07-05-2022, 11:32 AM
Macey GK

Clarke RWB Porto CB Bushiri CB Hanlon CB Doig LWB
Stevenson CDM
Newall CM Henderson CM
Melkerson ST Doidge ST

Is Doidge not out ?

Wish we would just go back to playing 4 at the back.

07-05-2022, 11:37 AM
Macey
Mcginn
Porteous
Hanlon
Clarke
JDH
Newell
Stevenson
Doig
Mellkersen
Scott(or youngster)

07-05-2022, 12:54 PM
Team out now, pretty deflating and doesn’t inspire me to think they’ll be many goals.

Can’t believe Jasper isn’t playing.

MartinfaePorty
07-05-2022, 12:56 PM
Not much going forwardhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220507/c23a37a3b4f84adcb6ca2296d9631338.jpg

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

07-05-2022, 12:56 PM
Josh Campbell FFS!

07-05-2022, 12:57 PM
Team out now, pretty deflating and doesn’t inspire me to think they’ll be many goals.

Can’t believe Jasper isn’t playing.

To be fair, he isnt that great either

davhibby
07-05-2022, 12:57 PM
That’s probably the worst starting 11 we’ve had all season. Is he playing Henderson as a striker?

Steve Kean should have been taking the team, Gray is clueless

DJ HIBBY
07-05-2022, 12:58 PM
Josh Campbell FFS!

Exactly, that midfield trio is hopeless. Thought we may have given few youngsters a run out. Another borefest awaits

CL0762
Just get these games over and done with, get a manager in and give us something to look forward to for next season.

That’s probably the worst starting 11 we’ve had all season. Is he playing Henderson as a striker?

Steve Kean should have been taking the team, Gray is clueless

Clearly playing with 1 up front, is it now DG turn to get it

07-05-2022, 12:59 PM
Lewis Ferguson is prob the best centre mid outside the old firm in Scotland. We’ve put Campbell in there against him. Not looking forward to that battle.

07-05-2022, 01:01 PM
Looks like a 3-5-1-1

07-05-2022, 01:02 PM
Gray just as boring as Ross and Maloney.

Mikey_1875
07-05-2022, 01:03 PM
Not great, obvious that Melkersen will be totally isolated unless Henderson can pull something out the bag. Has Mitchell had a set back?

07-05-2022, 01:04 PM
Trying to work out who’s in and out from last weeks squad

Out
Mitchell for one
Mueller
Delferriere
Allan

In
Porteous
Aitken
Blaney
Hauge

07-05-2022, 01:05 PM
Gray just as boring as Ross and Maloney.

He’s here to keep the ship steady to the end of the season. Doesn’t look like he wants to be manager and grateful to him for stepping in.

07-05-2022, 01:07 PM
I think that team exemplifies why I, and I'm sure thousands of others, can't wait for this season to be over.

07-05-2022, 01:08 PM
Scott out Campbell in. The choice between dog poo and cat poo.

Bridge hibs
07-05-2022, 01:09 PM
What positions do Blaney and Aitken play ?

07-05-2022, 01:10 PM
That's like an experimental line up in pre-season friendly, where you are allowed to subbie the whole team. It's where we are and we should get behind them.

07-05-2022, 01:11 PM
Not much going forwardhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220507/c23a37a3b4f84adcb6ca2296d9631338.jpg

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

Dug *****. Can't wait for this season to be over and the team to look vastly different next season.

07-05-2022, 01:11 PM
I think that team exemplifies why I, and I'm sure thousands of others, can't wait for this season to be over.

It exemplifies how many players need to leave and what an unbelievable job the new manager has ahead, immediately he steps in the door.

That selection today is literally depressing.

07-05-2022, 01:18 PM
Demi Mitchell injured again?

07-05-2022, 01:19 PM
It exemplifies how many players need to leave and what an unbelievable job the new manager has ahead, immediately he steps in the door.

Will Ron stump up the much needed cash to bring in some above average players, and not journey men or kids???

davhibby
07-05-2022, 01:20 PM

The selection is made worse by the lack of any thought by Gray to change things up a bit. The games mean nothing, if he tried something different and we lose nobody would care, it actually makes me more annoyed he keeps trying to shoehorn a 352 in when he doesn’t have the players for it.

07-05-2022, 01:21 PM
Josh Campbell FFS!

Leave Campbell to sit in and allow Clarkey to attack wi JDH, Hendo and Melkers

07-05-2022, 01:21 PM

Defence and midfield i think

Bridge hibs
07-05-2022, 01:24 PM
Defence and midfield i thinkCheers mate 👍

07-05-2022, 01:27 PM
On a positive note the pitch looks fantastic.

At least we don't need a new groundsman.

Chorley Hibee
07-05-2022, 01:29 PM
If there are any insomniacs hanging around ER then that line-up should be given to them as medication on the NHS.

