really make poor kits in general IMO.

20-05-2022, 02:32 PM
Seems to be a lot of retro concepts going on, particularly recreations of kits from the 90s.

With that in mind, could we imagine an up dated MacBean 93 league Cup final kit or perhaps our first Carlsberg kit from 96. How about stripy sleeves ala the calor kit?

If we want a winner though how about a modern take on the brilliant Skol Cup winning kit of 91/92 season?

The bukta and mitre years from 92 through to 98 were low points for Hibs kits IMO (apart from the purple & green striped one). Messy designs and stupidly too big for anyone.

The 91/92 one though was the greatest Hibs kit ever!

20-05-2022, 03:24 PM
Never a fan of centring the badge and manufacturer's logo. Would be fine if there was no logo, but stacked together they always look crap.

Agree. Central badges are terrible. IIRC our puma offerings were cheap rubbish. Presume City get a bit more thought into the design.

Some of their training stuff has looked excellent.

That top though. No thanks.

20-05-2022, 03:25 PM

I really like that. Would Make a cracking Hibs away shirt.

Regarding looking like a Saudi top, well they are the owners. He who pays the piper, calls the tune.

20-05-2022, 03:28 PM
It would be smart without the red. Not sure who thought that was a good idea.

They did it in the 60’s apparently

raeburnhibs
20-05-2022, 05:47 PM

Regarding looking like a Saudi top, well they are the owners. He who pays the piper, calls the tune.

really? fecks sake, grubby as hell, blood money

20-05-2022, 06:40 PM
https://i.ibb.co/QHzZBJ8/Screenshot-2022-05-20-08-46-17-29-40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg (https://ibb.co/my1msRv)

Nice but too much maroon ,see they’ve matched it with maroon or white shorts

20-05-2022, 06:41 PM

Sometimes less is better ,quite like it

20-05-2022, 07:17 PM
I hate Newcastle United.

USA Hibee
20-05-2022, 08:09 PM
These are from an amateur team near where I live in the States. The face on the kit/badge is based off a set of statues on one of the main bridges through the city.
https://static.wixstatic.com/media/9e1385_ac9f251391af4de8bb44e17ea614d524~mv2.jpg/v1/fill/w_740,h_741,al_c,q_90/9e1385_ac9f251391af4de8bb44e17ea614d524~mv2.webp

20-05-2022, 08:12 PM
These are from an amateur team near where I live in the States. The face on the kit/badge is based off a set of statues on one of the main bridges through the city
https://static.wixstatic.com/media/9e1385_ac9f251391af4de8bb44e17ea614d524~mv2.jpg/v1/fill/w_740,h_741,al_c,q_90/9e1385_ac9f251391af4de8bb44e17ea614d524~mv2.webp

Decent efforts.

21-05-2022, 12:40 AM

https://i.ibb.co/6vWBZTK/20220519-213004.jpg (https://ibb.co/s5VHPNT) up

I'm a bit of a collector and I have the Southampton kit from this season, and it's the same template.
It's honestly the most comfortable, best fitting jersey I've worn in my life. Hummel have a bad rep but their fans will love this one.

21-05-2022, 12:41 AM
really? fecks sake, grubby as hell, blood money

I’m not talking about the Saudis, I’m just talking about the shirt itself.

21-05-2022, 12:44 AM

they're not far off being as bad as ISIS in terms of their human rights record. sportwashing is a problem - the saudi's shouldn't be allowed to own the club in the first place IMO, but actively using 'their' acquired club to legitimise their state is just rank.

i agree that it would make a cracking away top for us though.

21-05-2022, 12:46 AM
The new Real Madrid home shirt is a beauty.

https://images.footballfanatics.com/real-madrid/real-madrid-home-shirt-2022-23_ss4_p-13307703+u-ugv88zv1xt0vghucnnpl+v-02e7312f17284d9cad0a5612a39bd756.jpg?_hv=1&w=900

Heard this so many times but ones like this look like a cheap polo shirt. £15 in Matalan.

21-05-2022, 07:14 AM
Heard this so many times but ones like this look like a cheap polo shirt. £15 in Matalan.

exactly what I thought, it’s the kind of thing the staff in the food kiosks or club store would be forced to wear

21-05-2022, 07:30 AM
The big problem I have with Adidas kits now is the stripes stopping at the shoulders. Looks daft, was much better when they continued all the way down the sleeves.

Take off the sponsor and Madrid badge and that kit looks like something my dad plays golf in.

21-05-2022, 08:05 AM

That a modern version of their early seventies kit. They had several maroon away kits over the years, too.

https://th.bing.com/th/id/OIP.uvt0Xp5RaLhV2gJSQyte3wHaMO?pid=ImgDet&rs=1

21-05-2022, 10:28 AM
The big problem I have with Adidas kits now is the stripes stopping at the shoulders. Looks daft, was much better when they continued all the way down the sleeves.

Take off the sponsor and Madrid badge and that kit looks like something my dad plays golf in.

This was because of legal action a few years back, where other kit makers made the case that the stripes were in effect logos, meaning adidas were being allowed a lot more branding space than the others.

Hence ever since the stripes tend to be covering a smaller area.

Renfrew_Hibby
21-05-2022, 11:30 AM
This was because of legal action a few years back, where other kit makers made the case that the stripes were in effect logos, meaning adidas were being allowed a lot more branding space than the others.

Yes, I believe Adidas aren't permitted to do full sleeve stripes even if they wanted to.
Anyways with sleeve sponsors and tournament patches ect, it would just be too messy.

hibstag
21-05-2022, 11:39 AM

I have a couple of long sleeve scotland tops from before the case they look fantastic, I am gutted that JD no longer do them even without the stripes . I noticed that addidas had started two tone sleeve stripes where one bit blends in on training wear. Hoping they do this on strips soon.

Brown Hibs
21-05-2022, 11:48 AM

Surely the league have to take action here. They were allowed to buy the club on the premise they were not sports washing.

21-05-2022, 11:53 AM
Green has been a feature of Newcastle away kits before. From the late 80s through the late 90s 6 or 7 away kits had varying levels of green in them. 1999 was white with green trim. There were a couple in the 70s and one in the mid 2010s as well.

