View Full Version : The Sportsound JFK moment …

27-04-2022, 08:40 PM
For me anyway…

Remember where you were…

https://twitter.com/bbcsportsound/status/1519361826433212416?s=21&t=Rw7ABl7AhmjAGFdLdhaK7Q

Ding-dong …

He’ll be gone. He’ll no be missed - apologies if this is widely know I try to give it a wide berth

27-04-2022, 08:44 PM
Hopefully a few more will follow him.

27-04-2022, 08:49 PM
No loss, absolutely no loss but the problem is there's plenty jumbos with nothing to do with their time so a change in "style" seems unlikely.

27-04-2022, 08:53 PM
He's only leaving the Saturday show, still doing midweek and Sunday so he can suck up to the jambos then.

Scotty Leither
27-04-2022, 08:54 PM
Hopefully his last show will coincide with Aberdeen dropping into the play-off spot.

27-04-2022, 08:56 PM
Hopefully his last show will coincide with Aberdeen dropping into the play-off spot.

Karma would be karma

27-04-2022, 09:07 PM
I really liked him during his earlier years.

Don't listen any more.

27-04-2022, 09:08 PM
A JFK moment ??
I sat in front of the old black and white telly that Friday night watching my Mother cry her eyes out as the newsflash came upon the screen ..while my Dad was fighting a guy in the Clerry Inn around the same time, because a bigot was happy and laughing that President John Fitzgerald Kennedy was dead.

Sports anchor/presenter on a BBC Scotland football programme is hardly in that category of remembrance

27-04-2022, 09:10 PM
I really liked him during his earlier years.

Don't listen any more.

he took a turn and went off he chart smugly obnoxious.

27-04-2022, 09:11 PM
A JFK moment ??
I sat in front of the old black and white telly that Friday night watching my Mother cry her eyes out as the newsflash came upon the screen ..while my Dad was fighting a guy in the Clerry Inn around the same time, because a bigot was happy and laughing that JFK was dead.

Sports anchor/presenter on a BBC Scotland football programme is hardly in that category of remembrance

lit was rather tongue in cheek for avoidance of doubt…

27-04-2022, 09:21 PM
Who cares don't listen to the program now. It was getting a bit stale. Was only good when Mickey Stewart was giving it to Tom English.

LongJohnBanger
27-04-2022, 09:24 PM
A JFK moment ??
I sat in front of the old black and white telly that Friday night watching my Mother cry her eyes out as the newsflash came upon the screen ..while my Dad was fighting a guy in the Clerry Inn around the same time, because a bigot was happy and laughing that President John Fitzgerald Kennedy was dead.

If this was Twitter I'd be straight in there with the Ron Burgandy "Well, that escalated quickly" gif.

27-04-2022, 09:26 PM
lit was rather tongue in cheek for avoidance of doubt…

Nae bother VP ,I get you.
It just brought back a real memory of stress and worry for an 11 yr old at the time.
Watching my parents get real upset !
Yes i have recalled JFK moments,though

When the twin towers got hit(i was in Santorini,on the way to Athens for Aek game ,i first thought i was watching a movie in hotel room) ..
I then thought, here comes Armegeddon!.........
and then Bush attacked the wrong country in revenge.

Moments indeed !!.

Keane for ER !!!

27-04-2022, 09:28 PM
Who cares don't listen to the program now. It was getting a bit stale. Was only good when Mickey Stewart was giving it to Tom English.

Yes,and we can see exactly what happened to MS at the BBC. Made a few unpopular comments, quietly sidelined for, know your place son.

Sportsounds been crap for ages. Agree the comments above, it would be a beautiful couple of weeks if hearts lose the cup final and Aberdeen go down.

Karma, one may say.......

27-04-2022, 09:40 PM
If this was Twitter I'd be straight in there with the Ron Burgandy "Well, that escalated quickly" gif.

Aye so did the price of twitter ....A frankenstein monster it certainly has become

GreenGray
27-04-2022, 10:19 PM
Yes,and we can see exactly what happened to MS at the BBC. Made a few unpopular comments, quietly sidelined for, know your place son.

Sportsounds been crap for ages. Agree the comments above, it would be a beautiful couple of weeks if hearts lose the cup final and Aberdeen go down.

Karma, one may say.......

Was wondering why I hadn’t seen Stewart for a while, has he been binned?