07-05-2022, 01:31 PM
The selection is made worse by the lack of any thought by Gray to change things up a bit. The games mean nothing, if he tried something different and we lose nobody would care, it actually makes me more annoyed he keeps trying to shoehorn a 352 in when he doesn’t have the players for it.

This ⬆️ Can’t believe O’Connor and Laidlaw haven’t made it onto the bench . Thought maybe one of them would have started . If i had seen this lineup before I jumped in the car , I wouldn’t be at the game .

07-05-2022, 01:33 PM
This ⬆️ Can’t believe O’Connor and Laidlaw haven’t made it onto the bench . Thought maybe one of them would have started . If i had seen this lineup before I jumped in the car , I wouldn’t be at the game .

I’m sure I read that they played yesterday and are playing again tomorrow to finish their league season.

07-05-2022, 01:36 PM

It’s not had a game for a month.

Was awful for a few months. Pitch needs improved.

Regarding team…Jasper is probably our most creative player alongside Allan - no idea how he can’t get a game.

Only positive from that team is Scott not starting.

No Mitchell ? Maybe he’s just as injury prone as mentioned before.

ZitellZeTime
07-05-2022, 01:37 PM
Leave Campbell to sit in and allow Clarkey to attack wi JDH, Hendo and Melkers

If thats the plan I would have rather played Stevenson there. Atleast it wont leave Melkerson so isolated I suppose, well I hope.

I know Jasper hasn't set the place on fire like we expected but when he comes on he atleast runs at players and does some decent link up play and is in and around the box. I would have tried with him and Hendo just behind Melkerson probably as Hendo seems to be settling in now and plays some nice balls, just nobody ever there to get them.

Aberdeen do have a strong midfield though so that probably is the way we're thinking but unless Stevenson has had a knock id be playing him instead, he's been pretty solid in every position he's been thrown into this last 6 months.

Edit: Is Mitchell injured again? he was back last week, I quite like him and was good to see him back on the park or did we maybe rush him back just a bit too quick or something?

Bridge hibs
07-05-2022, 01:39 PM
This ⬆️ Can’t believe O’Connor and Laidlaw haven’t made it onto the bench . Thought maybe one of them would have started . If i had seen this lineup before I jumped in the car , I wouldn’t be at the game .Quite sure O’Connor has an injury and is out for the season

07-05-2022, 01:41 PM
I don’t want to criticise Gray as he’s been dealt an awful hand but I would like to see us mix it up a bit today.

Aberdeen are awful defensively, absolutely awful. We have such a lack of attacking options. I just feel like we’re playing into their hands by isolating Melkersen and making it a midfield battle

Even a 433

………….………Macey………..

Clarke….Porteous…Hankon…Doig….

…………..JDH………..Newell….

Scott/Hauge…Henderson…..Jasper….

………………….Melkersen…..

Would have shown a bit more intent and maybe a bit of excitement

07-05-2022, 01:42 PM
Mitchell starting to look like another in and out injury prone player, why on earth do we keep signing these guys?

The Captain....
07-05-2022, 01:46 PM
Struggle to see how we create anything but then it's been the same for three quarters of the season.

Couldn't be arsed going today tbh so ill just catch up with the score later. Not surprisingly were no takers for my season.

0-0 is my prediction today in a game that would get football outlawed.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

07-05-2022, 01:49 PM

O'connor is injured is he not

07-05-2022, 01:50 PM
Mitchell starting to look like another in and out injury prone player, why on earth do we keep signing these guys?

Stats don't always tell the full story.

I hope the recruitment team don't sign any more injury prone players or risks.

We need consistent solid reliable players who are robust.

Injured players mess with the teams consistency and momentum having to change every few weeks.

07-05-2022, 01:58 PM
Sparse crowd.

07-05-2022, 01:59 PM
Sparse crowd.

Yip loads if empty spaces up near me in the east

07-05-2022, 02:09 PM
john robertson making a comment on the radio 'did porteous not go down holding his head' cue lots of studio laughter wee f art

07-05-2022, 02:10 PM
Should have scored off that freekick. (Pass back)

Aberdeen wall was never on the line and not sure what Porto was doing wasn't best idea.

Doyle and Newell seller and Campbell plying in front.

Henderson and Melkersen up front.

07-05-2022, 02:14 PM
I love Scottish refs. Porto tries to shield it out and is fouled, ball then clearly hits his leg and goes out. It's either a corner or a FK to Hibs. Ref awards a goal kick. He was in an awful position and quite clearly just guessed.

07-05-2022, 02:22 PM
At least there’s some movement and endeavour from us today.

Players making a pass and then looking to get in position for a return ball.