I don't doubt there is a nod to Saudi in the choice of green this year (probably because it will be a commercial success in that market, thanks modern football) but it's not a colour that has been plucked from nowhere. Green, yellow and blue have all featured regularly in Newcastle away kits through the years.

21-05-2022, 07:45 PM
Green has been a feature of Newcastle away kits before. From the late 80s through the late 90s 6 or 7 away kits had varying levels of green in them. 1999 was white with green trim. There were a couple in the 70s and one in the mid 2010s as well.

I don't doubt there is a nod to Saudi in the choice of green this year (probably because it will be a commercial success in that market, thanks modern football) but it's not a colour that has been plucked from nowhere. Green, yellow and blue have all featured regularly in Newcastle away kits through the years.

PB that kit is more than a nod to Saudi. Dress it up anyway you want and Newcastle fans and friends will. As you have just done.

Brown Hibs
21-05-2022, 08:17 PM

That's a take Amanda Staveley would be proud of. Have a loom at the kit in question. They know exactly what they are doing and unlike any previous Newcastle kit. Almost as bad as Rangers claiming their orange kits are a tribute to their Dutch players.

21-05-2022, 08:24 PM
PB that kit is more than a nod to Saudi. Dress it up anyway you want and Newcastle fans and friends will. As you have just done.

Aye, and what have the Saudis done wrong, other than globally fund Wahabi terrorism? :greengrin

StevesFamau5
21-05-2022, 08:44 PM
Roma's is smart as per

https://versus.uk.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/05/NB-ASROMA-HOME-IG-FEED-1080-1350-A-e1652349840137.jpg

Roma merda 😝

Although it's not a bad kit, I'm excited to see what Mizuno has to offer for Lazio next season..

21-05-2022, 08:53 PM
Roma merda 😝

Although it's not a bad kit, I'm excited to see what Mizuno has to offer for Lazio next season..

Lazio? Crazy fascist loonies.

StevesFamau5
21-05-2022, 08:58 PM
Lazio? Crazy fascist loonies.

Typical response I hear from so many people. The fascist element of Lazio is a minority of the people involved in the club. In fact a quick search reveals that the city neighbours in maroon have a fascist and proud history including actually being founded by Mussolini. But yeah thanks to a couple of high profile incidents the whole club gets tarred with the same brush.

It's a shame but hey ho if narrow minds aren't willing to look further then so be it.

21-05-2022, 09:05 PM
Typical response I hear from so many people. The fascist element of Lazio is a minority of the people involved in the club. In fact a quick search reveals that the city neighbours in maroon have a fascist and proud history including actually being founded by Mussolini. But yeah thanks to a couple of high profile incidents the whole club gets tarred with the same brush.

It's a shame but hey ho if narrow minds aren't willing to look further then so be it.

No, mate, not Lazio. I've seen some of their outrageous banners down the years. I'm sure Roma also have very right wing ultras; I would give both a wide berth. Bologna more my thing :greengrin

StevesFamau5
21-05-2022, 09:15 PM
No, mate, not Lazio. I've seen some of their outrageous banners down the years. I'm sure Roma also have very right wing ultras; I would give both a wide berth. Bologna more my thing :greengrin

And that's your choice. I have seen what you have seen but it doesn't speak for the club or the whole fanbase. It's an Italian problem and it's deeper than just one or two clubs. So I guess I'll stick to supporting Hibs and following Lazio when I can.

On a separate note the Club Athletico Miniero top for this year is an absolute work of art.

21-05-2022, 09:20 PM
And that's your choice. I have seen what you have seen but it doesn't speak for the club or the whole fanbase. It's an Italian problem and it's deeper than just one or two clubs. So I guess I'll stick to supporting Hibs and following Lazio when I can.

On a separate note the Club Athletico Miniero top for this year is an absolute work of art.

That’s one cool strip that’s for sure [emoji106]

AliboyFC
22-05-2022, 03:05 PM
I hate Newcastle United.

Why?

raeburnhibs
22-05-2022, 03:17 PM
Why?

maybe the Saudi thing?

25-05-2022, 06:58 PM
Coventry City kit

https://i.ibb.co/dkNfMb8/20220525-195655.jpg (https://ibb.co/ZcQfXHq)

25-05-2022, 07:10 PM
Coventry City kit

brilliant. A real retro look for them. They should have gone the whole hog and done the chocolate brown change strip

25-05-2022, 07:18 PM
Coventry City kit

I had that strip in the mid 1970’s. No idea why

25-05-2022, 07:28 PM
I had that strip in the mid 1970’s. No idea why

And they had an infamous chocolate broon away strip to match

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/00/67/ea/0067ea9830f7f744796fcf17b90ef390.jpg

25-05-2022, 07:33 PM

That’s a right ‘sair nipple’ type top!

Mind them in about P5/6 and it rubbed like mad. Like the material was made of auld tattie sacks!

Gaffer1875
25-05-2022, 07:33 PM
When are we releasing ours?

25-05-2022, 07:34 PM

Bet you it’s worth a fortune now, although it looks horrible

25-05-2022, 07:56 PM

Didn’t they wear that against us in a 70s pre season tournament ?? At Easter Road

25-05-2022, 07:59 PM

That was definitely a feature on their strips for a short time in the 1980s, I remember a Dundee Utd one with stripes only to the shoulder.

I see an explanation as to why they’re doing it has been stated in posts subsequent to yours, but it has been their style previously.

26-05-2022, 03:50 PM
That's a take Amanda Staveley would be proud of. Have a loom at the kit in question. They know exactly what they are doing and unlike any previous Newcastle kit. Almost as bad as Rangers claiming their orange kits are a tribute to their Dutch players.

Yes. Only serves to show how much football at that level really has sold its soul. Just put the Saudi flag on there, maybe a line or two of propaganda about how great the State is from the Crown Prince... 😔

30-05-2022, 08:50 AM
New Italian kit

https://i.ibb.co/NWbpY70/20220530-094855.jpg (https://ibb.co/Yfw8jb5)

30-05-2022, 10:03 AM
Rumoured Arsenal away top

https://i.ibb.co/x6Wyz3N/20220530-110212.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)

30-05-2022, 10:18 AM
New Italian kit

Hideous

30-05-2022, 11:07 AM
New Italian kit

Minging

30-05-2022, 06:11 PM
Puma make some really ****ing awful kits.

