View Full Version : Bet365

ErinGoBraghHFC
26-04-2022, 08:49 PM
*******s. Cancelling my account as of tonight when I can eventually withdraw my cash out from the city vs real game. Their app is shambolic, any bookie apps that are reliable and don’t **** themselves every time there’s more than 3 people using it?

Mcbizz1998
26-04-2022, 08:51 PM
Sky bet is always very reliable for me. But sometimes they don’t have as many markets as bet 365 etc.

26-04-2022, 08:54 PM
Sky bet is always very reliable for me. But sometimes they don’t have as many markets as bet 365 etc.

Don't even have a bet builder option which is so annoying. Only real thing I like to do is build my own bet these days.

They have the 'request a bet' function but I've yet to have one I requested come back with a price.

26-04-2022, 08:54 PM
Bet365 has previous for pulling the plug during bid sporting events to prevent cash out. Corrupt *******s.

26-04-2022, 08:55 PM
Bet365 has previous for pulling the plug during bid sporting events to prevent cash out. Corrupt *******s.

Happened quite a lot during the Euro’s last year.

ErinGoBraghHFC
26-04-2022, 08:55 PM

Definitely, thankfully I got to cash out but won’t let me withdraw. Needs reporting to the ombudsman

26-04-2022, 08:57 PM

You just need to google the stories are endless. They are the worst of the worst in restricting cash out options and then hiding behind “technical issues”

26-04-2022, 09:00 PM
Think ma free bet £5 Bet Builder has landed but cannae check it then again I think the whole of the UK was on De Bruyne Foden and Benzema to score two bookings four corners eight goal kicks and Kros to have one tackle 😃

Some game couldn’t take ma eyes off it

Jase that is how a Panenka should be taken

ErinGoBraghHFC
26-04-2022, 09:03 PM
Think ma free bet £5 Bet Builder has landed but cannae check it then again I think the whole of the UK was on De Bruyne Foden and Benzema to score two bookings four corners eight goal kicks and Kros to have one tackle [emoji2]

Some game couldn’t take ma eyes off it

Jase that is how a Panenka should be taken

Cashed mine out was City to win Benzema KDB and Vinicius jr to score *******s won’t let me withdraw. Brilliant game.

26-04-2022, 09:04 PM
*******s. Cancelling my account as of tonight when I can eventually withdraw my cash out from the city vs real game. Their app is shambolic, any bookie apps that are reliable and don’t **** themselves every time there’s more than 3 people using it?

Betfair for me.

1875Sean
26-04-2022, 10:44 PM

Sky bet is more reliable for rubbish for Scottish markets unless your a rangers or Celtic fan

Auckland Hibs
26-04-2022, 10:49 PM
They're crooks and should be closed down.

Happy to take your money and offer free bets when your losing, it took me 12 weeks to get my money out of them when I had a decent win.

They came up with all sorts of excuses about incorrect emails, fraudulent compliance, IT issues, etc. Their ploy was simply to delay paying out and to try and tempt me to keep gambling.

I closed my account with them the day I eventually received my winnings.

27-04-2022, 05:50 AM
Their CEO earns almost £500M a year. Go figure.

I know it's not for everyone but when I bet now it's in cash on single win markets. The bookies rub their hands at multiples placed online and will restrict your usage as soon as you have anything resembling success.

You don't even have to close all your accounts now. Gamstop can do it for you if you register with them and the bookies can't try to tempt you back or bombard you with offers and emails.

27-04-2022, 05:52 AM

I know it's not for everyone but when I bet now it's in cash on single win markets. The bookies rub their hands at multiples placed online and will restrict your usage as soon as you have anything resembling success.

Absolutely obscene amount of money that.

27-04-2022, 05:55 AM
If the app/website is saying that your details are not recognised, keep trying, I managed to log in after 5 attempts. Totally unacceptable.

27-04-2022, 06:14 AM
Had 4-3 city last night with a fiver free and would have cashed out if there site wasn't down. Worked out for me in the end.

27-04-2022, 06:37 AM
Bookies in being absolute knuts shock horror.

I deleted all betting accounts and if i fancy a flutter will just nip to the local shop. You'd be amazed at how much money you'll save.

Crunchie
27-04-2022, 06:52 AM

I deleted all betting accounts and if i fancy a flutter will just nip to the local shop. You'd be amazed at how much money you'll save.
You'd be amazed at the antics of some the shops too.

