View Full Version : What about the boy in the lower west?!
WeAreHibs
07-05-2022, 05:43 PM
Absolute disgrace! Was he chucked out or on his own accord?
JXM73
07-05-2022, 05:44 PM
Which section?
07-05-2022, 05:45 PM
Wasn't at game. What happened?
07-05-2022, 05:45 PM
Did he show more fight than our team today ? :cb
Mainstandman
07-05-2022, 05:46 PM
He got chucked out.
07-05-2022, 05:47 PM
Did he show more fight than our team today ? :cb
I know you’re joking, but no. He was just a total fanny.
Paulie Walnuts
Absolute fanny.
WeAreHibs
Which section?
Section 8. Hurling extreme abuse at Scott when warming up. I assume because he dared to engage with so e of the kids in the FF.
TelaStella
07-05-2022, 05:48 PM
What happened?
07-05-2022, 05:51 PM
Good assist from Scott today.
07-05-2022, 05:53 PM
What happened?
He took great offence to Scott daring to take some photos with a group of kids.
07-05-2022, 05:53 PM
It was ridiculous.
Scott deserves criticism for his performances on the park but that attention seeking nonsense because he got a picture taken with a couple of bairns was pathetic.
Seekyit
07-05-2022, 05:56 PM
Good assist from Scott today.
I thought so too.
hibee
07-05-2022, 05:57 PM
Made a complete fool of himself, how can you get so worked up about a player agreeing to a request from two young Hibs fans for a photo.
He was there for less than a minute then said he had to go and warm up, I liked when he gestured for the angry man to leave, that made him more angry!
07-05-2022, 05:58 PM
Sounds ridiculous - must have some serious anger issues sadly.
Hopefully he isn’t a ST holder.
Logie Green
07-05-2022, 05:59 PM
It was like being at the panto. You must realise you’re in the wrong when the bairns are booing you!
07-05-2022, 06:04 PM
Someone on Hibs Facebook page complaining after Porto told them to eff off after giving their opinion on his performance. An opinion I’m sure was well thought out and eloquently put.
What a bunch of roasters.
Fuzzywuzzy
07-05-2022, 06:17 PM
McGregor, Stevenson, bushiri, Jasper and others engaging with the young kids while warming up. Only seemed that Scott was the one that got the guys abuse. Totally out of order. Stewards were utterly useless.
It was mental with the kids. Never seen that before so many going for photos when players are warming up in the game
Anyone find the stewards overly enthusiastic at the FFL? One guy shouting at my kick asking him what he had in his pockets
07-05-2022, 07:53 PM
The toxic element of our support is just far too noticeable.
07-05-2022, 07:54 PM
Scott is absolutely dog****, as bad a player as I've seen and shouldn't play another minute.
But for 90 minutes he's gets my support. Disgraceful way to behave towards him.
Cammy
07-05-2022, 08:33 PM
McGregor, Stevenson, bushiri, Jasper and others engaging with the young kids while warming up. Only seemed that Scott was the one that got the guys abuse. Totally out of order. Stewards were utterly useless.
It was mental with the kids. Never seen that before so many going for photos when players are warming up in the game
Anyone find the stewards overly enthusiastic at the FFL? One guy shouting at my kick asking him what he had in his pockets
Yeah I was asked to unzip my jacket, asked what was in bag (from club shop) and take my wallet out of my pocket. They all seemed to be first time stewards. To put into context I’m a 47 year old dad with my 2 kids, glad they never found my smoke bombs and bottle of Buckie :wink: .
WestStandWillie
07-05-2022, 08:53 PM
Toxic elements always appear when the club is struggling on the pitch.
Hopefully club ban him for a long time.
07-05-2022, 09:05 PM
Didn't see the incident with Scott, but players who are supposed to be warming up shouldn't be having photos with kids, signing autographs etc, I wasn't happy about it nor were a lot of others around me, totally unprofessional.
07-05-2022, 09:32 PM
Didn't see the incident with Scott, but players who are supposed to be warming up shouldn't be having photos with kids, signing autographs etc, I wasn't happy about it nor were a lot of others around me, totally unprofessional.
