30-04-2022, 03:32 PM
It's coming...
30-04-2022, 03:33 PM
We’ll score soon
Which game?
Are people actually posting based on what they are hearing on the radio???
shows maloney could only piss with the cock he had, any new manager needs a total clear out SM kept it tucked under two pair of pants at least SDg is waving it about a bit albeit the end result is still no penetration
30-04-2022, 03:34 PM
No he didn’t. It was Newell. The radio commentator got that so badly wrong
That confused me, so even though Newall plays the pass that gave possession away it’s Maceys fault 😂
I'm sitting on my sofa, stuffed with the cold and drinking Lemsip.
It could be worse, I could have been healthy and gone to the game today.
Three and a bit games left to go and we can say goodbye to this season.
LunasBoots
God help any potential new manager watching this.
Any new manager would probably be better starting when the seasons over.
Clarence
1-0 Aberdeen, 1-0 St Mirren. Even if we lose we are safe if those results stay the same.
Every cloud eh.
Doubt it.
We’ll score soon
Even if we turned up at a Dundee orgy with a million quid tucked behind each ear we couldn’t score.
30-04-2022, 03:35 PM
That confused me, so even though Newall plays the pass that gave possession away it’s Maceys fault
Some people only see what they want to see :agree:
Newell at fault again. So ******g lightweight.
30-04-2022, 03:35 PM
it was macey's daft wee kick out to the edge of the box that led to it all
Oh right. So it’s down to Macey regardless of the fault 100% being with Newell. So long as it fits the agenda though.
30-04-2022, 03:36 PM
Lost count of how many times this has happened over the past few seasons, sadly too many times without being addressed.
Macey isn't good enough for what we need, I'd empty him as he offers very little and is a liability we could do without.
Has a save percentage of 70%. Which is 6th in the league.
Siegrist, Hart, Alnwick, Clark and Gordon ahead of him.
For comparison, Marciano's was 77.7% and only had Siegrist and McGregor ahead of him.
Is Porto's ban up now?
Board are going to have to pull something out the bag appointment wise if they’re wanting to see a decent uptake in renewals. Can’t imagine it’s looking too healthy as things stand
Absolute car crash of a season
Even if we turned up at a Dundee orgy with a million quid tucked behind each ear we couldn’t score.
Dundee! Would you want to score? 😂
How about Coatbridge? As far as I'm aware, they've never turned a guy down yet.
So Albion Rovers next week, please.
30-04-2022, 03:37 PM
Oh right. So it’s down to Macey regardless of the fault 100% being with Newell. Sinking as it fits the agenda though.excuse me ? i don't have any agenda against any hibs player :aok:
Ref bottles the easiest booking you’ll ever see
Has a save percentage of 70%. Which is 6th in the league.
Siegrist, Hart, Alnwick, Clark and Gordon ahead of him.
For comparison, Marciano's was 77.7% and only had Siegrist and McGregor ahead of him.
You can be an average shot stopper if the rest of your game is good but it’s worryingly one of the stronger things he has.
plhibs
Who is the madman commentator on Hibs TV along wi Tam the bam, I just wish I could see the game the same way, this is just no very good.
Just heard one of them say "this team(Hibs) has goals in it", has he looked at our results.
Is Porto's ban up now?
Yes available next week.
Lewis has been excellent again. Passes the ball so well
dalkeith stu
30-04-2022, 03:38 PM
1 shot on target - 1 goal.
Standard Macey.
Aye cause that goal was down to Macey, clown!!!
30-04-2022, 03:38 PM
Yes available next week.
Cheers, been sorely missed
30-04-2022, 03:39 PM
Is this season over yet? Can we just concede our remaining fixtures and be done with this season now please.
30-04-2022, 03:40 PM
I wish I had this commentators bright outlook on life.
:singing:
"Score in Ardrossan!
You could'nae score in Ardrossan!"
