View Full Version : Shelley Kerr

19-04-2022, 12:50 PM
Bold appointment for progressive forward thinking club.

Media frenzy, marketing and promotional opportunities galore.

Managed Scotland to a World Cup

Looks hard as nails and would probably batter Jambos.

Downside is she's a hun but got to be in with a shout!

19-04-2022, 12:51 PM

Suburban Hibby
Stop it

No thanks.

Mcbizz1998
19-04-2022, 12:52 PM
This is getting out of hand now [emoji23]

She’s a nightmare and jambo.

Shelley Kerr, James Mcpake and Dick Campbell suggested so far. Mental.

19-04-2022, 12:58 PM
I'd have no problem with us appointing a woman as manager if she was good. That isn't Shelley Kerr.

The whole episode at the World Cup blotted her copy book big time.

19-04-2022, 01:00 PM
Pissed up embarrassment and bbc bore.

19-04-2022, 01:00 PM
I'd have no problem with us appointing a woman as manager if she was good. That isn't Shelley Kerr.

Yep. The complete failure at the world cup was bad enough. The recriminations and fallout after make her unlikely to get another job I'd imagine.

19-04-2022, 01:08 PM
We need to hit rock bottom with somebody suggesting Craig Levein before we can start moving in the right direction again.

19-04-2022, 01:11 PM
A drunken Jambo welt. No thanks. I wouldn’t say no to a woman being appointed. Not her though.

LewysGot2
19-04-2022, 01:11 PM
We need to hit rock bottom with somebody suggesting Craig Levein before we can start moving in the right direction again.

TBH, as outrageous as that might be, it's more realistic than some of the crazy stuff being spouted 🙈😂😂

But it's a total no no 🤪

19-04-2022, 01:13 PM
well i'd talk tactics with her

so there

but don't want her as our coach :)

19-04-2022, 01:14 PM

Almost literally ****ing certifiable in fact.

19-04-2022, 01:15 PM
Good try but I’m not biting😂

percy veer
19-04-2022, 01:15 PM
Ha, great appointment if we want to make ourselves a bigger laughing stock

19-04-2022, 01:17 PM

:faf::troll::wtf:

19-04-2022, 01:17 PM

Its utter madness, especially when the obvious candidate is being ignored.
Ted Lasso. Get it done Ron! :greengrin

19-04-2022, 01:22 PM
:faf: behave. Seriously.

Rather the club folded

seanshow
19-04-2022, 01:26 PM
With Jim as her assistant.

19-04-2022, 01:28 PM

Only if she brought in Hakim Sar Temsoury as assistant. Otherwise it's a no.

leith lynx
19-04-2022, 01:30 PM
With Jim as her assistant.

Simple minds right enough!

19-04-2022, 01:34 PM
Simple minds right enough!

This is real life, the American promised you a miracle so we'll get the Belfast child Neil Lennon.

Doh Rae Me
19-04-2022, 01:37 PM
18 days too late in posting

#2 Double Tap
19-04-2022, 01:38 PM

Ha ha ha

MikeyS
19-04-2022, 01:41 PM

The WiFi in Carstairs today is clearly running perfectly!

Shelley *****ing Kerr, I've heard it all now.

19-04-2022, 01:43 PM
Eh no.

19-04-2022, 01:45 PM

You do know she's a diehard Jambo barsteward right?

19-04-2022, 01:47 PM
Get this ti **** ffs.

She’s a jambo **** as well

Turkish Green
19-04-2022, 01:48 PM

She is a jambo from Polbeth.

19-04-2022, 01:50 PM

Comedy gold!

19-04-2022, 01:50 PM

You want a woman manager try Anna Signuel.

19-04-2022, 01:52 PM
I've got to say that this Shelley Kerr thread is exactly the kind of gigantic squirrel tonic/diversion we all desperately need right now.

LewysGot2
19-04-2022, 01:53 PM
I've got to say that this Shelley Kerr thread is exactly the kind of gigantic squirrel tonic/diversion we all desperately need right now.

What would a pissed manager tell this squad? 🤔 😂

19-04-2022, 01:54 PM

You cannae have a woman as a manager, they're too emotional.

What's Kenny Shiels up to though? Could he do an good unemotional job?

19-04-2022, 01:57 PM
What would a pissed manager tell this squad? 🤔 😂

...just 'cos right!

leith lynx
19-04-2022, 01:57 PM
This is real life, the American promised you a miracle so we'll get the Belfast child Neil Lennon.

Someone Somewhere shall receive the Glittering Prize...

19-04-2022, 01:58 PM

Just horrific isn't it?

19-04-2022, 02:00 PM
You do know she's a diehard Jambo barsteward right?

Saw her on HunTV earlier in the season so just assumed she was on of them but will bow to yours (and others) knowledge that she is fact one of THEM!