Behave.
07-05-2022, 09:38 PM
What the hell happened?
07-05-2022, 09:48 PM
What?
07-05-2022, 09:52 PM
Get a grip
07-05-2022, 09:56 PM
Naked man on crack says it all, literally ‘pipe down’.
07-05-2022, 10:04 PM
You think players at clubs that take themselves seriously behave like that? Of course, top players sent to warm up during the game, rather than preparing themselves, are seen messing about without a care getting selfies?? Get a grip, behave, etc. As I said, I didn’t see the incident with Scott & it’s not a comment on that.
07-05-2022, 10:09 PM
The toxic element of our support is just far too noticeable.I presume it`s the same with all clubs`supports . There`ll always be a few fans with anger issues , problems with alcohol etc who lose the plot . Frightening to think what they do when there are no matches . What happened during lockdown for example ? May seem more obvious in seasons like this when we`re seen to be underperforming but even when we`re doing well in top 4 there are always loads of fans ready to lay into players home or away . Part of going to games for some is opportunity to let off steam . Will be the same at other clubs .
07-05-2022, 10:15 PM
Toxic elements always appear when the club is struggling on the pitch.
Hopefully club ban him for a long time.
Agree re the toxic comment. Just waiting for the sack the board brigade.
***** season. Move on, build a bridge. Support the team.
07-05-2022, 10:32 PM
You think players at clubs that take themselves seriously behave like that? Of course, top players sent to warm up during the game, rather than preparing themselves, are seen messing about without a care getting selfies?? Get a grip, behave, etc. As I said, I didn’t see the incident with Scott & it’s not a comment on that.
Players have signed autographs and got pictures with bairns for as long as I can remember. Don’t think there will be a ground where it doesn’t happen. Less of the photos when I was a bairn because mobiles with cameras weren’t a thing, but I used to shout players over every week to get them to sign my autograph book!
07-05-2022, 10:38 PM
I presume it`s the same with all clubs`supports . There`ll always be a few fans with anger issues , problems with alcohol etc who lose the plot . Frightening to think what they do when there are no matches . What happened during lockdown for example ? May seem more obvious in seasons like this when we`re seen to be underperforming but even when we`re doing well in top 4 there are always loads of fans ready to lay into players home or away . Part of going to games for some is opportunity to let off steam . Will be the same at other clubs .
Sure every club does have an element of moronic fans - it’s no excuse though. And quite frankly (and you always get hammered on here for daring to say it) the levels of negativity amongst our support are truly different level a lot of the time. Just way too many incidents where you cringe.
07-05-2022, 10:49 PM
Sure every club does have an element of moronic fans - it’s no excuse though. And quite frankly (and you always get hammered on here for daring to say it) the levels of negativity amongst our support are truly different level a lot of the time. Just way too many incidents where you cringe.I don`t get to many matches unfortunately but I`ve always noticed a lot of our fans abusing our players at away matches even when we`re doing quite well . In most cases I`ve seen I`d put it done to pre match boozing on away trips . At home matches , ER has never had a great atmosphere whether with huge open terraces , " Old East " or modern stands except for odd occasions like cup replays v Hearts in 2016 and 2017 so easy to notice abusive fans like guy today . Not just Hibs surely . Two weeks ago on Hibs TV , Tam McManus was laughing about angry St Mirren fans attacking ( verbally ) their players .
Stokesy's on fire
07-05-2022, 10:53 PM
Drunk?
ErinGoBraghHFC
07-05-2022, 11:01 PM
Drunk?
I am. And I agree with the bloke. Scott should never wear a hibs branded garment again (not because of this, granted) and it’s a disgrace he ever donned one. Shows just how rotten our recruitment is.
07-05-2022, 11:07 PM
I am. And I agree with the bloke. Scott should never wear a hibs branded garment again (not because of this, granted) and it’s a disgrace he ever donned one. Shows just how rotten our recruitment is.
Was Scott an active participant in the decision making process?