ClewsHibs
07-05-2022, 02:24 PM
Thought Gallagher blocked it with his elbow during the indirect free kick

07-05-2022, 02:25 PM
Clear hand ball but not sure what rule is now. Living dangerously.

07-05-2022, 02:26 PM

Must be down to the well paid staff on gardening leave....

Wull
07-05-2022, 02:26 PM
Excuse me, but is this the match day thread,? :confused:

07-05-2022, 02:27 PM
Hibs been ok 1st 20 mins but no final product (shock).

Say it every week but our midfield just stand off the opposition and rarely make a tackle.

Aberdeen just had good chance but blocked by Hanlon.

07-05-2022, 02:28 PM
Hibs been ok 1st 20 mins but no final product (shock).

Say it every week but our midfield just stand off the opposition and rarely make a tackle.

Aberdeen just had good chance but blocked by Hanlon.

Great block from Hanlon. Centre mid absolutely nowhere though. 2 Aberdeen players were there on the edge of the box ready to hit it.

07-05-2022, 02:28 PM
The HFC looking good in East. That you can see it clearly during games now definitely makes it money well spent.

07-05-2022, 02:30 PM
Excuse me, but is this the match day thread,? :confused:

Looks like it. Sign of the times …….. dwindling interest, maybe.

Great effort from Melkerson - thought that was going in

Our midfield must be the most timid in the league.

Steven79
07-05-2022, 02:32 PM
I'm at work and bored but can't even muster the enthusiasm to log in and watch the game.

Will probably attend the last game of the season if only to see the back of it...

07-05-2022, 02:33 PM

Haven’t seen them make one tackle in 30 mins.

Melkersen hat a good hit but saved by keeper.

Aberdeen are woeful.

07-05-2022, 02:34 PM
McGinn makes a good tackle but Madden gives freekick edge of box which comes to nothing luckily.

07-05-2022, 02:35 PM
diving dons git porteous didn't touch him

07-05-2022, 02:36 PM
It's not hard to see whythese 2 teams are bottom 6. We at least look interested, if lacking in quality. They are both insipid and pish.

07-05-2022, 02:38 PM
Can see Aberdeen fans turning on Goodwin soon. They are chronic.

chippy
07-05-2022, 02:38 PM
We have a midfield ?

07-05-2022, 02:40 PM
3 midfielders struggle to win 50/50 balls and when they do have the ball they usually end up losing it, hence any momentum going forward is halted and we can't get anything to the attacking players. No guile, no industry, all huff and puff and one of the main reasons we're rubbish, add in poor passing from the back 4 and it's plain to see this squad needs a total overhaul.

07-05-2022, 02:40 PM
Our back line isn’t that bad. Still needs refreshed.

But middle to front and lack of anything out wide really needs new players.

JDH rarely plays forward.
Newell not sure what he’s doing.
Campbell just doesn’t have the quality.

tonyrougier123
07-05-2022, 02:41 PM
Looks like I’m going to be waiting on hibs for a treble today🙈.
I have no idea why I set myself up for that punishment!😬😂

07-05-2022, 02:43 PM
James Scott and a guy in the crowd arguing with each other has been the highlight of the 1st half for me. Tbf Scott was right to have a go back, guy was tearing into him for about 10 minutes.

07-05-2022, 02:43 PM
James Scott and a guy in the crowd arguing with each other has been the highlight of the 1st half for me. Tbf Scott was right to have a go back, guy was tearing into him for about 10 minutes.

Hopefully show this in the highlights.

ClewsHibs
07-05-2022, 02:44 PM

Deary me 🤦

07-05-2022, 02:45 PM
VAR gives Hibs a pen for that 100%. You have to wonder how the officials missed it.

Oh ?!

What was the guy saying ?

Pretty poor from Hibs fan. To be fair to Scott doesn’t seem a bad guy just not very good at football.

Can the guy in the crowd play midfield ? Sounds more passionate than any of our three.

Fuzzywuzzy
Guy getting upset because he was getting his photo taken with the kids but never said anything to any of the other players doing the same.

Stewards are doing the square root of **** all

07-05-2022, 02:46 PM
3 midfielders struggle to win 50/50 balls and when they do have the ball they usually end up losing it, hence any momentum going forward is halted and we can't get anything to the attacking players. No guile, no industry, all huff and puff and one of the main reasons we're rubbish, add in poor passing from the back 4 and it's plain to see this squad needs a total overhaul.

They struggle with 90/10 balls never mind 50/50's. Almost every pass in to a midfielder comes to the player with them facing the passer square on. They then struggle to defend against their marker and are forced to pass it back... That's it they haven't lost it by being either too weak or fudging their first touch. It's chronic to watch and it's been the same for most of the season. So predictable.

VAR gives Hibs a pen for that 100%. You have to wonder how the officials missed it.