I use to regularly catch up with the shows on Spotify but not listened for a while now, same dinosaurs giving their terrible opinions

28-04-2022, 07:33 AM
I was amazed at the reaction on twitter, all very positive towards him. That was just after it was posted so it’s probably had time now for a few alternative opinions to be aired. I’m happy he’s away, he was as stale as the rest of them on there.

28-04-2022, 07:40 AM
I must be in the minority as I actually don't mind Richard Gordon and quite enjoy sportsound too.

Daily Hibs
28-04-2022, 07:43 AM
For me Richard Gordon has been the voice of Scottish Football, he is an excellent presenter and host. Sportsound coverage and open all mics is excellent on a Saturday afternoon. He will be missed by many.

Don't understand the hate towards him. During 00-01 season it was as if he was a Hibs fan and even done the commentary for the AEK Athens home tie video.

28-04-2022, 07:57 AM
Openly admitted that he has a soft spot for Hearts. Wont be missed by me. Need to get rid of some of the other dead wood and might be worth a listen again.

hibby rae
28-04-2022, 08:18 AM
For me Richard Gordon has been the voice of Scottish Football, he is an excellent presenter and host. Sportsound coverage and open all mics is excellent on a Saturday afternoon. He will be missed by many.

Don't understand the hate towards him. During 00-01 season it was as if he was a Hibs fan and even done the commentary for the AEK Athens home tie video.

I didn't know you were on here Richard :greengrin:greengrin

28-04-2022, 08:30 AM
Always failed to hide his Sheep bias

File in the bin beside Rob MacLean

Good riddance

28-04-2022, 08:33 AM
Stopped listening ages ago

Aberdeen love-in show

When I did have it on last week they were going mad at the livi keeper

Very neutral

28-04-2022, 08:47 AM

I would die laughing. That would be too good.

28-04-2022, 08:49 AM
Was wondering why I hadn’t seen Stewart for a while, has he been binned?

I use to regularly catch up with the shows on Spotify but not listened for a while now, same dinosaurs giving their terrible opinions

He's not been binned altogether, has the odd appearance. He refused to toe the party line - I think it was relating to Rangers?

Brown Hibs
28-04-2022, 08:56 AM
Pleased he is finally away but as others have said I won't hold my breath for better content. Probably be replaced by Jonathan Sutherland and the old pals act will continue. The show has been pandering to Rangers since it's inception but has become nauseating in recent years begging for press passes at ibrox. Gordon's sneering giggle when our name comes up was infuriating- worst was when he laughed off our chances in the away leg after the Brondby defeat at home. Won't be missed, he's part of the problem.

28-04-2022, 09:16 AM
Pleased he is finally away but as others have said I won't hold my breath for better content. Probably be replaced by Jonathan Sutherland and the old pals act will continue. The show has been pandering to Rangers since it's inception but has become nauseating in recent years begging for press passes at ibrox. Gordon's sneering giggle when our name comes up was infuriating- worst was when he laughed off our chances in the away leg after the Brondby defeat at home. Won't be missed, he's part of the problem.

His treatment of Doidge was a bit OTT if i remember rightly. Could not wait to put the boot in. Especialy when his own team had donkeys like Curtis Main playing.

28-04-2022, 09:18 AM
Those who lead these programmes should only be appointed if they have absolutely no allegiance, present or past, to a Scottish club, unless they have the rare "Bill McLaren" attribute of not showing it. His commentaries pre, post or during matches, was no different whether it was Scotland, England, Wales or whoever. Same for Hawick v Gala, Melrose etc. I doubt there is anyone amongst the current team on the couch or subbing in the chair who could match that.
I'd prefer a knowledgeable non-Scot in the chair. Tom English anyone? :duck:

28-04-2022, 09:26 AM
He's a great presenter until it comes to discussing Hibs. He has a strange hatred of us that he just can't hide.

28-04-2022, 09:36 AM
He's a great presenter until it comes to discussing Hibs. He has a strange hatred of us that he just can't hide.

The same strange hatred he displayed when he used to wax lyrical about us during the Mowbray era?

28-04-2022, 09:42 AM

He can’t get round the fact that Hibs won the Scottish cup at a time when he was wading in on the Hibs-ed *****. Aberdeen 33 years and counting…

28-04-2022, 09:51 AM
Will miss the greetin when the Sheep get pumped.

28-04-2022, 09:54 AM
Born 1956. Remember my mother crying when JFK and Martin Luther King were murdered. Remember her cheering at the Tet Offensive. She would be cheering at this announcement.