If hibs approached me to sign I’d sign. I’m ***** but I’d sign. Doesn’t make it my fault I achieved 20+ appearances.
ErinGoBraghHFC
07-05-2022, 11:14 PM
Was Scott an active participant in the decision making process?
If hibs approached me to sign I’d sign. I’m ***** but I’d sign. Doesn’t make it my fault I achieved 20+ appearances.
No he’s not, but he’s been rank and hasn’t tried a leg other than the semi final and arguably today. *****.
Too many Mark McGhee's on the board tonight......
cameronw-hfc
08-05-2022, 03:25 AM
Watched Bale give kids autographs and take pics mid warm up before a Stoke vs Spurs game...so are they do😂
08-05-2022, 04:19 AM
Watched Bale give kids autographs and take pics mid warm up before a Stoke vs Spurs game...so are they do😂
Aye, BEFORE, not DURING.
Whoever mentioned toxic was right, make a valid point about the actions & attitude of players on here & get abused by those who don’t even understand the issue.
08-05-2022, 05:57 AM
No he’s not, but he’s been rank and hasn’t tried a leg other than the semi final and arguably today. *****.
And that means that kids shouldnt want their photo taken with him? Away you go
08-05-2022, 06:00 AM
The incident happened during the game, i dont agree with what happened as the guy was going mental and ive said that on a couple of threads but also agree that players should be left alone during games to warm up, before and after games i have no issue but not during the game, tough for the player though as its a no win situation
Paulie Walnuts
08-05-2022, 06:08 AM
I could understand the argument if he had been sent out to warm up because he was coming on in the next minute or two.
As it was, it was the first half and he wasn’t about to come on. James Scott has done absolutely nothing wrong and the suggestion he has is absolutely laughable.
08-05-2022, 06:09 AM
If the guy shouted like that at someone in the street he'd be walking away with a sore face. Easy to act hard shouting at a footballer from the stand. Imagine a grown man screaming in uncontrollable rage at another grown man for getting a photo taken with a child haha. Pathetic.
Paulie Walnuts
08-05-2022, 06:14 AM
If the guy shouted like that at someone in the street he'd be walking away with a sore face. Easy to act hard shouting at a footballer from the stand. Imagine a grown man screaming in uncontrollable rage at another grown man for getting a photo taken with a child haha. A bit pathetic.
I actually enjoyed him standing there as if the stewards were holding him back from getting on the pitch.
Nobody was holding him back other than himself because he knew James Scott would punch him out his trainers.
scuttle
08-05-2022, 07:23 AM
Noticed Rocky signing autographs and selfies but not when warming up, he came out early at half time and did it before the rest of the subs came out for their half time warm up. Credit to the big fella
08-05-2022, 07:45 AM
Noticed Rocky signing autographs and selfies but not when warming up, he came out early at half time and did it before the rest of the subs came out for their half time warm up. Credit to the big fella
Darren McGregor was definitely doing it during the game. I daresay it would take a braver man to challenge him though hence why it didn't happen.
08-05-2022, 08:00 AM
Think it's the first time this season they've done it as usually they don't come over.
The boy was an absolute roaster. Embarrassed himself big style.
08-05-2022, 08:02 AM
Could you imagine the abuse he’d have got if he’d refused to sign stuff for kids?
Paulie Walnuts
08-05-2022, 08:06 AM
Could you imagine the abuse he’d have got if he’d refused to sign stuff for kids?
Probably from the same guy as well.
08-05-2022, 09:20 AM
Correct.
I have plenty of questions about Scott's football ability but none about his decision making because he did the right thing by obliging the kids.
Lendo
08-05-2022, 09:21 AM
Hahahahhahahahahahahhaha
G15 Hibs
08-05-2022, 10:10 AM
Talking of moronic fans in general, the angriest man in the world who sits a few rows behind me in the east was having a go at David Gray yesterday. Sir David ****ing Gray. Some folk just love to shout and don't really care what about.
08-05-2022, 10:20 AM
Does that old guy who used to shout "my bonny boys" all the time still frequent the East Stand?