VAR definitely gives a pen if it’s on Kyogo for Celtc, I’ve nae faith we’d have got it even with VAR.

Madden starting to do my nut in.

BS44
07-05-2022, 02:47 PM
Bobby Madden is completely useless

07-05-2022, 02:48 PM
Madden is useless but so is every ref in Scotland.

Inconsistent and clueless.

07-05-2022, 02:49 PM
Clark is walking a tightrope with his continued fouling?
Madden is having a mare, but that's not unusual!!!

07-05-2022, 02:49 PM
phew HT

07-05-2022, 02:50 PM
😴😴😴

Stubbsy90+2
07-05-2022, 02:50 PM
That was super. :rolleyes:

07-05-2022, 02:51 PM
Half time 0-0.

2 really average teams who look like bottom 6 dross.

No wonder Hearts strolled to 3rd.

Would get Stevenson and Jasper on for Campbell and JDH.

LunasBoots
07-05-2022, 02:52 PM

More exciting than the game 😁

07-05-2022, 02:53 PM
More exciting than the game 😁

Best part was the 2 guys in the East at half time arguing with each other.

Melkersen has done well considering he has no help, can see it's a nothing game.

JDH probably been the better of the middle 3 and where is the drive forward from last week from Newell.

Another frustrating 45 minutes but only 225 minutes to go till this season finally ends.

Has Bobby Madden always had that ridiculous beard or is it a new thing?

JDH and Campbell should never play in the same side, 1 pedestrian light weight is more than enough.

07-05-2022, 02:54 PM
Sounds riveting again.

That’s exactly what I expected from the first half. Boring.

Has Bobby Madden always had that ridiculous beard or is it a new thing?
Naw!!! Just put his head on upside down???

Mikey_1875
07-05-2022, 02:55 PM
Henderson and Melkerson need to spend some time bulking up in the summer as they are getting brushed off so easily.

The midfields refusal to come forward with the ball when there is acres of space to run into will always baffle me even though it’s been happening all season. Someone take a man on ffs.

07-05-2022, 02:55 PM

Is that what was going on at the front of the FF stand?

The Captain....
07-05-2022, 02:56 PM
Watching on hibs tv and thought we started a bit more brightly than of late. I've seen us play much worse this season tbh.

Melkerson unlucky with the shot on edge of box and should have had a pen.

Apart from that it's pretty pedestrian, daft offsides, careless passing and no real cutting edge. Neither have Aberdeen who are pretty poor too.

All in all..a forgettable first half but not as bad as I thought it might be.

Aye and the steward just watched him and done hee haw

Stubbsy90+2
07-05-2022, 02:57 PM

Front of the west at the famous five end.

Not at the game, was at a funeral this morning.

Back at my folks’ house and stuck the stream on.

A few thoughts - there’s still nothing I’d rather do on a Saturday afternoon than watch Hibs, but they appear to be going out of their way to change that. These 2 teams are utterly honking, nowhere near what Hibs or Aberdeen should be expecting. We are a tough watch and the scrappy standard of football looks very low to me.

Every week seems to be a drab, dull, tough affair settled by one goal and it’s either a mistake, a poor refereeing decision, a stroke of luck or very occasionally a rare bit of skill.

Surely there’s more to football than this?

Stubbsy90+2
Can we just go home and call it a 0-0 draw since that’s what this is going to finish?

07-05-2022, 02:58 PM
Ho hum

07-05-2022, 02:58 PM
If we can get the midfield to hold onto the ball long enough for Doig or Clarke to get a run up the park we’d create much more. We’ve 2 good wide players, but they only get to push up the park if they make it for themselves.

07-05-2022, 02:59 PM
Can we just go home and call it a 0-0 draw since that’s what this is going to finish?

May just have a nap for the 2nd half instead.

PH91
07-05-2022, 03:01 PM
Maloney got punted for persisting with this p*sh system that doesn't suit our players, its incredible gray is still playing it.

Change to a 4231 and get jasper on the pitch ffs.

07-05-2022, 03:03 PM

Back row of the bench, one on the right the other on the left

07-05-2022, 03:04 PM
Jasper supposedly not fully fit (has a niggle).

As bad as we are think this is better than Maloney tactics.

Maloney got punted for persisting with this p*sh system that doesn't suit our players, its incredible gray is still playing it.

Change to a 4231 and get jasper on the pitch ffs.

David is the interim head coach, there’s many reasons why he may not want to make drastic changes, disappointing though it is.

FWIW I really like his touchline demeanour: animated without going radge.

That’s exactly what I expected from the first half. Boring.

The team was never set up to be exciting though was it, set up by Gray to be hard to break down and workmanlike and so far it's worked, end of season bottom 6 drivel, can't wait for this season to end, so depressing.