:singing:
You can be an average shot stopper if the rest of your game is good but it’s worryingly one of the stronger things he has.
Here's a stat everyone already knew...
Goals per shot 0.07, second worst in the league.
At least we can stop pretending SDG could be the answer for manager
30-04-2022, 03:42 PM
Another Saturday where we have been able to field eleven players but haven't been able to field a team.
JimboHibs
Not long till Jonnyboy gives another match report that will consist of 'Paul wasn't his usual dependable self today'.
Macey would be as well leaving. Could get player of the season next season and people would still say he was pish.
30-04-2022, 03:43 PM
Not long till Jonnyboy gives another match report that will consist of 'Paul wasn't his usual dependable self today'.
Not really sure what the need in that is
Fair play to the guys at the game. No sure where they find the motivation
Are we going to score or are we just accepting 1 0 is enough to beat us ffs
Come on Hibs Give us a goal
Are we just now creating chances for young guy up top His two v ZMotherwell were so well taken am surprised he hasn’t scored since
I think any potential manager looking at our squad would be unimpressed. There’s only so much SDG can do with this group.
“Plenty scoring options on the pitch”, that 11 has scored a combined handful of goals all season😂
Abysmal stuff yet again.
30-04-2022, 03:44 PM
jeezo that was a shocker on jasper
Bob1875
Klopp couldn’t get these players a result, the manager is irrelevant. The squad is *****. Mediocre players and nothing better.
If that’s Porteous he’s off the pitch.
Straight red imo. Ref bottled it
30-04-2022, 03:45 PM
But that’s the worry If recruitment is poor no manager is going to do any better
A whole season watching a team trying to play without a centre midfield. Depressing to watch. An experiment I never want to see us repeat. It’s cost two managers their job and it’s likely to put Gray out the running for it as well.[emoji35]
There are certain players who would probably have seen a red card for that. Porto being the obvious one
30-04-2022, 03:46 PM
save macey that was going in i think
Clarence
At least the snooker is interesting
Should have been.
Great save from Macey.
He's here!
Something particularly depressing about losing to Livingston. Seems to happen a lot.
Look at that defending, just watching him ffs
30-04-2022, 03:47 PM
Not really sure what the need in that is
It’s also pish. He’s been beaten by the big lump a couple of times and won a lot more than he’s lost. Facts as ever are pointless with some.
There are certain players who would probably have seen a red card for that. Porto being the obvious one
i just don't think the ref wanted to give a red on his debut in the top flight
Something particularly depressing about losing to Livingston. Seems to happen a lot.
Three in a row for the first time ever
JimboHibs
30-04-2022, 03:48 PM
Klopp couldn’t get these players a result, the manager is irrelevant. The squad is *****. Mediocre players and nothing better.
100% agree,self inflicted as we continually reward these mediocre players with contract extensions,it isn't supposed to be like that.
30-04-2022, 03:48 PM
It’s also pish. He’s been beaten by the big lump a couple of times and won a lot more than he’s lost. Facts as ever are pointless with some.
He just held hanlon off again there
You got the stats on this cause I’m not sure it’s too accurate from what I’ve watched today
30-04-2022, 03:49 PM
Well at least we can’t be relegated. We really are utterly ***** and I’ve no faith in Ian Gordon and his lads to fix it in the summer.
30-04-2022, 03:49 PM
Glad the commentator is enjoying this 🙄
Clarence
30-04-2022, 03:50 PM
Absolute shanfest.
30-04-2022, 03:50 PM
Cannot wait for this season to finish.
30-04-2022, 03:51 PM
Well at least we can’t be relegated. We really are utterly ***** and I’ve no faith in Ian Gordon and his lads to fix it in the summer.
Ron thinking we've got a squad better than our position suggests is the worrying part for me.
Aye, and is there life on Mars?
Paulie Walnuts
Yup.
This squad is an abomination.