08-05-2022, 10:24 AM
Talking of moronic fans in general, the angriest man in the world who sits a few rows behind me in the east was having a go at David Gray yesterday. Sir David ****ing Gray. Some folk just love to shout and don't really care what about.
Bringing on 2 defensive players when we should be trying to win the game deserves a bit of feedback tbf. Horrible set up yesterday. Very negative and that’s all on SDG.
LewysGot2
08-05-2022, 10:25 AM
There’s a guy, probably mid-30s, who goes home and away and positively HATES Hanlon. There’s no other description for it. He goes purple in the face as he snarls at him throughout the game. It’s not proportional to what we are witnessing and it’s really not healthy. He genuinely looks like he is fit to burst.
Last week at Livingston Hanlon was left alone for a change…with James Scott getting the treatment.
If I were his pal/family members going to the game with him, I’d be worried about his overall health and well-being. It cannae be good for you to be that wound up all the time :confused:
hibby rae
08-05-2022, 10:36 AM
Does that old guy who used to shout "my bonny boys" all the time still frequent the East Stand?
I remember the guy from the old east.
I assumed/or heard he was dead now?
Paulie Walnuts
08-05-2022, 10:37 AM
Do you sit in and around the top half of the letter H in the East stand by any chance? I used to sit in front of a guy there who I would also describe as the angriest man in the world. :greengrin
hibby rae
08-05-2022, 10:38 AM
Correct.
I have plenty of questions about Scott's football ability but none about his decision making because he did the right thing by obliging the kids.
I have more questions for the kids wanting an autograph and photo 😂😂
zitelli62
08-05-2022, 11:16 AM
Bumped into him about a year ago and the big S was still going strong hopefully he is still ok he used to stay beside my father but has since moved so not seen him for a while we need more characters like him now as the place resembles a morgue at times.
08-05-2022, 11:37 AM
Do you sit in and around the top half of the letter H in the East stand by any chance? I used to sit in front of a guy there who I would also describe as the angriest man in the world. :greengrin
Theres a guy like that a few rows in front of me, i sit in row W and how he hasnt taken a heart attack ill never knkw, he is up and down, arms in the air at every single decision. Quite funny to watch sometimes
08-05-2022, 11:38 AM
Bumped into him about a year ago and the big S was still going strong hopefully he is still ok he used to stay beside my father but has since moved so not seen him for a while we need more characters like him now as the place resembles a morgue at times.
It's sterile to be sure. We need more drunks about the place like in the old days.
hibstag
08-05-2022, 12:09 PM
Darren McGregor was definitely doing it during the game. I daresay it would take a braver man to challenge him though hence why it didn't happen.
Aye you would need to be a psychopath rather than a moron to do that
08-05-2022, 12:10 PM
Dearie me, players make a kids day at the game and you’re unhappy about it!
08-05-2022, 12:19 PM
Do kids still want autographs? Thought it was all selfies now!
LewysGot2
08-05-2022, 12:21 PM
Do kids still want autographs? Thought it was all selfies now!
it was both.
not the end of the world in a meaningless game. Not so sensible maybe where something is at stake…
I saw Jasper try to explain to the kids he couldn’t do it as he was warming up to come on.
G15 Hibs
08-05-2022, 01:00 PM
Bringing on 2 defensive players when we should be trying to win the game deserves a bit of feedback tbf. Horrible set up yesterday. Very negative and that’s all on SDG.
For goodness sake, he's a fairly inexperienced coach shoved into a role he's not asked for in awkward circumstances for the second time this season and trying to get through the arse end of a horrific season with a pretty dismal group of players. He doesn't deserve idiots in the stand going nuts at him. Give him a break.
G15 Hibs
08-05-2022, 01:08 PM
We could be talking about the same guy here. Looks such a mild mannered chap as well.
08-05-2022, 02:29 PM
For goodness sake, he's a fairly inexperienced coach shoved into a role he's not asked for in awkward circumstances for the second time this season and trying to get through the arse end of a horrific season with a pretty dismal group of players. He doesn't deserve idiots in the stand going nuts at him. Give him a break.