ZitellZeTime
07-05-2022, 03:07 PM
Should have had a penalty but its been dire as usual, we need players who can drive through the middle and we just don't have that, Magennis been a big miss for us. Just pass sideways and backwards then try and get it up the flanks but teams know we're just going to try and go up the flanks and dont have much threat coming from the middle. Helkerson isolated, tried to drop deep a few times but just feels the same as majority of all the other games for last 6 months, not being a threat in the final third enough at all.

Clarke making some decent runs but getting frustrated as half the time he has to stop and hold it up as hardly anyone else up in the final third when he gets there, then when he does get a cross in there aren't enough bodies in the box. Can tell they have identified Doig as a threat and they try and shut him down before he can start anything knowing we've not got an allan,mcginn, magennis forward type player he can play it to in the middle.

I liked Newell to begin with and has had the odd great game but he just plays it safe too much and won't go forward at all recently, same with JDH, he's a weird one as he was going forward and playing some nice balls and scored few goals earlier in the season. Throw in Campbell they are all too similar just now. I know we don't have many options but new manager needs 2 new centre midfielders, Magennis is great and Newell might be better but I fear he might be like Mcgeouch and we can't go through another season hoping he will stay fit.

Need to try something different this half, hopefully he takes one of them 3 off and sticks Jasper on for an attacking sense, maybe see what one of those young midfielders are like. Never seen or heard of them before.

Has anybody ever seen that Hauge play before we signed with Melkerson?

Wonder what the league table would look like from November until now. We're lucky we had a good run at the beginning of the season or I think we'd be in a relegation battle right now.

07-05-2022, 03:08 PM
That pass from Melkerson 😂

07-05-2022, 03:08 PM
When Newell drives forward he looks exactly what we are missing but it’s just so infrequent.

07-05-2022, 03:09 PM
The best we've looked I'm recent time is when we've started with Stevenson in midfield. Why have reverted back to the same midfield who've struggled all season? Those 3 playing together will never be the answer.

07-05-2022, 03:09 PM
How long did Newell want there? Glorious chance.

07-05-2022, 03:10 PM

Mallan would have scored.

And then gives away a free kick.

That just sums up Newell’s attacking prowess - absolutely woeful and a golden chance. Didn’t even get the shot in.

07-05-2022, 03:11 PM
Would it not be worth sticking Stevenson on for Campbell, putting Stevenson into Newell’s position and sticking Newell further forward? Newell has that wee bit of dribbling ability and I always think the midfield looks better with Stevenson in it somewhere.

07-05-2022, 03:11 PM
The best we've looked I'm recent time is when we've started with Stevenson in midfield. Why have reverted back to the same midfield who've struggled all season? Those 3 playing together will never be the answer.

Correct - no idea why Stevenson isn’t playing unless injured.

Adds more bite to middle and looks like he wants to win.

The Captain....
07-05-2022, 03:12 PM
Newell is absolute dog**** there..how long did he want?

Madden's having a bit of a nightmare here.

Bobby Madden... Wonderful stuff.

Would it not be worth sticking Stevenson on for Campbell, putting Stevenson into Newell’s position and sticking Newell further forward? Newell has that wee bit of dribbling ability and I always think the midfield looks better with Stevenson in it somewhere.

Yes it would be much better than Campbell!

Chorley Hibee
Should have had a penalty but its been dire as usual, we need players who can drive through the middle and we just don't have that, Magennis been a big miss for us. Just pass sideways and backwards then try and get it up the flanks but teams know we're just going to try and go up the flanks and dont have much threat coming from the middle. Helkerson isolated, tried to drop deep a few times but just feels the same as majority of all the other games for last 6 months, not being a threat in the final third enough at all.

Clarke making some decent runs but getting frustrated as half the time he has to stop and hold it up as hardly anyone else up in the final third when he gets there, then when he does get a cross in there aren't enough bodies in the box. Can tell they have identified Doig as a threat and they try and shut him down before he can start anything knowing we've not got an allan,mcginn, magennis forward type player he can play it to in the middle.

I liked Newell to begin with and has had the odd great game but he just plays it safe too much and won't go forward at all recently, same with JDH, he's a weird one as he was going forward and playing some nice balls and scored few goals earlier in the season. Throw in Campbell they are all too similar just now. I know we don't have many options but new manager needs 2 new centre midfielders, Magennis is great and Newell might be better but I fear he might be like Mcgeouch and we can't go through another season hoping he will stay fit.

Need to try something different this half, hopefully he takes one of them 3 off and sticks Jasper on for an attacking sense, maybe see what one of those young midfielders are like. Never seen or heard of them before.

Has anybody ever seen that Hauge play before we signed with Melkerson?

Wonder what the league table would look like from November until now. We're lucky we had a good run at the beginning of the season or I think we'd be in a relegation battle right now.

30pts from our last 30 games prior to today.