Livi's beatchies
quite sad
That’s where I am the problems run deeper than a new manager I fear Have lost my Hibs Mojo snd it’s not a good feeling
30-04-2022, 03:52 PM
He just held hanlon off again there
You got the stats on this cause I’m not sure it’s too accurate from what I’ve watched today
He’s been bullied all game again today like most weeks. [am I allowed to say that] ?
JamesHFC
St Johnstone defeat means we are now mathematically safe from relegation. Finally that’s put to bed with three games still remaining. Never in doubt.
We’re boring as ****.
Horrendous stuff
That says everything about this team....livingston ffs
Sooner season is finished the better, don't know who would want to manage this lot.
LunasBoots
Ron thinks the squads fine 😁
30-04-2022, 03:53 PM
He’s been bullied all game again today like most weeks. [am I allowed to say that] ?
Unsure. Ask underscore first.
According to BBC we've had 18 shots 0 on target???
At least we know where the problem lies!!!
I have had a dislike of them going back to the Ferranti Thistle days, we are a poor side right now, any new manager is going to have his work cut out, for sure.
Livi are simply a better team than Hibs this season.
Genuinely wouldn’t keep anyone out of that team
We are brutal.
The players need a right shake up, can’t just blame the managers time and time again.
The recruitment too as we’re absolutely shocking going forward and have zero quality.
All well and good signing players that are under 22 with potential but we need some genuine quality.
i just don't think the ref wanted to give a red on his debut in the top flight
Hope SDG says so in his aftermath comments
30-04-2022, 03:54 PM
Also, can we stop playing James ****ing Scott. He’s probably the worst striker that’s been at the club since Rowan Vine.
Serial underperformers. Massive clear out required. I hope we appoint a ruthless new broom and get rid of the plentiful dross.
Which is scarey.
sunshinejim
Decent first half where we dominated much of the game. Appalling second half though. Once Livi went ahead we never looked like a team that could threaten their goal.
At least today's results for Aberdeen and St Mirren will see our spineless shower of losers manage to cling onto 10th place!
30-04-2022, 03:55 PM
Also, can we stop playing James ****ing Scott. He’s probably the worst striker that’s been at the club since Rowan Vine.
He's worse than that.
A horrific performance against a horrific football club on a horrific pitch.
A smashing afternoon.
JimboHibs
Defence,Midfield & upfront.
2pts off tenth.
Kensell can GTF as well.
itslegaltender
Absolutely shocking. Brutal. Suspect keeper, powder puff defenders, midfielders that can’t create chances and can’t tackle and forwards that are slower than a wet weekend.
30-04-2022, 03:56 PM
Livi are simply a better team than Hibs this season.
There are too many teams better than Hibs this season.
OldEast
Who is the madman commentator on Hibs TV along wi Tam the bam, I just wish I could see the game the same way, this is just no very good.
Dave Alexander, he's comic.
Season ticket to watch that ***** pass
30-04-2022, 03:57 PM
Surely to f*** SDG saw this for himself when Maloney played him 🤷
Any side with a big lump of a forward we struggle against, it needs to be fixed, build a team starting with a good solid goalie, a good solid Centre Half and a good Goal scoring Centre, then build the team around this spine.
It will take time and investment, along wi a decent manager, I am still holding off on buying my season ticket until I see who the manager is going to be.
hibee1875
Crap
That must be some sort of record and not a good one. Thank god St Johnstone and Dundee are so bad and we're safe. Major rebuilding required in the summer. Good luck to whoever takes the job on.
Results today mean we cannot drop into play off position!!!!
Small blessings and all that!!!
If there is one good thing about this day it is now we are mathematically safe. Other than that this season can get right in the bin. Get the U21s in the last 3 games of the season.
30-04-2022, 03:58 PM
We can at least play the kids now. End of the road for most of these wasters.