Exactly, wasnt a horrible set up at all, given who we have available it was almost the best line up or formation we could have went for
08-05-2022, 03:21 PM
Thought we finIshed the game well and his move to a back 4 at half time worked pretty well. Should have won the game.
08-05-2022, 04:03 PM
I didn’t suggest people should go nuts at him. But I certainly voiced my displeasure at the changes being made.
08-05-2022, 04:05 PM
He has learnt his trade from Jack Ross & Shaun Maloney. Feel sorry for him.
08-05-2022, 04:21 PM
Out of interest , when you deliver your feedback , do you have an expectation that the manager is going to think "aye that guy in the stand shouting at me is right, I'll make a change per his suggestion"?
08-05-2022, 04:24 PM
Is this a sarcastic post? When I was a wee boy I sat in the old main stand enclosure, and you’d be down getting autographs before the game and half time every other week. Was it out of order back then too?
G15 Hibs
08-05-2022, 04:36 PM
I didn’t suggest people should go nuts at him. But I certainly voiced my displeasure at the changes being made.
Aye, you're right. Gray out. :rolleyes:
08-05-2022, 04:55 PM
Boy started on some of the crowd, when he was told to stop berating JS.
Must have taken brave pills in the Morning :rolleyes:
JS then got applauded as he headed back to dugout. Well played the supporter's on that one
09-05-2022, 07:37 AM
Boy started on some of the crowd, when he was told to stop berating JS.
Must have taken brave pills in the Morning :rolleyes:
JS then got applauded as he headed back to dugout. Well played the supporter's on that one
Does anybody know the guy?
09-05-2022, 08:28 AM
Out of interest , when you deliver your feedback , do you have an expectation that the manager is going to think "aye that guy in the stand shouting at me is right, I'll make a change per his suggestion"?
No. If only they had we may not be in this position. 😂
09-05-2022, 08:47 AM
Hibs probably have it all on CCTV
09-05-2022, 09:06 AM
Hibs probably have it all on CCTV
He needs banned behaving like that and also in front of kids. Idiot.
09-05-2022, 09:07 AM
Does anybody know the guy?
His mum ?
I would have thought someone would have captured him on their phone camera when he was getting huckled out .
Did the polis get involved?
Somebody said he should be banned from ER for the "remainder of the season" :greengrin
Does any remember a time when the courts would ban anyone, brought before them for fitba related stuff, from grounds but add that offender would have to attend local cop shop on match days to make sure they didnae sneak into a game.:greengrin
Wae our results this year,people it seems have been sneaking oot.
"Am jist away for a P".. To be found in Middletons 10 minutes later.
Last time i left early for Middletons was at Malmo's 4th goal !
09-05-2022, 09:13 AM
Dearie me, players make a kids day at the game and you’re unhappy about it!:agree:
09-05-2022, 09:25 AM
He needs banned behaving like that and also in front of kids. Idiot.
He’s already contacted Hibs to apologise.
09-05-2022, 09:32 AM
He’s already contacted Hibs to apologise.
Fair enough. Should still be banned though.
Can't have people behaving like that if all that's needed after is an apology to let them off with it.
09-05-2022, 10:19 AM
There was some boy kicking off in the East that may have been mentioned in this thread. Wanted to take on half the East stand after a few fans told him to STFU.
09-05-2022, 10:21 AM
Can't have people behaving like that if all that's needed after is an apology to let them off with it.
Did James Scott hear him? Reason I ask is there’s a guy near me who shouts and abuses our players every week but probably far enough away they can’t hear him.
If I could get him banned though it’d be a massive bonus.
09-05-2022, 10:41 AM
There was some boy kicking off in the East that may have been mentioned in this thread. Wanted to take on half the East stand after a few fans told him to STFU.
Wasnt a guy in a checked shirt by any chance as the half time whistle went?
hibee
09-05-2022, 10:59 AM
Did James Scott hear him? Reason I ask is there’s a guy near me who shouts and abuses our players every week but probably far enough away they can’t hear him.
If I could get him banned though it’d be a massive bonus.
He definitely heard him and even responded a couple of times before waving him away and carrying on with his warm up.