2nd bottom based on last 30, only 6 ahead of Dundee.

1-0 Aberdeen

07-05-2022, 03:13 PM
aberdeen score 0-1

1-0 Aberdeen.

Conceded from a cross into the box as hard as that is to believe......

Did Madden no give us the freekick at first?

Ray Donovan
We are going to finish 10th. Woohoo.

07-05-2022, 03:14 PM
Did Madden no give us the freekick at first?

It looked like it but then looked like he had no idea wtf he was doing. Shambles.

Why’s Porto moaning he could surely have done something too

Yes it would be much better than Campbell!

I'd probably be better than Campbell and I currently have a broken rib, I'm 36 in 6 days and have done nothing but eat wedding cake and hammer alcohol for 2 weeks.

What a mess.

Clarke let’s ball bounce then decides to try volley it away and nearly takes Aberdeens player head off.

Ref gives Hibs freekick then changes mind.

ER for thrills

for away fans

Game over. Cannot see us scoring

07-05-2022, 03:15 PM
Seen that coming a mile off, we cannot defend crosses, been the same all season.

Might see a game of football now.

How is VAR going to help if refs like Madden are judging the play?????

What a **** show of a club we've become.🙁

I'm amazed we didn't get relegated or end in play off. Honking team and this season can't end fast enough.

Clarke gives away a silly freekick. It was a high foot. Then beat too easily with the header from the cross. Poor.

07-05-2022, 03:16 PM
We’re ****ing rotten

That's us 10th now.

At least we can't go any lower.

That goal was so bad.

Bad clearance - Hayes then has all the time in the world to pick out a cross.

We don’t win header at back (Clarke) and Hanlon / Doig / Porto all standing watching.

We are going to finish 10th. Woohoo.

Absoutley embarrassing.

LunasBoots
That'll be that then

CL0762
Might see a game of football now.

It’s always better to concede first, because it takes away the fear of conceding.

Game over. Cannot see us scoring

yup, that's all folks! ...:boo hoo:

Who are we all blaming for that goal ?

Is it Macey again :cb :greengrin

Gray out.

07-05-2022, 03:17 PM
Why’s Porto moaning he could surely have done something too

why was it just his fault / because he can't trust Doig and whoever else it was that got out jumped at the back

Can we boycott the rest of the season and take the 3-0 defeats? Sick of this lot.

How delicate are these Aberdeen players?

ER for thrills

for away fans
Embarrassing

Crazy how little quality we have in the team. Absolutely none.

07-05-2022, 03:18 PM
It's almost the exact same **** every week :hilarious

Here goes the time wasting from Aberdeen!!!

No matter who coaches us this group of players are rank rotten and we need a total clearout, a huge task for whoever comes in especially since we gave extensions to that whole midfield.

We have your answer… no point putting Newell further forward because he gets a nose bleed near the opponents goal.

07-05-2022, 03:19 PM
Jose Mourinho couldn't even sort this pile of ***** out.

07-05-2022, 03:19 PM
We have 11 players on the pitch but feels like so many of them are so far off it.

Actually feel certain players are getting dragged down and getting worse.

07-05-2022, 03:20 PM
No matter who coaches us this group of players are rank rotten and we need a total clearout, a huge task for whoever comes in especially since we gave extensions to that whole midfield.

We are in a shocking state, feel sorry for Maloney now

Here goes the time wasting from Aberdeen!!!

Hopefully they waste time until the summer

I don't. It's partly his fault.

PH91
David is the interim head coach, there’s many reasons why he may not want to make drastic changes, disappointing though it is.

FWIW I really like his touchline demeanour: animated without going radge.

I would say 2 wins in the last 16 league games and barely having a shot on target each week should overule those reasons.

Chorley Hibee
07-05-2022, 03:21 PM
I'm amazed we didn't get relegated or end in play off. Honking team and this season can't end fast enough.

I mentioned earlier in the thread, 30pts from 30 games (possibly 31 now) and 2nd bottom over that period.

Those wins in the first few games have kept us up.

100% this.

Last 2 windows awful.

Stop the we had a good January window folks. No we didn’t.

We are relegation material next season unless we have a complete rebuild. If the manager / club can’t see that then they will face the consequences.

Mutu
I am shocked that a line up consisting of 5 defenders, 4 central midfielders and 1 18 year old striker is not performing.

How is Campbell getting games I'm sorry.

07-05-2022, 03:22 PM

Haha - not sure if you are trolling but how can you?

He had a simple job to get top 6 and couldn’t get a win.

07-05-2022, 03:22 PM
This is grim, big job for whoever comes in.

07-05-2022, 03:23 PM
We’ve been lucky we had boyle up until January. If this season went on any longer we’d be battling with dundee to avoid the drop

10th is a fair reflection of our season. We aren't obviously better than anyone bar the bottom 2.