Cat Stanton
28-04-2022, 10:04 AM
I must be in the minority as I actually don't mind Richard Gordon and quite enjoy sportsound too.

Likewise. I think there is a bit of oversensitivity on here about it. Tom English is a buffoon, obviously, and one or two others can annoy (Preston another obvious example), but Richard Gordon does a decent, professional, job, and Open All Mikes is a decent listen if you can't get to a game.

And I doubt you're in a minority actually. Social media tends to amplify certain voices, and skews perception of real majority or minority views.

28-04-2022, 10:11 AM
Likewise. I think there is a bit of oversensitivity on here about it. Tom English is a buffoon, obviously, and one or two others can annoy (Preston another obvious example), but Richard Gordon does a decent, professional, job, and Open All Mikes is a decent listen if you can't get to a game.

And I doubt you're in a minority actually. Social media tends to amplify certain voices, and skews perception of real majority or minority views.

I think he took against us a bit from the "relegation party" at Tiny. He was fully bought into the prevailing media narrative of wonderful Hearts fans bravely saving their club pish. :rolleyes:

But I mostly agree with you, he's not a bad presenter given the constraints of operating in an Old Firm obsessed environment and he's obviously a genuine fan of the sheepies.

G15 Hibs
28-04-2022, 10:18 AM
I think he took against us a bit from the "relegation party" at Tiny. .

So did I, to be fair.

I don't really listen to Sportsound any more, haven't done for years, but back in the day he seemed quite a sensible, likeable voice. Mind you, you had the likes of the great Bob Crampsey on it then, when it was a more civilised place.

28-04-2022, 10:25 AM
He's not been binned altogether, has the odd appearance. He refused to toe the party line - I think it was relating to Rangers?

Traynor in particular

28-04-2022, 10:28 AM
Calls us Hibernian and not Hibs. Always thought that was a bit strange.

28-04-2022, 11:39 AM
I don’t mind Richard Gordon in all honesty. There’s a list of Sportsound regulars I’d like to see the back of before Richard Gordon.

There’s nothing wrong with presenters or pundits having their favourite clubs, but it’s when that starts to dominate the broadcasts it then becomes tiresome. It felt like things were a lot more impartial in the past compared to now. What summed up Sportsound for me was getting back to the car after the Arbroath game looking forward to hearing the analysis and discussion about the game to start the drive home. For about half an hour at least we had Willie Miller and Richard Gordon pondering over the trials and tribulations of Aberdeen like they were two guys sat in a pub. You then had the build up to Celtic v whoever and of course Pat Bonner was on to cheerlead his beloved Celtic.

Off the Ball is another where the content surrounding Motherwell and St Johnstone has increased tenfold compared to that in the past.

The BBC sports coverage really needs a major reset, but it will still probably be the most listened to content on Radio Scotland.

28-04-2022, 11:54 AM
I don’t mind Richard Gordon in all honesty. There’s a list of Sportsound regulars I’d like to see the back of before Richard Gordon.

There’s nothing wrong with presenters or pundits having their favourite clubs, but it’s when that starts to dominate the broadcasts it then becomes tiresome. It felt like things were a lot more impartial in the past compared to now. What summed up Sportsound for me was getting back to the car after the Arbroath game looking forward to hearing the analysis and discussion about the game to start the drive home. For about half an hour at least we had Willie Miller and Richard Gordon pondering over the trials and tribulations of Aberdeen like they were two guys sat in a pub. You then had the build up to Celtic v whoever and of course Pat Bonner was on to cheerlead his beloved Celtic.

Off the Ball is another where the content surrounding Motherwell and St Johnstone has increased tenfold compared to that in the past.

The BBC sports coverage really needs a major reset, but it will still probably be the most listened to content on Radio Scotland.
True but very often in a self-deprecating way and they give it tight on occasions to their own teams, and each other's. In my experience, any praise for their own teams is fairly infrequent, brief, said in a modest manner and justified. They don't regurgitate mutton like Gordon and Miller.

28-04-2022, 12:09 PM
Gordon, English, Preston, Willie Miller, Bonner, Dodds, Robertson, MacIntyre, Steven Thomson etc

All absolute slavers. Stewart is probably the only person on there worth listening too, and McFadden is pretty decent also.

28-04-2022, 12:12 PM
Calls us Hibernian and not Hibs. Always thought that was a bit strange.

I remember an old pal from way back
He would refer to us as Hibernian Football Club FC !!