Italy have had a host of classics over the years. That isn't one of them.

31-05-2022, 08:58 AM
Aston Villa have announced today that they have signed a deal with Castors

These were the strips that were leaked a few days ago. So not official

https://i.ibb.co/X4VZjsK/Aston-Villa-22-23-Home-Away-Third-Kits-1.jpg (https://ibb.co/PYtZFhP)

Stairway 2 7
31-05-2022, 09:22 AM
New Italian kit

That's awful. Italy usually go skin tight to show off how much fitter their fans are.

Saudi regime is abhorrent as is sports washing, but.. that strip is really nice. Might be spoiled by a main sponsor though

31-05-2022, 09:29 AM
How do you make a mess of an Italy kit?

Everything is working in your favour, it’s almost impossible to get wrong.

Yet…

31-05-2022, 09:44 AM
That's the worst Italy strip I've ever seen. Normally they are up there amongst the nicest international shirts. Suppose they won't be at the world cup anyway but Puma have made an arse of that.

31-05-2022, 10:01 AM
It looks more like a rugby top

31-05-2022, 10:54 AM
Maybe it's just the photo but that Italy top looks really baggy. Their tops used to be skin tight. Kappa if i remember. Never liked Puma. Thought the Hibs ones were horrific especially that two tone "down the slope" number. How do you get a Hibs top, or an Italy one wrong?

In saying that i did like the bottle green and white sleeves top they did.

31-05-2022, 06:25 PM
It looks more like a rugby top

Bristol Rovers shirt and the colours have run in the wash.

Would agree with my learned friends, Italian national shirts are notmally classic in their simplicity. Thumbs down from Me.

03-06-2022, 09:19 AM
Barcelona new kit

https://i.ibb.co/cxVhCfQ/20220603-101845.jpg (https://ibb.co/TrdMbjt)

03-06-2022, 09:34 AM
Barcelona new kit

Boggin

03-06-2022, 09:45 AM
Barcelona new kit

Absolutely ranc.

03-06-2022, 10:21 AM
Barcelona new kit

For so many years Barcelona hardly ever got their kits wrong. They were perfect in their simplicity.

Over the last few years Nike seem determined to make each new one worse than the last. The big issue with that is that it just isn't a Barcelona shirt.

03-06-2022, 10:36 AM
Unlike the Italy national team shirt, the Barcelona kit is easy to make a mess of. And that’s a mess.

03-06-2022, 10:52 AM
That’s a big oof from Barca there… but I’m sure they’ll still sell millions worldwide and won’t be looking at .net for opinions 😅

Edit: I just zoomed into the “scale” pattern on the shirt too… urgh…

03-06-2022, 10:56 AM
Barcelona have a bit of a history of experimentation with their strips but wow, that one is absolutely honking

04-06-2022, 12:01 AM
For so many years Barcelona hardly ever got their kits wrong. They were perfect in their simplicity.

Over the last few years Nike seem determined to make each new one worse than the last. The big issue with that is that it just isn't a Barcelona shirt.

Nike have done this with Inter Milan too. Some of the recent kits have been shocking.

04-06-2022, 12:43 AM
The million/billionaire clubs design their kits with folk who will never visit their grounds in mind. Folk who turn up are only important for helping the TV folk sell the game to people time zones away.

04-06-2022, 09:51 AM
The million/billionaire clubs design their kits with folk who will never visit their grounds in mind. Folk who turn up are only important for helping the TV folk sell the game to people time zones away.

probably but I still don’t understand why they have to make such crap kits!

04-06-2022, 11:09 AM
I like it 🤣

Paulie Walnuts
04-06-2022, 11:55 AM

I actually quite liked Barcelonas home Champions League top this past season.

https://images.app.goo.gl/vg3dDVFmEedrB6X48

Alfiembra
04-06-2022, 03:34 PM
Rumoured Arsenal away top

https://i.ibb.co/x6Wyz3N/20220530-110212.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)

That looks a bit Terminator T500 to me

According to the BBC Venezia are the worlds most fashionable club.

Venezia FC: Why Italian side are the 'world's most fashionable football club'
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/61586570

04-06-2022, 04:19 PM
That looks a bit Terminator T500 to me

According to the BBC Venezia are the worlds most fashionable club.

Venezia FC: Why Italian side are the 'world's most fashionable football club'
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/61586570
Kappa tops are always smart

07-06-2022, 09:04 PM
New Spurs kit

https://i.ibb.co/Q6Br2W8/20220607-220320.jpg (https://ibb.co/fCR4h38)

mcohibs
07-06-2022, 10:02 PM
New Spurs kit

Nice kit. I always think Spurs big red sponsor looks daft though and spoils their kits

07-06-2022, 10:36 PM
Nice kit. I always think Spurs big red sponsor looks daft though and spoils their kits

Indeed. Certainly doesn’t go with their lime green (other whatever it is) trim that’s for sure!

Obv. AIA corporate colours are red so money talks but that shirt would look sooo much better with the sponsor in the same blue as the badge etc…

08-06-2022, 04:57 AM
New Spurs kit

I like that.

It's funny how some sponsors just work with certain teams kits though. I always though Holsten looked good on a Spurs kit, Carlsberg was the same with Liverpool and JVC and Arsenal always seemed to work as well.

That AIA distracts from a decent effort.

AliboyFC
08-06-2022, 01:44 PM
New newcastle kit. Nice kit but the sponsor is awful.

Renfrew_Hibby
08-06-2022, 01:56 PM

Agree, if that had a Newcastle Brown Ale blue star then it would be an all time classic.

08-06-2022, 02:28 PM
Sponsor ruins it.

08-06-2022, 03:03 PM
Sponsor ruins it.

They’ve not long announced that they have negotiated an early release from their gambling firm sponsorship.

They are currently looking for a new one!

08-06-2022, 03:08 PM
Sponsor ruins it.

I was hoping for more blood of murdered journalist on it tbh.

08-06-2022, 03:57 PM
Agree, if that had a Newcastle Brown Ale blue star then it would be an all time classic.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220608/e3d6600136eda279c6074163e7537322.jpg

Just seen this on Facebook.

