...of the 1902 Scottish Cup Win.
27-04-2022, 07:27 AM
...of the 1902 Scottish Cup Win.
#:flag::scarf::scarf::cheers:
leith lynx
28-04-2022, 12:16 PM
#:flag::scarf::scarf::cheers:
What was the half time pies like Mick?...
28-04-2022, 12:19 PM
Would have been more if it wasn’t for that bloody referee ! [emoji6][emoji106]
28-04-2022, 12:32 PM
What was the half time pies like Mick?...
Penny each. Lovely bit o mutton,since you asked .
Bought two .One for efter the game.
Left it on the cart wae ma bunnet when i got dropped off at rail station,as i jumped down on to horse dung and went ma length wae thon hob nailed bits oan !
What a great day though!! :flag:
leith lynx
28-04-2022, 03:11 PM
Penny each. Lovely bit o mutton,since you asked .
Bought two .One for efter the game.
Left it on the cart wae ma bunnet when i got dropped off at rail station,as i jumped down on to horse dung and went ma length wae thon hob nailed bits oan !
What a great day though!! :flag:
😁👍.... aahh!... the good old days!..scunnered it's no oan YouTube!!! 😬🦕
29-04-2022, 08:27 AM
https://i.ibb.co/HznNbdy/B783-C788-4-A60-493-D-88-DD-2-A51-CA6-EFE9-A.jpg (https://ibb.co/jMgVQRY)
29-04-2022, 08:33 AM
https://i.ibb.co/HznNbdy/B783-C788-4-A60-493-D-88-DD-2-A51-CA6-EFE9-A.jpg (https://ibb.co/jMgVQRY)
Love this! Never seen it before
Chorley Hibee
29-04-2022, 08:35 AM
Was there exuberance?
29-04-2022, 09:01 AM
Was there exuberance?
The Scottish Cup was presented to Hibs in the Alexandra Hotel in Glasgow
The HIBS party disembarked their train from Glasgow Queen Street at Haymarket Station and were greeted by a band playing ‘Hail The Conquering Hero’ and a crowd estimated to be 10000 as they made their way along Princes Street in two Four In Hand’s and down towards the Holy Ground
The night ended in a Leith Pub owned by one of the Directors
Sir Tom Farmer recalled that his Uncle Club President Phillip Farmer left the Scottish Cup on a side cupboard in his house for safekeeping
Hibs would go on to win the Glasgow Charity Cup The Rosebery Charity Cup The East Of Scotland McCrae Cup and the Scottish First Division title
29-04-2022, 11:08 AM
My Dad was driving the tram along Princes St.
The auld bugger's still alive and well.
29-04-2022, 02:46 PM
We've won the big cup since 1902...
29-04-2022, 05:49 PM
Love this! Never seen it before
Jambo school mates from 50 years back used to taunt me on Facebook with this picture every year to remind me of how many years it had been. Bar stewards! - but still good mates despite the rivalry.
Strange how they’ve not shown it to me for - checks notes - around 6 years!!
29-04-2022, 06:18 PM
Jambo school mates from 50 years back used to taunt me on Facebook with this picture every year to remind me of how many years it had been. Bar stewards! - but still good mates despite the rivalry.
Strange how they’ve not shown it to me for - checks notes - around 6 years!!
Even back in 1956 our fans got taunted,as then it was over 50 years since the cup win.
Now 1956
Two events.
hertz win Scottish Cup and the last Edinburgh electric tram goes back to the depot.
Trams no more !
An Uncle once told me that jambos back then would say .
"Aye there's mair chance o the trams coming back than yous winning the cup !"
So...the trams returned to the streets of Edinburgh in 2014..... and the rest as they say is .........
Curses and Omens,eh !?
29-04-2022, 06:20 PM
Happy 60th Birthday - Hearts win the League Cup, 1962
https://i.pinimg.com/originals/61/52/a6/6152a6a38e423d983a93fa3bc41a401d.jpg
29-04-2022, 09:17 PM
Happy 60th Birthday - Hearts win the League Cup, 1962
https://i.pinimg.com/originals/61/52/a6/6152a6a38e423d983a93fa3bc41a401d.jpg
As the league cup final will not take place until 26 Feb 2023, their official birthday will take place on 27th October 2022. I might even send a card to Tynecastle.
29-04-2022, 09:42 PM
Apart from a few match programme notes at finals of 1972 and 1979 about how the Famous Five hadn`t won the SC I don`t remember much if any mention of 1902 and cup hoodoo . In 2001 when a very good Hibs team was beaten by a strong Celtic team I remember articles about long time without winning SC but it was no great issue . Maybe started with some Hearts fans when they won cup v Gretna . A way to ignore Hearts`LC record ( much worse now of course ) .