His mum ?
I would have thought someone would have captured him on their phone camera when he was getting huckled out .
Did the polis get involved?
Somebody said he should be banned from ER for the "remainder of the season" :greengrin
Does any remember a time when the courts would ban anyone, brought before them for fitba related stuff, from grounds but add that offender would have to attend local cop shop on match days to make sure they didnae sneak into a game.:greengrin
Wae our results this year,people it seems have been sneaking oot.
"Am jist away for a P".. To be found in Middletons 10 minutes later.
Last time i left early for Middletons was at Malmo's 4th goal !
"I'm Sparticus"
"No, I'm Sparticus"...
09-05-2022, 11:12 AM
Yeah, dark blue checks.
Paulie Walnuts
09-05-2022, 11:12 AM
It was ridiculous. Doesn’t need to be banned forever but he should definitely be banned for a short period at least.
09-05-2022, 11:44 AM
Should you only get banned if the player hears you?
09-05-2022, 11:45 AM
He definitely heard him and even responded a couple of times before waving him away and carrying on with his warm up.
Awkward (and probably confusing) for him - looks like he handles it well though.
09-05-2022, 11:51 AM
His mum ?
I took a picture during the exchange (given there was little else happening on the pitch to keep engaged with) but don’t feel it’s appropriate to post on a platform like this given that he has since apparently apologised for his behaviour.
Suspect the admins wouldn’t look kindly on posting an image either.
09-05-2022, 12:11 PM
Should you only get banned if the player hears you?
He got thrown out. That should be enough.
hibstag
09-05-2022, 12:58 PM
There a boy who sits close to the dugouts in the west who shouts out some pretty close to the bone insults at the opposition especially if they have had anything to do with Rangers he didn’t miss Ian Durrant a few year’s ago. on Saturday he selected the aberdeen no 10 for treatment. ‘Get your haircut you wee pr@&k’ was his opening shot. However a few minutes later the no 10 was rolling around daft after a challenge, so maybe the guys a visionary rather than a guy who loves sectarian or borderline racist led rant when shutting up is more appropriate
jakedance
09-05-2022, 01:08 PM
There was a guy near the front of the west stand on Saturday giving Paul Hanlon dogs abuse on his 500th appearance, and he gave McGeough pelters every time he passed us to warm up. Some people need to take a wee look at themselves and get some perspective. They can’t be happy.
09-05-2022, 01:46 PM
Yeah, dark blue checks.
Thought so, he sits a couple of seats along from me, wasnt happy at all with the players or the reaction he got from fans around him!
09-05-2022, 01:52 PM
Thought so, he sits a couple of seats along from me, wasnt happy at all with the players or the reaction he got from fans around him!
Sit along from him too.
NthCarolinaHibs
09-05-2022, 01:57 PM
Aye,it was...sits a few rows in front of us..
09-05-2022, 05:13 PM
Not to stick up for folk that hurl abuse at players, but, I have been to a few games where folk have abused players (some from a distance) one of the incidents I witnessed was at a certain game and there was a guy around 40yr old giving dogs abuse to Makalamby he just went on and on, I had enough, so, got up to tell him tae shut the F up, as I got up to say something one of his mates tapped me on the shoulder and politely asked me to sit back down, where he explained to me the guy had a learning difficulty and when he got something in his head it stuck, he just couldnt help being abusive, his mates were forever getting up and asking him to sit down and swear less etc. I actually got talking to the guy, he was a really nice bloke and even while we were talking he was hurling abuse at another player. I couldnt begin to think what illness or disability the guy had.
Which brings me onto another illness which after two years of lockdown is on everones lips, mental illness, I believe the abuse of players and incidents of violence will get worse for a while. After being locked up for so long and having being told what to do and not to do has taken its toll, people who were maybe borderline or needed that extra nudge to put them over the edge may well have got it during lockdown.
Maybe, instead of seeing the guys as nutters or morons we could maybe take a moment to think hey maybe the boy has problems.
Like I said Im not sticking up for abusers, just trying to make a little sense of it.