Renfrew_Hibby
08-06-2022, 04:15 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220608/e3d6600136eda279c6074163e7537322.jpg

Just seen this on Facebook.

Just an enlarged blue star. Would be awesome.

mcohibs
08-06-2022, 07:18 PM
Scotland must be due a new kit, seems we've had the current one for ages. Guess we'll get a new one when Adidas release other nations for the world cup

Suspect it will be the same as the women's version which is smart

TelaStella
08-06-2022, 07:30 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220608/780a45861af038e7417d868154736a22.jpg

The apparent new hun top was mistakenly released earlier on the sports direct website before being quickly removed. Due to be officially confirmed this week. Castore really is horrific man.

08-06-2022, 07:39 PM
Personally think Casotre kits look good

Renfrew_Hibby
08-06-2022, 07:56 PM
Personally think Casotre kits look good

Me too. Its just their Rangers efforts have been kack.

AliboyFC
09-06-2022, 03:13 AM
Me too. Its just their Rangers efforts have been kack.

I thought last years rangers top was decent tbh.

09-06-2022, 12:56 PM
Madrid leaked away kit which I think is very nice

https://i.ibb.co/BnM2yqp/Real-Madrid-22-23-Away-Kit-3.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)

09-06-2022, 01:33 PM
Madrid leaked away kit which I think is very nice

https://i.ibb.co/BnM2yqp/Real-Madrid-22-23-Away-Kit-3.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)

So this last campaigns Scotland away and Ajax away from two seasons ago in purple. I thought Real would get some bespoke offering.

10-06-2022, 07:46 AM
Celtic away kit

https://i.ibb.co/6DjXYhj/20220610-084551.jpg (https://ibb.co/bNcb1hc)

10-06-2022, 11:51 AM
Celtic away kit

https://i.ibb.co/6DjXYhj/20220610-084551.jpg (https://ibb.co/bNcb1hc)

not bad in my opinion

Sergio sledge
10-06-2022, 03:04 PM
Portobello FC, a new club in London, just released their kits and I can see them becoming a bit of a cult classic. Not bad for a brand new club.

https://twitter.com/PortobelloFC/status/1534920062070665217?s=20&t=RybKeXXijd2yh6E3grbwVw

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FU0g2grWYAQBr3-?format=jpg&name=4096x4096

10-06-2022, 03:10 PM
Portobello FC, a new club in London, just released their kits and I can see them becoming a bit of a cult classic. Not bad for a brand new club.

https://twitter.com/PortobelloFC/status/1534920062070665217?s=20&t=RybKeXXijd2yh6E3grbwVw

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FU0g2grWYAQBr3-?format=jpg&name=4096x4096

How come the boy in your avatar is modelling the kit?

10-06-2022, 03:23 PM
The Hearts strip is utterly honking

10-06-2022, 03:41 PM

The apparent new hun top was mistakenly released earlier on the sports direct website before being quickly removed. Due to be officially confirmed this week. Castore really is horrific man.

I'd seen that and noticed that the ridiculous 5 stars were gone - I wondered if they had been told to knock it off.

10-06-2022, 03:42 PM
You could post that every year without seeing what it looked like with 100% certainty that you were correct.

Jakhog1
10-06-2022, 03:44 PM

Yip, what a boring kit it is, suppose it's in keeping with that lot

10-06-2022, 04:08 PM
The Hearts goalie top is certainly not boring mind you!!! 🤣🤣

11-06-2022, 01:27 AM

It’s Hearts so it’s honking but in terms of a strip it’s just dreadfully dull…I almost feel asleep just looking at it.

11-06-2022, 07:49 AM
Barcelona new kit

That is hideous.

11-06-2022, 07:53 AM

will I get banned from here if I say I quite like that rangers shirt?

TelaStella
11-06-2022, 08:27 AM
will I get banned from here if I say I quite like that rangers shirt?

‘Like’ could be a bit strong for here mate. I’ll say it’s probably the best job Castore have done with the hun gear since their relationship but that’s as far as it goes. Still a cheap boring kit like the rest of them

TelaStella
11-06-2022, 08:30 AM

Just seen it. Not far off that kit they had in 2012 which might just sell pretty well for them. ***** top all things considered though especially with it being Umbro.

Renfrew_Hibby
11-06-2022, 10:08 AM
Just seen it. Not far off that kit they had in 2012 which might just sell pretty well for them. ***** top all things considered though especially with it being Umbro.

I actually thought it was a 10 years anniversary shirt when I first saw it.
Strange it's not being marketed as such as it looks like that's what the designers have intended.

Piqué
14-06-2022, 09:21 PM
New Motherwell kit is smart. Trying something a little bit different

14-06-2022, 09:22 PM

That's a throwback to early 80s I think. I like it, takes me back

14-06-2022, 09:25 PM

https://i.ibb.co/zJMpFhh/Screenshot-2022-06-14-21-18-07-474-com-android-chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/2N9xS77)

14-06-2022, 09:49 PM

takes something special to make those colours attractive

14-06-2022, 09:54 PM

I think they had a kit just like that in the early 1980s.

AndyM_1875
15-06-2022, 11:48 AM
I think they had a kit just like that in the early 1980s.

They did. Was made by Patrick (who also made kit for Southampton amongst others).

Reminded me of Ally Mauchlen's early 1980s semi psychopathic tackling where he would kick anything including his own teammates.

15-06-2022, 12:16 PM
That's a throwback to early 80s I think. I like it, takes me back
It’s smart just one or two details too many as per usual with Macron

15-06-2022, 12:20 PM
https://i.ibb.co/zJMpFhh/Screenshot-2022-06-14-21-18-07-474-com-android-chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/2N9xS77)

Quite a good effort that. Would look better if the stripe on the side of the shirt was the same width as that on the shorts but overall, considering the colour way they have to work with, it’s pretty good I’d say.

15-06-2022, 02:56 PM
Rotherham away kit

https://i.ibb.co/GTjmMw6/img-7044.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)

HendoDelivered
15-06-2022, 02:56 PM
Rotherham away kit

Thought that was dortmund there for a sec 🤣

15-06-2022, 05:36 PM
https://twitter.com/yorkcityfc/status/1537016897086046217?s=21&t=x6t9-BUAdEcUFoqcBa2wpQ

Quite an unusual one for York City.