30-04-2022, 03:58 PM
Serial underperformers. Massive clear out required. I hope we appoint a ruthless new broom and get rid of the plentiful dross.
you can run through as many managers as you can afford to, without upping the standards and creating the right culture - providing the manager with the required quality we’ll be peeing into the wind. Sad to say than many will have been just like me thinking it was game over when that goal went in. Can’t wait for this season to be over.
Johnny Clash
30-04-2022, 03:59 PM
Awful to watch. Boring , dull and lacklustre . Our players need to remember the support are paying good money to watch these sub standard performances.
Inconsequential
30-04-2022, 04:01 PM
Great save from Macey. Indeed. From the goalie that never makes a save. Never good enough for where 'we' want to be. Blah, blah blah. :greengrin
30-04-2022, 04:01 PM
Complete new forward line required.
Scott - Awful
Melkersen - Bang average
Nisbet - lost it
Doidge - garbage
Jasper - Bang average
Zero goal threat.
30-04-2022, 04:02 PM
Awful to watch. Boring , dull and lacklustre . Our players need to remember the support are paying good money to watch these sub standard performances.
They are not good enough, they can try all they like but they are utterly average players. No matter the system, the manager results won't change until there's a good squad there.
Need to get the new manager spot on, and get rid of the lot of them.
We’ll score soon
https://youtu.be/zKQfxi8V5FA
A whole season watching a team trying to play without a centre midfield. Depressing to watch. An experiment I never want to see us repeat. It’s cost two managers their job and it’s likely to put Gray out the running for it as well.[emoji35]
We’ve also got no strikers and sold our only attacking threat. Not many goals coming from that scenario. We’re brutal and need a huge transfer window. We’re almost incapable of scoring since Boyle was sold.
Season ticket sales are gonna be horrendous for next season. Think I was a tad premature renewing 4 last week 🤠
30-04-2022, 04:03 PM
Indeed. From the goalie that never makes a save. Never good enough for where 'we' want to be. Blah, blah blah. :greengrin
Baw was going over the bar anyways. A good goalie could have judged that and not given away the corner.
Season ticket to watch that ***** pass
sunshinejim
We can at least play the kids now. End of the road for most of these wasters.
Always look forward to seeing youngsters being given a chance. Nothing much to play for now. Give a few of them a run out.
The Captain....
30-04-2022, 04:04 PM
These players are dreadful in the main. Thank **** the season is nearly over..what a mess.
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
Greenio
30-04-2022, 04:05 PM
Culture in the team looks awful
All moaning and arguing with each other..newall, Melk, Hanlon, Clarke..
No wonder. They are nobody's team. Any leaders they had were guillotined by their bosses.
Dressing room can only handle so much
I'm usually an optimist when it comes to the team, but they just aren't a unit I feel
New leadership needed so badly
30-04-2022, 04:05 PM
Anyone actually surprised?
We need a whole new group of players.
I’m worried it’s going to take a few windows as the last 2 have been awful.
A new spine - keeper - defenders that actually do the basics - midfield that tackle / assist and occasionally score. Some wide players that create and some forwards who actually look dangerous.
So many players are comfortable at Hibs and the standards aren’t good enough.
We need some leaders - that means new captain and characters - I don’t care if they are young or old but we are a complete joke and the club needs a complete reboot. Enough excuses just get a good manager and allow him to get players in we need plus get rid of the imposters like Scott.
Inconsequential
30-04-2022, 04:06 PM
Baw was going over the bar anyways. A good goalie could have judged that and not given away the corner.
:greengrin Was it? Sorry, I didn't have my specs on. :wink:
30-04-2022, 04:06 PM
Always look forward to seeing youngsters being given a chance. Nothing much to play for now. Give a few of them a run out.
No doubt this won’t happen, stick with the shyt that’s got us here
30-04-2022, 04:07 PM
Heard on the radio Lewis Ferguson has 16 goals this season. 9 penalties granted, but even 7 goals from a CM is a decent return. That’s the kind of contribution we’re missing massively.