I've had trouble getting winnings out because the safe was on a time lock and had to return 3 times in one day to collect £2000,that's the main reason I started betting online.
Ladbrokes and WH want to pay out in cheques rather than cash, it's been years since I've bet in a shop.

27-04-2022, 07:08 AM
“So long as they (the Proles) continued to work and breed, their other activities were without importance. Left to themselves, like cattle turned loose upon the plains of Argentina, they had reverted to a style of life that appeared to be natural to them, a sort of ancestral pattern...Heavy physical work, the care of home and children, petty quarrels with neighbors, films, football, beer and above all, gambling filled up the horizon of their minds. To keep them in control was not difficult.”

Growing up going to the bookies was reserved to a very few people I knew, it was often seen as a bad thing, something you sympathised with the woman who’s husband did gamble. It always seemed reserved for those with an addiction to it. Unfortunately one of the few people I knew that did do it was my stepdad who gambled heavily and took his losses out on his family. The family of gamblers are usually the ones who pay the highest price. Now it seems everyone has a bookies app on their phone, gambling is becoming a bigger issue for tens of thousands of families across the UK and yet we allow it to seep into all corners of our lives!

franck sauzee
27-04-2022, 09:05 AM

You don't even have to close all your accounts now. Gamstop can do it for you if you register with them and the bookies can't try to tempt you back or bombard you with offers and emails.

Can understand people that question the morality of the betting industry but I don't really understand why Denise Coates takes a lot of flak in comparison to other CEOs of betting companies. At least she has based them in Stoke and pays her taxes. Far more than a lot of the other companies do

27-04-2022, 10:09 AM
I tend to use the website rather than the app but I do think B365 are good for the amount of free £5 bets they hand out.

My concern with the betting industry at the moment is with Opta and their stats, particularly the Shots on Target market.

They are not responding to any of my messages on this Mason Mount shot from the cup semi. £125 worth to me.

https://twitter.com/dogthesteve/status/1518243198266712064

27-04-2022, 10:21 AM
I tend to use the website rather than the app but I do think B365 are good for the amount of free £5 bets they hand out.

My concern with the betting industry at the moment is with Opta and their stats, particularly the Shots on Target market.

They are not responding to any of my messages on this Mason Mount shot from the cup semi. £125 worth to me.

https://twitter.com/dogthesteve/status/1518243198266712064

Agreed - Easily on the best online bookie for me, but the app is terrible.

Cashout is an extra feature, not something they’re obliged to do. Annoying as it would be for some, they could just not offer cash out without crashing their whole site to stop a few people cashing out. Like everything else, cash outs suit the bookies as much as punters, so I highly doubt they would want their site to stop working completely to avoid a few cash outs which might end up working out for them anyway.

Like I say, easily the best bookie for me: best odds guaranteed from horses the night before (when you struggle to get best odds the same day elsewhere nowadays), great bonuses on many sporting accas, early payouts, competitive prices, and increasingly generous with their free bets on big events.

I’ve never had to wait more than a few days for any big lifts but can see why it would put people off if they have, as I have had issues with other bookies.

I don’t think they’re crooks, but their technology could be improved for sure.

27-04-2022, 10:50 AM
Don't even have a bet builder option which is so annoying. Only real thing I like to do is build my own bet these days.

They have the 'request a bet' function but I've yet to have one I requested come back with a price.

Bet builders are fun, but offer terrible value. Best way to beat the bookies is to look for value in single bets.

Lendo
27-04-2022, 10:52 AM
Had my £5 free bet on City and BTTS Both Halves. Would have cashed out after Real’s third goal. Then taking their service down has netted me a few extra quid at least.

galahibee
27-04-2022, 11:02 AM
Agreed - Easily on the best online bookie for me, but the app is terrible.

Cashout is an extra feature, not something they’re obliged to do. Annoying as it would be for some, they could just not offer cash out without crashing their whole site to stop a few people cashing out. Like everything else, cash outs suit the bookies as much as punters, so I highly doubt they would want their site to stop working completely to avoid a few cash outs which might end up working out for them anyway.

Like I say, easily the best bookie for me: best odds guaranteed from horses the night before (when you struggle to get best odds the same day elsewhere nowadays), great bonuses on many sporting accas, early payouts, competitive prices, and increasingly generous with their free bets on big events.