The Captain....
I mentioned earlier in the thread, 30pts from 30 games (possibly 31 now) and 2nd bottom over that period.

Those wins in the first few games have kept us up.An abomination of a season.

***** players, ***** recruitment, ***** performances, ***** decisions from the masterminds at the helm.

God help us.

07-05-2022, 03:24 PM
New manager ASAP, then gut the playing staff.

JamesHFC
Players are gash, Boyle carried us heavily.

Can’t see us qualifying for Europe next season unless we sign at least 8 new players with a bit more about them than this lot, which shouldn’t be hard to find.

we should thank jack ross for gathering enough points to keep us up before maloneyball entered the scene

07-05-2022, 03:25 PM
This is absolutely dire. No skill, no passion, no friggin idea.

Mr Grieves
Campbell, Doyle Hayes and newell all contracted to 2025

An abomination of a season.

***** players, ***** recruitment, ***** performances, ***** decisions from the masterminds at the helm.

God help us.

A perfect storm of how to screw up a football team.

Henderson corner somehow puts Aberdeen in counter attack and nearly through on goal.

LunasBoots
What a rebuild that is needed, will it happen or will we be neglected again, who knows but someone needs to get there cash out.

JamesHFC
07-05-2022, 03:26 PM
I don't. It's partly his fault.

It’s difficult to find anyone who isn’t to blame this season.

Widhibs

Those wins in the first few games have kept us up.

Hadn't realised that, not good enough.

Mind people were talking about us potentially winning all our games post split hahaha

I'm only staying here now to boo at the end...

07-05-2022, 03:27 PM
It’s difficult to find anyone who isn’t to blame this season.

Yup true unfortunately. Car crash of a season. Thank goodness for the bottom two.

Embarrassing garbage. A major rebuild required but I don’t think any decent manager will fancy the challenge. Rudderless ship.

Billy McKirdy
We are the worst team in this league by a massive margin, another shocking display today

I'm only staying here now to boo at the end...

I’ve already started to boo.

07-05-2022, 03:28 PM
Clarkes our only player with a bit about him

We are mega humpty

McInnes out.

Clarkes our only player with a bit about him

And it was his fault they scored

JamesHFC
We are the worst team in this league by a massive margin, another shocking display today

St Johnstone and Dundee are worse.

07-05-2022, 03:29 PM
Just as well we had a good January window according to Ron.

Mind people were talking about us potentially winning all our games post split hahaha

Folk were saying keep Maloney to win all these games !

Klopp couldn’t win all these games with this group.

Scottish Premiership Table - Football - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premiership/table)

A few laugh’s at that sub.

Surely the youth team deserve a chance

Whenever we get the ball our midfield looks empty. Massive gaps on the pitch with no willing runners

Why aren't we bottom then?

07-05-2022, 03:30 PM
Hope the new gaffer bins Gray. If he thinks melkersen off for Scott is a good sub he's utterly ****ing clueless.

We need to do a Mueller and get rid of all 3.

Oh no…

Scott on for Melkersen. At least keep Melkersen on to try score.

James Scott who will be away next season… bring on a youngster

Here comes James Scott. We’re saved

Jasper. Awful.

Chorley Hibee

Whoever sanctioned those deals should be shown the door!

If that is our midfield for the next three years then we're ****ed!

We had Boyle carrying us for half a season

07-05-2022, 03:31 PM
We have your answer… no point putting Newell further forward because he gets a nose bleed near the opponents goal.

Yeah, he does but I don't get why.

He should (!!!!) have what it takes to make an attacking contribution, but doesn't.

I almost feel like calling his bluff, get him up there running at people, playing forward passes and hitting shots - none of which we see enough of but I'm convinced he's got more of it than anyone else. More than Josh Campbell anyway.

(Not to mention I think Lewis Stevenson is much better as a left sided central defensive midfielder than Joe Newell will ever be).

Martin Boyle (pre Jan)

Because we had a decent start to the season before Magennis got injured, went pear shaped after that and Boyle.

Jasper. Awful.

Yup. Get him punted back anaw.

JamesHFC
Hope the new gaffer bins Gray. If he thinks melkersen off for Scott is a good sub he's utterly ****ing clueless.

Club legend but his coaching/management ability is obviously not good enough. Two managers sacked since he stepped in.

James Scott will score and run right up to that guy that was abusing him 😂😂

Jasper. Awful.

Feels like his confidence has gone. No wonder.

James Scott will score and run right up to that guy that was abusing him 😂😂

More chance of the guy who was abusing him scoring

07-05-2022, 03:32 PM
Scottish Premiership Table - Football - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premiership/table)
Not too bad, joint 6th. :greengrin

Whoever sanctioned those deals should be shown the door!

