View Full Version : Will St.Johnstone rest players on Sunday
13-05-2022, 08:51 PM
Just wondering if the Saints are likely to rest players on Sunday in case they get injured before the Play-off games
We may even score!
13-05-2022, 08:55 PM
Wouldn't bet against it.
13-05-2022, 08:57 PM
I think they’ll want to keep their players reasonably sharp so will start the majority of them and then make a lot of subs after an hour or so.
I’d like to see us start a squad that we know will be here next season/ youngsters similar to
…………..………..Dabrowski……………
Clarke.….Delferriere….Porteous…..Doig…….
…………….Henderson……Newell…..
Hauge…………….Laidlaw………Jasper…..
………………………..Melkersen………..
However that will never be the case, the could and maybe would get thumped but would they do that much worse than those who start most weeks this season? Debatable . Allan is another I’d love to see start his last game but he’s supposedly injured.
I think the board will want Gray to try finish as high as possible for any additional money as we’ll have already lost a fair bit from league positions
13-05-2022, 08:59 PM
Lunacy if they don't
13-05-2022, 09:03 PM
Certainly hope so for our sake.
Might give us a chance.
13-05-2022, 09:12 PM
Does it matter
13-05-2022, 09:29 PM
Don't think they'll rest them.
Not like any of our players will put a foot in.
13-05-2022, 09:33 PM
Callum Davidson reveals he’ll rest stars against Hibs as life-or-death Premiership play-offs loom https://t.co/FXyuATplVc https://t.co/R4cNeje80w
13-05-2022, 09:40 PM
Never thought this game could be any more pointless.
13-05-2022, 09:41 PM
😂😂
13-05-2022, 09:43 PM
Just when I thought getting beat 3-1 by Dundee was bad. Up steps the farmers reserves.
13-05-2022, 10:03 PM
Does it matter
Exactly, who cares
CB Hibs 68
13-05-2022, 10:05 PM
Quite frankly who give s a flying f””k.I will be there on Sunday I wonder how many others will .I reckon 5000 if we are lucky .Message to Ron focus on the Football.
13-05-2022, 10:10 PM
We’re just the team any team want to play to get a confidence boosting win. And they’ll get it on Sunday against us
13-05-2022, 10:31 PM
Sincerely hope they pick up injuries to every one of their players. Relegate them please. Then put that ultra smug erse Cosgrove on the telly.
13-05-2022, 11:04 PM
Sincerely hope they pick up injuries to every one of their players. Relegate them please. Then put that ultra smug erse Cosgrove on the telly.
Agree with getting them down, but that's harsh on Cosgrove imo.
If we won a cup double, I'd be smug for 2 decades.
13-05-2022, 11:12 PM
Agree with getting them down, but that's harsh on Cosgrove imo.
If we won a cup double, I'd be smug for 2 decades.
I’m still smug about winning the Scottish cup, if we won the double that year I think I would’ve spontaneously combusted.
vuefrom1875
13-05-2022, 11:21 PM
Quite frankly who give s a flying f””k.I will be there on Sunday I wonder how many others will .I reckon 5000 if we are lucky .Message to Ron focus on the Football.
I admire your optimism...under 4k methinks..I'll be there tho😇
13-05-2022, 11:49 PM
Phutt them, hope someone rustles their sheep whilst they are at the game & their tractors break down on the way home.
Scotty Leither
14-05-2022, 02:38 PM
Just caught James Scott’s interview on Hibs TV. He hopes there’ll be a “full house” at Easter Road tomorrow.
14-05-2022, 02:51 PM
Just caught James Scott’s interview on Hibs TV. He hopes there’ll be a “full house” at Easter Road tomorrow.
At the Moray Park bingo ?
14-05-2022, 02:54 PM
If he said that he's living in cloud cuckoo land
Lucky if it's a quarter full
leith lynx
14-05-2022, 02:56 PM
I don't have to spell it out, but the boys a full.
14-05-2022, 03:20 PM
I hope the players aren't that out of touch with reality. Never mind. Only one game left.
andrew70
14-05-2022, 03:51 PM
Resting players who have let them down most of the season. Crazy. They have til Friday.
14-05-2022, 08:27 PM
The more they rest the merrier, will be there with wife/daughter & I predict a 2:1 thrashing. For someone.
I may also nod off.
Roll on next season, GG.
15-05-2022, 08:54 AM
The lack of posters posting teams says it all about this game, put names in a hat and pick out the team.
Hope we can end the season with a win and a few goals.
15-05-2022, 08:58 AM
Ending the season with a win would be great.
15-05-2022, 09:28 AM
Our players have been resting for months.
Paulie Walnuts
15-05-2022, 09:29 AM
15-05-2022, 09:35 AM
Ending the season with a win would be great.
Yes would bring a real good feel factor back and the ticket office should prepare for double staffing for the queues for season tickets tomorrow
15-05-2022, 09:43 AM
Yes would bring a real good feel factor back and the ticket office should prepare for double staffing for the queues for season tickets tomorrow
15-05-2022, 09:49 AM
https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1525774264711925760?s=21&t=t3dv-D2ItsivQDu0Rb8jRA
Appears we aren’t resting players.
15-05-2022, 09:52 AM
And folk want an 18 team league?
We'd have games like this for about February.
15-05-2022, 10:00 AM
Nice touch giving McGregor a start and the captains armband.
15-05-2022, 10:01 AM
Wonder if Hanlon has had his op?
15-05-2022, 10:01 AM
https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1525774264711925760?s=21&t=t3dv-D2ItsivQDu0Rb8jRA
Appears we aren’t resting players.
So we’re going all out for eighth?
What are we learning for playing Daz, McGinn, Stevenson , Macey & Scott in a game like this?
I suppose we can’t load the team with kids but Dabrowski & Delferriere must be feeling a bit crestfallen…
15-05-2022, 10:07 AM
So we’re going all out for eighth?
What are we learning for playing Daz, McGinn, Stevenson , Macey & Scott in a game like this?
I suppose we can’t load the team with kids but Dabrowski & Delferriere must be feeling a bit crestfallen…
This will be McGregor's last ever game for Hibs so it gives him a chance to say goodbye, plus David Gray will want a win on his CV so he's playing the best team available.
Also, putting youngsters in while our form and morale is so poor would be unfair on them.
15-05-2022, 10:16 AM
Apologies if this has been covered already but is SA still unavailable through injury?
15-05-2022, 10:19 AM
St Johnstone will play a weakened team, their morale will be really low and they will be looking to avoid injuries and suspensions. If they beat us it’s the final nail in the coffin in terms of our wonderful season.
15-05-2022, 10:35 AM
Searched on my way in to the west stand. WTF is that all about at the last game of the season? Never seen any hint of a search at previous games.
scottish_sleepy
15-05-2022, 10:36 AM
Apologies if this has been covered already but is SA still unavailable through injury?
Just spoke to him and he's got a wee hamstring injury
chippy
15-05-2022, 10:38 AM
No you wouldn’t . Google Belgian Jupiter league and see how they keep most clubs playing for something right to the seasons end by splits and additional games for Title, Euro places and relegation
This will be McGregor's last ever game for Hibs so it gives him a chance to say goodbye, plus David Gray will want a win on his CV so he's playing the best team available.
Also, putting youngsters in while our form and morale is so poor would be unfair on them.
Gray will want a win against his name as well.
15-05-2022, 11:03 AM
Gray will want a win against his name as well.
He has one already
15-05-2022, 11:07 AM
Aye but we'd be top 9 ;)