Maybe no the best idea then

LewysGot2
19-04-2022, 02:17 PM
...just 'cos right!

Cos ah say so. Dae as yer telt you, ya Hibs basturts. Gorgie rules ya bass. 🥂🤪

But enough about Avril Levein...

LewysGot2
19-04-2022, 02:20 PM
Saw her on HunTV earlier in the season so just assumed she was on of them but will bow to yours (and others) knowledge that she is fact one of THEM!

Maybe no the best idea then

She's a maroon favouring daftie but I think her daughter is an Orc. So rather than being cousins, it's closer relations than we think 🇬🇧🇦🇹

19-04-2022, 02:37 PM
This is real life, the American promised you a miracle so we'll get the Belfast child Neil Lennon.He actually promised us a mackerel but it was lost in the translation. Still waiting on the mackerel as well, but there's always next season, just after the transition.

19-04-2022, 02:41 PM
FFS.

Dick Campbell, now this?

We're not some little community centre with a football team attached. We're supposed to be a top-level, elite football club.

scuttle
19-04-2022, 02:45 PM
She is the female Steven Pressley

19-04-2022, 02:51 PM
This is getting out of hand now [emoji23]

HendoDelivered
19-04-2022, 02:58 PM
Suggestions like that merit a ban from this forum man

LewysGot2
19-04-2022, 03:32 PM
She is the female Steven Pressley

She looks like she sleeps in the back of her car too?

Bronson
19-04-2022, 05:46 PM
Seen some horrendous shouts but this one tops the lot deary deary me. OP must be on the wind up but i’ll take the bait.

Ron, Kensell - if you’re reading this i am begging you do not even think about it.

19-04-2022, 06:06 PM
Seriously though, do you not think would open up some decent alternative revenue streams to top up the player budget? Like a Sunderland or Man City type fly on the wall documentary series because of the novelty value?

Get in a couple of decent coaches and maybe Gordon Strachan as DoF to oversee it.

Should be looked into tbf

19-04-2022, 06:10 PM
Funnily enough we saw Shelley Kerr leaving Hampden at full time on Saturday.

19-04-2022, 06:20 PM

Downside is she's a hun but got to be in with a shout!your a complete , well let someone fill in the rest.

WestStandWillie
19-04-2022, 06:25 PM
HAHAHAHAHAHA!

No no no no no no no no no!

buktapurple79
19-04-2022, 06:49 PM
Got to be a wind-up, a diehard Yam and a pish-heid.

19-04-2022, 07:02 PM
Seriously though, do you not think would open up some decent alternative revenue streams to top up the player budget? Like a Sunderland or Man City type fly on the wall documentary series because of the novelty value?

Get in a couple of decent coaches and maybe Gordon Strachan as DoF to oversee it.

Possibly. But we're meant to be a football club not a ****ing novelty act!!

Haven't we been laughed at enough already for your liking?

19-04-2022, 07:21 PM
And folk say I'm a troll.... Shelly Kerr. :rolleyes:

Helensburghhibs
19-04-2022, 08:18 PM
She's literally not managed an elite team in her life and a jambo cow to boot. So it's a no from me

19-04-2022, 08:19 PM
She's a pain in the arse. That droning voice. No thanks.

19-04-2022, 08:19 PM

The episode where she gets bevvied and calls everyone a c*** will be appointment viewing.

19-04-2022, 08:21 PM
She is a jambo from Polbeth.

Ooft, jambo bad enough but from Polbeth?

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-04-2022, 08:27 PM
Jesus, naw

19-04-2022, 08:28 PM

Jesus, I had to check to make sure that I hadn't time travelled back to 1st April 😲

19-04-2022, 08:33 PM
I wonder when we will actually see a female manager at a high level professional male football club?

I think part of the issue they might encounter is that football dressing rooms, for male teams, are pretty masculine environments and there can be a lot "banter" shall we say that is very much male dominated. I obviously don't have experience of that at professional level but I can imagine it's not a massively different to environment you see well down the levels.

A female manager could bring the same tactical nous and awareness as a male counterpart but I think commanding the dressing room is where they might get the most resistance.

I hope, and think, it will happen relatively soon, but it will be a bold appointment from whoever does take the leap.

19-04-2022, 08:35 PM

😂😂😂😂:greengrin

buktapurple79
19-04-2022, 08:51 PM
I wonder when we will actually see a female manager at a high level professional male football club?

I think part of the issue they might encounter is that football dressing rooms, for male teams, are pretty masculine environments and there can be a lot "banter" shall we say that is very much male dominated. I obviously don't have experience of that at professional level but I can imagine it's not a massively different to environment you see well down the levels.

A female manager could bring the same tactical nous and awareness as a male counterpart but I think commanding the dressing room is where they might get the most resistance.

I hope, and think, it will happen relatively soon, but it will be a bold appointment from whoever does take the leap.