If that is our midfield for the next three years then we're ****ed!

Can we just cancel these contract extensions?

Paul1642

Fortunately got enough points early on. We are no better than Dundee or St Johnstone right now. Feels a lot like the end of the relegation season with the only difference being that we are thankfuly safe.

JDH is a bit garbage as well eh

**** off newel

It's hardly startling insight but all our problems stem from those 3 in the middle of the park. They create nothing, they don't retain it long enough to let the wing backs get into threatening positions, none of them move either the ball or themselves with any intent or purpose.

Sort that area and this team looks totally different. It's criminal we neglected to do anything about it in January and gave this lot contracts until about 2040.

How’s Newell missing that?

Just F Off what’s the point?

07-05-2022, 03:33 PM
Tin hat on here there's not much more Newall could have down there. When the ball lands at his feet the goalie is right out smothering it.

Dons tv commentator “This is the worst hibs side I’ve seen in years”.

***in true

Laughed out loud.

Newell misses another sitter. Bit like the Celtic final - just not good enough.

Just F Off what’s the point?

I agree, pointless substitution

07-05-2022, 03:34 PM
Honestly, Newell please take your crap finishing, passing and tackling somewhere else next season. The most overrated show pony I've seen at ER ever.

JamesHFC
JDH is a bit garbage as well eh

Aside from the two goals against Ross County and a decent performance against Rangers in the semi final, I’m struggling to think of anything he has done well.

Him and Campbell should be nowhere near the starting XI next season.

Tin hat on here there's not much more Newall could have down there. When the ball lands at his feet the goalie is right out smothering it.

Agreed. Was brilliant goalkeeping. Newell had no time at all before Lewis was on him.

07-05-2022, 03:35 PM
Honestly, Newell please take your crap finishing, passing and tackling somewhere else next season. The most overrated show pony I've seen at ER ever.

Sadly won't be going anywhere. Hes hopeless!

Our midfield makes me boak.[emoji2961]

😂😂😂

Chorley Hibee
Club legend but his coaching/management ability is obviously not good enough. Two managers sacked since he stepped in.

Love the man, but once again we dished out jobs to people based on sentiment and not a lot else.

Gray, McGregor etc aren't suitably qualified to be holding senior coaching positions at the club, regardless of their contribution on the pitch.

Post of the thread.

07-05-2022, 03:36 PM
It's hardly startling insight but all our problems stem from those 3 in the middle of the park. They create nothing, they don't retain it long enough to let the wing backs get into threatening positions, none of them move either the ball or themselves with any intent or purpose.

Sort that area and this team looks totally different. It's criminal we neglected to do anything about it in January and gave this lot contracts until about 2040.

Said the same on page 4 of this thread. It seems obvious to me.

Agreed. Was brilliant goalkeeping. Newell had no time at all before Lewis was on him.

Sometimes it's just a great save rather than a sitter

He should have scored 100%. Just toe it.

Looking like Aberdeen taking 9 points off Hibs this season.

One of the worst dons team for years too.

The invisible midfield era of hibs better be over soon, this is absolute murder relegation level stuff.

That's a great save, we've been rubbish but need to credit Lewis there. Newell had a good touch and quick shot, should've done much better earlier though.

07-05-2022, 03:37 PM

He was 6 yards out with the whole goal at his mercy. No composure, hit the keeper. Its pish, largely because he is pish.

I’d transfer list the whole midfield to be honest, every single one of them. They’re all Championship level or worse.

H18S NX
Campbell, Doyle Hayes and newell all contracted to 2025...and Magennis,can't see the big clear out happening unfortunately.

Said the same on page 4 of this thread. It seems obvious to me.

This midfield gives me Tudor Jones and Liam Craig vibes.

Chorley Hibee
07-05-2022, 03:38 PM

I mean what is the actual ****ing point in this!

He's away next weekend and if I don't see him again then it will still be too soon.

Surely to God we could chuck on a youngster for some experience or something!

Mueller was on a 4 year deal don’t be so sure we won’t cut our losses

Man Down Under
Wish Aberdeen would do their yoga sessions in their free time

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

He was 6 yards out with the whole goal at his mercy. No composure, hit the keeper. Its pish, largely because he is pish.

Did he have the whole goal at his mercy though? Lewis was right in front of him spread out to save it so there wasn't many places he could have put it

Fifehibee1960
We have one **** football team…. Absolutely terrible, makes me want to run out now and buy a season ticket … NOT

Helensburghhibs
Was a top drawer save from Lewis. I would have liked to have seen scott up front with melkerson but gray seems happy to stick with maloneys ideas.

Aberdeen are taking every opportunity to roll around and break up the play. Our centre midfielders are no where near good enough. Jdh, Campbell and recently newell are bringing us nothing

Madden stops play to let the Aberdeen player back on