I’ve never had to wait more than a few days for any big lifts but can see why it would put people off if they have, as I have had issues with other bookies.

I don’t think they’re crooks, but their technology could be improved for sure.

Aye ah ken they are usually very good for offers and prices but extremely frustrating when you can't get logged into your account during a game especially when wanting to put money on Benzema next goal and it comes in!

27-04-2022, 11:05 AM
Aye ah ken they are usually very good for offers and prices but extremely frustrating when you can't get logged into your account during a game especially when wanting to put money on Benzema next goal and it comes in!

Oh dear, oh dear. I completely agree that would be a big smoockums bud.

galahibee
27-04-2022, 11:18 AM
Oh dear, oh dear. I completely agree that would be a big smoockums bud.

It was like!

tynehibs
27-04-2022, 11:21 AM
Had 4-3 city last night with a fiver free and would have cashed out if there site wasn't down. Worked out for me in the end.

Nice one 😊

27-04-2022, 12:09 PM
No FREE bets on the game tonight I see :greengrin

27-04-2022, 07:15 PM
See it’s down again tonight.

27-04-2022, 07:20 PM
See it’s down again tonight.

App and website both working normally for me.

27-04-2022, 07:45 PM
They pay out at 2-0 up (sadly comes in handy frequently for Hibs…) and I’ve done pretty well out out of the free £5 bets so no complaints from me!

27-04-2022, 07:53 PM
They pay out at 2-0 up (sadly comes in handy frequently for Hibs…) and I’ve done pretty well out out of the free £5 bets so no complaints from me!

Been with them about 16 years now and have never had a problem

27-04-2022, 08:06 PM
Have tried quite a few online bookies over the years and have found bet365 to be the best. I get on average 2 free bets a week and their enhanced each way betting on the horse racing is excellent value. Also their 50% automatic stake return on each way bets on the Grand National in recent years was also a very good offer.

27-04-2022, 08:42 PM
Reduce the stress,keep the cash.
Treat your mum ,wife and kids instead .
Have a barbie in Burnisland or trip to Porty !!

I liked a wee punt on the dogs at Powderhall and the gaffs with pals after work back in the day.
Useless, Yes bleeding useless.
Guys went home with no housekeeping money Pure skint !
Sad ole days. Dugs fed wae pies. Punters getting fleeced !!
Now we get the same bull, but its..
Guys like Ray Winstone encouraging folk in tv ads to bet with his "am yer man" cockney gangster attitude
should be enough to put people off gambling .
Be aware... Aye ok, Ray !!

No horses or dogs were injured during this production !

Roy Keane for Boss !!!

27-04-2022, 09:11 PM

I liked a wee punt on the dogs at Powderhall and the gaffs with pals after work back in the day.
Guys like Ray Winstone encouraging folk in tv ads to bet with his "am yer man" cockney gangster attitude

Roy Keane for Boss !!!

Woe is me.

27-04-2022, 09:15 PM
Woe is me.

"woe is me "?

Ok ..What price is it and when is it running? :greengrin

27-04-2022, 11:06 PM

Roy Keane for Boss !!!

Agree with you there mate. I’ve known more than a couple of guys who have lost everything with it. Choosing gambling over their own families, they fall in with a group of folk who encourage each other and before they know it their life as they know it is over and a family is ripped apart. I’d ban it completely.

ErinGoBraghHFC
27-04-2022, 11:16 PM

Roy Keane for Boss !!!

I’m alright thanks mate, I think I’ll just trust my own good judgement and gamble in moderation and never more than I can afford if it’s all the same to you.

PS Mustang Vega in the 11:06 at Nottingham this morning [emoji106]

ErinGoBraghHFC
27-04-2022, 11:18 PM
Agree with you there mate. I’ve known more than a couple of guys who have lost everything with it. Choosing gambling over their own families, they fall in with a group of folk who encourage each other and before they know it their life as they know it is over and a family is ripped apart. I’d ban it completely.

Sorry to hear that, addiction is an awful disease. But you can’t ban it completely just because of that, when there’s millions of people in the UK who gamble responsibly and enjoy it? Unless of course you’d ban alcohol completely too? Or football since some can’t go to a game and behave themselves?