15-06-2022, 05:38 PM
Rotherham away kit

Awful! Another abomination by Puma.

15-06-2022, 05:38 PM
https://twitter.com/yorkcityfc/status/1537016897086046217?s=21&t=x6t9-BUAdEcUFoqcBa2wpQ

https://i.ibb.co/SQYfNzV/20220615-183754.jpg (https://ibb.co/mvZNJ3h)

15-06-2022, 05:42 PM

Feel like I should hate that but it’s actually alright.

15-06-2022, 05:43 PM

I really like that.

It's one those strips you feel like you ought to hate but it just seems to work

15-06-2022, 05:45 PM
York one is decent.

15-06-2022, 05:54 PM
https://twitter.com/FCHTOnline/status/1534970813392203777?t=VMZSz_fjZDx0vBxqm6Tr-A&s=19

My mate sent me these. Couple bad Adidas away kits.

15-06-2022, 05:55 PM
I really like that.

It's one those strips you feel like you ought to hate but it just seems to work

I think it helps they’ve incorporated the colour scheme into the badge and the sponsor.

If it had a big daft red sponsor for example it would have looked cheap but I think the way they’ve done it has made it work.

16-06-2022, 08:05 AM
Chelsea Kit

https://i.ibb.co/GM8Yhm1/20220616-090459.jpg (https://ibb.co/vdTyt9r)

16-06-2022, 08:13 AM
Chelsea Kit

What's with these weird curves around the top of the body and sleeves that manufacturers seem obsessed with? Adidas had them on loads of their templates a couple of years back and Nike are in on the act as well with both the Chelsea and Barcelona kits. Looks rank.

16-06-2022, 08:15 AM
Chelsea Kit

With Three as the sponsor am sure this will get a poor reception 😁

16-06-2022, 08:19 AM
What's with these weird curves around the top of the body and sleeves that manufacturers seem obsessed with? Adidas had them on loads of their templates a couple of years back and Nike are in on the act as well with both the Chelsea and Barcelona kits. Looks rank.

Agree, Aberdeen, Fulham and loads of others had the Adidas template with that curve and now Nike are doing it and I really think it looks awful.

16-06-2022, 08:24 AM
Middlesbrough new kit

https://i.ibb.co/D1DNpTR/Home-shirt-22-23-11.jpg (https://ibb.co/QJFZdtK)

16-06-2022, 08:28 AM

I love that. :greengrin

16-06-2022, 08:30 AM
Middlesbrough new kit

Aww ffs they've pipped us to McGeady? :grr:

16-06-2022, 08:37 AM
Middlesbrough new kit

Coming soon to a Sunday league near you. Bogging.

16-06-2022, 08:39 AM
Coming soon to a Sunday league near you. Bogging.

It's a throwback to the Ravanelli days

https://i.ibb.co/vdghgTz/fabrizio-ravanelli-middlesbrough-fc-24-august-1997-HPDJE4.jpg (https://ibb.co/T0p1p7h)

TelaStella
16-06-2022, 11:00 AM
It's a throwback to the Ravanelli days

https://i.ibb.co/vdghgTz/fabrizio-ravanelli-middlesbrough-fc-24-august-1997-HPDJE4.jpg (https://ibb.co/T0p1p7h)

Why not just reproduce the original kit then? Hardly anything in common between those two.

16-06-2022, 11:04 AM
Why not just reproduce the original kit then? Hardly anything in common between those two.

Not sure you are asking the right person 🙂

16-06-2022, 11:06 AM
Will we actually get to see a picture of the full kit, bit hard to judge just how minging it is when it’s modelled with jeans and a pair of tracky bottoms

Plain white shorts and socks might improve it a bit.

TelaStella
16-06-2022, 11:07 AM
Not sure you are asking the right person [emoji846]

Forgive me, it was more of a general question for the sake of the thread than personally directed towards yourself [emoji1303]

16-06-2022, 11:08 AM
Forgive me, it was more of a general question for the sake of the thread than personally directed towards yourself [emoji1303]

It's cool I know just pulling yer leg

TelaStella
16-06-2022, 11:08 AM
Will we actually get to see a picture of the full kit, bit hard to judge just how minging it is when it’s modelled with jeans and a pair of tracky bottoms

Plain white shorts and socks might improve it a bit.

Thinking the same. Hopefully have a peak of the full thing come Monday.

16-06-2022, 11:37 AM
Chelsea Kit

Collar is just weird.

Not for me this one.

16-06-2022, 03:07 PM
Middlesbrough new kit

Is that actually Ravanelli! Awesome! 🤣

16-06-2022, 07:15 PM
Not sure if this has been posted
Ayr Utd kit

https://i.ibb.co/sPJx7T1/20220616-201344.jpg (https://ibb.co/4fgvkbS)
2014 mazda cx 9 0 60 (https://statewideinventory.org/mazda-0-60-times)

16-06-2022, 07:36 PM
Ayr Utd kit

Half decent shirt ruined with an iron on sponsor!

16-06-2022, 09:11 PM
Half decent shirt ruined with an iron on sponsor!

It should say "I'm with stupid" underneath the arrows 😁

16-06-2022, 09:35 PM
Middlesbrough new kit

is there a duller club on these islands than Middlesbrough?

Galahibby
16-06-2022, 10:56 PM
This thread will struggle to top Bohemians' new kit. Imagine having to run onto the pitch dressed as a chair from a Dublin bus [emoji15]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220616/0bf159ba503cd7e1d5220d42ee8251a3.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

16-06-2022, 11:56 PM
Is that actually Ravanelli! Awesome! ��

He looks younger now than when he played for them.

16-06-2022, 11:57 PM
Ayr Utd kit

That's the Spurs kit 1985-87

17-06-2022, 01:18 AM
This thread will struggle to top Bohemians' new kit. Imagine having to run onto the pitch dressed as a chair from a Dublin bus [emoji15]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220616/0bf159ba503cd7e1d5220d42ee8251a3.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Oh I dunno… our esteemed neighbours have been sartorially inspired by the grubby faux-leather soft furnishings of our local public transport services since the days of the Edinburgh Corpy Buses.