Wouldnae go near that Yam bam, but imagine the likes of Alex Scott taking the reigns at Hibs? Amazing media exposure for the Hibees, absolute torch-bearers for progression and enlightenment again, the capital's premier club taking on the UK's premier female footballer and pundit?

20-04-2022, 05:50 AM
Wouldnae go near that Yam bam, but imagine the likes of Alex Scott taking the reigns at Hibs? Amazing media exposure for the Hibees, absolute torch-bearers for progression and enlightenment again, the capital's premier club taking on the UK's premier female footballer and pundit?
Has she ever managed anyone? Would be dreadful.

The woman from Chelsea, sure. Some pundit? No.

Turkish Green
20-04-2022, 06:12 AM

Managed my son at Stirling Uni.

20-04-2022, 06:59 AM
bold appointment for progressive forward thinking club.

Managed scotland to a world cup

looks hard as nails and would probably batter jambos.

omg

20-04-2022, 07:18 AM

Emma Hayes in a heartbeat. A top class coach who knows the game inside out.

LunasBoots
20-04-2022, 07:19 AM

20-04-2022, 07:35 AM
To be honest this suggestion was the only thing that made me laugh yesterday.

hibby rae
20-04-2022, 08:00 AM

Yep.

Tactically she has no Plan B as shown by the Euro qualifier games.

20-04-2022, 09:29 AM
Emma Hayes in a heartbeat. A top class coach who knows the game inside out.

She is so well respected in the game down south.

Probably getting much more at Chelsea that Hibs could offer her though.

20-04-2022, 12:03 PM

Yeh not a chance.

20-04-2022, 12:09 PM
“Does a lot of unseen housework.” -Malky McKay

20-04-2022, 12:10 PM

She maybe doesn't want to break in to the mens game anyway. If she did i think she'd jump at the chance. If she did well it's a complete game changer for her and football management in general.

Inconsequential
20-04-2022, 01:07 PM
Cherie Lunghi would be a better bet. Has the necessary experience that Hibs require. Must be a front runner. :wink:

happiehibbie
20-04-2022, 01:19 PM
bold appointment for progressive forward thinking club.

Managed scotland to a world cup

looks hard as nails and would probably batter jambos.

no no no no no

huggie1875
20-04-2022, 05:15 PM
Have a word with yourself mate

20-04-2022, 06:38 PM
Dunno why folk are against this. Managed Scotland to a World Cup, who was the last coach to do that??

Coached at Hibs previously so must be Hibs class and understand the flair football required.

20-04-2022, 08:00 PM
Dunno why folk are against this. Managed Scotland to a World Cup, who was the last coach to do that??

Coached at Hibs previously so must be Hibs class and understand the flair football required.

Stay off the glue.

20-04-2022, 08:04 PM
I wouldn't be opposed to the right female manager. Kirsty Gallacher, come on doon, hen :greengrin:greengrin

Bronson
20-04-2022, 08:16 PM

Had a feeing you were at the wind up with your OP but you nearly had me. Games up with that last line tho. Good effort.

20-04-2022, 08:17 PM
The place needs a good clean oot.

20-04-2022, 08:19 PM

Not at the wind up at all. She used to wear Rangers tops under her training gear when at Hibs.

20-04-2022, 08:20 PM
Not at the wind up at all. She used to wear Rangers tops under her training gear when at Hibs.

Close thread

20-04-2022, 08:23 PM
Close thread

the_ginger_hibee
20-04-2022, 10:01 PM
Close thread

Clothes thread?

20-04-2022, 11:36 PM

Ligue 2 in France had a female manager for a while.

20-04-2022, 11:38 PM

As a general rule, I don't want the manager of my team to get tanked up before a team meeting and start giving players abuse.

Might just be me though tbf.

#2 Double Tap
20-04-2022, 11:42 PM
“Does a lot of unseen housework.” -Malky McKay

top class posting buddy!

SideBurns
21-04-2022, 01:59 PM
As a general rule, I don't want the manager of my team to get tanked up before a team meeting and start giving players abuse.

Might just be me though tbf.

That's exactly what I WOULD want the manager to do. The players then go out with an attitude of, "I'll show her!". I'll bet Maloney wasn't pished before any of his gemmes in charge - disnae seem to have done him any good.

I reckon sambajustice has some inside info, and a lot of folk on here will be apologising once Shelley is announced!

Mcbizz1998
21-04-2022, 02:18 PM
If Shelly Kerr gets it then I’m returning my season ticket.

The extra one I bought when I heard it was going to be Malky Mackay.

21-04-2022, 04:47 PM
If Shelly Kerr gets it then I’m returning my season ticket.

The extra one I bought when I heard it was going to be Malky Mackay.

Groathillgrump
22-04-2022, 11:14 AM
It would make life easier if we could find a manager called Juan Kerr as that's what we end up calling most of our managers anyway. :greengrin