30-04-2022, 04:09 PM
Season ticket sales are gonna be horrendous for next season. Think I was a tad premature renewing 4 last week 🤠
The cowboy emoji is very apt here. It sums up a lot of our squad
30-04-2022, 04:11 PM
Melkersen should be scoring that chance, thought Scott was better overall than him again but never really found a real opening for goal.
Chorley Hibee
30-04-2022, 04:13 PM
Heard on the radio Lewis Ferguson has 16 goals this season. 9 penalties granted, but even 7 goals from a CM is a decent return. That’s the kind of contribution we’re missing massively.
What I'd give for a Pat McGinlay or Russell Latapy weighing in with goals from midfield.
In fact, give them both a call, they'd probably contribute more now, in their fifties, than any of the current ***** do.
30-04-2022, 04:13 PM
Nope
30-04-2022, 04:14 PM
Sadly the player we signed to do that is permanently injured. A masterstroke from Jack Ross/Mathie.
30-04-2022, 04:14 PM
Melkersen should be scoring that chance, thought Scott was better overall than him again but never really found a real opening for goal.
Scott had a clear header in first half which he missed.
OldEast
30-04-2022, 04:15 PM
From the start of the second half to the minute he went off Scott was beyond dreadful.
30-04-2022, 04:16 PM
What I'd give for a Pat McGinlay or Russell Latapy weighing in with goals from midfield.
In fact, give them both a call, they'd probably contribute more now, in their fifties, than any of the current ***** do.
Things are that bad that I’m actually thinking players like Horgan / Mallan would be stars in this team. Well maybe not stars but considering we let them g and we now have players like Campbell and Scott - it shows how bad we have become.
It wasnt great but wasnt really expecting anything else, now that we cant get dragged into the play off i think we need to see some of the fringe/young players given game time, appreciate though that league placing and the extra few thousands will dictate who plays. Was good to see mitchell back and getting minutes
Same players, same *****.
Managers took the flack all year, deservedly as they signed most of them, but the players are shocking.
Fratelli
30-04-2022, 04:17 PM
Nobody breaking forward at pace from midfield to gain free-kicks in dangerous positions (and if we did, we don’t have a player capable of converting) or running at pace in the box to either create or gain a penalty.
There is just so much wrong with this team just now…
Zambernardi1875
a wee jamie mcluskey for the last few games would be good
loanheadhibby
What’s the worst part, is most of these jokers will still be here next season.
30-04-2022, 04:18 PM
Thought some of our play was very good in the first half however have little or no goal threat. Their goal was pathetic predominantly by Doyle Hayes sleeping. So many areas to improve in but thought in the main the better team. Martindales screaming at the side is a joke at this level imo moronic.
30-04-2022, 04:18 PM
Do we have any decent young players we could bring on in the remaining games?
Surely they couldn't be any worse than what we've been watching so far.
Chorley Hibee
30-04-2022, 04:19 PM
Circa 400k on Melkersen, a punt for the future, isn't looking the wisest investment right now either.
30-04-2022, 04:21 PM
From the start of the second half to the minute he went off Scott was beyond dreadful.
Maybe was but was involved more in the game than Melkersen like last week.
30-04-2022, 04:23 PM
I agree. The only way season ticket sales will pick up, will be if we appoint a high profile Manager with a bit of character. The football on show has been completely uninspiring all season. The club needs a lift and the support needs galvanised.
Although I can see the risks in appointing Roy Keane, I feel we need to really push the boat out and get him in, if it's true he is interested.
30-04-2022, 04:25 PM
Circa 400k on Melkersen, a punt for the future, isn't looking the wisest investment right now either.
Not really the best time to be judging our strikers when the supply has been pretty woeful.
There are signs that he could work well in the right set up.