17-06-2022, 05:19 AM
is there a duller club on these islands than Middlesbrough?

Heart of Midlothian

17-06-2022, 09:59 AM
Heart's away kit supposedly

https://i.ibb.co/168tCFG/0-b25l-Y21z-Oj-A5-Nzhl-MWIz-LTgx-Mz-Mt-NGEz-YS1i-NTBk-LWNj-Zj-M2-NDg4-NTVm-NDow-Mj-U1-Njhk-NC03-Zjhj.jpg (https://ibb.co/vYZ6N04)

17-06-2022, 10:03 AM
Heart's away kit supposedly

https://i.ibb.co/168tCFG/0-b25l-Y21z-Oj-A5-Nzhl-MWIz-LTgx-Mz-Mt-NGEz-YS1i-NTBk-LWNj-Zj-M2-NDg4-NTVm-NDow-Mj-U1-Njhk-NC03-Zjhj.jpg (https://ibb.co/vYZ6N04)

Odd sponsor. Tiny IT company from Edinburgh.

17-06-2022, 10:07 AM
Chelsea Kit

Collar looks like a lanyard

17-06-2022, 10:09 AM
Odd sponsor. Tiny IT company from Edinburgh.

They have a community outreach project thing going on with Hearts. I reckon it will be another subsidised sponsor in the same vein as their previous charity sponsors.

17-06-2022, 10:13 AM
They have a community outreach project thing going on with Hearts. I reckon it will be another subsidised sponsor in the same vein as their previous charity sponsors.

Yeh they supported STEM stuff at Hearts for a while. The owner is a massive jambo so imagine he'd happily chuck 100k at it for the "prestige" with his cardigan pals.

17-06-2022, 01:12 PM
Kelty Hearts

https://i.ibb.co/r4W8sPt/Untitled-design-4-e1655452369810.png (https://ibb.co/NZ4DSh3)

18-06-2022, 07:47 AM
Is that actually Ravanelli! Awesome! 🤣

its really cool they’ve got him back to promote their new strip, he was a beast as a player. Someone like him would be worth a fortune these days

just reminds you of when Middlesbrough threw daft money at him and Juninho and Emerson(?), and became the darlings of the media for a few years

18-06-2022, 08:35 AM
its really cool they’ve got him back to promote their new strip, he was a beast as a player. Someone like him would be worth a fortune these days

just reminds you of when Middlesbrough threw daft money at him and Juninho and Emerson(?), and became the darlings of the media for a few years

And got relegated......

18-06-2022, 08:48 AM
The Swansea away kit looks like something a rangers da would buy in Turkey. 25964

Renfrew_Hibby
18-06-2022, 09:11 AM
The Swansea away kit looks like something a rangers da would buy in Turkey. 25964

Never did like Swansea and their 'Jack Army'. A kit fit for the Huns of Wales.

18-06-2022, 09:12 AM
Joma certainly aren't doing anything quiet and simple for their bespoke kits this year.

Our away kit could be interesting.

TelaStella
18-06-2022, 09:23 AM

And there’s the worst you’ll ever see over the next few weeks.

18-06-2022, 02:57 PM

Oh yes, full staunch :greengrin

18-06-2022, 03:05 PM
Joma certainly aren't doing anything quiet and simple for their bespoke kits this year.

Our away kit could be interesting.

Thought someone had posted mint and black kits for 2nd and 3rd strips?

18-06-2022, 03:17 PM
Kelty Hearts

https://i.ibb.co/r4W8sPt/Untitled-design-4-e1655452369810.png (https://ibb.co/NZ4DSh3)

Joma really are producing some shockers this year. Hope our away kits don't follow that trend.

As much as I hate Hearts, Umbro make decent kits.

18-06-2022, 03:25 PM
Joma really are producing some shockers this year. Hope our away kits don't follow that trend.

Barring the colours I do t mind the Kelly Hearts one.

As an aside I wonder if Kelty are ready to drop the Hearts moniker yet and while they are doing so could give themselves a proper badge!

18-06-2022, 06:41 PM
And got relegated......

indeed they did :hibees

18-06-2022, 07:51 PM

Those kits in Hibs colours would be absolute beauties.

The Swansea kit as a third kit would be a classic.

20-06-2022, 12:24 PM
Ajax kit

https://i.ibb.co/pP4ghkD/20220620-132344.jpg (https://ibb.co/PY1RDVp)

Fuzzywuzzy
20-06-2022, 08:23 PM
Someone mentioned the Ajax Bob Marley earlier in the thread. There are a couple on vinted (rasta colours) and one with graphics

20-06-2022, 09:08 PM
Ajax kit

https://i.ibb.co/pP4ghkD/20220620-132344.jpg (https://ibb.co/PY1RDVp)

Last year’s home was better.

22-06-2022, 07:53 AM
Leaked Portugal kit for the world cup

https://i.ibb.co/gw7jhHM/20220622-085154.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)

22-06-2022, 08:45 AM
Leaked Portugal kit for the world cup

https://i.ibb.co/gw7jhHM/20220622-085154.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)

Awful. Like they didn’t have enough red or green material to make a complete top so stitched two parts together.

22-06-2022, 08:57 AM
Some of the kits for Euro 22 are very good.

France home and away:

https://www.footyheadlines.com/2022/05/spectacular-france-women-euro-2022-home.html

Spain away:

https://www.footballshirtculture.com/new-kits/spain-womens-euro-2022-adidas-away-kit.html

And the ever reliable Germnay home:

https://www.footballshirtculture.com/new-kits/germany-womens-euro-2022-adidas-home-kit.html

22-06-2022, 10:46 AM
Some of the kits for Euro 22 are very good.

France home and away:

https://www.footyheadlines.com/2022/05/spectacular-france-women-euro-2022-home.html

Spain away:

https://www.footballshirtculture.com/new-kits/spain-womens-euro-2022-adidas-away-kit.html

And the ever reliable Germnay home:

https://www.footballshirtculture.com/new-kits/germany-womens-euro-2022-adidas-home-kit.html

Not a fan of those adidas ones at all. Central logos and crests dont work for me.