Am fine with using our full name as Richard does.
Does he abbreviate names of other clubs or say full name ?

Tic ,hertz, sevco or gers,Dons, Dee ,Arabs, Pars, Jags, Saintees :dunno:

Hibernian is our name !!
I do say it often,maybe more than just saying Hibs.

Sometimes Richard can come out with wee digs or snide remarks he may think funny.
Can sometimes forget his audience at certain times.
Does he dislike/hate us ? I dont know.
But maybe it is time for him to take his bow from the main "show"
There are more annoying/irritating folk on that show than Richard and certainly less informed or qualified than he.
Producers need to re interview for pundits next term and dump the partisan dross who dont have a face or voice for radio !

28-04-2022, 12:47 PM
Noticed Steven Thomson ex Hun and St Mirren player / fan always calls us Hibernian

28-04-2022, 12:51 PM
Noticed Steven Thomson ex Hun and St Mirren player / fan always calls us Hibernian

I always like Hibernian being used. Not sure why

Brown Hibs
28-04-2022, 12:53 PM
Gordon, English, Preston, Willie Miller, Bonner, Dodds, Robertson, MacIntyre, Steven Thomson etc

All absolute slavers. Stewart is probably the only person on there worth listening too, and McFadden is pretty decent also.

This. What a small minded boys club. There was an outcry for Maloney after his sacking but can't remember the same for Alessio at Kilmarnock. Culture of patting each other on the back and getting each other jobs. Sickening.

28-04-2022, 12:58 PM
I always like Hibernian being used. Not sure why

Me too.

It sounds beautiful.

28-04-2022, 01:05 PM
The same strange hatred he displayed when he used to wax lyrical about us during the Mowbray era?

I have no idea what he said about us 17 years ago. Certainly doesn't like us now and has gone out of his way to dish out totally unwarranted criticism to Malonga and Porto. Just no need for his condescending patter.

28-04-2022, 01:38 PM
I have no idea what he said about us 17 years ago. Certainly doesn't like us now and has gone out of his way to dish out totally unwarranted criticism to Malonga and Porto. Just no need for his condescending patter.

And O'Connor and Porto and Doidge and karma when we were relegated. Boy is a knob

28-04-2022, 05:25 PM
And O'Connor and Porto and Doidge and karma when we were relegated. Boy is a knob

As well as keeping the "Boyle's a diver" thing going, when he is no worse than the likes of Lewis Ferguson or or any other attacker.

28-04-2022, 07:34 PM
As well as keeping the "Boyle's a diver" thing going, when he is no worse than the likes of Lewis Ferguson or or any other attacker.

And describing Doidge as a Tommy tap in player - bet he was right scunnered when he spangled that half volley from 20 yards to finish third 🖕🏻🖕🏻

28-04-2022, 08:22 PM
IMO he’s done enough (much of which was going out of his way- e.g The continued berating Doidge was shameful - even after he turned it around he still found time to pass disparaging comment) to warrant a dislike.

I like others thought he was better and above all that. He needlessly either adopted a persona, let his guard drop, toed the editorial line or a combo. Any which way it’s pretty crappy patter in my book. Just because he may be the better out a bad bunch doesn’t mean I’ll regret his departure.

28-04-2022, 09:04 PM
I remember him making fun of how bad Benji was at 1-1 against Hearts at ER. Then Benji scored@

28-04-2022, 09:36 PM
I remember him making fun of how bad Benji was at 1-1 against Hearts at ER. Then Benji scored@

His sneering and laughing at Dominique Malonga ended well. Would love to have seen his face that night at ER when he ran full length of park through Aberdeen to score. Pretty sure he was there!

28-04-2022, 11:08 PM
I reckon he turned against Hibs, after admiring us during the Mowbray era, when the whole John Collins/players going to Petrie's house thing started. The whole Sportsound team chased that story for months and were bringing it up on occasion years later. They never clarified the fact that Petrie actually supported Collins and always leaned/smeared the story towards being Petrie had gone the other way. That coincided with them employing "Biscuits" who cheered and chuckled at every goal against us when I was listening and Gordon would be more than happy to hear Biscuits happy. In that time they have went after O'connor, Porteous, Doidge, Malonga, Boyle probably a few more. The whole "Karma, Hibs fans" when we went down just wasn't called for as well. Won't miss him a bit.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

28-04-2022, 11:51 PM
I reckon he turned against Hibs, after admiring us during the Mowbray era, when the whole John Collins/players going to Petrie's house thing started. The whole Sportsound team chased that story for months and were bringing it up on occasion years later. They never clarified the fact that Petrie actually supported Collins and always leaned/smeared the story towards being Petrie had gone the other way. That coincided with them employing "Biscuits" who cheered and chuckled at every goal against us when I was listening and Gordon would be more than happy to hear Biscuits happy. In that time they have went after O'connor, Porteous, Doidge, Malonga, Boyle probably a few more. The whole "Karma, Hibs fans" when we went down just wasn't called for as well. Won't miss him a bit.