30-04-2022, 04:25 PM
What’s the worst part, is most of these jokers will still be here next season.
indeed :agree: worryingly
30-04-2022, 04:26 PM
I would keep all of them out of the team
30-04-2022, 04:26 PM
Board are going to have to pull something out the bag appointment wise if they’re wanting to see a decent uptake in renewals. Can’t imagine it’s looking too healthy as things stand
Absolute car crash of a season
Been horrible. Ron just needs to sack SDG and the season will be complete.
30-04-2022, 04:31 PM
Nobody breaking forward at pace from midfield to gain free-kicks in dangerous positions (and if we did, we don’t have a player capable of converting) or running at pace in the box to either create or gain a penalty.
There is just so much wrong with this team just now…
Yep, so much wrong.
We’re fortunate we got points on the board early this season otherwise we’d be in deep trouble.
I think this is the worst Hibs team I’ve seen, they’re poorer than our 2 previous relegation vintages.
There are useful players there, ones who will be fine when / if we inject the required quality but we’re diabolical going forward with very little goal threat.
For all we’ve got a fair few flawed but “may be useful” players, we might need to cull a few of these to end up with the desired blend.
Positives right now - the season’s nearly over, a new manager will come in and inevitably look to make changes. And that’s it.
Chorley Hibee
30-04-2022, 04:31 PM
Not really the best time to be judging our strikers when the supply has been pretty woeful.
Yes, you're right, but it's more the fact we spent 400k on a punt, rather than investing it in areas of the first team that were in dire need of surgery now.
When I think of the likes of Miller, Riordan, O'Connor all coming into the side at a smiliar age, they all look way ahead of were Melkersen currently is.
In fairness, those three didn't have to play with the dross we're subjected to now.
Inconsequential
30-04-2022, 04:32 PM
a wee jamie mcluskey for the last few games would be good His dad George could do a job up front too...
30-04-2022, 04:34 PM
Thought the service was ok both struggled to protect the ball on so many occasions
30-04-2022, 04:36 PM
I honestly didn’t think I would ever say this, but, there’s not a single player in the squad that I would be disappointed to lose, if the new manager decided it was necessary. Also, I don’t think there are many present players who would be upset to be moved on, except for the tidy wages and reflected glory of playing for an erstwhile great club. We are mediocrity personified. If Gordon and his bairn don’t make a great appointment, I reckon their time is up.
30-04-2022, 04:37 PM
And that’s the worry, new manager coming in being told that there is a good group of players here, they are just not performing that good and a good manager will get better from them, was Ron putting that out to let new manager know that there won’t be a big budget this summer as squad is good enough, yes manager will get to bring in a couple of players in summer to add to squad but in reality we need another clear out but that won’t happen Ron will just sack the next manager and the revolving door keeps spinning..
30-04-2022, 04:39 PM
Ryan Doig and Henderson would be the only ones I would keep.
Been working all day and just catching the scoreline on BBC page, today's result isn't anything unusual, all it goes to show is this group of players collectively are bang average to poor. They've managed to get 2 managers sacked, Maloney probably didn't help himself but the fact is, a majority need emptied and a whole new philosophy/mindset is needed whoever comes in as manager.
30-04-2022, 04:44 PM
You can only assume that comment is for the cameras.
If not and he genuinely thinks our current squad is acceptable then that's really terrifying.
There's a real chance of us finishing 10th this season which is utterly woeful.
hhibs
30-04-2022, 04:45 PM
Been working all day and just catching the scoreline on BBC page, today's result isn't anything unusual, all it goes to show is this group of players collectively are bang average to poor. They've managed to get 2 managers sacked, Maloney probably didn't help himself but the fact is, a majority need emptied and a whole new philosophy/mindset is needed whoever comes in as manager.
Though I would not get rid,Hanlon is never ,ever a captain on the park.
30-04-2022, 04:45 PM
Survived relegation yaaaaas
Though I would not get rid,Hanlon is never ,ever a captain on the park.
Don't have to be a captain on the park, Porteous is good enough for that, he's a captain in the dressing room but I would be looking at bringing someone left footed to give him some competition, he's not had that for a while now, his position is not under threat.