24-06-2022, 10:09 AM
New ICT away kit

https://i.ibb.co/Tt46xmD/20220624-110733.jpg (https://ibb.co/vk3p6ZC)

24-06-2022, 10:10 AM
New Dunfermline kit

[url=https://ibb.co/p10p7Qq]https://i.ibb.co/Twv5f1y/20220624-110954.jpg

24-06-2022, 10:41 AM
New ICT away kit

I often wonder what the sponsor thinks when they see such kits and realise their company name is as good as illegible!

Smart enough kit tho.

Larry Burns
24-06-2022, 11:23 AM
Aberdeen

https://twitter.com/aberdeenfc/status/1540288636893233152?s=21&t=TDNC5RC_2ij5h0jkTGJ8vA

24-06-2022, 11:25 AM
Aberdeen

https://twitter.com/aberdeenfc/status/1540288636893233152?s=21&t=TDNC5RC_2ij5h0jkTGJ8vA

Decent kits to be fair.

24-06-2022, 11:35 AM
New ICT away kit

Guy in the middle looks like he needs a good pre season.

Just_Jimmy
24-06-2022, 11:37 AM
Aberdeen

https://twitter.com/aberdeenfc/status/1540288636893233152?s=21&t=TDNC5RC_2ij5h0jkTGJ8vAI must be the only person who can't stand these "promo videos". Just show me a picture of the shirt.

Also what's the cringy "stand free" crap they all pedal?

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

24-06-2022, 12:06 PM
Aberdeen

Home is smart.

24-06-2022, 12:13 PM
Aberdeen

Some should let them know they need to achieve something more recently than 40 years ago, even if it's purely for marketing purposes.

Sergio sledge
24-06-2022, 12:17 PM
New ICT away kit

Inverness Thistle fans will be happy with this one. They always feel under-represented in the home kit.

24-06-2022, 12:19 PM
Some should let them know they need to achieve something more recently than 40 years ago, even if it's purely for marketing purposes.

If hibs brought out 91 home kit remake with a video of skol cup final we would lap it up.

24-06-2022, 12:45 PM

Hibs used the 40th anniversary of beating Real Madrid in a friendly as the marketing lead for our 2004/05 kit with the green shorts. 'Last time we looked this good we were beating Real Madrid' was the slogan.

I think the anniversary of beating Real Madrid in the final of a European trophy is probably worth at least a comparable level of recognition:wink:

24-06-2022, 01:16 PM
If hibs brought out 91 home kit remake with a video of skol cup final we would lap it up.

We probably would. I'm a football fan, if I didn't have double standards I'd be worried.

It was a dig at a rival club, chill man.

24-06-2022, 01:17 PM
Hibs used the 40th anniversary of beating Real Madrid in a friendly as the marketing lead for our 2004/05 kit with the green shorts. 'Last time we looked this good we were beating Real Madrid' was the slogan.

I think the anniversary of beating Real Madrid in the final of a European trophy is probably worth at least a comparable level of recognition:wink:

I was 11 in 2004, so it doesn't count :na na:

25-06-2022, 06:51 AM
The Aberdeen kits are brilliant. Dont know if they are an adidas template or bespoke design but surely that doesn't matter either way when the strips look that good.

25-06-2022, 08:57 AM

It wasn’t chocolate that it reminded my of! One of the worst kits ever.

The Wales strip of the day was a similar design but much better colours. Think I had that as subbutteo!

25-06-2022, 09:04 AM
Didn’t they wear that against us in a 70s pre season tournament ?? At Easter Road

Hearts, Hibs, Man City and Coventry.

Hearts v Man City was ghe worst game I’ve ever seen. It was so boring fans were lying down and sun bathing on the terrace instead of watching! That’s how remember it, anyway.

25-06-2022, 10:23 AM

28-06-2022, 08:41 PM
Newcastle third kit.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61962841

Stairway 2 7
28-06-2022, 09:05 PM
Newcastle third kit.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61962841

Leaving the Saudi thing aside. Sponsorship spoils it

Lendo
28-06-2022, 09:07 PM
New Jags strip leaked…?

https://mobile.twitter.com/ManpreetPTFC_V5/status/1541881044755947523

29-06-2022, 04:05 PM
New Jags strip leaked…?

https://mobile.twitter.com/ManpreetPTFC_V5/status/1541881044755947523

That is superb!

Maybe not for everyone :greengrin

29-06-2022, 08:07 PM

New Plymouth top is a beauty

29-06-2022, 08:11 PM

That is magnificent.

29-06-2022, 09:03 PM

I might actually buy that. Superb.

29-06-2022, 09:29 PM
I might actually buy that. Superb.

£45 it says on their website.

Very smart. :agree:

Renfrew_Hibby
29-06-2022, 09:44 PM
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.plymouthherald.co.uk/news/plymouth-news/plymouth-argyle-away-kit-3rd-7268960.amp

Their 3rd kits OK and the away is very interesting also.

30-06-2022, 08:55 AM
New Norwich kit

https://i.ibb.co/YTyytB0/20220630-095350.jpg (https://ibb.co/Xk33zxY)
upload images (https://imgbb.com/)

30-06-2022, 09:07 AM
Partick Thistle new kit

https://i.ibb.co/bgMWgWg/2022-06-23-Strip-019.jpg (https://ibb.co/XZr2Z2Z)
image hosting (https://imgbb.com/)

HendoDelivered
30-06-2022, 09:12 AM

2015/16 vibes

Just_Jimmy
30-06-2022, 09:39 AM
2015/16 vibesIt's more like the dark green kit we worn when we had puma when Fenlon was manager.

It looks more like a hibs top should than our current one anyway.

Very nice kit.

30-06-2022, 10:24 AM
New Norwich kit

That would make for a smart away kit for us, and I usually hate the majority of our yellow ones

Just_Jimmy
30-06-2022, 11:43 AM
New Norwich kit

upload images (https://imgbb.com/)That's quite smart. It's a better shade of yellow than they usually come up with. I'd take that as an away kit for us tbh.

30-06-2022, 02:39 PM
New Norwich kit

It's very similar to our away kit of last season only with yellow instead of white.