Yep, agree with pretty much all of that. For me they are a total misrepresentation of what a football programme should be, virtually no impartiality, really poor interviewing and reporting from McLaughlin who clearly has an agenda, and all the while they sook up to Preston cos they're scared of him. Gordon is in a position where he should at least call people like English out for some of the ridiculous comments he makes but he took the easy way out and jumped on the bandwagon. Quite glad I hardly listen to it nowadays and definitely won't miss him. The scary side of it is that they will probably pick someone like Thomson to replace him, another one that used to be alright when he was giving analysis but is truly dreadful presenter of Sportscene.

The Baldmans Comb
29-04-2022, 12:06 AM
Sportsound is the strangest of programmes as everytime during the open all mikes segment and in fact at every opportunity they give an update of English results.🤔

Just as you are assessing a goal for Hibs or Motherwell going one up and Hearts one down and visualising how that affects the split or European places then Richard Gordon chips in with Chelsea or Brentford are one up or that's an equaliser for Newcastle.🤔

Its an impressive league and I could kind of understand another countrys results at half-time or full time though even thats quite unusual but throughout the programme is just downright weird and I haven't ever heard of anywhere else doing this to that obsessive extent.

Richard Gordon himself is a bit bland but very knowledgeable and I like the way he controls some of the imbeciles who really do sum up the lazy "job for the boys" attitude of the BBC which would really annoy me if I ever decided to pay a license fee.😅

29-04-2022, 12:31 AM

I agree with you. I very much enjoy Sportsound and listen daily.

sunshinejim
29-04-2022, 01:08 AM
I agree with you. I very much enjoy Sportsound and listen daily.

What do you enjoy about it? Its full of Hearts, Rangers and Dons supporters. Not a single Hibs voice among them. Its completely unrepresentative with Allan Preston in complete control with zero Hibernian input and loads of anti Hibernian input. But hey go ahead and enjoy yersel.

29-04-2022, 05:51 AM

Spot on. Can remember almost breaking my hand when punching the kitchen worktop as couldn't make the Ross county home game in the cup and can remember Preston and Robbo in hysterics when county scored a late equaliser. Can remember like Rangers Hearts were allowed to get away with murder during the financial doping days allowing Charlie Mann carte blanche to say what he wanted. Very similar to their relegation covid season no balance at all.

29-04-2022, 06:24 AM
Still reckon in particular a publicly funded broadcaster should not be providing a platform for agents masquerading as pundits complete conflict of interest. The hounding (and I don’t use the term lightly) of a young, developing player with talent in Porto is shameful. Just like Hearts they all take turns at fouling.

it’s not just us that are not keen on Gordon - a United pal has found similar.

29-04-2022, 07:16 AM
Still reckon in particular a publicly funded broadcaster should not be providing a platform for agents masquerading as pundits complete conflict of interest. The hounding (and I don’t use the term lightly) of a young, developing player with talent in Porto is shameful. Just like Hearts they all take turns at fouling.

it’s not just us that are not keen on Gordon - a United pal has found similar.

Very good point re agents thought it was very odd Gordon Smith was able to have so much media team when a prominent agent. Same for Preston.

29-04-2022, 07:25 AM
Dick by name and all that.

29-04-2022, 10:22 AM
New job at Cove Rangers communication

29-04-2022, 10:49 AM
For me anyway…

Remember where you were…

https://twitter.com/bbcsportsound/status/1519361826433212416?s=21&t=Rw7ABl7AhmjAGFdLdhaK7Q

Ding-dong …

He’ll be gone. He’ll no be missed - apologies if this is widely know I try to give it a wide berth

I was skiving at work checking Hibs.net repeatedly to see if Roy Keane was getting the managers job.

29-04-2022, 09:57 PM

A boring club of little interest to anyone not from the North East of Scotland. A bit like Aberdeen really. A good fit.