JamesHFC
30-04-2022, 04:53 PM
They need to get a decent appointment as manager and get a marquee signing in early.
If not and he genuinely thinks our current squad is acceptable then that's really terrifying.
I thought that too, he's not going to come out and slate all the players like that, underneath he'll be fuming the money spent on wages and longer contracts and the standard of play.
JamesHFC
30-04-2022, 04:54 PM
I think we will take at least 4 points from Dundee and St Johnstone. They are both woeful.
OldEast
30-04-2022, 04:56 PM
I think we will take at least 4 points from Dundee and St Johnstone. They are both woeful.
Feels awful to say I don't give a toss. Only thinking about new manager and recruitment now.
He's here!
30-04-2022, 04:57 PM
Gray's after-match comments are spot on. He knows what's required. I'd still be tempted to give him the job.
30-04-2022, 04:59 PM
I'm kind of happy we haven't won our remaining five games. Would just paper over the cracks and possibly given the wrong impression to the new manager.
WestStandWillie
I really hope that lot of gutless cowards don’t do a lap of honour after the St Johnstone game.
Chorley Hibee
Survived relegation yaaaaas
There better be big changes forthcoming or we might not be so lucky 12 months from now.
30-04-2022, 05:00 PM
I really hope that lot of gutless cowards don’t do a lap of honour after the St Johnstone game.
They're not gutless cowards.
30-04-2022, 05:02 PM
Gray's after-match comments are spot on. He knows what's required. I'd still be tempted to give him the job.
What did he say? while I love the legend not sure that he is what we need to sell season tickets and have the cash to invest in better players.
We need some big name players and a manager. in my humble opinion.
This season has gone and the downward spiral is very difficult to stop, we could end up even worse next season.
30-04-2022, 05:02 PM
Feels awful to say I don't give a toss. Only thinking about new manager and recruitment now.
:agree: My indifference is worrying. The club needs overhauled from top to bottom.
30-04-2022, 05:03 PM
I certainly don’t think that he should be counted out if he struggles to get this mob scoring, any caretaker manager would.
There might be an advantage in having someone who already knows what needs to be done.
And I think he comes over well. Speaks sense.
JohnS
30-04-2022, 05:06 PM
All very depressing at the moment. Another very poor performance.
A petty comment, but why were we playing in that horrific yellow strip today. Was like watching Livingstone A v Livingstone B.
This whole away strip thing is a nonsense. The players need to know who they are playing for - Edinburgh's green and white. Take pride in playing for the colours. Take some pride full stop.
Let's make sure we get the new manager right. Also need to sort out our recruitment set up- cannot have owners son as head of recruitment.
30-04-2022, 05:07 PM
Things are that bad that I’m actually thinking players like Horgan / Mallan would be stars in this team. Well maybe not stars but considering we let them g and we now have players like Campbell and Scott - it shows how bad we have become.
WestStandWillie
30-04-2022, 05:12 PM
That was being polite as this is a family forum.
30-04-2022, 05:14 PM
Everything hibs is just very meh at the minute
Apathy has set in
30-04-2022, 05:15 PM
That was being polite as this is a family forum.
Its untrue. They lost a match. They aren't gutless cowards. Gutless cowards don't play professional sports at this level.
30-04-2022, 05:24 PM
The league and our stats say different.
30-04-2022, 05:25 PM
Losing football matches does not make them gutless cowards.
He's here!
30-04-2022, 05:26 PM
Its untrue. They lost a match. They aren't gutless cowards. Gutless cowards don't play professional sports at this level.
If we'd scored in the first half I think we'd have won today. I don't think this squad is as dire as many make out, just very unbalanced. Boyle, Doidge and Nisbet provided circa 50 goals between them last season. That's a lot to try and make up for.
🤔
Well I think it does.
Chorley Hibee
Perhaps, but the manner in which you lose them might.