01-07-2022, 08:07 AM
New PSG kit

[url=https://imgbb.com/]https://i.ibb.co/ryQ0N6H/psg-22-23-home-kit-11.jpg

01-07-2022, 08:54 AM
New PSG kit

Think that's the worst one I've seen so far.

darwenhibby
01-07-2022, 08:55 AM
New PSG kit

Like Carlisle years sdo

01-07-2022, 09:09 AM
Like Carlisle years sdo

And similar to Birmingham years ago too - quite like it - but that’s just my age ! :)

01-07-2022, 12:46 PM
Newcastle United 3rd Strip

https://shop.nufc.co.uk/collections/22-23-alternate-kit-now-available/products/mens-alternate-replica-shirt

01-07-2022, 12:57 PM
Newcastle United 3rd Strip

https://shop.nufc.co.uk/collections/22-23-alternate-kit-now-available/products/mens-alternate-replica-shirt

How many times have the revealed this? That’s about the 3rd of 4th time it’s popped up on this thread [emoji2957]

AliboyFC
01-07-2022, 03:31 PM

Truly a thing of beauty. 😍

Conj
01-07-2022, 05:09 PM

Truly a thing of beauty. 😍

That’s not their actual kit though, it’s a limited edition thing

Just_Jimmy
01-07-2022, 07:07 PM
That’s not their actual kit though, it’s a limited edition thingThat's the actual kit.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220701/dd87671ea7594d1d41ab2596737b1beb.jpg

01-07-2022, 07:53 PM
Wee bit o a beer belly on the lad

01-07-2022, 11:42 PM
New Werder Bremen home shirt

https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEga0_wXQtAxxIuQDeGsbhUSxxciAUgAKLTKW53oHF8W0r GMi7FlLuWNzL0kTrQHEOuMXyMDBipUPmV9rrL4gT_jGMRsStqv HtMSvxU58u-8lQubk8eim7qJ_CopspKEG2AJUyISW7C-9MbU-xK-GS2w6d_atWCYmbJZfYllWUuD8gpiyjG_5I5-VUuN/s1600/SVW1a.jpg

02-07-2022, 12:16 AM

https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEga0_wXQtAxxIuQDeGsbhUSxxciAUgAKLTKW53oHF8W0r GMi7FlLuWNzL0kTrQHEOuMXyMDBipUPmV9rrL4gT_jGMRsStqv HtMSvxU58u-8lQubk8eim7qJ_CopspKEG2AJUyISW7C-9MbU-xK-GS2w6d_atWCYmbJZfYllWUuD8gpiyjG_5I5-VUuN/s1600/SVW1a.jpg

If that was our jersey this place would be carnage.

Mcbizz1998
02-07-2022, 12:18 AM
It's more like the dark green kit we worn when we had puma when Fenlon was manager.

It looks more like a hibs top should than our current one anyway.

Very nice kit.

That kit gives me flashbacks. A horrible off bottle green and a completely off team.

For a bottle green kit see 2016, not that weird one puma produced.

02-07-2022, 09:01 AM
If that was our jersey this place would be carnage.

Oddly I quite like that Bremen effort and could actually handle Hibs in similar for a year as a random out there kit.

But aye the meltdoon on here would be something else of it was [emoji1787]

02-07-2022, 11:20 AM
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.plymouthherald.co.uk/news/plymouth-news/plymouth-argyle-away-kit-3rd-7268960.amp

Their 3rd kits OK and the away is very interesting also.
Yes love the away strip, wish we had something similar.

02-07-2022, 11:22 AM

Oh my god that’s phenomenal.

02-07-2022, 11:23 AM
That kit gives me flashbacks. A horrible off bottle green and a completely off team.

For a bottle green kit see 2016, not that weird one puma produced.

Sacrilege, those tops were belters.

Just_Jimmy
02-07-2022, 12:37 PM

For a bottle green kit see 2016, not that weird one puma produced.Obviously the 2016 one is better. But the Plymouth kit is puma and looks closer to that kit I mentioned.

King Cosell
08-07-2022, 05:47 PM
New Man Utd home shirt is absolutely dreadful.

Just_Jimmy
08-07-2022, 05:57 PM
New Man Utd home shirt is absolutely dreadful.Nah its smart.

08-07-2022, 06:43 PM

Ban worthy

08-07-2022, 07:10 PM

Shocker. What’s going on with the badge in a box?

08-07-2022, 07:11 PM
Vast majority of this season’s shirt so far look pish.

08-07-2022, 07:17 PM
haven't bought a home/away top since the marathon bet black/white/green away top and just been getting traininwear tops each season since, only saw one top i fancied browsing the club shop this morning only to notice it has JOMA over the back, absolutely no need to have that on it fs, no tops this season then :(

09-07-2022, 07:37 AM
haven't bought a home/away top since the marathon bet black/white/green away top and just been getting traininwear tops each season since, only saw one top i fancied browsing the club shop this morning only to notice it has JOMA over the back, absolutely no need to have that on it fs, no tops this season then :(

i agree actually, there’s a training top I thought looked brilliant until I saw the huge logo on the back, totally spoiled it

12-07-2022, 10:44 AM
That new Liverpool away top hurts the eyes after a while looking at it.

12-07-2022, 11:34 AM
New Sheffield Wednesday home & away kits

https://i.ibb.co/drp8f6B/Large-1.webp (https://ibb.co/nb1xwfr)

12-07-2022, 11:38 AM
New Sheffield Wednesday home & away kits

https://i.ibb.co/drp8f6B/Large-1.webp (https://ibb.co/nb1xwfr)
Do Macron and Joma pay more to have their logos on the sleeves? I find it a bit overkill. Suppose in a round about way though it’s no really different to adidas having stripes aswell as a logo

Greenio
14-07-2022, 09:43 PM
Venezia FC away is nice - Football on water!

https://shop.veneziafc.it/collections/kits-matchday/products/22-23-away-shirt-short-sleeved?variant=43992455086311

https://www.highsnobiety.com/static-assets/thumbor/dPctp9vSyCo7ryHhaGbLOkoKLDo=/1600x1067/www.highsnobiety.com/static-assets/wp-content/uploads/2022/07/14134148/venezia-fc-away-2022-23-kappa-005.jpg

Dmas
15-07-2022, 05:31 AM

I do the same, kits for the kids and a couple training tops/polos for me, there was a couple of really nice tops ruined by that and giant HIBS last season for me