LewysGot2
29-04-2022, 10:14 PM

Which explains him fawning over them last Saturday on the radio when we were travelling back from Paisley 🙄

29-04-2022, 10:28 PM
I've not got a problem with Cove Rangers, well-run club who've really progressed in the last few seasons. Gordon's a dick though.

30-04-2022, 04:27 AM
What do you enjoy about it? Its full of Hearts, Rangers and Dons supporters. Not a single Hibs voice among them. Its completely unrepresentative with Allan Preston in complete control with zero Hibernian input and loads of anti Hibernian input. But hey go ahead and enjoy yersel.

Because believe it or not I quite enjoying hearing from a broad spectrum of people who have broad leanings. Zero Hibernian input? Load of rubbish. Michael Stewart is on regularly and anyone who actually listens to the show can tell he has a soft spot for Hibs. He's very complimentary. Believe it or not we've not endeared ourselves to be held up to any praise this season. Last season though MANY of the pundits were singing our praises and giving us plenty air time. Oh, and when Lennon was in charge they were waxing lyrical about us!

John Collins, another who is on fairly regularly and has good balanced inputs and things to say about Hibs. Don't tell me zero input when thats just simply not true. There's some Jambos on there- big deal. There can actually be some pretty interesting debates and banter and I actually feel they don't focus 100% on the Old Firm and try to also shed the light around. Craig Levein is a pri**, but even he can be a good listen at times (especially when the result doesn't go Hearts way). And as for Richard Gordon, a big Dons fan, fair player to him, a good presenter who does well at his job and has a great sense of allowing a debate to near its top and then swiftly intervene and move it on.

To each their own, no one is forced to listen 👍

I may also have a particular leaning towards listening daily as I live in California and it gives me a sense of home and a nostalgic feeling of jumping back in the car after a game when I stick the podcast on while driving to work.

30-04-2022, 05:56 AM
A boring club of little interest to anyone not from the North East of Scotland. A bit like Aberdeen really. A good fit.

Anything but a boring club. They’ve achieved a lot in a short time. Guess that only matters if they play in the central belt though. :greengrin

SloopJB
30-04-2022, 08:14 AM

Me too, I don’t get the anti Hibs vibe either. Get praise when it’s merited and a lot of any criticism mirrors, or is less than you can read here.

30-04-2022, 08:20 AM
Are y’all on drugs?

Richard Gordon giving up his Saturday slot on the radio is not even close to being a JFK moment.

30-04-2022, 08:21 AM
Are y’all on drugs?

Richard Gordon giving up his Saturday slot on the radio is not even close to being a JFK moment.

Only the OP said it was and that was a pretty daft thing to say to be fair.

30-04-2022, 08:38 AM
I don't mind Sportsound. Like most of Scottish football coverage it is too focused on 2 teams but it is what it is. I don't really care that a wee bit of the partisan slips into it. It's football and football is tribal.

The exceptions to coverage being OF centric are Off The Ball and A View From The Terrace and they are regularly slaughtered on here as well, it makes me think some people just don't know what they want or they just want a show that fawns over Hibs.

30-04-2022, 08:39 AM
Are y’all on drugs?

I know !! They guy is barely famous in his own street.

Neighbour:
"Where do you work then, Dicky?"
Dicky: The BBC
Neighbour:
That seems a nice place to work .What do you do exactly?

Dicky walks off down the street muttering to himself !!

30-04-2022, 09:03 AM
I don't mind Sportsound. Like most of Scottish football coverage it is too focused on 2 teams but it is what it is. I don't really care that a wee bit of the partisan slips into it. It's football and football is tribal.

The exceptions to coverage being OF centric are Off The Ball and A View From The Terrace and they are regularly slaughtered on here as well, it makes me think some people just don't know what they want or they just want a show that fawns over Hibs.

Of course football is tribal, it is in every country that plays football, but I don't know how many of them are focussed on 2 or 3 teams, with 1 team represented by 6 commentators/analyst and interviewers. and that team isn't Celtic or The Rangers. If it doesn't bother you that's fine, but for me it's a long way from fair.

30-04-2022, 10:11 AM
Only the OP said it was and that was a pretty daft thing to say to be fair.

cheers. Did you bother reading the bit I said it was tongue in cheek ?

peace out

30-04-2022, 10:15 AM
Are y’all on drugs?

I qualified it, so if you come on a football forum with options done expect to find everyone has the same take. This sort of dismissive pish I find increasingly tiresome over the years but each to their own.