I see very little fight in this bunch.
30-04-2022, 05:27 PM
Agreed
Just absolutely terrible football players
30-04-2022, 05:28 PM
Agreed
Just absolutely terrible football players
Indeed. Stick to their footballing abilities. Anything else is just pathetic.
🤔
Well I think it does.
You'd be wrong.
Perhaps, but the manner in which you lose them might.
I see very little fight in this bunch.
Losing 1-0 in a dead rubber game away from home really isn't grounds for calling them gutless cowards.
Chorley Hibee
30-04-2022, 05:31 PM
You'd be wrong.
Losing 1-0 in a dead rubber game away from home really isn't grounds for calling them gutless cowards.
I don't think these opinions are based upon today though,they're from a season of performances pretty much the same as today.
This is Hibs though.
Where the recruitment team scout the players, the Chairman’s son and CEO sign them and the Head Coach manages the squad.
We never sign anyone ruthless. We are about as exciting as Littlewoods stores were to our High Streets. Corporate, sleepy, dull and dreary.
30-04-2022, 05:33 PM
You'd be wrong.
😴😴
WestStandWillie
30-04-2022, 05:37 PM
You'd be wrong.
It’s been more than a dead rubber game. It’s been the whole season, could even go further and say last couple of seasons.
30-04-2022, 05:38 PM
Just back from the game, utter toilet.
Every problem we have has probably been discussed to death, we need a manager with a clue and players that know what they are working towards.
30-04-2022, 05:39 PM
Is there a gutless coward column?
30-04-2022, 05:41 PM
You'd be wrong.
Their second half no show, in a derby they needed to win and failed to do so, ultimately leading them to the bottom six dead rubber makes them gutless in my eyes. Ability, *****. Attitude, *****.
30-04-2022, 05:43 PM
Their second half no show, in a derby they needed to win and failed to do so, ultimately leading them to the bottom six dead rubber makes them gutless in my eyes. Ability, *****. Attitude, *****.
Fair point that was horrific
Life was so much easier when they were Meadowbank Thistle!
30-04-2022, 07:20 PM
I had to be somewhere today, so I missed it completely. How bad was it? :whistle:
30-04-2022, 07:23 PM
I had to be somewhere today, so I missed it completely. How bad was it? :whistle:
Watching it made me long for the days we had Stevie Mallan in midfield. Make of that what you will.
30-04-2022, 07:25 PM
Watching it made me long for the days we had Stevie Mallan in midfield. Make of that what you will.
Jesus
Green Reaper
30-04-2022, 07:34 PM
Or Ferranti Thistle
30-04-2022, 07:38 PM
Put us out the league cup once, though.
30-04-2022, 07:39 PM
You'd be wrong.
It isn't a dead rubber game though. People are still spending good money to go and watch them and league placings are worth hundreds of thousands of pounds and these cowards are still surrendering weakly. Isn't just about today either. These imposters don't deserve to wear our colours.
30-04-2022, 07:46 PM
I actually think we played some decent football in the first half until end product .. We lack players with any intelligence in and around that area , including central midfielders and wing backs. Not shooting when we should be , not attacking areas where decent crosses are being played, blasting shots instead of placing them etc etc … second half was not good at all , the way they played around us for their goal was schoolboy level defending . Couple of other shocking scenarios of bad defending and poor play in and around our own box , with newall and hanlon spring to mind.
30-04-2022, 07:50 PM
We lacked a decent striker. Loads of nice passing and build up play, some fine deliveries - absolutely nothing to meet it.
And yet we've not got any other options other than to play Scott due to injuries. We'd have been better keeping Gullan.
01-05-2022, 12:34 PM
Complete new forward line required.
Scott - Awful
Melkersen - Bang average
Nisbet - lost it
Doidge - garbage
Jasper - Bang average
Zero goal threat.
You forgot about Mueller. Mind you, that's not difficult.