28-04-2022, 06:06 AM
I’m alright thanks mate, I think I’ll just trust my own good judgement and gamble in moderation and never more than I can afford if it’s all the same to you.

No sweat .... You trot on!

I prefer Mustang Sally !

:singing::greengrin

28-04-2022, 07:25 AM
Sorry to hear that, addiction is an awful disease. But you can’t ban it completely just because of that, when there’s millions of people in the UK who gamble responsibly and enjoy it? Unless of course you’d ban alcohol completely too? Or football since some can’t go to a game and behave themselves?

Its the advertising mate ,not the practice itself.
Football has banned tobacco products being advertised and some strong alcohol adverts
Gamble all you want,mate.

If Hibs got betting company sponsor,I would not buy merchandise depicting such companies.

Dont see your gambling connection with misbehaving at football though.
Unless its fuelled with the alcohol you mention and being raging at losing on the last 3/1 favourite !!:cb:greengrin

28-04-2022, 10:20 AM

Mustang Vega lost.

ErinGoBraghHFC
28-04-2022, 10:22 AM
Mustang Vega lost.

Typical [emoji23]

Gloucester Hibs
28-04-2022, 11:24 AM
Its the advertising mate ,not the practice itself.
Football has banned tobacco products being advertised and some strong alcohol adverts
Gamble all you want,mate.

If Hibs got betting company sponsor,I would not buy merchandise depicting such companies.

Dont see your gambling connection with misbehaving at football though.
Unless its fuelled with the alcohol you mention and being raging at losing on the last 3/1 favourite !!:cb:greengrin

The advertising is out of control in this country. Think the UKGC lost control years ago, the tail wags the dog in that regard. There are now over 1000 UKGC-licensed online casinos and betting sites, ridiculous. Thankfully GAMSTOP came along just in time for me.

28-04-2022, 11:30 AM

I’m the same, tenner in Ladbrokes on a coupon on a Saturday or the odd single on hibs if it’s a big game and that’s my lot these days

28-04-2022, 04:47 PM
The advertising is out of control in this country. Think the UKGC lost control years ago, the tail wags the dog in that regard. There are now over 1000 UKGC-licensed online casinos and betting sites, ridiculous. Thankfully GAMSTOP came along just in time for me.

For me there needs to be a clear distinction made between gambling and gaming. The lines are blurred now as so many companies offer both a sportsbook and a casino. The former often seems a way to tempt people towards the latter which is where serious money can be lost in seconds.

Gambling advertising is far too unregulated. With alcohol advertising you can't show the product cheering someone up and can't show it enhancing a night out (you can just about still show alcohol as part of an enjoyable night though). Likewise car manufacturers can't make speed a central feature of their advertising. With gambling you have SkyBet telling us 'it matters more when there is money on it' or bingo companies showing bored women filling their day with some nice gambling. If that isn't implying it can enhance an experience I don't know what it. I was and still am unhappy Hibs went back to accepting a gambling sponsorship, I believe the company made a donation to an a gambling addiction service as part of the deal but I wish we had walked away from it altogether.

I write that as someone who is currently travelling to Newmarket for the 2000 Guineas on Saturday and loves a flutter from time to time. It's about corporate responsibility though and gambling companies are ruthless when targeting vulnerable customers regardless of what the signs in the window and glossy leaflets say.

28-04-2022, 04:57 PM

02-05-2022, 12:14 PM
Another £5 FREE bet with BET365 for Madrid - City tomorrow night.

Silky
02-05-2022, 12:57 PM
"woe is me "?

Ok ..What price is it and when is it running? :greengrin

:top marks😂. That's a belter.

Lendo
04-05-2022, 06:24 PM
Bet365 already starting to crash. Try and get your free £5 on asap if you have an account

Mrimbetween
04-05-2022, 06:42 PM
I has 3-2 City last week no cashout as the site was down

Got my free bet just in time done Debuyne last week same again please

04-05-2022, 06:43 PM
Sux

04-05-2022, 06:43 PM
Bet365 already starting to crash. Try and get your free £5 on asap if you have an account

Happens far too often.

04-05-2022, 06:45 PM
Stuck my free fiver bet on the app coming back on at HT/FT

MGmick
04-05-2022, 10:29 PM
Worked ok for me this week.

Madrid in extra time 20:1
:smug: